Sun, May 3 Melbourne vs Fremantle MCG 1.10pm 1.10pm Foxtel

Sun, May 3 St Kilda vs Essendon Etihad Stadium 3.20pm 3.20pm Seven

Sun, May 3 Adelaide vs Port Adelaide Adelaide Oval 4.10pm 4.40pm Foxtel

01-05-2015, 07:14 PM
Collingwood tonight I reckon.

01-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Did I just see Sam Power as a runner for the Blues.

01-05-2015, 08:23 PM
My god how bad are Carlton, no teamwork it's just all about me , myself and I, terrible stuff they look like they have no plan and just kicking it to get it out of the area.
Hope they play like this against us and we play like we did last week, it would be a rout.

On the above post , I saw it and thought I know that guy, you solved the mystery I think.

01-05-2015, 08:24 PM
Did I just see Sam Power as a runner for the Blues.

So two first round picks and two high second round picks of ours with the Blues??

01-05-2015, 08:26 PM
So two first round picks and two high second round picks of ours with the Blues??

A Bulldogs graveyard.

01-05-2015, 08:32 PM
A Bulldogs graveyard.

In that case Howard must have told Carlton he wanted to go home to Adealaide then... :)

01-05-2015, 08:45 PM
I'm going to be sick. Commentators praising Jones for jumping... Jumping ffs. Not marking, not goaling, not knocking the ball down to teammate advantage... I can't recall when he had some red in his jumper the game narrative from commentators being about how good of a jumper he was. Dominating the jumping and doing nothing else stats...

Our fans should've been nicer on social media to him, because we were so very stupid and mean. There's a stat for SFA and jumping. Dur....

01-05-2015, 08:58 PM
Out of all the games I've seen him play with them. This would be the worst.

01-05-2015, 09:02 PM
What a shame Carlton can't even put in for Mick, I expected some sort of fight but they have given him zip, it's embarrassing to say the Least.
Collingwood aren't anything special in my eyes, when Freo play Carlton they should bring in a mercy rule.

01-05-2015, 09:08 PM
No Carlton you don't need to rebuild
All good here;)
Say it slowly RRREE

01-05-2015, 09:23 PM
I'm going to be sick. Commentators praising Jones for jumping... Jumping ffs. Not marking, not goaling, not knocking the ball down to teammate advantage... I can't recall when he had some red in his jumper the game narrative from commentators being about how good of a jumper he was. Dominating the jumping and doing nothing else stats...

Our fans should've been nicer on social media to him, because we were so very stupid and mean. There's a stat for SFA and jumping. Dur....

Nothing's changed (not that you expect it would when he won't even acknowledge there's a problem), he flies for the mark from 2 and 3 deep constantly, and if he finds himself in front he runs under it to avoid contact. Just bruise free footy in its purest form.

Could be worse, Henderson is yet to record a single possession well into the 3rd quarter.

01-05-2015, 10:10 PM
Another quality Friday night game involving Carlton. Can they get to 40 points? Nail biting stuff :rolleyes:

01-05-2015, 10:12 PM
Another quality Friday night game involving Carlton. Can they get to 40 points? Nail biting stuff :rolleyes:

And they only got 6 for the year. Outrageous!!!

01-05-2015, 10:13 PM

Yep. They had to settle for a Thursday night season opener as compensation!

01-05-2015, 10:16 PM
I do feel for Mick, I don't mind him and he looked genuinely humbled pre-game

01-05-2015, 10:25 PM
What a joke the AFL is .
Collingwood very good young list , and Carlton are in a world of pain;)

01-05-2015, 11:14 PM

SIX!!!!, I didn't realise that. That is truly a joke. I am flabbergasted.

01-05-2015, 11:59 PM
It's a joke.

Carlton shouldn't get a Friday night game next year, and certainly not the season opener.

Thank god we didn't get Jaksch - I know he is young, but he looks terrible - especially when taking into account what Carlton coughed up.

