13-01-2015, 10:54 PM
Nope.

Time for another clue?

Yes, unless it's Leon Cameron. But the timeline is out

13-01-2015, 10:54 PM
No need to apologise mate.

Do we need another clue?

I'm thinking around our 1997-98 pre-lim team. Runners, and another team. Mahoney? Plunkett looked like the Aeroguard kid.... :)

13-01-2015, 10:57 PM
I played through the 2000 season and my career petered out having obtained significant team success, but limited personal success.

13-01-2015, 10:57 PM
Josh Mahoney. I've been sitting here trying to think of his name.

13-01-2015, 11:00 PM
Matty Dent?

13-01-2015, 11:04 PM
Josh Mahoney. I've been sitting here trying to think of his name.

Matty Dent?

No, neither.

13-01-2015, 11:07 PM
This is a bloody good one.

13-01-2015, 11:11 PM
Matthew Hogg

Garlick? Hard one...

Matthew Hogg

Nope, sorry.

13-01-2015, 11:12 PM
Add all of the clues up.

13-01-2015, 11:13 PM
Bowden?

13-01-2015, 11:15 PM
Shane Ellen.

13-01-2015, 11:16 PM
See above.

Add all of the clues up.

- Mistaken identity rumour after leaving the Bullies, something that the couldabeens would find funny

- Petering out career in 2000 after significant team success, but limited personal performances

- Running player

- Mid to late 90's

13-01-2015, 11:16 PM
No Dent, Mc, Mahoney, Wira, Powell.

Our running machine was the three amigos, West, Smith, Johno, M. West, Monty, Plunkett. Kellett, Hunter, Super were retired....

I think i'm out.

13-01-2015, 11:17 PM
Shane Ellen.

Warmer.

Kim Koster?

After what happened to his car.

Robbins and Hahn aren't it either.

13-01-2015, 11:18 PM
Kim Koster?

He played past 2000 didn't he?

13-01-2015, 11:19 PM
Kim Koster?

Is that because he had VIC number plates?

13-01-2015, 11:23 PM
Was Mark Alvey at Essendon in 2000? Could be him maybe

13-01-2015, 11:23 PM
Kim Koster?

Correct.

Rumoured to have been mistaken to have been a Victorian in one of his first games at Football Park, resulting in his car being vandalised.

Played through the 2000 season, retiring as a dual premiership player.

Well done.

13-01-2015, 11:25 PM
Is that because he had VIC number plates?

According to legend yep. He had transferred back to the Crows but hadn't changed his rego details on his car. When he got back to his car after a game early on in his Crows career it had been vandalised because it had Victorian plates!

13-01-2015, 11:26 PM
Michael martin

13-01-2015, 11:26 PM
Was Mark Alvey at Essendon in 2000? Could be him maybe

He was a part of the Veale Deal from memory, he and Hawthorn's pick 6 went to Essendon for Jacobs, which they used for Keppler Bradley....

Brown does his leg. We got Veale & Rawlings. Jacob's went down, real quick and lied to the club, Keppler is well... Keppler. Alvey struggled after his knee. - Talk about a toxic deal.

13-01-2015, 11:27 PM
According to legend yep. He had transferred back to the Crows but hadn't changed his rego details on his car. When he got back to his car after a game early on in his Crows career it had been vandalised because it had Victorian plates!

Not funny to me, just stupidity from nitwits. Was it a 'more of you had to be there thing?'...

OK. I was a tall forward from Tasmania who kicked ten goals in his first game and 59 goals in my only full season at the club.

Remember, no google or such. Someone will know this.

He was a part of the Veale Deal from memory, he and Hawthorn's pick 6 went to Essendon for Jacobs, which they used for Keppler Bradley....

Brown does his leg. We got Veale & Rawlings. Jacob's went down, real quick and lied to the club, Keppler is well... Keppler. Alvey struggled after his knee. - Talk about a toxic deal.

That is an excellent memory you have there.

13-01-2015, 11:28 PM
Rawlings

13-01-2015, 11:30 PM
How about some kudos for the question lads.

I'm feeling butthurt now!

13-01-2015, 11:30 PM

The draft pick that went to Hawthorn was wasted to from memory. I'm happy to be corrected though.

