View Full Version : Bulldogs Quora

23-09-2015, 01:08 PM
Like to start a thread for newish supporters to ask any questions about Bulldogs they've always wanted to know.
If you missed out on certain periods of Bulldogs history, or are puzzled by something Bulldogs related, here is the place to ask.

For example: I never got to see Terry Wheeler play for us and am fascinated with this former player and coach. But there isn't much vision of him and I never got to see him play. What style player was he and were there any stand out games that you remember?

Hopefully one of the Brains Trust will respond, and very kind of them if they do. If not, it might mean the question is not very good or of interest. Short and intelligent questions are appreciated. In this way newcomers can benefit from some of the wonderful knowledge of the brains trust. You know who you are.

23-09-2015, 01:26 PM
Like to start a thread for newish supporters to ask any questions about Bulldogs they've always wanted to know.
If you missed out on certain periods of Bulldogs history, or are puzzled by something Bulldogs related, here is the place to ask.

For example: I never got to see Terry Wheeler play for us and am fascinated with this former player and coach. But there isn't much vision of him and I never got to see him play. What style player was he and were there any stand out games that you remember?

Hopefully one of the Brains Trust will respond, and very kind of them if they do. If not, it might mean the question is not very good or of interest. Short and intelligent questions are appreciated. In this way newcomers can benefit from some of the wonderful knowledge of the brains trust. You know who you are.

I've been wanting to start a thread like this for ages, so thanks GD for getting it going.

What was the deal with Daniel Hargraves and Brad Murphy, anyway? And Simon Cox/Scott West? I've heard all of this stuff about them as an early teenager that I've formulated into half truths, would love to know the facts.

23-09-2015, 02:09 PM

Wheels was my favourite player when I was growing up. He was the typical "Nuggetty Back Pocket" who's job it was back in the day to mind the resting rover. Wheels made you earn your kicks and was often visiting VFL House on Tuesday night as a witness. It is alleged that he often engaged the "squirrel grip" tactic on his opponents.
Terry was a selfless player always willing to do what it takes to win. Towards the end of his career he accepted the Captaincy of the 2's when he could have still held his own in the Seniors. He was fiercely loyal, and I had no hesitation in switching from Port Melbourne to Williamstown as my VFA side the day Wheels became coach of the "Gulls.
Always up for a chat, he is one of the nicest and well spoken blokes you could ever meet, which is a steep contrast to his on-field persona.

23-09-2015, 03:57 PM
Thanks heaps for this Craigsahibee. Great to read.

24-09-2015, 01:02 AM
To me wheels was Libba with a touch less class !!! (On the footy field).

24-09-2015, 01:28 AM
Hargreaves was a complete waste of space( knew someone from Coldstream who reckons he was a better cricketer.)
Didn't work hard enough, and seemed to enjoy life off the field to much.
Ended up at Freo, and then played all over the country .
Brad Murphy looked a star early on, then just fell of the planet .
Terry Wheeler was hard at it ( even a certain part of an opponents anatomy)
Simon Cox and Scotty West was an unsubstianted rumour that did the rounds in about 2001.Think Carey and Stevens situation .

24-09-2015, 11:11 AM
Speaking of which, Carey and Stevens situation, our the 1954 premiership team: From time to time on the forum there are rumours there was a shadow cast over the team in the year following our win. Is there any truth in this?
From time to time people have also indicated Ted Whitten had some 'unusual arrangements' and I'm not sure what that means.
Is there a book or article that deals with this? Or, maybe we don't want to know?

24-09-2015, 11:56 AM
Speaking of which, Carey and Stevens situation, our the 1954 premiership team: From time to time on the forum there are rumours there was a shadow cast over the team in the year following our win. Is there any truth in this?
From time to time people have also indicated Ted Whitten had some 'unusual arrangements' and I'm not sure what that means.
Is there a book or article that deals with this? Or, maybe we don't want to know?

Maybe. Pretty sure you are referring to a centre line player from that era. Think Carey and Stevens again.

24-09-2015, 11:57 AM
]Hargreaves[/B] was a complete waste of space( knew someone from Coldstream who reckons he was a better cricketer.)
Didn't work hard enough, and seemed to enjoy life off the field to much.
Ended up at Freo, and then played all over the country .
Brad Murphy looked a star early on, then just fell of the planet .
Terry Wheeler was hard at it ( even a certain part of an opponents anatomy)
Simon Cox and Scotty West was an unsubstianted rumour that did the rounds in about 2001.Think Carey and Stevens situation .

