View Full Version : Damien Barrett what's his agenda ?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

26-04-2024, 11:29 AM
https://www.theroar.com.au/afl/video/listen-nick-larkey-couldnt-have-nailed-this-hilarious-damian-barrett-impression-any-better-1347110/

This is awesome! Nick Larkey's impression of Parrot.

26-04-2024, 11:35 AM
Well, you could.

I agree he played well, but if it was Garcia or Liber then who are you choosing?

Sanders needs a break...I think he's different to Liber and Garcia and that we sort of 'need' that different in the side - but it just seems he's all up in his own head about things right now. Couple of weeks out of the seniors will do him well.

Interesting question in Garcia and Libba . Libba is very inside , quick with hands but slow with run.
Garcia is quicker and seems more urgent and can put more pressure on with his speed , they are both hard as cats heads . If you want future you look at Garcia if you want to keep the same shape in the middle you take Libba.
We all love Libba but in the last 4 years we have struggled in the middle with pressure and opposition just run out with multiple goals.
Is it Libbas speed not being able to defend, he is a ball getter if that doesn’t work we are screwed.
Just a thought as we did need change in the middle, Richard’s came in with speed and Garcia with speed and we looked a lot sharper.

26-04-2024, 11:43 AM
He still has to have a dig - moron he is

How does he know what his attitude is ?? Idiot

Yes. But not at his normal target. Bevo.

26-04-2024, 12:51 PM
Just a thought as we did need change in the middle, Richard’s came in with speed and Garcia with speed and we looked a lot sharper.

100%.

Which is why so many of us have been calling for a BIGGER inside mids rotation...change the mix, change the look...

Weightman needs to be in more as well. 1 possession after half time last week? I mean, COME ON!!!

26-04-2024, 12:54 PM
100%.

Which is why so many of us have been calling for a BIGGER inside mids rotation...change the mix, change the look...

Weightman needs to be in more as well. 1 possession after half time last week? I mean, COME ON!!!

yes there should have been a coaching move to get him into the game

26-04-2024, 02:37 PM
yes there should have been a coaching move to get him into the game

Well - I'm not letting him off that lightly.

The coaches can influence the game, but if Cody wants a kick he should go and get one.

As per my other thread, I think a bit of soul searching about his 1st quarter performances vs whole of game performances is 100% required...and the whole "well, the oppo are going to lock down on him after that" type explanation is just not acceptable for a player with his talent.

They come into every game with a plan for key oppo players...you reckon Collingwood didn't have a plan for Merrett yesterday??? He basically said "Come at me" and ran his butt off.

26-04-2024, 03:25 PM
Interesting question in Garcia and Libba . Libba is very inside , quick with hands but slow with run.
Garcia is quicker and seems more urgent and can put more pressure on with his speed , they are both hard as cats heads . If you want future you look at Garcia if you want to keep the same shape in the middle you take Libba.
We all love Libba but in the last 4 years we have struggled in the middle with pressure and opposition just run out with multiple goals.
Is it Libbas speed not being able to defend, he is a ball getter if that doesn?t work we are screwed.
Just a thought as we did need change in the middle, Richard?s came in with speed and Garcia with speed and we looked a lot sharper.Good points you make in regards to speed. You can see why Bevo has introduced players with speed. Only have to look at the Giants and the players they are using. Lions were so one dimensional out of the middle last night and Giants ran them of their legs with speed and power and importantly they have excellent ball skills. The Lions had no one with speed in the centre. Callaghan of half back is an absolute jet and then you have Whitfield on the other flank. All quick with elite skills. One of the reasons we can't play Daniel/Libber/Macrae in the same team unfortunately. You still need your inside mid with fast hands ie Libba but you need more on the spread with speed.

26-04-2024, 04:31 PM
Good points you make in regards to speed. You can see why Bevo has introduced players with speed. Only have to look at the Giants and the players they are using. Lions were so one dimensional out of the middle last night and Giants ran them of their legs with speed and power and importantly they have excellent ball skills. The Lions had no one with speed in the centre. Callaghan of half back is an absolute jet and then you have Whitfield on the other flank. All quick with elite skills. One of the reasons we can't play Daniel/Libber/Macrae in the same team unfortunately. You still need your inside mid with fast hands ie Libba but you need more on the spread with speed.

