View Full Version : Bulldog Sound clouds, audio and podcasts.

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24-07-2018, 11:17 AM
The Bont on RSN including him talking about his contract status:

Listen here (https://t.co/ORaMlvo3Ok)

08-08-2018, 02:29 PM
Great listening to The Bont - here (https://vimeo.com/283570507)

13-08-2018, 01:27 PM
Sam Power on AFL road to the draft episode 7 - Link (http://m.afl.com.au/draft/road-to-the-draft)

Thanks for sharing that, great listen. I wasn’t a huge fan when we appointed him - mostly because of his playing career - but he is clearly a smart and very articulate bloke with his finer on the pulse. Time will tell but thought he handled the questions brilliantly. Very interesting answer about Rhylee West

20-09-2018, 02:14 PM
Wally on SEN this morning:

https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=277242

Funke disco
03-10-2018, 09:27 AM
https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/episode/id/283073
Daniel Cross the great man

26-11-2018, 06:56 PM
The Bont on RSN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=306419)

11-02-2019, 11:48 AM
Aisling McCarthy our Irish Recruit - great debut - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=330484)on RSN

11-02-2019, 12:39 PM
Aisling McCarthy our Irish Recruit - great debut - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=330484)on RSN

I was listing to this on the drive to work. Between her accent and the static interference from the tram lines I could only pick up bits and pieces but what I heard I liked.

Well worth the listen.

20-02-2019, 02:03 PM
Lachie Hunter on SEN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=335275)

19-03-2019, 09:50 AM
Be on SEN this morning - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=346592)

19-03-2019, 05:12 PM
AAron Naughton on SEN - Here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=346743)

19-03-2019, 05:12 PM
Lachie Hunter on SEN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=346772)

19-03-2019, 06:01 PM
Thanks BAD

19-03-2019, 07:32 PM
Thanks BAD, appreciated

19-03-2019, 11:22 PM
Thanks BAD, appreciated

Bevo well worth listening to

19-03-2019, 11:28 PM
Bevo well worth listening to

Great speaker Bevo. He was very humble after we won the 2016 flag I felt in his speech.

20-03-2019, 04:39 PM
Josh Schache on SEN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=347259)

20-03-2019, 04:55 PM
Bob Murphy's Freedom in a Cage is back for 2019

listen here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2019-03-20/freedom-in-a-cage-podcast-returns)

30-04-2019, 09:44 AM
Great to listen to The Bont on 927 Sport, this morning, talking about goal kicking, winning, the team the coach etc.

Listen here (https://webplayer.whooshkaa.com/show/1709?theme=dark&button-color=%233E5CD9&scrolling-title=true&episode=365212)

07-05-2019, 01:53 PM
Caleb Daniel on RSN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=368656)

08-05-2019, 09:27 PM
Hayden Crozier on SEN this arvo. Thought he spoke really well.

https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=369383

08-05-2019, 09:29 PM
Sir Bob Murphy on SEN this morning. few minutes into it he calls out Naughton and "one day being better than Nick Riewoldt"

https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=369071

09-05-2019, 09:15 AM
Tim English on TripleM talking about his eating regime to stack on the kegs:

https://www.triplem.com.au/story/tim-english-reveals-his-unbelievable-eating-plan-to-try-and-stack-on-weight-136508

14-05-2019, 12:09 PM
The Bont on RSN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=371776)

14-05-2019, 12:52 PM
Peter Gordon

https://omny.fm/shows/this-is-your-sporting-life/peter-gordons-sporting-life-part-1

https://omny.fm/shows/this-is-your-sporting-life/peter-gordons-sporting-life-part-2

17-05-2019, 03:52 PM
Peter Gordon

https://omny.fm/shows/this-is-your-sporting-life/peter-gordons-sporting-life-part-1

https://omny.fm/shows/this-is-your-sporting-life/peter-gordons-sporting-life-part-2

Can recommend listening to PG. A number of stories I hadn't heard before. Great listening.

28-05-2019, 12:16 PM
The Bont RSN inner sanctum - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=377310)

25-06-2019, 01:13 PM
The Bont RSN inner sanctum - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=388252)

08-07-2019, 11:45 PM
By the numbers - a look at The Bont. Listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=392762)

https://pbs.twimg.com/ext_tw_video_thumb/1146604082301296640/pu/img/84rtlgkRMiC5btOt.jpg

09-07-2019, 02:15 PM
The Bont RSN inner sanctum - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=394160)

17-07-2019, 04:52 PM
Suckling on RSN listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=397447)

06-08-2019, 10:53 AM
The Bont RSN inner sanctum - listen here (http://The Bont RSN inner sanctum - listen here)

13-08-2019, 11:35 AM
JJ on RSN: listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=409156)

20-08-2019, 12:21 PM
Another great listen with The Bont on RSN - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=415209)

27-08-2019, 12:01 PM
Crozier on RSN listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=417561)

29-08-2019, 05:46 PM
AA Macrae on RSN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=418933)

03-09-2019, 12:07 PM
The Bont here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=420709)

11-09-2019, 06:35 PM
Interesting listening to Mark Stevens on GWS Game, plus trading in players: listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=423916)

18-09-2019, 01:15 PM
Moz on RSN Breakfast - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=427579)

31-10-2019, 10:42 AM
Peter Gordon Says He Was Advised To Gamble $1.5M On Tattslotto To Save The Footscray Football Club (https://www.triplem.com.au/story/peter-gordon-reveals-he-was-advised-to-gamble-1-5m-on-tattslotto-to-save-the-footscray-football-club-150406?fbclid=IwAR3ZJZyTv1OCYaKz_OUegDIC92uaVCyxf6MozEi5eZYL R5jGl_ty_lSF8Qg)

Western Bulldogs president Peter Gordon has revealed this morning that he was advised to gamble $1.5m of funds raised to save the Footscray Football Club.

Speaking on the 30th anniversary of the Footscray Football Club's campaign to remain in the AFL, Peter Gordon reflected on the turbulent time the Club was going through at the time.

The AFL at the time tasked the Dogs with raising $5 million to remain in the AFL system, or be forced to fold.

The Club ran a fundraiser and managed to raise $1.5m, and speaking this morning on The Hot Breakfast, Gordon revealed he was almost coerced into gambling the $1.5m into Tattslotto to raise the extra $3.5m needed.

31-10-2019, 10:10 PM
Peter Gordon Says He Was Advised To Gamble $1.5M On Tattslotto To Save The Footscray Football Club (https://www.triplem.com.au/story/peter-gordon-reveals-he-was-advised-to-gamble-1-5m-on-tattslotto-to-save-the-footscray-football-club-150406?fbclid=IwAR3ZJZyTv1OCYaKz_OUegDIC92uaVCyxf6MozEi5eZYL R5jGl_ty_lSF8Qg)

Western Bulldogs president Peter Gordon has revealed this morning that he was advised to gamble $1.5m of funds raised to save the Footscray Football Club.

