View Full Version : Who's Going to the Grand Final ?

Pages : 1 [2] 3

26-09-2016, 05:24 PM
Could those being billed please indicate their priority...you're stressing us lowly P3s out!

You should be right guys, it should just be a matter of time ...

Priority 2's are guaranteed a ticket. Has your $5 been taken out of your account? Should all be fine if it has.

There is uncertainty for those P2 that did not elect to accept a standing room ticket.

From what I can figure out, I've just been charged $650 for 2 tickets (I've got a bunch of other charges pending as well - but pretty sure I've got that right)

So $325 per ticket - I have no idea what category that is.

But we're going!!!

NoseBleed
26-09-2016, 05:25 PM
5 SEATS!!!! In section 3. P2

You bloody beauty!!!

From what I can figure out, I've just been charged $650 for 2 tickets (I've got a bunch of other charges pending as well - but pretty sure I've got that right)

But we're going!!!

Congrats. - Category 4

Until someone with P3 says they have had money deducted P2's don't need to stress!

I know Jaytee but I've waited my whole life for this and for some reason i feel like i'm still going to get bent over!

26-09-2016, 05:28 PM
P1 and just confirmed going. Yippee ! Nb just leaving Sydney now after win. Saw quite a few Dogs supporters on Bondi Beach this morning. Category 1 so for price assume Gil McLaughlin serving me drinks mid game...

26-09-2016, 05:29 PM

But we're going!!!

It's cat 4 :)

26-09-2016, 05:33 PM
If doesn't happen by 5 am i screwed? Priority 2 so should be guaranteed a ticket but I'm starting to sweat.

They were still processing Swans Priority 3 at 9pm last night

26-09-2016, 05:34 PM

So another long night :(

26-09-2016, 05:38 PM

Not sure i'll survive that long though

26-09-2016, 05:40 PM

Swans members have been notified of successful and unsuccessful here No mentioned of Bulldogs yet, so still processing.

26-09-2016, 05:47 PM
I'm P2 (as are the other 6 people I'm getting tickets for).. When we checked to see if the money had been taken out noticed that the initial $5 per ticket hadn't shown up on the transcation list.. After having 5 heart attacks and a severe outbreak of Tourette's found out that this transaction is also still pending.. Five years taken off my life in the last 1hr.

This GF shit is too *!*!*!*!ing stressful.. Can we just finish on the bottom next year?

26-09-2016, 05:47 PM
Mine still says "Pending". I bloody hope that means I'm OK.

26-09-2016, 05:48 PM
So another long night :(

From WB website

When will we find out the results of the Grand Final Ballot?

Ballot results will be available on www.westernbulldogs.com.au from 9:00am Tuesday, September 27. From this time, members will be able see if they were successful or unsuccessful in the ballot by searching for their Ticketek Account Number. Email notification will also be sent to successful members on Tuesday.

26-09-2016, 05:49 PM
From WB website

It's a bit like waiting for the old HSC results, only this is more important.

26-09-2016, 05:50 PM
From WB website

Yes but I can check my bank account now

26-09-2016, 05:53 PM
P2 - category 3 tickets confirmed.

Me and my old man are finally going to the big dance. We have been going to the footy together for 27 years. At different stages we'd have different friends and family members come for a few years here and there. But for the last ten years consistently it's just been him and I. Good times, bad times - now for the great times.

#bemorebulldog

26-09-2016, 05:54 PM
I'm P2 (as are the other 6 people I'm getting tickets for).. When we checked to see if the money had been taken out noticed that the initial $5 per ticket hadn't shown up on the transcation list.. After having 5 heart attacks and a severe outbreak of Tourette's found out that this transaction is also still pending.. Five years taken off my life in the last 1hr.

This GF shit is too *!*!*!*!ing stressful.. Can we just finish on the bottom next year?

I'm P2 as well, with 8 in the clan, and have just had $355 each charged to our card. Puts us in category 3 seating if I've interpreted correctly.

26-09-2016, 05:55 PM
I'm P2 as well, with 8 in the clan, and have just had $355 each charged to our card. Puts us in category 3 seating if I've interpreted correctly.

Did you elect to accept standing room.

26-09-2016, 05:55 PM
Payment went through.

$355 per ticket.

26-09-2016, 05:56 PM
When will we know WHERE we are actually sitting?

26-09-2016, 05:57 PM
Did you elect to accept standing room.

Yes - wouldn't have missed it for anything.

26-09-2016, 05:58 PM
When will we know WHERE we are actually sitting?

My understanding is tomorrow via eMail but I may be mistaken.

26-09-2016, 05:58 PM
I've got mine, finally!!! As a dogs supporter it always seems too good to be true and somehow someway I'll get screwed like we always do. But times they are a changing woofers!!!

26-09-2016, 06:01 PM
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

The one I was sweating about just came through. It was the one that elected not to accept standing room.

P2 - 1 Adult and 3 Concession $1153

So must be Category 4 - 1 x $325 and 3 x $276.

The other 4 are P2 who accepted standing room so they will be fine.
The pressure is now on for the other 5 family members who are P3

Bring it on.

YES.

26-09-2016, 06:03 PM
My dad (P2) just got cat 3, so that's sorted. 1 P3 member to go ...

26-09-2016, 06:04 PM
Just was informed that I got a Category 3 seat. I can't believe that I leave in less than 12 hours. It's 2am now and I'd better get to sleep. Good luck to everyone. Hope you all get tickets.

26-09-2016, 06:08 PM
Finally! Priority 2 - got 2 seats - $650 so category 4.

A little annoyed a got a worse seat than many on here but I've got a seat and there's thousands that would kill for that so I can't complain.