02-05-2015, 01:12 AM
What about Edelsten in the coaches box?
Stay classy Carlton , stay classy .
Next week the remaining members of the Carlton crew might be in the box !

02-05-2015, 05:02 AM
It's a joke.

Carlton shouldn't get a Friday night game next year, and certainly not the season opener.

Thank god we didn't get Jaksch - I know he is young, but he looks terrible - especially when taking into account what Carlton coughed up.

He looked very awkward at times too. Still he's young and can improve.

02-05-2015, 06:40 AM
SIX!!!!, I didn't realise that. That is truly a joke. I am flabbergasted.

They dish out that tripe and get six games. Wowee. It isn't like they were setting the world on fire last year either. How the hell does it work they finished two points in front of us last year and get six games to our nil, zip, nada. What is the AFL's thinking? that Carlton have a much bigger supporter base than us - true but it certainly doesn't justify this discrepancy.

02-05-2015, 07:06 AM
I hope it's reflected in the ratings.

02-05-2015, 07:41 AM
They dish out that tripe and get six games. Wowee. It isn't like they were setting the world on fire last year either. How the hell does it work they finished two points in front of us last year and get six games to our nil, zip, nada. What is the AFL's thinking? that Carlton have a much bigger supporter base than us - true but it certainly doesn't justify this discrepancy.

It's not six times bigger.

02-05-2015, 07:45 AM
These Friday night blockbusters are helping me catch up on sleep. I was in bed by half time.

02-05-2015, 08:14 AM

They finished just one position above us and wont this year. They can draw a crowd though which helps them with the scheduling.

We will get a better slice of the prime time games when we can get more backsides on seats and that won't be far away.

02-05-2015, 08:53 AM
These Friday night blockbusters are helping me catch up on sleep. I was in bed by half time.

So boring I fell asleep on the sofa.

02-05-2015, 09:47 AM
It's not six times bigger.

6 x 0 is 0.

After last night they probably have zero supporter base so I guess it works.

02-05-2015, 09:46 PM
Anyone seen Shaun Higgins ?

Got a softee hanging off a pack in the 3rd. That's it.

02-05-2015, 09:59 PM
It's a joke.

If you're buying the AFL line of “play well and that's the key to a good draw” I've some beans I could sell you.

Didn't he retire?

02-05-2015, 10:18 PM
Big week for violent hawks.

02-05-2015, 10:50 PM

Watching his game like Liam Jones and Ryan Griffen were spectating in theirs. Hope they paid admission.

At least Josh Hill turned up for the Weagles.

03-05-2015, 02:02 AM
What about the tweet after the game.
The royals have just given birth to Princess Shaun Higgins!
Ouch !

03-05-2015, 02:04 AM
Norf are great pretenders, and Whinging Scott of the Brad variety shouldn't worry about video reviews and concern himself on the one day T20 footy his team plays.

03-05-2015, 09:27 AM
Watching his game like Liam Jones and Ryan Griffen were spectating in theirs. Hope they paid admission.

At least Josh Hill turned up for the Weagles.

Love to have Jarrad Harbrow still playing with us.

03-05-2015, 09:34 AM

Him and Ward are the only two of all that players we have playing else where that would make us a better team. I would love to have Jarrod still too.

03-05-2015, 09:39 AM
Him and Ward are the only two of all that players we have playing else where that would make us a better team. I would love to have Jarrod still too.

Same.

03-05-2015, 10:07 AM

Would definitely suit our run from behind style but I'm pretty chuffed with how JJ is developing. Some of his defensive efforts in the air are sublime. I think he'll end up a better player than Harbrow

03-05-2015, 11:38 AM
What about the tweet after the game.
The royals have just given birth to Princess Shaun Higgins!
Ouch !

Who tweeted that?

03-05-2015, 12:36 PM
JJ tends to run straighter than Harbrow who would shadow box and baulk 3 invisible players before going forward.

03-05-2015, 12:55 PM
Who tweeted that?

It was on the bottom of the screen post game

03-05-2015, 01:23 PM
Training drill for freo at the moment.

