1st Goal Jake Stringer

04-05-2013, 07:57 PM
Wet toast 24 pts

Bog: Stevens
1st Goal: Jones

04-05-2013, 08:15 PM
West coast by 56 pts (their talls to kill us)
Bog for us - Boyd
1st goal - Dalhaus

05-05-2013, 08:19 AM
West Coast by 30.
Dahlhaus 1st goal.
Libba our BOG.

05-05-2013, 11:21 AM
West Cosy by 48
First goal Addsion
BOG Boyd

05-05-2013, 11:33 AM
West Coast by 34
First Goal - Dahl
BOG - Roughy

05-05-2013, 11:39 AM
West Coast by 22
First Goal - Stringer
BOG - Libba

05-05-2013, 12:17 PM
What time does the game start, eastern standard time?

05-05-2013, 12:28 PM
Bulldogs by 25
First Goal Stringer
BOG Boyd

05-05-2013, 12:29 PM
Dogs by a kick in a thriller
First Goal - Adam Cooooney
BOG Libba

05-05-2013, 12:31 PM
what time does the game start, eastern standard time?

05-05-2013, 12:48 PM

Thanks

05-05-2013, 02:05 PM
I'm frightened.

West Coast by a lot

BOG Cooney
First Goal Cooney

05-05-2013, 02:50 PM
West coast by 56 pts (their talls to kill us)
Bog for us - Boyd
1st goal - Dalhaus

Cox has been out of form, Naitanui is playing his first game for the season. Think Minno will do decently, 2nd ruck role is a bit of a mystery. Think we're reasonably well equipped to deal with their forwards.

Still,

Eagles by 37 points
BOG - Minson
First goal - Smith

05-05-2013, 03:04 PM
Eagles by 70 - not feeling good about this one at all
Our first goal Stringer, Dogs best to be Boyd

05-05-2013, 03:36 PM
West Coast by 10 goals +

First goal - don't care as long as we kick one

05-05-2013, 04:05 PM
West Coast by 76 pts
BOG = Boyd
First goal = Jones

05-05-2013, 04:08 PM
It's warm here today ... 27 but Humid ... We'll need to be fit to run all game in these conditions.

05-05-2013, 04:09 PM
Depends on how much coke is washing around Perth at the moment. I am betting there is heaps so...

Doggies by 60 points
BOG: Tom Yum
1st Goal: "Mr Bean" Stringer

And don't feel bad - the Weasels won't be in any pain!

05-05-2013, 05:02 PM
Eagles by 36 points
Stringer 1st Goal
Minson BOG

05-05-2013, 05:09 PM
The Wet Toast by 10 goals
BOG Dogs: Boyd
First Goal Dogs: Dahlhaus.

05-05-2013, 05:20 PM
Weagles by 25
First goal the Jones boy
BOG Cooney
Nic Nack has the vest according to mmm

05-05-2013, 05:28 PM
Draw. (Too much hatred to pick the Eagles, too much realism to pick the Dogs)
BOG: Libba
First goal: Strings

05-05-2013, 05:31 PM
Big test for Big Will today, up against 3 ruck men, one of those to come of the sub bench. Loving the red shirts!

05-05-2013, 05:37 PM
Mitch Wallis our sub ???
Nick Nat theirs

05-05-2013, 05:38 PM
Mitch Wallis our sub ???
Nick Nat theirs

Waters out

05-05-2013, 05:42 PM
Terrible inside 50 kick under no pressure by Boyd

05-05-2013, 05:55 PM
What the hell is Young doing

05-05-2013, 05:57 PM
Young having a Barry Crocker. Macrae is a good 'un.

I agree with Luke Darcy, the umpires constant bleating of "twenty seconds, fifteen seconds" is ridiculous.

Too much easy ball into their forward 50. We'll get destroyed if this keeps up.

Is there a worse commentary combination that Dwayne Russel and Gerard Healy?

Obviously i'm complaining about the broadcast because there is nothing good to say about the football.

Got to watch that cheat Sheuy with lowering his head

05-05-2013, 06:03 PM
Austin back at FF. Pfffft.

05-05-2013, 06:05 PM
Austin's knee is currently BOG for that hit on Cox.

05-05-2013, 06:08 PM
Bloody cheat

05-05-2013, 06:10 PM
Strinnnnnnnggggggeeeer

Stringer.

That is all.

2nd to the ball and clumsy tackling. Libba 2 very annoying ITBs to give away.

Very slow to move it out of the back half.

Minson has been our best by a mile

Stringer....wow

Great goal by Stringer

05-05-2013, 06:11 PM
Young having a shocker.

05-05-2013, 06:12 PM
I don't think there's any danger of a 50/50 free kick going our way today.

How open is their forward line? Pretty hard to blame our defence, our mids work rate is woeful so far.

05-05-2013, 06:12 PM
Smith's ambitions outweigh his abilities, Stringer mops up with with a magnificent goal.

05-05-2013, 06:13 PM
Relying on 6PRs Radio stream through the AFL website. Only heard the last 10 minutes?

Was Stringer's goal as good as the commentators made it sound?

05-05-2013, 06:13 PM
Relying on 6PRs Radio stream through the AFL website. Only heard the last 10 minutes?

Hell yes.

05-05-2013, 06:15 PM
Are the umps under instruction to constantly warn about infractions but never actually blow the whistle? Playing basketball it used to infuriate me no end. Give a warning, then blow it.

05-05-2013, 06:15 PM
Austin must go to the backline

05-05-2013, 06:23 PM

35m on the fence, punches it into the deck hard, watched it curve all the way home and then he turned to the crowd with a look of "no big deal". Don't think he even celebrated it?

05-05-2013, 06:26 PM
35m on the fence, punches it into the deck hard, watched it curve all the way home and then he turned to the crowd with a look of "no big deal". Don't think he even celebrated it?

Can't wait to see it.

Darling is slaughtering us at the moment. Morris to him now.

At least if it was Kennedy it'd be helping my Supercoach.

Where are the defensive efforts from Boud, Cooney etc.
Happy to hunt the ball but they're leaving our defence exposed.

Darling in for a bag, already has four.

05-05-2013, 06:27 PM
Second time I've heard the commentators say 'Hill doesn't want it' or words to that effect.

05-05-2013, 06:28 PM
Second time I've heard the commentators say 'Hill doesn't want it' or words to that effect.