Speaking on the 30th anniversary of the Footscray Football Club's campaign to remain in the AFL, Peter Gordon reflected on the turbulent time the Club was going through at the time.

The AFL at the time tasked the Dogs with raising $5 million to remain in the AFL system, or be forced to fold.

The Club ran a fundraiser and managed to raise $1.5m, and speaking this morning on The Hot Breakfast, Gordon revealed he was almost coerced into gambling the $1.5m into Tattslotto to raise the extra $3.5m needed.

I would love to hear the background on this story. Very interesting. Imagine if he had lost. Holy smoke.

01-11-2019, 12:37 PM
I would love to hear the background on this story. Very interesting. Imagine if he had lost. Holy smoke.

It's in the audio in the link, Harry Beitzel was pushing it...

In October 1994, Beitzel was sentenced to 18 months jail, with a minimum of eight months to be served, after pleading guilty to obtaining financial advantage by deception over matters related to his work for a lottery organisation

01-11-2019, 12:47 PM
The Data Game today (AFEL with Champion data). Champion data guy cites a lot of good data, finishes by saying Dogs in 2020 Grand Final.

01-11-2019, 01:10 PM
The Data Game today (AFEL with Champion data). Champion data guy cites a lot of good data, finishes by saying Dogs in 2020 Grand Final.

Didn't Champion Data rate Melbourne as the number 1 team going into this season? We are screwed.

01-11-2019, 01:40 PM
Didn't Champion Data rate Melbourne as the number 1 team going into this season? We are screwed.

Surely one of their guesses turns out. Maybe. Or we get a top 3 draft pick and Jamarra slides to 4.

01-11-2019, 05:33 PM
Where can I hear this podcast ?

01-11-2019, 05:36 PM
Where can I hear this podcast ?

It's a two minute short video. On afl.com.au posted this morning "the data game: why the dogs will make the 2020 Grand Final"

01-11-2019, 07:50 PM
It's in the audio in the link, Harry Beitzel was pushing it...

Harry worked with Soccerpools and that prison sentence came from referrals he made for some winners of the main prize to invest their winnings that turned out to be a bit dodgy.

23-12-2019, 09:57 PM
53 contested marks from Aaron Naughton in 9 minutes and 11 seconds.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFP3UWu2seM&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR2D5JaLTZ8VpI_pc-MbK56oNf1usG9y_rPdTsEeJBiUmbcUcjS3VUmI_vg

24-12-2019, 10:03 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rFP3UWu2seM&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR2D5JaLTZ8VpI_pc-MbK56oNf1usG9y_rPdTsEeJBiUmbcUcjS3VUmI_vg

Might just have this on loop on the TV throughout Christmas Day.

24-12-2019, 12:00 PM

Thanks Td. Sticky fingers at his best.

24-12-2019, 12:07 PM
That's right I forgot that with the new package that we can watch YouTube on the TV. It only took then, what, 19 years to figure that one out.

24-12-2019, 12:07 PM

I love the swagger too.

It feels a bit weird having arrogant blokes like Bont and Naughton in the team who can actually (and seem happy to) walk the walk. Dunks has a bit of alpha male about him too.

24-12-2019, 01:03 PM

Gary Dempsey is he only player who even goes close to being as good a mark as Aaron I reckon.

24-12-2019, 04:35 PM
Gary Dempsey is he only player who even goes close to being as good a mark as Aaron I reckon.

You are probably spot on there Td. There could be one or two that we have missed but I can't think of anyone as good as these two. A great compliment for Naughts who has only played 2 seasons of AFL footy.

24-12-2019, 04:47 PM

Templeton would have to give him a run for his money
Opposition teams planned to curb Templeton each week. Naughton hasn't quite received that level of scrutiny yet

From my memory Dempsey's best marking was as a loose man in defence.
Brad Johnson was a great mark all things considered

24-12-2019, 05:06 PM
Another good mark for us was Greg Parke a centre half forward in the mid 70's who only played 2 seasons with us. Came from Melbourne. Looked up his stats and in 37 games took 294 marks.

24-12-2019, 05:49 PM
Templeton would have to give him a run for his money
Opposition teams planned to curb Templeton each week. Naughton hasn't quite received that level of scrutiny yet

From my memory Dempsey's best marking was as a loose man in defence.
Brad Johnson was a great mark all things considered

KT was my first football idol as a kid. He was an amazing mark. However in his day the full forward didn't have to deal with extra defenders and mainly were one on one with space to move. Hence why most teams had at least one dominant full forward.
Naughts is a great mark, but an ordinary kick for goal.
I reckon KT would still be a dominant player in today's game, and his overall attributes might just shade Naughts.

25-12-2019, 02:43 PM
KT was my first football idol as a kid. He was an amazing mark. However in his day the full forward didn't have to deal with extra defenders and mainly were one on one with space to move. Hence why most teams had at least one dominant full forward.
Naughts is a great mark, but an ordinary kick for goal.
I reckon KT would still be a dominant player in today's game, and his overall attributes might just shade Naughts.

Templeton was the most talented player of all time. It shits me that a cow *!*!*!*!er like Wayne Carey is considered to be better than him. Where is his Brownlow? Where are his Colemans? What did Carey achieve prior to the the age of 22 when Templeton was effectively washed up with the knee injury?

Even Bulldog supporters don't understand just how good Lindsay was.

11-02-2020, 01:10 AM
Look for an interview with Riley Garcia (https://www.sportfm.com.au/sports-drive)

24-02-2020, 12:17 PM
Tory Dickson on RSN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=579452)

19-03-2020, 12:00 AM
https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/577748/bontempelli-these-are-tough-times

Was good listening to the Bont. Might tune in to this podcast this year.

02-04-2020, 02:20 PM
Ameet on SEN - here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/582579/bulldogs-radio-ameet-baines-on-sen?videoId=582579&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1585787074001)

03-04-2020, 12:38 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/V6hsg5vW/gf.jpg (https://postimg.cc/dk8Kts8h)

Hopefully they don't censor BT's call of Boyd's goal!

03-04-2020, 01:21 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/V6hsg5vW/gf.jpg (https://postimg.cc/dk8Kts8h)

Hopefully they don't censor BT's call of Boyd's goal!

What WAS that all about then?

I reckon it was a bet if the bulldogs win then I will say the magic word on air. I wonder what the other payoff was?