26-09-2016, 06:15 PM

A little annoyed a got a worse seat than many on here but I've got a seat and there's thousands that would kill for that so I can't complain.

It's very strange. I have absolutely no idea how they work this out it must be automated.

26-09-2016, 06:15 PM
Just was informed that I got a Category 3 seat. I can't believe that I leave in less than 12 hours. It's 2am now and I'd better get to sleep. Good luck to everyone. Hope you all get tickets.

Safe travels Chicago1.

26-09-2016, 06:16 PM

Just think of those that don't get a ticket and your seat will seem like the royal throne.

26-09-2016, 06:17 PM
The torture continues....

I know they say Priority 2 is guaranteed a ticket.
And we've been charged the booking fee.....so I'm sure it will be all good.

BUT UNTIL I GET CORRECT WEIGHT - THIS IS HORRENDOUS!

26-09-2016, 06:23 PM
I'm P3 and I get the feeling this will be a long wait....

26-09-2016, 06:25 PM
I'm P3 and I get the feeling this will be a long wait....

Me too. Fingers crossed

26-09-2016, 06:32 PM
Nothing yet but If my P2's get stuffed up, I've told my wife I'm taking the tickets I already have for her.:D

26-09-2016, 06:34 PM
The other P2 have come through and they also got Category 4.
2 of them are happy to stand, so if any of you have elderly family that get a standing room and they can't stand, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

26-09-2016, 06:34 PM
Got my tickets so very happy (hope everyone here gets tickets).

quick question - i fly in from Sydney (with my wife and son) on Saturday morning at 10am. What is the best way into town? - normally we would hire a car but was thinking of taking the shuttle bus or a taxi - with the Swans supporters pouring in. Our hotel is in south bank so was going to dump bags and then head off to the game. Was hoping to arrive at hotel between 11 and 1130 but with other arrivals was now thinking I am cutting it fine.

26-09-2016, 06:37 PM
Q18 Row J, I'm ok with that!!!!

26-09-2016, 06:38 PM

How do you know the seat number?

26-09-2016, 06:41 PM

How do you know the seat number?

AFL Member

26-09-2016, 06:42 PM
AFL Member

Correct.

26-09-2016, 06:43 PM
P2??

Oh and AWESOME

Yep Priority 2.

26-09-2016, 06:45 PM
Got my tickets so very happy (hope everyone here gets tickets).

quick question - i fly in from Sydney (with my wife and son) on Saturday morning at 10am. What is the best way into town? - normally we would hire a car but was thinking of taking the shuttle bus or a taxi - with the Swans supporters pouring in. Our hotel is in south bank so was going to dump bags and then head off to the game. Was hoping to arrive at hotel between 11 and 1130 but with other arrivals was now thinking I am cutting it fine.

Shuttle from the Airport straight into the city around $17 each, or taxi would be around $85 to $100.
Might be better to pre-book a shuttle so no queues.

Taxi Maxi for Melbourne Airport can also be pre-booked or go in style and book a limo.:)

26-09-2016, 06:47 PM
Shuttle from the Airport straight into the city around $17 each, or taxi would be around $85 to $100.
Might be better to pre-book a shuttle so no queues.

Taxi Maxi for Melbourne Airport can also be prebooked.

thanks KT - is the skybus the best option? goes to Southern Cross and then another bus to the hotel. Or is there an alternate provider that provides a direct option.

26-09-2016, 07:02 PM
Finally came through. Appear to be category 5 as its $855/3 tickets.

Grateful to get the ticket - but they are probably nosebleeds.

26-09-2016, 07:04 PM
Finally came through. Appear to be category 5 as its $855/3 tickets.

Grateful to get the ticket - but they are probably nosebleeds.

Not too bad. There's still 6, 7 & restricted/standing.

26-09-2016, 07:08 PM
Not too bad. There's still 6, 7 & restricted/standing.

I so hope you get a ticket mate.

26-09-2016, 07:09 PM
I so hope you get a ticket mate.

Me too.... Not feeling great about it at 6.09pm though.

26-09-2016, 07:11 PM
Just got cat 5 and I'm priority two happy for my nose to bleed :). My old man is born in 52 so it will be his first Doggies grand final awesome.

26-09-2016, 07:12 PM

I'm with ya mate, we hold out hope

26-09-2016, 07:15 PM
I'm with ya mate, we hold out hope

The last remaining corporate tickets of $2,600 are gone too. It's ballot or bust now.

26-09-2016, 07:19 PM
It looks like they have started issuing P3 and they are getting Category 5.

Still C6 and C7 so keep the dream alive.

26-09-2016, 07:22 PM
Being priority 3 is sort of like being at a dance; it's late in the night and you're still sitting there while everyone else around you is being asked...:(

26-09-2016, 07:39 PM

I don't think any P3 have notification through their accounts though.

26-09-2016, 07:44 PM
I don't think any P3 have notification through their accounts though.

Been a few on big footy

26-09-2016, 07:46 PM
OK - I am worried - I am P2, Social Club an nothing....nada has come through on credit cards or via email

26-09-2016, 07:52 PM
OK - I am worried - I am P2, Social Club an nothing....nada has come through on credit cards or via email

So stressful!

26-09-2016, 07:58 PM
So stressful!

It shouldn't be though. Doubt I am going to manage any work today.

26-09-2016, 08:01 PM
I thought SC was guaranteed a ticket. Isn't that the point? If you dip out Fredi I'd be chasing that up.

Lukewarm Beveridge
26-09-2016, 08:02 PM
1 x P3 Cat 7 ticket secured!

26-09-2016, 08:02 PM
OMFG I'm going.

P3 btw - just got enough for two standing room tickets taken out. I'm so excited I don't know whether to cry or throw up.

