View Full Version : The casual boast thread

03-10-2016, 09:29 PM
On the back of a triumphant finals series some things have come to my attention that are worthy of mention. Feel free to add any you think should be called out.

* 3rd year player Marcus Bontempelli has won as many premierships as StKilda

* 1st year player Josh Dunkley has won more finals since 1982 than Richmond

* 2nd year player Zaine Cordy has won more finals since 2002 than Essendon

* 2nd year player Caleb Daniel had won more finals since 2001 than Carlton

* Lin Jong has won more finals than Brent Stanton and he missed the last 3 finals through injury.

It must suck playing for a little club! :D

03-10-2016, 09:32 PM
I couldn't think of any because apparently we are irrelevant.
Where's that knob now...

03-10-2016, 09:59 PM
Zaine Cordy is a premiership winning CHF. Nick Riewoldt isn't.

03-10-2016, 10:07 PM
Jordan Roughead had 13 disposals & 5 marks in 4 Grand Final quarters. In 8 Grand Finals quarters (2014 & 2016) Gary Rohan has had 12 disposals & 5 marks. Roughead already has him covered!

03-10-2016, 10:10 PM
Jordan Roughead had 13 disposals & 5 marks in 4 Grand Final quarters. In 8 Grand Finals quarters (2014 & 2016) Gary Rohan has had 12 disposals & 5 marks. Roughead already has him covered!

And Jordy has played in a premiership.

03-10-2016, 10:13 PM
First year player Josh Dunkley has played in more winning finals than we did in our 2008-2010 window.

03-10-2016, 10:13 PM
Collingwood overlooked father/son Liam Picken.

Liam Picken has kicked more Grand Final goals (3) in one Grand Final/Premiership than Leon Davis has in 4 Collingwood Unsuccessful Grand Finals (2).

03-10-2016, 11:15 PM
Collingwood overlooked father/son Liam Picken.

Liam Picken has kicked more Grand Final goals (3) in one Grand Final/Premiership than Leon Davis has in 4 Collingwood Unsuccessful Grand Finals (2).

Liam has kicked more goals and played in more winning GFs than his dad did if you really want to sink the boot in. But Billy is a bulldog these days so forget I ever mentioned it.

04-10-2016, 12:24 AM
Father sons - Libba, Picken, Dunkley, Cordy, Hunter, have won premierships but their fathers never did

04-10-2016, 12:25 AM
* 1st year player Josh Dunkley has won more finals since 1982 than Richmond
Not much of a boast - even Fitzroy have won more finals than Richmond since 1982 ;)

04-10-2016, 12:33 AM
Zaine has won more flags and more finals in 11 games than his father/brother/uncles did in over 400.

04-10-2016, 01:13 AM
We have more premiership players (23) than any other club, and 20 more than the Giants.

04-10-2016, 01:26 AM
Bevo has won more premierships than Ross Lyon, Rocket, Buckley, Hird and Voss as coach

04-10-2016, 01:28 AM
Fletcher Roberts is a premiership player and Gary Ablett Snr isn't.

04-10-2016, 08:27 AM
Fletcher Roberts is a premiership player and Gary Ablett Snr isn't.

Fletcher Roberts has more premierships than Gary Ablett Snr, Matt Pavlich, Nathan Buckley and Nick Riewoldt combined

04-10-2016, 10:35 AM
We have the shortest premiership 'drought' in the league....

04-10-2016, 10:44 AM
Yeah suck that up Hawks

04-10-2016, 10:45 AM
Yeah suck that up Hawks

I can barely remember the hawks winning their last flag....must have been a while ago. I remember we belted them in a semi final though...on their deck.

04-10-2016, 12:22 PM
The apple of my eye.... Of Zaine's career games, 37% of them are winning finals.

Killed McGovern. Nullified Gibson. Two key goals against GWS. First goal and good presence physically in the Premiership.

04-10-2016, 12:25 PM
I believe JJ is the first Norm Smith Medalist that:
a) Started on the rookie list; and
b) Was born overseas

04-10-2016, 12:25 PM
The apple of my eye.... Of Zaine's career games, 37% of them are winning finals.

Killed McGovern. Nullified Gibson. Two key goals against GWS. First goal and good presence physically in the Premiership.

And you want to give your boy the boot for Cloke!!!! ;):D:p

04-10-2016, 12:30 PM
Tom Boyd averages 3 times as many goals in Grand Finals as Nick Riewoldt.

04-10-2016, 12:33 PM
And you want to give your boy the boot for Cloke!!!! ;):D:p

Not quite :D - My boy has the potential to be the best attacking defender on our list. He's tall and got great reach, hits & tackles hard and as a junior was a good interceptor and brilliant rebounding player, as well as nullifying his opponent. I have no doubt he can produce that at AFL level and be the prototype defender going ahead. So he's still best 22 going ahead, but as a defender. The bonus is he's shown he can be a genuine swing man.

04-10-2016, 01:37 PM
Not quite :D - My boy has the potential to be the best attacking defender on our list. He's tall and got great reach, hits & tackles hard and as a junior was a good interceptor and brilliant rebounding player, as well as nullifying his opponent. I have no doubt he can produce that at AFL level and be the prototype defender going ahead. So he's still best 22 going ahead, but as a defender. The bonus is he's shown he can be a genuine swing man.

Shows a fair bit of mental strength to be thrown into an unusual role and hold it down in a premiership run. He was also forced to ruck against Mummy at times.

Zaine is a beast.

04-10-2016, 01:40 PM

Zaine will replace Morris after next season. If he is good enough he plays games next year. He can play tall or medium and will continue to develop his game.

04-10-2016, 01:42 PM
Shows a fair bit of mental strength to be thrown into an unusual role and hold it down in a premiership run. He was also forced to ruck against Mummy at times.

Zaine is a beast.

I'm still waiting to hear if he is facing an attempted murder charge on Callan Ward from two weeks ago. Despite a slender frame, his attack on the contest is always top notch.

04-10-2016, 01:44 PM
I'm still waiting to hear if he is facing an attempted murder charge on Callan Ward from two weeks ago. Despite a slender frame, his attack on the contest is always top notch.
Watch the first quarter highlights of the GF again, two absolutely crunching tackles by Zaine (the second one gets him his shot on goal which he nails from the boundary line).

He has a real dose of bastard which is a great trait to have on field. Will be a gun.

04-10-2016, 01:46 PM

The knee that shocked a nation.

04-10-2016, 01:51 PM
Watch the first quarter highlights of the GF again, two absolutely crunching tackles by Zaine (the second one gets him his shot on goal which he nails from the boundary line).

He has a real dose of bastard which is a great trait to have on field. Will be a gun.

The second one got the free and goal, but the first one I loved. Hannebery I think it was who is a hard bastard, and not easy to bring down. I'm biased, but those huge tackles helped set the tone in my opinion.

04-10-2016, 02:26 PM
We...we won the premiership. We bloody won it!!! Someone pinch me!