05-04-2020, 05:49 PM
Sitting in the car yesterday at 4.40pm waiting for my wife to come out of woolworths. Flicking around the radio stations suddenly I heard a replay of the Triple M footy team in 2016 doing our grand final match. I couldn't believe my ears. I didn't have my phone with me so couldn't let other Woofers know. It was half way through the last quarter. A great call and it really made my day. Did anyone else hear it?

05-04-2020, 08:46 PM
Sitting in the car yesterday at 4.40pm waiting for my wife to come out of woolworths. Flicking around the radio stations suddenly I heard a replay of the Triple M footy team in 2016 doing our grand final match. I couldn't believe my ears. I didn't have my phone with me so couldn't let other Woofers know. It was half way through the last quarter. A great call and it really made my day. Did anyone else hear it?

If you have the Grand Final DVD, there is a version on that with the MMM call

10-04-2020, 09:42 AM
Bains and Gordon join forces in a new official podcast called the Drill Hall on the Western Bulldogs website: https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/584362/introducing-the-drill-hall-podcastthe-drill-hall-podcast

Fairly insightful without going into too much detail, Gordo was obvious in making it clear that we had no choice in being considered an 'un-assisted' club. We have a risk management committee that meets very regularly to go over different scenarios, makes adjustments to our strategy.

He also answered a question regarding our poker machine position and it seems like the deal with MRC is still ongoing, haven't been divested yet and he did seem to indicate our financials take into account that they haven't been sold and so will act as a further cash buffer once the deal is completed. Can anyone clarify/confirm this?

If you want questions answered in future episodes, I would reach out via official Bulldogs social media. I'd like to hear what ideas/projects they have planned to generate additional revenue during this time beyond asking fans to purchase more memberships/merchandise.

13-04-2020, 07:28 PM
Listened to that podcast today. Was a good listen and also listening to the Barkly St podcast as well.

14-04-2020, 04:02 PM
Bevo on SEN here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/584961/bulldogs-radio-luke-beveridge-on-sen?videoId=584961&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1586832696001)

14-04-2020, 04:06 PM
Bevo on SEN here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/584961/bulldogs-radio-luke-beveridge-on-sen?videoId=584961&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1586832696001)

It's a boring interview in my opinion

14-04-2020, 09:28 PM

Just how Bevo likes them. As my dear old dad would have said "Tell 'em nothing, take 'em nowhere."

15-04-2020, 09:42 AM

Agree. He is the master of going off on tangents.

Hard for us supporters to be engaged with his public comments - it has been that way for a while.

29-04-2020, 05:34 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xssr9IhX0Fs

04-05-2020, 09:35 AM
Peter on SEN Breakfast - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=644930)

05-05-2020, 10:12 AM
Doug Hawkins on SEN Breakfast - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=645621)

06-05-2020, 06:00 PM
Road to the draft: - Jamarra - here (https://www.afl.com.au/news/432629/listen-the-potential-no-1-pick-on-living-with-bont-and-buddy-comparisons)

10-05-2020, 01:32 PM
Good to see Spindles:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5pYyulOsyBI

10-05-2020, 06:57 PM
Good to see Spindles:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5pYyulOsyBI

Settle down BT. ;)

13-05-2020, 04:30 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVUOMTv1rUk

Good to hear in this podcast Brown considers himself more a Bulldog than Tiger

13-05-2020, 05:36 PM
When I get homne I will check RSN as I think Bevo was interviewed today after 8am

13-05-2020, 06:05 PM
When I get homne I will check RSN as I think Bevo was interviewed today after 8am

Listen here (https://podcasts.apple.com/ao/podcast/luke-beveridge-coach-western-bulldogs-on-this-day-may/id1240150172?i=1000474399985)

On this day in 1989, Bevo made his debut with Melbourne.

19-05-2020, 06:35 PM
Chris Grant on SEN - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=656040)

20-05-2020, 01:41 PM
Bevo on Talking Ffooty 18/5/20. Not sure how far into the show he appears.

https://7plus.com.au/talking-footy

20-05-2020, 03:39 PM
Bevo talking about his footy journey was great radio
Took the Mickey out of himself

21-05-2020, 12:00 PM
Ameet on SEN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=657434)

22-05-2020, 11:29 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_k-ZWk6k4k

22-05-2020, 08:19 PM
So Sam Power is the Compliance Officer on top of his list management and recruiting role. His legal training proves invaluable for the club during this challenging period.
He's been a great addition to our club

22-05-2020, 08:53 PM
Woody looks very lean in that video.

22-05-2020, 09:08 PM
Woody looks very lean in that video.

I noticed that in the training videos as well.

24-05-2020, 07:12 PM
Ameet on SEN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=657434)

Bains mentions needing to see a sponsor in a face to face meeting. Given the challenges many businesses are facing it wouldn't be surprising if we lost some sponsors along the way.

25-05-2020, 04:19 PM
Listening to Bains now. He's an excellent representative for our club

25-05-2020, 05:30 PM
Listening to Bains now. He's an excellent representative for our club

Heard it too G. Eloquent speaker and makes sense at the same time.

29-05-2020, 12:27 AM
Not a podcast, no bulldogs, but it's bloody funny. Oh and wash your hands!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHYLQ7r_i8M

29-05-2020, 05:04 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2s18KMzeD78

30-05-2020, 03:12 PM
There is a podcast out called Funny Business, the hosts must be mates with a few of the dogs players because they've got interviews with Roarke Smith and Caleb Daniel. It's on Spotify, and presumably in other places as well Spotify link (https://open.spotify.com/episode/5vZBMQOoHIWbtYf0FMiZ2R?si=VGKDpi8IROmdJFKTNR2h5g)

02-06-2020, 03:10 PM
Cordy on SEN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=665678)

04-06-2020, 03:33 PM
Ameet with Dwayne - here (https://webplayer.whooshkaa.com/show/1940?theme=light&episode=667357)

05-06-2020, 03:36 PM
Featuring Matty Robbins

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bgt2BcXob-U

06-06-2020, 08:34 PM
Big Sexy!

06-06-2020, 08:36 PM
Speaking of Sexy. Bonti spends a lot of time checking himself and making appropriate adjustments out in his monitor.

21-07-2020, 03:12 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bb38Lm8E_RM

22-07-2020, 06:17 PM
Drill Hall Podcast with Peter and Ameet - listen here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/780748/the-drill-hall-planning-for-our-covid-future)

Club looking at a break even position by end of season. This would be a tremendous result given the circumstances.

22-07-2020, 07:34 PM
BAD did you delete the Crozier interview link?

22-07-2020, 09:43 PM
BAD did you delete the Crozier interview link?

Its under the Crozier thread. I didn't put it here, but here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=701098)it is

23-07-2020, 11:14 AM
Its under the Crozier thread. I didn't put it here, but here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=701098)it is

Thanks BAD.