Hasn't got the ticker

05-05-2013, 06:35 PM
Turnovers killing us

05-05-2013, 06:36 PM
Boyd needs to have a good look at himself after that Lecras goal.

05-05-2013, 06:41 PM
Stringer injured. Awesome.

05-05-2013, 06:43 PM

Please please please just be a corkie

05-05-2013, 06:47 PM
Macrae has been holding his hand for the last 3mins too.

05-05-2013, 06:50 PM
Not a great first half, most players getting beaten. Hopefully we can stick to the task and not let it blow out too badly.

05-05-2013, 06:54 PM
The delivery indide 50 has been very poor once more. I don't believe its the midfield either.

05-05-2013, 06:56 PM
Smith's ambitions outweigh his abilities, Stringer mops up with with a magnificent goal.

I know what you are saying but he didn't have anything up forward so had to try something.

05-05-2013, 06:57 PM
Very disappointing first half. Mauled by Darling with 5 goals.
Minson very good in the ruck again with Cooney again prominent but very little else to enthuse over.
For the life of me was staggered to see Austin who was out of his depth line up at full forward. Without Griffen and Murphy we lack class and experience. Forward line offered very little and made worse now by the injury to Stringer. I would like to see Roughead go forward to at least give us a target.

05-05-2013, 06:57 PM

There's a video of Stringer's goal on the AFL website as well. It was everything that I had hoped it would be.

Beast.

05-05-2013, 06:59 PM
Very disappointing first half. Mauled by Darling with 5 goals.
Minson very good in the ruck again with Cooney again prominent but very little else to enthuse over.
For the life of me was staggered to see Austin who was out of his depth line up at full forward. Without Griffen and Murphy we lack class and experience. Forward line offered very little and made worse now by the injury to Stringer. I would like to see Roughead go forward to at least give us a target.

Austin lined up at full forward last week as well and I didn't see him touch the ball once when in that position.

05-05-2013, 07:01 PM
Really need the guys to refocus and for some kids to quickly learn some lessons on the fly following that first half.
Macrae is really getting an idea of how quick the pace of the game is, and needs to think quicker.
The amount of times close in a clinch we handball to a stationary target, setting that person up to be tackled is frustrating. Whether that is an indictment on the guy giving the ball or the support guys around him not moving I don't know, but it's not good.

Sounds like Stringer is okay. Corky to the knee-cap is what Mooney is saying. They tried to get him on before end of the half, but couldn't. If he can't keep it warm during half time he will probably have to be subbed off.

We really fall away when we have the ball 60 metres out. Either too slow in moving it on when Forwards are one on one, or kicking poorly inside 50 on other occasions.

Our workrate off the ball around the ground looks average, granted from my less than ideal vantage point from here on my couch, but the amount of times Wet Toast are able to link up and find free players with lots of space doesn't look good. Probably also magnified by our turnovers. I think West Coast have scored 7.3 from our turnovers, whilst we have only been able to capitalise with 1 goal from their turnovers.

I hope we galvanise at half time and can keep this from getting ugly.

05-05-2013, 07:01 PM
Austin lined up at full forward last week as well and I didn't see him touch the ball once when in that position.

Is this at all surprising??? At Willi he's constantly played as a defender so it's no surprise he would struggle at AFL level as a forward. Looking forward to having our own VFL team next year.

05-05-2013, 07:03 PM
There's a video of Stringer's goal on the AFL website as well. It was everything that I had hoped it would be.

Beast.

We have been screaming out for a footballer with natural innate skills and ability, and whilst it's early days, I don't think I've seen a more exciting prospect for over 20 plus years, since Chris Grant came along.
I know it's premature. But gees, the kid just looks like he knows how to play footy in his sleep.

05-05-2013, 07:03 PM

Beast.

Just saw it then.

O...M...G.

05-05-2013, 07:06 PM
Is this at all surprising??? At Willi he's constantly played as a defender so it's no surprise he would struggle at AFL level as a forward. Looking forward to having our own VFL team next year.

Austin is having to fill in for that second ruck resting forward. The touble is if we swap Roughy and him I think he will leak more goals than Roughy.

05-05-2013, 07:12 PM
Young is just about worst on

05-05-2013, 07:12 PM

Beast.

Enough can't be said about the boys strength. In that goal it was the massive shove off he gives that gives him the space for the shot.

05-05-2013, 07:13 PM
Wet Toast.

hahahahahahaha Wet Toast

05-05-2013, 07:13 PM

Glass half full but at least it seems like it isn't related to his chronic leg issues and more just an accident knock to the knee.

05-05-2013, 07:14 PM
Enough can't be said about the boys strength. In that goal it was the massive shove off he gives that gives him the space for the shot.

God help us, he is only 19.

05-05-2013, 07:18 PM
Dwayne Russell is a flog.

05-05-2013, 07:19 PM
Why was Dahlhaus our only player on our goal line when Jones was shooting for goal.
Really need some onfield leadership right now and for a lot of players to switch on and do their bit.

05-05-2013, 07:20 PM
For a bloke who can't kick Smith is a decent little goal sneak

05-05-2013, 07:21 PM
hahahahahahaha Wet Toast

You can put that one in your cartoon ideas bank, and save it for a day when we flog them, FDOTM.

05-05-2013, 07:24 PM

Yep and scores another with a scrubby floater.

05-05-2013, 07:25 PM

Love this bloke

05-05-2013, 07:28 PM
Four free kicks to cheat Shuey for head high. I wish someone would knock his head off

05-05-2013, 07:30 PM
This splooging over Natanui is annoying.

05-05-2013, 07:30 PM
Four free kicks to cheat Shuey for head high. I wish someone would knock his head off

He is right up there with Monfries and Lindsay Thomas for free kick cheaters.

05-05-2013, 07:31 PM

Yes and did you hear the umpire when we got one high "ducked"!!!!! Unbelievable.

05-05-2013, 07:32 PM
Anyone who doesn't have Foxtel, on the upside you don't have to put up with the unabashed barracking of Dwayne and Co.

05-05-2013, 07:33 PM
This is going to get nasty

05-05-2013, 07:33 PM
Stringer has pretty much done nothing since that wonderful goal (don't blame him with our mid/Glass combo). Time to give him a rest and get Wallis on.

Clay Smith is pretty handy up forward for a tenacious inside mid who can't kick.

05-05-2013, 07:34 PM
C'mon Boyd, you're captain of the club...hit a target leading up at you from 30 metres away.

