Sunday June 12 2016

St Kilda v Carlton Etihad Stadium 1.10pm

Richmond v Gold Coast Suns MCG 3.20pm

GWS Giants v Sydney Swans Spotless Stadium 4.40pm

Mon June 13 2016

Melbourne v Collingwood MCG 3.20pm

10-06-2016, 12:53 PM
Why would the AFL give Essendon a Friday night home game.?

10-06-2016, 02:41 PM
Why would the AFL give Essendon a Friday night home game.?

Was the fixture set before the players were banned?

Anyway, a good game to miss... Earn some brownie points by doing the family thing so I can park my ass on the couch tomorrow.

10-06-2016, 02:43 PM

Anyway, a good game to miss... Earn some brownie points by doing the family thing so I can park my ass on the couch tomorrow.

Well played Sir!

10-06-2016, 02:54 PM

Yep will be watching on telly with a beer probably tomorrow arvo. Go Dogs!

10-06-2016, 05:01 PM

Essendon finished 15th last year

10-06-2016, 09:28 PM
What an embarrassment for the AFEL. We heard for years about clubs need to earn Friday night games and that the slot was served for the best teams and the best games.

10-06-2016, 09:34 PM
What an embarrassment for the AFEL. We heard for years about clubs need to earn Friday night games and that the slot was served for the best teams and the best games.

It would of been better if our game was on tonight.

10-06-2016, 10:36 PM
The fixture was set prior to the suspension being imposed. The AFL of course was either too arrogant, ignorant or most likely both to think little old WADA could possibly ruin their status quo.

Once again, they're shown to be small town amateurs lucky to be operating within a relative monopoly.

10-06-2016, 11:21 PM
The fixture was set prior to the suspension being imposed. The AFL of course was either too arrogant, ignorant or most likely both to think little old WADA could possibly ruin their status quo.

Once again, they're shown to be small town amateurs lucky to be operating within a relative monopoly.

Suspension or no suspension, they finished 15th. There are teams that finished above them that don't get Friday night eg GWS.

11-06-2016, 12:19 AM

Of being crap and finishing second bottom ?

11-06-2016, 12:22 AM
It was good seeing Flog Goddard miked up. "Where's your man,!?!?" While he stands in the middle alone. Classic Brendan.

11-06-2016, 02:34 AM
Captain fingerpoint
Money Monster was enjoyable tonight

11-06-2016, 06:04 AM
It was good seeing Flog Goddard miked up. "Where's your man,!?!?" While he stands in the middle alone. Classic Brendan.

Did anyone yell back "Where's yours"

11-06-2016, 07:47 AM
Did anyone yell back "Where's yours"

I did if that counts.

11-06-2016, 08:14 AM
Essendon the new Friday night Carlton.. Someone's gotta do it.
Seriously it's not rocket science it doesn't take much to figure out which sides are up and coming for the next year and choose clubs in the top four to play.
The AFL used excuses to keep certain clubs out of Friday night games but doesn't follow those rules for other clubs.. Transparency isn't a word in the AFL dictionary.

11-06-2016, 08:51 AM
It's got nothing to do with how a team is performing. It's all to do with TV wanting a larger viewing audience for ratings and advertising sales. They don't care if the football is ordinary as long as a 1,000,000 one Collingwood, Essendon, Carlton and Hawthorn supporters turn on the box.

11-06-2016, 09:44 AM
One thing we can learn from Hawthorn, and that is how ruthless they are. Over their history when they see the chance to absolutely smash a team they go for the jugular.

11-06-2016, 10:44 AM
I did if that counts.

It does to me.

11-06-2016, 11:39 AM
There were barely any Bombers fans at the game. Doubt they were watching at home either and if they were, the ratings would have dropped sharply at qtr time.

Howler by the AFL.

11-06-2016, 11:56 AM
Interesting comparison made by Sam Landsberger.