I listened to it when I came across it on the Crozier thread but assumed it was on this thread.

01-08-2020, 02:54 PM
It's not a podcast, but I saw this vision on a facebook page and thought it would interest some on here. Our 1988 Reserves premiership celebrations.

https://www.facebook.com/vflafl20thcenturyphotosvideosmemories/videos/310331230318812/

Link (https://www.facebook.com/vflafl20thcenturyphotosvideosmemories/videos/310331230318812/)

14-08-2020, 11:39 AM
The Bont on RSN listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=717622)

14-08-2020, 05:13 PM
A good discussion with Chris Grant and some insight into Terry Wallace.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JboJzJHJJPo

14-08-2020, 07:53 PM
Not sure if this has been mentioned, or this is the thread. But John Ralph does a podcast on footy icons who have been sacked.

https://podcasts.apple.com/au/podcast/sacked/id1470557961

There’s an episode with Akermanis and another one with Brendan Macartney who both talk about the dogs a fair bit.

I really enjoy it - all the episodes good particularly if you’re a tragic old footy fan like me.

14-08-2020, 08:29 PM
Not sure if this has been mentioned, or this is the thread. But John Ralph does a podcast on footy icons who have been sacked.

There’s an episode with Akermanis and another one with Brendan Macartney who both talk about the dogs a fair bit.

I really enjoy it - all the episodes good particularly if you’re a tragic old footy fan like me.

Yes, MJP put up a couple of threads on those two. They were very interesting.

14-08-2020, 08:36 PM

Great concept but I found them poorly edited and put together and the questions were too fanboy like.

15-08-2020, 08:25 AM
Great concept but I found them poorly edited and put together and the questions were too fanboy like.

Agree re. quality of questions. A lot of ego from the guests and a real lack of holding then to any accountability in their questions.

Having said that - still found a few of them really interesting. Loved the Gary Ayres one and him talking about the antics of Ablett snr.

I still remember getting Ayres autograph as a 5-7 year old (got both teams in those days) and him smoking a ciggie outside the hawks change rooms at Waverley as he signed straight after the game.

15-08-2020, 05:52 PM

Speaking of Aker, just read that he's just packed up and started as a real estate agent in Brisbane. Been a weird journey for him post footy.

I wonder if he'll do a handstand with the new owners when he sells a property?

16-08-2020, 07:48 PM
Speaking of Aker, just read that he's just packed up and started as a real estate agent in Brisbane. Been a weird journey for him post footy.

Get the feeling Akermanis is always going to be in the news. For better or worse.

17-08-2020, 12:12 PM
Bevo on SEN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=719416)

17-08-2020, 07:27 PM

On the money Comrade. Featured him on the local news doing his handstand after an auction.

22-08-2020, 01:16 PM
[/B]

On the money Comrade. Featured him on the local news doing his handstand after an auction.

Wasn't much of a handstand, age had caught up with home now.

07-09-2020, 06:04 PM
Caleb on Bob and Andy here (https://media.whooshkaa.com/show/1920/episode/730197.mp3)

11-09-2020, 04:11 PM
Guest is Crossy. Bont also talking about Mclean, Bruce and more

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwobgojr9Gk&ab_channel=WesternBulldogs

14-09-2020, 05:02 PM
Settle back and listen to some Bulldog greats.

https://omny.fm/shows/the-two-dogs-podcast

18-09-2020, 11:48 AM
The Bont today on RSN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=734790)

28-09-2020, 11:25 AM
Bevo on RSN this morning - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=738043)

28-09-2020, 02:51 PM
Bevo on RSN this morning - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=738043)

I was a happy camper when I saw last night Bevo was on the guest list.

Highly recommend listening to this. It was a fairly wide ranging interview.

He admitted that loss in round 1 and then again in round 2 - has been to date his most challenging time as coach.

The players and he needed to find our identity again which was extremely difficult - especially coupled with the way we lost last years final and then having to front up to GWS in round 3.

28-09-2020, 02:55 PM
Settle back and listen to some Bulldog greats.

https://omny.fm/shows/the-two-dogs-podcast

That's a real find! Thanks for posting it.

30-09-2020, 08:05 AM
SACKED podcast has just released season 3. There is one with Barry Hall and one with the great Dougie Hawkins.

I’ve listened to half of the Hawkins one and it’s a great laugh.

The bit where he talks about joining the dogs, his manager and the car added to his package was hilarious!! I laughed out loud on my walk

01-10-2020, 03:48 PM
Two Dogs Podcast - guests Simon Beasley and Rick Kennedy - listen here (https://omny.fm/shows/the-two-dogs-podcast/twodogs-ep107)

08-10-2020, 02:11 PM
Brad Johnson has a regular spot on RSN every Thursday morning.

It was really interesting listening to his opinion on the Bulldogs - around the 4 min mark to 10 min mark.

Fairly well balanced and he touches back to 2016 and now.

https://webplayer.whooshkaa.com/show/1709?theme=light&button-color=%233E5CD9&background-color=%23F5F5F5&episode=741900

25-11-2020, 10:13 AM
Bevo spoke on SEN Breakfast this morning - https://www.sen.com.au/news/2020/11/24/dunkley-trade-request-came-as-a-huge-surprise-to-bulldogs/.

He sounds frustrated with the league, including the extra time he's had to spend on list management this off-season, and also spoke fairly openly about Dunks and Lachie Hunter.

25-11-2020, 10:20 AM
Bevo spoke on SEN Breakfast this morning - https://www.sen.com.au/news/2020/11/24/dunkley-trade-request-came-as-a-huge-surprise-to-bulldogs/.

He sounds frustrated with the league, including the extra time he's had to spend on list management this off-season, and also spoke fairly openly about Dunks and Lachie Hunter.

That comes across as genuine surprise. Not sure how it built up to such a crescendo right under his nose. Clearly the communication wasn't there, which I think is what's surprised him the most considering he is apparently close to Josh.
Not sure how it makes me feel about Josh's part in this, but I'll keep my powder dry and put it down to professional sport. Doesn't mean it's forgotten.
Its a fine line we tread now. Do we retain his leadership status and possibly alienate some in the group, or do we demote him and alienate Josh?
I'd be team first personally.

25-11-2020, 10:27 AM

I think Bevo should steer away from list management decisions. He has to get his coaching right and just work with the players the recruiting team assemble

25-11-2020, 10:39 AM
I think Bevo should steer away from list management decisions. He has to get his coaching right and just work with the players the recruiting team assemble

With the AFL mucking around with list changes and not giving clear directions well before Trading/drafting, I think this is a one off for him to get so involved.

25-11-2020, 10:57 AM
With the AFL mucking around with list changes and not giving clear directions well before Trading/drafting, I think this is a one off for him to get so involved.