Just kills us

05-05-2013, 07:35 PM
Is Dahl on the ground?

We have major problems with this team, we have the wrong players to match the weagles

Minson has been alright but 1 mark just isn't enough. Getting torched by Naita right now.

Just flicked it on as I was out today for Orthodox Easter. Who have been our best and worst so far? At the moment it looks like it is going to get ugly. I hope it's not a 100 point loss.

Anyone who doesn't have Foxtel, on the upside you don't have to put up with the unabashed barracking of Dwayne and Co.

Yes it would be nice if they all put their pants back on in the commentary booth

Stringer has pretty much done nothing since that wonderful goal (don't blame him with our mid/Glass combo). Time to give him a rest and get Wallis on.

Clay Smith is pretty handy up forward for a tenacious inside mid who can't kick.

Got your wish

05-05-2013, 07:38 PM
Have we hit up a target once from a kick in yet?

05-05-2013, 07:40 PM
Minson has been alright but 1 mark just isn't enough. Getting torched by Naita right now.

To be fair, he's had stuff all support and had to ruck almost the whole game. Cox had Sinclair sharing the load, and now a fresh Natainui comes on.

05-05-2013, 07:44 PM
To be fair, he's had stuff all support and had to ruck almost the whole game. Cox had Sinclair sharing the load, and now a fresh Natainui comes on.

Yep. Other than Roughy, we have no one near AFL standard in the 2nd ruck role.

05-05-2013, 07:45 PM

Why not throw Roughy on the ball and give Minson some well earned rest.

05-05-2013, 07:45 PM
Clay Smith has been one of our best. 22 disposals, 2 goals, 5 inside 50's

05-05-2013, 07:47 PM
Just flicked it on as I was out today for Orthodox Easter. Who have been our best and worst so far? At the moment it looks like it is going to get ugly. I hope it's not a 100 point loss.

Plenty of poor players but Cooney Smith and Minson would be our best

05-05-2013, 07:47 PM
Yep. Other than Roughy, we have no one near AFL standard in the 2nd ruck role.

Surely a miscalculation in selection. Either that or they overestimated Austin's ability to help out.

05-05-2013, 07:48 PM
Why not throw Roughy on the ball and give Minson some well earned rest.

Except that would then open up Kennedy. Roughy has managed to quell his influence today.

05-05-2013, 07:48 PM
Good start to the final term. Wallis goals.

05-05-2013, 07:49 PM
This splooging over Natanui is annoying.

Yes it would be nice if they all put their pants back on in the commentary booth

They must have windscreen wipers on the inside of the glass of the commentary box. The commentaters wouldnt be able to see what's going on otherwise.

Surely a miscalculation in selection. Either that or they overestimated Austin's ability to help out.

Really just don't have a decent option in the 2nd ruck role IMO. A case of the least worst pick. Perhaps Marko vs Roos? At least he has a big body/'competes'. Thing is, the Roos 2nd ruck/forward is Daw who moves slightly better than our boy Lukas.

Plenty of poor players but Cooney Smith and Minson would be our best

Yeah hoping we can pull the margin back and not let them blow it out.

Wallis has had an influence since coming on.

05-05-2013, 07:51 PM
Howard has almost been as good as a witches hat out there today.

05-05-2013, 07:54 PM
Howard has almost been as good as a witches hat out there today.

Our injuries have tested depth we simply don't have. Howard like Vez last week, showing us what we already knew.

I have like Addison's game.

05-05-2013, 07:54 PM
Wallis has had an influence since coming on.

Have to ask why he was a sub, don't understand that at all.

05-05-2013, 07:58 PM
staggered we are winning the stats (inside 50s, clearances) yet still getting smashed.

Why do we always allow the eagle forwards to kick a bag?

05-05-2013, 07:59 PM
Really just don't have a decent option in the 2nd ruck role IMO. A case of the least worst pick. Perhaps Marko vs Roos? At least he has a big body/'competes'. Thing is, the Roos 2nd ruck/forward is Daw who moves slightly better than our boy Lukas.
I would be interested to see how Campbell went today for Willy. At least he is a ruckman.

05-05-2013, 08:00 PM
Our injuries have tested depth we simply don't have. Howard like Vez last week, showing us what we already knew.

I have like Addison's game.

Yep. No doubt Howard deserved the call up, based on who was available, but I guess disappointingly hasn't been up to it, and is looming as another failed pick.
It's an indictment also on Jarrad Grant that in spite of our injuries and our need for some skill in the forward line, that he can't get a game right now.

staggered we are winning the stats (inside 50s, clearances) yet still getting smashed.

Why do we always allow the eagle forwards to kick a bag?

We haven't had to many marks Inside 50 though.

I've been pleased with Jones' game today. He started awfully and normally he seems to drop his head/struggle to have an impact when he doesn't start well. He has put together a decent performance.

05-05-2013, 08:02 PM
I would be interested to see how Campbell went today for Willy. At least he is a ruckman.

But, not suited at all for the unique second ruck role. No repeat efforts up forward, poor fitness base and as shown against the Tigers, offers us little when not in the ruck.

05-05-2013, 08:03 PM
Will vs Nat is like watching one of the transformers movies.

Clay I would have in my team every weak despite his weaknesses.

Wallis has been a beast since coming on, good player management.

05-05-2013, 08:04 PM
I've been pleased with Jones' game today. He started awfully and normally he seems to drop his head/struggle to have an impact when he doesn't start well. He has put together a decent performance.

Has at least shown a sure set of hands, and a willingness to work up the ground, and provide some movement in what has otherwise been a static forward line.

05-05-2013, 08:04 PM
umpire appreciation round has seen some lopsided free kick counts

22-10 at the moment

05-05-2013, 08:07 PM
Dwayne Russell is the worst commentator ever!!
Umps haven't missed a west coast free once.

05-05-2013, 08:09 PM

Jones has been very good again and really our only reasonable forward on the day.

05-05-2013, 08:09 PM

He was good today, particularly in the second half. He played mainly as a forward but was better than Wood we he went into the ruck also. He'll develop faster once we're rid of Williamstown.

05-05-2013, 08:12 PM
We haven't had to many marks Inside 50 though.

2 so far which is very poor.

05-05-2013, 08:12 PM
Except that would then open up Kennedy. Roughy has managed to quell his influence today.