I worked with Callaghan’s dad Brett, he gets the speed from him as he was a runner in the commonwealth games.
I think what’s happening is exactly what Bevo is saying , we are evolving, we need speed in the midfield and we have only had quick hands for years
Treloar still has the speed and break but no one else , even Bont is a loper,
Richards and Garcia are needed , I am not sure what we do with Sanders either , he is quick with hands and a great deliverer with endurance but not speed.
If only JJ was 5 years younger.

26-04-2024, 07:00 PM
I worked with Callaghan’s dad Brett, he gets the speed from him as he was a runner in the commonwealth games.
I think what’s happening is exactly what Bevo is saying , we are evolving, we need speed in the midfield and we have only had quick hands for years
Treloar still has the speed and break but no one else , even Bont is a loper,
Richards and Garcia are needed , I am not sure what we do with Sanders either , he is quick with hands and a great deliverer with endurance but not speed.
If only JJ was 5 years younger. It is also the reason Cats and Magpies are chasing Bailey for that speed in the middle which is something they lack as well.

26-04-2024, 07:15 PM
It is also the reason Cats and Magpies are chasing Bailey for that speed in the middle which is something they lack as well.

If we could keep Smith it would be huge for us.

26-04-2024, 07:30 PM
So, in all seriousness, how close to leaving is Bailey Smith ? All the media talk as if he is already in a Collingwood jumper.

26-04-2024, 07:47 PM
So, in all seriousness, how close to leaving is Bailey Smith ? All the media talk as if he is already in a Collingwood jumper.

It’s all guess work, only two people know what’s happening, him and his agent.

26-04-2024, 07:59 PM

The coaches can influence the game, but if Cody wants a kick he should go and get one.

As per my other thread, I think a bit of soul searching about his 1st quarter performances vs whole of game performances is 100% required...and the whole "well, the oppo are going to lock down on him after that" type explanation is just not acceptable for a player with his talent.

They come into every game with a plan for key oppo players...you reckon Collingwood didn't have a plan for Merrett yesterday??? He basically said "Come at me" and ran his butt off.

does he have license to do that? Have the coaches told him he can do that?

27-04-2024, 11:23 AM
does he have license to do that? Have the coaches told him he can do that?

Do what mate?? He's rarely the deepest forward and we don't hold numbers inside F50...

If you're asking if he has license to run, yeah.
Has he got license to get crappy hitups inside d50 - well, I doubt it. But he doesn't get them when he's playing well.

He HAS to get involved. We are 1-short after quarter time and he is one of our best players.

27-04-2024, 12:38 PM

I was at the match. (Sadly not many Dogs fans were. Up in the nosebleeds where the noise is even louder and more strident). Anyway, up high, you get a view of things you might not see on Tv. I was struck at the time at Cody’s hard running and repeat sprints up to the wings. I’m not sure if this was by design, to clear space to Naughton who really benefited, or to provide more of an option as we went out of the backline, but I would dispute that workrate was an issue.

27-04-2024, 01:04 PM
Once again terrible wording by Barrett refering to Sanderd attitude. How the hell does he know ? Just another example of stupid assumptions.

Give Sanders a break , his only a kid. We should invest his time in development and not put pressure on the kid. Let him play in vfl to develop his all round game

B.smith and JuH copped it from media in their ealier years.

The club has internal metrics which shows how all players are tracking.

27-04-2024, 02:06 PM
I was at the match. (Sadly not many Dogs fans were. Up in the nosebleeds where the noise is even louder and more strident). Anyway, up high, you get a view of things you might not see on Tv. I was struck at the time at Cody’s hard running and repeat sprints up to the wings. I’m not sure if this was by design, to clear space to Naughton who really benefited, or to provide more of an option as we went out of the backline, but I would dispute that workrate was an issue.

Thanks. Great feedback.

03-05-2024, 11:40 AM
IF ...
Sam Draper's playful words about this club's coach and certain players actually had impact inside Bulldogs' operations ...

THEN ...
there's a whole lot more problems than were already obvious. I've got two simple words for you: harden up.