How hard is it? Keep the players we want to, make the hard call on some others, go to the draft and if you miss some targets you might be able to redraft a player

Bevo needs to be focusing on coaching and player development and just work with the players he is given
Let the coaches coach and leave the list management to the recruiting team

I get that it's been a tough year for all but we can't let every distraction within the AFL become an issue for the coach
I don't want this to become another excuse in why we can't reach our potential

25-11-2020, 11:30 AM

It's unavoidable that the head coach be involved to some extent in list discussions. He's the one who has to coach them and has the insights into what we want. where our priorities are, which players apply themselves and look like improving etc.

25-11-2020, 11:55 AM
It's unavoidable that the head coach be involved to some extent in list discussions. He's the one who has to coach them and has the insights into what we want. where our priorities are, which players apply themselves and look like improving etc.

It's about managing priorities.
Bevo's primary focus is coaching and developing players not getting overly involved on who we are likely to recruit and delist.
We already have a team that gets measured on their ability to recruit, identify players and manage the list.
With someone like Treloar of course they would seek out his thoughts but that's about where it should stop.

25-11-2020, 12:09 PM
It's about managing priorities.
Bevo's primary focus is coaching and developing players not getting overly involved on who we are likely to recruit and delist.
We already have a team that gets measured on their ability to recruit, identify players and manage the list.
With someone like Treloar of course they would seek out his thoughts but that's about where it should stop.

At this time of year with no training what is he doing that's taking his focus? I'm not saying he should have the final say by any means but he must be a consulted on proposed changes at the very least. Anything else he could be doing (working on tactics for example) would be impacted by the list he is working with so it's absolutely relevant to him and his plans.

25-11-2020, 01:58 PM
Interesting that BMAC put his foot down with Ollie Wines and was bypassed for Jack Mac. Good call recruiters!
They are the ones that watch these kids day in day out.

10-02-2021, 02:51 PM
The Bont on RSN breakfast here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/860348/bulldogs-radio-marcus-bontempelli-on-rsn-february-9th?videoId=860348&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1612836889001)

20-02-2021, 12:26 PM
https://tofop.com/2g1c/2g1c-presents-my-club-talking-bulldogs-with-shane-delia/

Talking Bulldogs with Shane Delia.

03-03-2021, 02:41 PM
SEN today

Luke Beveridge here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1919?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=797192)

Kylie Watson- Wheeler here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=797251)

03-03-2021, 05:47 PM
SEN today

Luke Beveridge here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1919?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=797192)

Kylie Watson- Wheeler here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=797251)

Aaron Naughton here (https://webplayer.whooshkaa.com/show/1940?theme=light&episode=797377)

03-03-2021, 11:41 PM
Dunkley on SEN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1920?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=797473)

10-03-2021, 04:57 PM
Stephan Martin on SEN this morning - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1919?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=799904)

20-03-2021, 09:05 PM
I am going to try do a 60 second recap every week, posted to Twitter on my el scraggo burner account if anyone wants to join in.

https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1373109777467772928?s=21

20-03-2021, 09:30 PM
I am going to try do a 60 second recap every week, posted to Twitter on my el scraggo burner account if anyone wants to join in.

https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1373109777467772928?s=21

I really do want to join in.

20-03-2021, 10:27 PM
I really do want to join in.

Last season I was setting up for a FanTV type deal, interviewing folk on the concourse etc. never came to fruition and I’ve gone cold. I suspect I’ll run with 60 second recaps and also an open invite for voice/ video clips addressing something akin to the “the moment” thread here.

29-03-2021, 11:57 AM
Round 2 Recap.
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1376166936078249989?s=21

1 minute is actually really difficult to condense all the excitement of the game into!

06-04-2021, 12:14 AM
R3 Recap.

Delayed a bit as I took off for an Easter break straight after the footy this weekend.

https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1379059173049032704?s=21

07-04-2021, 08:39 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JvtmH5e75lo&ab_channel=WesternBulldogs

11-04-2021, 03:10 PM
R4 recap via The El Scraggo Show.

Squeezing things into 60 seconds, getting there!
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1381095777368346624?s=21

20-04-2021, 05:14 PM
Dunkley here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/the-espn-footy-podcast?episode=817319) on ESPN Podcast

20-04-2021, 05:58 PM
Aussie Rules That’s Good for Footy Round 5 Western Bulldogs show 14th April 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhiMVQMpNVI

Featuring Josh Dunkley and Adam Treloar at the Mulgrave Country Club.

20-04-2021, 10:57 PM
R5 recap

https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1384121098594242568?s=21

20-04-2021, 11:37 PM
Love it SOS!

Good stuff.

20-04-2021, 11:56 PM
Aussie Rules That’s Good for Footy Round 5 Western Bulldogs show 14th April 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhiMVQMpNVI

Featuring Josh Dunkley and Adam Treloar at the Mulgrave Country Club.

This is actually really good. My old stomping ground at the Mully Country Club prominent.

Sure it's all a bit of a love in, however there's actually something to wholesome content that enables players to be a bit more candid rather than what you see in the short segments commercial networks deliver.

21-04-2021, 08:46 AM
This is actually really good. My old stomping ground at the Mully Country Club prominent.

Sure it's all a bit of a love in, however there's actually something to wholesome content that enables players to be a bit more candid rather than what you see in the short segments commercial networks deliver.

Agree Jee. Treloar is very candid. Didn't hold back on Marra struggling to be a professional AFL player.

24-04-2021, 03:49 PM
Bont on SEN today - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1981?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=819167)

25-04-2021, 11:47 PM
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1386280413052633091?s=21

R6 recap.

28-04-2021, 02:11 PM
Doc Duryea on SEN this morning - click here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/922598/duryea-we-ll-relish-the-challenge) (inside article)

03-05-2021, 01:05 PM
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1388850282189099012?s=21

My R7 recap at the link above. An undefeated season of these would have been fun! I'll settle for a Premiership season.

07-05-2021, 05:08 PM
Macrae on RSN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=824134)

12-05-2021, 03:26 PM
Bont on RSN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=826149)

12-05-2021, 06:55 PM
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1392377425418358785?s=21

R8 recap above

17-05-2021, 12:02 AM
R9 recap, gave myself a laugh today doing this one

https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1393827489848336386?s=21

17-05-2021, 03:48 PM
Cordy on RSN this morning - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=828043)

26-05-2021, 06:31 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLflV9_i8zU

26-05-2021, 09:50 PM
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1397498763862708225?s=21

R10 recap

27-05-2021, 05:02 PM
Luke Beveridge - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=832892)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/E2WPTUyVkAsFSCP?format=jpg&name=medium

27-05-2021, 05:13 PM
Luke Beveridge - listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=832892)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/E2WPTUyVkAsFSCP?format=jpg&name=medium

I swear Bevo is saying....