He's kicked 4,

05-05-2013, 08:16 PM
Why is a poke in the eye not paid as high contact, when the ump is looking right at him? Muppets.

05-05-2013, 08:18 PM
sums up Hill pretty nicely. cheap goal when the game is over

05-05-2013, 08:18 PM
Well, I guess a win was highly optimistic. But the goals kept coming, and some from nothing - which was pleasing. Shows everyone is working very hard. Big respect to Will Minson. Very respectable stats V Cox and Nic Nat.

05-05-2013, 08:19 PM
Eagles by 70 - not feeling good about this one at all

Would rather I didn't get this right...

05-05-2013, 08:19 PM
Time to go in Cordy out Austin, unfortunately the reality is he gets a game because he's 6'6

05-05-2013, 08:20 PM

From an uncontested mark because Christian Howard didn't bother to compete in the marking contest.

05-05-2013, 08:22 PM
Disappointing day again for us but its not too surprising as we have a very young side out on the park. We have North, GC, StK and PA the next few weeks - which games can we win.

05-05-2013, 08:23 PM
Disappointing day again for us but its not too surprising as we have a very young side out on the park. We have North, GC, StK and PA the next few weeks - which games can we win.

Zero

05-05-2013, 08:24 PM
Zero

GC, StK I look at as chances what do you think

05-05-2013, 08:28 PM
GC, StK I look at as chances what do you think

no chance for Stk. We are hopeless against them

05-05-2013, 08:28 PM

The game was over at half time.

05-05-2013, 08:31 PM
Why on earth is Austin in the side ?
Let alone in the f 50!
He leads out, and one of the few times we kick the ball in there efficiently he friggin drops it!
Our kicking efficiency isn't good enough
Our forward structure isn't good enough
Our kicking into 50 is not league standard.
Our kicking out of the back 50 isn't league standard
Our effort is good, but we have to get better

05-05-2013, 08:32 PM
We didn't really give up though did we? Tell me we didn't. I mean, we were sort of in it till half time. We just aren't very good.

05-05-2013, 08:33 PM
He's kicked 4,

How many attributable to Roughy though, and how many came once our midfield became as porous a coffee filter? Roughy did as well as anyone could've given the circumstances, and until it became party time for Wet Toast had kept Kennedy well. Remember Kennedy in recent years has torn us a new one.

05-05-2013, 08:36 PM
Maybe Redpath could aim at being the second ruck, does anyone know how he is going?

The other maybe Fletcher Roberts.

05-05-2013, 08:42 PM
From an uncontested mark because Christian Howard didn't bother to compete in the marking contest.

Which is what upsets me the most. These guys on the fringe should be doing everything possible to hold their spot. He's done as far as I'm concerned, showed nothing today.

05-05-2013, 08:47 PM
Which is what upsets me the most. These guys on the fringe should be doing everything possible to hold their spot. He's done as far as I'm concerned, showed nothing today.

Is the red texter out :D

05-05-2013, 08:53 PM
We didn't really give up though did we? Tell me we didn't. I mean, we were sort of in it till half time. We just aren't very good.

we gave up in the last half of the last quarter. we simple aren't good enough

05-05-2013, 08:53 PM
Is the red texter out :D

You know it is. :D

I so wanted him to prove me wrong but he's just lost out on the ground. Absolutely no defensive side to his game at all. Doesn't work hard enough to find the ball either.

Pearce should have had that spot today. I don't think I'll find an argument with that.

05-05-2013, 08:55 PM
I only saw most of the second half after coming home from work, and the only positives I saw were Smith and Jones, with parts of Cooney and Macrae.

Our list is at least 4 years off contending, providing we even 'nail' our recruiting.

05-05-2013, 08:56 PM
Tutt has stood apart from Vez and Howard in the last couple of weeks.

Don't get me wrong, Tutt has been serviceable at best but at least he is applying pressure, being competitive and looking someone near AFL level ability wise.

Apparently Wallis and Vez are doing some running out on Subi now.

Howard, Vez and Grant were all in the crosshairs this season. Show something or be delisted.

I was happy with our delistings at the end of last season. These are the remaining ones who's effort i question.

05-05-2013, 09:01 PM
Lets enjoy something

MQQG9vOv5mc

05-05-2013, 09:12 PM
Howard, Vez and Grant were all in the crosshairs this season. Show something or be delisted.

I also had Tutt in that group as well. I've been happy with what he's done in his last 2 weeks. He's struggling with his disposal at times but seems to have some AFL smarts which is the opposite of Howard who doesn't even seem to have a football brain at all. Tutt's got some work to do but I think he can make it.

I'd still like to see Grant but I don't hold much hope there.

05-05-2013, 09:22 PM
I know Tutt's having a crack and doing a few good things a game, but I haven't been overly impressed and certainly nothing's changed my view of him in regards to making the grade. He's definitely ahead of Vez/Howard, which says more about them than it does Tutt.

05-05-2013, 09:26 PM

Well, that's it for Howard and Vez. Grant needs to get a chance now to plead his case on the field.

05-05-2013, 09:37 PM
I also had Tutt in that group as well. I've been happy with what he's done in his last 2 weeks. He's struggling with his disposal at times but seems to have some AFL smarts which is the opposite of Howard who doesn't even seem to have a football brain at all. Tutt's got some work to do but I think he can make it.

I'd still like to see Grant but I don't hold much hope there.

Yes forgot about him too.

Agree. He has done some good things.

Grant certainly has the talent but i wont hold my breath. He has been around long enough to show something.

Howard and Vez are the last of the 'Eade' era recruits.I have much higher faith in the McCartney recruits

Pedro Sanchez
05-05-2013, 09:37 PM

Agree. Always playing for the free kicks and worst still, today's umps kept rewarding him. A blight on the modern game. So many more frees paid from over technical decisions. So frustrating to watch.

05-05-2013, 09:40 PM
And even worse, when he doesn't duck to draw high contact and gets tackled legitimately, he throws the head back as if he's copped a clothesline. I was hoping Clay would line him up but alas.

Absolute pest.

05-05-2013, 09:46 PM
I know Tutt's having a crack and doing a few good things a game, but I haven't been overly impressed and certainly nothing's changed my view of him in regards to making the grade. He's definitely ahead of Vez/Howard, which says more about them than it does Tutt.

Maybe so. Tutt to me seems to have a better footy brain. I'm noticing small things, without the ball he knows where to run, something lost on a lot of our players who seem to think everyone standing in the pack is the right thing to do. Disposal has got to be better.