13-01-2015, 11:32 PM
Loveless

13-01-2015, 11:32 PM

#cough#

This is a bloody good one.

That's OK don't mention t.

13-01-2015, 11:33 PM
Loveless

It's not Pinhead. He came from country Victoria.

#cough#

That's OK don't mention t.

Hahaha

Top stuff JEEMAK!
Good to get the old greymatter working hard sometimes;)

13-01-2015, 11:40 PM
It's not Pinhead. He came from country Victoria.

So it's not Rawlings as per my earlier post?

13-01-2015, 11:40 PM
That is an excellent memory you have there.

Memory or constant nightmare I still live everyday and can't forget . :)

Must be the worst trade all round in history for the players involved.

13-01-2015, 11:43 PM
We've mentioned about 100 players, we've got to be close Jeemak surely. :)

13-01-2015, 11:44 PM
Top stuff JEEMAK!
Good to get the old greymatter working hard sometimes;)

Thanks buddy.

I feel somewhat validated.

13-01-2015, 11:47 PM
OK. I was a tall forward from Tasmania who kicked ten goals in his first game and 59 goals in my only full season at the club.

Remember, no google or such. Someone will know this.

Cannot remember one player in my time that kicked 10 on debut.

Rawlings He kicked 7 on debut

14-01-2015, 12:10 AM
So it's not Rawlings as per my earlier post?

Sorry, missed that. No it's not the big sook.

14-01-2015, 12:11 AM
Cannot remember one player in my time that kicked 10 on debut.

I didn't say it was in our time.

14-01-2015, 12:16 AM
Oops sorry, I didn't kick 10 on debut but I did kick 10 in my debut season.

14-01-2015, 01:19 AM
Paul Hudson.

14-01-2015, 01:22 AM
Just checked google post posting, it's not him.

14-01-2015, 01:25 AM
There's an obvious one and I thought I had it, but I don't. He played in the 90's and has been mentioned in this thread more than once.

14-01-2015, 02:21 AM
Alan Rait??

I remember reading about him a while ago. Was the best thing to come out of Tassy until Peter Hudson came along! No idea if he meets the above criteria but I know he is from Tassy and kicked a crap load of goals and played for Footscray at some point!

14-01-2015, 03:08 AM
Correct.

Rumoured to have been mistaken to have been a Victorian in one of his first games at Football Park, resulting in his car being vandalised.

Played through the 2000 season, retiring as a dual premiership player.

Well done.

Nah I think that was a Hawks player. Tony Hall from memory

14-01-2015, 07:37 AM
Alan Rait??

I remember reading about him a while ago. Was the best thing to come out of Tassy until Peter Hudson came along! No idea if he meets the above criteria but I know he is from Tassy and kicked a crap load of goals and played for Footscray at some point!

That's him.

14-01-2015, 10:05 AM
I played a decade of footy for the club.

I wore the same Guernsey numbers as both Liberatore's.

I have the same initials, and surname - as a much maligned, more recent player at the club.

14-01-2015, 10:15 AM
I spent my first few seasons playing for an interstate club.
I played finals in my first season at the Bulldogs.
I played in 2 Preliminary finals for my career.
I am?

Edit - Sorry Ozza, didn't see yours before I posted!

14-01-2015, 10:21 AM
I am?

Nathan Eagleton?

14-01-2015, 10:27 AM
Nathan Eagleton?

Nope

14-01-2015, 10:28 AM
I played a decade of footy for the club.

I wore the same Guernsey numbers as both Liberatore's.

I have the same initials, and surname - as a much maligned, more recent player at the club.

Stephen Power?

14-01-2015, 10:30 AM
Scott Welsh?

14-01-2015, 10:41 AM
Scott Welsh?

Nope

14-01-2015, 10:45 AM
Stephen Power?

Correct BAD.

14-01-2015, 11:00 AM
I am?

Almost fits Ben Hudson but I would have thought he played in all 3 prelims from 2008-10?

14-01-2015, 11:11 AM
Almost fits Ben Hudson but I would have thought he played in all 3 prelims from 2008-10?

It's not Huddo, or his beard!

14-01-2015, 11:41 AM
Weak knees Callan? He's the only other player I can think of who came from another club around that time. Have no idea whether he played in any of our prelims!

