View Full Version : T&T it's about time for the 2016 root thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3

23-07-2016, 05:31 PM
Now rooting for the Dees

23-07-2016, 05:51 PM
I rooted hard for Carlton ( very unenjoyable root)
But alas Sydney squeak home

I rooted for Carlton as well and then I went and washed my mouth out with Listerine.

23-07-2016, 06:08 PM
I rooted for Carlton as well and then I went and washed my mouth out with Listerine.

I needed to shower urgently rooting for Carlton .

23-07-2016, 08:08 PM
Carlton & Melbourne didn't get the T&T memo. Both six point losses. Cmon already.

23-07-2016, 08:10 PM
Dees should have won that. A shoulda been root

23-07-2016, 08:29 PM

3rd base :(

24-07-2016, 05:19 PM

I used to always regret those.

24-07-2016, 05:29 PM
Well, our roots are rooted this weekend.

24-07-2016, 05:31 PM
Well, our roots are rooted this weekend.

Come on Tigers

24-07-2016, 07:27 PM

Yep. Probably one that got away, and where hard yards have been put in

24-07-2016, 07:28 PM
Come on Tigers

That was an unobtainable root .

26-07-2016, 11:09 PM
I wont talk about last weekends rooting if you guys don't

Time to get back on the horse

P W D L % PTS
1 Hawthorn 17 14 0 3 123.90 56
2 GWS Giants 17 12 0 5 136.30 48
3 Sydney 17 12 0 5 134.00 48
4 Geelong 17 12 0 5 133.20 48
5 West Coast 17 12 0 5 132.70 48
6 Adelaide 17 12 0 5 128.70 48
7 Bulldogs 17 12 0 5 119.00 48
8 Nth Melbourne 17 11 0 6 111.90 44

9 St Kilda 17 9 0 8 91.70 36
10 Port Adelaide 17 8 0 9 108.10 32
11 Melbourne 17 7 0 10 100.80 28
12 Collingwood 17 7 0 10 89.90 28
13 Richmond 17 7 0 10 85.40 28
14 Carlton 17 6 0 11 79.50 24
15 Gold Coast 17 6 0 11 79.00 24
16 Fremantle 17 3 0 14 82.90 12
17 Brisbane 17 2 0 15 64.60 8
18 Essendon 17 1 0 16 59.30 4

In order

Still dreaming/aiming for top 2

Geel v WBU
GWS v Rich
Freo v Syd
Adel v Ess
Coll v WCE
NM v ST K

27-07-2016, 05:09 PM
I just did a run through of the ladder predictor and for us to finish top 4 we need to win every game. Especially this weekend against Geelong.

We really need to hope that Adelaide, Geelong, GWS drop games you wouldn't expect them to.

Saints also have a good run and I've got them finishing as high as 7th and north dropping out, even if they do beat us and Sydney.

27-07-2016, 08:42 PM
I wont talk about last weekends rooting if you guys don't

Time to get back on the horse

P W D L % PTS
1 Hawthorn 17 14 0 3 123.90 56
2 GWS Giants 17 12 0 5 136.30 48
3 Sydney 17 12 0 5 134.00 48
4 Geelong 17 12 0 5 133.20 48
5 West Coast 17 12 0 5 132.70 48
6 Adelaide 17 12 0 5 128.70 48
7 Bulldogs 17 12 0 5 119.00 48
8 Nth Melbourne 17 11 0 6 111.90 44

9 St Kilda 17 9 0 8 91.70 36
10 Port Adelaide 17 8 0 9 108.10 32
11 Melbourne 17 7 0 10 100.80 28
12 Collingwood 17 7 0 10 89.90 28
13 Richmond 17 7 0 10 85.40 28
14 Carlton 17 6 0 11 79.50 24
15 Gold Coast 17 6 0 11 79.00 24
16 Fremantle 17 3 0 14 82.90 12
17 Brisbane 17 2 0 15 64.60 8
18 Essendon 17 1 0 16 59.30 4

In order

Still dreaming/aiming for top 2

Geel v WBU
GWS v Rich
Freo v Syd
Adel v Ess
Coll v WCE
NM v ST K

Could be a fair few dud roots on offer this weekend :(

27-07-2016, 09:37 PM

It's like dropping a catch in cricket. Forget about it and worry about the next chance that comes along.

27-07-2016, 11:34 PM
Could be a fair few dud roots on offer this weekend :(

I think they all have a good chance except Essendon. Even Richmond as GWS have never beaten them. ;)

27-07-2016, 11:49 PM

At least you can put it in the past tense B4L :)

28-07-2016, 10:30 PM
We're rooting more in hope than anticipation this week
I guess Collingwood beating the Eagles the most likely looking root

04-08-2016, 11:58 AM
OK, they are playing the slow songs, the bartender has called last drinks and the air conditioner has been turned to "super cold"

P

W

D

L

%

Pts

1 Hawthorn 18 15 0 3 124.30 60
2 GWS Giants 18 13 0 5 142.00 52
3 Sydney 18 13 0 5 140.00 52
4 Geelong 18 13 0 5 133.10 52
5 Adelaide 18 13 0 5 133.00 52
6 West Coast 18 12 0 6 129.10 48
7 Bulldogs 18 12 0 6 115.70 48
8 Nth Melbourne 18 12 0 6 112.90 48
9 Port Adelaide 18 9 0 9 113.70 36
10 St Kilda 18 9 0 9 90.80 36
11 Melbourne 18 8 0 10 100.90 32
12 Collingwood 18 8 0 10 91.50 32
13 Richmond 18 7 0 11 81.40 28
14 Gold Coast 18 6 0 12 79.60 24
15 Carlton 18 6 0 12 79.30 24
16 Fremantle 18 3 0 15 79.00 12
17 Brisbane 18 2 0 16 63.20 8
18 Essendon 18 1 0 17 58.20 4

1 WB v NMFC

ADE v Bris
GC vs GWS
FREO v WC
SYD v PORT
Geel v ESS
Mel v HAW

Not so sure about the order, but would be great if a few of them get up (and would be big surprises_

04-08-2016, 12:08 PM
Ah that time of the night. They are playing Khe San....
Expect some blow outs this round. Would love to see Essendon beat Geelong by a point or so, just to wipe the smiles off their faces.

04-08-2016, 12:14 PM
Best we can hope for right now is for the eagles and north to keep losing. Cmon Freo!

04-08-2016, 12:41 PM
Best we can hope for right now is for the eagles and north to keep losing. Cmon Freo!

Yeah I agree. I think all we can realistically aim for now is to finish 6th and stay above West Coast and North and guarantee a home final.

The other games we will just be rooting just for the fun of it.

04-08-2016, 03:43 PM
Hopeful roots.

04-08-2016, 10:04 PM
LongShot Roots ;)

05-08-2016, 03:19 AM
Freo knocking over west coast would be nice .
The others are pie in the sky rooting.

07-08-2016, 03:16 AM
Melb over the dorks was a great root

07-08-2016, 06:13 AM
Melb over the dorks was a great root

It was on the radio in a different room so to stay happy I snuck into the room and had a quick root several times during the last quarter.

07-08-2016, 08:38 PM
1 WB v NMFC Yep

ADE v Bris No
GC vs GWS Nearly
FREO v WC No
SYD v PORT No
Geel v ESS No
Mel v HAW Yep

_

ladder to come

07-08-2016, 08:49 PM
14 roots to go :D

R21
WB d Coll
NM d Haw
WCE d GWS
Freo d Adel
Rich d Geel

R22
Haw d WCE
NM d Syd
WB belt Ess

R23
WCE d Adel
Mel d Geel
Rich d Syd
NM d GWS
Coll d Haw
WB d Freo

http://puu.sh/qsIAm/1a222aab8e.png

07-08-2016, 08:53 PM
I was really rooting hard for GC. They would have beaten most teams yesterday.