The main reason the AFL rejected to up player requests for clubs like Port Adelaide, Dogs etc. was because "clubs knew the risk", he then goes onto say surely the AFL should have had the same philosphy when fixturing Essendon on prime time!

11-06-2016, 11:57 AM
There were barely any Bombers fans at the game. Doubt they were watching at home either and if they were, the ratings would have dropped sharply at qtr time.

Howler by the AFL.

Just over 27k there.. Shitful for 2 big clubs.

On no grounds should Essendon get a Friday night next game season... They're an embarrassment to this competition.

11-06-2016, 04:43 PM
Brisbane with the first 3 goals against Freo.

11-06-2016, 07:53 PM
Joe the Goose should be renamed 'The Josh Jenkins'. He is the king of the out-the-back.

11-06-2016, 08:24 PM
So how many more weeks until Leppitsch gets sacked?

11-06-2016, 08:46 PM

But he's got the support of the board, doesn't he?

My money is on a fortnight then.

11-06-2016, 08:48 PM
But he's got the support of the board, doesn't he?

My money is on a fortnight then.

Full support!! :D

11-06-2016, 09:07 PM

It has to be soon.. Young side or not they just aren't having a dip.

11-06-2016, 09:30 PM

This week.

11-06-2016, 09:30 PM
How good is Menzel? One opposition player I really like watching.

11-06-2016, 09:31 PM

Howler by the AFL.

the AFL pandering to the 'big clubs' once again. Joke.

11-06-2016, 09:40 PM
Given Norf are looking like losing to Geelong, next week's game all of a sudden has a bit more spice to it with the winner getting a step closer to top two.

11-06-2016, 09:43 PM
Given Norf are looking like losing to Geelong, next week's game all of a sudden has a bit more spice to it with the winner getting a step closer to top two.

I know we don't tag, but Dangerfield without a tag can rip a game to parts. Geelong have an extra 15 scoring shots so the margin tonight is not a reflection on the dominance of Geelong, especially their midfield.

11-06-2016, 09:46 PM
I know we don't tag, but Dangerfield without a tag can rip a game to parts. Geelong have an extra 15 scoring shots so the margin tonight is not a reflection on the dominance of Geelong, especially their midfield.

We won't tag him at 9 and 3.

11-06-2016, 10:14 PM
Powerful performance on the road by Adelaide - 6.5 to 0.0 in the final qtr and 23 inside 50's to 3

11-06-2016, 10:16 PM
Anything to do with the finals like intensity of last week's game? West Coast look flat as a tack.

11-06-2016, 10:21 PM
Anything to do with the finals like intensity of last week's game? West Coast look flat as a tack.
First 3 qtrs were pretty intense but West Coke got obliterated at the stoppages in the last qtr. Their midfield struggles when the rucks aren't giving them silver service - Adelaide not the deepest midfield going around but they outworked them tonght. T&T's boy Jared Lyons having a breakout year and was very good again tonight.

11-06-2016, 10:29 PM
Clearly the 'Curse of the Bulldogs' strikes again

11-06-2016, 10:38 PM
Clearly the 'Curse of the Bulldogs' strikes again

If other teams are going to lose to us, and then also going to lose the next week. Perhaps all clubs should rest their best players when playing us so they can at least win the next week. Makes sense to me.

12-06-2016, 01:05 AM
First 3 qtrs were pretty intense but West Coke got obliterated at the stoppages in the last qtr. Their midfield struggles when the rucks aren't giving them silver service - Adelaide not the deepest midfield going around but they outworked them tonght. T&T's boy Jared Lyons having a breakout year and was very good again tonight.

Sedat, do you just post about West Coke because you get to call them West Coke?

12-06-2016, 01:50 AM
Sedat, do you just post about West Coke because you get to call them West Coke?
You know me too well Jeemak :D

12-06-2016, 02:05 AM
Dangerfield is very up and down this year , puts in a blinder then not sighted the next week, a good sign for us.
To be honest I don't think we will win next week, injuries taking their toll, the bye will bring a few back and we will be ok then.

