View Full Version : The 'Who Am I?' Thread
18-01-2015, 11:39 PM
Steven Koops, only played 11 games for us.
18-01-2015, 11:45 PM
Bandy?
18-01-2015, 11:48 PM
Veszpremi or Djerrkura?
19-01-2015, 12:17 AM
Simon Minton-Connell.
19-01-2015, 12:24 AM
Steven Koops, only played 11 games for us.
That's my man!!
This thread got a little depressing reading all these failed trades. And Freo used the pick on David Mundy. But yes, Koops is the answer.
21-01-2015, 12:30 PM
Lets kick this off again.
I was drafted by the Club in the mid 2000's and only played 20 odd games in a few seasons. Despite the lack of games I still managed to kick double figure in total goals and in fact kicked 4 in one game. My first game we thrashed the opposition by over ten goals.
21-01-2015, 12:49 PM
Lets kick this off again.
I was drafted by the Club in the mid 2000's and only played 20 odd games in a few seasons. Despite the lack of games I still managed to kick double figure in total goals and in fact kicked 4 in one game. My first game we thrashed the opposition by over ten goals.
Brennan Stack?
21-01-2015, 12:51 PM
Brennan Stack?
was it that obvious
21-01-2015, 01:29 PM
was it that obvious
That four goal haul gave it away, thought we had found a decent half forward after that.
My turn I guess:
After being drafted above Brendan Fevola by my original club, I was traded to the Dogs in an attempt to plug a perennial Bulldog's hole. Injuries and perhaps a lack of talent restricted me to a Bulldogs career totalling less than 15 games and 10 goals
21-01-2015, 01:55 PM
That four goal haul gave it away, thought we had found a decent half forward after that.
My turn I guess:
After being drafted above Brendan Fevola by my original club, I was traded to the Dogs in an attempt to plug a perennial Bulldog's hole. Injuries and perhaps a lack of talent restricted me to a Bulldogs career totalling less than 15 games and 10 goals
Adam Morgan?
21-01-2015, 02:03 PM
Adam Morgan?
Bingo, too easy again
21-01-2015, 02:10 PM
Bingo, too easy again
Gotta find a tough one.
21-01-2015, 02:13 PM
I came from country SA and played for three seasons after being drafted in the early 2000's. Despite showing some promise I was delisted after 20 odd games.
21-01-2015, 02:16 PM
I came from country SA and played for three seasons after being drafted in the early 2000's. Despite showing some promise I was delisted after 20 odd games.
Cameron faulkner
21-01-2015, 02:23 PM
Cameron faulkner
not Cam
21-01-2015, 02:31 PM
not Cam
Stevie T?
21-01-2015, 02:39 PM
Stevie T?
yes....
21-01-2015, 02:56 PM
Sunday, Monday, Happy Days!
Over to you.
21-01-2015, 03:14 PM
I got recruited from a club that wears the same colours as the Bulldogs. I played in a premiership and am responsible for one of the most heinous sledges of all time on the field.
21-01-2015, 03:51 PM
Brett Montgomery?
21-01-2015, 03:55 PM
Brett Montgomery?
Too easy.
21-01-2015, 04:04 PM
We know our players all too well
21-01-2015, 04:20 PM
A tall, I once required my car to be towed home with a rope by a teammate after training.
When asked where I lived, I offered to provide directions on the way, not realizing I'd still need to steer my car on the journey home.
21-01-2015, 04:33 PM
A tall, I once required my car to be towed home with a rope by a teammate after training.
When asked where I lived, I offered to provide directions on the way, not realizing I'd still need to steer my car on the journey home.
I think it was Shaggy wasn't it? Although sounds very Boumann or Wells.
21-01-2015, 05:03 PM
The Beard
21-01-2015, 05:05 PM
Robert Groenewegen?
21-01-2015, 05:10 PM
Good guesses - but no.
Hint: I share my name with a famous musician.
21-01-2015, 05:34 PM
Good guesses - but no.
Inglebert Humperdink?
Keke Di?
21-01-2015, 05:38 PM
Dylan Addison
21-01-2015, 06:41 PM
Galaxy?