04-10-2016, 02:55 PM

Tragic, has to be said you have been backing him for a long time. He is a lanky enforcer, with a massive appetite for the contest. Who would have thought! Has had a massive finals campaign. After the game Matty Boyd asked him, how many games have you played? He replied 11! Matty was a bit dirty!

04-10-2016, 03:27 PM
Boydy was funny on Gameday. "When I saw, 'Leigh Matthews, 8 premierships...I thought "That's pretty greedy"'.

04-10-2016, 03:32 PM
Tragic, has to be said you have been backing him for a long time. He is a lanky enforcer, with a massive appetite for the contest. Who would have thought! Has had a massive finals campaign. After the game Matty Boyd asked him, how many games have you played? He replied 11! Matty was a bit dirty!

I've been following him closely since 2013 and watched him developed through the TAC. I've never had a single doubt, speaking to his Geelong team mates and their families they raved about him. As did Brendan McCartney who internally advocated using the Higgins compo (pick 27) for him. I'm a little surprised with his great jobs forward, but he will be a weapon down back in the role I see him in with the flexibility to hurt opposition up forward too. I'm so happy for him and the whole Cordy family.

04-10-2016, 05:18 PM
We have won double the amount of flags compared to St. Kilda

:)

04-10-2016, 05:19 PM
We have about 66.666666% winning record in Grand Finals now as we have been in 3 and won 2 of them.

04-10-2016, 10:08 PM
I couldn't be bothered going back too far, but our record against top 4 teams

From start of 2010 season to end of 2016 H&A is - 3-34

Over the past 3 weeks - 3-0

*!*!*!*!ing bang!!

04-10-2016, 10:45 PM
We have more premiership players (23) than any other club, and 20 more than the Giants.

Good stat.

Father sons - Libba, Picken, Dunkley, Cordy, Hunter, have won premierships but their fathers never did

Tory Dickson too. Richmond is the lucky club his dad played a few games for.

b) Was born overseas

Was there a Hawthorn Ruckman that won in the early nineties? He was born in South Africa too. I might be wrong,

We...we won the premiership. We bloody won it!!! Someone pinch me!

We did. I was there and I saw it happen.

Actually we won a few of the bastards.

04-10-2016, 10:52 PM
I couldn't be bothered going back too far, but our record against top 4 teams

From start of 2010 season to end of 2016 H&A is - 3-34

Over the past 3 weeks - 3-0

*!*!*!*!ing bang!!

Smacko indeed.

Those clubs sent their boys out preening themselves and ready to go through the motions against us in order to get to play the important teams in next week's round of finals. GWS players were talking about their Grand Final preperations the day before they played us. They all thought the old bulldogs would turn up for their ritual thrashing.

Not these boys. Why not us. Next week's important games didn't happen for West Coast or Hawthorn or GWS. And Sydney have got another preseason to come to terms with another traumatic loss to us.

Hah!

04-10-2016, 11:46 PM
Next year we will be referred to as-
The Reigning Champs,
Defending Champs and
Premiership Title Defence!!!!!
;):):D:cool:

04-10-2016, 11:52 PM
Next year we will be referred to as-
The Reigning Champs,
Defending Champs and
Premiership Title Defence!!!!!
;):):D:cool:

And eventually it will be referred to as the Successful Title Defence.

05-10-2016, 12:32 AM
2017: The Double Up Dogs, or
2017: The Double Down Dogs

05-10-2016, 12:59 AM
2017: The Double Up Dogs, or
2017: The Double Down Dogs

Prethreepeat.

05-10-2016, 02:09 AM
In the 20 years since John Elliott referred our tragic history, we have won more flags than Carlton and 3 less wooden spoons (Carlton has 4 spoons in 15 years, as many as we have in our entire histry). Tragic? Pig's arse.

Up yours big Jack and Collo too.

05-10-2016, 03:28 AM
I get the greatest joy out of sticking it to that old crook Elliott .

05-10-2016, 03:29 AM
I reckon the ruckman you're looking for two dogs is Stephen Lawrence

05-10-2016, 10:11 AM
2016 Premiers
2017 Bark2Bark
2018 ?
2019 Fourscray

05-10-2016, 11:07 AM
In the 20 years since John Elliott referred our tragic history, we have won more flags than Carlton and 3 less wooden spoons (Carlton has 4 spoons in 15 years, as many as we have in our entire histry). Tragic? Pig's arse.

Be nice PP. Carlton's history should not be made fun of like that. It really is quite tragic...

(though tragedy+time=comedy)

05-10-2016, 02:26 PM
Only 4 of the top 10 draft picks over the last 4 years can call them self premiership players :)
4 out of 40 :)

2012 draft:
http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/GoldCoastSuns/Images/Articles%202014/fox-footy-draft-coverage.jpg

2013 draft:
http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2013/11/21/1226765/628446-ca3a211e-529d-11e3-b7b4-89041ea3763d.jpg

2014 draft:
http://www.theage.com.au/content/dam/images/g/i/2/x/n/e/image.related.articleLeadwide.620x349.gk8lpj.png/1448060961219.jpg

2015 draft:
http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/Media/Images/411743-tlsnewslandscape.jpg

http://media.gettyimages.com/photos/marcus-bontempelli-of-the-bulldogs-celebrate-with-the-premiership-cup-picture-id611702732?s=594x594
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/09b616e284ea24fe2018e3e183029192?width=700
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/ca12c00d345f8e1168f9009f20127922?width=1024
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/d4766c27563330dbd30e073c2d39fcf6?width=650

Pictures are posted somewhere on the internet

05-10-2016, 02:44 PM
b) Was born overseas

Was there a Hawthorn Ruckman that won in the early nineties? He was born in South Africa too. I might be wrong,

I reckon the ruckman you're looking for two dogs is Stephen Lawrence

Lawrence was born in South Africa but he never won a Norm Smith.

05-10-2016, 02:50 PM
Boomer's kids dump Roos to support Dogs (http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-10-05/boomers-kids-jump-ship-to-dogs)

---

Surely that's boastworthy...though it makes me feel a little dirty.

Looking forward to more hits and memories from Boomer's 'Sour Grapes' Tour 2016/2017...

05-10-2016, 05:56 PM
Boomer's kids dump Roos to support Dogs (http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-10-05/boomers-kids-jump-ship-to-dogs)

---

Surely that's boastworthy...though it makes me feel a little dirty.

Looking forward to more hits and memories from Boomer's 'Sour Grapes' Tour 2016/2017...

Feels good reading that. Any kid asking for Bulldog jumper and membership is welcome aboard.

05-10-2016, 06:01 PM
Feels good reading that. Any kid asking for Bulldog jumper and membership is welcome aboard.

The premiership will get lots on board.

05-10-2016, 06:05 PM
The premiership will get lots on board.

Members of all ages I reckon. 50 000 members isn't out of the question.

05-10-2016, 06:08 PM
Members of all ages I reckon. 50 000 members isn't out of the question.

Sustained success and these kids will grow up barracking for us, so watch out memberships in about 10 years time when they start working and earning.