Pedro Sanchez
05-05-2013, 09:48 PM
Better players today for me were Roughy, smith, tutt, minson, Macrae (mainly second half), lower, libba and jones. Didn't mind the effort of Addison either. I think we tried hard and applied ourselves. Probably competed for longer periods as the coach has stated is an objective. But overall we're just a bit rubbish. Here's hoping we pick up a quality rover or key forward in the draft and not a grant / Howard type.

05-05-2013, 09:50 PM
And even worse, when he doesn't duck to draw high contact and gets tackled legitimately, he throws the head back as if he's copped a clothesline. I was hoping Clay would line him up but alas.

Absolute pest.

If the umpires continue to give him the free then why should he stop. The guys controlling our game have got to pick up on these tactics. I don't blame the player, don't care for staging but the twits who continue to get sucked in and blow their whistles should come into question. It's so blatant as a fan I don't know how an umpire gets it wrong 90% of the time. If the umpires just ignored these stagers then there wouldn't be an issue.

05-05-2013, 09:57 PM
Anyone else see the Maccas press conference? Definitely more frustration than usual

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/2013-05-05/press-conference-mccartney-rd6.workstation

05-05-2013, 10:03 PM
Stringer has pretty much done nothing since that wonderful goal (don't blame him with our mid/Glass combo). Time to give him a rest and get Wallis on.Clay Smith is pretty handy up forward for a tenacious inside mid who can't kick.
He was a more than passable pseudo CHF today. Competed hard in every marking contest and brought it to ground more often than not, he instinctively ran to the right spots - if only our actual key forwards were able to do the same.

05-05-2013, 10:21 PM
What a bloody crap day in front of the TV.

I watched a side completely disorganised take on a bunch of front running wankers and stagers, and saw umpires wait for crowd reaction before they made a decision.

Pretty niche way to spend a Sunday.

I'm not going to bother with dissecting the services of guys like Howard, Addison, Tutt, Wallis or anyone else. To be honest, these are the types of games that don't mean a bloody thing to me, especially when you've got a developing list like ours.

Long narrow ground, home crowd front running from the opposition, shit umpiring, poor team selection and whatever else you can think of. Better and more experienced teams we've sent to WA have performed worse than what we did today.

What I will say though, is isolating one or two pieces of play in any such game and using it to make an example of why a player shouldn't have a future with us is short sighted, and potentially ignorant.

05-05-2013, 10:40 PM

I watched a side completely disorganised take on a bunch of front running wankers and stagers, and saw umpires wait for crowd reaction before they made a decision.

I'm not going to bother with dissecting the services of guys like Howard, Addison, Tutt, Wallis or anyone else. To be honest, these are the types of games that don't mean a bloody thing to me, especially when you've got a developing list like ours.

Long narrow ground, home crowd front running from the opposition, shit umpiring, poor team selection and whatever else you can think of. Better and more experienced teams we've sent to WA have performed worse than what we did today.

What I will say though, is isolating one or two pieces of play in any such game and using it to make an example of why a player shouldn't have a future with us is short sighted, and potentially ignorant.

great post Jeemak.

05-05-2013, 10:49 PM

This is the saddest post of the day for me. If even jeemak's spirit is broken, what hope do the rest of us have?

05-05-2013, 10:59 PM

Well said brother!

05-05-2013, 11:00 PM
I watched it by myself in a shitty pub in Norlane., with my Bulldogs cap on. Arms crossed and Miserable. But I did like the Jones grabs and Stringer goal. Clay Smith doesn't give up. Agree with Bmac about our senior group. Getting most of our pep from youngsters. Some who would not be there, but for injuries to other blokes. Just not enough from our senior group.

05-05-2013, 11:03 PM
This is the saddest post of the day for me. If even jeemak's spirit is broken, what hope do the rest of us have?

Hahaha, my spirit isn't broken by any means.

My post was derived from pragmatism more than anything else. I suppose an understanding from when I played (albeit, only top ammo football) there's just days when you go to an opposition's ground that's pretty quirky, they've spotted an opportunity to take an advantage over a side missing key players and is underdeveloped, and things just don't go your way.

As I said, good teams could have easily gone over to Subiaco today and have had their arses handed to them like we did today, under the conditions we played within.

As an aside, if you met me in real life you'd know I was one of the most cynical and dry bastards to roam the earth. I guess I don't really put much emphasis on games like today. Better lists than ours have done a lot worse than we did at Subiaco today, though that's not to say we did well.

06-05-2013, 01:13 AM
My thoughts :-
I really hate playing the Eagles, not because of the players (some of them are really nice guys), more the supporters ... They really do live up to their name the Chardonnay Sippers. They have no idea about the game, and even less people skills. Every time I go to a game I get abused, spat at, sworn at (even in front of my 5 year old daughter) ... Anyway ... Back to our boys.

Austin really cannot read the game; he was caught out of position so many times today. He doesn't have the body to go one-on-one with a KPP ... I'm sorry, he is not a project player, he has to back to the magoos. I would rather put our efforts into Cordy.

Liam Jones is going to be better than Franklin !! (There ... I said it) he desperately needs bulk, but geez he can play ... His pack marking is improving every game.

Stringer is another that has a huge upside ... The pick up of him and Macrae is going to prove to be a huge part of our future success. I think we will look back on this draft in 5-7 years time with great awe.

It is great to see Cooney running without inhibitors ... He really does set a stadium alight.

Libba will win a brownlow.

Jordan Roughead will be better than his cousin ... His improvement over the last 15 games is phenomenal ... The more work he does with the like of Scarlett, the better.

We really are a few more quality players away from being a force ... The inclusion of Griff and Bobby would had been very handy today, but we still would have had our pants handed to us.

I read somewhere today we played 15 players with 50 games or less compared to the Eagles who had just 4 ... I haven't gone back to check the truth of this fact as yet, but if true, three seasons from now we will have great potential; dare I say, unstoppable.

More later ... Still angry at the Eagles supporters ... Now to face the barrage of ribbing from mates and work colleagues.

06-05-2013, 08:27 AM
My thoughts :-
I really hate playing the Eagles, not because of the players (some of them are really nice guys), more the supporters ... They really do live up to their name the Chardonnay Sippers. They have no idea about the game, and even less people skills. Every time I go to a game I get abused, spat at, sworn at (even in front of my 5 year old daughter) ... Anyway ... Back to our boys.