14-01-2015, 11:45 AM
Weak knees Callan? He's the only other player I can think of who came from another club around that time. Have no idea whether he played in any of our prelims!

It's not Timmy Callan!

14-01-2015, 12:04 PM
I'm getting the feeling that I am not very good at Bulldogs trivia. Also, given my hit ratio on guesses, I'm also not a very good guesser.

14-01-2015, 12:44 PM
Correct BAD.

He was the only one I could remember starting off with 39 (after Libba snr)

14-01-2015, 12:51 PM
I am?

Kingsley Hunter

14-01-2015, 12:52 PM
Do we have multiple questions going?

14-01-2015, 12:52 PM
Kingsley Hunter

Nope!

14-01-2015, 12:53 PM
Do we have multiple questions going?

we did, but I got the second one.

So need to solve Jaytee's

14-01-2015, 12:54 PM
Josh Mahoney, - can't remember if he was from interstate.

14-01-2015, 01:10 PM
Garlick?

14-01-2015, 01:23 PM
Garlick?

Bingo!!

14-01-2015, 01:30 PM
Bingo!!

Jeebus that was tough did he play prelims with us or Sydney?

14-01-2015, 01:38 PM
Jeebus that was tough did he play prelims with us or Sydney?

1 for each i believe! 1996 in Sydney and 1998 for us

14-01-2015, 01:39 PM
A midfielder from interstate I was a first round selection taken by the Bulldogs and made my debut with the club as an 18 year old. I played in two preliminary finals with the Bulldogs before being traded to a rival club.

14-01-2015, 01:41 PM
A midfielder from interstate I was a first round selection taken by the Bulldogs and made my debut with the club as an 18 year old. I played in two preliminary finals with the Bulldogs before being traded to a rival club.
Ray?

14-01-2015, 01:48 PM
Higgins?

14-01-2015, 01:50 PM

Suspect he's now sporting red and black: Adam Cooney fit the bill?

14-01-2015, 02:01 PM
Higgins?

he was from Geelong

14-01-2015, 02:02 PM
Have to laugh at some of the guesses :)

Premature postation

14-01-2015, 02:20 PM
he was from Geelong

Yeah I realised that as I posted it but couldn't think of a better alternative.

14-01-2015, 02:26 PM
Yeah I realised that as I posted it but couldn't think of a better alternative.

Cooney and Griff both from Interstate, as was Farren Ray. I can't think of anyone else.

14-01-2015, 02:31 PM
Ray?

Not Ray

Higgins?

He's a Victorian

Suspect he's now sporting red and black: Adam Cooney fit the bill?

Not Cooney

14-01-2015, 02:40 PM
Cooney and Griff both from Interstate, as was Farren Ray. I can't think of anyone else.

I figured Cooney and Griffen would have played in 3 prelims.

So I'm assuming it was a pre-99 draftee and therefore one I don't know.

14-01-2015, 02:47 PM
Nathan Brown? Although I think he is from Victoria..

14-01-2015, 02:52 PM
Crossy

Edit - would have played in three prelims

14-01-2015, 02:55 PM
Crossy

Pick 56 and delisted not traded.

Our first round mids post 1999 were Murphy, McMahon, Power, Faulkner, Cooney, Ray, Griffen, Higgins, Ward, Howard, Smith, Macrae, Bontempelli and none of them qualify so it must've been someone who played in 1997/98.

14-01-2015, 03:05 PM
Pick 56 and delisted not traded.

Our first round mids post 1999 were Murphy, McMahon, Power, Faulkner, Cooney, Ray, Griffen, Higgins, Ward, Howard, Smith, Macrae, Bontempelli and none of them qualify so it must've been someone who played in 1997/98.

or further back to 1985 and 1992 prelims, but can't think of who we traded to rival club?

Super Mcpherson was from Tassie but only played with the dogs.

14-01-2015, 03:36 PM
Another clue?

14-01-2015, 03:43 PM
Another clue?

I think so, can't think of any midfielders with that criteria.

14-01-2015, 03:55 PM
I think so, can't think of any midfielders with that criteria.

I was traded to an interstate team for a player and that trade resulted in a pick coming back to us that we used to secure a champion of the club.

