View Full Version : New Members
15-08-2011, 09:26 PM
Hi Everyone,
I've been a loyal Bulldog for 30 years now and will be for the rest of my life. I'm a graphic designer by day and couch potato by night.
I would just like to say a big thank you for creating this website and I look forward to taking part in this great community in the future.
Welcome to WOOF Dan B Ham, great to have you onboard! Have a wander around, plenty to read and contribute to. :)
PedroArvy
21-08-2011, 11:22 PM
I am new to the forum and thought I’d introduce myself.
I used to support Fitzroy before they were taken over by the AFL in that communist putsch take over. It was a totally immoral and disgusting affair. If I ever run into Ross Oakley there will be little stopping me from starting a brawl with him. He could easily have fulfilled the members wishes and made a North Melbourne-Fitzroy merger take place. Instead he did what no members wanted but the AFL said was in its interests. Beware fellow Doggies, power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
Some of my fondest memories were watching the Roys in their final year at Whitten Oval with the tiny but 100% passionate crowds. I remember our last victory against Freo and the crowds spilling onto the ground as the bouncers looked on without the will or power to stop us. Even though there were a handful of supporters at the ground, the fervor and passion of that one win has eclipsed anything I have seen in football since.
After the takeover I thought about which team to follow and I picked the Dogs. Why? Because they were despised and located in the unfashionable west, not to mention that I loved the Whitten Oval. I think people who barrack for teams like Collingwood are psychologically weak pilics. It’s obvious a team with such a large supporter base is going to win flags. What sort of toughness does it show to support a team like that? And the crap I hear about Mick Malthouse. The question isn’t whether they are a good team. The question is why with 3 times the spending of other AFL clubs they haven’t won more flags in the past 10 years???
I remember as a kid when football teams used to represent their suburb. The west used to scare me back then. But with the draft character seems to have been lost from the game and I am not sure who the WB’s represent now. I still romanticise that’s it some rough nut blue collar working bloke when I see Barry get ruffled and try to forget he came from two other teams.
That’s a bit about me. As you can seem I'm a bitter anarchist a heart.
21-08-2011, 11:36 PM
I still romanticise that’s it some rough nut blue collar working bloke when I see Barry get ruffled and try to forget he came from two other teams.
He IS a roughnut blue collar, working bloke. He's very much that bloke you speak of. Broadford born and bred, supported the Dogs growing up.
Welcome to WOOF.
PedroArvy
21-08-2011, 11:45 PM
Good point. I remember him saying that now and also saying he's more a Dog than anything else which caused a bit of a stir amongst Swanies. There is justice in the universe after all.
26-08-2011, 11:26 AM
G'day everyone. My name is Aaron, and been a Bulldogs supporter my whole life.
Growing up with a household full of Geelong supporters was not a pleasent time in the 90's :)
It's good to find somewhere where I can chat with fellow Doggies supporters.....
Hi my name is Luke. Im 32 years old and have been barracking for Footscray along with my dad since I was 5. Over the years we have both been regulars at the games and members for a long time so im sure a lot of you would recognise us at the footy if I posted a photo. Im on this site cos I sense a change in the club and I think its time the club changed the name back to "Footscray". When I was a kid, football was about community, and thats what the Bulldogs lost when they changed the name. The strong clubs in the AFL (that we bulldogs strive to be) dont need to change their name eg- Collingwood - Essendon - etc.
Losing a clubs identity by change of name was always a sign of weakness, and not of strength, so I hope after Smorgan leaves, our new president will rename the club and retain our original identity! Thanks
09-09-2011, 08:00 PM
Welcome to the forum
[QUOTE=PedroArvy;235084]I am new to the forum and thought I’d introduce myself.
I used to support Fitzroy before they were taken over by the AFL in that communist putsch take over. It was a totally immoral and disgusting affair. If I ever run into Ross Oakley there will be little stopping me from starting a brawl with him. He could easily have fulfilled the members wishes and made a North Melbourne-Fitzroy merger take place. Instead he did what no members wanted but the AFL said was in its interests. Beware fellow Doggies, power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
Some of my fondest memories were watching the Roys in their final year at Whitten Oval with the tiny but 100% passionate crowds. I remember our last victory against Freo and the crowds spilling onto the ground as the bouncers looked on without the will or power to stop us. Even though there were a handful of supporters at the ground, the fervor and passion of that one win has eclipsed anything I have seen in football since.
After the takeover I thought about which team to follow and I picked the Dogs. Why? Because they were despised and located in the unfashionable west, not to mention that I loved the Whitten Oval. I think people who barrack for teams like Collingwood are psychologically weak pilics. It’s obvious a team with such a large supporter base is going to win flags. What sort of toughness does it show to support a team like that? And the crap I hear about Mick Malthouse. The question isn’t whether they are a good team. The question is why with 3 times the spending of other AFL clubs they haven’t won more flags in the past 10 years???
I remember as a kid when football teams used to represent their suburb. The west used to scare me back then. But with the draft character seems to have been lost from the game and I am not sure who the WB’s represent now. I still romanticise that’s it some rough nut blue collar working bloke when I see Barry get ruffled and try to forget he came from two other teams.
Great post Pedro, you sound like a bloke i could definately have a beer with! When I was a kid my old man would take a bbq to the footy and a slab of beer at Western oval. Nowadays you are dictated to soon as you get to the ground. I am constantly yelling out to supporters to jump the fence in protest at games (after a few drinks) but I think these days the supporters have been successfully "duped" by the AFL
I remember Fitzroys demise well. Sydney Swans was actually in a worse financial position than Fitzroy at that time, but the AFL propped sydneys finances up whilst also financing the biggest recruitment of that time in Tony Lockett! Not bad for a team in financial collapse! Yet the AFL bled Fitzroy dry of any revenue by moving them from princess park and offering huge pay deals for players to Brisbane. The bulldogs need to change the name back
You are probably right about Sydney's finances vs Fitzroy's - but I think a few more people live in Sydney than supported Fitzroy...do you really believe the commission pulled the wrong rein in choosing to support the Swans rather than the Lions?
As for the name change, my kids (13, 9 and 4) support the Western Bulldogs - not Footscray...it is all they know. We live in Perth, not Footscray...look forward, not back. The VFL is not going to return.
09-09-2011, 11:06 PM
You are probably right about Sydney's finances vs Fitzroy's - but I think a few more people live in Sydney than supported Fitzroy...do you really believe the commission pulled the wrong rein in choosing to support the Swans rather than the Lions?
As for the name change, my kids (13, 9 and 4) support the Western Bulldogs - not Footscray...it is all they know. We live in Perth, not Footscray...look forward, not back. The VFL is not going to return.
I thought Clancy followed the Dockers?
Did you get her back from the dark side
I thought Clancy followed the Dockers?
Did you get her back from the dark side
Clancy always stuck with the Dog's - as a 13 yo anarchist she is very pleased to support a team that no-one else at her school supports. Marshall (9yo) wavers but he was messing round in the gym with Mora 1/2 way through the year, stacked it and blames (wrongly) Tony for the incident...Dockers love dropped a few notches - Keeps his bike lock key on a Dogs keyring now. Dempsey is only 4 so does whatever I say - Dogs.
Guido
19-09-2011, 10:27 AM
Hi,
Really enjoyed reading the 5 pages per month allowed to non-members over the past few years, and getting some warnings that if I don't post in this thread, I'll be going back to that limit, hence this post.
