View Full Version : Which Giant's head should Zaine Cordy cave in this Friday night?

22-04-2017, 11:10 PM
In the 2016 PF, Zaine Cordy quite rightly caved in Callan Ward's head, and that was the end of Cement Head for the day.

The Giants have a star studded array of punchable faces, such as Greene, Shaw, Cameron, Mumford and Johnson.

So who's head should Cordy cave in this Friday night? And can someone please pass the thread result onto the club for Cordy to action.

22-04-2017, 11:16 PM
Why stop at one?

22-04-2017, 11:17 PM
We still owe Cameron one after trying to kill JJ.

22-04-2017, 11:17 PM
Toby Greene has a face that is begging for a Zaine Cordy knee.

22-04-2017, 11:20 PM
One with the left. One with the right. And some ear thumps in reserve, and 'jumperies' and 'tummy taps' all around.

They seem to think they're tough at the contest, and behind it. Return serve I say.

22-04-2017, 11:23 PM
Why stop at one?

Excellent point.

My old S Melbourne Bloods footy guru tried to teach me that I really need to hate some sides.

Sure, there are many teams I really don't like but last year out at Spotless Stadium at the PF his words came back to me as I watched these dirty, mouthy *****. I hate these mother ********.

Hope Cordy nails a few of them, and Smith kills at least one of them.

22-04-2017, 11:30 PM
Toby Greene has a face that is begging for a Zaine Cordy knee.

Possibly the most arrogant player in the league

22-04-2017, 11:31 PM
All of the above plus Patton and Lobb

Brisbane player didn't like the big knee in his side today, went down pretty hard.

22-04-2017, 11:34 PM
Possibly the most arrogant player in the league

Brilliant player - would be a great result to have him out of the game early!!!

22-04-2017, 11:40 PM
Not usually vindictive. However I really hate the fake orange plastics, especially Greene and Whitfield. Cameron and Patton annoy me too. They were sniping spoilt brats in prelim and so hope we can beat this mob of self entitled, big headed brats. If I had to choose one for Clay or Zaine to do a legal, yet shattering tackle it would have to be Greene.

23-04-2017, 12:25 AM
Shop early, and avoid the rush.

23-04-2017, 12:47 AM
Toby Greene obviously, but don't undersell Heath Shaw

23-04-2017, 02:21 AM
Shop early, and avoid the rush.

Noting worse than a rush when you're trying to shop.

23-04-2017, 09:00 AM
I want to see Greene's head kicked clean off his shoulders.
Really hate GWS. Hoping our form picks up and we roll them again, it'll dent their confidence and irritate our new found haters a great deal.

23-04-2017, 09:08 AM
Toby Greene 1000%.....hell every time I watch him I just wanna get into the TV and belt him one :)

23-04-2017, 09:08 AM
Hopefully Libba puts Heath Shaw in a headlock and the on-ground microphones capture the commentary....would be great to have him caught making a complete ass of himself 2 weeks in a row and getting slapped with (what would presumably be) a second large fine.

As for Cordy, the Cement Head trick worked well last year, so why not stick to a winning formula?

23-04-2017, 09:32 AM
Hopefully Libba puts Heath Shaw in a headlock and the on-ground microphones capture the commentary....would be great to have him caught making a complete ass of himself 2 weeks in a row and getting slapped (what would presumably) be a second large fine.

As for Cordy, the Cement Head trick worked well last year, so why not stick to a winning formula?

Yeah. Let's find out just how cementy Ward's head is, shall we?

23-04-2017, 10:14 AM
It might be not the right thread but the transformation of Greene from an inside mid who butchered the pill to one of the most natural and skilful forwards has been unbelievable. I cant remember such a transformation to be honest. In saying that I hope Cody sits on his head at some stage on friday night :D

23-04-2017, 01:15 PM
Talk about being spoilt for choice.

23-04-2017, 01:35 PM
Greene and Heater

23-04-2017, 02:04 PM
This is my favourite thread title on WOOF ever.

23-04-2017, 04:19 PM
This is my favourite thread title on WOOF ever.

The Giant Slayer - Cordy

http://i.perezhilton.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/jack-slayer-box-office__oPt.jpg

23-04-2017, 05:47 PM
All of the above plus Patton and Lobb

Brisbane player didn't like the big knee in his side today, went down pretty hard.

Yes both have big boof heads that need reshaping

23-04-2017, 06:19 PM
Thinking this outstanding thread totally needs a poll.

23-04-2017, 06:32 PM
Thinking this outstanding thread totally needs a poll.

Great idea. I've made it multiple choice 'cos who can stop at one?

23-04-2017, 07:06 PM
Zaine was like Sam Mitchell yesterday with his innate ability to knee opponents in the contest and very effectively cork them - did it to both Hipwood and Rich and it was so subtle that nobody noticed. He's quite the prick - love him.

23-04-2017, 08:08 PM
Zaine was like Sam Mitchell yesterday with his innate ability to knee opponents in the contest and very effectively cork them - did it to both Hipwood and Rich and it was so subtle that nobody noticed. He's quite the prick - love him.

I've long been in love with Zaine's enjoyment of hurting people. It's nothing personal. It's just business.

23-04-2017, 08:23 PM
I voted Greene, and I am leaving Shaw for Libba :D

23-04-2017, 08:32 PM
I want to vote for that smart-ass,gobby little turd Wilson for the Zaine Train to cave in his Brain ;)

23-04-2017, 08:34 PM
This is really difficult. Toby Greene's face if off the Slappability Scale. Patton and Cameron's stupid yard-wide grins need to be wiped off their faces and every time he goes near the ball Shoelaces Lobb ought to be reminded of the need to check his shoelaces. They are an odious bunch. Heath Shaw is extremely unlikable but what can you expect when spitting on your opponent is part of his DNA.