Hargreaves kicked 12 goals in a ressie game I think or something similar

24-09-2015, 12:09 PM
Hargreaves kicked 12 goals in a ressie game I think or something similar

Wasn't he well known for loving a girl named Mary Jane ?

24-09-2015, 12:34 PM
Wasn't he well known for loving a girl named Mary Jane ?

He did come out of the Yarra Valley.

24-09-2015, 01:47 PM
What's a quora?

24-09-2015, 01:49 PM
What's a quora?

Like the Quran but slower

24-09-2015, 02:26 PM
What's a quora?

One more than a triora and one less than a quinora.:D

24-09-2015, 09:46 PM
The WOOF specialist on Brad Murphy is GVGjr. I await his entrance on him.

24-09-2015, 10:20 PM
Why was 1997 so bad? I know we were 20 points up in the last & Libba's shot at goal was given a point, but I don't think that was right at the end. Seems like Adelaide just ran over the top. I was only 13 at the time so haven't completely understood why no-one will even watch it again

24-09-2015, 10:45 PM
Why was 1997 so bad? I know we were 20 points up in the last & Libba's shot at goal was given a point, but I don't think that was right at the end. Seems like Adelaide just ran over the top. I was only 13 at the time so haven't completely understood why no-one will even watch it again

Please mods remove the question and give boydogs a severe reprimand.:);)

25-09-2015, 12:01 AM

I watched it this year or last on the puff pieces channel 7 do before Sunday arvo games. My advice is don't ever watch it again. I was back guttered like 17-18 years hadn't healed any of the wound. That's as heart broken and soul destroyed as I've ever been at a game of sport. I thought I was a little passed it, but I'm not. So I'm resolved to get back on the wagon and never watch it ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever again. Ever. Never. Never. Never. Never, ever, never, ever, ever, never, ever, never, never, never, never again.

Never, ever, ever, never, ever, never, ever again.

25-09-2015, 01:12 AM
Oh hi Azabob, Quora is a website were you can ask pretty much anything. It's full of random facts.
The idea is that maybe the thread will be a bit random, more breadth than depth.
Also a place where you can ask things and not feel silly for asking them, just cause you are a newbie or missed chunks of Bulldog time.

25-09-2015, 08:44 AM

Because, like 2009, it's about the closest we've come to the dance floor, and, like 2009, we should've won it. Unfortunately, 4-year-old Michael Talia gave our game plan to his 6-year-old brother and the rest is history.

25-09-2015, 04:25 PM

Michael I was just reflecting on your question so here's part of my own experience that may give you some context to the ongoing feelings that us Doggie tragics have towards 'That Game'.

Obviously being a prelim the prize of a victory was very high for us supporters particularly given that many of us had previously endured the heartbreak of finals losses through previous decades that could've sent us to our prized Grand Final appearance that we've longed for.

For me the devastation of this particular result most likely stemmed from the build up from what was such a great second quarter where we put on 8 goals and went into the long break with a ~30 point lead. The feeling going in at half-time was as vibrant as I've experienced for us in a final, a real buzz and sense of joy amongst the supporters that finally we will get our chance at the big dance.

Maybe think about that feeling we had going in at half time against our earlier encounter against the Saints this season gone but then raise the stakes a 1000 fold as we start to witness by a thousand cuts our such promising position erode before our very eyes in a final quarter where we couldn't land a single punch (goal).

From that almost euphoric feeling at half time, to the extreme tension that had now overcome us in that final quarter and particularly in those final minutes as we fought for our lives was palpable, to the final siren sounding is as devastating a feeling that I've ever encountered in a sporting context (probably much wider).

By chance I had the pleasure that day to be seated next to Steve McPherson and his partner. I didn't know him previously, just barracked passionately for him from afar throughout his playing years, but as the tension in those final moments of the game reached extremes it was simply too much that it broke Steve's partner so much so that she had to get up and leave. The siren soon sounds and I'm feeling a complete emotional wreck, and looking back now quite bizarrely being consoled with an arm around me by one of my boyhood faves in Steve who himself is a shattered man (and what a wonderful bloke).

I've watched an untold amount of our past performances back over the years but I still can't find it in me to watch that one back.

26-09-2015, 12:27 AM
Only caught the tail end of Wheelers career but was responsible for one of my favourite bits of footy footage(just tried to find on you tube but no joy) where he was running away from an opponent, half turns and gives him the finger while taking a bounce. May or may not be slightly exaggerated in my mind with time.

