View Full Version : Round 22 Discussion

28-08-2015, 09:43 PM
Round 22 Fixture

Date Home vs Away Venue Local AEST TV

Fri, Aug 28 Geelong vs Collingwood MCG 7.50pm 7.50pm Seven

Sat, Aug 29 GWS Giants vs Carlton Spotless Stadium 1.45pm 1.45pm Seven

Sat, Aug 29 Hawthorn vs Brisbane Aurora Stadium 2.10pm 2.10pm Foxtel

Sat, Aug 29 North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs Etihad Stadium 4.35pm 4.35pm Foxtel

Sat, Aug 29 Essendon vs Richmond MCG 7.20pm 7.20pm Seven

Sat, Aug 29 Gold Coast vs Port Adelaide Metricon Stadium 7.20pm 7.20pm Foxtel

Sun, Aug 30 Adelaide vs West Coast Adelaide Oval 12.40pm 1.10pm Foxtel

Sun, Aug 30 St Kilda vs Sydney Etihad Stadium 3.20pm 3.20pm Seven

Sun, Aug 30 Fremantle vs Melbourne Domain Stadium 2.40pm 4.40pm Foxtel

28-08-2015, 09:52 PM
Geelong look slow and old. They've turned into turn over kings. Good to see.

28-08-2015, 11:02 PM
The era is officially over at Geelong.

28-08-2015, 11:29 PM
What to do if your Patrick Dangerfield?
Geelong's season finished last week, and they looked like a few of the old brigade know their fate

28-08-2015, 11:34 PM
Sedat - if you don't punt on games, you probably should. Had a good run of predictions and were certainly correct about the 'fire breathing pies'.

The era is officially over at Geelong.

Add Dangerfield, Scott Selwood, few top up players, can't see why they wouldn't make the 8 next year.
They have a huge advantage in this comp, called 'Skilled stadium'.

28-08-2015, 11:55 PM
I'll give you danger, but Selwood is average .
Even though the senior core have fallen off, when you lose that much experienced quality it's hard to regenerate quickly .
If I were a 25 year old I'd be choosing the dogs, the pies, and dare I say it the tiges as a destination club

29-08-2015, 02:03 AM
Or even the saints

29-08-2015, 01:58 PM
The final 8 is settled up 1st game into the second last round. Not great for the AFL and we are one of the main reasons for the squib ending to the home-and-away season. McLachlan will punish us by making us play our home final (should we get one) at the MCG, even if it is against an interstate side: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/will-minson-at-western-bulldogs-for-long-term-says-luke-beveridge-20150828-gja8wx.html

29-08-2015, 04:30 PM
Voldemort has been subbed off with a knee. I was happy for his season to finish next week whilst ours went deep into the finals. Not sure I wanted his season to finish like this.

29-08-2015, 04:54 PM
Carlton tanking once more

29-08-2015, 05:07 PM
Carlton tanking once more

Not sure about that mate. To tank means you would be capable of winning but choosing ways and means to not win. I don't think Carlton are capable. ;)

29-08-2015, 06:47 PM
Not sure about that mate. To tank means you would be capable of winning but choosing ways and means to not win. I don't think Carlton are capable. ;)
True

29-08-2015, 09:33 PM
Keep missing tigers. Chappy to snag 2 or 3 in the last half.

29-08-2015, 09:45 PM
It's beautiful to watch. Even if Rich win, they're blowing their chance to put % on us here.

We'll surely beat Bris by plenty more than they beat Roos next week, so as long as this remains close, I reckon we've got them.

Every Ess goal is a little win for us, as is every Rich miss.

29-08-2015, 10:27 PM
Cmon Essendon hang in there for 20 more minutes.

Just no blowout.

31-08-2015, 02:03 AM
Good lord anyone hear The Paul Roos presser?
Reckons the dees didn't take their chances ! Freo Kicked the first ten!
Pleased with the second half when Freo were in neutral !
Reckons they made a decent start!Well if that's a decent start I'd fear a bad one .
This bloke is officially the biggest spin merchant I've ever heard

31-08-2015, 02:39 AM
Good lord anyone hear The Paul Roos presser?
Reckons the dees didn't take their chances ! Freo Kicked the first ten!
Pleased with the second half when Freo were in neutral !
Reckons they made a decent start!Well if that's a decent start I'd fear a bad one .
This bloke is officially the biggest spin merchant I've ever heard

Great post. But equally good are both the Scott Brothers. Chris Scott "What do you make of the loss sir?" Well, We are not in the business of dissecting a loss five minutes after a match. ( Sure buddy, then next time you win, don't be too hasty to pat yourself on the back.) Brad Scott: Well our mids were off today so the match was hard to assess. ( Let me spell it out for you - smashed by a harder working team who wanted it more! )

31-08-2015, 10:08 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CNprLPoU8AEpRo0.png

31-08-2015, 10:19 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CNsWQYNUkAEwGVg.png

31-08-2015, 08:14 PM
Caught a bit of the Adelaide/Eagles game and we're going to have a fight on our hands against the Crows if it comes to that in the first final. They were able to separate the Eagle's smaller defense (that included Barrass and McGovern) and routinely isolate one of Walker or Jenkins. Spells some trouble for our key back stocks

31-08-2015, 08:32 PM
Caught a bit of the Adelaide/Eagles game and we're going to have a fight on our hands against the Crows if it comes to that in the first final. They were able to separate the Eagle's smaller defense (that included Barrass and McGovern) and routinely isolate one of Walker or Jenkins. Spells some trouble for our key back stocks

Yep, looks like we might get them as well. Talk around North resting players.

31-08-2015, 10:00 PM
Yep, looks like we might get them as well. Talk around North resting players.

Ziebell, Harvey and Cunnington had a good rest on Saturday so I doubt that they'll need another one.

01-09-2015, 09:05 PM
Ziebell, Harvey and Cunnington had a good rest on Saturday so I doubt that they'll need another one.

A nd Swallow.

01-09-2015, 09:32 PM
Maybe North were tanking, like we were in Subiaco.

06-09-2015, 06:58 PM
Was at the game today fair dinkum the Pies blatantly tanked today it was so obvious!

06-09-2015, 10:07 PM
Was at the game today fair dinkum the Pies blatantly tanked today it was so obvious!

Which round, 22 or 23?