26-09-2016, 08:08 PM
Woahhhhh P3 turn ... i am nervous as hell.

26-09-2016, 08:09 PM
Nothing, still. Eeeeeeeeeeeep.

Enjoy it fellow P3-ers.

Nothing yet for me

26-09-2016, 08:10 PM
Are people getting notified by email?

26-09-2016, 08:11 PM
Nothing yet for me

Nor I

26-09-2016, 08:12 PM
Are people getting notified by email?

No it will simply be taken out of your account with an email to follow tomorrow morning.

Lukewarm Beveridge
26-09-2016, 08:13 PM
Make sure people click into their actual account on banking website.. balances still the same but clicked in and saw the pending transaction.

Good luck to all also!

26-09-2016, 08:16 PM
Level 3 (standing room) for my son. Level 2 for me. Flights and accomodation confirmed. Life has never been better. Good luck to all the rest of the Woofers, Beers are on me.

26-09-2016, 08:17 PM
OK - I will ring my Bank, because nothing is showing on the statement and the balance hasn't changed

26-09-2016, 08:17 PM
Fml!

26-09-2016, 08:18 PM
Might have made a fateful error I entered the ballot in Thursday with two others and one was afl member and I and the other are bulldog members .. Wonder how confusing that is ? It excepted all three

26-09-2016, 08:18 PM
OK - I will ring my Bank, because nothing is showing on the statement and the balance hasn't changed

Yippeee........something has come through. No idea what though because its in Sterling as opposed to AUD....need to convert!

26-09-2016, 08:20 PM
Might have made a fateful error I entered the ballot in Thursday with two others and one was afl member and I and the other are bulldog members .. Wonder how confusing that is ? It excepted all three

I think it will just accept you all as P3?

26-09-2016, 08:23 PM
NoName rang me on the way home. We are sorted, the whole clan. sinking in now.

26-09-2016, 08:25 PM
$570 vanished from my account. Can it be? Am I going to the GF?
I got offered a single ticket from a mate and I knocked it back because I wont go if my son isn't beside me. I think the risk paid off!!!

26-09-2016, 08:25 PM
Please take my money please ....

26-09-2016, 08:27 PM
$570 vanished from my account. Can it be? Am I going to the GF?
I got offered a single ticket from a mate and I knocked it back because I wont go if my son isn't beside me. I think the risk paid off!!!

Does he still have it?

26-09-2016, 08:32 PM
I got cat 7. I'm going to watch the bulldogs play in a grand final live. You ******* ripper

P3, single ticket

26-09-2016, 08:35 PM
Does he still have it?
No unfortunately, he gave it to someone already. It got snapped up straight away. When he told me it was gone I was like, "WHAT HAVE I DONE" who gives up a Doggies GF ticket. It was only going to cost me a days work at his place as well.

26-09-2016, 08:37 PM
Got the tickets
You beauty ! Might have a spare or two !
I'll keep informed

26-09-2016, 08:38 PM
Got the tickets
I'll keep informed

I love you long time Remi. Long. Time. :D

26-09-2016, 08:39 PM
Got the tickets
I'll keep informed

If it is two spare, I'd name my first born Remi...or Moses

26-09-2016, 08:40 PM
I reckon I am not getting a ticket. Ah well will atleast save me some
Coin flights from Brisbane are Looking ridiculous.

Enjoy it everyone. You deserve this

26-09-2016, 08:42 PM
I reckon I am not getting a ticket. Ah well will atleast save me some
Coin flights from Brisbane are Looking ridiculous.

Enjoy it everyone. You deserve this

Don't think I am either, especially as I tried for three tickets. Shattered.

Have the best time, everyone! GO DOGGIES!

26-09-2016, 08:49 PM
It ain't over til the fat lady sings!

26-09-2016, 08:53 PM
I got cat 7. I'm going to watch the bulldogs play in a grand final live. You ******* ripper

P3, single ticket

Fantastic TD

Lukewarm Beveridge
26-09-2016, 08:53 PM
May potentially be looking to swap a category 7 reserved seat for a standing room if anyone would be interested.. will keep updated!

26-09-2016, 09:00 PM
Appears the priority 3 memberships in our crew got standing room (are they $150 each?? - $300 deducted).

26-09-2016, 09:04 PM
Great to see you back Lukewarm Beveridge. Just been an excellent time right now for our great club.

26-09-2016, 09:04 PM
Got the tickets
I'll keep informed

If you have a spare 2 I would love to be able to go with my best mate, I would give up the previously mentioned cat 6 to someone here too

26-09-2016, 09:07 PM
Still waiting ... so depressing

26-09-2016, 09:09 PM

I hope you get it Scraggers. It is such a shame many of our great supporters will miss out. I'm just so grateful to be going.

26-09-2016, 09:10 PM
I've just been billed $150, looks like I've got standing room.

I know how much the wait sucks guys but don't give up

26-09-2016, 09:12 PM
I'm confident some woofers will be able to look after some that miss out - once everyone gets confirmation/tickets tomorrow - some chances will open up I'm sure.

Lukewarm Beveridge
26-09-2016, 09:14 PM
Great to see you back Lukewarm Beveridge. Just been an excellent time right now for our great club.

Been reading all year, just haven't been too active! The excitement has gotten a hold of me though. I'm so happy and so so proud of this club.
My genuine now is that every single person on this forum gets a ticket, no matter where it is

26-09-2016, 09:14 PM
Just got standing room. But this tragic is inside the MCG!

26-09-2016, 09:16 PM

Really pleased for you BT. You're going to the Grand Final pal.

26-09-2016, 09:17 PM
The last remaining corporate tickets of $2,600 are gone too. It's ballot or bust now.