14-01-2015, 04:08 PM
Make Alvey?

14-01-2015, 04:10 PM
It's not Mark Alvey

14-01-2015, 04:11 PM
Make Alvey?

Did he play two prelims?

14-01-2015, 04:11 PM
Callan Ward!

14-01-2015, 04:12 PM
Callan Ward!

Isn't he born in Melbourne?

14-01-2015, 04:14 PM
OK Im going to stop guessing for a bit.

14-01-2015, 04:14 PM
I was traded to an interstate team for a player and that trade resulted in a pick coming back to us that we used to secure a champion of the club.

Can't be Harbrow, played in three prelims plus the trade was not a champ. This is a hard one.

14-01-2015, 04:16 PM
Isn't he born in Melbourne?

He was. I even went to school with his mum. You think you'd remember something like that before guessing his name.

14-01-2015, 04:17 PM
Can't be Harbrow, played in three prelims plus the trade was not a champ. This is a hard one.

It's a player from '97/'98.

14-01-2015, 04:19 PM
It's a player from '97/'98.

First round pick??? Not many interstate players from the era

14-01-2015, 04:20 PM
I looked it up and there is certainly a player that fits all the criteria. Although I'm not sure the club is anymore of a rival than any other club.

14-01-2015, 04:21 PM
First round pick??? Not many interstate players from the era

I didn't come from an interstate AFL club I came from interstate.

14-01-2015, 04:22 PM
I looked it up and there is certainly a player that fits all the criteria. Although I'm not sure the club is anymore of a rival than any other club.

let us have it

No just a club that is not ours i.e. rival.

Ok. So this guy played in the 97/98 prelims, came from interstate and was traded to another club.

How did we get Trent Bartlett? What was the trade?

I didn't come from an interstate AFL club I came from interstate.

Yes realise that as he was first round pick for us.

14-01-2015, 04:23 PM
Yes realise that as he was first round pick for us.

Ok. Yes he is an obscure player but played enough games to be reasonably well known.

14-01-2015, 04:24 PM
Ok. So this guy played in the 97/98 prelims, came from interstate and was traded to another club.

How did we get Trent Bartlett? What was the trade?

the clue was he was a midfielder

14-01-2015, 04:25 PM
He was also a midfielder

Well he was a running player. Hard to break into the midfield in 97/98 although he did pick up a number of possessions in the 98 prelim :)

14-01-2015, 04:26 PM
Ok. Yes he is an obscure player but played enough games to be reasonably well known.

Played enough games to be reasonably well known though.

14-01-2015, 04:28 PM
Michael Martin

Played enough games to be reasonably well known though.

Martin?

the clue was he was a midfielder

Was it Michael Martin? Did we trade him for The ugg boot and a pick?

14-01-2015, 04:30 PM
Yep Michael Martin. OP ended his run at the Lions where he went when we sorted out a trade for Trent Bartlett. We secured pick 32 in that trade and used it on Gia.

three blokes got it right at 3.28 so take your pick who's next.

14-01-2015, 04:30 PM
We must have got Gia or Murph with the pick then.

14-01-2015, 04:31 PM
Was it Michael Martin? Did we trade him for The ugg boot and a pick?

well indireclty Barlett was in there

14-01-2015, 04:33 PM
We must have got Gia or Murph with the pick then.

Murph was top 10 I think. We got Gia pick 32 essentially for Martin. Worked out well for us.

14-01-2015, 04:34 PM
Stache then.

14-01-2015, 04:35 PM
Stache then.

I'm a bit busy at work, do you or BAD want to take it?

14-01-2015, 05:38 PM
I'm a bit busy at work, do you or BAD want to take it?

I was a big strong forward,better remembered by my nickname than my first name. Even though I only played eleven games I managed to kick six in one of them. I left VFL footy fairly young and went on to great success in a competition a level down.

14-01-2015, 05:51 PM
Chops Rickman

14-01-2015, 05:52 PM
Chops Rickman

nah he is banned from WOOF :D

14-01-2015, 06:45 PM
You got it AR.

14-01-2015, 09:30 PM
While we wait for AR

Who am I?
I was a top 10 draft pick for another club
I was traded to the Bulldogs early in my career
I did not play a game for the Bulldogs but for some reason was not seen as a disappointment

14-01-2015, 10:40 PM
Luke Trew.