07-08-2016, 08:56 PM

R21
WB d Coll
NM d Haw
WCE d GWS
Freo d Adel
Rich d Geel

R22
Haw d WCE
NM d Syd
WB belt Ess

R23
WCE d Adel
Mel d Geel
Rich d Syd
NM d GWS
Coll d Haw
WB d Freo

I'll be encouraging others to root for that. And I will be constantly rooting myself as well.

08-08-2016, 02:16 AM
Well Freo looked a promising root that ended in an anti climax
Surely West Coast couldn't win all three of those games

08-08-2016, 06:01 AM
Can't see WC or Nth winning another game sadly , but hey who knows, a good rooting and we might come to a great ending.

08-08-2016, 10:50 PM
As you all know, T&T always plans his weekend rooting 3 weeks ahead every Monday night.

Except when he leaves boydogs in charge of his dreams and aspirations

#UltimateWingMan

R21
WB d Coll
NM d Haw
WCE d GWS
Freo d Adel
Rich d Geel

R22
Haw d WCE
NM d Syd
WB belt Ess

R23
WCE d Adel
Mel d Geel
Rich d Syd
NM d GWS
Coll d Haw
WB d Freo

09-08-2016, 12:42 AM
Can't see WC or Nth winning another game sadly , but hey who knows, a good rooting and we might come to a great ending.

I believe the term in common usage is a happy ending.

11-08-2016, 04:57 PM
So I had a quick look at the predictor.

For us to finish in the top four we need Norf to beat Sydney down in Tassie, and to also knock off the hawks. We also need the weagles to beat Hawthorn over at subi.

That might sneak us into fourth spot on percentage if we are lucky. Can't see the Giants, Crows, or Cats falling out, Sydney and Hawthorn are the sides with the tougher run and more likely to fall.

(assuming we win all our games btw)

13-08-2016, 02:12 AM
So far so good

R21
WB d Coll Yep
NM d Haw
WCE d GWS
Freo d Adel
Rich d Geel

R22
Haw d WCE
NM d Syd
WB belt Ess

R23
WCE d Adel
Mel d Geel
Rich d Syd
NM d GWS
Coll d Haw
WB d Freo

13-08-2016, 02:15 AM
One of the great things about winning on Friday night is knowing that rooting really means something this weekend.

13-08-2016, 02:16 AM
Surely St Kilda defeat Sydney is an important root this week.

13-08-2016, 02:18 AM
Reckon there might be some almighty rooting done this weekend. Just got a feeling there might be some upsets.

13-08-2016, 02:30 AM
Right, now we can enjoy the rest of the weekend of rooting .
GWS or Eagles ? Could go level with the plastics, or sit in 6th .
Hawthorn or the Norfies ? Nice if they both lost, but I reckon the old timers are stuffed
Crows will crush the Dockers, and expect Sydney to beat Stkilda . ( danger game )

13-08-2016, 08:23 PM
Damn you Giants. Our home final fate not yet in our hands.

13-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Draw would've been perfect

13-08-2016, 08:27 PM
Damn you Giants. Our home final fate not yet in our hands.

Doesn't it increase our chance of a double chance though ?

13-08-2016, 08:28 PM
Draw would've been perfect
Yep, that would have been a root of Monica Belucci proportions. West Coke winning was the better option than GWS - means we are still in the frame for top 4

13-08-2016, 08:34 PM
Nothing left to do than to win both games and hope for the best. North beating GWS in round 23 would be the best root with WCE losing twice.

13-08-2016, 08:35 PM
Doesn't it increase our chance of a double chance though ?

Dunno. ATM we are firmly in 7th spot and hoping other teams crash instead of being in 6th and knowing we win out and secure a home final.

It's out of our hands now.

13-08-2016, 08:41 PM
Dunno. ATM we are firmly in 7th spot and hoping other teams crash instead of being in 6th and knowing we win out and secure a home final.

It's out of our hands now.

Yep. Really needed GWS to win it and then just stay in front of WCE. Bugger.

13-08-2016, 08:56 PM
Said it in other thread but Eagles winning keeps our top 4 chances alive and more importantly, increases our chances to play a semi final at the MCG via the Cats replacing the Giants in top 4.

13-08-2016, 08:57 PM
GWS, about as hard as a poo *!*!*!*!ing sandwich.

13-08-2016, 09:00 PM
It's all relative too. If the Eagles knock off GWS away, Hawks and the Crows away, i would be worried about playing them anywhere.

14-08-2016, 12:17 AM
I still think West Coast won't beat Hawthorn and Adelaide. All we need is for Norf to beat GWS at Etihad and we are in the top 4. Providing of course we win our last 2 games:)

14-08-2016, 12:21 AM
heres the ladder
P W D L % PTS
1 Hawthorn 20 16 0 4 122.40 64
2 Sydney 20 15 0 5 146.90 60
3 Adelaide 19 14 0 5 141.10 56
4 GWS Giants 20 14 0 6 137.60 56

5 Geelong 19 14 0 5 137.10 56
6 West Coast 20 14 0 6 129.20 56
7 Bulldogs 20 14 0 6 115.30 56
8 Nth Melbourne 20 12 0 8 108.50 48

9 Melbourne 20 10 0 10 104.80 40
10 St Kilda 20 10 0 10 91.80 40
11 Port Adelaide 20 9 0 11 106.10 36
12 Collingwood 20 8 0 12 91.40 32
13 Richmond 19 8 0 11 83.00 32
14 Gold Coast 19 6 0 13 80.20 24
15 Carlton 20 6 0 14 77.70 24
16 Fremantle 19 3 0 16 77.70 12
17 Brisbane 20 3 0 17 61.90 12
18 Essendon 19 1 0 18 57.00 4

14-08-2016, 12:29 AM
I still think West Coast won't beat Hawthorn and Adelaide. All we need is for Norf to beat GWS at Etihad and we are in the top 4. Providing of course we win our last 2 games:)

Forgot bout Geelong sorry guys. It's late

14-08-2016, 12:31 AM
Yep, that would have been a root of Monica Belucci proportions. West Coke winning was the better option than GWS - means we are still in the frame for top 4

I've been trying to place Monica Belucci without success. Monica Lewinski?

14-08-2016, 12:35 AM
I've been trying to place Monica Belucci without success. Monica Lewinski?

This might make sense of things........

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=monica+bellucci&espv=2&biw=1920&bih=973&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiw3cSHwb7OAhUFFpQKHfztAqwQ_AUIBigB

14-08-2016, 05:28 PM
Go Tiges!

14-08-2016, 05:35 PM
Go Tiges!

I didn't want to have to say it but I concur.

14-08-2016, 05:51 PM
Richmond punching up Geelong at the G. Geelong are so gettable there.

I think the scenario is if Brisbane can beat Geelong up there or Melbourne can at Simonds, GWS lose to North at Etihad and the Cows beat the Eagles in Adelaide we are top 4 and will play Sydney in Sydney or the Hawks.

14-08-2016, 06:42 PM
Useless Tigers

14-08-2016, 06:45 PM
#beingrichmond

14-08-2016, 06:46 PM
So thats top 4 out of reach.