05-10-2016, 06:09 PM
Although we should set our target at 51000 because it's always the last thousand w seem to lag with. If we didn't get to 51000 then we could say "at least we got to 50000"

06-10-2016, 10:59 PM
Only 4 of the top 10 draft picks over the last 4 years can call them self premiership players :)
4 out of 40 :)

2012 draft:
http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/GoldCoastSuns/Images/Articles%202014/fox-footy-draft-coverage.jpg

2013 draft:
http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2013/11/21/1226765/628446-ca3a211e-529d-11e3-b7b4-89041ea3763d.jpg

2014 draft:
http://www.theage.com.au/content/dam/images/g/i/2/x/n/e/image.related.articleLeadwide.620x349.gk8lpj.png/1448060961219.jpg

2015 draft:
http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/Media/Images/411743-tlsnewslandscape.jpg

http://media.gettyimages.com/photos/marcus-bontempelli-of-the-bulldogs-celebrate-with-the-premiership-cup-picture-id611702732?s=594x594
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/09b616e284ea24fe2018e3e183029192?width=700
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/ca12c00d345f8e1168f9009f20127922?width=1024
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/d4766c27563330dbd30e073c2d39fcf6?width=650

Pictures are posted somewhere on the internet

That's awesome.

06-10-2016, 11:04 PM
That's awesome.

I think we need an awesome button. Thanks button is to be thankful for the post. Like button is a personal expression of liking it. An awesome button would really fill the gap of expressing the inherit awesomeness of a post.

07-10-2016, 01:38 AM
Couldn't you just say "that's awesome!"?

07-10-2016, 10:42 AM
Couldn't you just say "that's awesome!"?

What kind of knucklehead would do that?

07-10-2016, 11:43 AM
What kind of knucklehead would do that?

Exactly.

07-10-2016, 11:45 AM
Exactly.

That's awesome.

07-10-2016, 02:01 PM
Zaine Cordy, Clay Smith, Toby Maclean, Josh Dunkley, BIG TOMMY BOYD, Tom Liberatore and Jordan Roughead have never lost an AFL final. Undefeated.

07-10-2016, 02:20 PM
Zaine Cordy, Clay Smith, Toby Maclean, Josh Dunkley, BIG TOMMY BOYD, Tom Liberatore and Jordan Roughead have never lost an AFL final. Undefeated.
And JJ ;)

07-10-2016, 03:32 PM
That's awesome.

No, that's awesome.

07-10-2016, 04:40 PM
No, that's awesome.

No you hang up.

07-10-2016, 04:50 PM
No, that's awesome.

Now, we need the bloody awesome button otherwise this thread could get over 100 pages ;) Btw, You 2 guys need to get a room :)

07-10-2016, 04:54 PM
Premierships are the awesomely best thing in the world.

07-10-2016, 05:05 PM
Now, we need the bloody awesome button otherwise this thread could get over 100 pages ;) Btw, You 2 guys need to get a room :)

No YOU'RE awesome.

Alright I'll stop now if it's annoying. But it would be remiss of me not to say: you're all awesome.

07-10-2016, 05:54 PM
No you hang up.

You *!*!*!*!ing hung up on me.

07-10-2016, 05:58 PM

You're welcome to join, it could be a dream come true, that's if Stew's into it too . All the things I'd do for you, providing that's what you are into.

07-10-2016, 06:13 PM
You're welcome to join, it could be a dream come true, that's if Stew's into it too . All the things I'd do for you, providing that's what you are into.

excellent use of FOTC.

07-10-2016, 06:16 PM

You and him. Him and Stew. If that's what your into. Bein' lewd with two dudes for food. Well, that's if Stew's into it too.

09-10-2016, 04:50 PM
No YOU'RE awesome.

... I won't bite ...

... Speechless ... ;)

Back to topic. It's really already a week since .... ? Can some one remind me who was the last team to win the premiership...

... despite coming 7th in the H&A season?
... won convincingly against the plastic club, against both Grand finalists from last season?
... despite traveling interstate and played at the MCG (where they couldn't possibly win because there's no roof) ?

09-10-2016, 05:26 PM
Ummmm.

09-10-2016, 05:27 PM
It's not Hawthoun is it? THEY LOST!

09-10-2016, 11:25 PM
excellent use of FOTC.

You and him. Him and Stew. If that's what your into. Bein' lewd with two dudes for food. Well, that's if Stew's into it too.

I'm happy that Hamling maybe staying, I was going to break out 'I'm Not Crying' to him on Twitter. But potentially crisis averted.

19-11-2016, 09:35 PM
bump ...
found this on the internet and not sure if this has been mentioned (sorry if this is a double post) ...

JASON JOHANNISEN CREATED HISTORY

Simon Morawetz ‏@SYMorawetz Oct 1
How many Norm Smith Medalists have come off the rookie list? @sirswampthing @js_kay

Swamp @sirswampthing (https://twitter.com/sirswampthing)
JJ is the first

John Longmire has coached the @sydneyswans to 3 Grand Finals
For him they are career games #49, #99 & #149#AFLGF

BUT HAS MET HIS MATCH IN LUKE BEVERIDGE

Luke Beveridge is 7-0 in games vs John Longmire
4 as a player, 3 as a coach#AFLGF @westernbulldogs @sydneyswans

JJ is ours and Bevo is ours :)

This is good as well:

Swamp @sirswampthing"]@sirswampthing (https://twitter.com/sirswampthing)
The @westernbulldogs are first side to go from lower than 12th to a premiership in two years#AFLGF

19-11-2016, 09:42 PM
Are there any more choconmienty?

19-11-2016, 09:46 PM
Are there any more choconmienty?

How about this one:
The Bulldogs are the first Victorian team to win two interstate finals in the same finals series (http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-09-24/20090-days-the-bulldogs-triumph-in-facts-and-figures).

20-11-2016, 06:50 PM
How about this one:

You have been delivering some quality content of late, Choc.

21-11-2016, 10:38 AM
Thanks EW. I love doing Internet reading (especially about us) and sometime coming across interesting articles to share with other woofers. I'm still a noob in the Aussie Rules game hence still learning and haven't got enough understanding to form an opinion to share just yet but hope that will change in the future.

22-11-2016, 11:20 AM
Thanks EW. I love doing Internet reading (especially about us) and sometime coming across interesting articles to share with other woofers. I'm still a noob in the Aussie Rules game hence still learning and haven't got enough understanding to form an opinion to share just yet but hope that will change in the future.

I've really enjoyed reading each article that you posted up on WOOF Choco. A lot of it I never would have found myself.

Have you checked Trove? I have almost 300 old match reports saved on my iPad from more than 100 years ago.

22-11-2016, 11:36 AM
I've really enjoyed reading each article that you posted up on WOOF Choco. A lot of it I never would have found myself.

Have you checked Trove? I have almost 300 old match reports saved on my iPad from more than 100 years ago.

And here I was thinking you remembered all those reports.:)

22-11-2016, 11:56 AM
And here I was thinking you remembered all those reports.:)

I've almost run out. The state library people had better get scanning the post 1914 newspapers.