03-05-2015, 03:45 PM
Watching Jack Watts today and I see such a similar out put with him and Jones, about 8 possessions a game and only if its to his advantage will he do anything remotely football hungry.
I would call both of them the "give it to me, give it to me" footballers.

03-05-2015, 05:37 PM
Be great to see the Aints knock off the Bombres both for Essendon's sake but also to add a bit of spice and bring a few more to our game next week.

03-05-2015, 06:01 PM
Cracking effort from the Saints. Schneider and Lonie missed huge chances to win it. We'd want to show up next week.

03-05-2015, 06:01 PM
Be great to see the Aints knock off the Bombres both for Essendon's sake but also to add a bit of spice and bring a few more to our game next week.

Was just discussing that at a pub in Moonee Ponds. Alas, bad guys won by two points. Kool Aid drinkers will put a positive spin on that result, but par was 60 points. They are rubbish.

03-05-2015, 06:06 PM
Essendon were there for the taking and Stkilda fluffed their lines.
Fair few experienced types in that Saints team.
Freo just obliterated Melbourne( deer in the headlights stuff)
Wanna be up for a battle next week, but the good thing is they're on a 6 day break after a tough game.

03-05-2015, 06:11 PM
If there was any justice, Essendon wouldn't win a game all year (or ever)!

On the plus side, Saints have shown they're no push overs so let's hope we were watching closely and stay sharp for next week.

Fingers crossed the Bombers allow such a 'brave' win to go to their heads and they remain a middling team for the remainder of the year.

And then, let's steal Carlisle.

03-05-2015, 06:28 PM
I feel dirty when essendon win.

03-05-2015, 06:37 PM
Watching Adelaide and Port and I said to my wife we were 75 points up last week against the Crows. She asked me what do you prefer, smashing Adelaide or scrapping in against the Swans. You can guess my answer.:)

03-05-2015, 06:40 PM
How bad is Roo as a commentator? He makes a decent game hard to watch

03-05-2015, 06:47 PM

He must be awful, if you're pointing him out over Dwayne.

03-05-2015, 07:00 PM

I've learned to ignore Dwayne ;)

03-05-2015, 07:09 PM

Bomber Thompson was atrocious yesterday.

03-05-2015, 07:54 PM

I've learned to ignore Dwayne ;)

No one can possibly take this mantle off Dwayne. With many years now under his belt, he has perfected what it is to be damn awful at his craft. Give him credit for having perfected such imperfection.

03-05-2015, 09:02 PM
Cracking effort from the Saints. Schneider and Lonie missed huge chances to win it. We'd want to show up next week.

Just saw Schneider's miss with 2 minutes to go.

Absolute coach killer.

03-05-2015, 09:23 PM
Just saw Schneider's miss with 2 minutes to go.

Absolute coach killer.

He also missed a set shot directly in front 40m out just before that.

05-05-2015, 06:09 PM
I can't get over how little North remonstrated with Luke Hodge after he king hit their captain with a forearm. Not a push or a shove or even a jumper punch but a forearm to the face in such a cowardly manner.
Hodge shouldn't have been able to leave the field without having every North player cannoning into him throughout the balance of the game and telling him just how truly weak he was. It's unacceptable.

There are a few things that players in a highly competitive and elite team competition should never accept and that is a cowardly act against the captain or a rookie player. If it means someone cops a couple of weeks then that is the price you pay.

I understand that this runs against the grain of what the AFL is trying to do about keeping the code as clean as it can but if Hodge gets anything less that 4 weeks then North haven't done enough to stand up as a club.

Can anyone here justify Norths clear lack of vigour in defending their captain?

05-05-2015, 06:28 PM
By all rights, Hodge should have been Leigh Matthewsed.

05-05-2015, 06:59 PM
I can't get over how little North remonstrated with Luke Hodge after he king hit their captain with a forearm. Not a push or a shove or even a jumper punch but a forearm to the face in such a cowardly manner.
Hodge shouldn't have been able to leave the field without having every North player cannoning into him throughout the balance of the game and telling him just how truly weak he was. It's unacceptable.