Come on BT get a ticket, bloody AFEL and corporates

26-09-2016, 09:18 PM

Ya whoooooooooooooooooooo

26-09-2016, 09:19 PM

Yeah, you're not wrong scraggers... 46 years of watching and listening to games... arggghhhh.

26-09-2016, 09:19 PM
Some friends just got money taken out so don't give up hope just yet scraggers and hose

26-09-2016, 09:20 PM

Just fantastic BT!

26-09-2016, 09:25 PM
My plans have fallen through so if anyone has a spare ticket or two PM me please.

26-09-2016, 09:39 PM
Stupid question. is standing room "ok" at the G? Is it worth getting there early and missing the march, to get a good spot?

26-09-2016, 09:53 PM
Cat 7 confirmed!!! Phew

26-09-2016, 09:56 PM
Cat 7 confirmed!!! Phew

Good on you mate!

26-09-2016, 09:58 PM
Stupid question. is standing room "ok" at the G? Is it worth getting there early and missing the march, to get a good spot?

Like standing room anywhere, I imagine getting there early is always better.

mattempo
26-09-2016, 10:14 PM
Feeling awesome. Finally got a standing room spot. Happy to stand all day but as I'm going by myself it might be hard to hold space, if anybody was wanting to swap a seat for standing for whatever reason, I would happily upgrade.

26-09-2016, 10:17 PM
Does anyone have a link to what the category prices are? I converted and is $350, but not sure what they means

26-09-2016, 10:20 PM

Get there early and aim for the Olympic Stand.. It's a great spot to watch if you can get on the fence.

Category 2 or 3. Decent!

It ain't over til the fat lady sings!

Meatloaf in drag doing the half time entertainment ?

26-09-2016, 10:21 PM
Does anyone have a link to what the category prices are? I converted and is $350, but not sure what they means

It's earlier in this thread, pretty sure it's Category 3.

26-09-2016, 10:21 PM
Category 2 or 3. Decent!

Great! Honestly though would have taken a seat in one of the light towers.

26-09-2016, 10:22 PM
It's earlier in this thread, pretty sure it's Category 3.

Page 5 of this thread.

26-09-2016, 10:28 PM
Got the tickets
I'll keep informed

I feel like Oskar Schindler . If only I could do more
I'll keep you informed

26-09-2016, 10:32 PM
Congratulations everyone who got a ticket. Commiserations for those that missed out. I am seriously bummed for you all and I hope a bit of luck goes your way this week.

Go Dogs.

26-09-2016, 10:34 PM
Congratulations everyone who got a ticket. Commiserations for those that missed out. I am seriously bummed for you all and I hope a bit of luck goes your way this week.

Go Dogs.

Sorry if I missed the post, did you get a ticket?

26-09-2016, 10:56 PM
Thanks mate. Did you get in?

26-09-2016, 10:58 PM
Hopefully you got one EW.

26-09-2016, 11:04 PM

Go Dogs.

EW your positivity and well wishes have been a pleasure to read over the past few days on woof. Your genuine pleasure for all your fellow supporters and woof contributors has been first class. Thanks heaps.

26-09-2016, 11:07 PM
Sorry if I missed the post, did you get a ticket?

Thanks mate. Did you get in?

Hopefully you got one EW.

Thanks guys yeah I did. Not in the ballot, just got a very generous friend that gave me theirs.

EW your positivity and well wishes have been a pleasure to read over the past few days on woof. Your genuine pleasure for all your fellow supporters and woof contributors has been first class. Thanks heaps.

That's nice of you to say mate. I feel so buoyant and can't feel anything but positive this week.

Plus we're gonna win the flag. What's not to be happy about (other than fellow woofers dipping out)?

26-09-2016, 11:50 PM
Cat 5. Counting down the sleeps.

27-09-2016, 12:23 AM
Snagged 2X category 4 tickets (Priority 2). My brother and my Dad will be taking these (a mate had already got me a ticket weeks ago on the company card).

Was doing backflips when I found out I was headed to my first GF. Still stunned that it will be to watch the red, white and blue.

Ps Still a nervous wait for the morning. There is a heck of a difference between the best and worst seat considered to be Category 4.

27-09-2016, 12:29 AM
Ps Still a nervous wait for the morning. There is a heck of a difference between the best and worst seat considered to be Category 4.

There is no difference.

They only difference is between those that have a seat and those that don't.

I really feel for those that have missed out. I hope something turns up for you. If not, get to the Whitten Oval then get on a train and join the celebrations at the G where anyone can get in for the concert and presentation of the players at 7.00pm

Good luck

27-09-2016, 12:34 AM
Still nothing for my sis :(

27-09-2016, 12:44 AM
The fat lady may have left the stage �� just hope she will make another appearance tomorrow morning... my last hope ...

27-09-2016, 01:48 AM
Looks like I missed out in the ballot-cat 3.
Congrats to all woofers who were lucky enough to snag tix for our Big Day at the 'G.
Enjoy the day my fellow Brothers and Sisters as I will be there in spirit and probably at WO watching the big screens with our fellow tribal members.:)

27-09-2016, 01:52 AM
I was not lucky enough to get a ticket. I have been in WA for 25 years ... and have been a full member every one of these 25 years. I have my flights booked to come to the game, but no ticket. Really disappointed.

Well done to everyone that got a ticket; I hope I can still join you on the day at the G ...fingers crossed

27-09-2016, 02:02 AM
If any woofers have any extra or know of anyone that might have 2 tix available the appreciation and forever gratefull for the rest of my and young pups lives could never be measured.
PM me if need be.
Many thanks to all in advance.:)

27-09-2016, 02:58 AM
There is no difference.