14-01-2015, 10:45 PM
Luke Trew.

Trew was pick 14

14-01-2015, 11:51 PM
Whilst we're figuring out Boydog's challenge, here's mine.......

I played over 100 games for Footscray in the 70's mainly as a tall winger. My brother played one game for the club as well.

15-01-2015, 12:01 AM
While we wait for AR

Who am I?
I did not play a game for the Bulldogs but for some reason was not seen as a disappointment

I was thinking Andrew McDougall but he played a handful of senior games.

15-01-2015, 12:12 AM
Ian Morrison?

I played over 100 games for Footscray in the 70's mainly as a tall winger. My brother played one game for the club as well.

15-01-2015, 12:22 AM

Denis Collins.

15-01-2015, 12:36 AM
While we wait for AR

Who am I?

Hugh Reimers.

15-01-2015, 12:58 AM
No-one has got mine yet. It's a trick question, think about the disappointment bit

15-01-2015, 01:14 AM
Lachie Veale?

15-01-2015, 02:44 AM
Lachie Veale?

Nope. More recent :)

15-01-2015, 06:09 AM
Hugh Reimers.

Reimers was a trade and was never drafted.

15-01-2015, 08:36 AM
Ian Morrison?

You got it. It was Ian Morrison whose brother Peter played one game as well.

15-01-2015, 09:01 AM
While we wait for AR

Who am I?

Is the trick that the question should read "Have not played a game"? Which would make the answer Tom Boyd?

15-01-2015, 09:06 AM
Is the trick that the question should read "Have not played a game"? Which would make the answer Tom Boyd?

If you're right that is the best get of the thread

15-01-2015, 09:08 AM

Had the exact same thought... Cannot think of anyone else!

15-01-2015, 11:09 AM
While we wait for AR

Who am I?

The only player I can think of that is close is Andrew MacDougall, but he did play a few games.
The did not play would seem to eliminate Boyd, because if he doesn't play he will be a huge disappointment.

15-01-2015, 12:45 PM
Worst.Question.Ever

15-01-2015, 12:48 PM
You got it. It was Ian Morrison whose brother Peter played one game as well.

And was one of the bigger trading blunders we have made. We sold him to South Melbourne for $500 and he won 2 B&Fs for them.

15-01-2015, 12:49 PM
The only player I can think of that is close is Andrew MacDougall, but he did play a few games.
The did not play would seem to eliminate Boyd, because if he doesn't play he will be a huge disappointment.

I've looked through every draft from 1997 onwards and can't find anyone who was top 10 and who came to us early in their career yet failed to play a game. If it is Boyd as you say it should read '...I have not played a game with the Bulldogs' rather than '...did not play a game for the Bulldogs'. The latter infers past tense which means said player is no longer with us, thereby eliminating Boyd.

15-01-2015, 01:13 PM
I've looked through every draft from 1997 onwards and can't find anyone who was top 10 and who came to us early in their career yet failed to play a game. If it is Boyd as you say it should read '...I have not played a game with the Bulldogs' rather than '...did not play a game for the Bulldogs'. The latter infers past tense which means said player is no longer with us, thereby eliminating Boyd.

I thought the same, but at the same time can't for the life of me figure out who else it is.

I think Boydogs might be trying to be too clever by half.

15-01-2015, 01:38 PM
Just a thought - the question says top 10 draft pick but doesn't say national draft. Could the player have been a pre-season or rookie draft pick? I can't be bothered trawling though all those drafts looking for someone that never played a game for us though!

15-01-2015, 01:48 PM
Just a thought - the question says top 10 draft pick but doesn't say national draft. Could the player have been a pre-season or rookie draft pick? I can't be bothered trawling though all those drafts looking for someone that never played a game for us though!

I would be surprised if anyone ever guessed a Greenwood or Condos for this question.

Rather than wait for BD to give us the answer I'll post a simultaneous question to get us rolling again.

Born in Melbourne I was drafted from interstate as a late pick. I received a rising star nomination in my first year with the club. I also won our best first year player award the same year. I am?

15-01-2015, 02:51 PM
Sounds like Ryan Hargrave, but he wasn't nominated for a rising star until his 3rd season.