12-06-2016, 03:04 PM
North could be 4th next week. If Hawthorn beat them 100-70 they will pass them. If Sydney then beat GWS they will too, and the winner of us and Geelong will as well

12-06-2016, 03:45 PM
North could be 4th next week. If Hawthorn beat them 100-70 they will pass them. If Sydney then beat GWS they will too, and the winner of us and Geelong will as well

So it'll be us then.

Onward and upward.

12-06-2016, 04:08 PM
Great to see Carton smashed today, put them back in their box.

12-06-2016, 04:19 PM
Great to see Carton smashed today, put them back in their box.

Just a shame it was St Kilda that did it.

12-06-2016, 04:20 PM
Just a shame it was St Kilda that did it.

True, but I really can't stand Carton.

12-06-2016, 05:13 PM
And the smugness was just starting to leak from the likes of Marr and Lane waffling on about the return of Carlton and Brendan whatsisname was coach of the year. Some of the crap that's spilled out of the speakers about what great players Gibbs and Murphy were and how Carlton weren't morons for not trading them at the start of their rebuild was going to make me fair dinkum throw up.

12-06-2016, 05:58 PM
The Crapmond Crappers get up but less than convincing at home against Gold Coke.

12-06-2016, 06:23 PM
GWS smoking the Swans at their hell hole of a ground.

Tough to beat on their home deck. I think our form there where we were undermanned and on the end of 4-5 ridiculous goals holds up ok.

12-06-2016, 06:49 PM

Tough to beat on their home deck. I think our form there where we were undermanned and on the end of 4-5 ridiculous goals holds up ok.

I wasn't disappointed with the performance against GWS. Apart from losing the game obviously. Apart from that I was pretty happy.

12-06-2016, 07:43 PM

Tippet's copped an injury as well.

12-06-2016, 07:45 PM
Tippet's copped an injury as well.

Disastrous day for Sydney.

12-06-2016, 08:54 PM
The GWS half backs had a field day . Their run really bothered Sydney the whole game, who were off their game.
Tippett's a big loss, and it looks like he'll miss a few weeks .

12-06-2016, 10:12 PM
Tippett is a huge out for the Swans for our game with them. Sounds like their other injuries suffered today will be OK by then.

12-06-2016, 10:16 PM
Tippett is a huge out for the Swans for our game with them. Sounds like their other injuries suffered today will be OK by then.

Has it been regarded as a serious injury?

Edit, just checked and it's not good news for him

12-06-2016, 11:01 PM
Has it been regarded as a serious injury?

Edit, just checked and it's not good news for him

I don't wish injury on players, but this is a big one for us and Camhead getting us first use when we get them after the bye.

12-06-2016, 11:37 PM
Some talk I've seen suggests that Rohan could be out for a while too.

13-06-2016, 12:23 AM
Some talk I've seen suggests that Rohan could be out for a while too.

Rohan did his hammy. Longmire said it was a cork in his hammy :confused:
I think he might be telling a porky

13-06-2016, 08:46 AM
Don't look for easy exits. I hope both get up for the game against us and then we beat them.

13-06-2016, 06:29 PM
Hamstring tendon injury for Tippett .
Nic Nat out for 8 weeks needing Achilles surgery .
Collingwood appalling after the 1st term, they got smashed in uncontested ball.
It ended up being over 100 .:eek:
Collingwood picked 3 rucks and they got smashed by Gawn .More bucks blowtorch this week

13-06-2016, 08:42 PM
No game plan at Collingwood that I could see.
Melbourne are very similar to what we are doing but they miss targets and their handballs are very slow and kicks float to long but it will come.
Jack watts is atrocious I took a good look today , he hangs out using the kick it to me line. Doesn't go in,doesn't chase and does half arse tackles only because he has to look Like he is tackling.

14-06-2016, 01:10 AM
If you get the ball near Jack Watts he'll give you a cuddle as a reward.