They only difference is between those that have a seat and those that don't.

I really feel for those that have missed out. I hope something turns up for you. If not, get to the Whitten Oval then get on a train and join the celebrations at the G where anyone can get in for the concert and presentation of the players at 7.00pm

Good luck

Absolutely agree, I especially feel for those who have been committed long term (and not just as attendees or members, even just emotionally). There are many that have been following this club for far longer than I have been alive and there is an element of guilt that I will be there and they will not. The current state of allocations to fans is farcical.

I am certainly not ungrateful, and sorry if that's how it came across. I would sit on a cactus atop a light tower if I had to. I guess for many like myself who knew we were guaranteed a ticket (P1&2) the focus had shifted to where we would end up.

27-09-2016, 03:00 AM
The "pending transaction" for both the $5 fee and the ticket price have both disappeared from my account display!!! Now I'm panicking. There's nothing about them at all. I feel sick.

27-09-2016, 03:16 AM
The system is a friggin joke honestly .
Emotionally and financially invested fans miss out, and the prawn eating, Chardy sipping Pain in the arses go

27-09-2016, 03:16 AM
The "pending transaction" for both the $5 fee and the ticket price have both disappeared from my account display!!! Now I'm panicking. There's nothing about them at all.

OK - as I understand it they disappeared from all accounts - mine has nothing in it at all, so it is just a normal process. Check you card/bank account and check the "pending transactions"

27-09-2016, 03:17 AM
The "pending transaction" for both the $5 fee and the ticket price have both disappeared from my account display!!! Now I'm panicking. There's nothing about them at all.

The $5 is non refundable, so I wouldn't take it to mean anything aside maybe it is floating in some mystical place between "pending" and "complete".

27-09-2016, 03:24 AM
The $5 is non refundable, so I wouldn't take it to mean anything aside maybe it is floating in some mystical place between "pending" and "complete".

OK - as I understand it they disappeared from all accounts - mine has nothing in it at all, so it is just a normal process. Check you card/bank account and check the "pending transactions"

I just logged back in and they are there. Still 'pending'- should I be concerned about that? I probably will be, until I get confirmation.

27-09-2016, 03:58 AM
Got a message from a mate who is an MCC member.

There's a seat next to him with my name on it.

I'm going. I'm actually going to the grand final.

27-09-2016, 06:30 AM
I was not lucky enough to get a ticket. I have been in WA for 25 years ... and have been a full member every one of these 25 years. I have my flights booked to come to the game, but no ticket. Really disappointed.

Well done to everyone that got a ticket; I hope I can still join you on the day at the G ...fingers crossed

Don't give up hope just yet. As of 5:30am Tuesday morning, the fat lady hasn't even begun to sing.

I'm a coterie member, a priority 1 for GF tickets, have registered for the ballot and joined the "Sutton Club" during the season for good measure. I also entered the ballot bang on time and have done everything right.

In short, I'm guaranteed a GF ticket - but even I haven't received any confirmation as yet. That is, other than the $5 ballot fee being deducted from my credit card last night.

I hear there have been a handful of club allocated tickets already released, but expect the lion's share to release at 9am.

27-09-2016, 07:20 AM
Money taken - I'll be there. Flying in Wed. morning. At the moment I'm calm. It's always calm before the storm -- the storm of Red, White and Blue that is about to smash into the city over the next week or so.

27-09-2016, 08:20 AM
Fingers crossed for all of you still waiting that the morning brings some good news.

I've still got a couple of feelers out for tickets so if I come across any ill post up in here - most indications are tickets will be upwards of $800 though...

27-09-2016, 09:08 AM
Flying out of London tomorrow, land in Melbourne on Thursday morning and got category 2 seats for the match. I. Am. Pumped.

For all those who haven't got news, I would just reiterate what others have said...there is still four days until the match, there will ABSOLUTELY be tickets that come up if you keep looking.

27-09-2016, 09:52 AM
Tickets are showing up in Ticketek accounts.. I'm in Q53, up near the back, but I'm there!!!

27-09-2016, 09:57 AM
Got a message from a mate who is an MCC member.

There's a seat next to him with my name on it.

I'm going. I'm actually going to the grand final.

Congratulations WD. That's fantastic.

27-09-2016, 09:58 AM
Tickets are showing up in Ticketek accounts.. I'm in Q53, up near the back, but I'm there!!!

Yeeeeesssssss!!

27-09-2016, 09:59 AM
M3, row V for my Cat 7 tickets. So probably behind the Bulldogs cheer squad. Bloody hope its not behind Sydneys :)

27-09-2016, 10:02 AM

I just checked as well under order history and I have N4 seats (behind goals level 2). I have seat number as well, so all set

Here is hoping everyone on WOOF gets a ticket.

27-09-2016, 10:03 AM

Cat 3 not too bad, Olympic stand lower top deck on the flank. Could be much worse.

27-09-2016, 10:05 AM
Seat Map

https://www.games-travel.com.au/afl/images/map1.jpg

27-09-2016, 10:06 AM
Q53 - Row M seats 5-12. We're going to the big dance. Too bloody exciting! Woof

27-09-2016, 10:07 AM
M53 Row N

27-09-2016, 10:10 AM
M3-1 Row KK
Is that M3 then? I've taken that as the spots behind the goals.

27-09-2016, 10:12 AM
M51 here, row CC. Bit far back I guess but what can you do!

27-09-2016, 10:13 AM
Q4-2 row u. Anyone know what the U means?

27-09-2016, 10:14 AM
Dogs cheer squad in M3

27-09-2016, 10:15 AM
N2 for me

27-09-2016, 10:20 AM
Woo Hoo - got tickets (standing P3). Nothing showed up on my credit card transaction so was getting very worried, but just checked 'order history' in the ticketek account and they were there!!