15-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Sounds like Ryan Hargrave, but he wasn't nominated for a rising star until his 3rd season.

Yeah its Hargrave. Wiki says he got in in his first playing season (2002) and not his first season with the club (1999) so yeah you're right.

15-01-2015, 03:37 PM
If it is Boyd as you say it should read '...I have not played a game with the Bulldogs' rather than '...did not play a game for the Bulldogs'. The latter infers past tense which means said player is no longer with us, thereby eliminating Boyd.

That would have given it away. Boyd was correct :)

15-01-2015, 03:41 PM

Fire away WD54

15-01-2015, 03:44 PM
Apologies WD

I was at Footscray for a short time during the mid 80's

I played for two VFL sides during my career, playing over 100 games.

Originally i came to the VFL from interstate

15-01-2015, 03:47 PM
sorry, deleted

15-01-2015, 03:59 PM
Apologies WD

I was at Footscray for a short time during the mid 80's

I played for two VFL sides during my career, playing over 100 games.

Originally i came to the VFL from interstate

Tony Buhagier.

15-01-2015, 04:09 PM
Phil Maylin

15-01-2015, 04:16 PM
Phil Maylin

Big Phil is correct.

15-01-2015, 04:16 PM
Phil Maylin

Didn't he play some good footy with us? Did he wear 13?

15-01-2015, 04:40 PM
I was recruited from country Victoria and made my debut at age 24, playing less than 65 games with two clubs, but the majority with Footscary. My son was pick 15 in the ND.

15-01-2015, 05:14 PM
I was recruited from country Victoria and made my debut at age 24, playing less than 65 games with two clubs, but the majority with Footscary. My son was pick 15 in the ND.

Didn't realise Alby Smedts played elsewhere after his 50 odd games with the Dogs.

15-01-2015, 05:15 PM
Didn't realise Alby Smedts played elsewhere after his 50 odd games with the Dogs.

too easy

51 with Footscray and 10 with the Saints

15-01-2015, 05:28 PM
Wish he, Rance and Reid played 100.

15-01-2015, 06:01 PM

Not to get too much off topic, but i'm sort of glad nothing has eventuated with rumoured trades for Billy Smedts over the last few years. I don't see the attraction.

15-01-2015, 06:35 PM

I wish the AFL hadn't needlessly interfered with the F/S rule when it was 50 games/3rd round selection.

15-01-2015, 06:49 PM
Bump along. I played sometime after the mid nineties. I'm in the top 25 games played. I'm in the top 25 goal kickers. For the club that is.

15-01-2015, 07:00 PM
Eagleton

15-01-2015, 07:11 PM
Gia?

15-01-2015, 07:20 PM
Eagleton

Yep. Nathan Eagleton.

15-01-2015, 09:40 PM
The Bulldogs were my second club.

I played less than 30 times for the Bulldogs, in multiple positions, but despite playing some good games, you would never describe me as anything more than an honest player.

I have excelled at the state league level though, having captained multiple sides and being involved in at least one premiership at that level.

Who am I?

15-01-2015, 09:43 PM

I played less than 30 times for the Bulldogs, in multiple positions, but despite playing some good games, you would never describe me as anything more than an honest player.

I have excelled at the state league level though, having captained multiple sides and being involved in at least one premiership at that level.

Who am I?

The Ugg?

15-01-2015, 09:46 PM
The Ugg?

If you mean Sir Trent Bartlett, no

15-01-2015, 09:49 PM
Nick Lower?

15-01-2015, 10:02 PM
Nick Lower?

Nope

15-01-2015, 10:18 PM
Nick Lower?
3 clubs didn't he?

Goodes if he was ever rookied somewhere?

Prismall?

15-01-2015, 10:32 PM
Lucas Markovic..

In fact I think he is a dual premiership captain at different clubs.

15-01-2015, 11:10 PM
I got the one about Ian Morrison so will put in my 'Who Am I' while a bit of a lull in proceedings. Been busy all day so just got back to cyberspace.
Played for dogs in mid 90's after coming from another club.
Played 7 games and kicked same number of goals.
Who am I?

16-01-2015, 01:15 AM

Who am I?

Brodie Moles?