22-11-2016, 12:30 PM

Thanks a lot for Trove ... I have not been on there. Now I'll spend even more time on the Internet ... reading :)

22-11-2016, 02:37 PM
Thanks a lot for Trove ... I have not been on there. Now I'll spend even more time on the Internet ... reading :)

The Independent is the best local paper in Footscray for match reports pre 1920. Theres a daily called the Argus that has lots of good stuff about footy too.

09-12-2016, 11:01 PM
http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/AFL/Files/Images/160110_Sidebar_Johannisen.jpg.jpeg

13-12-2016, 11:17 AM
The dogs are the 7th most talked about topic on Facebook in Australia.

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2016-12-13/dogs-the-talk-of-the-town

The closest sport related topic was the Olympics at 10, however, we were pipped by Pauline Hanson and Pokemon Go.

13-12-2016, 01:14 PM
The dogs are the 7th most talked about topic on Facebook in Australia.

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2016-12-13/dogs-the-talk-of-the-town

The closest sport related topic was the Olympics at 10, however, we were pipped by Pauline Hanson and Pokemon Go.

God Australia, get your priorities right. :D

13-12-2016, 01:59 PM

Exactly. How we are not number one talk in town is beyond me :)

13-12-2016, 02:13 PM
Delete

13-12-2016, 06:01 PM
Exactly. How we are not number one talk in town is beyond me :)

Probably Queensland's fault.

13-12-2016, 06:31 PM
Probably Queensland's fault.

It's always Queensland's fault.

13-12-2016, 06:31 PM

We probably need to cross reference how many dogs supporters vote for one nation and play pokemon go but I bet not as many as Colonwood..

15-12-2016, 08:19 PM

I remember that flog making that comment and also when addressing Chris Grant: "Only Carlton people call me Jack." Chris would have been quite within his rights to reply, "There's a lot of names I could call you - arsehole, figjam, tosser - take your pick."

31-07-2017, 06:08 PM
Zaine Cordy is a premiership winning CHF. Nick Riewoldt isn't.

After announcing his retirement today, I just wanted to remind all woofers.

25-04-2021, 11:32 AM
1. We are on top of the ladder
2. We are 6-0
3. We are 175.3%
4. We have the best points for (attack)
5. We have the best points against (defence)
6. We have the best start since 1946
7. We have the second best start to a season ever
8. We beat three finalists from last year
9. We best three recent Grand Finalists
10. We beat North by the highest margin ever
11. We have the highest score this season (167 points)
12. We have the lowest score conceded this season (39 points)
13. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10)
14. Our recent trades are transformational (Bookends Bruce & Keath, Martin ruck)
15. Treloar is a revelation (1/3 salary paid by Collingwood for 5 years - looks like Pick 30’s or 40’s this year as the cost)
16. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) are kicking bags in the VFL
17. Our depth is the best of any club
18. We still have a first rounder and apparently some salary cap room
19. We are showing AFEL & Ch7 why they are right to give us TV games
20. We have good players out, returning soon: Richards, McLean, Williams, Hannan (Dunkley & English ?) etc.
21. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Scott, McNeil, Sweet. Expect more too (Buku, Jamarra, Hannan etc.)
22. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat & cold of Canberra. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
23. We’ve moved players around (Dale back, English & Hunter more forward)
24. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
25. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players
26. ... It’s fun to be us!

16-05-2021, 12:43 AM
2. We are 9-1 (1 owing to one bad half of footy against last year’s Premier)
3. We are 161.9%
6. We had the best start since 1946. We have equaled our best ever start after 10 Rounds, 9-1, in 1946
7. We had the second best start to a season ever
8. We beat five finalists from last year (WCE, Coll, Bris, Port, Saints)
9. We best three recent Grand Finalists (WCE, Coll, GWS), Two of the Preliminary Finalists Last Year (Bris, Port)
11. We beat Saints by the highest margin ever
12. First time we’ve won by 100+ twice in a season
13. We have the highest score this season (167 points, North)
14. We have the lowest score conceded this season (33 points, Saints)
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Second in the Coleman Medal, 80%+ accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 57 goals as a pair by 10 Rounds. Bruce 2nd & Naughton 5th in the Coleman
17. Our recent trades are transformational (Bookends Bruce (see above), Keath (Best KPD) & Martin ruck, Sweet Development
18. Treloar is a revelation (1/3 salary paid by Collingwood for 5 years - looks like Pick High 30’s or Low 40’s this year as the cost)
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL
20. Our depth is the best of any club (Winning without English, Wood, McLean, Dunkley, VDM, Martin, Gardner & Jamarra)
21. We still have a first rounder and apparently some salary cap room
22. We are showing AFEL & Ch7 why they are right to give us TV games. Allocated maybe a club record 6 Friday Nights only up to R15
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: English, Richards, McLean, Martin, Wood & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis (7). Only Jamarra, Garcia & Bedendo yet to debut.
25. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
26. We’ve moved players around (Dale back, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
27. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
28. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 10 Games, and still counting)
29. Libba broke the all-time record for 12+ Clearances in a row (14 Games)
30. Weightman looks every bit the goods
31. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
32. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

16-05-2021, 12:44 AM
1. We are on top of the (live) ladder
2. We are 8-1 (1 owing to one bad half of footy)
3. We are 146.9%
6. We had the best start since 1946
8. We beat four finalists from last year (WCE, GWS, Bris, Port)
9. We best three recent Grand Finalists, Two of the Preliminary Finalists Last Year (Bris, Port)
11. We have the highest score this season (167 points)
12. We have the lowest score conceded this season (39 points)
13. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Second on League Leaderboard)
14. Our recent trades are transformational (Bookends Bruce (see above), Keath (Best KPD) & Martin ruck, Sweet Development
15. Treloar is a revelation (1/3 salary paid by Collingwood for 5 years - looks like Pick High 30’s or Low 40’s this year as the cost)
16. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) are kicking bags in the VFL
17. Our depth is the best of any club (Winning without English, Hunter, McLean, Dunkley, VDM, Martin, Gardner & Jamarra)
18. We still have a first rounder and apparently some salary cap room
19. We are showing AFEL & Ch7 why they are right to give us TV games. Allocated maybe a club record 6 Friday Nights only up to R15
20. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: English, Richards, McLean, Martin, VDM & Hunter
21. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis (7). Only Jamarra, Garcia & Bedendo yet to debut.
22. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
23. We’ve moved players around (Dale back, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
24. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
25. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
26. ... It’s fun to be us!

This better age well......

16-05-2021, 12:48 AM
This better age well......

These are facts. Nothing more.

The media allege soft draws, not beaten anyone any good, question if we can win away from docklands, what are we really doing, ya da ya da ya da.

These facts seem to indicate that these questions have been answered.

16-05-2021, 01:22 AM
Excellent work. We might just let you stay full time if you keep this up.

16-05-2021, 03:06 AM
Celebrating in a huge way. Probably going to hurt a lot tomorrow.