27-09-2016, 10:21 AM
Checked my Ticketek account, it's there alright.

27-09-2016, 10:24 AM
http://premier.ticketek.com.au/content/pdf/AFLINTR416_bulldogsBallotUnsuccessful.pdf

That is a lot of unsuccessful :( Including my sister

27-09-2016, 10:25 AM
M30-1
Row NN
Seat 8.
Say Hi if you're in 7 or 9.
Looks like it's Ponsford Stand Pocket, Great Southern Stand side of the ground.
This is Real.

27-09-2016, 10:27 AM
i am going to the big dance baby

27-09-2016, 10:28 AM
http://premier.ticketek.com.au/content/pdf/AFLINTR416_bulldogsBallotUnsuccessful.pdf

That is a lot of unsuccessful :( Including my sister

14 pages worth! Feeling very thankful right now.

27-09-2016, 10:29 AM

Stuff Brisbane Grand Final day!! :D

27-09-2016, 10:31 AM
I got no email, apart from one thanking me for taking part in the ballot. I am on the "Successful" list, but no ticket? :( I have a bad feeling about this.

27-09-2016, 10:33 AM
I have no email, I can't see the "Successful" list, and 'pending' still on my bank transaction. :( I have a bad feeling about this.

Check your Ticketek account, the tickets are now showing.

Woo Hoo - got tickets (standing P3). Nothing showed up on my credit card transaction so was getting very worried, but just checked 'order history' in the ticketek account and they were there!!

Great work Bertie! Flights booked?

Pumped for you Snoop!

14 pages worth! Feeling very thankful right now.

Yep same, very very lucky

I have no email, I can't see the "Successful" list, and 'pending' still on my bank transaction. :( I have a bad feeling about this.

Have you logged into your ticketek account? I just logged into mine and it was actually showing the seat area and number now. It's under the order history.

27-09-2016, 10:34 AM
I'm Q50 row BB - category 4 tickets. Nosebleeds but it is a good view from the top of the Olympic stand.

27-09-2016, 10:34 AM

Successful list

http://premier.ticketek.com.au/content/pdf/AFLINTR416_bulldogsBallotsuccessful.pdf

27-09-2016, 10:36 AM
P5, Row E

Sweet!!!!

27-09-2016, 10:37 AM
Have you logged into your ticketek account? I just logged into mine and it was actually showing the seat area and number now. It's under the order history.

Yes, nothing in it :( I found my Ticketek account no. in the successful list, but got no email telling me I was successful.

27-09-2016, 10:38 AM
M9 Row H
Oh yeah baby!

M51 here, row CC. Bit far back I guess but what can you do!

If you check the map, you are ground level on 50m arc - pretty good seats if you like ground level

Check your Ticketek account, the tickets are now showing.

Nope, nothing.

27-09-2016, 10:39 AM
6098 successful booking
1183 unsuccessful bookings

27-09-2016, 10:40 AM
Q4-2 row u. Anyone know what the U means?

U is the row number starting with A - Z and more after that (AA, etc) on top deck

27-09-2016, 10:41 AM
M4 Row V
Q28 Row J
M5 Standing

Unsuccessful��

YES!!! - Now for accommodation. Try airbnb

27-09-2016, 10:42 AM
Great work Bertie! Flights booked?

Pumped for you Snoop!

Had the flights booked before I had the tickets confirmed so was sweating on the ballot as the other options I was pursuing came up bank. Good luck to the others ..it's been a long long road to the GF...hope we can all be there to witness it.

27-09-2016, 10:42 AM
M10!

Pretty happy with those.

27-09-2016, 10:44 AM
I'm not worried as I can see my tickets in my Order History, but where do you find your Ticketek ID number to search on the successful list?

27-09-2016, 10:44 AM
Yes, nothing in it :( I found my Ticketek account no. in the successful list, but got no email telling me I was successful.

No one got an email about being successful.

You need to look at Order History in ticketek account.

27-09-2016, 10:45 AM
No one got an email about being successful.

You need to look at Order History in ticketek account.

Nothing there.

27-09-2016, 10:45 AM
I can't believe I will be at my first grand final ever on Saturday. I just can't believe it! After going to Perth and Sydney these past three weeks my credit card has taken an absolute smashing, but who cares!

27-09-2016, 10:46 AM

If I recall correctly you have wheelchair access right? Hopefully its just because of some quirk in the system due to that. Your number being in the successful list is a very good sign but Id still be stressed not seeing anything in order history. Sure you will be fine

27-09-2016, 10:47 AM
I can't believe Ibwill be at my first grand final ever on Saturday. I just can't believe it!

I've been to three, and they were unemotional boring crowds owing to corporate types indifference to the teams. If we make the noise we did at Spotless, we will make it another tribal affair. We need to get the neutrals making some serious noise.

27-09-2016, 10:49 AM
Nothing there.

I'm keeping the faith AP!

I can't believe I will be at my first grand final ever on Saturday. I just can't believe it! After going to Perth and Sydney these past three weeks my credit card has taken an absolute smashing, but who cares!

Worth it. Great stuff 1eye.

If I recall correctly you have wheelchair access right? Hopefully its just because of some quirk in the system due to that. Your number being in the successful list is a very good sign but Id still be stressed not seeing anything in order history. Sure you will be fine

Yes I did need to send in a separate form for wheelchair access. The order history worries me too.

U is the row number starting with A - Z and more after that (AA, etc) on top deck

Oh crap my bad. I meant anyone know what the 2 means? Q-2?