Austin really cannot read the game; he was caught out of position so many times today. He doesn't have the body to go one-on-one with a KPP ... I'm sorry, he is not a project player, he has to back to the magoos. I would rather put our efforts into Cordy.

Liam Jones is going to be better than Franklin !! (There ... I said it) he desperately needs bulk, but geez he can play ... His pack marking is improving every game.

Stringer is another that has a huge upside ... The pick up of him and Macrae is going to prove to be a huge part of our future success. I think we will look back on this draft in 5-7 years time with great awe.

It is great to see Cooney running without inhibitors ... He really does set a stadium alight.

Libba will win a brownlow.

Jordan Roughead will be better than his cousin ... His improvement over the last 15 games is phenomenal ... The more work he does with the like of Scarlett, the better.

We really are a few more quality players away from being a force ... The inclusion of Griff and Bobby would had been very handy today, but we still would have had our pants handed to us.

I read somewhere today we played 15 players with 50 games or less compared to the Eagles who had just 4 ... I haven't gone back to check the truth of this fact as yet, but if true, three seasons from now we will have great potential; dare I say, unstoppable.

More later ... Still angry at the Eagles supporters ... Now to face the barrage of ribbing from mates and work colleagues.

Correct 15 with less than 50 games and 6 of those less than 20.

06-05-2013, 09:51 AM
Anyone else see the Maccas press conference? Definitely more frustration than usual

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/2013-05-05/press-conference-mccartney-rd6.workstation

He was wasn't he? Interesting he again commented about the senior blokes and how they let the side down.

Will be intersting to see what our side looks like second half of 2013.

06-05-2013, 12:14 PM
We are a few years behind them. Stats from yesterday.

Average Attributes
West Coast Attribute Western Bulldogs
189.1cm Height 187.1cm
89.3kg Weight 86.7kg
25yr 1mth Age 23yr 8mth
92.0 Games 61.3

Total Players By Games
West Coast Games Western Bulldogs
6 Less than 50 15
9 50 to 99 2
4 100 to 149 1
3 150 or more 4

06-05-2013, 12:27 PM
He was wasn't he? Interesting he again commented about the senior blokes and how they let the side down.

Will be intersting to see what our side looks like second half of 2013.

15 players less than 50 games, kind of narrows down the field on who he was unimpressed with

Cross
Boyd
Addison
Picken
Cooney
Minson
Lower
Morris

Doesn't leave much room to guess who is annoyed with. You would think Minson was good.

Perhaps he is finally losing patience with the above. Interesting they are all similar 'types' hard at it, but lacking pace, skill execution, composure and vision (Cooney and Minson excepted).

06-05-2013, 12:35 PM
15 players less than 50 games, kind of narrows down the field on who he was unimpressed with

Cross
Boyd
Addison
Picken
Cooney
Minson
Lower

Doesn't leave much room to guess who is annoyed with. You would think Minson was good.

Perhaps he is finally losing patience with the above. Interesting they are all similar 'types' hard at it, but lacking pace, skill execution, composure and vision (Cooney and Minson excepted).

From my vantage point (which was somewhat limited being behind the goals at ground level) I thought the bolded players held their own and did their job ... The top two names however ...

06-05-2013, 01:30 PM
I thought Boyd looked slow and frustrated/disinterested. He is either not 100% or father time is catching up to him.

06-05-2013, 01:32 PM
One small area of Tutt's game i was impressed with was his Cooney-like running from packs once he had the ball to get space because, let's be honest, space is something we didn't have all day.

06-05-2013, 02:34 PM
One small area of Tutt's game i was impressed with was his Cooney-like running from packs once he had the ball to get space because, let's be honest, space is something we didn't have all day.

I agree. I think Tutty will improve as our team improves. Has speed and broke away a couple of times. Could have quite easily had 3 goals also. Ran hard to be the only player in the goal square when Stringer kicked his goal, missed a sitter and kicked a long shot. I think he needs to be persevered with.

06-05-2013, 03:09 PM
I agree. I think Tutty will improve as our team improves. Has speed and broke away a couple of times. Could have quite easily had 3 goals also. Ran hard to be the only player in the goal square when Stringer kicked his goal, missed a sitter and kicked a long shot. I think he needs to be persevered with.

I agree with that. He has some afl attributes and is improving which is all you can expect, his contesting and defensive efforts have substantially improved. My patience with him isn't never ending but he's showing a bit at the moment.

06-05-2013, 03:12 PM
I agree with that. He has some afl attributes and is improving which is all you can expect, his contesting and defensive efforts have substantially improved. My patience with him isn't never ending but he's showing a bit at the moment.

I agree also GS. Thought Tutt's game was better than a 9 possession game (as it was on paper). A horrible day to be playing half forward with the way we played - but he looks lively when he gets it, and I think his run could be a real benefit to us in future.

06-05-2013, 06:14 PM
He has speed and can kick with penetration. Should be one of the first picked.

06-05-2013, 06:18 PM
I went along - had a relatively enjoyable day. The Eegs are better than us at the moment and my low expectations (about pretty much everything) is making our performances a lot easier to deal with.

1/.We can all spray the 'old blokes' all we like but Cross and Boyd run hard and get to contests. They might not be impacting like they did, but they do hold things up/create a slow-down that should permit the cavalry to come. The cavalry doesn't always get there, but without them the dam wall would have completely burst and a 100 point loss would have just been the start.

2/.Stringer is exciting but is purely a one-effort player...and if he had missed that goal from the boundary he should have copped a spray - open team-mate in the corridor and I swear he didn't even look.

3/.Macrae is clever. Should be playing at half-back in the Bob Murphy role.

4/.Addison tries really hard. I have never been a fan but when you are wrong, you are wrong - he is best 22 in most teams in the comp - everyone needs someone like him (and doubly so in our case).

5/.Tutt is quite a good player who at least looks to take the game on. With him and Cooney running we actually threaten to breakaway at times...add Griff and we might have something. Eagles pressure skills were right up yesterday - getting clear was not easy and quick ineffective kicks (see Smith, Clay) were certainly the easy way to go. Tutt is worth persisting with (something I never thought I would say).

6/.Clay Smith is an effective enough forward and a determined tackler but his midfield spread is really lacking...fitness? Intent? I don't know. I think he is trying to bring rain with some of his kicks as well. I am still not convinced here - yes, he has 'something' and needs to play but given his running patterns I really think he would be better forward than midfield.