Yet again finds a way to pot the Dogs and all from comments made by a flopper from another club who by the way have achieved SFA for well over 20 years.

03-05-2024, 11:42 AM
So we are at 68 pages and over 1,000 replies on this thread. This deadshit really lives rent-free in many of our supporter's heads (I accept that this post is only adding to the #CoNtEnT and that makes me technically part of the problem)

03-05-2024, 11:49 AM
IF ...
Sam Draper's playful words about this club's coach and certain players actually had impact inside Bulldogs' operations ...

THEN ...
there's a whole lot more problems than were already obvious. I've got two simple words for you: harden up.

Yet again finds a way to pot the Dogs and all from comments made by a flopper from another club who by the way have achieved SFA for well over 20 years.

I agree completely with this. Just ignore Draper ffs!

Edit : And agree ignore Barrett.

03-05-2024, 01:09 PM
It?s a bit weird an AFL article keeps having pot shots at the club but what are you going to do?

Interestingly our coach brushed it off and said he was going to focus on the wellbeing of the players. From what I can gather it was EFC officials who were furious.

03-05-2024, 01:32 PM
It?s a bit weird an AFL article keeps having pot shots at the club but what are you going to do?

Interestingly our coach brushed it off and said he was going to focus on the wellbeing of the players. From what I can gather it was EFC officials who were furious.

He also wrote this

IF ...
you are a person who cares the way Brad Scott cares ...

THEN ...
you can both powerfully condemn violence against women but also not personally abandon a troubled person you have known for the best part of 10 years, and have always treated like a son. While the best media strategy for Scott on Wednesday would have been to say: "I'm not talking about Tarryn Thomas this week", as both a parent and a coach, it is second nature to him to support people who make mistakes.

03-05-2024, 02:10 PM
Based on that, I suggest we close this thread and refuse to ever read Barrett again.

03-05-2024, 02:13 PM
Based on that, I suggest we close this thread and refuse to ever read Barrett again.
Seconded.

03-05-2024, 02:27 PM

We just don't care like Brad Scott cares. He cares profoundly about women AND men who make mistakes. Sometimes repeated mistakes where women were intimidated and threatened.

Lucky this trash isn't published on the AFL's official website or anything.

03-05-2024, 02:33 PM
You just don't care like Brad Scott cares. He cares about profoundly about women AND men who make mistakes, sometimes repeated mistakes where women were intimidated and threatened, but I guess I just don't know how to care like Brad does. Maybe I need to go back to parenting school.

Of course if it was a member of Brad's family that Tarryn abused he'd still care because he's really a lovely care bear.

03-05-2024, 04:58 PM
Of course if it was a member of Brad's family that Tarryn abused he'd still care because he's really a lovely care bear.

Now look what you have done :D

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTEmyHfF6vTFVSlKRGcC0Xxg6PfFvuAIgBZNk9USZE ZVA&s

03-05-2024, 08:47 PM
What's also getting lost is that Draper was parodying the media when asked for examples of who the media would say are players going to be traded.

Now whether they set that up to have a dig or not is hard to tell, but with Beveridge calling it bizarre, EFC seemingly overreacting and the media using it to create a storm even though it was them themselves being parodied in a predictable way, you have to wonder how it gets any air.

Strange and so very vacuous. And you need no better example of how and why the AFL media cycle and saturation is cooked.

14-05-2024, 04:26 PM
Tom Morris. Taking journalism to new heights.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GNhM2vyaMAE-Dco?format=jpg&name=small

14-05-2024, 04:28 PM
Tom Morris. Taking journalism to new heights.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GNhM2vyaMAE-Dco?format=jpg&name=small
Vans absolutely thrilled with the product placement.

14-05-2024, 04:45 PM
Vans absolutely thrilled with the product placement.

12 month ban, six suspended. - That is utter bullshit. Just give him a warning - FMD

14-05-2024, 05:09 PM
12 month ban, six suspended. - That is utter bullshit. Just give him a warning - FMD

For rubbing that guy's head?

Geez I get we don't necessarily want encourage touching of the players but a) it's gonna happen if we allow fans so close to the ground (which I'm a big believer in) b) if you don't want to happen put barriers in place (which I am dead against).