Just out of curiosity, how many posts does one need to contribute to not have their accounts deleted? :)
19-09-2011, 11:08 AM
Hi,
Really enjoyed reading the 5 pages per month allowed to non-members over the past few years, and getting some warnings that if I don't post in this thread, I'll be going back to that limit, hence this post.
Just out of curiosity, how many posts does one need to contribute to not have their accounts deleted? :)
There is a limited guest viewing system enhancement that limits viewers to look at about 60 posts per day. We are a discussion forum not a news board.
If you would prefer to be a reader rather than a contributor send me a message.
Welcome to WOOF.
Guido
19-09-2011, 12:05 PM
There is a limited guest viewing system enhancement that limits viewers to look at about 60 posts per day. We are a discussion forum not a news board.
If you would prefer to be a reader rather than a contributor send me a message.
Welcome to WOOF.
That's fine, last time around I didn't post for a few months and had my account auto-deleted .. tried re-registering on a couple of visits but you weren't accepting new sign-ups.
Anyway, just happy that I've got an account.
19-09-2011, 02:08 PM
Welcome Guido. Looking forward to your posts!
Bulldogs_Fan
01-10-2011, 12:10 PM
Hi,
A born and bred Bulldogs supporter.
Looking forward to chatting with fellow Doggies fans.
Cannot wait for this season to be over and the new season to begin!
01-10-2011, 01:04 PM
Hi Bulldogs_Fan, welcome to WOOF. :)
Great to have you onboard - have a look around, plenty to read and I look forward to reading your contributions.
15-10-2011, 08:19 PM
Hiya Folks,
Just signed up and looking forward to some interesting discussions with you all. I live in Germany so feel a little out of the loop.
Also, some of you may remember me from Bigfooty - haven't been on there since 2006 - I was a pretty regualr poster under the handle murfs_chick.
Go Doggies! :-)
15-10-2011, 11:03 PM
Welcome aboard, Deutschland is a long way from the kennel you must get starved for footy news.
15-10-2011, 11:32 PM
Moved here during GF week... so hasn't been too bad thus far. Just annoying that all the tradeweek happenings occur whilst I am asleep... means I'll prob turn nocturnal during footy season!
16-10-2011, 10:40 AM
Welcome Bonnite. Enjoy Woof. It is a great forum.
The Cowshed
17-10-2011, 11:18 AM
Just signed up, thought I'd give my thoughts from the Cowshed or Barkly st end.
Welcome The Cowshed, hope you enjoy.
17-10-2011, 02:50 PM
Hiya Folks,
Just signed up and looking forward to some interesting discussions with you all. I live in Germany so feel a little out of the loop.
Also, some of you may remember me from Bigfooty - haven't been on there since 2006 - I was a pretty regualr poster under the handle murfs_chick.
Welcome Bonnite. Good to see you hear - hopefully WOOF can help meet your footy fix while you are in Germany.
17-10-2011, 05:57 PM
Hiya Folks,
Guten tag. Willkommen bei Woof!
I lived in Cologne (which you would know is pretty close to Bonn) for 11 months back in 2006 (long story), and followed the Socceroos around the country during the World Cup too. Have spent lots of time in Berlin, Frankfurt and Stuttgart (also Zurich, which often feels like Germany), and have plenty of German friends come live with us in Melbourne, so a (small) part of me feels German.
What are you up to in Bonn?
19-10-2011, 12:31 AM
Guten tag. Willkommen bei Woof!
I lived in Cologne (which you would know is pretty close to Bonn) for 11 months back in 2006 (long story), and followed the Socceroos around the country during the World Cup too. Have spent lots of time in Berlin, Frankfurt and Stuttgart (also Zurich, which often feels like Germany), and have plenty of German friends come live with us in Melbourne, so a (small) part of me feels German.
What are you up to in Bonn?
I have just started my PhD in Geology. Bonn seemed as nice a place as anywhere else! Will probably be spending a bit of time in Cologne, seems to be where the majority of things happen. And then will need to support the local Aussie Rules team the Rhineland Lions, who are based out of Cologne (and finished on top of the ladder with something like 400%!!)! Will most likely end up involved in the club somehow.. may move over to the dark side and do some umpiring.
21-10-2011, 11:49 AM
Just signed up, thought I'd give my thoughts from the Cowshed or Barkly st end.
Welcome hope you enjoy .
Hoops#42
30-10-2011, 06:49 PM
Howdy guys, just found this site today and after reading over some of the topics discussed it's safe to say I'll be hanging around here for quite a while. :P Looking forward to talking about the mighty Doggies with like-minded people, we Dogs need to stick together!
30-10-2011, 08:00 PM
Welcome Hoops.
30-10-2011, 08:35 PM
Howdy guys, just found this site today and after reading over some of the topics discussed it's safe to say I'll be hanging around here for quite a while. :P Looking forward to talking about the mighty Doggies with like-minded people, we Dogs need to stick together!
Welcome aboard hoops and i look forward to reading some of your views and opinions.
31-10-2011, 10:09 AM
Can I ask why you're named Hoops#42? Shouldn't it be Hoops#41 or is there something I'm missing?
31-10-2011, 10:16 AM
Can I ask why you're named Hoops#42? Shouldn't it be Hoops#41 or is there something I'm missing?
Maybe the Hoops reference is our NEW jumper design, and the 42 is because he like Liam Picken??? Just a guess :D
31-10-2011, 10:18 AM
Maybe the Hoops reference is our NEW jumper design, and the 42 is because he like Liam Picken??? Just a guess :D
Thanks. I'm pretty sure I'm getting dumber the older I get (and I'm not even old yet:()
Hoops#42
31-10-2011, 12:22 PM
Spot on mate :D
31-10-2011, 12:34 PM
Spot on mate :D
Yet your avatar is Dahlhaus:)
Mingo
31-10-2011, 10:40 PM
New here. Wooo. Some of you may know me from that big football forum over there somewhere *points randomly*
I thought I was a member here but tried to sign in and couldn't which was rather interesting. Shout out to TheCoonDog who did an excellent recruiting job on me the other day. Hope to post here as much as I can.
Go Dogs
01-11-2011, 11:57 AM
New here. Wooo. Some of you may know me from that big football forum over there somewhere *points randomly*
I thought I was a member here but tried to sign in and couldn't which was rather interesting. Shout out to TheCoonDog who did an excellent recruiting job on me the other day. Hope to post here as much as I can.
Go Dogs
Welcome to WOOF Mingo ... You'll find a much better clientele here ... I look forward to reading your posts.
Spinner
01-11-2011, 05:50 PM
Gday im a Doggies member from NSW, thought I'd join here as a way to keep up with Bulldogs news and stuff and talk to other fans.
01-11-2011, 06:24 PM
Gday im a Doggies member from NSW, thought I'd join here as a way to keep up with Bulldogs news and stuff and talk to other fans.
Hi Spinner. Come on in :).
Welcome to WOOF.
Welcome aboard Spinner.
In the same boat and it certainly helps with the 'Doggies home sickness'.
WATCHDOG
25-11-2011, 11:28 PM
Greetings All,
I've finally relented after the "Forward Press" was applied to me by a few of the members here and have signed on up.
Looking forward to what the future holds at my beloved Doggies for Season 2012 and beyond.