Wtf? We won!

16-05-2021, 05:46 PM
Where is Greystache anyway?

16-05-2021, 06:34 PM

Was going to ask the same thing

16-05-2021, 08:26 PM

who cares

16-05-2021, 08:40 PM
who cares

I do. I thought he added a fair bit. I know he had a kid a few years back. I hope all is good in his world and maybe one day he comes back. I know life is far more productive without footy and WOOF, but it’d be nice to get some of older members like Stache, Slim and many others gave a lot in the journey of WOOF.

16-05-2021, 09:01 PM
who cares

I do and that's beneath you.

16-05-2021, 10:38 PM
I do and that's beneath you.

It was a joke. Sorry forgot the emoji

16-05-2021, 11:09 PM
It was a joke. Sorry forgot the emoji

All is forgiven

17-05-2021, 01:31 AM
I am having fun catching up with some Hawks fans and pointing out a few season 2021 home truths about their team.

22-05-2021, 11:11 PM
Facts To Casually Boast About:

3. We are 161.9%
4. We have the best points for (the best attack)
5. We have the best points against (the best defence)
6. We had the best start since 1946. We have equaled our best ever start after 10 Rounds, 9-1, in 1946
9. We best three recent Grand Finalists (WCE, Coll, GWS), Two of the Preliminary Finalists Last Year (Bris, Port)
10. We beat North by the highest margin ever - The clubs highest ever winning margin against all VFL/AFL Teams
11. We beat Saints by the highest margin ever - The clubs third highest ever winning margin against all VFL/AFL Teams
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Second in the Coleman Medal, 77.3% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 57 goals as a pair by 10 Rounds. Bruce 2nd & Naughton 5th in the Coleman
17. Our recent trades are transformational (Bookends Bruce (see above), Keath (Best KPD) & Martin ruck, Sweet Development
18. Treloar is a revelation (1/3 salary paid by Collingwood for 5 years - looks like Pick High 30’s or Low 40’s this year as the cost)
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo 9.2 in 5 VFL Games also.
20. Our depth is the best of any club (Winning without English, Wood, McLean, Dunkley, VDM, Martin, Gardner, Lipinski & Jamarra)
22. We are showing AFEL & Ch7 why they are right to give us TV games. Allocated maybe a club record 6 Friday Nights only up to R15
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: English, Richards, McLean, Martin, Wood, Lipinski & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis, Garcia (8). Only Jamarra & Bedendo yet to debut.
25. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
26. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 6.0, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
27. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
28. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 11 Games & still counting) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
30. Weightman looks every bit the goods, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee
31. Sweet, in game four, just received his first 2 Coaches Votes (vs Saints/Ryder)
32. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension
33. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
34. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

22-05-2021, 11:50 PM
3. We are 161.9%
11. We beat Saints by the highest margin ever
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Second in the Coleman Medal, 80%+ accurate)
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL
20. Our depth is the best of any club (Winning without English, Wood, McLean, Dunkley, VDM, Martin, Gardner & Jamarra)
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: English, Richards, McLean, Martin, Wood & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis (7). Only Jamarra, Garcia & Bedendo yet to debut.
26. We’ve moved players around (Dale back, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
28. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 10 Games, and still counting)
30. Weightman looks every bit the goods
31. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
32. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

That's 32 bloody good points!

06-06-2021, 10:32 PM

1. We are second top of the ladder
2. We are 10-2 — The two owing to one bad half of footy against last year’s Premier, one bad quarter vs Melbourne
3. We are 150.0%
10. We beat North by the highest margin ever - The clubs highest ever winning margin against all VFL/AFL Teams
11. We beat Saints by the highest margin ever - The clubs third highest ever winning margin against all VFL/AFL Teams
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Second in the Coleman Medal, 77.3%% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 63 goals as a pair by 12 Rounds. Bruce 3rd & Naughton 6th in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo 9.2 in 5 VFL Games also.
20. Our depth is the best of any club (Winning without English, Wood, McLean, Dunkley, VDM, Martin, Gardner, Lipinski & Jamarra)
21. We still have a first rounder for this draft and apparently some salary cap room
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: English, Richards, McLean, Martin, Wood, Lipinski & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis, Garcia (8). Only Jamarra & Bedendo yet to debut.
25. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Perth & Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
26. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 6.0, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
28. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 12 Games & still counting) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
30. Weightman looks every bit the goods, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee
31. Sweet, in game four, just received his first 2 Coaches Votes (vs Saints/Ryder)
33. We have Priority Access to, who Cal Twomey says is his best 2021 CHF (Sam Darcy) & FB (Cody Raak)
34. We signed a rear of the jumper sponsor
35. We are waiting for Bevo to unleash Jamarra soon
36. ... We still have a lot improvement in our game & in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries on good players clear up
37. … We will be playing finals for the third straight season
38. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

07-06-2021, 01:00 PM
Brilliant post above, highlighting all of the positives.

27-06-2021, 06:59 PM

1. We are TOP of the ladder
2. We are 11-4 (1 owing to one bad half of footy against last year’s Premier, a bad quarter against 1st and a bad minute at Geelong)
3. We are 147.6% - way above everyone else
4. We have THE best points for (the best attack)
5. We have the second best points against (4 points just shy of being the best defence - last quarter vs North hurt it. First time not THE best
8. We beat five finalists from last year (WCE x 2, Coll, Bris, Port, Saints)
14. We have the third lowest score conceded this season (33 points, Saints - 31, 26 & 22 the better lower scores)
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Third in the Coleman Medal, 74% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 70 goals as a pair by 14 Rounds. Bruce 3rd & Naughton 6th in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo in the Goals in VFL Games also.
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: Naughton, Richards, Dunkley, Martin, Wood & VDM (Treloar?)
27. We’ve won at Perth twice in three weeks.
28. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 8.0, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
28. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
29. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 15 Games & still counting) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
30. Libba broke the all-time record for 12+ Clearances in a row (14 Games)
31. Weightman looks every bit the DEAD SET GUN, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee
32. We are yet to debut Jamarra
33. Sweet, in game four, just received his first 2 Coaches Votes (vs Saints/Ryder)
34. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension, McNeil & Gardner signed also
35. We have the rights on a Top 2 player and best KPP at this draft, Sam Darcy
36. Footscray VFL is undefeated, on top of the ladder with 183.2%
37. We are TOP OF THE LADDER - From Round 16+, only the third FFC/WBFC side to achieve this
38. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
39. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

28-06-2021, 09:27 PM
We kept West Coast to their lowest ever score at their new stadium

28-06-2021, 11:25 PM
On The Couch put up a stat that from round 9, we’ve been the #1 team for opposition scores per inside 50 so over our toughest stretch of the fixture, the men’s department have been miserly as hell. Prior to that we were middle of the pack. Impressive and no doubt surprising to all those that question our defensive group (myself included).