There are a few things that players in a highly competitive and elite team competition should never accept and that is a cowardly act against the captain or a rookie player. If it means someone cops a couple of weeks then that is the price you pay.

I understand that this runs against the grain of what the AFL is trying to do about keeping the code as clean as it can but if Hodge gets anything less that 4 weeks then North haven't done enough to stand up as a club.

Certainly unlike what the Scott brothers would've stood for at Brisbane. I noticed Ziebell and one other remonstrate but there were few others, just a lot of finger pointing to the umpire by Boomer and co. If that was Murphy or Webb you would hope that we would make a stand although unfortunately it does now come at a financial cost to those who get involved which might explain why Harvey didn't take the lead. Given his seniority and being the closest to the incident it did look ordinary that he didn't go in to fly a flag for his captain.

05-05-2015, 07:07 PM
Certainly unlike what the Scott brothers would've stood for at Brisbane. I noticed Ziebell and one other remonstrate but there were few others, just a lot of finger pointing to the umpire by Boomer and co. If that was Murphy or Webb you would hope that we would make a stand although unfortunately it does now come at a financial cost to those who get involved which might explain why Harvey didn't take the lead, particularly given his seniority and being the closest to the incident.

I think I also saw 2 players shaking his hand after the game. The other week against the Crows when Smith kicked a goal every Bulldogs player on the field ran to pat him on the head and congratulated his success. That sort of one in all in approach must also spill over into protecting the captain and any rookie from acts like Swallow experienced.
It sends a bad message to the competition that North won't rough up a player that does such a cowardly act towards their captain.

Every player should have followed Ziebells and Firitto's lead and the fact that Hodge got off the ground without having his hair roughed up raises some serious doubts about what North stands for.

05-05-2015, 07:13 PM
May gets more weeks than Lewis. Disgraceful.

05-05-2015, 07:32 PM

It's not just the captain or the rookies but every player in your colours should be provided that sort of protection I think. Although the rookies should get extra protection I guess.

05-05-2015, 07:34 PM

I remember it being pretty vigorous, after both the Hodge (Swallow) & Lewis (Goldstein) hits. North gave away a few frees being overly physical after the Swallow one as well

05-05-2015, 07:43 PM
How the hell does Steven May get the same 3 week penalty as Luke Hodge??!!

The AFL suspension system is a joke. Simply laughable. One guy lays a good, legitimate bump whilst competing for the ball and the other throws a classic, malicious elbow in a guy's face at a stoppage and they both get 3 weeks.

Hodge's effort sparked a brawl and May's effort didn't even raise an eyebrow from any of the opposition players.

On top of that, Jordan Lewis gets 2 weeks for smashing a guy's face in with a late, crude forearm.... Inexplicable. That's what you get when you rely on computers and algorithms rather than discretion and common sense.

05-05-2015, 09:00 PM
Pathetic. For all the talk of the AFL making it a clean game they end up punishing an poorly executed bump in play as much as a malicious and dangerous hit on an unsuspecting player, and more than a player who comes in whacks a player in a completely vulnerable position in the head.

Ridiculous.

05-05-2015, 09:01 PM
Certainly unlike what the Scott brothers would've stood for at Brisbane. I noticed Ziebell and one other remonstrate but there were few others, just a lot of finger pointing to the umpire by Boomer and co. If that was Murphy or Webb you would hope that we would make a stand although unfortunately it does now come at a financial cost to those who get involved which might explain why Harvey didn't take the lead. Given his seniority and being the closest to the incident it did look ordinary that he didn't go in to fly a flag for his captain.
Would've thought our old mate Higgo would have been one of the first one's to fly the flag for his new team and Capt?

05-05-2015, 09:21 PM
Agree GVGjr, and how condescending was Hodge after the game to Swollow? Patting him on the head like a good little boy...

05-05-2015, 09:31 PM
Would've thought our old mate Higgo would have been one of the first one's to fly the flag for his new team and Capt?

