Geelong v Hawthorn, MCG, 7.40pm

Adelaide v West Coast, AAMI, 7.40pm

Sunday July 7

Melbourne v Sydney, MCG, 1.10pm

Fremantle v St. Kilda, Patersons, 3.15pm

Essendon v Port Adelaide Etihad, 4.40pm

04-07-2013, 09:17 PM
Should be a good round. Carlton v Collingwood I think will be a cracker, our game should hopefully have us singing the song, North must win or season over, GC might have it over the Lions now, Geelong v Hawthorn match of the round.

05-07-2013, 12:21 AM
North/Rich will be interesting.

05-07-2013, 01:30 AM
North/Rich will be interesting.

Should be a good match along with Carl/Coll and Geel/Haw.

05-07-2013, 08:58 AM
Should be a good match along with Carl/Coll and Geel/Haw.

Geelong Hawks should be a ripper. Are you going with your brother to see the Pies get done.:D

05-07-2013, 11:45 AM
Geelong Hawks should be a ripper. Are you going with your brother to see the Pies get done.:D

He'll be going himself tonight to see the Pies but his not confident of a win.

05-07-2013, 12:19 PM
Some good games on this weekend.

Our's won't rate a mention... Unless we lose.

05-07-2013, 01:00 PM
Some good games on this weekend.

Our's won't rate a mention... Unless we lose.

Our match compared to some of the other matches seems so insignificant. I'm hoping we can get a big win. It will be a cold one in Canberra.

05-07-2013, 01:17 PM
Carlton v Collingwood certainly a 50/50, the Tiges would have a slight edge over the Kanga's given the Kanga's inability to get over the line a number of times this year.

I don't expect Hawthorn v Geelong game to be close. I reckon Hawthorn will get home comfortably.

Adelaide and West Coast at AAMI, the loser out of finals contention you'd think.

05-07-2013, 07:10 PM
Wonder what's happening with Harry O. I'm sure they would have loved him tonight. Buckley is upsetting a few...

05-07-2013, 08:13 PM
The Blues have started well
Pies under pressure

05-07-2013, 09:16 PM
Pies come back very well which started towards the end of the first quarter. They are now 4 goals up.

05-07-2013, 09:49 PM
I wonder how Ratts is feeling about now?

05-07-2013, 09:59 PM
Carlton have really been exposed tonight. They lack depth.

05-07-2013, 10:02 PM
Carlton have really been exposed tonight. They lack depth.

Who is missing Eastdog? Haven't seen the game, picked em though so rather pissed off!

05-07-2013, 10:05 PM
Who is missing Eastdog? Haven't seen the game, picked em though so rather pissed off!

I tipped them too. They really have been beaten in defence. I think they had two defenders out.

05-07-2013, 10:07 PM
Should Matt Watson play, would that sure up their defence? As I said I'm not watching so don't know where they're struggling?

05-07-2013, 10:14 PM
I can see Carlton make a play for Tom Boyd...desperate for a fwd option considering Waite is always suspended or injured.

05-07-2013, 10:16 PM
I can see Carlton make a play for Tom Boyd...desperate for a fwd option considering Waite is always suspended or injured.
It would be a feel good story for the club too as he supports them. But I'm not sure the players are on board with the plan, because their trade value is dropping each week.

05-07-2013, 10:29 PM
I wouldn't take anyone bar Kruezer from them .
Their pick is going to be higher than a lot of teams.
Thought Collingwoods leaders were terrific tonight .
Carlton are a bunch of front runners who have to many who play on their own terms

05-07-2013, 10:43 PM
I wouldn't take anyone bar Kruezer from them .
Their pick is going to be higher than a lot of teams.
Thought Collingwoods leaders were terrific tonight .
Carlton are a bunch of front runners who have to many who play on their own terms
I think their season is a warning for us and Melbourne. You can have a heap of top 10 picks and a couple of guns, but if the players are not coached well over a decent period then watch out. Not even Malthouse can 'unlearn' these shocking team attributes. Going to be a fire sale at Carlton in 4 months!

05-07-2013, 11:00 PM
I think their season is a warning for us and Melbourne. You can have a heap of top 10 picks and a couple of guns, but if the players are not coached well over a decent period then watch out. Not even Malthouse can 'unlearn' these shocking team attributes. Going to be a fire sale at Carlton in 4 months!

Interesting observation BT, very interesting indeed.

05-07-2013, 11:21 PM

Agree, that's why we should go nowhere near them.
I reckon they don't like Micks tough love

06-07-2013, 01:44 AM
Should Matt Watson play, would that sure up their defence? As I said I'm not watching so don't know where they're struggling?

There biggest problem is that the have too many midfielders and not enough KP players.

06-07-2013, 01:01 PM
There biggest problem is that the have too many midfielders and not enough KP players.

Yet their midfield got smashed yesterday.

06-07-2013, 01:08 PM
Yet their midfield got smashed yesterday.

Compared to other teams who are now doing well they haven't done the best recruiting.

06-07-2013, 03:20 PM
North carving up Richmond.

06-07-2013, 05:21 PM
Richmond won't win a final the way they play.
I'd back Port to knock them over the way they play.

06-07-2013, 05:29 PM
Richmond won't win a final the way they play.
I'd back Port to knock them over the way they play.

North could push close to the finals. It was there bad start that will come back to bite them.

06-07-2013, 07:40 PM
Tipped the Cats tonight should be another ripper.