21-01-2015, 07:09 PM
I think we've run out of players, and it's Warwick Capper, with the famous musician being Warwick Capper
21-01-2015, 08:02 PM
Good guesses - but no.
Nick Cave?
21-01-2015, 08:24 PM
Wasn't that Gilbee? Don't know a musician by that name though
21-01-2015, 09:12 PM
Sounds like something Captain Bob would do, but he's not tall and I don't know any 'Murphy' musicians.
Or Ayce? Must be a musician with that name! And he is tall.
21-01-2015, 09:24 PM
Galaxy?
Good get MD that was Galaxy
21-01-2015, 09:59 PM
Thanks.
My go then; I am the only player this dogs fan can remember being publicly chastised by the gentleman Chris Grant.
21-01-2015, 10:12 PM
Thanks.
My go then; I am the only player this dogs fan can remember being publicly chastised by the gentleman Chris Grant.
Terry Wallace.
21-01-2015, 10:14 PM
Josh Hill
21-01-2015, 10:54 PM
Brian Lake but I have a feeling it may be Hill
21-01-2015, 11:59 PM
Thanks.
Was it a bulldog player?
22-01-2015, 08:50 AM
Josh Hill
Bingo. Way too easy obviously!
22-01-2015, 09:32 AM
Galaxy?
Ding ding we have a winner.
Knocking a goal post out of the ground would have been too easy a clue ;)
22-01-2015, 09:33 AM
Another one (probably easy) - which Bulldogs player finished on 199 games and 299 goals?
22-01-2015, 09:35 AM
Brian Royal
22-01-2015, 11:16 AM
I played less than 20 games, across a short period of time, for the club in the 90's. Bulldogs were not my first AFL club. My goal scoring record was deplorable.
22-01-2015, 01:47 PM
Jakovich
22-01-2015, 01:57 PM
No....
22-01-2015, 04:16 PM
Adam Morgan?
22-01-2015, 04:37 PM
Adam Morgan?
Not Morgs
22-01-2015, 04:39 PM
Mahoney?
22-01-2015, 04:41 PM
I would say Ballantyne, but Bulldogs were his first club.
22-01-2015, 05:02 PM
Alan Thorpe.
22-01-2015, 05:27 PM
No, No & No.
22-01-2015, 07:17 PM
Rawlings....... well his goal kicking record after his first game was deplorable.
22-01-2015, 07:20 PM
The dud Darcy? I cant remember his first name, or maybe Krakouer but I'll go with Darcy.
22-01-2015, 07:24 PM
No to both
22-01-2015, 07:25 PM
No to both
This is a doosie
22-01-2015, 07:30 PM
Ellen? Did he play before us. I don't think he kicked one for us did he? (ps. I embarrassed him and myself in 1996 or so)
22-01-2015, 07:31 PM
Is it a defender?
22-01-2015, 08:18 PM
Rawlings was bad though. He'd miss from the square.
22-01-2015, 09:30 PM
Rawlings was bad though. He'd miss from the square.
On purpose I reckon! Just kidding,,,,,,,,,,,,,,not really.
23-01-2015, 09:05 AM
Is it a defender?
That could certainly be a consideration
23-01-2015, 11:04 AM
That could certainly be a consideration
No. 3 - The glove Campbell?
23-01-2015, 11:14 AM
Nah mate
23-01-2015, 11:54 AM
Robbie West
23-01-2015, 11:56 AM
No.
First half of the 90's
23-01-2015, 12:08 PM
Phil Krakouer
23-01-2015, 12:40 PM
There was a kid from Sydney, we got him in one of the drafts, he played 18 games in the year we drafted him and then we delisted him. Half back, used the ball well. He had curly hair. Griffin, that was his name.
Daryl(?) Griffin.
23-01-2015, 01:02 PM
Nice work Twodogs. The goal reference was a throw off 18 and 0.
23-01-2015, 04:22 PM
I was the Club's first ever 40 possession winner.
BAD will get this in a flash.