27-09-2016, 10:51 AM
Am at M 35 will be Level 1 Olympic Stand somewhere near the interchange area. Great seatsd.

27-09-2016, 10:52 AM
Just noticed on Tickettek it's saying that Club Members go on sale 11am today.. Not sure if it's legit or not but it might me worth having your barcode ready if you have missed out.

Im sure you will be fine AndrewP6 if you were on the successful list. Have everything crossed for you. (It shouldnt be this painful an experience)

2 is the Aisle number. Should be up the Bulldogs cheer squad end.

27-09-2016, 10:53 AM
Some information

UNDERCOVER SEATINGDue to the difficulty in accurately classifying any seat at the MCG as "undercover", even though there is a roof overhead in some sections of the ground, patrons cannot be guaranteed protection from the elements.
As a guide however, please refer the following table which outlines where the drip line for each level lies.

Stand
Drip line
Last row

MCC
- Level 1 (M)
- Level 2 (N)
- Level 3 (P)
- Level 4 (Q)

Y
H
Undercover
Undercover

NN
M
F
MM

27-09-2016, 10:53 AM
Just to clarify, if there is a tciket sitting in my ticketek order history to the gf that means I havea ticket, yeah?

27-09-2016, 10:55 AM
Just to clarify, if there is a tciket sitting in my ticketek order history to the gf that means I havea ticket, yeah?

Yep, think so. Should have date, venue and seat info and a booking/order number.

27-09-2016, 10:55 AM

Does it give you the details of where it is?

here is mine for example

Sydney Swans Vs. Western Bulldogs - Grand Final
Order Date: 26/09/16

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Date/Time: Sat 1 Oct 2016 2:30pm - Club Members

Tickets: 1 x C2ADT

Section: N4-1/ Row. E
Seat/s.15

Your Chosen Delivery MethodVenue / Pre-Paid Collection Outlet

27-09-2016, 10:56 AM
So I'm assuming we can head down to Ticketek outlets today and pick them up?

27-09-2016, 10:56 AM
Am at M 35 will be Level 1 Olympic Stand somewhere near the interchange area. Great seatsd.

My map is showing M35 behind the goals, or closer to the behind post, at the city end.

27-09-2016, 10:58 AM

After 12pm

27-09-2016, 10:59 AM

After 12pm today.

27-09-2016, 11:00 AM
My map is showing M35 behind the goals, or closer to the behind post, at the city end.

Correct, in Ponstford stand

27-09-2016, 11:01 AM
Just noticed on Tickettek it's saying that Club Members go on sale 11am today.. Not sure if it's legit or not but it might me worth having your barcode ready if you have missed out.

What the hell is that? There is no mention in the ticketek on sale dates of it. And that's separate to the ballot???? Totally confused but going to throw the ol' hat in the ring anyway

27-09-2016, 11:05 AM
Yep, looks exactly like that except different seat obviuosly

Section: Q31-2/ Row. MM
Seat/s.22

27-09-2016, 11:06 AM
Yep, looks exactly like that except different seat obviuosly

Section: Q31-2/ Row. MM
Seat/s.22

You are in.

27-09-2016, 11:07 AM
I'm not worried as I can see my tickets in my Order History, but where do you find your Ticketek ID number to search on the successful list?

It will be on the confirmation email you received from ticketek for GF Ballot Registration last Thursday.

27-09-2016, 11:20 AM
M35 is up the Ponsford end

27-09-2016, 11:22 AM

Here is a list of Ticketek Outlets. You can only collect tickets from outlets that are listed as Pre Paid Collections outlets or from the ground on Saturday. Only the person who's credit card was used can pick up the tickets and they must have photo id

http://premier.ticketek.com.au/content/outlets/agencies_vic.aspx

27-09-2016, 11:27 AM
I was going by the way the MCG is organised with the aisles etc for everything else there. I go there a bit and 35 is on the members wing, usually.

This has been put up earlier but there is the link to the seat map for the GF.

AFL Grand Final Seating Map (http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/AdelaideCrows/PDFs/2016%20AFLEO%20Seating%20Map%20(AFC).pdf)

27-09-2016, 11:29 AM
This is really stressing me out. My number is on the successful members page. My order history shows nothing. The bank says the payment is OK. Tweeted both Ticketek and the club, no response. Rang the club, no answer.

27-09-2016, 11:31 AM
This will be the hottest ticket in town and the hottest in some time. Eddie on MMM this morning said that as soon as it was known the doggies were in the grand final, all the tickets (corporate packages etc) were snapped up quicker than he has seen before. Think this might be one of the best grand final atmospheres in some time as a lot of neutrals will be in our corner

27-09-2016, 11:34 AM
I've ended up with standing room on the AFL members side, at the 50m line. I also have access to two other seated tickets, one of which I would like to give to my mother.

Has anyone been in standing room at the grand final before? The reason I ask is that I have a relative who's missed out, so potentially would give her and my mother the seats (which I'll be disappointed to miss out on, but such is life) and take the standing room ticket for myself.

However, I'm not really eager to confirm until someone can give me some insight......

27-09-2016, 11:37 AM
This is really stressing me out. My number is on the successful members page. My order history shows nothing. The bank says the payment is OK. Tweeted both Ticketek and the club, no response. Rang the club, no answer.

You need to ring Ticketek.
I read somewhere that it said if your were on the successful list but couldn't see you tickets to ring Ticketek.

You're on school holidays you've got plenty of time hang on the phone.!!!!!

27-09-2016, 11:41 AM
I've ended up with standing room on the AFL members side, at the 50m line. I also have access to two other seated tickets, one of which I would like to give to my mother.

Has anyone been in standing room at the grand final before? The reason I ask is that I have a relative who's missed out, so potentially would give her and my mother the seats (which I'll be disappointed to miss out on, but such is life) and take the standing room ticket for myself.