14-08-2016, 06:48 PM
Thought the umps looked at Geelong very favourably in the last.

14-08-2016, 06:54 PM
Cotchin showing great leadership

14-08-2016, 06:55 PM
Thought the umps looked at Geelong very favourably in the last.

How many times was Jack just scragged and pulled when he didn't have the ball. Disgraceful umpiring.

14-08-2016, 06:56 PM
Throwing away a 3 to 4 goal lead to lose is so Richmond. Ahh well, that loss to the Saints is going to bite us

14-08-2016, 07:13 PM
Rooting just got simple with the 4 all but locked away, spots TBC. Need GWS & WCE to lose one or both.

14-08-2016, 07:16 PM
How many times was Jack just scragged and pulled when he didn't have the ball. Disgraceful umpiring.

If that had been our team we would have been furious.

14-08-2016, 07:34 PM
Some furious but ultimately unclimactic rooting this weekend.

14-08-2016, 07:58 PM
Basically tackled without it one out in the square towards the end of the last

14-08-2016, 09:20 PM
Some furious but ultimately unclimactic rooting this weekend.

We had some dud roots this weekend. I think the most disappointing root was that one the huge Fijian bloke ruined. It was nearly over too.

14-08-2016, 09:48 PM
Current all on 56 points:

5: GWS - Freo 16th, North 8th
6: WCE - Hawthorn 1st, Adelaide 3rd
7: Dogs - Essendon 18th, Freo 16th

Home final requires one more win than GWS & WCE.

14-08-2016, 09:52 PM
We had some dud roots this weekend. I think the most disappointing root was that one the huge Fijian bloke ruined. It was nearly over too.

I was rooting for the Eagles. Still think we'll get them as they have to beat Hawthorn and Adelaide in Adelaide to stay ahead of us, whilst GWS losing brings them within reach. Spewing about Geelong today, a loss there would've really given us some little hope of top 4.

14-08-2016, 09:57 PM
Soooo Richmond-y...

14-08-2016, 09:59 PM
Still in the box seat for 6th.

And with Macrae, Morris, McLean, Adams, Campbell and possibly Libba all in the mix to be back, I'm just sitting back quietly confident we can cause some carnage.

14-08-2016, 10:06 PM
Still in the box seat for 6th.

And with Macrae, Morris, McLean, Adams, Campbell and possibly Libba all in the mix to be back, I'm just sitting back quietly confident we can cause some carnage.

Rooting for North, Hawks & Adelaide. I feel dirty already. Really dirty.

14-08-2016, 10:30 PM
Hawks could really start the weekend off well with a win on Friday night. The draw has worked out well with us playing the last 2 games each round. We'll know exactly what's required.

14-08-2016, 10:40 PM
I wonder IF losing against Freo helps, could mean some late withdrawals just before the match?

14-08-2016, 10:43 PM
We just need to win the last 2, which we should do easily. From there let's see where things end up in the other matches. Top 4 will be tough, but there are some fixtures that might make it achievable:

Hawks could lose both - West Coke in Perth is very tough and the Pies at the MCG is no gimme. We are only 7% behind so could make up the difference with 2 solid wins and 2 average Hawk losses

GWS could lose in R23 to a desperate Norf.

West Coke won't beat Adelaide in Adelaide.

Swans look safe for top 4 as do the Crows - unfortunately Geelong also look safe now after their Houdini act today.

Could end up Swans, Crows and Cats on 17-5, Dogs in 4th on 16-6 ahead of Hawthorn on %. Then GWS and West Coke on 15-7 with Norf in 8th on 13-9.

14-08-2016, 11:06 PM
So you're a half glass full bulldog member. Kudos my friend, kudos. :D

14-08-2016, 11:40 PM
If West Coast are good enough to beat BOTH Hawthorn, and then Adelaide in Adelaide - then good on them, they deserve their home final. If they do happen to win both - then we still have a chance with GWS, who are looking less of a juggernaut than 6 weeks ago.

15-08-2016, 09:21 AM
If West Coast are good enough to beat BOTH Hawthorn, and then Adelaide in Adelaide - then good on them, they deserve their home final. If they do happen to win both - then we still have a chance with GWS, who are looking less of a juggernaut than 6 weeks ago.

Can't see West Coast beating Adelaide in Adelaide no way. Then again I see us falling over in Perth that week as well...

15-08-2016, 10:57 AM
So you're a half glass full bulldog member. Kudos my friend, kudos. :D
I reckon some strange things will happen in the last couple of weeks - they almost did this week.

Hawks are the ones in trouble I reckon - they are playing in fits and starts as they have virtually all season. Don't reckon that will cut it in Perth next week, and the following week the Pies want to finish as high as possible this season with no 1st round pick in the draft (might not even have a 2nd round pick). Plus they are not awful and are a tricky outside of the 8 team to play.

We've got Essendon who are not up to standard, and Freo who are phoning it in. Not even Pav's last game will get Lyon to swerve from his blueprint of highest possible picks in the draft. Man I wish the Cats lost yesterday because then my ultimate goal of Dogs making top 4 and Norf missing out on the 8 could have still been in play - Cats v Melbourne in R23 will be a cracker if Norf lose and Melbourne win this week as expected.

15-08-2016, 11:00 AM
Then again I see us falling over in Perth that week as well...
Unless we are "managing players" (ie: losing to have a home final against West Coke) we won't be losing to Freo. They checked out of season 2016 months ago - this year is a free hit for Ross Lyon to get access to the pointy end of the draft.

17-08-2016, 08:31 PM
Current Ladder

P W D L % PTS
1 Hawthorn 20 16 0 4 122.40 64
2 Sydney 20 15 0 5 146.90 60
3 Adelaide 20 15 0 5 143.80 60
4 Geelong 20 15 0 5 135.40 60

5 GWS Giants 20 14 0 6 137.60 56
6 West Coast 20 14 0 6 129.20 56
7 Bulldogs 20 14 0 6 115.30 56
8 Nth Melbourne 20 12 0 8 108.50 48

9 Melbourne 20 10 0 10 104.80 40
10 St Kilda 20 10 0 10 91.80 40
11 Port Adelaide 20 9 0 11 106.10 36
12 Collingwood 20 8 0 12 91.40 32
13 Richmond 20 8 0 12 83.50 32
14 Gold Coast 20 6 0 14 80.60 24
15 Carlton 20 6 0 14 77.70 24
16 Fremantle 20 3 0 17 75.60 12
17 Brisbane 20 3 0 17 61.90 12
18 Essendon 20 2 0 18 58.70 8

I'm still being optimistic. Must have dutch courage.

Not sure about the order, and i HAVENT looked at the weeks after matches when quickly doing this

Ess v WBU

HAW v WCE
NM v Syd
PORT v Adel
GWS v Freo
Bris v Geel

19-08-2016, 11:21 AM
Unless we are "managing players" (ie: losing to have a home final against West Coke) we won't be losing to Freo. They checked out of season 2016 months ago - this year is a free hit for Ross Lyon to get access to the pointy end of the draft.
However winning and losing in the last week means nothing in their draft prospects.
Winning in the last week of the year is always a positive send off for the players and supports. I would expect them to be fired up. Danger game for us, same as the one we lost to Brisbane last year.

19-08-2016, 11:28 AM
Not sure about the order, and i HAVENT looked at the weeks after matches when quickly doing this

Ess v WBU

HAW v WCE
NM v Syd
PORT v Adel
GWS v Freo
Bris v Geel
I wouldn't be too bothered by Syd or West Coke winning this week. Norf losing will keep Melbourne well and truly alive for when they play the Cats at Skilled in R23 (they beat them there last season), and Adelaide won't lose to West Coke at AO the following week.