23-01-2015, 04:33 PM
West
23-01-2015, 05:16 PM
Simon Atkins?
23-01-2015, 05:22 PM
Nope and nope.
Much earlier.
23-01-2015, 06:04 PM
Wallace
23-01-2015, 07:13 PM
Wallace
Earlier.
Ended up playing for another V/AFL club.
24-01-2015, 09:03 AM
Earlier.
D unstan
24-01-2015, 09:04 AM
Earlier.
D unstan
24-01-2015, 09:12 AM
Closer in time. Dunstan and this guy played together.
24-01-2015, 09:29 AM
Georgie Bissett
24-01-2015, 12:36 PM
Georgie Bissett
could be but i cant find stats for georgie so not him.
24-01-2015, 01:33 PM
Thorpe
24-01-2015, 01:35 PM
Thorpe
Nope.
24-01-2015, 01:54 PM
Geoff Jennings?
I am trying to think of rovers, centre players from that era.
24-01-2015, 02:04 PM
Geoff Jennings?
I am trying to think of rovers, centre players from that era.
Go a bit earlier. He played a final and came over from WA
24-01-2015, 02:09 PM
Go a bit earlier. He played a final and came over from WA
Featherby?
24-01-2015, 04:32 PM
Featherby?
That's him. I remember all the fuss in the paper when he broke the 40 touches club. It was a huge thing back then. I think that for years Featherby was the only player to do it twice because he did it for Geelong too later in his career.
They reckon that in a game in WA that Hayden Bunton got a 100 touches and that he'd regularly got 40 [i]kicks[I] in VFL games.
Anyway over to you.
24-01-2015, 04:57 PM
Someone else can jump in if they like. Need to spread it around.
24-01-2015, 05:28 PM
No problems. The floor is open for nominations.
24-01-2015, 06:13 PM
Ok. Me. An easy one: Who am I? I'm a Bulldog father son. Other clubs were said to want me. Injuries have played their part in my legacy as a player. My talent was/is great in my own right.
24-01-2015, 06:48 PM
Ok. Me. An easy one: Who am I? I'm a Bulldog father son. Other clubs were said to want me. Injuries have played their part in my legacy as a player. My talent was/is great in my own right.
Ted Whitten jr.
24-01-2015, 07:11 PM
Ted Whitten jr.
What about Luke Darcy or Ayce Cordy... But... Yes, EJ Jr it is.
Far too easy :)
24-01-2015, 07:13 PM
If you're new to WOOF or a regular watcher, jump in.
24-01-2015, 07:16 PM
I'm plum out of players.
24-01-2015, 07:33 PM
I'm plum out of players.
Ok... If we jump to the bottom of the barrel and work back... Who am I? I allegedly burned through mentors at the club including the then captain who gave up on me and was caught out lying by coaches? Then delisted.
24-01-2015, 07:43 PM
Ok... If we jump to the bottom of the barrel and work back... Who am I? I allegedly burned through mentors at the club including the then captain who gave up on me and was caught out lying by coaches? Then delisted.
I've got a vague recollection of this one. The Brad Johnson thing rings a bell.
24-01-2015, 07:48 PM
Is it that kid who kicked 4 on debutin a drawn game v Rssendon? Can't think of his name.
24-01-2015, 07:53 PM
Is it that kid who kicked 4 on debutin a drawn game v Rssendon? Can't think of his name.
Brad Murphy?
24-01-2015, 08:17 PM
Brad Murphy?
It's a shame so many could qualify. But it's not your favourite ever player. :)
24-01-2015, 08:18 PM
Need a name TD.
24-01-2015, 10:12 PM
Could be any of Guy O'Keefe, Jarrad Bouman, or Jesse Wells
24-01-2015, 10:28 PM
Could be any of Guy O'Keefe, Jarrad Bouman, or Jesse Wells
Yep, could be. Definitely is one of them. TDs Brad Johnson clue should nail it.
24-01-2015, 11:06 PM
Guy O'Keefe?
24-01-2015, 11:15 PM
Guy O'Keefe?
Close. I am The Bou.
You're up now BD.