26-11-2011, 01:41 AM
Greetings All,
I've finally relented after the "Forward Press" was applied to me by a few of the members here and have signed on up.
Looking forward to what the future holds at my beloved Doggies for Season 2012 and beyond.
Welcome aboard!
26-11-2011, 03:42 AM
Greetings All,
Welcome watchdog, looking fwd to your contribution to this forum.
Depends who was giving him the Press.:D
Welcome aboard Watchdog.
Sirius
30-11-2011, 05:11 PM
Thanks for the welcome Coon Dog.
Been meaning to join for ages & finally got off my backside & did it.
Redemption97
11-12-2011, 02:15 PM
Hi everyone,
I've recently joined up.
Have enjoyed what I've seen of the forum so far and looking forward to what will be an interesting season ahead for the doggies!
11-12-2011, 03:39 PM
Hi everyone,
I've recently joined up.
Have enjoyed what I've seen of the forum so far and looking forward to what will be an interesting season ahead for the doggies!
Welcome aboard R97.
12-12-2011, 07:59 PM
Hi everyone,
I've recently joined up.
Welcome hope you enjoy
Pickenoholic42
08-01-2012, 11:51 PM
Hey All,
I am a crazy mad passionate bulldog supporter who loves her boys!
As you can tell by my name Liam Picken is my number 1!
Look forward to discussing all things bulldogs with you all
09-01-2012, 09:16 AM
Hey All,
I am a crazy mad passionate bulldog supporter who loves her boys!
As you can tell by my name Liam Picken is my number 1!
Look forward to discussing all things bulldogs with you all
Welcome Pickenoholic42!
09-01-2012, 10:22 AM
Welcome aboard.
19-01-2012, 09:27 AM
hi, 40's married bloke with 3 young children, live near Whitten Oval. Don't get out much at the moment. Looking for WB news, arguments and debates.
19-01-2012, 09:41 AM
You have come to the right place then. Welcome.
19-01-2012, 11:13 AM
hi, 40's married bloke with 3 young children, live near Whitten Oval. Don't get out much at the moment. Looking for WB news, arguments and debates.
Welcome aboard, but you might need to get one of the mods to fix your user name. ;)
19-01-2012, 11:57 AM
Welcome aboard, but you might need to get one of the mods to fix your user name. ;)
I like that username.:)
They might be a Danny Southern or Ricky Kennedy fan.;)
19-01-2012, 11:58 AM
I like that username.:)
I'd like it too if the spelling was correct.
19-01-2012, 07:04 PM
We want the other sides to find us scary to play. That's why we should have kept Barlow.
19-01-2012, 09:22 PM
We want the other sides to find us scary to play.
Good call.
That's why we should have kept Barlow.
I used lots of adjectives to describe him in 2011. "Scary" isn't one of them.
19-01-2012, 10:58 PM
I used lots of adjectives to describe him in 2011. "Scary" isn't one of them.
Barlow was about as scary as Josh Hill. Unless we were talking about Barlow being isolated one out in the goal square with an opposition key forward, which in that case he was utterly terrifying!
20-01-2012, 10:22 AM
F'scary is F'funny.
20-01-2012, 12:51 PM
F'scary is F'funny.
Hahaha great call
20-01-2012, 09:13 PM
Where?
Perhaps an over reaction on my behalf. It is sometimes too easy to misjudge the intent of a few lines of text. I'll retract my post and trust in the good nature of my fellow posters. :D
21-01-2012, 10:32 AM
My children are Western Bulldogs supporters too!
21-01-2012, 07:41 PM
Perhaps a witty piece of wordplay?
That's why I liked it.
02-02-2012, 08:49 PM
Hi everyone, I have followed the Western Bulldogs now for nearly 11 years. Im the only one in my family who supports them with my Mum supporting Melbourne, My Dad not following footy and my brother who supports Collingwood. I grew up and live in the Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne and for the first time attended the East meets West Family Day in Glen Waverley a couple of weeks ago which was a great morning meeting the players. Go Dogs.
02-02-2012, 10:39 PM
Welcome VSB.
It must have been hard for those of you in the Eastern suburbs attending school as the only Doggies supporter.
Character building I'd suggest.
02-02-2012, 10:49 PM
Welcome VSB.
It must have been hard for those of you in the Eastern suburbs attending school as the only Doggies supporter.
Yep too true. And I'm still doing it, working at a school in the SE suburbs! Not many Dogs fans here!
03-02-2012, 02:11 PM
I was just wondering if I could change my username from VSBulldogs to eastdog.
Welcome VSB.
Not to much different than when we grew up in the West all of those years back TCD.:)
05-02-2012, 03:16 PM
Welcome VSB.
I changed schools in Grade 3, went from a school in Heathmont with maybe 1 or 2 Bulldogs in total, to a school in Blackburn with a Bulldogs supporter as the principal!! She worked pretty hard to convert as many students as possible, and on 'Footy Day' got us all together to sing the song. It was great!
05-02-2012, 05:18 PM
I changed schools in Grade 3, went from a school in Heathmont with maybe 1 or 2 Bulldogs in total, to a school in Blackburn with a Bulldogs supporter as the principal!! She worked pretty hard to convert as many students as possible, and on 'Footy Day' got us all together to sing the song. It was great!
Thats sounds great. At my school in Wantirna I used to see a few Bulldogs supporters around on like a footy day. There were a few in my year level as well.
05-02-2012, 08:47 PM
Thats sounds great. At my school in Wantirna I used to see a few Bulldogs supporters around on like a footy day. There were a few in my year level as well.
It's quite amazing the difference now...I have a 12 year old brother who has 2 close mates who are Doggies supporters, and there are always kids with Bulldogs stuff around the school on their footy days.
05-02-2012, 08:52 PM
It's quite amazing the difference now...I have a 12 year old brother who has 2 close mates who are Doggies supporters, and there are always kids with Bulldogs stuff around the school on their footy days.
Quite true. You are always bound to see somewhere wearing Doggies gear. I finished school in 2007 now I'm at Uni.
14-02-2012, 07:42 PM
Good to see 'Official Bulldogs' onboard.
10-03-2012, 11:27 PM
Evening True Believers,
Never followed forums much but chanced on WOOF a while ago. I really like the way it's run and appreciate the respect shown for peoples opinions. Go the 'Scray...
10-03-2012, 11:34 PM
Evening True Believers,
Never followed forums much but chanced on WOOF a while ago. I really like the way it's run and appreciate the respect shown for peoples opinions. Go the 'Scray...
Welcome and look forward to your posts and opinions.
02-04-2012, 11:09 AM
Welcome aboard.
23-04-2012, 05:56 PM
Back on deck (thanks to the Mod). Hope to be more active in future, but all you members to date are doing a great job.
12-05-2012, 08:26 AM
Hi WB - my wife is from Splott :)
04-08-2012, 10:27 PM
Hi All, I'm brand new to WOOF. I don't think I'll be an everyday contributor, but I do like to dig into some news and views on my club from time to time. I grew up in the heart of Essendon territory and have taken years of ribbing from some very obnoxious Essendon fans. Despite being in an Essendon family, I chose Footscray because I liked Dogs and my favourite colour was blue.. As dumb as that sounds. In my defence, I was five years of age! Anyway, being the token Dogs fan in the family, "One flag" was regularly pointed out to me.