16-01-2015, 01:19 AM
I got the one about Ian Morrison so will put in my 'Who Am I' while a bit of a lull in proceedings. Been busy all day so just got back to cyberspace.
Who am I?

Alan Jakovich?

16-01-2015, 08:16 AM
Tim Callan

16-01-2015, 08:18 AM
Lucas Markovic..

In fact I think he is a dual premiership captain at different clubs.

Markovic is correct.

Didn't win a premiership at Box Hill though, he was there from 2007-09 (co-captain in 2009) which were Geelong and North Ballarats years.

16-01-2015, 10:06 AM
Who am I?

Alan Thorpe

16-01-2015, 01:53 PM
Alan Jakovich?

I'm pretty sure you are correct Twodogs. You also got the Markovic question so take it away...

16-01-2015, 02:01 PM
Krakouer?

16-01-2015, 02:07 PM
Who am I?

I'm pretty sure you are correct Twodogs. You also got the Markovic question so take it away...

Pretty sure we haven't answered 39 memories question

16-01-2015, 02:25 PM

Correct.

16-01-2015, 02:33 PM

What I meant was that I think that Twodogs answer of Jakovich is correct so lets move on since 39 Memories hasn't been on to confirm. Or if we want to wait for confirmation, fine, whatever, just trying to help.

16-01-2015, 03:25 PM
What I meant was that I think that Twodogs answer of Jakovich is correct so lets move on since 39 Memories hasn't been on to confirm. Or if we want to wait for confirmation, fine, whatever, just trying to help.

No probs, sorry, I thought you had forgotten his question.

16-01-2015, 03:56 PM
OK, my question.

I came to the bulldogs from another club.
I won the B&F in my first year.
With my dad I held a unique place in V/AFL history, until recently.

16-01-2015, 04:13 PM
OK, my question.

Tough one. I guess the dad played for a different team?

16-01-2015, 04:52 PM

No dad played at Footscray.

16-01-2015, 04:53 PM

This question must go back to 1925 to the 1950's, which I have no hope unless I look up.

16-01-2015, 05:41 PM
OK, my question.

Terry Wallace won a B&F in his first year with us after coming from Hawthorn, the only candidate I can think of

16-01-2015, 08:45 PM
BAD is onto something with his first line of thought my next clue will give it away.

17-01-2015, 12:33 AM
Correct.
Alan Jakovich?

Sorry about the delay but I don't sit at my computer all day.

17-01-2015, 12:35 AM
No Not Alan Thorpe.
Alan Thorpe

17-01-2015, 12:40 AM
Could it be that they both played in the Bulldogs last premiership - one in the VFA 1924 and one in the VFL 1954?
OK, my question.

17-01-2015, 02:13 AM
Could it be that they both played in the Bulldogs last premiership - one in the VFA 1924 and one in the VFL 1954?

One payed in a premiership. So it's not that thy both played in a premiership.

At least I can't find the dad's name in any of the VFA premiership teams. But that surprises me, because he captained (strong hint) the club.

17-01-2015, 09:30 AM
Did they both play in the same team

17-01-2015, 10:26 AM
Did they both play in the same team

Not in the same team but for the same club.

17-01-2015, 07:10 PM
Goodes won the VFL BF in this first year for Footscray. But the rest of the pieces don't fit. So I'm stumped.

17-01-2015, 09:56 PM
The son played in a premiership.

And shares something in common with my son.

17-01-2015, 10:03 PM
David round

17-01-2015, 10:06 PM
The son played in a premiership.

And shares something in common with my son.

Out of interest, how many posters know your son?

17-01-2015, 10:11 PM
OK, my question.

One payed in a premiership. So it's not that thy both played in a premiership.

At least I can't find the dad's name in any of the VFA premiership teams. But that surprises me, because he captained (strong hint) the club.

Not in the same team but for the same club.

I have no idea.

17-01-2015, 10:12 PM
A Whitten of some description?

17-01-2015, 10:37 PM
Out of interest, how many posters know your son?

One or two. I just wanted to give a clue that somebody, anybody would get.

17-01-2015, 10:47 PM
I have no idea.
Makes two of us.

17-01-2015, 10:58 PM
New clue TD

17-01-2015, 11:05 PM
This isn't the Stevens --> Talia link is it?