24-01-2015, 11:22 PM
I was straying further away toward Kieron Macguiness.
24-01-2015, 11:27 PM
Who am I?
I am a current player
I am shorter than Lachie Hunter
I have something edible in my name
24-01-2015, 11:39 PM
Who am I?
I am a current player
I am shorter than Lachie Hunter
I have something edible in my name
Honeychurch?
25-01-2015, 02:43 AM
Honeychurch?
Yes :)
Hamling & Hamilton being too tall ;)
26-01-2015, 04:38 PM
Who am I? I started my career in the 1980's, and I was a two club player. Some fans may have loved me, others may have thought I was simply working class. But I played over 100 games.
26-01-2015, 04:52 PM
Luke Beveridge?
26-01-2015, 04:59 PM
Luke Beveridge?
Nope.
26-01-2015, 05:00 PM
Was the 100 games for us or the other club and us combined?
My guess if the 100 games was with us is either Tony McGuinness or Peter 'Fossie' Foster.
Who am I? I started my career in the 1980's, and I was a two club player. Some fans may have loved me, others may have thought I was simply working class. But I played over 100 games.
26-01-2015, 05:03 PM
Was the 100 games for us or the other club and us combined?
My guess if the 100 games was with us is either Tony McGuinness or Peter 'Fossie' Foster.
100 with our club. But not Tony or Fossie.
26-01-2015, 05:40 PM
Michael MacLean.
26-01-2015, 05:43 PM
How about Simon 'Axe' Atkins?
26-01-2015, 07:30 PM
Good nom. I reckon it must be close.
26-01-2015, 08:02 PM
Michael MacLean.
Working class.... You wash your mouth out right now young man.... :)
26-01-2015, 08:03 PM
Bingo. I loved him as a kid, but i've never felt like gets credited to the level I always saw him as.
26-01-2015, 09:08 PM
Working class.... You wash your mouth out right now young man.... :)
Magic was all class.
Who am I?
I burst onto the scene in the early 90s. Played just under 40 games, including an unsuccessful final. Before a very short stint at another club who were coming off a premiership.
27-01-2015, 01:17 PM
Ijlia Grgic?
Can't be. Monster played more than 50 games. Either 63 or 69.
27-01-2015, 01:20 PM
Alan Thorpe. Did he go to Carlton in '96?
27-01-2015, 01:27 PM
Brad Hardy ?
No to each of Ilijia, Thorpe and Hardie.
Although Ilijia and this player both kicked 6 in the same game once.
27-01-2015, 02:09 PM
Sounds like Ben Sexton again.
27-01-2015, 02:13 PM
Ben from Bendogo is the only player I can think would have kicked 6 in a game with Grgic.
That's correct.
Sorry, didn't remember him being done before.
27-01-2015, 02:48 PM
The thread is getting pretty long.
Who am I? A premiership player I was recruited to the Bulldogs as a goal kicker, yet despite a reasonable return my career with the club wasn't seen as particularly successful.
27-01-2015, 03:05 PM
Aker
27-01-2015, 03:06 PM
Aker
Not him
27-01-2015, 03:10 PM
Paul Hudson fits most of the criteria but with an All-Australian jumper and a couple of leading goal kicking awards I'd thonk he was one of our few wins in the trade game.
27-01-2015, 03:12 PM
the guy from Adelaide, played in a premiership at Noeth. Can't remember his name.
27-01-2015, 03:30 PM
Paul Hudson fits most of the criteria but with an All-Australian jumper and a couple of leading goal kicking awards I'd thonk he was one of our few wins in the trade game.
Not him. Huddo was pretty outstanding for us, his terrible 97 aside.
27-01-2015, 03:30 PM
the guy from Adelaide, played in a premiership at Noeth. Can't remember his name.
Could be getting close.
27-01-2015, 03:38 PM
Osbourne?
27-01-2015, 03:49 PM
Osbourne?
Not him
27-01-2015, 03:49 PM
Not him
didn't play in a premiership.
What about James Cook
27-01-2015, 03:50 PM
didn't play in a premiership.
What about James Cook
Not Cook.