"I'm dead serious guys, I saw Michael Talia over there, he winked at me, put on a balaclava and then I lost sight of him...."

https://i.postimg.cc/tg2NQLLr/Screenshot-20210527-161423-Samsung-Internet.jpg (https://postimg.cc/CZnqb6MD)

27-05-2021, 06:47 PM
I swear Bevo is saying....

"I'm dead serious guys, I saw Michael Talia over there, he winked at me, put on a balaclava and then I lost sight of him...."

https://i.postimg.cc/tg2NQLLr/Screenshot-20210527-161423-Samsung-Internet.jpg (https://postimg.cc/CZnqb6MD)

I feel like Cody is thinking "oh, THAT'S who Jack Macrae is"

27-05-2021, 06:51 PM

https://media.giphy.com/media/4SQMqhWzUA0Fi/giphy.gif

27-05-2021, 07:13 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/yd0FWYjn/Mematic-20210527-181510.jpg (https://postimg.cc/sQDBNztZ)

02-06-2021, 11:43 AM
Bevo on SEN with Whately - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1921?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=835198)

07-06-2021, 11:15 PM
Last week's recap: https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1400760677610909696?s=21

When I get to the recap for the Freo game tomorrow night I suspect I'll be more up and about.

08-06-2021, 09:09 AM
Last week's recap: https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1400760677610909696?s=21

When I get to the recap for the Freo game tomorrow night I suspect I'll be more up and about.

Good job mate, not easy fronting up after a loss.

16-06-2021, 11:46 AM
Bailey Dale on SEN Breakfast this morning here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1919?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=840679).

Gary asked Bailey what nicknames the boys use to distinguish our Baileys. BD said the boys have been calling him Digger lately. Gary thought "Chippen" would be his suggestion.

17-06-2021, 02:52 PM
Lachie Hunter on RSN here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/959705/bulldogs-radio-lachie-hunter-june-17th-?videoId=959705&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1623894429001)

01-07-2021, 01:25 PM
Doc talking about his 150 on RSN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=846487)

01-07-2021, 08:16 PM
Bevo has some really interesting things to say in today’s presser regarding hubs, coaches association, players association.
Also spent a couple of minutes talking on Bontempelli and his leadership abilities.
I like it, shades of the old Bevo in 2015/16 and early 2017.

https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/968737/luke-beveridge-it-s-gonna-be-a-hell-of-a-battle-?videoId=968737&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1625102092001

02-07-2021, 03:05 PM
https://twitter.com/el_scraggo/status/1410544193496182791?s=21
R15 Recap

02-07-2021, 03:28 PM
Bevo on Sportsday - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=846838)

07-07-2021, 06:13 PM
Bont on RSN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=848428)

14-07-2021, 12:23 PM
LISTEN: Dogs list boss on Darcy's rise, Dunkley's plans (https://www.afl.com.au/news/647676/listen-dogs-list-boss-on-darcy-s-rise-dunkley-s-plans)

AFTER being in the thick of the action last off-season, what do the Western Bulldogs have planned for the upcoming Continental Tyres Trade Period?

The Dogs' list boss Sam Power joined the Road to the Draft podcast this week to discuss all the big decisions facing the Bulldogs as they challenge for this year's premiership.

Power chats about Sam Darcy's rise into No.1 pick contention as a father-son, Josh Dunkley's plans for 2022, the Bulldogs' priorities for their list and where things sit for their group of out-of-contract players.

Plus, Power details the Bulldogs' list build in recent seasons and how they nabbed former Collingwood gun Adam Treloar.

Tune in for the latest in the world of the draft, trade and player movement space as draft prospects, club list managers and recruiters join Cal Twomey and Nat Edwards for exclusive interviews.

This week's episode guide…

0:45 – Power shares his views on this year's draft pool, including the highlights from last week's under-19s clash between Vic Metro and Vic Country.

3:00 – Who are the No.1 contenders and where do the Dogs expect a bid to come on father-son prospect Sam Darcy?

6:45 – Does Darcy's emergence change the Bulldogs' approach to the off-season?

8:20 – Power talks through his priorities when he stepped into the job in 2018 and the changes four seasons on.

10:50 – We go behind the Bulldogs' Bailey Smith pick and why the club was set on the gun midfielder.

14:45 – The inside story of how the Bulldogs landed Adam Treloar last year and the chaotic final day.

19:00 – Will the Bulldogs trade their first draft pick this year?

23:20 – An update on Josh Dunkley's future with the club.

24:30 – Power gives his take on out-of-contract Dogs Patrick Lipinski, Cody Weightman, Mitch Wallis and Lewis Young.

26:30 – The 2022 contract priorities the Dogs are keen to move into this season.

28:00 – Should the AFL introduce a mid-season trade period?

14-07-2021, 12:32 PM
Sam Power is a master at answering questions without actually saying anything at all.

20-07-2021, 03:32 PM
The Chief on RSN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=853698)

07-09-2021, 11:08 AM
Has anyone here listened to the Danny McGinley & Tom Boyd Bulldogs podcast, called Danny/Boyd?
I just came across it and haven't had a listen, but their latest guest is Shane Biggs so I figure that's gotta be entertaining in and of itself.

15-09-2021, 11:15 AM
The great Kelvin Templeton on RSN Breakfast - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode/904078)

15-09-2021, 07:16 PM
Has anyone here listened to the Danny McGinley & Tom Boyd Bulldogs podcast, called Danny/Boyd?
I just came across it and haven't had a listen, but their latest guest is Shane Biggs so I figure that's gotta be entertaining in and of itself.

Biggsy is going to be the guest on Front Bar tomorrow night.

15-09-2021, 07:16 PM
Biggsy is going to be the guest on Front Bar tomorrow night.

I'm in.

15-09-2021, 08:06 PM
No one is enjoying this finals series more than Biggsy it seems. Good on him!

16-09-2021, 12:35 PM
The Inner Sanctum with Marcus Bontempelli; Western Bulldogs captain. 16th September 2021
RSN BREAKFAST CLUB

The Bulldogs are into the Grand Final after obliterating Port Adelaide, the Bont had questions marks over his fitness but he got himself up and now heads into his 2nd AFL Grand Final. Against the Demons next week

Listen here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode/904572)

Insufficient Intent
20-09-2021, 12:28 AM
Interesting interview by Matt Clynch from ABC Grandstand of Tom Boyd.
Past, present and future, including mention of a book he’s working on. Well worth a listen.
https://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/best-of-grandstand-podcast/clinchys-corner-boyd/13548208

20-09-2021, 12:54 AM
Thanks II, I caught part of that but had to go to work. I will give it a listen.