They are long-shots but Freo beating GWS and Brisbane beating Geelong are far more important (and unlikely) from a rooting perspective. Either option would be a blessing for us but I'm not holding my breath.

19-08-2016, 01:51 PM
I'm actually rooting for WCE tonight, as it will keep our top 4 hopes alive. Even if they do win, I'm confident we'll still get a home final, as we'd only need one of Collingwood (v Hawthorn at MCG), North (v GWS at Etihad) or Adelaide (v WCE at Adelaide) to win next week (presuming we win both our games) to finish 6th at worst.

19-08-2016, 03:38 PM
I'm actually rooting for WCE tonight, as it will keep our top 4 hopes alive. Even if they do win, I'm confident we'll still get a home final, as we'd only need one of Collingwood (v Hawthorn at MCG), North (v GWS at Etihad) or Adelaide (v WCE at Adelaide) to win next week (presuming we win both our games) to finish 6th at worst.

I am on this wagon as well.

West Coast also need to win against Adelaide in Adelaide to stay ahead of us for a home final.

So with the right miracle we make top 4 and play Sydney in Sydney (repeat of '15 and '16 result required)

That miracle MERELY requires
Rd 22
West Coast def Hawthorn
Bulldogs def Essendon

R23
Adelaide def West Coast
Collingwood def Hawthorn
North Melburne def GWS
Bulldogs def Freo.
= TOP 4
Surely not too much to ask!!!

Alternative
is simply Adelaide def West Coast and we win both games

= Home Final

19-08-2016, 03:47 PM
I am on this wagon as well.

West Coast also need to win against Adelaide in Adelaide to stay ahead of us for a home final.

So with the right miracle we make top 4 and play Sydney in Sydney (repeat of '15 and '16 result required)

That miracle MERELY requires
Rd 22
West Coast def Hawthorn
Bulldogs def Essendon

R23
Adelaide def West Coast
Collingwood def Hawthorn
North Melburne def GWS
Bulldogs def Freo.
= TOP 4
Surely not too much to ask!!!

Alternative
is simply Adelaide def West Coast and we win both games

= Home Final

The miracle will end up relying on percentage. Based on your theory, ladder predictor has us finishing 5th and Hawks 4th. WE need a percentage booster on Sunday.

19-08-2016, 05:16 PM
The miracle will end up relying on percentage. Based on your theory, ladder predictor has us finishing 5th and Hawks 4th. WE need a percentage booster on Sunday.

While we do need a percentage increase, relative to Hawthorn we are currently 130 points behind (240 for and 110 against). Should they lose the 2 games they are also likely to lose 20 points or more of that advantage and 2 10 goal wins would not be unreasonable for us.

This would be certainly a plausible outcome if we are in the position to claim 4th against Freo as we will know exactly what is required.

19-08-2016, 05:25 PM

I think it would require two record wins to get our percentage up.

Correct me if i'm wrong but I think we need to win both obviously,
and rely on 1 of Adelaide, Geelong or Sydney losing both their games, and then north beating the GWS to keep them out of the 4th spot.

Geelong aren't going to lose to Brisbane so let's forget them, then there is Melbourne down at SS.

Adelaide could lose to Port (but very unlikely) and West Coke could surprise (if they do then they must lose to the hawks tonight as well).

Sydney could lose to north down in Tassie, but at the scg against the tiggers? wouldn't put my money on that one.

So basically it would be a miracle if we made top 4 now, best to hope to not play interstate.

19-08-2016, 05:38 PM

and rely on 1 of Adelaide, Geelong or Sydney losing both their games, and then north beating the GWS to keep them out of the 4th spot.

Geelong aren't going to lose to Brisbane so let's forget them, then there is Melbourne down at SS.

Adelaide could lose to Port (but very unlikely) and West Coke could surprise (if they do then they must lose to the hawks tonight as well).

Sydney could lose to north down in Tassie, but at the scg against the tiggers? wouldn't put my money on that one.

So basically it would be a miracle if we made top 4 now, best to hope to not play interstate.

Yes that is how I see it. Cannot see us in top 4, so lets aim for top 6

19-08-2016, 10:16 PM
Bloody hell. Really need Adelaide or North to do it next week. If not, playing Freo is a dead rubber and we travel again to Perth (most likely) or GWS.

F. You GWS again from last week.

20-08-2016, 01:08 AM
Port beating Adelaide tomorrow night would guarantee us top 6 if we win our remaining games. Either Adelaide or West Coast would be 7th, depending on who wins between those two in round 23. Could be a repeat of last year's EF, WB v Adelaide in Melbourne

Assuming we beat Essendon & Freo, we finish 7th plus one place higher for each of the below that come true. Need 1/5 for top 6, 3/5 for top 4, 5/5 for top 2

- Port beating Adelaide or Adelaide beating West Coast
- Freo or North beating GWS
- Collingwood beating Hawthorn, and us catching Hawthorn on percentage
- Brisbane & Melbourne beating Geelong
- North & Richmond beating Sydney

20-08-2016, 03:03 AM

You're forgetting about Hawthorn. If they lose to Collingwood next week we will catch them as long as we beat Ess/Freo by a combined 80-90 points.

As I see it, our best shot for 4th is if this happens, GWS lose to NM and Adelaide beat WCE in Adelaide.

Bit of a long shot but not completely out of the question.

20-08-2016, 08:17 AM
While we do need a percentage increase, relative to Hawthorn we are currently 130 points behind (240 for and 110 against). Should they lose the 2 games they are also likely to lose 20 points or more of that advantage and 2 10 goal wins would not be unreasonable for us.

This would be certainly a plausible outcome if we are in the position to claim 4th against Freo as we will know exactly what is required.

That margin is now down to 105 points and it is actually less because of the lower scores in our games.

My calculation is that to catch Hawthorn percentage now, we need to defeat Essendon 125 to 50. Any variation in the Essendon score we would require a 12 to 10 variation from that in our favour.
So 113 to 40 would get it done. 137 to 60 would also.

We also don't need to get the percentage this week as we will gain next round. This still requires Collingwood to beat Hawthorn and of course us to win both.

We then need to have a combined total margin of 87 points plus an additional 2 for every 10 points conceded over a combined 100 points across both games.

Apologies to PP as I saw your post after putting my up

20-08-2016, 09:54 AM
Hooray for bulldog Joe being one of the rare people in the world who understands how footy % work!

The "we need to win by about 10 goals" line that you often hear this time of the year needs a big disclaimer. Silly example, if the other team gets 1 million points and we beat them by ten goals your % will basically stay the same. Would be a very long match, too

20-08-2016, 10:09 AM
Hooray for bulldog Joe being one of the rare people in the world who understands how footy % work!

The "we need to win by about 10 goals" line that you often hear this time of the year needs a big disclaimer. Silly example, if the other team gets 1 million points and we beat them by ten goals your % will basically stay the same. Would be a very long match, too

That's so much uncontested footy.

20-08-2016, 10:32 AM

To be pedantic T&T, in that example, our % would drop to about 100.01 :)

20-08-2016, 10:49 AM
would be awesome for your Fantasy Footy scores, too.

20-08-2016, 01:18 PM
Having given my arithmetic lecture I can now move to the really important issue for today.

However, it gets done we need Port to have some real Power and defeat the Crows tonight.