28-06-2021, 11:46 PM
On The Couch put up a stat that from round 9, we’ve been the #1 team for opposition scores per inside 50 so over our toughest stretch of the fixture, the men’s department have been miserly as hell. Prior to that we were middle of the pack. Impressive and no doubt surprising to all those that question our defensive group (myself included).

Did they give us much of a pump up or was it just that and then move on as quickly as ever?

28-06-2021, 11:55 PM
Did they give us much of a pump up or was it just that and then move on as quickly as ever?

Do you have to ask?

28-06-2021, 11:55 PM

Honestly the only time our defence has looked vulnerable is when the ball comes through the midfield without pressure - and all defences are going to look vulnerable then.

When it's not coming in at rapid speed our back six are pretty solid.

I almost can't believe I'm saying this but we'll miss Gardner. Credit to him he has just stuck at it.

29-06-2021, 12:05 AM
Do you have to ask?

No, I suppose I don't.

29-06-2021, 12:10 AM
No, I suppose I don't.

... People underestimated just how good the bombers were...

360 was a solid five minute love fest though. That would’ve made BAD happy.

29-06-2021, 08:02 AM

They were discussing what teams are above the pack and Riewoldt suggested only 2 or 3 Melbourne and Brisbane and (something like)...the Bulldogs maybe. It was like he almost vomited to say it.

29-06-2021, 08:30 AM

Even Garry Lyon, to his credit, acknowledged he'd been wrong earlier in the year in suggesting our defense was going to remain a question mark on our ability to perform on the big stage . He said last night the stat's just don't support that view, and we've shown that we just don't allow teams to expose us to enough one on one's down there for it to be a critical weakness.

29-06-2021, 09:51 AM
We kept West Coast to their lowest ever score at their new stadium

That is also their lowest score under Adam Simpson. Their previous lowest score … the 2016 Elimination Final :cool:

29-06-2021, 03:48 PM
David King said on First Crack the other night that the Bulldogs are setting themselves up for a dynasty for the next 5 or 6 years. A couple of flags thrown in. Always liked Kingy.

29-06-2021, 03:49 PM

3. We are 161.9%
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Second in the Coleman Medal, 77.3% accurate)
28. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 11 Games & still counting) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
33. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
34. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

35. Everyone on WOOF is so good looking.

29-06-2021, 03:50 PM

Especially from behind a keyboard!

29-06-2021, 03:51 PM

Seconded.

29-06-2021, 05:44 PM
David King said on First Crack the other night that the Bulldogs are setting themselves up for a dynasty for the next 5 or 6 years. A couple of flags thrown in. Always liked Kingy.

I think he's right, I just hope we don't have another gap year.

29-06-2021, 09:02 PM

David King said two weeks ago that we were done as contenders this year. He's a reactionary goon.

30-06-2021, 06:52 AM

Even with that some still stand above the crowd. :cool:

04-07-2021, 08:19 PM

2. We are 12-3 (1 owing to one bad half of footy against last year’s Premier, a bad quarter against 1st and a bad minute at Geelong)
3. We are 147.6% - way above everyone else
5. We have the second best points against (4 points just shy of being the best defence - last quarter vs North hurt it. 1st time not THE best)
14. We have the third lowest score conceded this season (33 points, Saints - 31, 26 & 22 the better lower scores)
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Third in the Coleman Medal, 74% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 70 goals as a pair by 14 Rounds. Bruce 3rd & Naughton 6th in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo in the Goals in VFL Games also.
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: Naughton, Richards, Dunkley, Martin, Wood & VDM (Treloar?)
28. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 8.0, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
28. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
29. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (All 15 Games & still counting) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
31. Weightman looks every bit the DEAD SET GUN, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee
32. We are yet to debut Jamarra
33. Sweet, in game four, just received his first 2 Coaches Votes (vs Saints/Ryder)
34. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension, McNeil & Gardner signed also
36. Footscray VFL is undefeated, on top of the ladder with 183.2%
37. We are TOP OF THE LADDER - From Round 16+, only the third FFC/WBFC side to achieve this
38. ... We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
39. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!

04-07-2021, 09:16 PM
Hate to nitpick BT but we're actually 12-3 not 11-4

04-07-2021, 09:19 PM
Hate to nitpick BT but we're actually 12-3 not 11-4

Do you really? :D

Done.

04-07-2021, 09:24 PM
David King said two weeks ago that we were done as contenders this year. He's a reactionary goon.

On what platform did he say that?

04-07-2021, 09:41 PM
Backed Wally in. Napoleon Dynamite is back in form.

04-07-2021, 11:19 PM

I didn't know that we'd met.

05-07-2021, 04:29 PM
I didn't know that we'd met.

We met at the Yarraville nets one dark and gloomy night. Sorry about knocking you out Td.

05-07-2021, 07:48 PM
We met at the Yarraville nets one dark and gloomy night. Sorry about knocking you out Td.

Oh yes of course. It was being carried away unconscious that made me forget.

17-07-2021, 08:50 PM

1. We are second to top of the ladder
2. We are 13-4 (1 bad half of footy against last year’s Premier, 1 bad quarter against 1st & 1 bad minute at Geelong, 1 bad game vs Sydney)
3. We are 140.4% - way above everyone else
5. We have the third best points against (only in the last three weeks given up the mantle of best defence
14. We have the fourth lowest score conceded this season (33 points, Saints - 31, 26 & 22 the better lower scores)
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Third in the Coleman Medal, 70.7% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 75 goals by Round 18 Round. Bruce 3rd & Naughton 8th (1.5 games missed with concussion) in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo with 12 Goals in VFL Games also.
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: Libba, Martin, Wood, Treloar & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis, Garcia, Jamarra (9). Only Bedendo yet to debut.
25. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Gold Coast, Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
29. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (15 Games) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
32. We debuted Jamarra, and kicked 3.0 in an 11 Point Win 8n his second game
34. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension, so did Libba, Weightman, Garcia, McNeil, Butler & Gardner signed too
36. Footscray VFL is undefeated, on top of the ladder with 171.9%
37. For only the third FFC/WBFC history, this year our side to achieved Top of Ladder from Round 16 onwards
38. We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
39. We will be playing finals, most likely from the Top 4 in Melbourne (COVID permitting)
40. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us! More and more by the week.

