View Full Version : Brain Lake thinks Hawthorn WAGS are better.

01-08-2013, 03:02 PM
Q9-iBtrIm3Y

01-08-2013, 04:49 PM
you need to fix your link

01-08-2013, 04:53 PM
He also thinks he didn't do anything wrong by ignoring an umpires directive in the PF.
He thought another teams finals was more important than the massive contract he forced the club into.
He thought investing Eagletons money was a good thing too.

Don't care what he thinks.

01-08-2013, 05:02 PM
He also thinks he didn't do anything wrong by ignoring an umpires directive in the PF.
He thought another teams finals was more important than the massive contract he forced the club into.
He thought investing Eagletons money was a good thing too.

Don't care what he thinks.

Kind of how I feel too.

01-08-2013, 05:04 PM
you need to fix your link

Fixed

01-08-2013, 05:16 PM
Through all his errs I likes Brian when he was with us but he comes across as a bit of a flog in this.

01-08-2013, 05:37 PM
There's 3 minutes of my life I'll never get back.

01-08-2013, 06:06 PM
Through all his errs I likes Brian when he was with us but he comes across as a bit of a flog in this.

I guess we loved him playing for us even though he is a flog outside of football.

01-08-2013, 06:16 PM
I met Brian fleetingly a couple of times at club events and he seemed very friendly. That whole lie detector segment is totally ridiculous.

01-08-2013, 06:24 PM
I like Brian's new haircut, he fits right in at Hawthorn.

01-08-2013, 07:41 PM
There's 3 minutes of my life I'll never get back.

Deepest apologies Maddog. Is there any way I can make it up to you?
:)

01-08-2013, 07:46 PM
Stick to Polo Brian

01-08-2013, 07:57 PM
That segment in general is about my least favourite piece of non-Footy Show football related TV. It's almost never funny.

01-08-2013, 08:02 PM
Stupid question, and incredibly sexist.

And besides, he's not about to comment negatively on the attractiveness of every one of his new teammates' significant others.

01-08-2013, 08:38 PM
Stupid question, and incredibly sexist.

Agree, I'm growing real tired of this neanderthal comic relief.

01-08-2013, 09:11 PM
Deepest apologies Maddog. Is there any way I can make it up to you?
:)

Haha, no worries GD. I was just a little overcome with the complete stupidity of the whole thing.

01-08-2013, 09:42 PM
Haha, no worries GD. I was just a little overcome with the complete stupidity of the whole thing.

The funniest thing was Lake taking himself so seriously! It's more or less an excuse to give your junior footy club some cash. Get over yourself Brian!
Although I did like the thing about him sleeping in the stands at Whitten Oval. Mind you he was probably drunk :D

01-08-2013, 10:46 PM
I can't believe this is worthy of a thread. The segment is for novelty value, the idea is that you appear to be serious. Of course he's not going to say he misses the Dogs, he's hardly going to say "Oh yeah, I wish I was back there."

02-08-2013, 12:46 AM
I can't believe this is worthy of a thread. The segment is for novelty value, the idea is that you appear to be serious. Of course he's not going to say he misses the Dogs, he's hardly going to say "Oh yeah, I wish I was back there."

I'm very sorry this thread was not worthy of your exacting standards. I'll try to lift my game!

02-08-2013, 01:22 AM
With Roughie's development, Morris being back, and how ordinary Brian has been at the Hawks I'm not missing him much either.

02-08-2013, 12:21 PM
Has he been average? I haven't really watched any Hawks games. Must say I love Hrovat so I'm not sorry.