That would leave the home final purely in our hands, but also leave the top 4 available.

Maybe the planets will finally align. The injuries suffered by Hawthorn and West Coast will weaken them and the MRP surely MUST suspend Jordan Lewis.

20-08-2016, 03:07 PM
Is Jordan Lewis on the Good Bloke list like Hodgey and Jobe Watson? It's pretty exclusive that Good Bloke list. You can't have just anybody on it.

20-08-2016, 03:56 PM
Is Jordan Lewis on the Good Bloke list like Hodgey and Jobe Watson? It's pretty exclusive that Good Bloke list. You can't have just anybody on it.

Nah, I think he's on the good ordinary footballer who's been made to look a lot better than he is due to those he has around him and a good coaching system list.

I've never liked the length of that particular lists name.

20-08-2016, 04:23 PM

Could just get off because of the Hawthorn rule that dictates that every on field event, committed by a Hawthorn player, is accidental regardless and the worst penalty is merely a fine.

20-08-2016, 04:39 PM
To be pedantic T&T, in that example, our % would drop to about 100.01 :)

Many years ago my girlfriend at the time accused me of being predantic during an argument. I ducked as I corrected her. I just couldn't resist pointing it out.

20-08-2016, 04:52 PM
Go North!

20-08-2016, 04:53 PM
Norf

20-08-2016, 05:21 PM
Go North!

Norf

Now cmon Melbourne. Brad Scott's tears next week would be sweeter than nectar.

20-08-2016, 05:22 PM
Now cmon Melbourne. Brad Scott's tears next week would be sweeter than nectar.

Brad Scott is a crap coach. He had Ziebell off for most of the last 15 minutes.

Maybe some of those inexplicable huge losses Geekong have had recently Brad and Chris changed spots or something. I wonder if Chris is identically crap at coaching but because he has better players it hasn't really shown out?

20-08-2016, 05:26 PM
North butchered a lot of chances late.

However, the silver lining is that North really need to win next week and we would really like them to beat GWS.
Top 4 remains possible.

20-08-2016, 05:29 PM
Brad Scott is a crap coach. He had Ziebell off for most of the last 15 minutes.

Maybe some of those inexplicable huge losses Geekong have had recently Brad and Chris changed spots or something. I wonder if Chris is identically crap at coaching but because he has better players it hasn't really shown out?

I think he had Wells off as well , in fairness probably due a nanny nap

20-08-2016, 05:33 PM
Just aiming for a home final is where I think we are at. Starting with winning tomorrow.

20-08-2016, 05:34 PM
I think he had Wells off as well , in fairness probably due a nanny nap

I'd happily have Wells as a free agent if he's not being coached well and wants to have a decent coach and crack at it.

20-08-2016, 05:56 PM
I'd happily have Wells as a free agent if he's not being coached well and wants to have a decent coach and crack at it.

Would you ? He's first half of the year was great, but he's looked old in the second half .

20-08-2016, 06:04 PM
Go Freo

20-08-2016, 07:42 PM
Freo went for a bit then stopped.

20-08-2016, 08:42 PM
Go Port

20-08-2016, 08:49 PM
Port started hot!

20-08-2016, 08:58 PM
Port wasting chances . Still Get the feeling it's only a matter of time and Eddie only needs 5 mins.

20-08-2016, 10:48 PM
Cmon Port!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20-08-2016, 11:22 PM
Cmon Port!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Another dud. That looked like a shocking deliberate to close out a close game.

Down to other results next week now (Adelaide & North, & Hawks with % gap made up) assuming we beat Essendon & Freo.

21-08-2016, 03:24 AM
Another dud. That looked like a shocking deliberate to close out a close game.

Down to other results next week now (Adelaide & North, & Hawks with % gap made up) assuming we beat Essendon & Freo.

All 3 games tomorrow are of interest. Melbourne need to beat Carlton to keep the pressure on North so they have to beat GWS next week, and to keep their own season alive for their game against Geelong next week. Brisbane need to beat Geelong for us to remain a chance of finishing above Geelong, and of course we need to beat Essendon

21-08-2016, 05:57 AM
How much do we need to win by to overhaul the Hawks' percentage?

21-08-2016, 09:02 AM

10 goals :p

21-08-2016, 09:33 AM

105 points.

21-08-2016, 09:36 AM
That margin is now down to 105 points and it is actually less because of the lower scores in our games.

My calculation is that to catch Hawthorn percentage now, we need to defeat Essendon 125 to 50. Any variation in the Essendon score we would require a 12 to 10 variation from that in our favour.
So 113 to 40 would get it done. 137 to 60 would also.

We also don't need to get the percentage this week as we will gain next round. This still requires Collingwood to beat Hawthorn and of course us to win both.

We then need to have a combined total margin of 87 points plus an additional 2 for every 10 points conceded over a combined 100 points across both games.

Apologies to PP as I saw your post after putting my up

If we won 105-0 would the point differential be lower?

21-08-2016, 10:04 AM
105 points.

What if Essendon score one milli.........

21-08-2016, 10:43 AM
If we won 105-0 would the point differential be lower?

Actually only need 65-0 and we will be at Hawthorn's percentage.

For every 10 points that Essendon score we need to add 12.

So 65-0; 77-10; 89-20; 101-30 etc will all get it done.

However, we don't need to do it in one game, because it also requires Collingwood to defeat Hawthorn and they will lose further percentage if that occurs.

21-08-2016, 10:48 AM
So rooting for Collingwood, Adelaide & North. This is how you get VD.

21-08-2016, 11:19 AM
Assuming two more wins to Dogs totalling 4%, factoring in a win today below:

1. Sydney 21 64 145.1 % - Will Finish Top 4
2. Adelaide 21 64 142.3 % - Beat WCE Finish Top 4, still likely even losing
3. Geelong 21 64 135.4% - Beat Melbourne Finish Top 4
4. Hawthorn 21 64 119.3 % - Hawks win over Collingwood 4th, Hawks lose 5th or 6th
5. GWS Giants 21 60 142.5 % - GWS win Top 4 or 5, GWS lose 6th or 7th
6 WC Eagles 21 60 129.5% - Win 4th-6th, lose 7th
7 W Bulldogs 21 60 115.3 % - Win both with 4% gain (Losers make us: WCE or GWS 6th, both 5th & Hawks 4th)
8 North Melb 21 48 107.6 % - Finish 8th (or Melbourne as a long shot)

21-08-2016, 12:09 PM
This is great. If the footy gets dull I can do maths equations.

21-08-2016, 12:10 PM
This is great. If the footy gets dull I can do maths equations.

Cool, the square root of pie is what?

21-08-2016, 12:57 PM
Cool, the square root of pie is what?

Gravy?

21-08-2016, 01:12 PM
Gravy?

Possum and horse. But close.

21-08-2016, 02:35 PM
Looks like Melbourne have got worried they might make finals and kudos to Carlton for still trying.

21-08-2016, 04:23 PM
Looks like Melbourne have got worried they might make finals and kudos to Carlton for still trying.

Shame. I would have liked to North sweat another week. I'm not bothering to listen to the game though. I've only been rooting on the Internet.

21-08-2016, 04:35 PM
Shame. I would have liked to North sweat another week. I'm not bothering to listen to the game though. I've only been rooting on the Internet.

Then its important that you remember to clear the browser history, TD.:D

21-08-2016, 05:47 PM

And cookies,data cache....;)

21-08-2016, 05:48 PM

And cookies,data cache....;)
Not that i'd know anything about that.