Insufficient Intent
20-09-2021, 02:26 PM
Thanks II, I caught part of that but had to go to work. I will give it a listen.

Thanks EW,
I already had plenty of respect for Tom, but this interview raised that further.
Some great insights into what an intelligent, resourceful and compassionate young man he is.

20-09-2021, 04:39 PM
Thanks EW,
I already had plenty of respect for Tom, but this interview raised that further.
Some great insights into what an intelligent, resourceful and compassionate young man he is.

I am listening now, and really enjoying it. Thanks for sharing the link

24-02-2022, 06:50 PM
Dunkley on SEN - here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/player/playlist/show/1919?visual=true&sharing=true&episode=961819)

24-02-2022, 11:56 PM
Interesting that in the podcast Marra had Covid which I didn't hear about so maybe that has affected his preparation coming into this practice match.

25-02-2022, 01:08 PM
https://www.sen.com.au/news/2022/02/24/bulldogs-star-knows-whats-wrong-now-hoping-to-fix-accuracy-woes-in-2022/

Aaron Naughton

08-03-2022, 03:32 PM
Bevo on SEN with Buckley and Gerard here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/1074706/bulldogs-radio-luke-beveridge-march-8th-?videoId=1074706&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1646698022001)

29-03-2022, 03:08 PM
Bont on AFL360 tonight.

30-03-2022, 04:59 PM
Bont on AFL360 tonight.

Watch here (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/1089947/marcus-bontempelli-on-afl-360-march-29th-?videoId=1089947&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1648600557001)

04-04-2022, 07:49 PM
Inner Sanctum Vs Swans. https://twitter.com/westernbulldogs/status/1510900626753949698?s=20&t=5HSeiAnM2we1XGGQ6XY38Q

07-04-2022, 11:27 PM
Dunkley and Naughton; That's Good for Footy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IW_X8Wc5OQ

22-04-2022, 02:56 PM
Ameet on SEN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=985372)

22-04-2022, 03:06 PM
Ameet on SEN here (https://player.whooshkaa.com/episode?id=985372)

Did he mention the player sponsors xD

22-04-2022, 03:13 PM
Did he mention the player sponsors xD

Yeah he said some bloke has been hassling him and he can't wait to get the hell out of Melbourne :D

PS: Are you going to Ballarat?

22-04-2022, 03:15 PM
Yeah he said some bloke has been hassling him and he can't wait to get the hell out of Melbourne :D

PS: Are you going to Ballarat?

Hahaha gold.

Yes, I'm stalking him all the way up the Western Freeway.

Looking forward to standing in the outer old school style.

26-08-2022, 11:39 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w275FADNEXA

Aussie Rules That’s Good for Footy Western Bulldogs show August 24th 2022

A bit of fun with Baz and Wally.

24-11-2022, 08:55 AM
I haven't got the link yet but Brendan Lade was just on RSN. Not a lot shared but if you get a chance you might enjoy it.

24-11-2022, 10:00 AM
I haven't got the link yet but Brendan Lade was just on RSN. Not a lot shared but if you get a chance you might enjoy it.

Link here (https://cms.megaphone.fm/channel/NNNRS7287758366?selected=NNNRS4295300527), 3 down

15-02-2023, 02:35 PM
Ameet on SEN this morning:

Listen here (https://www.sen.com.au/programs/whateley/) you need scroll to interview

20-02-2023, 08:41 AM
Doc Duryea on RSN at the moment.

Talked about

Training at Skinner Reserve
Bont as the leader
Dunks
Lobb and Jones
Darcy
Ballarat camp

20-02-2023, 09:46 AM

Talked about

Bont as the leader
Dunks
Lobb and Jones
Darcy
Ballarat camp

Duryea seems a very easy going guy off field. You can see why he is in the leadership group.

I loved hearing Duryea say we need to fix up and stop momentum swings during the game which costs us a number of times during the year.

20-02-2023, 05:48 PM

Talked about

Bont as the leader
Dunks
Lobb and Jones
Darcy
Ballarat camp

Listen here (https://cms.megaphone.fm/channel/NNNRS7287758366?selected=NNNRS9950301539)

05-03-2023, 03:11 PM
Tune in this Tuesday to hear from Bevo and Bont

With pre-season hit-outs and practice matches done – the season is fast approaching, and our pack is ready to UNLEASH.

But before we take the field for round one, tune into SEN this Tuesday 7 March as the Western Bulldogs take over the airways.

All day you’ll hear from top dogs like Bevo and Bont as they preview the season ahead.

Plus, we'll have exclusive offers for Dogs fans, so make sure you tune in and don’t miss out.

You can listen live at https//:www.sen.com.au/

There is nothing more powerful than when our pack comes to together.

Go Dogs.

07-03-2023, 09:49 AM
Bevo up first - listen here (https://www.sen.com.au/programs/sen-breakfast/)

07-03-2023, 03:03 PM
The Bont listen here (https://www.sen.com.au/programs/whateley/)

07-03-2023, 04:06 PM
Chris Grant on Dwayne's World (https://dcs.megaphone.fm/NTETP9178653858.mp3?key=fc789171039e1e48cb645f506b687296&request_event_id=f10e73a1-426e-4d4f-ad16-127b91dfda96)

07-03-2023, 06:31 PM
Ameet here (https://www.sen.com.au/programs/the-run-home-with-andy-and-gazey/)

08-03-2023, 12:52 PM
Cody Weightman here (https://dcs.megaphone.fm/NTETP2381119668.mp3?key=08b657a1748f8673e6e4b771069e65ce&request_event_id=a9e57f03-b7a7-4949-ad9f-8c7dc6eaee65&source=3)

11-03-2023, 08:14 PM
Just a quick note that I attended the Danny Boyd live review today of the 2016 finals series with Clay Smith and Shane Biggs. A very enjoyable and funny afternoon. Biggsy while just a bottom 5 player that year, fully appreciates the achievement he was part of and he is a great in my eyes. Heard a lot of Smith’s thoughts in other podcasts previously but worth listening to again and again. Tom Boyd put himself down too much for someone that so important those last 4 weeks. Beautifully summed up by one of the elderly females at the end of the day ‘worth every cent’.
She also addressed the elephant in the room- Liam Picken as not one person mentioned it previously. Hope it is resolved as amicable as possible. Best wishes to Liam and his health.