However, I'm not really eager to confirm until someone can give me some insight......

I have - 2006 Sydney vs West Coast.

It is OK until something 'happens' and everyone in front stands up...all you can see at that point is a see of heads.

For atmosphere it is tip-top...for watching the game, well, you will be watching those little tv's that are in all the standing room sections.

27-09-2016, 11:42 AM
I am section Q54, row B. 3 seats.

Based on the numbers on my credit card statement I assumed I was in the coaches box...guess not! :-)

Very happy though to see the confirmation.

27-09-2016, 11:44 AM
I have - 2006 Sydney vs West Coast.

It is OK until something 'happens' and everyone in front stands up...all you can see at that point is a see of heads.

For atmosphere it is tip-top...for watching the game, well, you will be watching those little tv's that are in all the standing room sections.

What a conundrum to be faced with.

I assume you have to get there extremely early as well?

27-09-2016, 11:45 AM

There's a few threads on bigfooty about it that may give you an idea what it's like, such as this one:

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/mcg-standing-room.1113539/

27-09-2016, 11:51 AM
Ended up in Q51, row GG. Happy that we are on the northern side of the ground, think it should be ok even though its up very high, we're sort of 70 out from goal - which is good.

27-09-2016, 11:56 AM
You need to ring Ticketek.
I read somewhere that it said if your were on the successful list but couldn't see you tickets to ring Ticketek.

You're on school holidays you've got plenty of time hang on the phone.!!!!!

And listen to an engaged signal.

27-09-2016, 11:59 AM
I still cant believe I'll be witnessing the Bulldogs in a Grand Final. Thanks BT and WTLF.

27-09-2016, 12:00 PM
Ticketek sales are up now, but it only says Sydney Swans member numbers accepted???

27-09-2016, 12:03 PM
And listen to an engaged signal.

Call 1300795012,

27-09-2016, 12:17 PM
Call 1300795012,

Whose number is that?

27-09-2016, 12:32 PM
I still cant believe I'll be witnessing the Bulldogs in a Grand Final. Thanks BT and WTLF.

Hasn't sunk in for me either. Open training on Thursday will be big and the excitement will build.

27-09-2016, 12:35 PM
I assume you have to get there extremely early as well?

Not really. Each of the standing room sections is quite small so it isn't like you are battling 100 people for a viewing spot...there would have been maybe 30 people in the area I was in that day. It isn't too bad but that said I was hoping like hell for seats not standing room in the ballot.

27-09-2016, 12:49 PM
Whose number is that?

its a ticketek number that wasnt engaged yesterday when their normal number was.

27-09-2016, 12:49 PM
N5. Front row. Awesome spot

27-09-2016, 12:52 PM
Thanks WOOFers one and all. I finally got through to the club after 90 minutes of stressing. As my order was a "special needs" ticket, it wasn't listed on the order history. She confirmed it was successful and said I could go to an outlet to collect it. What a relief!! Thanks again folks...

27-09-2016, 12:53 PM
Thanks WOOFers one and all. I finally got through to the club after 90 minutes of stressing. As my order was a "special needs" ticket, it wasn't listed on the order history. She confirmed it was successful and said I could go to an outlet to collect it. What a relief!! Thanks again folks...

Go Andrew, you ripper.

27-09-2016, 12:57 PM
What do we have to take with us to the Ticketek outlet to get a ticket printed?? I have no official confirmation except Order History ...

27-09-2016, 12:59 PM
I have to be at Etihad at 10.30am - there's a meal involved.
I shudder to think how much the package I'm nabbing costs, but it will be worth every penny

27-09-2016, 12:59 PM
What do we have to take with us to the Ticketek outlet to get a ticket printed?? I have no official confirmation except Order History ...

Take the credit card you used as well as some ID

27-09-2016, 01:00 PM
Take the credit card you used as well as some ID

Cool ok, thanks. Think I'll go to the Airport West outlet after work.

27-09-2016, 01:05 PM
Well, I may as well put it out there.........

IF ANYONE WOULD LIKE TO SWAP A NOSEBLEED/SEATED TICKET FOR A STANDING ROOM TICKET PLEASE PM ME

27-09-2016, 01:06 PM
Cool ok, thanks. Think I'll go to the Airport West outlet after work.

You need your order number as well.

27-09-2016, 01:07 PM
You need your order number as well.

Thanks, didn't know that.

27-09-2016, 01:08 PM
I just got an email then from Ticketek confirming 1 of the 2 purchases

27-09-2016, 01:08 PM
Just got the confirmation email from Ticketek. I'll go down after my sons nap and pick the ticket up. There will be a few little fist pumps when I have physically have it in my hand.

27-09-2016, 01:16 PM
Just got the confirmation email from Ticketek. I'll go down after my sons nap and pick the ticket up. There will be a few little fist pumps when I have physically have it in my hand.

Pics or it didn't happen.

27-09-2016, 01:18 PM
two tickets collected and now in my wallet!

doggone
27-09-2016, 01:23 PM
Thanks, didn't know that.

no you don't. they should just swipe your credit card and this is the reason why you need to have the one you booked with.

i picked up tix yesterday and didn't need to quote or provide any order number.

you will need id and to sign for the tickets.

27-09-2016, 01:25 PM
just confirmed

M7 seats

cant wait. bring it on

27-09-2016, 01:25 PM
two tickets collected and now in my wallet!

Pics or it didn't happen!

27-09-2016, 01:26 PM
Pics or it didn't happen!

Just don't show barcodes!!

27-09-2016, 01:27 PM
Just don't show barcodes!!

Spoilsport!