21-08-2016, 06:49 PM
Currently at half time 3% off leap frogging Hawks %.

21-08-2016, 07:46 PM
Currently at half time 3% off leap frogging Hawks %.

Already close enough. If they lose next week and therefore lose %, we've got them.

21-08-2016, 09:37 PM
Simple now, we can't fall any lower. We'd be doing a Steven Bradbury to get into 4th but it's possible, but a home final can hopefully happen. Huge weekend of other results dictating our finals path.

21-08-2016, 09:41 PM
For the busy or lazy, here's the finals system format:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/AFL_finals_system

21-08-2016, 09:45 PM
Simple now, we can't fall any lower. We'd be doing a Steven Bradbury to get into 4th but it's possible, but a home final can hopefully happen. Huge weekend of other results dictating our finals path.
We'll know what we need to do by the time we play. Would have liked to be another 2-3 goals to the good in the event that the Hawks get rolled in a close one next week.

Adelaide will beat West Coke, so all we need to do is win and we will get a home final. We need Norf to roll GWS and Collingwood to do likewise to Hawthorn for us to be any chance for 4th - both scenarios not out of the question. I reckon Freo are shot for the season so we should win comfortably next week.

21-08-2016, 09:49 PM
We'll know what we need to do by the time we play. Would have liked to be another 2-3 goals to the good in the event that the Hawks get rolled in a close one next week.

Adelaide will beat West Coke, so all we need to do is win and we will get a home final. We need Norf to roll GWS and Collingwood to do likewise to Hawthorn for us to be any chance for 4th - both scenarios not out of the question. I reckon Freo are shot for the season so we should win comfortably next week.

Yep. Draws or losses for WCE or GWS secure a home final. Both and Collingwood win, then giddy up we get our bunnies at our fortress (the SCG). :D

21-08-2016, 09:52 PM

Probably not. Hawthorn Collingwood starts not long before us. It'll be half time in that match when we start. Maybe that's a good thing.

Shame that Melbourne slipped up today. Really takes the edge off North's motivation against GWS this week.

21-08-2016, 10:22 PM
If I was a team out of the 8 now I would play all the kids I think would get games next year and give the older guys an extra week off for holidays.
Why would you play your older blokes doesn't make sense.

21-08-2016, 10:29 PM
If I was a team out of the 8 now I would play all the kids I think would get games next year and give the older guys an extra week off for holidays.
Why would you play your older blokes doesn't make sense.

Ross was quoted as saying he might consider playing Pav's old team mates for nostalgic reasons. Might have been rubbish, but we could see players like Mzungu, De Boer etc. Won't be a walk in the park next week.

21-08-2016, 10:30 PM
I'd never wish an injury on a player - particularly not a player like NicNat and certainly not with the severity he has gone down with.

BUT.....in a cruel and cold blooded sense, in the Bulldogs interest only.... Friday night panned out perfectly for us really. Hawthorn no longer sewing up top spot where they are able to dominate at the G. Ceglar is more important than you think since Roughy has been out. And then NicNat and Lycett going down. It basically gives WCE very little chance in Adelaide.

Hopefully we win next week - and get the Eagles in Melbourne 1st week finals. Happy for GWS to win, and us not play North. We are better than North - but recent history suggests they are dangerous in finals and know how to win.

21-08-2016, 11:19 PM
The Dogs are still a top-four chance — but need four results to fall their way.

They must beat Fremantle and rely on Adelaide, North Melbourne and Collingwood saluting to leap from seventh to fourth.

so 4 roots, all possible, this weekend.

21-08-2016, 11:20 PM
It would be so Bulldog-ish for all 3 results to fall our way, only for us to lose to Freo.

21-08-2016, 11:29 PM
We have only lost to one club outside the 8 this year and that was the 9 th side in st kilda , we have been very very consistent.

21-08-2016, 11:41 PM
de Boer, Mzungu and Suban are the 3 players who are meant to be coming in for Freo next week. We are are in a ton of trouble in September if that trio is going to be the difference.

22-08-2016, 12:13 AM
I'd never wish an injury on a player - particularly not a player like NicNat and certainly not with the severity he has gone down with.

BUT.....in a cruel and cold blooded sense, in the Bulldogs interest only.... Friday night panned out perfectly for us really. Hawthorn no longer sewing up top spot where they are able to dominate at the G. Ceglar is more important than you think since Roughy has been out. And then NicNat and Lycett going down. It basically gives WCE very little chance in Adelaide.

Hopefully we win next week - and get the Eagles in Melbourne 1st week finals. Happy for GWS to win, and us not play North. We are better than North - but recent history suggests they are dangerous in finals and know how to win.

My sympathy level for other team's injuries is pretty low right now.

22-08-2016, 12:23 AM
It would be so Bulldog-ish for all 3 results to fall our way, only for us to lose to Freo.

How could you even dream of this? You must be a dogs supporter. Fortunately I think this young side is not haunted by as many what ifs as we are. Geez I hope they have their kicking goal boots on in final series.....

22-08-2016, 07:19 AM

I'd love to say you were wrong about this... Hopefully not though.

22-08-2016, 01:15 PM

According to Stevo on Twitter he thinks that Scott will rest players again as their ladder result won't change if they win or lose.

https://twitter.com/stevo7afl

22-08-2016, 01:20 PM
According to Stevo on Twitter he thinks that Scott will rest players again as their ladder result won't change if they win or lose.

Well he is a dickhead, as the biggest game this week (outside Adelaide v WCoke) is the North v GWS. That game will determine who North plays in the finals.

If Hawks lose to Collingwood, and North beat GWS, Hawks will remain in the 4 and if West Coke win, North may have to travel to Perth. If GWS win, then they face them again as an away game.

22-08-2016, 01:22 PM
Well he is a dickhead, as the biggest game this week (outside Adelaide v WCoke) is the North v GWS. That game will determine who North plays in the finals.

If Hawks lose to Collingwood, and North beat GWS, Hawks will remain in the 4 and if West Coke win, North may have to travel to Perth. If GWS win, then they face them again as an away game.

You can't argue with that.:)

22-08-2016, 01:27 PM

Worked for him last year.

22-08-2016, 01:27 PM

If Collingwood, North and West Coast win North would play Hawthorn as West Coast would pass the Hawks on percentage.

Regardless North should be trying their hardest to win because we would be their likely opponent if other games go to plan, which you would think would be preferable to travelling to GWS.

22-08-2016, 01:33 PM
Worked for him last year.
What incentive is there for Norf to rest players when there is the extra week off anyway? Also wouldn't they prefer to travel up to Sydney to play an inexperienced GWS in their first final (off the back of beating them 2 weeks prior) than West Coke at Subi? Nic Nat or not, they rarely lose in Perth.

22-08-2016, 07:23 PM
Rooting off to a bad start. Looks like Moore is out for Collingwood and Sloane suspended for Adelaide.

22-08-2016, 08:02 PM
Rooting off to a bad start. Looks like Moore is out for Collingwood and Sloane suspended for Adelaide.

This year, huh!

22-08-2016, 08:24 PM
It's not enough to take away all our players, you've got to handycap the opposition we want to win as well.

22-08-2016, 09:39 PM

Why? They get a weeks break anyway.

Well he is a dickhead.

Oh yeah, I forgot about that.

And quoted for accuracy.

Well and truly rooted already. And it's only Monday.

It's not enough to take away all our players, you've got to handycap the opposition we want to win as well.

Yep. You wouldn't want your team to be in a position to be able to do us a favour. I'd be wrapping all my players in bubble wrap if I were another team in that position.