What this guy did was fine and it was nothing. I don't think he even deserves a warning.

Are we that robotic/moronic/dogmatic that there's no room for nuance? Get Dills on the line.

14-05-2024, 05:20 PM
For rubbing that guy's head?

Geez I get we don't necessarily want encourage touching of the players but a) it's gonna happen if we allow fans so close to the ground (which I'm a big believer in) b) if you don't want to happen put barriers in place (which I am dead against).

What this guy did was fine and it was nothing. I don't think he even deserves a warning.

Are we that robotic/moronic/dogmatic that there's no room for nuance? Get Dills on the line.

What happened to you man? The EW I knew would never have asked that out loud as he knew the answer already. We all know it.

14-05-2024, 05:31 PM

The guy who touched Pickett in our game last year got more - banned until the end of this year.

I don't mind the penalties, anyone with half a brain cell knows you can't go touching players. If you let these innocuous incidents go it will only embolden the brain dead morons to push the boundaries further until we end up with something nasty happening.

Maybe Toby Greene could go full Eric Cantona occasionally to keep the crowds on their toes.

14-05-2024, 05:35 PM
The guy who touched Pickett in our game last year got more - banned until the end of this year.

I didn't realise that.

The AFL is just a ridiculous organisation. Tough on doppy things and lenient on other stuff - I don't understand their mentality.

So TT is not even banned for a year and there is talk of him playing next year, for harassing and threatening women, and this bloke touches a footy player in jest and gets 12 months

14-05-2024, 05:36 PM
I’m pissed off as he was an opposition fan actually encouraging the player and doing what opposition supporters should be like, not berating , swearing or abusing , he was actually very friendly about it.
If anything the AFL should have found some way to encourage the way he went about it but add we shouldn’t touch players.
The guy has been punished for being a decent fan.

14-05-2024, 08:16 PM
Pretty recognisable dude. He’ll get crap from oppo supporters for the rest of his life.

14-05-2024, 08:21 PM
What happened to you man? The EW I knew would never have asked that out loud as he knew the answer already. We all know it.

Weak moment sorry. Won't happen again.

14-05-2024, 08:23 PM

I don't mind the penalties, anyone with half a brain cell knows you can't go touching players. If you let these innocuous incidents go it will only embolden the brain dead morons to push the boundaries further until we end up with something nasty happening.

Maybe Toby Greene could go full Eric Cantona occasionally to keep the crowds on their toes.

Then no more laps around the ground after the game, high fiving and hugging and getting selfies with the fans then. If we let those innocuous incidents go it will only embolden the brain dead morons to push the boundaries further unti we end up getting something nasty happening.

14-05-2024, 08:34 PM
Worth watching the clip https://x.com/9NewsMelb/status/1790294517544817009

Incredibly articulate for a Collingwood supporter. Good on him for owning it and apologising. Kudos.

14-05-2024, 10:12 PM
Then no more laps around the ground after the game, high fiving and hugging and getting selfies with the fans then. If we let those innocuous incidents go it will only embolden the brain dead morons to push the boundaries further unti we end up getting something nasty happening.

It’s my opinion and you are welcome to yours but I would never write such disrespectful crap to another poster like this.

14-05-2024, 10:20 PM
It’s my opinion and you are welcome to yours but I would never write such disrespectful crap to another poster like this.

Hey they're just your words mate. I'm not attacking you, I'm using them in a different context.

My point was more about where do you draw the line? Like I said in my original post it's good that fans have proximity to players. I'd hate to lose that.

If we're gonna make an example of a someone touching a player, I don't think making the guy who was gentle and harmless the right target.

14-05-2024, 10:24 PM
Hey they're just your words mate. I'm not attacking you, I'm using them in a different context.

My point was more about where do you draw the line? Like I said in my original post it's good that fans have proximity to players. I'd hate to lose that.

If we're gonna make an example of a someone touching a player, I don't think making the guy who was gentle and harmless the right target.

Your point was fine and the first half of your post is fine, parroting my words back at me isn’t. You might not have meant it like that but it came across as nasty. I’m not here for interactions like that.