24-07-2021, 11:21 PM

2. We are 14-4 (1 bad half of footy against last year’s Premier, 1 bad quarter against 1st & 1 bad minute at Geelong, 1 bad game vs Sydney)
3. We are 139.9% - way above everyone else
5. We have the third best points against (only in the last three weeks given up the mantle of best defence
8. We beat five finalists from last year (WCE x 2, Coll, Bris, Port, Saints), plus top of the Ladder Tonight
14. We have the fourth lowest score conceded this season (33 points, Saints - 31, 26 & 22 the better lower scores)
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Third in the Coleman Medal, 70.5% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 79 goals by Round 19 (18 Games). Bruce 3rd & Naughton 10th (1.5 games missed with concussion) in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo with 12 Goals in VFL Games also.
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: Dunkley, Martin, Wood, Treloar & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis, Garcia, Jamarra (9). Only Bedendo yet to debut.
25. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Gold Coast, Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies.
28. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 8.0, Schache back, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
29. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (15 Games) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
31. Weightman looks every bit the DEAD SET GUN, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee. GOTY & MOTY contenders
32. We debuted Jamarra, and kicked 3.0 in an 11 Point Win in his second game. Kicked the clutch winner vs Melbourne
34. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension, so did Libba, Weightman, Garcia, McNeil, Butler & Gardner signed too
36. Footscray VFL is undefeated, on top of the ladder with 171.9%
37. For only the third FFC/WBFC history, this year our side to achieved Top of Ladder from Round 16 onwards
38. ^^ 1992 one week. 1997 three weeks. 2021 twice already with four games to go. Could set a new record & Minor Premiership
39. We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up.
40. We will be playing finals, most likely from the Top 4 in Melbourne (COVID permitting)
41. Now is the time to be happy and enjoy being a bulldogs supporter/member. If you can’t enjoy it now, you never will.
42. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us! More and more by the week!!

31-07-2021, 05:09 PM

2. We are 15-4 (1 bad half of footy against last year’s Premier, 1 bad quarter against 1st & 1 bad minute at Geelong, 1 bad game vs Sydney)
3. We are 142% - way above everyone else
8. We beat five finalists from last year (WCE x 2, Coll, Bris, Port, Saints), plus top of the Ladder Tonight
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, who also sits Fourth in the Coleman Medal, 70.5% accurate)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 82 goals by R. 20 (19 Games). Bruce 4th & Naughton 9th (1.5 games missed with concussion) in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo with 12 Goals in VFL Games also
22. We are showing AFEL & Ch7 why they are right to give us TV games. Allocated club record 8 Friday Nights (7 Played) (Inc. Good Friday)
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: Duryea, Martin, Richards, Treloar & VDM
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis, Garcia, Jamarra (9). Only Bedendo yet to club debut
25. We’ve played every player this year, except Bedendo & Hayes
26. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra, Gold Coast, Adelaide Oval. We are no flat/fast track bullies
27. We’ve won at Perth twice in three weeks
28. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 9.0 & 8 GA, Schache back, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
29. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
30. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (15 Games) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
31. Libba broke the all-time record for 12+ Clearances in a row (14 Games)
32. Weightman looks every bit the DEAD SET GUN, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee. GOTY & MOTY nominations
33. We debuted Jamarra, and kicked 3.0 in an 11 Point Win in his second game. Kicked the clutch winner vs Melbourne
34. Sweet, in game four, just received his first 2 Coaches Votes (vs Saints/Ryder)
35. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension. Libba, Weightman, Garcia, McNeil, Scott, Butler & Gardner signing too
36. We have the rights on a Top 3 player and best KPP at this draft, Sam Darcy, our first unbroken 3 generation dynasty: David, Luke & Sam
37. Footscray VFL is undefeated, on top of the VFL ladder with 169%
38. For only the Third time in FFC/WBFC history, this year our side to achieved Top of Ladder from Round 16 onwards
39. ^^ 1992 One Round. 1998 Three Rounds. The other years
40. We have already equaled the 3 Rounds record in 2021 with three games to go to set a new record & 1st Minor Premiership?
41. We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up
42. We will be playing finals, most likely from the Top 4 in Melbourne (COVID permitting)
43. Our losses were against top 8 sides, and all under 5 Goals: Tigers 22, Dees 28, Cats 5, Swans 19
44. Marra, a year early, just signed on for two more years. So this year and three more!!
45. Now is the time to be happy and enjoy being a bulldogs supporter/member. If you can’t enjoy it now, you never will!!
46. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us! More and more by the week!!

29-08-2021, 10:56 PM
Round 21 - Peter Wright 9 Kicks
Elim Final - Peter Wright 0 Kicks

One rain don’t end the drought. That could be the nickname for this game too.

#perspective

29-08-2021, 11:16 PM
At least 6,565 days until you might win one
In Head to Head Finals, We lead 3-1
First team since 1956 to not kick a goal in the second half of a final
Your ‘gun’ KPF had no kicks
Couldn’t stop an 8 goal run
Kicked 4 goals in a cut throat final, 2 directly from 50m penalties
Of all four finals this week, you lost by the highest margin
You managed not to burn through all your interchanges before the end of the game
You desperately wanted Dunkley but couldn’t get him
Fantasia, Daniher & Dunkley still playing finals. You’re not
You thought Stringer was your saviour. Cute.
But thanks for your help in getting Richards & Schache
The Windy Hill bowls club kicked your ass, so you are in Tulla
TB4, ASADA, WADA
Just picks 11, 48 & 54 to keep rebuilding
You are no closer to your next finals win, than from your last. Wright, Draper, Smith et al aren’t going to lift you a level
Irish players walked out McKenna & McQuillan
Zaharakis, Hooker, Ambrose gone at a minimum. Hurley dead man walking
All the best with winning trade week

30-08-2021, 12:24 AM
You managed not to burn through all your interchanges before the end of the game
TB4, ASADA, WADA
You are no closer to your next finals win, than from your last. Wright, Draper, Smith et al aren’t going to lift you a level

So brutal. Love it!!

30-08-2021, 12:28 AM
TB4, ASADA, WADA

Love it.

30-08-2021, 12:29 AM
TB4, ASADA, WADA

Shane Biggs's early career video reel CD tossed into a forgotten box by the Dodo. Goes on to a premiership.
Tory Dickson says hello.

30-08-2021, 01:18 AM
TB4, ASADA, WADA

Love it!

Are you counting 1924?

30-08-2021, 01:21 AM
VFL/AFL Finals, Official Records

30-08-2021, 01:41 AM
VFL/AFL Finals, Official Records

I just checked my Courage book of VFL finals. According to that it's 2 all. They beat us in '44 (thrashed us) and '51 (after we lead at the first 3 breaks) and we beat them in '53 (Henderson keeps Coleman to just the 1 goal) and today. I think we should include 1924 to put us ahead of the ledger. I think that we beat Essendon A in the VFA years too. We should include that just to annoy them.

30-08-2021, 01:47 AM
A list of AFL players who have won a final in the last 6204* days after previously being with Essendon.
Orazio Fantasia
Gavin Wanganeen
Damien Hardwick
Ted Richards
Michael Hibberd
Adam McPhee
Jake Carlisle
Bachar Houli
Josh Jenkins
Jake Melksham
Angus Monfries
Paddy Ryder
Kepler Bradley
Joe Daniher

30-08-2021, 02:20 AM
and over to bombers blitz forum for some light entertainment

"I was happier when we were tanking for draft picks back in May"

'That was much better than all those losing elimination finals (thrashings) played in Melbourne. So much easier watching on tv than actually being there."

"Sack Rutten"

"every excuse you want is available. Excuses are reasons to evade the truth.

"Footscray won because they went in harder for longer, they were cleaner with their use of the ball, they backed each other up more than we did, they were first to the ball, they outnumbered us at every contest."

Well said!