My (admittedly, perhaps weird) outlook is, that despite a reputation for having "one flag", it's interesting to note that the Dogs have tallied the third least wooden spoons of any of the traditional clubs. Collingwood, Carlton, Dogs & Essendon - They're the top four "non-wooden spooners" over history. We have 4 of them. For some perspective, St Kilda have tallied 26, North 13, Melbourne 12, Hawthorn 11, Swans 11, Fitzroy/Lions 9, Richmond 7 & Geelong 5.
"Big deal" you might say. You might be correct, too. However my point is that I personally feel a bit of pride in the fact that I support an honest, proud club. Okay, one flag, but Footscray have never rolled over, gone to water, capitulated, or punched well below their weight. At least not to the degree that a lot of other clubs have. This is despite a lack of money and resources compared to many of them. There really is something in that. If the club can continue to push forward, I'm sure we will see the ultimate success. There will be a handful of tough years ahead, but we'll get there.
Welcome aboard Webby, hope you enjoy Woof.
04-08-2012, 11:16 PM
Welcome Webby. Im also the only Dogs fan in my family.
05-08-2012, 09:42 AM
Welcom Webby. Nice first post!
13-10-2012, 01:57 AM
Hi Everyone,
Found WOOF in last few days and I have either enjoyed reading the different opinions from passionate dogs supporters.
Hopefully the draft will prove fruitful for us. I am steeled and ready for some rough years and will still enjoy watching Mr "tough as nails" (my favourite player) Liam Picken.
Have been a dogs member since '98 and signed up the family back then too.
Forever a doggies member.
"Our day will come / And we'll have everything. / We'll share the joy ........."
19-11-2012, 10:57 AM
Gday all, David's my name and Ive rejoined this board after losing my account somehow soon after Woof first came online.
I'm a Footscray supporter living in Seddon. I get to about half the games a season these days due to work commitments.
I'm also a Port Melbourne supporter with a very strong interest in the VFL. I run a VFL website called http://www.vflfooty.com
You sound just like someone i know very well! :p
Peter Gordon
28-12-2012, 10:30 AM
told Barry three weeks ago I would try to join this forum.
Let the record show that a mere three weeks later, I have mastered the technology without any technical assistance from anyone and after botching no more than two registration attempts!
28-12-2012, 05:18 PM
Let the record show that a mere three weeks later, I have mastered the technology without any technical assistance from anyone and after botching no more than two registration attempts!
Peter, a warmest of welcomes to WOOF and its great to have you on board.
Barry (The Coon Dog) gave me a heads up a few weeks back.
Gary
Is this the real Peter Gordon?
28-12-2012, 05:21 PM
Is this the real Peter Gordon?
Yes,
28-12-2012, 06:31 PM
Welcome Mr Gordon. Can't wait to get your opinion on the best/worst cover;)
Welcome Peter and great to have you as a Woofer.
Any friend of TCD must know a bit about the Doggies.:D
29-12-2012, 01:00 AM
Welcome Peter. Thanks for taking the time to join the forum and communicate with the broad cross section of fans it has to offer.
Welcome Amanda and BOAS as well. Look forward to you reading and posting some quality around here.
29-12-2012, 08:38 AM
Not bad for a luddite!
Glad to have you on board both on here & more importantly in your role as President.
I guess things have changed where the club no longer feels unwanted & I'm sure this time around it will make life easier.
I didn't ask you on the night how you heard about WOOF.
29-12-2012, 10:07 AM
Welcome aboard Peter and congratulations on taking on the Presidency.
We will try and be gentle on you:D
31-12-2012, 01:29 PM
Well either a lot of us are going to have to become politer on this board or there are going to be some very awkward debates. Look forward to El Presidente's contributions.
31-12-2012, 02:19 PM
Welcome Peter, great to see you here!
Peter Gordon
31-12-2012, 03:49 PM
Thanks for all the welcomes.
I actually tried to send a reply two days ago but once a Luddite........it was really insightful and entertaining but now it's lost in cyberspace.
And BTW, please dont get all polite on my account. I like this forum because it's frank but good-natured. I mainly like to read what you're all saying, but dont see why I (and others) shouldnt drop in a comment every now and then.
Anyway, It's great to be back. I'm delighted with the overall quality of the people in our organisation and determined to maximise the opportunity we've now got.
Happy New Year to all. Roll on 2013.
01-01-2013, 12:53 AM
Wow, welcome Peter & thanks GVG & TCD.
Peter, I must say I have been impressed with the videos on our website lately, including the ones of you presenting your plans. I feel like I know you already!
Very exciting to see the new coaches as well.
02-01-2013, 07:42 AM
Welcome Peter I look forward to the years ahead with you at the helm. Thankyou for your part in our history and lets see if we continue to make the club an essential part of the west.
02-01-2013, 08:47 AM
Welcome aboard Peter, great to have your presence on the site. Best of luck for the upcoming year, we seem to be building very well at the moment and really moving in the right direction with a long term vision.
02-01-2013, 10:33 AM
A warm welcome to woof Peter. This forum is the best source of distraction for Bulldogs fans and stops us going insane! Just super impressed you would join us here!
02-01-2013, 05:40 PM
Happy New Year Peter. Welcome to our (not so little now) world.
I look forward to reading your posts, and like many others I really love your effort to connect with the fans.
04-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Welcome Peter, amazing that a person in your position has already made themselves more approachable.Wonder if any other clubs presidents have signed up to their clubs boards, couldn't imagine Eddie doing it.
Actually my brother is a Collingwood supporter and on the Collingwood forum Eddie does have an account.
04-01-2013, 07:05 PM
...............does this mean we can now come to Woof with any legal questions we might have???
09-01-2013, 02:10 PM
Welcome Peter, amazing that a person in your position has already made themselves more approachable.Wonder if any other clubs presidents have signed up to their clubs boards, couldn't imagine Eddie doing it.
Our vice-pres has been posting here for ages :).
DISHLICKERS
15-01-2013, 11:04 AM
Hello to all fellow Dishlickers Fans
Love some of the nostalgia on this site so I just had to join.
15-01-2013, 08:03 PM
Gidday Dishlicker, whoever cooks for you must be good. Welcome to WOOF.
15-01-2013, 08:06 PM
Good to have you on WOOF DISHLICKERS.
16-01-2013, 12:55 AM
Welcome aboard friend.
Hope you enjoy the discussion the board has to offer!
A Ford
14-04-2013, 02:23 PM
Hello everyone.
At the game right now. Go dogs
Marcia
14-04-2013, 03:44 PM
Hello everyone.
Marcia
Hi Marcia,
Welcome aboard.
14-04-2013, 05:09 PM
Hello everyone.
Marcia
Great time to join, but welcome and keep barracking they will come good again.
westfootscraystaysh
15-04-2013, 01:29 PM
G'day, grew up round the corner from the Kennel, keen to chat with fellow Footscray fanatics, cheers
15-04-2013, 08:05 PM
G'day, grew up round the corner from the Kennel, keen to chat with fellow Footscray fanatics, cheers
Welcome aboard westfo.........too much to type;)
15-04-2013, 08:11 PM
Hello everyone.
Marcia
-yZHveWFvqM
Welcome Marcia (A Ford). I do apologise you are probably sick of that one but I'm an old fart with dad's humor.
16-04-2013, 12:39 PM
Welcome aboard
16-04-2013, 03:36 PM
Hello everyone.
Marcia
Welcome to WOOF Marcia.