Re. Cox and West, others have already alluded to the rumour, further to that though there was a game where Westy started on the bench (against West Coke?) from memory the game had some significance, but not only did he start on the bench he never came off it, at all, so we played a man down, the whispers were that Cox didn't take to kindly to the situation and Westy ended up with concussion pre game

26-09-2015, 08:46 AM

Many fans were left completely miffed by some of our match ups, they were very frustrating to the say the least. That and the other team had Darren Jarman who decided to go forward and put on a clinic. I just wish for once we had a superstar to stand up in a prelim.

26-09-2015, 02:56 PM

The first rule of 1997 is 'No one talks about 1997' the second rule of 1997 is 'No one talks about 1997'.

You've been warned Boydogs !!

26-09-2015, 02:58 PM
In 97 I was in the Pilbara (Northwest WA) and booking my flights and tickets for the big dance. I won't be doing that again ... Not until it's confirmed we are there.

26-09-2015, 04:53 PM
Brad murphy is coach at Melton, is that the right Murphy ?

26-09-2015, 05:35 PM

Also Adelaide were terrible away from home and we were red hot favourites. We were in control for most of the game and just couldn't get the job done.

I think it was also fair to say we had the measure of St.Kilda that year also.

If anything that was the year, a premiership got away.

26-09-2015, 10:42 PM
Also Adelaide were terrible away from home and we were red hot favourites. We were in control for most of the game and just couldn't get the job done.

I think it was also fair to say we had the measure of St.Kilda that year also.

If anything that was the year, a premiership got away.

YOu never know what happens on he big day, but I maintain that we would have beaten the Saints.

1997.....urgh! So many missed opportunities to ice the game - Mark West, Grant/Huddo, Libba etc - in the end we kept muffing our chances and the Crows took theirs.....completely gut wrenching......

27-09-2015, 01:55 AM
In 97 I was in the Pilbara (Northwest WA) and booking my flights and tickets for the big dance. I won't be doing that again ... Not until it's confirmed we are there.

I was in Nairobi Kenya halfway through a 3 month tour of Africa and was doing the same thing never again will I be out of Melbourne for grand final week������

27-09-2015, 09:27 AM
I was in Nairobi Kenya halfway through a 3 month tour of Africa and was doing the same thing never again will I be out of Melbourne for grand final week������

I watched a few of our supporters leaving at 3/4 time to queue up for tickets for the Grandfinal.

Actually now I think about, if I had of left maybe I wouldn't have been so scarred.

27-09-2015, 09:57 AM
I have a question about Terry Wheeler.

Did he really deserve the reputation of being the master of the "squirrel grip?"

27-09-2015, 10:34 AM
I have a question about Terry Wheeler.

Did he really deserve the reputation of being the master of the "squirrel grip?"

Hard to say, he certainly would have stretched the rules. It probably happened once or twice and the legend of the nickname grew.

I need to check this with Twodogs but I think he creatively got off a swearing at the umpire charge.

27-09-2015, 10:44 AM
Hard to say, he certainly would have stretched the rules. It probably happened once or twice and the legend of the nickname grew.

I need to check this with Twodogs but I think he creatively got off a swearing at the umpire charge.

From memory whilst Captain/Coaching Willy, Wheels was reported for swearing at an Ump.

What he alledgedly said wasn't reported, however his defence was.

He stated that the Ump misheard him, he actually said : "You can't umpire".

Presumably the middle word was the contentious one.

He got off.

27-09-2015, 10:50 AM
Wheels is a legend of the club, loved him as a player, coach and person, this bloke is loyal to the core.
If ever you wanted a bloke going in to bat for you and your a bulldog it would be him.
On a sad note he had a brother Garry who played at the dogs as well but died in a car crash.
Just a little more info on him.

27-09-2015, 11:45 AM
Does anyone else remember Terry hitting Jezza with the perfect hip and shoulder halfway through the second quarter at Western Ova in 1978? Jezza was the captan coach at the time so Percy Jones had to take over as coach because Jezza wasn't making much sense. They were five goals up but lost by five.

27-09-2015, 12:55 PM
From memory whilst Captain/Coaching Willy, Wheels was reported for swearing at an Ump.

What he alledgedly said wasn't reported, however his defence was.

He stated that the Ump misheard him, he actually said : "You can't umpire".

Presumably the middle word was the contentious one.

He got off.

Yep, I sent Twodogs a text this morning asking the same thing.