Members of the Royal Family don't engage in fisticuffs.

05-05-2015, 10:03 PM
Every time the Hawks play North they make it a physical contest and target their better players. North shouldn't have accepted that and can't allow it to happen again. They don't have to throw punches but pointing towards the umpire to settle things for them isn't going to work. Clearly the Hawks believe North fold under physical pressure and North cannot allow that perception to continue.

05-05-2015, 10:28 PM
Every time the Hawks play North they make it a physical contest and target their better players. North shouldn't have accept that and can't allow it to happen again. They don't have to throw punches but pointing towards the umpire to settle things for them isn't going to work. Clearly the Hawks believe North fold under physical pressure and North cannot allow that perception to continue.

Maybe it's not a choice with North, that is, do they have it in them to respond in Hawthorn's unsociable style ? Their senior players and leaders such as the likes of Harvey, Thomas, Wells, Dal Santo, Petrie, Goldstein, Swallow , Higgins aren't your Hodge , Roughead or Lewis types. It would seem contrived and frankly not in their make up.

Ziebell's their closest and for mine is where it starts and ends with North for crossing that unsociable line and Hawthorn know it.
Btw I'm no advocate for what Hodge and Lewis did but unfortunately it does and has worked for them.

06-05-2015, 12:27 AM
Let's just hope the media narrative is the same when the tables turn on Hawthorn.
Absolute joke May gets more than that cheap shot .
Does anyone really reckon that was tough what Hodge and Lewis did ?
Hawthorn beat us up legitimately with Physical stuff a few weeks back, but that was crass what they dished up against Norf.
Apparently Shaun's just reamerged from hiding in the medallion club while the biff was going on

06-05-2015, 06:49 PM
Maybe it's not a choice with North, that is, do they have it in them to respond in Hawthorn's unsociable style ? Their senior players and leaders such as the likes of Harvey, Thomas, Wells, Dal Santo, Petrie, Goldstein, Swallow , Higgins aren't your Hodge , Roughead or Lewis types. It would seem contrived and frankly not in their make up.

Ziebell's their closest and for mine is where it starts and ends with North for crossing that unsociable line and Hawthorn know it.
Btw I'm no advocate for what Hodge and Lewis did but unfortunately it does and has worked for them.

It's not the size of the dog in the fight. All players that didn't do something to protect their captain regardless of their size have let the team down. Push him, shove him, tell him he is weak or even threaten that you are going to run through him if the chance arises but just do something that gets the message across to him that the captain cannot be whacked without consequences.
As for shaking his hand after the game, well that's not something that I would do for someone who king hit the captain.
The Hawks will line them up again and again unless North draw a line in the sand and they need to do it as a team.

Remember what Carlton did to Mitch Wallis who was tagging Marc Murphy? Every time Murphy went to the forward line and Wallis followed there was Henderson, Waite or others cannoning into Wallis. The end result, a big Carlton win and Wallis sent to Footscray for 4 or 5 weeks to regain form and confidence.

The likes of Mick Martyn and David King couldn't be comfortable with how that played out against Swallow.

06-05-2015, 08:21 PM
The likes of Mick Martyn and David King couldn't be comfortable with how that played out against Swallow.

Well King was very disappointed in their response and thinks it will happen again. He believes all top sides will have taken notes. The best player and the captain cop whacks and their response was underwhelming.

06-05-2015, 08:52 PM
Well King was very disappointed in their response and thinks it will happen again. He believes all top sides will have taken notes. The best player and the captain cop whacks and their response was underwhelming.

I agree that it's not the size of the dog but it is in part based on the make up of the dog or so to speak. Interestingly King himself said that it wasn't his thing to take it up to the opposition, that it was left to enforcers such as Archer and Martyn. Aside from Ziebell, possibly Firrito, there are few others at North who bring the type of aggression that you speak of and it's not a good look. There's undoubtedly a cultural issue at play, individual over team, but there's a part based on the make up of the list e.g Higgins,Harvey, Dal will never respond like a Stringer or Smith to one of their team mates being felled.