06-07-2013, 08:07 PM
Geelong looking very good so far.

06-07-2013, 08:47 PM
How many times in one game can Brian Taylor say "foot candy"? Wanker

I've turned it off, unwatchable.

06-07-2013, 08:51 PM

Your not a big fan of the Channel 7 commentary team Greystache.

Cats winning but you just feel the Hawks will keep coming.

06-07-2013, 09:31 PM

At least he amuses himself :)

I'm with you on this one. I switched over to Adelaide WCE. I want to play closest to the pin on how many weeks McKernan is getting?

I'm going with 4. Shades of Matthews or Dipper.

06-07-2013, 10:08 PM
Your not a big fan of the Channel 7 commentary team Greystache.

Cats winning but you just feel the Hawks will keep coming.

Well played ED. You needed to finish the last line with "don't you?"

06-07-2013, 10:10 PM
Well played ED. You needed to finish the last line with "don't you?"

How do you mean EW.

06-07-2013, 10:16 PM
How do you mean EW.

One of Bruce's favorite stupid phrases.

06-07-2013, 11:08 PM

Boy oh boy Greystache, wowee! Aren't you from the Calder Cannons footy factory?

06-07-2013, 11:11 PM
Boy oh boy Greystache, wowee! Aren't you from the Calder Cannons footy factory?

Or Micky Turner down at the Geelong Falcons footy factory.

Wowee, *!*!*!*! off Taylor!

07-07-2013, 12:54 PM
Watching Jack Watts on Fox. What an honest nice guy. Great interview!

07-07-2013, 01:03 PM
Best banner ever!!!!

Melbourne: "imagine the headlines, two in a row"

:) :) :)

07-07-2013, 02:34 PM
Just watched part two of the Jack Watts interview, great stuff. I find is fascinating how much of a highly talented player is confidence and psychological. Makes you wonder about some on our list. It's also fascinating how much can change with a Change of coach can effect the club and players.

Oh, and the melbourne supporters can thank us with cash donations.... He is 'more likely' to resign after the confidence from the win last week.

07-07-2013, 02:56 PM
He is 'more likely' to resign after the confidence from the win last week.

Re-sign ;)

07-07-2013, 03:10 PM
Jack Fitzpatrick from Melbourne looks good again, should've gone for him a few years ago, athletic tall forward/ruck from the western suburbs right under our noses

07-07-2013, 03:11 PM
Re-sign ;)
Yeah, or maybe even re-sign :)

07-07-2013, 03:13 PM
Jack Fitzpatrick from Melbourne looks good again, should've gone for him a few years ago, athletic tall forward/ruck from the western suburbs.
Fitzy, Watto, Dawesy, Hulk Hogan, Clarkey and Howe. They will have THE best forward line in 2-3 years. Bookmark this post.

07-07-2013, 03:20 PM
Great win by West Coast last night
Watched it late, and what a goal Kennedy kicked ( left on the boundary)
West Coast made the best of a bad situation when Juddy left.

07-07-2013, 03:53 PM
Watched the last quarter of Melbourne Swans and I thought Melbourne played well. They are definitely a better side without Neeld as the coach.

07-07-2013, 04:05 PM
Fitzy, Watto, Dawesy, Hulk Hogan, Clarkey and Howe. They will have THE best forward line in 2-3 years. Bookmark this post.

Or everyone will be saying how lumbering they are up forward and that they can't play them all because they're getting murdered on the rebound.

07-07-2013, 04:32 PM
Or everyone will be saying how lumbering they are up forward and that they can't play them all because they're getting murdered on the rebound.
Fitz, Watts and Howe can play the swing man role up forward and back. Dawes and Clarke can play second ruck. Pretty flexible big man brigade. I'd be pretty optimistic with that depth. You don't share that perspective?

07-07-2013, 05:00 PM
Fitz, Watts and Howe can play the swing man role up forward and back. Dawes and Clarke can play second ruck. Pretty flexible big man brigade. I'd be pretty optimistic with that depth. You don't share that perspective?

Everyone gets excited when a team looks like they have 6 key forwards, but what usually happens is a couple don't develop and the rest struggle to develop any chemistry. I'd wait to see them play some decent footy together before I'd announce them THE BEST forward line in the competition.

07-07-2013, 05:18 PM
They are definitely a better side without Neeld as the coach.
Amazing what a coach can achieve in a short space of time with the right balance of attack and defence in the game plan. The so-called worst team since Fitzroy 1996 may well have simply had the worst coach.

07-07-2013, 05:31 PM
Everyone gets excited when a team looks like they have 6 key forwards, but what usually happens is a couple don't develop and the rest struggle to develop any chemistry. I'd wait to see them play some decent footy together before I'd announce them THE BEST forward line in the competition.
I think I qualified my comments by saying 2-3 years time, in which time anything can happen. My prediction is they will be th best. But as you say, we wait and see.

07-07-2013, 05:50 PM
Essendon fans booing Monfries, yet they made such a song and dance over Watson being booed!
Hypocrites

07-07-2013, 06:30 PM
Essendon fans booing Monfries, yet they made such a song and dance over Watson being booed!
Hypocrites
Yeah, booing is bad, except when they do it. Really counter productive...

07-07-2013, 07:42 PM
Hypocrites
Meh, everything they do has an asterisk next to it

11 wins *

07-07-2013, 08:11 PM
Is Ken Hinkley close to coach of the year?