14-05-2024, 10:30 PM
Your point was fine and the first half of your post is fine, parroting my words back at me isn’t. You might not have meant it like that but it came across as nasty. I’m not here for interactions like that.

Take it how you want axe, I can't tell you how to feel. I'm on the forum for discussion, which means I'm on the forum for counter points to my opinion, and to provide counter points to other people's opinions. If you don't like me repeating what you said back to you, maybe there's something in that. Maybe there isn't, I don't know.

I repeat I'm not attacking you, just giving a counter point.

14-05-2024, 10:36 PM
The fact a bloke gets a year for a hug with absolutely no intention of harm and a bit of fan engagement but a footballer who has been actually harassing women only gets the rest of the year is comical if it wasn’t so true.
Oh and Tom Morris doing the interview shows just how there is an elitest element at AFL house.

15-05-2024, 08:52 AM
I'm pretty ok with people getting bans for uninvited contact with players mid game. I mean this guy was "friendly " but I don't think taking someone's head in both your hands is really a good idea.

This is hardly the same as players interacting with the crowd after a game (or even the Hird hug) where both parties are clearly consenting.

15-05-2024, 09:14 AM
Worth watching the clip https://x.com/9NewsMelb/status/1790294517544817009

Incredibly articulate for a Collingwood supporter. Good on him for owning it and apologising. Kudos.

I feel sorry for the West Coke player that's going to take quite few bottles of DTD and hot showers after being hugged by a Feral supporter. :)

15-05-2024, 09:21 AM
I can understand why the AFL has acted the way that they have and I wonder if the player was part of the AFLW or if it was contact with an umpire if it would have been viewed differently by many supporters.
There was absolutely no malice in the action but it needed to be addressed.
I know a ban sounds harsh but would a warning have been sufficient to deter others?
I feel for the guy and it's a hefty ban.

15-05-2024, 10:32 AM
I'm pretty ok with people getting bans for uninvited contact with players mid game. I mean this guy was "friendly " but I don't think taking someone's head in both your hands is really a good idea.

This is hardly the same as players interacting with the crowd after a game (or even the Hird hug) where both parties are clearly consenting.

I feel.like I'm in crazy town reading this thread.

In my opinion there's WAY more risk walking around and hugging spectators after a game than there is in an incidental contact mid game.

To be clear: I don't think there's a particularly big risk in either activity. BUT if I want to stab a player, will I bank on the remote chance that that player might accidentally end up coming near me in the exact location I am during a game, or is there more chance he'll walk along the boundary line right in front of me after a game?

I think this is a MASSIVE overreaction by the AFL and they've totally got it wrong.

15-05-2024, 10:51 AM

In my opinion there's WAY more risk walking around and hugging spectators after a game than there is in an incidental contact mid game.

To be clear: I don't think there's a particularly big risk in either activity. BUT if I want to stab a player, will I bank on the remote chance that that player might accidentally end up coming near me in the exact location I am during a game, or is there more chance he'll walk along the boundary line right in front of me after a game?

I think this is a MASSIVE overreaction by the AFL and they've totally got it wrong.
It's called motivation by fear.

Scapegoat one to instil fear in the many.

It does seem a huge over reaction.

15-05-2024, 11:35 AM
I’m finding it a bit strange Barrett questioning Cornes about his thoughts on Bevo to the point of defending Bevo recently.

Countrydog5
15-05-2024, 11:43 AM
Some of these posts are baffling. You can not touch a player on the field without their consent full stop, no matter how sweet and cuddly you are about it. Allowing this behaviour from fans would open a can of worms for potential trouble down the track. 12 months ban (6 months suspended) is a decent but reasonable punishment. The guy sits out the rest of the year, and can come back next year to enjoy the footy after his time off.

Comparing a 'friendly' supporter grabbing a player over the fence to a player willingly going for high fives and autographs after a game is ridiculous because in the first instance there is no possible form of consent to be touched, it doesn't allow the player to remove themselves from the uncomfortable situation if the fan gets nasty and it doesn't allow the player to use their judgement as to whether they are even comfortable interacting with the fan.

The punishment is fair and completely reasonable. It's a deterrent to other fans to not get involved with a player on the field unless it's explicitly inferred that the player is comfortable with the interaction.