16-04-2013, 03:37 PM
Welcome to WOOF westfootscraystaysh.
17-04-2013, 07:51 PM
Hello to all on Woof. Like most here my support stems from a western suburbs upbringing and strong family links and connections. We've all known a lot of tough times. Not so many great times yet our team gives a sense of community and great pride and delight when they do well, and lots of life lessons and building of 'character' in a year like this.
I'm in the writing field and have done a few stories about the Dogs. This year I'm doing a blog about the season. Unlike the debates on Woof you won't get much about stats, selection dilemmas, who starred or who let us down..that's what Woof is for, but if any Woofers would like to pop over sometimes there might be some thoughts and observations you'd enjoy.
Looking forward to being part of this great site!
17-04-2013, 08:28 PM
Hello to all on Woof. Like most here my support stems from a western suburbs upbringing and strong family links and connections. We've all known a lot of tough times. Not so many great times yet our team gives a sense of community and great pride and delight when they do well, and lots of life lessons and building of 'character' in a year like this.
I'm in the writing field and have done a few stories about the Dogs. This year I'm doing a blog about the season. Unlike the debates on Woof you won't get much about stats, selection dilemmas, who starred or who let us down..that's what Woof is for, but if any Woofers would like to pop over sometimes there might be some thoughts and observations you'd enjoy.
Looking forward to being part of this great site!
Great to have you on board hope to read a little about your thoughts.
18-04-2013, 12:23 PM
Just had a look at your blog, Bulldog tragician, and it's great stuff! Looking forward to following your reflections as the season unfolds (for good or ill...)
18-04-2013, 01:58 PM
Just had a look at your blog, Bulldog tragician, and it's great stuff! Looking forward to following your reflections as the season unfolds (for good or ill...)
Also had a look and I will certainly revisit.
Welcome to WOOF where we are all somewhat tragician.
18-04-2013, 04:14 PM
Welcome to WOOF the bulldogs tragician. I have enjoyed the season 2013 blogs and see there's a 1997 preliminary final story, but I still can't revisit that awful day. Maybe one day.... ;)
18-04-2013, 09:15 PM
Thanks for the welcome and glad the site struck a chord .. Feel free to subscribe. Suz32 I'd love to say THAT PF story is uplifting and therapeutic but nothing can make that day anything but horrible!
Greegs
13-05-2013, 06:23 PM
Hey guys, new to the forum, followed the dogs for the last 21 years. I'm a mate of Grestache's. Up the Dogs
13-05-2013, 06:26 PM
Hey guys, new to the forum, followed the dogs for the last 21 years. I'm a mate of Grestache's. Up the Dogs
Welcome Greegs.
13-05-2013, 06:30 PM
We won't hold that against you!
Welcome aboard.
13-05-2013, 07:54 PM
Welcome aboard Greegs.
13-05-2013, 08:02 PM
Welcome Greegs.
13-05-2013, 08:05 PM
Howdy Greegs. Welcome to the forums.
Footscray 1954
19-05-2013, 06:18 AM
Hello I've been barracking for the Dogs all my life even though i grew up in a house full of Melbourne supporters! To be honest I would have a soft for the poor old Demons although I don't know will that go down well here! It would be nice to see us land that second flag but I feel that we're in for a long wait. Anyway c'mon you sons of the scray.
suzhickey
20-05-2013, 08:46 PM
Hi Im a new member. My grandfather was Harry Hickey the Bulldogs great. Im privliged to become a member.
20-05-2013, 10:14 PM
Hello I've been barracking for the Dogs all my life even though i grew up in a house full of Melbourne supporters! To be honest I would have a soft for the poor old Demons although I don't know will that go down well here! It would be nice to see us land that second flag but I feel that we're in for a long wait. Anyway c'mon you sons of the scray.
Welcome Footscray 1954, we won't hold the Demons thing against you.;)
20-05-2013, 10:18 PM
Hi Im a new member. My grandfather was Harry Hickey the Bulldogs great. Im privliged to become a member.
Welcome suz, Harry was a bit before my time but must have been a great player to win the best and fairest 3 times and Captain the club and make the Team of the Century for the Bulldogs.
20-05-2013, 10:23 PM
Welcome aboard
Welcome aboard. My father use to speak about the great Harry Hickey. Hope you enjoy reading and contributing.
Tungle71
20-05-2013, 11:55 PM
Hi guys, I followed the dogs for 28 yrs. Just new to this apps and is not familiar with it yet.
Lateniter
22-05-2013, 03:03 PM
Hi, I just joined after seeing a link on BigFooty.. I haven't lived in Melbourne since I was at school (Glen Waverley High, John Schultz was my local grocer) and went through life not knowing any Dogs supporters.. until I got kids.. so that's two I know! But these forums make me feel part of the wider family of Dogs fans, so I look forward to reading your considered views...
22-05-2013, 06:25 PM
Hi guys, I followed the dogs for 28 yrs. Just new to this apps and is not familiar with it yet.
Hi, I just joined after seeing a link on BigFooty.. I haven't lived in Melbourne since I was at school (Glen Waverley High, John Schultz was my local grocer) and went through life not knowing any Dogs supporters.. until I got kids.. so that's two I know! But these forums make me feel part of the wider family of Dogs fans, so I look forward to reading your considered views...
Welcome to WOOF and I hope brighter news is just around the corner.
22-05-2013, 07:44 PM
Welcome to our new members. Looking forward to reading some new points of view.
23-05-2013, 09:34 AM
Welcome, great to have you on board lateniter.
23-05-2013, 09:41 AM
Welcome and hope to read your contributions.
24-05-2013, 10:39 AM
Welcome to all recent new members to WOOF.
superfreak
26-05-2013, 11:06 AM
Hey, new to the forum, great win yesterday. Super signs from Hrovat on debut and all the youngsters!!
26-05-2013, 11:17 AM
Hey, new to the forum, great win yesterday. Super signs from Hrovat on debut and all the youngsters!!
Welcome to WOOF. Yes the youngsters are an exciting group.
I have noticed that there seems to be an influx of new members to WOOF over recent weeks.
That's very encouraging & recognition should go out to go to the mods & regular contributors for setting up this site & keeping it functioning in a decent manner.
Welcome aboard newbies & hope you enjoy this site.
As long as it maintains it's high standards I'm sure you will.
Won't be that long till member #100 joins.
Thank you for accepting my new member request. I found WOOF by accident. Do we tell friends or is this meant to be kept secret? Cheers :)
28-05-2013, 12:03 AM
Thank you for accepting my new member request. I found WOOF by accident. Do we tell friends or is this meant to be kept secret? Cheers :)
Go for it. Welcome aboard.
28-05-2013, 12:25 PM
Welcome aboard Jdog.
We're always happy to have passionate Bulldogs fans jump on board, so feel free to spread the word.
Thanks. I will. Nothing nicer than reading the progress of our amazing club in a mature, responsible way. This page is so calming and soothing. When I am on the other WB pages, I find my negativity levels rising extremely high, that I too become a Macca hater. Time is the key, but an impatient girl like me doesn't like the word "time" ... I am a "I want it now" type of person. I want a grand final this year hehehehehe !!!!!!
28-05-2013, 04:13 PM
Good to have you on WOOF Jdog. I hope we can make the GF someday and win it. We need to get into it to experience what that week is like leading up to the GF.