17-01-2015, 11:05 PM
New clue TD

Should we institute a 24 hour rule?

17-01-2015, 11:11 PM

The clue speaks of father and son though?

17-01-2015, 11:50 PM

The answer is Harvey Stevens but the link goes back the other way too. Harvey Stevens dad Arthur played for and captained Footscray and until Tim and Jobe. Watson were the only father son duo to captain an A/VFL club.

18-01-2015, 12:01 AM
The answer is Harvey Stevens but the link goes back the other way too. Harvey Stevens dad Arthur played for and captained Footscray and until Tim and Jobe. Watson were the only father son duo to captain an A/VFL club.

Good one stumped us all.

18-01-2015, 12:24 AM
Just found it in 'Unleashed'
Arthur 'Chidder' Stevens is the father I think and Harvey Stevens is the son. Harvey played at Collingwood before coming to Footscray and winning the B & F in 1953.

18-01-2015, 12:26 AM
Sorry didn't realise you had given the answer.

18-01-2015, 08:44 AM
I think I'm up.

I was a versatile player who played more than 50 games for the Dogs.
I was one of the better players in a finals game
I left the Dogs over money
I was regarded as a bit of a character by some with others not being as kind.

I am?

18-01-2015, 10:33 AM
Keenan Reynolds.

18-01-2015, 10:50 AM
Keenan Reynolds.

Nailed it

18-01-2015, 12:12 PM
Yours then azarobert.

18-01-2015, 12:18 PM
Someone feel free to jump in. Currently on a train about to enter the city loop.

18-01-2015, 02:01 PM
Who am I?

I am a current player for the Western Bulldogs
I was not a high draft pick, but I am one of the stars of the team
I am often used in marketing campaigns, particularly with younger supporters

18-01-2015, 02:03 PM
I played at multi clubs through the 90's. I was effective by most measures. I played under 50 games for us, as a forward.

18-01-2015, 02:04 PM
Who am I?

Crameri?

18-01-2015, 02:28 PM
I played at multi clubs through the 90's. I was effective by most measures. I played under 50 games for us, as a forward.

Would that be Richard Osborne

18-01-2015, 02:34 PM
Crameri?

Nope. Picked between what we traded for Crameri and what the Bombers drafted him with

18-01-2015, 02:45 PM
Would that be Richard Osborne

Nope.

18-01-2015, 02:46 PM
Who am I?

Stevens

18-01-2015, 02:47 PM
Nope. Picked between what we traded for Crameri and what the Bombers drafted him with

Boyd & Morris were low picks. Dahl too, probably more media worthy. So Dahl.

18-01-2015, 02:47 PM

Cooky

18-01-2015, 02:48 PM
Cooky

Nope.

18-01-2015, 02:54 PM
Who am I?

Dahlhaus

18-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Nope.

Minton-C

18-01-2015, 02:59 PM
Minton-C
Yes, SMC. Averaged over 2 goals a game, or there abouts.

18-01-2015, 08:21 PM
Stevens

Nope, couldn't call him a star or a marketing centrepiece

Boyd & Morris were low picks. Dahl too, probably more media worthy. So Dahl.

Dahlhaus

Yes, Luke Dahlhaus. Face of the kids membership "Dahlhaus Clubhouse", rookie pick 22, 4th in our B&F

18-01-2015, 09:00 PM
Okay... Think 2000's or so. I was a fairly big trade. But I only played less than 30 games before my career ended. Who am I?

18-01-2015, 09:32 PM
Jade Rawlings?

18-01-2015, 09:32 PM
Jade the Blade?

18-01-2015, 10:17 PM
No gents. Sorry.

18-01-2015, 11:19 PM
Okay... Think 2000's or so. I was a fairly big trade. But I only played less than 30 games before my career ended. Who am I?

Winmar

18-01-2015, 11:24 PM
Winmar

Nicky played in 1999 not the 2000s so I discounted him.

18-01-2015, 11:29 PM
What about Andrew Wills? He only played a handful though I think.

18-01-2015, 11:36 PM
Hall

18-01-2015, 11:52 PM
Sherman?

19-01-2015, 12:21 AM
No to Winmar, Sherman, Hall & Rawlings.

I will double the prize pool now. :)