7/.Jones positioning off-the-ball is lacking - doesn't give himself a chance by continually walking towards the contest when the ball is 1.5 to 2 kicks away...that space he needs to lead into? He uses it up himself and makes the defenders job easy. Exciting when he jumps at the ball though.

8/.Having Wallis as the sub at Pattersons was simply crazy...you must get first hands at Subi to release your runners and Priddis had things his own way too often.

9/.Minson's performance - against Cox, Sinclair and Natanui - was epic.

10/.I have nothing against Christian Howard but I don't see why I have to watch him play football.

06-05-2013, 06:32 PM
4/.Addison tries really hard. I have never been a fan but when you are wrong, you are wrong - he is best 22 in most teams in the comp - everyone needs someone like him (and doubly so in our case).

I respect your opinion a lot mjp. The fact that you said this means a lot to me.

07-05-2013, 01:51 AM
Whilst obvious disappointed with the loss at least it was an improvement on our last performance against the West Coast in Perth.

Round 9 2011 - West Coast 172 v WB 52

Average games played per player: West Coast 85 v WB 89

Average age: West Coast 24 yrs 6 mths v WB 25 yrs 5 mths

Round 6 2013 - West Coast 137 v WB 67

Average games played: West Coast 92 v WB 61

Average age: 25 yrs 1 month v 23 yrs 8 months

These are telling statistics that really show where we are at. Whilst not pleased with the performance overall at least we hung in there and gave it a go. There were some really positive signs from the likes of Smith; Jones; Stringer; Macrae; Tutt; Roughead - players that are our future.

Of course after a relatively poor performance there are also many negatives that we can take out of the game but in reality we are a long way behind West Coast at this stage. Also McCartney will learn from this game. In hindsight we should have gone in with another tall defender and a 2nd ruckman.

Another statistic - when we played West Coast in 2010 and beat them by 60 in Perth our average games played was 126 compared to West Coast 49. Looking at their playing list from that day there were 10 to 12 players in the West Coast who lined up against us on the weekend. These 10 to 12 players have formed the nucleus of their team over the last couple of years. Hopefully our team can follow in their footsteps and develop together and improve as per the West Coast. This may not happen to our team but at least it gives us some hope.

07-05-2013, 02:56 AM
Just proves how things change quickly.^^

07-05-2013, 05:02 PM
I went along too. Generally all as expected. Some random thoughts:

Surprised with the number of Dogs fans.

The Eagles supporters really love their polo shirts. Everyone seemed to have one. Scarves not so much -- weather obviously.

Carlton mid-strength was a low point.

The Nic Nat love is enormous.

07-05-2013, 07:36 PM
1/.We can all spray the 'old blokes'
2/.Stringer is exciting but is purely a one-effort player
3/.Macrae is clever. Should be playing at half-back in the Bob Murphy role.
4/.Addison tries really hard.
5/.Tutt is quite a good player who at least looks to take the game on.
6/.Clay Smith
7/.Jones positioning off-the-ball is lacking
8/.Having Wallis as the sub at Pattersons was simply crazy
9/.Minson's performance - against Cox, Sinclair and Natanui - was epic.
10/.I have nothing against Christian Howard but I don't see why I have to watch him play football.

Great post mjp.

1. Agree. Would like to both Boyd and Cross tried in different positions here and there as the year goes on and Libba and Wallis improve. Cross has been played back a few times with sucess. Boyd started his career down back but I feel he would make a good forward. So long as they keep on performing, they keep getting games, as far as I'm concerned.

2. I've been impressed with Stringer's second efforts while still in the contest, but maybe you mean repeat leads etc. in which case it's hopefully just a fitness issue.

3. I like how Macrae moves through traffic but I think his disposal is suspect under pressure.

4. It's good to have a player back in the side who you can trust.

5. Tutty has to play every week, for mine. He's got as much talent as any of our other youngsters and some attributes that we are lacking. He could be a very good player, would like to see him off half-back more often.

6. I completely agree on Clay. He clearly has an uncanny goal sense, wouldn't mind at all if he became a forward-midfielder rather than the other way around.

7. Yes, we won the inside 50 count but lost the marks inside 50 something like 18-3. That's not all Jonesy's fault but I think he does push up too far sometimes.

8. Not only for first hands on the ball, but for spread. Wallis is one of our better link up players and I thought would have thrived at Subi.

9. Agreed. Our most important player right now by a mile.

10. We all accepted his 'smoky' status in the first round of the draft because we were told he had incredible foot skills. We watched as he pumped out the helicopters in his first few years, presuming he was adjusting to the pace of the game. But here's the thing: Christian Howard can't kick. He butchers the ball on a regular basis. Once the 'weapon' in an otherwise ordinary player's game is found lacking, you're just left with an ordinary player.

07-05-2013, 08:53 PM
First off, great post mjp - thanks.

3. I like how Macrae moves through traffic but I think his disposal is suspect under pressure.

It might be an issue at present but I think it's something that can be ironed out. Based on what I saw of him last year he at times got caught out trying to do too much or be too cute, but on a whole I think his disposal is pretty solid and he has the poise which gives him an advantage under pressure. I think he'll be fine.

07-05-2013, 11:02 PM
It might be an issue at present but I think it's something that can be ironed out. Based on what I saw of him last year he at times got caught out trying to do too much or be too cute, but on a whole I think his disposal is pretty solid and he has the poise which gives him an advantage under pressure. I think he'll be fine.

If anything, he already handles pressure very well and often buys himself more time with clever side steps. The problems I see are 1) his ball drop and 2) lack of strength/endurance. Both factors can be improved, which should see him become pretty reliable with ball in hand. I think he'll be more of a 15-35m kick, similar to Pendlebury, rather than a JJ/Griffen who can roost the ball 40-60m.

His footy smarts are already well beyond most players on our list, so he should be very damaging as he gets bigger and stronger in coming seasons.

07-05-2013, 11:23 PM

If anything, he already handles pressure very well and often buys himself more time with clever side steps. The problems I see are 1) his ball drop and 2) lack of strength/endurance. Both factors can be improved, which should see him become pretty reliable with ball in hand. I think he'll be more of a 15-35m kick, similar to Pendlebury, rather than a JJ/Griffen who can roost the ball 40-60m.

His footy smarts are already well beyond most players on our list, so he should be very damaging as he gets bigger and stronger in coming seasons.