22-08-2016, 09:43 PM
Playing the devils advocate, what if we get to kick off Sunday and we can't get out of 7th. Do they boys go 100%, does Bevo play Bonts and Co 70+% game time? Do we take an extra two or three emergencies and ice up the gun players we have left fit?

Just throwing it out for discussion.

22-08-2016, 09:48 PM
Playing the devils advocate, what if we get to kick off Sunday and we can't get out of 7th. Do they boys go 100%, does Bevo play Bonts and Co 70+% game time? Do we take an extra two or three emergencies and ice up the gun players we have left fit?

Given the Hawthorn game starts an hour before us, it's not really gonna happen (just writing this I realised Hawthorn could finish 7th - what a crazy season).

22-08-2016, 09:56 PM
Bevo mentioned it was an advantage playing late, so obviously we will factor it in a bit.

Maybe we take a couple of emergencies. If only one of GWS or Eagles win, we can only go 5th/6th, so maybe rest a guy or two if they could do with it (so many players play sore).

If both Eagles and GWS win and we need Hawks to lose, we gotta play our best 22. If it is clear we will finish 7th, by the latest at half time, it would make sense to rotate/rest our guns a bit.

If both Eagles and GWS lose, go nuts for % until we know we are out of it.

22-08-2016, 09:57 PM

Boooooooo:(
Not this group.

22-08-2016, 10:16 PM

Bevo mentioned it was an advantage playing late, so obviously we will factor it in a bit.

Maybe we take a couple of emergencies. If only one of GWS or Eagles win, we can only go 5th/6th, so maybe rest a guy or two if they could do with it (so many players play sore).

If both Eagles and GWS win and we need Hawks to lose, we gotta play our best 22. If it is clear we will finish 7th, by the latest at half time, it would make sense to rotate/rest our guns a bit.

If both Eagles and GWS lose, go nuts for % until we know we are out of it.

We can't control what other teams do. No point worrying about what we can't control.

We just have to prepare like we normally would and play the game and Fremantle on their merits.

22-08-2016, 10:22 PM
We can't control what other teams do. No point worrying about what we can't control.

We just have to prepare like we normally would and play the game and Fremantle on their merits.

Yeah I agree. I just mean when the other teams have played, we will know what we can control.

22-08-2016, 10:28 PM
Yeah I agree. I just mean when the other teams have played, we will know what we can control.

We could have a media blackout for the players! Not let them know the results of the other games so they can be clear of mind and concentrate totally on Fremantle. Keep them away from all types of modern appliances. They will be in Perth so it's a decent start already.

22-08-2016, 10:28 PM
Looking at it from an odds POV (using sports bet)...

Eagles x GWS x Hawks to win to deny us home final even if we win= $6 (it drops to less than evens if Eagles win)

Dogs to make top 4 multi = $24

22-08-2016, 10:37 PM
Looking at it from an odds POV (using sports bet)...

Eagles x GWS x Hawks to win to deny us home final even if we win= $6 (it drops to less than evens if Eagles win)

Dogs to make top 4 multi = $24

The Dogs to get a home final multi is paying $1.69 (Crows to win @ 1.3 x Dogs to win @ 1.3).

22-08-2016, 10:41 PM
The Dogs to get a home final multi is paying $1.69 (Crows to win @ 1.3 x Dogs to win @ 1.3).

It's really less than $1.69 as we have GWS/North and Hawks/Pies as back ups.

22-08-2016, 11:34 PM

If I gambled I'd back against us getting a home final because, well, it's us.
I
What's the odds on us missing out on a home final?

*edit* read Rocco's post after posting.

23-08-2016, 01:14 AM

The game that potentially has the biggest impact though, especially with regard to percentage considerations, is Hawthorn - Collingwood which starts an hour before ours, so the extent of our knowledge will be fairly limited. All we'll probably know is that winning is good, losing isn't and a big margin is preferable.

23-08-2016, 01:31 AM
If all the favourites win this week, we play WCE at the MCG and then (if we win) the loser of Adelaide-Geelong.

If North beat GWS, then we'll meet North at the G and then (if we win) the loser of Sydney-Hawthorn.

Which is preferable? I'm almost leaning to the North - Syd/Haw path.

23-08-2016, 08:47 AM
Yeah there is too much pain invested in both Adelaide and Geelong I'm not sure my heart could handle another finals loss to either of these two teams. That said I guess at some stage we need to confront our fears. How is it that every time we are at the pointy end Geelong or Adelaide are too?

23-08-2016, 01:55 PM
If all the favourites win this week, we play WCE at the MCG and then (if we win) the loser of Adelaide-Geelong.

If North beat GWS, then we'll meet North at the G and then (if we win) the loser of Sydney-Hawthorn.

Which is preferable? I'm almost leaning to the North - Syd/Haw path.

I would be happy to play West Coast at the MCG then Geelong at the MCG. I think we can win both of those games. With so many interstate sides in the 8 it would be a lucky break for us to play at the MCG 2 games in a row. Bring it on!.

23-08-2016, 02:19 PM
I would be happy to play West Coast at the MCG then Geelong at the MCG. I think we can win both of those games. With so many interstate sides in the 8 it would be a lucky break for us to play at the MCG 2 games in a row. Bring it on!.

In what crazy alternate universe do we get a lucky break*? That'd take all the enjoyment out of it.

*unless you mean an (un) lucky break (to a players arm or leg) of course. Then I could believe it.

23-08-2016, 02:22 PM
In what crazy alternate universe do we get a lucky break? That'd take all the enjoyment out of it.

Think of Richard Dreyfus in the movie "Let it Ride". When your luck is in you keep riding the wave Td.

23-08-2016, 02:33 PM
Think of Richard Dreyfus in the movie "Let it Ride". When your luck is in you keep riding the wave Td.

Again. In what crazy alternate universe is having an injury list of 18 unavailable players considered lucky? ;)

We keep winning I guess. And a couple of those wins were far more arse than class.

24-08-2016, 08:53 AM
Again. In what crazy alternate universe is having an injury list of 18 unavailable players considered lucky? ;)

We keep winning I guess. And a couple of those wins were far more arse than class.

So were a few of Hawthirns wins

26-08-2016, 05:24 PM
Gotta start channeling Sepultura from now/tonight until Sunday: Roots Bloody Roots.

26-08-2016, 05:52 PM
COME ON CROWS, NORTH and PIES YOU CAN DO IT. (For the fans of course :) )

26-08-2016, 05:54 PM
Gotta start channeling Sepultura from now/tonight until Sunday: Roots Bloody Roots.

TISM have a song called Root. It was on the Form and Meaning Reach Ultimate Communion album.

26-08-2016, 05:54 PM
COME ON CROWS, NORTH and PIES YOU CAN DO IT. (For the fans of course :) )

Don't forget the doggies too.:)

26-08-2016, 05:56 PM
Don't forget the doggies too.:)

A Given.

26-08-2016, 06:26 PM
Get the viagra out folks
Come on Adelaide . Go Pies Go Norf ( that hurts)
If the Eagles get up tonight ( got a bad feeling about this game) we need at least Norf to beat the plastics

26-08-2016, 06:31 PM
Must admit I haven't been rooting the last 2 weeks. Been saving myself for this weekend. Big weekend of rooting.

26-08-2016, 07:35 PM
root early, root often and root again.

Go you mighty Crows

26-08-2016, 07:40 PM
Ok I'll root for the crows tonight but I'll need a long shower afterwards.