Over more recent years there's been examples where I've felt a number of own senior players could've shown more of this as some of our younger guys have taken hits without consequence. Fortunately our current player mix and the building of a stronger team first culture appears to have addressed this. I do give Macca a lot of credit in this regard.

Roscoe_G
06-05-2015, 10:17 PM
All

First time poster, and a North Melbourne aficionado to boot. GVGjnr has perfectly encapsulated the feelings of true North supporters in this thread. The virtual non-response to the two Hawthorn incidents on the weekend was an utter indictment on the playing list.

The article below - written today - now extends that indictment and culpability to the coaching staff.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/brad-scott-says-north-melbourne-will-not-risk-daniel-wells-still-respects-luke-hodge/story-fni5f986-1227338565486

To quote Brad Scott: “Flying the flag is just crap to be honest,’’ Scott said.

Quite aside from his unimpressive coaching, this sentiment is surely the nail in Scott's proverbial coaching coffin. Can anyone on this forum possible conceive the immortal Ted Whitten or even the emerging and increasingly impressive Luke Beveridge uttering such pacifist nonsense? If I was a young North player, I would be ashamed of my coach publicly speaking in this manner.

During our great run in the 1990s, North's team contained the likes of Carey, Martyn, King, Archer, Stevens, Pike and Schwass. It now contains the likes of Waite, Thomas, Petrie, Tarrant, Higgins and Dal Santo. There is clearly no comparison, in terms of both quality and toughness. The recent recruitment of Waite, Higgins and Dal Santo speaks volumes as to the mismanagement of the list.

The thumping received by Hawthorn on Saturday - both on the scoreboard and the chin - was a reminder of how far we have to go to again become a finals threat. That is one thing. However, it is quite another - and far worse in my view - to now be perceived as a team lacking the physicality underpinning true espirit de corps. It was a terrible thing to lose by 10 goals, but far worse to not have reciprocated in kind when two of our bravest and best soldiers get slapped in the face.

06-05-2015, 10:29 PM
Roscoe, Scott is in denial if he thinks the Hawks didn't target them and I don't buy in to his comments that "flying the flag is just crap".
His best player and his captain copped unreasonable whacks largely aimed to intimidate North players in the early part of the game and by their lack of response I think it's a given that it worked.

If this doesn't spur North into having a serious rethink on their core 'on field' values then they will fall short when it counts.

Welcome aboard Roscoe.

06-05-2015, 10:38 PM
The irony is that during his playing days Scott was a big fan of "flying the flag".

Overrated coach in many, many ways.

06-05-2015, 10:40 PM
The irony is that during his playing days Scott was a big fan of "flying the flag".

Overrated coach in many, many ways.

A point not lost on many. Yes the game has evolved but I don't think many North supporters could back the action of the players and now the words from the coach. He might have had to say that in the public arena but if I was a North supporter I'd be hoping he doesn't mean it.

06-05-2015, 10:52 PM
Welcome aboard Roscoe.

You're quite right. You guys have recruited a bunch of manpoodles.

07-05-2015, 02:20 AM

Hodge has been the ultimate free pass player of the AFL for a very long time.

From the 2008 days and beyond he could get 20 touches as a loose man in defence upon the benefit of the best defensive structure seen to that point in the competition and still get BOG. A bit like Paul Roos in his days at Sydney.

Sure, he now uses it and finishes well, but he's ultimately a player that goes hard and acts like a bully because he's playing in a very good team. Just like many of his ilk, he can take a lot of credit for his team being the dominant one that it is, but really, he'd be only a decent player in a team that wasn't performing well - much like he was when he was struggling with fitness, injury and form prior to 2007.

He should have been given five or six weeks for his act on Swallow. But, because he has a free pass he gets three.