15-05-2024, 12:09 PM

I think crazy town might be right.

This is not an issue of trying to stop crowd attacks on players. Its drawing a line that maybe mid game when these guys aren't expecting or wanting contact don't touch them.

15-05-2024, 12:10 PM
Man, the lead singer of Crazy Town has really let himself go

15-05-2024, 12:13 PM

This is not an issue of trying to stop crowd attacks on players. Its drawing a line that maybe mid game when these guys aren't expecting or wanting contact don't touch them.
Some of my fondest memories of the Western Oval are sitting on the fence and patting your fav player on the back when they were nearby.

It's a shame that we've become so frightened of each other.

I understand the rule. For me, the punishment was harsh.

15-05-2024, 12:54 PM
Some of these posts are baffling. You can not touch a player on the field without their consent full stop, no matter how sweet and cuddly you are about it. Allowing this behaviour from fans would open a can of worms for potential trouble down the track. 12 months ban (6 months suspended) is a decent but reasonable punishment. The guy sits out the rest of the year, and can come back next year to enjoy the footy after his time off.

Comparing a 'friendly' supporter grabbing a player over the fence to a player willingly going for high fives and autographs after a game is ridiculous because in the first instance there is no possible form of consent to be touched, it doesn't allow the player to remove themselves from the uncomfortable situation if the fan gets nasty and it doesn't allow the player to use their judgement as to whether they are even comfortable interacting with the fan.

The punishment is fair and completely reasonable. It's a deterrent to other fans to not get involved with a player on the field unless it's explicitly inferred that the player is comfortable with the interaction.

Well I totally disagree with you but appreciate the consideration in your take.

15-05-2024, 12:54 PM
Man, the lead singer of Crazy Town has really let himself go

Actually I would say it's a natural progression

15-05-2024, 01:19 PM
Well I totally disagree with you but appreciate the consideration in your take.
G someone has hacked EWs account :cool:

15-05-2024, 02:32 PM
Actually I would say it's a natural progression
Actually it's the lead singer of "Krayyzeee Town" the Australian Crazy Town tribute show. They can do 8 different versions of "Butterfly".

15-05-2024, 04:21 PM
Actually it's the lead singer of "Krayyzeee Town" the Australian Crazy Town tribute show. They can do 8 different versions of "Butterfly".

Come my sheila, come come my sheila, your my butterfly (tattoo on the small of my back) VB, baby.

I deliberately used the wrong "you're" above.

15-05-2024, 04:27 PM
Come my sheila, come come my sheila, your my butterfly (tattoo on the small of my back) VB, baby.

That's the most beautiful prose since Keats

15-05-2024, 04:54 PM
That's the most beautiful prose since Keats

I've been told I'm quite the wordsmith.

No wait, that's not write. It's wanker. I've been told I'm quite the wanker.

15-05-2024, 05:07 PM
I've been told I'm quite the wordsmith.

No wait, that's not write. It's wanker. I've been told I'm quite the wanker.

Did you deliberately use the wrong right?

15-05-2024, 05:18 PM

I did. I was trying to draw any teachers out of hiding.

15-05-2024, 05:24 PM

Shouts to Rocco J

15-05-2024, 05:27 PM

His very good.

15-05-2024, 05:52 PM
His very good.
Theirs know knead four dis.

Uninformed
15-05-2024, 09:58 PM

#MeToo

17-05-2024, 09:33 AM
IF ...
the AFL Rising Star award, instituted in 1993, has been won by players in their second seasons, including Nick Riewoldt, Sam Mitchell, Luke Jackson and Daniel Talia ...

THEN ...
it hasn't ever gone to a third-season player. Sam Darcy on track for a footy first. Has kicked goals in all eight games he's played this year, 16 from eight, including a bag of four and two threes. While Harley Reid remains seemingly everyone's first choice, Darcy's form is surely at least equal. He meets the criteria ? under 21 years of age at January 1, less than 10 matches before the season started.

Fail Damo, Talia was drafted in 2009 and won the rising star in 2012 - his third season.