This player did play in a premiership.
27-01-2015, 03:52 PM
Not Cook.
This player did play in a premiership.
Wasn't sure whether Cook played in the 95 premiership team.
27-01-2015, 03:54 PM
Scott somebody.
27-01-2015, 03:55 PM
Not him. Huddo was pretty outstanding for us, his terrible 97 aside.
I've just about forgiven him for getting in Chris Grant's way.
27-01-2015, 03:58 PM
Scott somebody.
Scott Allen?
27-01-2015, 03:59 PM
Scott Allen?
Edit - forget I wrote that.
27-01-2015, 04:00 PM
Wasn't sure whether Cook played in the 95 premiership team.
He played a few games during the season but didn't make their finals teams.
27-01-2015, 04:00 PM
I think he played in North's 99 premiership. Then to Adeliade, then to us Scott someone.
27-01-2015, 04:02 PM
Scott somebody.
Yes.
This probably confirms my suggestion his career with the Dogs was unremarkable.
27-01-2015, 04:03 PM
Twodogs is on the right track.
He wasn't traded to us.
27-01-2015, 04:09 PM
Scott Bassett
27-01-2015, 04:09 PM
Welsh.
Two dogs you go.
27-01-2015, 04:13 PM
Welsh.
Two dogs you go.
Bloody hell how can we forget him. Well done Aza
27-01-2015, 04:15 PM
Yes.
This probably confirms my suggestion his career with the Dogs was unremarkable.
Selling him very short there ;)
27-01-2015, 04:22 PM
Selling him very short there ;)
Time to face the facts Slim! :D
27-01-2015, 04:38 PM
OK, I will post one.
I was recruited from WA and played over 100 games, predominantly as a backman. I was never a KPP but often did play on some bigger guys. I was known for a few controversial incidences on the field but was mild mannered off the field. I was a one club player.
27-01-2015, 05:09 PM
Danny Southern
27-01-2015, 05:13 PM
Danny Southern
too easy
27-01-2015, 05:20 PM
A rugged defender I played over 200 games across multiple clubs including the Bulldogs. I was much loved by my team mates, mostly because of willingness extract vengeance on any opposition players who did the wrong thing.
27-01-2015, 05:23 PM
A rugged defender I played over 200 games across multiple clubs including the Bulldogs. I was much loved by my team mates, mostly because of willingness extract vengeance on any opposition players who did the wrong thing.
Twodogs favourite all time player - Ben Harrison:D
27-01-2015, 05:46 PM
;)
I got to sit with the trainers one day at Etihad and even they were getting stuck into him!
27-01-2015, 06:00 PM
Not him
27-01-2015, 06:11 PM
Could that be Bernard Toohey
27-01-2015, 06:47 PM
Could that be Bernard Toohey
Correct
27-01-2015, 07:08 PM
Toohey was one of my favourites.
27-01-2015, 08:31 PM
Toohey was one of my favourites.
Me too. A big favourite as a young un.
27-01-2015, 08:36 PM
Me too. A big favourite as a young un.
Geez he was tough. One of the hardest guys I've seen play the game.
27-01-2015, 10:00 PM
My turn.
A key back who was involved in a famous run, where going for about his third bounce, he lost the ball to a chasing forward who was not known as a chaser.
27-01-2015, 10:06 PM
My turn.
A key back who was involved in a famous run, where going for about his third bounce, he lost the ball to a chasing forward who was not known as a chaser.
Sounds Harris/Lake-ish.
27-01-2015, 10:09 PM
Sounds Harris/Lake-ish.
Well before his time
27-01-2015, 10:17 PM
Chooka Merrington.
27-01-2015, 10:19 PM
Chooks was running away from Peter Hudson at Whitten Oval one day. Bouncing the, ball. He took another bounce but this time the ball bounced back over his head into a very surprised Hudson's lap. I can't remember did Hudson turn around and goal?
27-01-2015, 10:26 PM
Was running away from Peter Hudson at Whitten Oval one day. He took another bounce but this time the ball bounced back over his head into a very surprised Hudson's lap. I can't remember did Hudson turn around and goal?
you have got the incident but not the player. I think Hudson did score the goal. Certainly Hawthorn goaled from the turnover.