27-09-2015, 02:04 PM
Yep, I sent Twodogs a text this morning asking the same thing.

Sorry mate. Phone is not working at the moment.

Post above is right Terry called the umpire a See You Next Tuesday, the umpire says to Terry "what did you just say"? And angelic Terry said I said "you can't, umpire. You just can't do that" and turns around and walks away. He was reported but it was (literally) laughed out of the tribunal.

27-09-2015, 02:25 PM
My brother playing for Bachus Marsh I think at the time got a week for calling an umpire a "cabbage" seriously.

27-09-2015, 09:01 PM

I asked the question because I do recall him being referred to as Terry "Squirrel Grip" Wheeler. Someone told me that the supporting evidence is that he was one of the most offended against players when it came to striking charges and paid quite a number of visits to the tribunal as a witness (not that he ever dobbed anyone in). I haven't been able to find any stats to support this claim.

28-09-2015, 01:23 AM
So who are our really good players, originating from rural Australia ( all states ) over the years? Places with a population under 10k.

Liam Picken ( Western District )
Rick Kennedy ( Traralgon )
Chris Grant ( Daylesford )
Jake Stringer, Stew Crameri ( Eaglehawk ? )
Jack Redpath ( Kyneton )

Any names off the top of your heads?

28-09-2015, 01:36 AM
Kelvin Templeton Traralgon
Brian Royal Bairnsdale

28-09-2015, 02:20 AM
Back in the 70s recruiting was from zones and our zone was the Gippsland/Latrobe Valley area, a lot of our great players came from that area.

Can't remember exact towns, but players we got from small and medium Gippsland towns included Templeton & Royal (mentioned already), the 4 Cordy brothers (Traralgon?), Jim Edmond (Bairnsdale), Bernie Quinlan, Ian Salmon, Stan Davidson, Shane Loveless, Terry Wheeler (Warburton), Geoff Jennings and plenty of others.

Fish Creek is a tiny Gippsland town that gave us Ian Dunstan (3 time club champion) and 80s wingman Garry Walpole.

Another I loved as a kid was Greg Eppelstun from Won Wron Woodside.

Bob Murphy is also from the area (Warragul).

Few others from smaller towns: Easton Wood (Camperdown), Leon Cameron (down Warrnambool way), Ryan Griffen (Goolwa, SA), Simon Atkins (Wynyard, Tas) and Steve & Rod MacPherson from Northen Tassie.

28-09-2015, 03:14 AM
Barry Stanfield from Fish Creek too I think or was he drafted ????

28-09-2015, 03:15 AM
Mathew Croft
Mildura imperials I think I recall

28-09-2015, 06:16 AM
Mathew Croft
Mildura imperials I think I recall

More than 10K in Mildura

28-09-2015, 10:07 AM

Correct

28-09-2015, 10:10 AM
Hey thanks for all these, Strebla, Peanuts. (In Google Chrome for some reason I can't use the like button. )
I think little towns have given a lot to AFL over the journey. Country footy can be pretty willing and tough.

Broadford, Central Vic, also produced Barry Hall. Only has about 3000 people.

28-09-2015, 10:22 AM

Good one Strebla, forgot about him.

Crows cult hero and serial killer lookalike Wayne Weidemann also came from Fish Creek.

Just looked up the town population; 675.

Fair effort to produce 4 AFL footballers (3 Dogs) over a 15 year period.

28-09-2015, 11:41 AM
Fair enough not really sure how to check this out would that count Leon Cameron out too ????? We drafted him from Warnabool if my memory serves me correctly.

28-09-2015, 01:18 PM

Crows cult hero and serial killer lookalike Wayne Weidemann also came from Fish Creek.

This is the thing. So many small communities have produced and fed the system but not sure how much has gone the other way.
When we played North in Ballarat a few years back, ( Campbell looked like the new Kelvin Templeton on that day ) the turnout was amazing. Keep in mind too, we weren't going that well at the time. Can't wait till we play there again.

If any journos are reading this, get down to Fish Creek. There's a story there.

Torpedo
28-09-2015, 02:28 PM
Barry Round from Warragul.

28-09-2015, 03:06 PM

Geez. What are they putting on the kid's cornflakes in Fish Creek? That's a decent strike rate.

28-09-2015, 03:06 PM

Geez. What are they putting on the kid's cornflakes in Fish Creek? That's a decent strike rate.

28-09-2015, 03:34 PM

Yes. Per capita one of the richest recruiting grounds in AFL history!