23-04-2017, 08:37 PM
Heath Shaw is extremely unlikable but what can you expect when spitting on your opponent is part of his DNA.

Also in trouble for calling a Sydney player a retard - I guess once a bogan always a bogan

23-04-2017, 09:52 PM
Great idea. I've made it multiple choice 'cos who can stop at one?

Jesus, someone even wants the Giants CEO taken out.

23-04-2017, 10:07 PM
Jesus, someone even wants the Giants CEO taken out.

I choose the options. I haven't forgotten or forgiven the comments he made back in October 2014 about our club.

23-04-2017, 10:14 PM
Disappointed there's no option for Davis the man who values loyalty above all unless it applies to himself

23-04-2017, 10:26 PM
Disappointed there's no option for Davis the man who values loyalty above all unless it applies to himself

Agree with this. Davis is an A grade turd. But Cordy is unlikely to meet Davis if Cordy stays back. Both are defenders.

Alternatively, do we need a separate thread called "Which Giants defender should Clay Smith kill this Friday night"?

23-04-2017, 10:54 PM
I voted Greene, Shaw, Ward and Patton. The first two because they're Giant knobs. The 3rd because he is a disloyal #)!$*~@ and the fourth because he's large and could kick numerous goals.

23-04-2017, 11:04 PM
I voted Greene, Shaw, Ward and Patton. The first two because they're Giant knobs. The 3rd because he is a disloyal #)!$*~@ and the fourth because he's large and could kick numerous goals.

That's one a quarter. That's doable.

23-04-2017, 11:07 PM
It's boring but we just need to be first to the ball & not give it back. Let them worry about playing the man

23-04-2017, 11:08 PM
It's boring but we just need to be first to the ball & not give it back. Let them worry about playing the man

And then Zaine can cave someone's head in?

24-04-2017, 12:03 AM
I voted for all of them

24-04-2017, 01:19 AM
And then Zaine can cave someone's head in?

If Zaine KO's Jeremy Cameron but we lose, we won't be happy

24-04-2017, 04:32 AM

But can you truly say you'd be unhappy?

24-04-2017, 09:58 AM

I'd take that depending on the manner of the loss.:D

24-04-2017, 05:19 PM
How did they get to be such a filthy team so quickly? I blame Sheedy

24-04-2017, 05:27 PM

Yep Sheedy for sure, Leon is not like that.

24-04-2017, 06:47 PM

Based on this thread, they've got nothing on our supporters!

24-04-2017, 07:03 PM
Based on this thread, they've got nothing on our supporters!

Our club was born in blood and boots, not AFL focus groups.

24-04-2017, 07:20 PM
Yep Sheedy for sure, Leon is not like that.

Learned it at Hawthorn.

24-04-2017, 07:44 PM
Where is the option "Everyone except Sam Reid"?

24-04-2017, 07:53 PM
Greene clearly a fave. Agree he has a very smug mug.

Also think Lachie Whitfield deserves some more support. 6 months suspension in the off season. Otherwise known as the Clayton's punishment.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/giant-lachie-whitfield-claims-drug-texts-a-ruse-as-afl-antidoping-charges-loom-20161024-gs9k94.html

24-04-2017, 07:55 PM
So many valid options. My preference is Jeremy Cameron after his sledging performance in the prelim despite having zero influence. Devon Smith can be next for his constant faux tough guy act. Heath Shaw can complete the trifecta.

I don't dislike Greene as much as others. I actually admire him somewhat for getting his act together. He's largely eliminated the sniping that was a feature in his game early on.

24-04-2017, 08:10 PM
But can you truly say you'd be unhappy?

Yeah mate. You play the man you get shown up

24-04-2017, 08:27 PM
So many valid options. My preference is Jeremy Cameron after his sledging performance in the prelim despite having zero influence. Devon Smith can be next for his constant faux tough guy act. Heath Shaw can complete the trifecta.

I don't dislike Greene as much as others. I actually admire him somewhat for getting his act together. He's largely eliminated the sniping that was a feature in his game early on.gets it out of his system bashing people at family restaurants now.

28-04-2017, 03:01 PM
Just listening to Cooney on SEN and he says the rivalry was way back before last season.

In the GWS second year, their players were sledging Matty Boyd and Gia calling the club pathetic, disgrace, should be kicked out of the AFL, lack of success blah blah blah. Coon wouldn't say who the sledgers were but Francis guested Toby Greene main culprit.

Come on Cordy - do it (legally of course :) )

28-04-2017, 04:47 PM
Just listening to Cooney on SEN and he says the rivalry was way back before last season.

In the GWS second year, their players were sledging Matty Boyd and Gia calling the club pathetic, disgrace, should be kicked out of the AFL, lack of success blah blah blah. Coon wouldn't say who the sledgers were but Francis guested Toby Greene main culprit.

Come on Cordy - do it (legally of course :) )

Of course we mean legally. That's taken as said.

We don't breed thugs at the Whitten oval.

28-04-2017, 05:35 PM
Toby Greene looks like he should be playing a lead role on the TV show The L World

28-04-2017, 08:33 PM
Toby Greene looks like he should be playing a lead role on the TV show The L World

Purely out of academic interest does the L stand for lesbian in that sentence?

28-04-2017, 10:49 PM
That Dog Green thanks.

29-04-2017, 12:31 AM
Purely out of academic interest does the L stand for lesbian in that sentence?

Yes. Yes it does.