27-01-2015, 10:45 PM
you have got the incident but not the player. I think Hudson did score the goal. Certainly Hawthorn goaled from the turnover.
Darcy
27-01-2015, 10:49 PM
Dave Darcy?
27-01-2015, 10:50 PM
Dave Darcy?
yes, I would have thought he would have played on Huddo????
28-01-2015, 07:09 AM
Not Dave Darcy
28-01-2015, 09:24 AM
Tits?
28-01-2015, 10:08 AM
Tits?
Sorry. don't know who you are referring to.
28-01-2015, 10:29 AM
Sorry. don't know who you are referring to.
Rick Kennedy (his nick name).
28-01-2015, 10:59 AM
Rick Kennedy (his nick name).
Hudson retired early 80's, Tits played after him
28-01-2015, 11:00 AM
Stevie Power?
28-01-2015, 11:54 AM
Rick did debut in 81
28-01-2015, 12:25 PM
Rick did debut in 81
Hudson finished up in 1974, then came back for one year in 1977 before retiring.
28-01-2015, 02:50 PM
Delmenico?
28-01-2015, 03:21 PM
Player in question played in No 4 guernsey and carries the same name as another League player who played for 2 clubs but not ours.
28-01-2015, 03:25 PM
Player in question played in No 4 guernsey and carries the same name as another League player who played for 2 clubs but not ours.
Peter Welsh was number 4 from memory
28-01-2015, 03:27 PM
Peter Welsh was number 4 from memory
Yep, it was Woosha. I can still remember the look on his face as the ball bounced back over his head.
28-01-2015, 03:50 PM
I played with two clubs the second being the Dogs where I managed only 28 of my over 100 games in VFL.
I was a defender but played in the ruck for my previous club and considered a big guy for my time.
Once retired I worked as a lawyer.
28-01-2015, 04:08 PM
I played with two clubs the second being the Dogs where I managed only 28 of my over 100 games in VFL.
I was a defender but played in the ruck for my previous club and considered a big guy for my time.
Once retired I worked as a lawyer.
Chris Hansen.
The lawyer clue gave it away.
28-01-2015, 04:28 PM
Chris Hansen.
The lawyer clue gave it away.
I am giving too many clues.
28-01-2015, 05:07 PM
Who are we?
Between us we hold the league record for the highest number of goals scored between two players in one game
28-01-2015, 05:47 PM
Who are we?
Between us we hold the league record for the highest number of goals scored between two players in one game
I know this but I don't, it's Templeton and that other guy.
28-01-2015, 06:45 PM
KT and Moccha Dunstan, wasn't it?
28-01-2015, 06:58 PM
KT and Moccha Dunstan, wasn't it?
Yep. But I want a tally and individual totals as well.
28-01-2015, 10:05 PM
As far as I remember Kelvin got 15 goals 9 behinds I think and Moccha got I'll guess 8 goals 5 behinds for a total of 23 goals 14 behinds against St Kilda in that famous game.
28-01-2015, 10:08 PM
As far as I remember Kelvin got 15 goals 9 behinds I think and Moccha got I'll guess 8 goals 5 behinds for a total of 23 goals 14 behinds against St Kilda in that famous game.
Close enough I reckon, it just the goal tally I was looking for. KT got 15 and Mocha got 7 to make a (still standing) record 2 player haul of 22 goals in a game between them.
28-01-2015, 10:17 PM
Close enough I reckon, it just the goal tally I was looking for. KT got 15 and Mocha got 7 to make a (still standing) record 2 player haul of 22 goals in a game between them.
I was there that day, one of the greatest Bulldogs days.
28-01-2015, 10:23 PM
Who Am I?
I played 60 or so games for Footscray in the days of the red shorts, coming form our country zone and once soared high over Des Tuddenham to take a speccy.
28-01-2015, 10:29 PM
Who Am I?
I played 60 or so games for Footscray in the days of the red shorts, coming form our country zone and once soared high over Des Tuddenham to take a speccy.