Eze Dog
31-05-2013, 05:41 PM
Hey guys and gals, new member here. Just wanted to say hi and that I am looking forward to having some well thought out discussions about the club and where it's heading with all of you!
31-05-2013, 11:02 PM
Hey guys and gals, new member here. Just wanted to say hi and that I am looking forward to having some well thought out discussions about the club and where it's heading with all of you!
Welcome Eze Dog, good to have you on board.
Eze Dog
31-05-2013, 11:18 PM
Welcome Eze Dog, good to have you on board.
Cheers mate! Happy to be here! :D
01-06-2013, 03:07 AM
Thanks. I will. Nothing nicer than reading the progress of our amazing club in a mature, responsible way. This page is so calming and soothing. When I am on the other WB pages, I find my negativity levels rising extremely high, that I too become a Macca hater. Time is the key, but an impatient girl like me doesn't like the word "time" ... I am a "I want it now" type of person. I want a grand final this year hehehehehe !!!!!!
Welcome aboard.
Hopefully you enjoy the quality of discussion just as much as the rest of us do! :)
Turtleman3
01-06-2013, 11:07 AM
New member. Enjoy reading the posts on here from time to time. Thank you everyone.
01-06-2013, 11:12 AM
New member. Enjoy reading the posts on here from time to time. Thank you everyone.
Great to have you on board Turtleman3, welcome.
nagoyadog
12-06-2013, 02:14 PM
Greetings fellow canines,
I am looking forward to being part of this forum. I lived in Japan for six years, hence my username, but am back in Melbourne and enjoying seeing my Doggies live in action again.
Woof woof
Nagoyadog
12-06-2013, 06:52 PM
Welcome aboard
12-06-2013, 09:48 PM
Greetings fellow canines,
I am looking forward to being part of this forum. I lived in Japan for six years, hence my username, but am back in Melbourne and enjoying seeing my Doggies live in action again.
Woof woof
Nagoyadog
Youkoso irasshai mashita, Nagoyadog.
I really don't know Japanese:D
nagoyadog
12-06-2013, 09:53 PM
Youkoso irasshai mashita, Nagoyadog.
I really don't know Japanese:D
Hajimemashite Hotdog60:)
Not a bad effort with the Japanese!:)
Mamure
16-06-2013, 04:16 PM
G'day all.
Didn't know a site like this existed, just discovered about 5 minutes ago and joined up right away. Looking forward to talking the Doggies with you all and hopefully about a win later on tonight.
Also surprised my username was available!! :D
16-06-2013, 08:50 PM
G'day all.
Didn't know a site like this existed, just discovered about 5 minutes ago and joined up right away. Looking forward to talking the Doggies with you all and hopefully about a win later on tonight.
Hi Mamure, welcome aboard.
16-06-2013, 08:52 PM
G'day all.
Welcome to WOOF Mamure. Unfortunately we didn't have a win tonight but hopefully next Saturday night we can discuss a win when we shock the Tigers :D
Torpedo
03-07-2013, 07:51 PM
New member. Enjoy reading the posts on here. Love the passion. Thank you everyone.
03-07-2013, 08:41 PM
New member. Enjoy reading the posts on here. Love the passion. Thank you everyone.
Welcome aboard Torpedo.
Markland
03-07-2013, 10:14 PM
To be a bulldog supporter, you have to be an eternal optimist, it probably helps me in other areas of my life. The optimism carries over and helps achieve other things. We have to look at the glass half full, to keep on going and stay loyal.
03-07-2013, 10:24 PM
To be a bulldog supporter, you have to be an eternal optimist, it probably helps me in other areas of my life. The optimism carries over and helps achieve other things. We have to look at the glass half full, to keep on going and stay loyal.
Optimist or sadist ML? :)
Reigning Maddogs
05-07-2013, 10:23 PM
Hi all! I have been reading the posts on and off here for a while now and only recently received the reminder email from the Mod asking me to introduce myself.
Anyway here i am, Reigning Maddogs!
I guess I should now tell you all a little about myself so here it is...I'm a 33yr old male Bulldog for life whose family history is from Footscray and surrounding areas. I currently reside in Perth having recently re-located for work. The reason primary reason I enjoy reading on this forum and some others is to keep up with the inside info from the club and training updates etc etc. I also dont mind some of the trading and drafting discussion.
Anyway thats me for now...
05-07-2013, 10:26 PM
Welcome aboard RM
05-07-2013, 10:31 PM
Good to have you on board Reigning Maddogs.
Lowey33
14-07-2013, 07:18 PM
Hi everyone. I've joined a week or so ago, and just introducing myself. I'm Damo, and after today's game, I'm feeling a little bit fragile. Don't blame umps for results, but they definitely affected the outcome today. That goal in the first qrt, was clearly over the line. They get a few unanswered goals, and there's the game. But the no advantage call really hurt! And we got the rough end of the stick when it came to where the frees were paid(or weren't in our case). The umps really impacted that contest today, and its a bitter pill to swallow to those cheating pricks!
15-07-2013, 03:41 PM
Hi everyone. I've joined a week or so ago, and just introducing myself. I'm Damo, and after today's game, I'm feeling a little bit fragile. Don't blame umps for results, but they definitely affected the outcome today. That goal in the first qrt, was clearly over the line. They get a few unanswered goals, and there's the game. But the no advantage call really hurt! And we got the rough end of the stick when it came to where the frees were paid(or weren't in our case). The umps really impacted that contest today, and its a bitter pill to swallow to those cheating pricks!
Welcome Damo. Hating Essendon is kind of a prerequisite so you tick the first box :)
woodwood
05-08-2013, 07:36 PM
Hi Fellow Bulldog supporters, like many of you i am a passionate supporter. Have followed them all my life and go every week. Look forward to joining.
05-08-2013, 08:56 PM
Hi Fellow Bulldog supporters, like many of you i am a passionate supporter. Have followed them all my life and go every week. Look forward to joining.
Welcome aboard woodwood, hope you enjoy the site and get involved in the discussions.
Varangian
06-08-2013, 09:18 PM
Hello all, I have perused the forum now and then and find that I can source better information on the Dogs here than I can from any other media outlet.
I won't tell you my age but I remember KT and our home ground very well. I have recently moved over from BF as the quality of positng on that forum has dropped drastically over the past 2-3 years. It really is like a rave party in there.
Anyway, looking for some measured and insightful discussion on all things Bulldogs.
See you in the threads!
Hello all, I have perused the forum now and then and find that I can source better information on the Dogs here than I can from any other media outlet.
I won't tell you my age but I remember KT and our home ground very well. I have recently moved over from BF as the quality of positng on that forum has dropped drastically over the past 2-3 years. It really is like a rave party in there.
Anyway, looking for some measured and insightful discussion on all things Bulldogs.
See you in the threads!
Welcome aboard Varangian, happy posting.
sonofthescray
01-09-2013, 03:05 PM
Hi,
Hope this turns out all right. I have lived surrounded by uncouth, Geelong & esendon supporters & hawthorn, since my sister moved to a small town just out of Geelong. Just got accepted today, by the forum.
My ancestors helped build Footscray town, & me & a mate were forever at the second hand bookshop in Footscray on our bikes.just kids ,but different times.
The Western Bulldogs are in my bones & I've watched many a Traitor turn to a different club,Brian cook included. Not me Forever a BULLDOG! The older I get the more i dislike our competitors.