Countrydog5
17-05-2024, 11:06 AM
#MeToo

If this is the first thought that crossed your mind whilst reading my post then you have some maturing and reflection to do mate. Pretty poor form.

17-05-2024, 11:49 AM

It worked :cool:

Uninformed
18-05-2024, 03:49 PM
If this is the first thought that crossed your mind whilst reading my post then you have some maturing and reflection to do mate. Pretty poor form.

Apologies

18-05-2024, 04:58 PM
It worked :cool:

Because I know you're a soft touch:).

02-06-2024, 10:30 AM
Kane Cornes on Bevo "I thought it was terrific coaching."

https://x.com/FootyonNine/status/1797061082902622631

02-06-2024, 10:35 AM
Kane Cornes on Bevo "I thought it was terrific coaching."

https://x.com/FootyonNine/status/1797061082902622631

I’m not mad, don’t put it in the newspaper that I got mad

10-06-2024, 09:38 PM
Tom Morris Twitter account has been hacked today (multiple times!), including publicly putting his mobile number up and claims they’ve got the DMs.

Twitter having fun claiming/memeing the culprit is Bevo.

Shame Tom. Best get that new number now.

10-06-2024, 10:02 PM
I can't believe Elon might have let this man's darkest elements be exposed.

11-06-2024, 07:46 AM

I'm here for it.

11-06-2024, 08:50 AM
Why do we care about Tom?

11-06-2024, 09:06 AM
Why do we care about Tom?

Because he’s such a mental giant, his Twitter account got broken into three seperate times in one day…

More caring how brutal Twitter is being to him. It’s great stuff.

19-09-2024, 01:19 PM
https://www.afl.com.au/news/1222823/barrett-ken-hinkleys-jibes-were-unrivalled-theatre-not-unbecoming

What's the phrase about stuffed clocks and being right twice a day? Agree with every word of this article, and I especially like the pots at both Sicily (for missing the match-winner) and Mitchell (for losing the unlosable game after getting smashed in the coaches box) as the real reasons for their responses - fantastic diversionary tactic to not talk about both their failures. And of course the AFEL for their heavy-handedness this week and complete lack of consistency in applying the conduct unbecoming rule previously.

I especially loved Barrett highlighting the deliberate Hawthorn ploy of exaggerating head contact to the ground to milk dangerous tackle frees. This match wouldn't have even been close if those early frees to Chol and Moore weren't paid, and then Impey tried the same dirty tactic in that match-saving tackle by Byrne-Jones late in the 4th. This garbage is absolutely more "conduct unbecoming" than anything Hinkley did/said post match IMO.

Anyway, well done to Barrett on finally getting something right. Now piss off.

19-09-2024, 01:47 PM
https://www.afl.com.au/news/1222823/barrett-ken-hinkleys-jibes-were-unrivalled-theatre-not-unbecoming

What's the phrase about stuffed clocks and being right twice a day? Agree with every word of this article, and I especially like the pots at both Sicily (for missing the match-winner) and Mitchell (for losing the unlosable game after getting smashed in the coaches box) as the real reasons for their responses - fantastic diversionary tactic to not talk about both their failures. And of course the AFEL for their heavy-handedness this week and complete lack of consistency in applying the conduct unbecoming rule previously.

I especially loved Barrett highlighting the deliberate Hawthorn ploy of exaggerating head contact to the ground to milk dangerous tackle frees. This match wouldn't have even been close if those early frees to Chol and Moore weren't paid, and then Impey tried the same dirty tactic in that match-saving tackle by Byrne-Jones late in the 4th. This garbage is absolutely more "conduct unbecoming" than anything Hinkley did/said post match IMO.

Anyway, well done to Barrett on finally getting something right. Now piss off.

Outside of the last 5 minutes of the match I probably watched about 10 minutes of fragmented game time and saw 3 instances of hawks players milking high frees.

Sicily milked at least 3 in our match too.

19-09-2024, 01:52 PM
Outside of the last 5 minutes of the match I probably watched about 10 minutes of fragmented game time and saw 3 instances of hawks players milking high frees.

Sicily milked at least 3 in our match too.

First quarter in our game it was 6-1 to them

19-09-2024, 02:51 PM
Why does he refer to him as Kenny as if he's his mate?