28-01-2015, 10:30 PM
No not him though he may have taken a speccy over Tuddy too.
29-01-2015, 06:53 AM
Who Am I?
Merv Hobbs
29-01-2015, 08:55 AM
Merv Hobbs
Merv took his famously photo'd one over Tassie Johnson of Melbourne.
29-01-2015, 08:59 AM
Merv Hobbs
Merv played pre Red Shorts days. Red Shorts were introduced when colour TV finally came to Australia, about 1975. So I guess the specky was from 1975 and onwards.
29-01-2015, 09:04 AM
It's hard to think of any of our players taking spekkies.
29-01-2015, 09:05 AM
It's hard to think of any of our players taking spekkies.
Murray Rance use to take some rippers
29-01-2015, 09:21 AM
Jimmy Edmonds ?
29-01-2015, 09:29 AM
Gary Dempsey
29-01-2015, 09:35 AM
Peter Foster.
29-01-2015, 09:36 AM
Doug Hawkins.
29-01-2015, 11:14 AM
Dempsey didn't take speckkies. He didn't have to. He just stuck his big backside out and not let anyone else get near the ball.
29-01-2015, 11:17 AM
Monty and Johnno both took back hangers
Actually early in his career Monty regularly took hangers.
29-01-2015, 11:50 AM
Monty and Johnno both took back hangers
Actually early in his career Monty regularly took hangers.
Monty was the best speccy taker for us i've seen in my time, easily.
29-01-2015, 12:08 PM
Matty Robbins took a big hanger too.
29-01-2015, 02:41 PM
No one's guessed it yet. The mark I'm referring to was taken between 1975 and 1979. Not a famous Bulldog though.
29-01-2015, 02:50 PM
Matty Robbins took a big hanger too.
http://youtu.be/1eX7y9znyPQ
29-01-2015, 02:56 PM
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/wbMARKShobbs_zps032857e3.jpg (http://s202.photobucket.com/user/mmsalih/media/wbMARKShobbs_zps032857e3.jpg.html)
29-01-2015, 02:59 PM
Gary Dempsey
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/wbFOOTSCRAYdempsey2_gallery__246x40.jpg (http://s202.photobucket.com/user/mmsalih/media/wbFOOTSCRAYdempsey2_gallery__246x40.jpg.html)
29-01-2015, 03:00 PM
and the Captain:
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/GALL_DOGS_SS4_gallery__302x400.jpg (http://s202.photobucket.com/user/mmsalih/media/GALL_DOGS_SS4_gallery__302x400.jpg.html)
29-01-2015, 03:18 PM
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/wbFOOTSCRAYdempsey2_gallery__246x40.jpg (http://s202.photobucket.com/user/mmsalih/media/wbFOOTSCRAYdempsey2_gallery__246x40.jpg.html)
Good mark. He took some beauties with North as well. I remember him being on mark of the week a few times.
29-01-2015, 04:01 PM
Who Am I?
Colin Dell
31-01-2015, 10:04 PM
Yes. congratulations it was Colin Dell.
31-01-2015, 11:34 PM
Who am I?
I was recruited in the last decade. I am an indigenous young man. I teased with talent but didn't ever reach the heights expected of my recruitment. As such Im no longer with the WBFC.
31-01-2015, 11:53 PM
Who am I?
I was recruited in the last decade. I am an indigenous young man. I teased with talent but didn't ever reach the heights expected of my recruitment. As such Im no longer with the WBFC.
Cameron Faulkner?
31-01-2015, 11:55 PM
Cameron Faulkner?
Not Next Andy.
01-02-2015, 12:01 AM
Smarty. It's Liam Jones.
01-02-2015, 11:01 AM
Smarty. It's Liam Jones.
Red haired and from Tasmania, does that allow the possibility that his red hair is the red hair of the Tasmanian indigenous people or did the Joneses migrate to Tassie, I wonder?
My neighbour here in Frankston claims heritage from Truganini who ended up not far from here down at Pt Nepean.