26-08-2016, 07:44 PM
It's nearly time to root harder than you've ever rooted before folks.

26-08-2016, 07:51 PM
Ok I'll root for the crows tonight but I'll need a long shower afterwards.

Special new end of minor round opportunity. Root for the Crows but at the same time root for season ending injuries and/or reports for both teams. It's the gift that keeps on giving.

26-08-2016, 07:56 PM
Special new end of minor round opportunity. Root for the Crows but at the same time root for season ending injuries and/or reports for both teams. It's the gift that keeps on giving.

It's going down a dark path when you resort to rooting with malice involved, but no pain, no gain.

26-08-2016, 08:24 PM
S&M.

Gonna be sore Monday.

26-08-2016, 08:26 PM
It's going to be weird rooting for the crows. Never have I contemplated such a thing. Tonight just might help me move on from '97 (in a small way)

26-08-2016, 08:33 PM
Hoping all the required results can fall our way in the particular games.

26-08-2016, 08:43 PM
Back the Crows? Sorry, I just can't do it - not after 97 & 98 - I'm rooting for a draw.

26-08-2016, 09:20 PM
This looks bad for us. God Adelaide look real bad.

26-08-2016, 09:21 PM
Tonight's rooting needs to be intense judging by how weagles are playing

26-08-2016, 09:28 PM
Crows are going to screw us over and lose.

26-08-2016, 09:32 PM
This looks bad for us. God Adelaide look real bad.

Uncanny how they never pull this form against us.

26-08-2016, 09:38 PM
Adelaide have been blessed with very few injuries, big reason why they're top 4.

26-08-2016, 09:46 PM
Thanks woofers, you've lead me down the path and I'm rooting for lots and lots of injuries and I draw. 2 losers works for me tonight.

26-08-2016, 09:52 PM
Adelaide need the next goal.

26-08-2016, 09:54 PM
Not knowing whether to laugh or cry

26-08-2016, 09:59 PM
Anyone flying to Perth in a fortnight?

26-08-2016, 10:01 PM
C'mon Crows.....feel dirty now

26-08-2016, 10:12 PM
We can still get home final if wce win giants lose and we win would play gws here

26-08-2016, 10:14 PM
Eddie!

26-08-2016, 10:20 PM
I want all you doggie supporters to go and look in thr mirror and ask yourself the question. Can I root any harder? Of course you can. Now a big second half guys of rooting.

26-08-2016, 10:22 PM
If Adelaide lose we need one of Kangas or Collingwood to win...

Not feeling so sure about the likelihood of that. Though the way the Eagles are playing North Hawthorne or GWS in Melbourne are feeling like friendlier matchups

26-08-2016, 10:22 PM
I'll be rooting that hard in the second half that I might just pass out.

26-08-2016, 10:26 PM
I'm rootin as hard as I can, captain.

26-08-2016, 10:45 PM
#$%& OFF WEST COKE!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

26-08-2016, 10:48 PM
FFS JENKINS LIFT YOU BIG SHIT TRUCK!!!!!!!! :mad:

26-08-2016, 10:49 PM
YOU TOO WALKER YOU DUMB MEAT AXE!!!!!:mad:

26-08-2016, 10:52 PM
Adelaide look like a bottom 6 team... FFS...

26-08-2016, 10:53 PM
This shit's just giving me a new reason to loathe the Crows even more. If that's at all possible.

26-08-2016, 10:54 PM
Cmon Kangas or Pies i guess.

26-08-2016, 10:54 PM
This is just a filthy result.

If things don't turn dramatically, we'll have no incentive on Sunday.,...and not much hope 2 weeks after.

Is it too much to ask that Adelaide do us a solid, just once in their history.

26-08-2016, 10:55 PM
Going to make it harder for us.

26-08-2016, 11:02 PM
Need North to beat GWS.

26-08-2016, 11:03 PM
Official: Top 4 is no longer possible.

GWS & Hawks to lose, or if they win, first week WCE in Perth...

26-08-2016, 11:03 PM
A mate of mine works for the Crows, about a month ago he told me that he believed that the CEO of the Crows chose the Friday night lights option ($$$), but the Footy Dept wasnt happy with the 3 @ 6 day breaks in a row. But the CEO took a "captains call"

26-08-2016, 11:04 PM
Oh well. We'll get some practice at setting up at Subi

26-08-2016, 11:04 PM
Adelaide not doing us any favours as usual ...

26-08-2016, 11:06 PM
An in form Westcoast playing us over in Perth. I feel ill.

26-08-2016, 11:09 PM
Although if West Coast make the top 4 we might avoid playing them but have to worry about the Giants.

26-08-2016, 11:09 PM
Adelaide have reminded me a lot of us tonight. Missing easy shots that could have kept them in the game. 6.11 would look better as 11.6 and theys only be a goal behind.

26-08-2016, 11:10 PM
An in form Westcoast playing us over in Perth. I feel ill.

I'm still getting over the last time we played them in the same finals game, Bubba Smith's 300th. I share your ill feelings.

26-08-2016, 11:11 PM
Need North to beat GWS.

Very doable and looking at West Coke tonight the preferred option would be GWS in Melbourne.

26-08-2016, 11:11 PM
Adelaide have reminded me a lot of us tonight. Missing easy shots that could have kept them in the game. 6.11 would look better as 11.6 and theys only be a goal behind.

They save that shit for us. Along with Betts kicking 5 or 6 and/or Jenkins kicking 8 straight.

26-08-2016, 11:12 PM

West coast have missed plenty of easy ones. Game should have been over at halftime. Eagles have pantsed them with their ball movement and defensive efforts. We might be lucky to score against them in Perth.

26-08-2016, 11:25 PM
Eagles lairising now.

Oh well, at least the natural order can resume. Eff you to hell and back Crows.

26-08-2016, 11:26 PM
How do Betts and Jenkins save this up (simultaneously) for the last game of the season.

26-08-2016, 11:28 PM
Eagles lairising now.

Oh well, at least the natural order can resume. Eff you to hell and back Crows.

Crows are weak as maiden water and have been found out tonight. North need to do us a favour so we go to 6th.

26-08-2016, 11:28 PM
Borrowed from the Footscray Bulldogs Facebook Page:
Oh look, another episode of crows f****** up our finals dreams. Est 1997. Credit to them for finding a way to keep it fresh, just straight beating us themselves was getting old hat

26-08-2016, 11:29 PM
A few crows players have been shown up. Crouch brothers have been ineffective. Lever has had a mare. Hartigan is not AFL standard and Jacobs has been spanked by Giles.....Giles:eek:

26-08-2016, 11:32 PM
North have no incentive to win now. Win and they go to Perth, lose and they play GWS.

26-08-2016, 11:34 PM
North have no incentive to win now. Win and they go to Perth, lose and they play GWS.

I'm sure they want to go into finals with a win. Been a while.

26-08-2016, 11:34 PM
At least we get a look at domain stadium this week and gain some familiarity with the sh*t hole.

26-08-2016, 11:35 PM

I don't or can't see any scenario where we aren't going to Perth week one now.

26-08-2016, 11:35 PM
We need gaff to do a hamstring tendon about now

26-08-2016, 11:36 PM
At least we get a look at domain stadium this week and gain some familiarity with the sh*t hole.

Two trips to Perth in three weeks. I'm sure the boys are looking forward to that!

26-08-2016, 11:36 PM
We need gaff to do a hamstring tendon about now

And Kennedy, Darling, McGovern, Priddis & Yeo.