07-05-2015, 02:27 AM
North would have called up Higgins to "Sort It" but he was last seen cowering in the medallion club;)
It's interesting the talk of them missing Dal Santo, Wells and the like would have made no difference, as they wouldn't have put a mark on Hawthorn physically . Waite would have got reported

07-05-2015, 02:28 AM
How the hell does Steven May get the same 3 week penalty as Luke Hodge??!!

The AFL suspension system is a joke. Simply laughable. One guy lays a good, legitimate bump whilst competing for the ball and the other throws a classic, malicious elbow in a guy's face at a stoppage and they both get 3 weeks.

Hodge's effort sparked a brawl and May's effort didn't even raise an eyebrow from any of the opposition players.

On top of that, Jordan Lewis gets 2 weeks for smashing a guy's face in with a late, crude forearm.... Inexplicable. That's what you get when you rely on computers and algorithms rather than discretion and common sense.

The May suspension is simple. If you decide to bump - even if your only other option results in a goal/potential goal - you're up for it.

The AFL has stopped people sliding into legs, only after they realised that making head contact sacrosanct caused diving into legs issues. Now they won't let you dive into legs, jump onto the ball, or stand up straight and deviate away from the ball to bump.

Basically they want more goals - see deliberate out of bounds issues - and everything they stop players from doing is a result of that want.

07-05-2015, 07:57 AM
Well Well, ' Flying the flag is crap' coming from one of the biggest flag flyers of all. Anyone like to re-count a Scott Brisbane foray?
Or...am I getting him confused with his brother... curse twins!

07-05-2015, 08:43 AM
Well Well, ' Flying the flag is crap' coming from one of the biggest flag flyers of all. Anyone like to re-count a Scott Brisbane foray?
Or...am I getting him confused with his brother... curse twins!

I saw one of them in my local supermarket last week, but I could not tell which one it was.

(Sorry off topic a bit)

07-05-2015, 10:03 AM
I saw one of them in my local supermarket last week, but I could not tell which one it was.

(Sorry off topic a bit)

I seem to recall the Brisbane backline as being particularly ferocious.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOQcIKrb0Tg

07-05-2015, 10:21 AM
I seem to recall the Brisbane backline as being particularly ferocious.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOQcIKrb0Tg

Is that the time they made Riewoldt cry?

07-05-2015, 11:19 AM
Is that the time they made Riewoldt cry?

Are you intimating that we should slap him on the calf a few times this week? :)

07-05-2015, 01:57 PM
I look forward to watching North play this week. They likely will come out breathing fire and Richmond will poop their pants.

07-05-2015, 02:33 PM
I was in Bris Vegas back in 07 when Aker first played against his old team and recall one of the Scott boys on the news service being disappointed he wasn't playingto inflict some pain on Akermanis ! Pretty ordinary

07-05-2015, 06:18 PM
Whenever we play North, it's exactly the type of cheap shots we saw Hodge and Lewis employ that I expect to see from the weak-hearted "Shinboners". It couldn't have happened to a better team and whilst I don't condone what Hodge or Lewis did, I totally condone what Hodge and Lewis did in this circumstance. :D It's about time North copped the short end of this particular stick.

If you want to debate tough, simply watch one Mr. Picken go about his business. Everything else is superfluous.

08-05-2015, 10:31 AM
I've never liked Brad Scott ever since Round 22 1997 when he was the ringleader (at Hawthorn) in a sniping attack against us, which ultimately caused Southern and Dimma to be suspended for the finals. They started the sniping that day before the first bounce.

I enjoy seeing Norf led by such an ordinary coach, who will never get close to the summit despite having been given multiple contract extensions to do so.

08-05-2015, 12:18 PM
I've never liked Brad Scott ever since Round 22 1997 when he was the ringleader (at Hawthorn) in a sniping attack against us, which ultimately caused Southern and Dimma to be suspended for the finals. They started the sniping that day before the first bounce.

I enjoy seeing Norf led by such an ordinary coach, who will never get close to the summit despite having been given multiple contract extensions to do so.

Well said Sedat. scumbag club, scumbag coach, scumbag supporters. The cow *!*!*!*!ers are going nowhere fast.