Could it be Malcolm Lynch to whom the tragic is referring?
01-02-2015, 11:43 AM
Not Faulks, Liam or Malcolm.
01-02-2015, 11:57 AM
Josh Hill.
01-02-2015, 01:17 PM
Josh Hill.
Not Faulks, Hill, Lynch or Jones.
01-02-2015, 01:39 PM
Zephi?
01-02-2015, 01:39 PM
Don't ask me to spell his full name.
01-02-2015, 02:20 PM
Zephi?
Not Faulks, Jones, Hill, Lynch, Zephi - Not Goodes because he's a rookie again.
01-02-2015, 04:21 PM
Stack?
01-02-2015, 04:30 PM
Who am I?
Nathan Djerkurra?
01-02-2015, 04:37 PM
Koops' been done. Not Faulks, Jones, Hill, Lynch, Zephi - Not Goodes because he's a rookie again. Not Stacky. Not ND.
01-02-2015, 04:44 PM
Koops' been done. Not Faulks, Jones, Hill, Lynch, Zephi - Not Goodes because he's a rookie again. Not Stacky. Not ND.
Harbrow :D
01-02-2015, 04:49 PM
Harbrow :D
I think you had a 50/50 guess, so I will pay you the win. :) Harbrow & Thorne were the two left.
How have we traded and drafted so many highly talented indigenous kids and not seen any come on?
01-02-2015, 04:52 PM
I was recruited as a Ruckman in the late 90's but found it hard to break into the team with Wynd and Darcy. I only managed 14 games.
01-02-2015, 04:58 PM
I was recruited as a Ruckman in the late 90's but found it hard to break into the team with Wynd and Darcy. I only managed 14 games.
Paul Dooley?
01-02-2015, 04:59 PM
Paul Dooley?
Again too easy
01-02-2015, 05:08 PM
This might be a bit difficult for our younger supporters
Recruited from interstate and the Bulldogs were the first of 3 teams I played for.
I was mainly used as a defender but could kick an occasional goal.
I am?
01-02-2015, 05:51 PM
Brad Hardie?
01-02-2015, 06:03 PM
Brad Hardie?
No, the player was a bit taller than Brad
01-02-2015, 07:14 PM
Red haired and from Tasmania, does that allow the possibility that his red hair is the red hair of the Tasmanian indigenous people or did the Joneses migrate to Tassie, I wonder?
Found this
Western Bulldogs key forward Liam Jones is Tasmanian and Aboriginal, but not Tasmanian Aboriginal because his father, Bob, came to North Hobart from Victoria.
http://www.themercury.com.au/sport/afl/state-indigenous-players-make-a-mark/story-fnj4f7h7-1226936419681
01-02-2015, 07:21 PM
Recruited from interstate and the Bulldogs were the first of 3 teams I played for.
I am?
Must be from a while ago, the only 3 club defender we drafted I can think of is Everitt who was not from Interstate
01-02-2015, 07:27 PM
I am?
Cox?
K. Hunter?
Just re-read question. Delete reference.
01-02-2015, 07:38 PM
Must be from a while ago, the only 3 club defender we drafted I can think of is Everitt who was not from Interstate
It's a while ago. A player from the 70's
01-02-2015, 08:42 PM
Maybe Alby Smedts. Did he play for any other teams after he left us? He was a defender and kicked a goal and came from North Albury in the mid-70's
01-02-2015, 08:47 PM
Maybe Alby Smedts. Did he play for any other teams after he left us? He was a defender and kicked a goal and came from North Albury in the mid-70's
No, not Alby but around the same time. He played more games for Footscray and was taller than Alby
01-02-2015, 08:49 PM
I see Twodogs is on, I'd be surprised if doesn't get this.
01-02-2015, 08:56 PM
Could it have been Richard Murrie recruited from Qld and a defender though unsure if he played for 3 other clubs?
01-02-2015, 09:07 PM
Could it have been Richard Murrie recruited from Qld and a defender though unsure if he played for 3 other clubs?
I was going to say Richard Murrie but he only played for Geelong after us I think so it can't be him.
Greg Parke?