Agree his ball drop is an issue, though not in the same way Clay Smith's is an issue. With fatigue he's going to need to concentrate on maintaining a straight body and not leaning over and dropping wide to meet a round swing from his left boot. With core strength it will become less of an issue.

He is extremely aware of who's around him, and how to get away from them. Such a good sign.

07-05-2013, 11:29 PM
2/.Stringer is exciting but is purely a one-effort player...and if he had missed that goal from the boundary he should have copped a spray - open team-mate in the corridor and I swear he didn't even look.

I've noticed this but have given him the benefit of the doubt that he is under instruction to conserve energy at this stage, as he really isn't fit enough for AFL footy yet.

07-05-2013, 11:53 PM
I've noticed this but have given him the benefit of the doubt that he is under instruction to conserve energy at this stage, as he really isn't fit enough for AFL footy yet.

Agree that Stringer was lucky to have snagged that goal, and he really should have gone for the option running into an easier scoring opportunity.

Though you make a good point. I'd be confident the MC would be OK with some lapses from Stringer, and all of our first year players.

08-05-2013, 06:27 AM
Upon watching the video I thought two things may have occurred.

1. Jake being very confident in his own ability thought I can kick this and did.

2. Jake saw Tutt running into the goal square and thought if I roll this in front of him he'll run on to it and finish it off.

There is a good chance of the later as the few highlights I've seen of the VFL he does look for other players only it happen to roll on and go through.

Either way it was a good result.

08-05-2013, 09:39 AM
Some excellent points made on this page - agree on the Tutt issue. He's one of the better runners at the club and seems to have really worked hard on his deficiencies over summer.

I was surprised Howard got a game, I think we need to be harsh at the end of the year with the list of developing types who just don't show enough.

09-05-2013, 09:16 AM
Some excellent points made on this page - agree on the Tutt issue. He's one of the better runners at the club and seems to have really worked hard on his deficiencies over summer.

I was surprised Howard got a game, I think we need to be harsh at the end of the year with the list of developing types who just don't show enough.
The more I think of Howard the more pissed off about us picking him up. We need to pick more bankable talent in the first round. What a waste.

09-05-2013, 02:18 PM
The more I think of Howard the more pissed off about us picking him up. We need to pick more bankable talent in the first round. What a waste.

It was a ridiculous selection at the time and 4 years have only further confirmed that. It really terrifies me our approach to recruiting before B McCartney arrived, it seemed no one wanted to be directly responsible for the selections we were making. Lots of people having input but no one taking responsibility, and our results between 2006 and 2009 are the natural result. How the Howard choice got ticked off is mind boggling.

09-05-2013, 02:34 PM
It was a ridiculous selection at the time and 4 years have only further confirmed that. It really terrifies me our approach to recruiting before B McCartney arrived, it seemed no one wanted to be directly responsible for the selections we were making. Lots of people having input but no one taking responsibility, and our results between 2006 and 2009 are the natural result. How the Howard choice got ticked off is mind boggling.

Silly me for thinking that our head of recruiting would be ultimately responsible for the selections HE makes.

09-05-2013, 02:41 PM
Silly me for thinking that our head of recruiting would be ultimately responsible for the selections HE makes.

Silly indeed. His responsibility is to indentify talent, the coaching group should be making the ultimate decision. Some of our selections during that period were rediculous; reaching for a laconic skinny utility in Everitt, selection a 192cm bean pole to be the key forward we build our team around in Grant, taking a player that couldn't even make his state team because you like his kicking action in Howard, and that's just our first rounders during that period.

I'm sure if you asked who was responsible for those choices during that time each person involved would point to someone else. You ask who was responsible for our choices in 2012 and 2013 and one person would be their hand up.

09-05-2013, 02:57 PM
Silly indeed. His responsibility is to indentify talent, the coaching group should be making the ultimate decision. Some of our selections during that period were rediculous; reaching for a laconic skinny utility in Everitt, selection a 192cm bean pole to be the key forward we build our team around in Grant, taking a player that couldn't even make his state team because you like his kicking action in Howard, and that's just our first rounders during that period.

I'm sure if you asked who was responsible for those choices during that time each person involved would point to someone else. You ask who was responsible for our choices in 2012 and 2013 and one person would be their hand up.

I think you are grossly over-valueing our current coaches role in the drafting process... I would hope that his role is to help communicate the player type he would like (such as I would like a contested mid-fielder, so we pick up Smith)... If his role was any greater than this you would have to question our whole recruiting structure.

09-05-2013, 04:17 PM
I think you are grossly over-valueing our current coaches role in the drafting process... I would hope that his role is to help communicate the player type he would like (such as I would like a contested mid-fielder, so we pick up Smith)... If his role was any greater than this you would have to question our whole recruiting structure.
I think you've hit the nail on the head with regard to process. Coaches would request specific 'types' of players and it is the recruiter's responsibility to get the best available in that type at the available selection. Jones and Roughead are good examples of identifying the best 'type' that was available in their draft year. Howard and Tutt are also good examples of this process, even though they haven't worked out - kicking efficiency for both was at top-end elite levels in U-18, which was the brief from our coaches at the time.

You don't see Chris Scott or Mick Malthouse/Nathan Buckley claiming credit for Stephen Wells and Derek Hine's success stories at the draft, so it would be absurd to lay the blame at the feet of the coaches for any failed selections either.

09-05-2013, 06:33 PM
Football departments establish game styles, recruiters pick the players to support that style and the coaching team teach those players how to play that way...I am certain the senior coach has a voice in priorities but surely not much more than that.

09-05-2013, 09:32 PM
Football departments establish game styles, recruiters pick the players to support that style and the coaching team teach those players how to play that way...I am certain the senior coach has a voice in priorities but surely not much more than that.

Don't disagree, but I think Macca has brought over new ideas around analysing the type of character we want to add to the list as well. All the players drafted under his watch, being Smith, Talia, Dickson, Pearce, Stringer, Macrae, Hrovat, Hunter and Prudden all seem to tick the right boxes with application and are real professionals already for guys so new to the professional system.

Some of our previous first round selections appear to have lacked a bit in those areas.

I don't know if Macca would have the final call on specific players, but I'd say the recruiters work to a pretty strict framework which means the coaches stamp is well and truly on the selection. As well as that of the recruiting staff of course.

A few of our recent selections can also be linked to other members of the coaching panel too.