30-08-2021, 03:49 AM
A list of AFL players who have won a final in the last 6204* days after previously being with Essendon.
Orazio Fantasia
Gavin Wanganeen
Damien Hardwick
Ted Richards
Michael Hibberd
Adam McPhee
Jake Carlisle
Bachar Houli
Josh Jenkins
Jake Melksham
Angus Monfries
Paddy Ryder
Kepler Bradley
Joe Daniher

Names there that have long been purged from my memory.

Also Hardwick was playing that recently? Or I guess it's not that recent which is the point.

30-08-2021, 09:59 AM
Wanganeen, Hardwick, Richards and Houli have all won flags as well.

30-08-2021, 10:09 AM
They demanded two First Rounders/Top 10 Picks for Daniher, from Sydney. They rejected Pick 9 and a future pick, which ended up Pick 3.

They were dicks and a year later got Free agency compo of Pick 8.

Trade Week Winners……

30-08-2021, 12:22 PM
Wanganeen, Hardwick, Richards and Houli have all won flags as well.

Do we have any former Dogs around that have won premierships? I don't think there are any post 2016. I guess Lake is the main one pre-2016 but aside from him?

30-08-2021, 12:28 PM
Dahlhaus, Reid and Ward have all played in grand finals but I can't think of any that have won one.

30-08-2021, 01:00 PM
Do we have any former Dogs around that have won premierships? I don't think there are any post 2016. I guess Lake is the main one pre-2016 but aside from him?

Dahlhaus, Reid and Ward have all played in grand finals but I can't think of any that have won one.

The only ones I can think of apart from Lake were Montgomery and Mahoney in 2004 at Port Adelaide

30-08-2021, 01:06 PM
Josh Hill had already retired by 2018 hadn't he? I think he played in the 2015 loss but not the 2018 win.

And Farren Ray played in the Saints GFs.

11-09-2021, 11:08 PM

1. We are finished 5th of the ladder, down on percentage only
2. We finished 15-7
3. We are 132.8% - seven points off the best percentage
4. We have THE second best points for (the second best attack)
5. We have the fourth best points against (the fourth best defence)
8. We beat five finalists from last year (WCE x 2, Coll, Bris x 2, Port x 2, Saints)
15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, the first bag of 10 since 1987)
16. Our two KPFs have kicked 82 goals by R. 20 (19 Games). Bruce 4th & Naughton 9th (1.5 games missed with concussion) in the Coleman
19. Jamarra (Pick 1) & Schache (Pick 2) have been kicking bags in the VFL. Bedendo with 12 Goals in VFL Games also
22. We are showing AFEL & Ch7 why they are right to give us TV games. Allocated club record 8 Friday Nights (7 Played) (Inc. Good Friday)
23. We have good players out, returning in a month or less: Keath & Weightman
24. We’ve debuted Treloar, Martin, Hannan, Scott, McNeil, Sweet, Khamis, Garcia, Jamarra (9). Only Bedendo yet to club debut
25. We’ve played every player this year, except Bedendo & Hayes
26. We’ve won on the fast track of Docklands, wind of Ballarat, cold of Canberra & Tassie, Gold Coast & Brisbane, Adelaide Oval.
27. We’ve won at Perth twice in three weeks
28. We’ve moved players around (Dale back who has still kicked 9.0 & 8 GA, Schache back, English, JJ & Hunter more forward)
29. We have mids hitting the scoreboard regularly (Bonts, Treloar, Libba, Dunkley etc.)
30. Macrae broke the all-time record for starting a season 30+ touches (15 Games) & #1 for Disposals Comp wide
32. Weightman looks every bit the DEAD SET GUN, and is the Round 10 Rising Star Nominee. GOTY & MOTY nominations
33. We debuted Jamarra, and kicked 3.0 in an 11 Point Win in his second game. Kicked the clutch winner vs Melbourne
34. Sweet, in game four, just received his first 2 Coaches Votes (vs Saints/Ryder)
35. Our Captain and Best Player signed a Four Year Extension. Libba, Weightman, Richards, Duryea, Garcia, McNeil, Scott, Butler & Gardner signing too
36. We have the rights on a Top 3 player and best KPP at this draft, Sam Darcy, our first unbroken 3 generation dynasty: David, Luke & Sam
37. Footscray VFL is undefeated, on top of the VFL ladder with 169%
38. For only the Third time in FFC/WBFC history, this year our side to achieved Top of Ladder from Round 16 onwards
39. ^^ 1992 We did it in One Round. 1998 we did it in Three Rounds.
40. We equaled the 3 Rounds record in 2021
41. We still have improvement in our game and in individual players, and pressure for spots as injuries clear up
42. We will be playing finals, most likely from the Top 4 in Melbourne (COVID permitting)
43. Our losses were against top 8 sides, and all under 5 Goals: Tigers 22, Dees 28, Cats 5, Swans 19
44. Marra, a year early, just signed on for two more years. So this year and three more!!
45. Despite the AFEL & Health Authorities we just won in Tassie, Brisbane, Adelaide & playing in Perth
46. We set a new record for highest winning margin in a final, 71 points
47. Bontempelli, Macrae & Dale make The All Australian Squad
48. Bonts finished second in the Brownlow with a whopping 33 Votes
49. We are in our Second Grand Final in 6 Years!!!!!
50. Since 2014, only 4 clubs have made multiple GFs: Bulldogs, Hawks, Richmond & WCE
51. Macrae over the first three finals is averaging a World Record 37 Disposals
52. We broke even in the last three quarters vs Melbourne and beat them the second time
53. Now is the time to be happy and enjoy being a bulldogs supporter/member. If you can’t enjoy it now, you never will!!
54. ... It’s amazingly fun to be us!
55. What a ride 2021 Western Bulldogs has been
56. But it’s not over. MacPherson & Raak may be coming. Sam Darcy IS coming.
57. Let’s hope for a great trade period shortly. To add 58, 59 & 60.

12-09-2021, 01:22 AM
Tonight makes it a finals win in every state for (our mastermind) Bevo. Has any other club won finals in Victoria, NSW, SA, Qld, WA and Tasmania?

12-09-2021, 01:24 AM
Tonight makes it a finals win in every state for (our mastermind) Bevo. Has any other club won finals in Victoria, NSW, SA, Qld, WA and Tasmania?

Unlikely the only other side is GWS to win a final in Tas? They beat the Lions in QLD, Swans is NSW don't think they've got SA or WA.

12-09-2021, 10:55 AM
Just look at the records we’ve set so far:

15. We have the full forward with the most goals in a game (Bruce with 10, the first bag of 10 since 1987)

39. ^^ 1992 We did it in One Round. 1998 we did it in Three Rounds.
40. We equaled the 3 Rounds record in 2021

46. We set a new record for highest winning margin in a final, 71 points

49. We are in our Second Grand Final in 6 Years (the quickest return in club history)

Wow.

12-09-2021, 11:08 AM
You can add 7.2.44 was the best first qtr by a visiting team at Adelaide Oval ever.