GO DOGS!!!!
01-09-2013, 09:31 PM
Hi,
Hope this turns out all right. I have lived surrounded by uncouth, Geelong & esendon supporters & hawthorn, since my sister moved to a small town just out of Geelong. Just got accepted today, by the forum.
My ancestors helped build Footscray town, & me & a mate were forever at the second hand bookshop in Footscray on our bikes.just kids ,but different times.
The Western Bulldogs are in my bones & I've watched many a Traitor turn to a different club,Brian cook included. Not me Forever a BULLDOG! The older I get the more i dislike our competitors.
GO DOGS!!!!
Good story sonofthescray. Welcome to woof.
20-09-2013, 11:43 PM
I just increased our Bulldogs members by 1 a few days ago.
All welcome our newest member......
http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/6460/vknz.jpg
21-09-2013, 12:00 AM
congratulations. just beautiful
21-09-2013, 12:07 AM
Congratulations G-Mo77.
21-09-2013, 12:08 AM
Congratulations hope there aren't too many sleepless nights
21-09-2013, 12:17 AM
Congratulations hope there aren't too many sleepless nights
He's caused us enough already by coming 8 weeks early. I guess he wanted to know what was going on during the trade period. ;)
Congrats G-Mo77, hope the two of you manage to enjoy lots of Doggie victories together.
21-09-2013, 09:23 AM
Wow, 8 weeks. How's mum and bub?
A new great memory for pre-lim weekend!
21-09-2013, 11:09 AM
Wow, 8 weeks. How's mum and bub?
A new great memory for pre-lim weekend!
Bub is doing great. He's moving into an open cot today, taking a bottle already and we're going to attempt a breast feed soon. Mum recovered well, it was an emergency ceaser so she's got a fair way to go, I think it's 6 weeks recovery.
21-09-2013, 08:57 PM
Congratulations Gmo, what a cutie!
22-09-2013, 12:45 PM
Congrats G-Mo.
Name?
23-09-2013, 04:35 AM
Nathaniel. (Nate)
23-09-2013, 10:22 PM
Congrats GMo, awesome moment in your life.
Mine is 9 months old and I'm hanging out to play kick to kick.
Larunda
24-09-2013, 08:41 AM
Hello I am new- Larunda
Congrats GMo, awesome moment in your life.
Mine is 9 months old and I'm hanging out to play kick to kick.
With the Cold War over I'm sure the Pup will enjoy it more if you use a footy instead Comrade.:D
24-09-2013, 09:26 AM
Nathaniel. (Nate)
Congrats G-Mo ... Nate is just gorgeous !!
Can you get a deal on family memberships now?
24-09-2013, 10:59 AM
Congrats G-Mo ... Nate is just gorgeous !!
Can you get a deal on family memberships now?
Not sure. I haven't really had time to think about it yet.
24-09-2013, 06:56 PM
Hello I am new- Larunda
Welcome aboard
25-09-2013, 06:53 AM
Bub is doing great. He's moving into an open cot today, taking a bottle already and we're going to attempt a breast feed soon. Mum recovered well, it was an emergency ceaser so she's got a fair way to go, I think it's 6 weeks recovery.
That is terrific. Showing enough resilience already to know he will crack in.
Shop Early
01-10-2013, 04:18 AM
Hi everyone,
I am new. Haven't really got anything to say yet but thought I'd make myself known and get ready to post over the summer break and in 2014. Have been reading some threads over the years with interest though.
Shop Early
01-10-2013, 10:42 AM
Hi everyone,
I am new. Haven't really got anything to say yet but thought I'd make myself known and get ready to post over the summer break and in 2014. Have been reading some threads over the years with interest though.
Shop Early
Welcome absurd Shop Early great name Charlie would love it.
01-10-2013, 11:06 AM
Hi everyone,
Shop Early
Welcome to WOOF Shop Early.
Hi everyone,
Thought I should introduce myself. Like everyone here I'm a very passionate doggies supporter. Moved away from Werribee for uni a few years ago so have struggled to find anyone with the patience or interest required to hear me talk about the dogs non-stop so glad I found this forum. Bring on the (hopefully) good times ahead!
01-10-2013, 03:38 PM
Hi everyone,
Thought I should introduce myself. Like everyone here I'm a very passionate doggies supporter. Moved away from Werribee for uni a few years ago so have struggled to find anyone with the patience or interest required to hear me talk about the dogs non-stop so glad I found this forum. Bring on the (hopefully) good times ahead!
Welcome aboard! Right in time for the silly season!
01-10-2013, 03:54 PM
Hi everyone,
Welcome aboard Creg.
Welcome aboard! Right in time for the silly season!
Welcome aboard Creg.
Cheers! Yeah I have certainly chosen an interesting time of the year to join up. Gotta have something to think about between the AFL and NBA seasons I guess.
01-10-2013, 11:44 PM
+1 to the new Bulldogs Members count, our daughter Cobie Ella born 19/09/2013:
http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/ac355/seano78/Cobie/IMG_0107-1.jpg
I have had to fight off the advances of my wife's Adelaide supporting family but have made it quite clear that my dead body would need to be involved before she supports the Crows!
Congrats to you and the Bride on you new daughter , hope all healthy and well.
I have had to fight off the advances of my wife's Adelaide supporting family but have made it quite clear that my dead body would need to be involved before she supports the Crows!
Wouldn't be throwing to many dead body offers out to in-laws, they may think your job is done.;):D
02-10-2013, 06:15 PM
Congrats Axe Man. She looks a little ripper. Enjoy before the teenage years hit.;)
02-10-2013, 10:37 PM
Hi everyone,
Shop Early
Took ya bloody long enough! Glad to see you on here.
Shop Early
03-10-2013, 03:02 AM
Thanks for the welcome Coon Dog. I'll be ready to add my input to some of your threads now and then!
And glad to see you back.:)
03-10-2013, 09:54 AM
Congratulations Axe Man, and love the kit! Nothing like getting her accustomed to the colours early :D
Avoid the rush
03-10-2013, 11:14 AM
Hi all. My first post on WOOF. My name is avoid the rush and love my bulldogs and have great hopes for our future. Look forward to some intercourse. (no dont, it's too easy)
Avoid the rush
03-10-2013, 02:51 PM
Thanks for the welcome Coon Dog. I'll be ready to add my input to some of your threads now and then!
'Shop Early' . . . This is 'Avoid the rush', just joined (who would have thunk it!) Great minds think alike!
03-10-2013, 05:33 PM
Nice work mate.
03-10-2013, 11:21 PM
Congratulations won't be long and she will be shouting Go Dogs
04-10-2013, 09:06 AM
You didn't name her after Koby Stevens, did you? ;)
Congrats, she looks lovely.
Avoid the rush
09-10-2013, 09:04 AM
My club has done a lot right this season, not the least being the mature and respectful way we parted company with Daniel Cross. All class!!! And great to see him at the B&F and to hear all the plaudits and Crossy's response and love for the red white and blue. Feel sorry for all those players who couldn't attend their B&Fs' and farewell their supporters and staff (DaleThomas etc)
09-10-2013, 10:14 AM
Make it clear that it will be over their dead bodies. ;)
09-10-2013, 08:47 PM
My club has done a lot right this season, not the least being the mature and respectful way we parted company with Daniel Cross. All class!!! And great to see him at the B&F and to hear all the plaudits and Crossy's response and love for the red white and blue. Feel sorry for all those players who couldn't attend their B&Fs' and farewell their supporters and staff (DaleThomas etc)
Good to have you on board Avoid the rush. Nice username.