14-03-2023, 09:02 PM
Just a quick note that I attended the Danny Boyd live review today of the 2016 finals series with Clay Smith and Shane Biggs. A very enjoyable and funny afternoon. Biggsy while just a bottom 5 player that year, fully appreciates the achievement he was part of and he is a great in my eyes. Heard a lot of Smith’s thoughts in other podcasts previously but worth listening to again and again. Tom Boyd put himself down too much for someone that so important those last 4 weeks. Beautifully summed up by one of the elderly females at the end of the day ‘worth every cent’.
She also addressed the elephant in the room- Liam Picken as not one person mentioned it previously. Hope it is resolved as amicable as possible. Best wishes to Liam and his health.

Yep brilliant afternoon. My first time at the Comic's Lounge. I thought Danny and Tom worked the crowd well. Loved watching the best quarter of each of the finals with the four of them commenting over the top. And the crowd reactions added to the atmosphere.

Would love them to do similar gigs reviewing other era highlights with past players.

26-03-2023, 03:55 PM
Has the club put up anyone today to explain last night? Or are we expecting Beveridge to do all the heavy lifting?

26-03-2023, 06:10 PM
Has the club put up anyone today to explain last night? Or are we expecting Beveridge to do all the heavy lifting?

It's a good question you've asked but who would be the the right person to jump in?
I think if the Prez jumped in the media would see it as a sign of panic and it might be harder to manage.
Perhaps Chris Grant need to do an exclusive with Mark Stevens.

26-03-2023, 06:12 PM

Can't see the point. Bevo Brief has gone out to members, but was very short and sharp.

26-03-2023, 06:25 PM
Can't see the point. Bevo Brief has gone out to members, but was very short and sharp.

To me it's a fine line of publicly supporting Bevo or letting him go it alone. It's easy to imagine that the media will be circling like vultures.

26-03-2023, 07:04 PM

We need to support Beveridge publicly. I think Grant needs to appear on one of the platforms in the next day or so.

A lot of heat will come and if we remain silent it isn’t a great look.

26-03-2023, 07:28 PM
We need to support Beveridge publicly. I think Grant needs to appear on one of the platforms in the next day or so.

A lot of heat will come and if we remain silent it isn’t a great look.

The board is fully behind him - you mean like that :D

26-03-2023, 07:34 PM
The board is fully behind him - you mean like that :D

:D. Most definitely not.

01-04-2023, 03:16 PM
Bevo on AFL360 next Monday.

11-04-2023, 12:07 AM
Oscar Baker here (https://megaphone.link/NTETP1953952906)

26-04-2023, 02:08 PM
Adam Treloar speaking on the BackChat podcast (hosted by ex eagle Will Schofield).

Goes for just over an over but well worth a listen.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/5sCagOEgB5wFVCQr0SdojR?go=1&sp_cid=44bb59f5d42358e78a371b10301acce1&utm_source=embed_player_p&utm_medium=desktop&nd=1

26-04-2023, 02:25 PM
Adam Treloar speaking on the BackChat podcast (hosted by ex eagle Will Schofield).

Goes for just over an over but well worth a listen.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/5sCagOEgB5wFVCQr0SdojR?go=1&sp_cid=44bb59f5d42358e78a371b10301acce1&utm_source=embed_player_p&utm_medium=desktop&nd=1
Any highlights for you worth looking out for? Does he mention how much he still loves the Pies?

26-04-2023, 08:44 PM
A bit random but I've just checked the topics on hard quiz tonight and one just happens to be the Western Bulldogs!

Anyone on here the contestant?

26-04-2023, 08:53 PM
A bit random but I've just checked the topics on hard quiz tonight and one just happens to be the Western Bulldogs!

Haha.

So you did your thesis on the Western Bulldogs?

Yep...

... Why?...

26-04-2023, 09:08 PM
Haha.

So you did your thesis on the Western Bulldogs?

Yep...

... Why?...

Is it a repeat? I just saw the thesis comment.

26-04-2023, 09:12 PM
Is it a repeat? I just saw the thesis comment.

No it's new, I've seen it somewhere else just now.

26-04-2023, 09:19 PM
No it's new, I've seen it somewhere else just now.

Am I speaking with Cyrus?

26-04-2023, 09:22 PM
Am I speaking with Cyrus?

Don't tell my heart?

26-04-2023, 10:01 PM
Don't tell my heart?

Well if Cyrus is on here, EW follows you on twitter. I'd be wary of that.

26-04-2023, 10:08 PM
Any highlights for you worth looking out for? Does he mention how much he still loves the Pies?

I enjoyed it. Talks about his own mental health struggles, about 2021 finals, his hamstring injuries.

26-04-2023, 10:11 PM
Well if Cyrus is on here, EW follows you on twitter. I'd be wary of that.

Hey at least it's only Twitter and not real life....

Yet.

26-04-2023, 10:48 PM

Final round questions were:
1) in 1984 gubby Allan kicked across goal, and his kick was intercepted by which Bulldogs player?
2) the 2021 Bulldogs indigenous jumper was designed by Lindsay Gilbee and featured a lake in the middle. Which lake did it represent?
3) the Bulldogs just snuck in to the 2022 finals over Carlton, by how many percentage points?

Anyone think they're 3/3?

26-04-2023, 10:50 PM
Final round questions were:
1) in 1984 gubby Allan kicked across goal, and his kick was intercepted by which Bulldogs player?
2) the 2021 Bulldogs indigenous jumper was designed by Lindsay Gilbee and featured a lake in the middle. Which lake did it represent?
3) the Bulldogs just snuck in to the 2022 finals over Carlton, by how many percentage points?

Anyone think they're 3/3?

God.

I got #1.

The other two I'd be guessing.

03-05-2023, 06:11 PM
Look who has joined Danny/Boyd - our very own Bulldog_tragician

Listen here (https://omny.fm/shows/dannyboydbulldogs/kerrie-soraghan-damnum-honorificum)

03-05-2023, 08:52 PM
Look who has joined Danny/Boyd - our very own Bulldog_tragician

Listen here (https://omny.fm/shows/dannyboydbulldogs/kerrie-soraghan-damnum-honorificum)

This is bullshit, I gave Danny McGinlay plants out of my fish pond and I never got invited on his podcast once.

03-05-2023, 08:57 PM
This is bullshit, I gave Danny McGinlay plants out of my fish pond and I never got invited on his podcast once.

Fish pond...yeah...sure.

03-05-2023, 10:41 PM
Fish pond...yeah...sure.

Receipts

https://i.postimg.cc/W1B7ZxFr/Screenshot-20230503-214022.png (https://postimg.cc/XrgFSHg7)

04-05-2023, 08:17 AM
Receipts

https://i.postimg.cc/W1B7ZxFr/Screenshot-20230503-214022.png (https://postimg.cc/XrgFSHg7)

Love it - what was the race?

04-05-2023, 09:28 AM
Love it - what was the race?

Mountain bike race in Forrest. Hard going.