28-09-2015, 04:25 PM
Yes. Per capita one of the richest recruiting grounds in AFL history!

Better than Braybrook!

28-09-2015, 04:55 PM

Extremely successful football club. My father in law was 1st rover in 6 premierships there.

Barry Standfield actually went back down there after his career finished. If my memory serves me correctly - Barry was still playing about 3 or 4 years ago, as about a 43 year old.

28-09-2015, 05:45 PM
Steve Wallis from Leongatha

28-09-2015, 07:45 PM

Fish?

28-09-2015, 08:58 PM
Clay Smith & Koby Stevens from Lucknow in Gippsland
Josh Prudden from Seymour
Joel Hamling from Cable Beach WA
Jordan Roughead from Lake Wendouree near Ballarat

28-09-2015, 09:15 PM
Jeff Geischen from Maffra.

29-09-2015, 02:01 AM
Better than Braybrook!

Let's not be silly now!!!!!

29-09-2015, 11:30 AM
Clay Smith & Koby Stevens from Lucknow in Gippsland
Josh Prudden from Seymour
Joel Hamling from Cable Beach WA
Jordan Roughead from Lake Wendouree near Ballarat

Good one BD. Is Adam Goodes from Ballarat proper? or near it?

29-09-2015, 12:41 PM
Good one BD. Is Adam Goodes from Ballarat proper? or near it?

Born in a little place called Wallaroo

29-09-2015, 01:28 PM
Let's not be silly now!!!!!

I just checked the population of Braybrook;

The Census population of Braybrook in 2011 was 8,184

I can make up a pretty good team off the top of my head from Braybrook players. Whitten, Hawkins, Wilson.

29-09-2015, 02:13 PM
Zephi Skinner - Noonkanbah Station

29-09-2015, 03:16 PM
Zephi Skinner - Noonkanbah Station

He could have been such a good player.

29-09-2015, 03:25 PM

https://s.yimg.com/ea/img/-/150403/010415genzephyredo5_1aht0th-1aht0tn.jpg?x=656&sig=jnlxOYn7wUi_YQErUCCNQQ--

Star recruit gave up AFL for love of land (https://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/sport/a/26930279/star-recruit-gave-up-afl-for-love-of-land/)

Zephaniah Skinner gazes over the tumbling Fitzroy River and is tortured by what it is in the water that keeps dragging him back.

The fact he is standing on a red dirt mound instead of in the middle of Etihad Stadium tonight is proof for all the AFL's claims of indigenous engagement there is a great void in the game's reach.

Gold Coast coach Rodney Eade, who was guiding the Western Bulldogs when Skinner was a speculative draft pick in 2010, says the Noonkanbah flyer could well have taken his place against West Coast for their season-opening match tonight.

"Zephi was a terrific young player to coach and had enormous talent," Eade said this week.

"But getting him to come to grips with homesickness and the grind of AFL footy was very difficult."

Instead, after eight games in two years with the Bulldogs, Skinner is back among his Yungngora people, wondering what made him turn his back on his childhood dreams of being an AFL hero.

"When you're over there, it's like another place and you just want to come back home," Skinner said.

"I don't know what about this place just keeps bringing me back here. I'm still trying to figure it out myself. I just had to come home."

The Weekend West visited Skinner this week at Noonkanbah Station in the far north, the scene of an in- famous 1980 land rights dispute and a World War II base for the Royal Australian Air Force. And though football remains a daily staple in the 26-year-old's comparatively simple life, he has a lingering regret about turning his back on the dream he worked so hard at to make real.

There is even disappointment from his family, who still want to see him on television rather than have him sitting next to them.

But he said his yearning for home built steadily to a crescendo from the day he landed in Melbourne.

"Just leaving home, that's the worst feeling ever," he said. "It's really hard because you don't know what's coming.

"There are no short cuts, you've got to perform and the pressure is on you every day. And living in Melbourne, you know, it's a bit freaky.

"I regret it, man. I watch the boys and I don't like it when my little brother turns on the TV. It makes me think I should be out there with the boys and my family is still a bit pissed off at me.

"But at that time, it was the best for my wellbeing.

"Not many blokes from the Kimberley, not many remote community blokes, go up to the big-time, so I feel proud of myself. I won't forget what I achieved.

"I got some memories for life."

Derby-born Skinner said he often still toyed with the idea of an AFL comeback but wondered whether he could promise clubs he would not feel the pull of home again.