11-10-2013, 06:37 PM
Been visiting this site for a while now and thought it was about time i joined. As you were
11-10-2013, 07:36 PM
Been visiting this site for a while now and thought it was about time i joined. As you were
Welcome. This site has been short of cucumbers lately.
Welcome to Woof.
11-10-2013, 10:06 PM
Welcome aboard.
14-10-2013, 11:11 PM
Evening all fellow passionate doggie fanatics.Been reading posts for a while on this great dogs forum and thought it was about time i registered to get involved in all things Bulldogs
14-10-2013, 11:18 PM
Evening all fellow passionate doggie fanatics.Been reading posts for a while on this great dogs forum and thought it was about time i registered to get involved in all things Bulldogs
Welcome aboard redders70.
15-10-2013, 12:19 PM
Welcome to WOOF redders70.
17-10-2013, 10:10 AM
Lots of new members lately which is great. Welcome aboard folks.
17-10-2013, 11:01 AM
Lots of new members lately which is great. Welcome aboard folks.
And we have 8 new members that have joined the site in the last three weeks that we are waiting on to make their first contribution to discussions.
25-10-2013, 11:56 PM
You're not tall, blond, of german heritage and with an uncanny knack of breaking Bulldog hearts are you?
We don't take to kindly to those kind of Nicks around here ;).
He is tall and blond but alas he also had his heart broken and heard his uncle loose his nut so completely he scared even himself!!!!.
Nineteenfiftyfour
15-11-2013, 11:22 PM
Hi all new member here just a quick hello to every one and hoping 20 14 will see a steady improvement from the bulldogs once again thanx for the board and fingers crossed that james aish becomes a bulldog
15-11-2013, 11:25 PM
Hi all new member here just a quick hello to every one and hoping 20 14 will see a steady improvement from the bulldogs once again thanx for the board and fingers crossed that james aish becomes a bulldog
Yes 60 year on from your forum name. Welcome and don't just lurk, lets read some insight into what you like about the club. enjoy
15-11-2013, 11:30 PM
Hello everyone! I've visited this site sometimes over the last few years, and now I have an account. So, Hello!
Hey guys happy to now be involved in an all bulldog forum! :) Have been visiting this site since around 2008 so nice to finally have an account.
I post in bigfooty under the name "minson 4 brownow!" and as much as I love that name.. I just thought id go for a different name on here to change it up.
cheers!
Hi All
Am a new member, my friend, a fellow doggy told me about the site today.
Look forward to logging in & catching up with all the news.
Misspandamanda
Welcome!
Look forward to you getting involved and adding to the discussion.
15-11-2013, 11:49 PM
Welcome to all new members who have joined recently. Look forward to hearing all your thoughts about the Bulldogs.
langers1971
25-02-2014, 07:16 PM
hello all, just joined up!
25-02-2014, 07:54 PM
Welcome aboard. Your not chasing 1985 Hawthorn tapes are you?
25-02-2014, 08:28 PM
Good to have you here. Welcome aboard.
langers1971
26-02-2014, 07:29 PM
Welcome aboard. Your not chasing 1985 Hawthorn tapes are you?
not chasing hawthorn 1985 tapes, but i am looking for footscray 86 and 87 tapes
21-04-2014, 12:10 PM
Hi All,
Just joined up. Long time reader first time member. Hoping the club is at the beginning of something special.
21-04-2014, 05:11 PM
Hi All,
Just joined up. Long time reader first time member. Hoping the club is at the beginning of something special.
Welcome aboard Gia. New opinion and perspective always makes for good discussion, so thanks for joining in.
21-04-2014, 07:12 PM
Welcome aboard Gia.
21-04-2014, 07:17 PM
Welcome aboard Gia13. Yeah I'm hoping we are starting something special too. After 2 good weeks last night was deflating for me. Need to regroup and come out firing next week.
06-05-2014, 05:20 PM
Great to see many new contributors to the conversations and opinion. Welcome all, remember you're all welcome and to contribute in every single thread, including voting threads or if you're a VFL watcher we all appreciate opinion and insight from our Footscray side and the players performances. Thanks for joining and contributing one and all!
Jam Donuts
11-06-2014, 09:30 AM
Hi Woofers, I have just joined your wonderful forum I have been reading for quite a while with interest the views and ideas that are put forward in various threads and thoroughly enjoy the sometimes vigorous debate, as a bit of a back ground I am old, really old, my first memory of the Doggies was back in 1959 going to the Western Oval (back then of course) with the family and having the red, white and blue injected into my veins. My work since 1980 has had me move back and forward to Qld but I have been back to Melbourne on and off, I have also been a club sponsor for a few years and got to know some of the admin and players through that period, even though I had to move away I have never lost my passion for my team, and as you could appreciate, I have seen a lot of miserable times and some good times as well. I look forward to contributing to the discussions when time permits and if I can help with some questions from back in the day, I will do my best. Cheers all, Jam Donuts.
11-06-2014, 08:12 PM
Hi Woofers, I have just joined your wonderful forum I have been reading for quite a while with interest the views and ideas that are put forward in various threads and thoroughly enjoy the sometimes vigorous debate, as a bit of a back ground I am old, really old, my first memory of the Doggies was back in 1959 going to the Western Oval (back then of course) with the family and having the red, white and blue injected into my veins. My work since 1980 has had me move back and forward to Qld but I have been back to Melbourne on and off, I have also been a club sponsor for a few years and got to know some of the admin and players through that period, even though I had to move away I have never lost my passion for my team, and as you could appreciate, I have seen a lot of miserable times and some good times as well. I look forward to contributing to the discussions when time permits and if I can help with some questions from back in the day, I will do my best. Cheers all, Jam Donuts.
Welcome aboard. Just to be clear, normal or hot, jam donuts?
11-06-2014, 08:18 PM
Welcome JD, it would have to be from the van on the hill. I say hot
11-06-2014, 10:02 PM
Nice first post JD. Welcome.
Jam Donuts
12-06-2014, 08:47 AM
Welcome JD, it would have to be from the van on the hill. I say hot
Hot it is!! At least the bag warmed the hands up on those days with the howling wind and sleet, are the memories!!!
ajsgun
16-07-2014, 03:40 PM
Hey Guys,
New member here, been on BF for years (AjsGuns) been reading what is public here and thought It was time to sign up and contribute. Really excited about our future prospects and think we have improved significantly this year and have a great group of youngsters. Looking forward to the discussions.
Cheers
Hey Guys,
New member here, been on BF for years (AjsGuns) been reading what is public here and thought It was time to sign up and contribute. Really excited about our future prospects and think we have improved significantly this year and have a great group of youngsters. Looking forward to the discussions.
Cheers
Welcome a board ajsgun.
17-07-2014, 11:28 AM
Hey Guys,
Cheers
Thanks for joining AJ, look forward to your contribution.
Torpedo
19-08-2014, 07:50 PM
Hello. Have been reading the forum for quite a while. Just back from overseas where this group kept me informed on the progress of the team. So much better than the group think in the media. Looking forward to the dogs improving in the next few years. Hopefully i will get to see a GF won before its too late. I was born in 54 so its been a lifetime of waiting.
Good luck and Go dogs!