Sitting beside picturesque Sandy Billabong, he happily tells the dreamtime legends of his people.

Though he once delighted in chasing a football at the game's highest level, it is a more traditional hunt that now brings him joy.

And he likes to go fishing.

"Bush turkey, it's just nice, man," he said.

"Nice meat. I can eat bush turkey all day.

"I love hunting, working out here with the boys, playing footy with the boys and I just love the bush life. This is my home, Noonkanbah, and I just love living peacefully."

Skinner's eyes glisten when recalling his AFL debut in 2011 but the real apple of his eye is two-year-old daughter Zyntoia.

"She just makes my day, every day," he said.

"The things she does just make you smile, happy."

29-09-2015, 04:23 PM
Does anyone have any theories as to why we haven't had great success in unlocking the potential of indigenous players over the years?

I can't think of a single indigenous player who fulfilled their potential and finished their career with us (love to be corrected if wrong).

I know indigenous players have challenges others don't, especially those from remote areas, but other clubs strike rates at assisting players in overcoming these challenges seem better. It's one anomaly I would love to see change.

29-09-2015, 05:02 PM

I'm not sure about that. He looked pretty lost a lot of the time. Undeniably an amazing athlete. Each player who comes adds a little something to the club. Zephi was an interesting pick.

Does anyone have any theories as to why we haven't had great success in unlocking the potential of indigenous players over the years?

I can't think of a single indigenous player who fulfilled their potential and finished their career with us (love to be corrected if wrong).

I know indigenous players have challenges others don't, especially those from remote areas, but other clubs strike rates at assisting players in overcoming these challenges seem better. It's one anomaly I would love to see change.

Great Question.

29-09-2015, 05:23 PM
I'm not sure about that. He looked pretty lost a lot of the time. Undeniably an amazing athlete. Each player who comes adds a little something to the club. Zephi was an interesting pick.

pick 88, so very speculative.

29-09-2015, 10:01 PM

He had an ability to do amazing things like the goal from the 50 of two steps beating 2 defenders point blank but make it look so simple. If he was doing those things with a half arsed attitude I'd like to have seen what he was really capable of.

29-09-2015, 11:55 PM
He had an ability to do amazing things like the goal from the 50 of two steps beating 2 defenders point blank but make it look so simple. If he was doing those things with a half arsed attitude I'd like to have seen what he was really capable of.

I think the cold of Melbourne and good God, Canberra, where he played once, would be tough to get used to for a Northern Kid.

30-09-2015, 12:06 AM
I think the cold of Melbourne and good God, Canberra, where he played once, would be tough to get used to for a Northern Kid.

Canberra V the Swans is when he kicked that goal I talked about.

The cold in Melbourne this year has been enough for me even though I have lived here my whole life. It's been a really cold winter this year.

30-09-2015, 01:40 AM
Canberra V the Swans is when he kicked that goal I talked about.

The cold in Melbourne this year has been enough for me even though I have lived here my whole life. It's been a really cold winter this year.

I have just come back from 8 days in the NT. I am struggling with the 15 degree days!

30-09-2015, 02:17 AM
I have just come back from 8 days in the NT. I am struggling with the 15 degree days!

I can remember coming back from seeing us play up in Darwin then back to a Melbourne winter. I can empathise.

30-09-2015, 02:43 AM
Zeno Tzatzaris

30-09-2015, 02:50 AM
Lully Bamblett is from a place called Lemnos I still have no clue where that is but he was my first favourite footballer!!!

30-09-2015, 04:55 AM
Lully Bamblett is from a place called Lemnos I still have no clue where that is but he was my first favourite footballer!!!

It's near Shepperton. There's a big fruit cannery there I think. And a dairy.

30-09-2015, 04:56 AM

30-09-2015, 07:10 AM
Bamblett , the greatest opportunist ever seen, magnificent reader of the ball, Eddie Betts with speed and a belly.
Most unfit looking bloke you ever saw on a footy field but if the pigskin came within 10 metres of him no one was going to stop him.

30-09-2015, 09:40 AM

Campbell soup

30-09-2015, 08:25 PM
Bamblett , the greatest opportunist ever seen, magnificent reader of the ball, Eddie Betts with speed and a belly.
Most unfit looking bloke you ever saw on a footy field but if the pigskin came within 10 metres of him no one was going to stop him.

Michael "Magic" MaClean ;)

30-09-2015, 09:15 PM
Michael "Magic" MaClean ;)

I got up one Sunday morning and found him sitting in my loungeroom.