Brisbane v Geelong Gabba 7.25pm

St Kilda v Richmond Etihad Stadium 7.25pm

Sunday July 9

North Melbourne v Fremantle Etihad Stadium 1.10pm

Carlton v Melbourne MCG 3.20pm

West Coast v Port Adelaide Domain Stadium 4.40pm

04-07-2017, 05:08 PM
Saints v Richmond looming as a big game.

Rest of the round looks very uninteresting (except our game)

08-07-2017, 05:21 PM
Watching the last 10 minutes of the GWS/Hawks match, gee GWS has some marking power around the ground.

08-07-2017, 05:22 PM
Another draw coming up

08-07-2017, 05:33 PM
First club to have two draws in a row since Carlton in 1921 . Plastics very very lucky .

08-07-2017, 06:15 PM
Lynch at the Suns is the best FF in the AFL

08-07-2017, 08:14 PM
Lynch at the Suns is the best FF in the AFL

it's a bit like being the best looking woman on the Upper Volta though. There's not a lot of competition.

08-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Saints unbelievable tonight.

08-07-2017, 09:22 PM
Saints unbelievable tonight.

To think their misses have been only slight. They could be further ahead. They're on for a 200 point game.

08-07-2017, 09:29 PM
Basil shut the *!*!*!*! up you *!*!*!*!wit roadkill *!*!*!*!ing muppet.

08-07-2017, 09:35 PM
Bloody Josh Bruce ruining records with 1.5 missing easy shots. That's really shit.

Richmond in a half kicked 1.4. Their 22 kicked less combined than that really shit 1.5 of Josh Bruce. That's so shit marking hasn't worked out a word for how shit that is.

08-07-2017, 09:47 PM
I'm on a Ballarat bound train at Southern Cross and there are two tigers supporters opposite me.

I actually had to open the app to see that it was half time

08-07-2017, 10:35 PM
Night out for stkilda , and a horror night for the tiges.

08-07-2017, 10:43 PM
The ever climbing Swans now the team to beat? Their next clash vs the Giants should be a ripper.

08-07-2017, 10:44 PM
I'm on a Ballarat bound train at Southern Cross and there are two tigers supporters opposite me.

I actually had to open the app to see that it was half time

Sounds like you are on suicide watch for them.

08-07-2017, 11:18 PM
Sounds like you are on suicide watch for them.

I can honestly say I've never left a game at half time before.

08-07-2017, 11:28 PM
I left a game against Norf in 96 ( around Easter) when we were 90 odd points down .
Such an insipid unbearable to watch performance

09-07-2017, 01:23 AM
I left a game against Norf in 96 ( around Easter) when we were 90 odd points down .
Such an insipid unbearable to watch performance
Was at that game as well and also left early. We ended up losing by 131 points from memory.

09-07-2017, 01:49 AM
I have considered it a few times this year. It's typically something I just don't do. Couple of weeks back I was really crook, by rights should have left early in the 3rd. Stupidly sat it out, took a very long train ride home and then was violently ill. Spent most of the next 3 days in bed. Bloody stupid footy :D

09-07-2017, 01:50 AM
My Dad gave me the mother of all sprays about being realistic at that game in 1996. He was going off his head in the second quarter and I was trying to put some optimism into the situation.

I've been a realist borderline unbridled cynic ever since.

09-07-2017, 03:57 AM
Did Chris Grant play on Wayne Carey that day?

09-07-2017, 02:19 PM
Well at least the Tigers continue to be a source of joy from time to time ...

09-07-2017, 04:46 PM
And then there's Norf's record in close ones under Scott to help warm the cockles ...

09-07-2017, 06:14 PM
And then there's Norf's record in close ones under Scott to help warm the cockles ...

How was the miss by Goldstein with a minute left on the clock - woeful missing 15 metres out

09-07-2017, 06:34 PM
How was the miss by Goldstein with a minute left on the clock - woeful missing 15 metres out

Indeed. Kicked it like he was wearing one of our jumpers.

09-07-2017, 06:59 PM
I know they lost but jeez, we may struggle to match it with the Blues next week on the MCG

09-07-2017, 07:07 PM
I know they lost but jeez, we may struggle to match it with the Blues next week on the MCG

That's my thought too. They shit the bed a bit in the last few minutes, but everything before that was pretty good. Although they'll have too many tall defenders if they leave them all in.

09-07-2017, 07:58 PM
Carlton, and every other opponent we have for the rest of the year will fancy themselves against us.

And rightly so.

09-07-2017, 08:43 PM
Great win by port over in Perth . They looked like copping a pantsing halfway through the second .
Charlie Dixon was excellent , as was Robbie Gray .

09-07-2017, 08:44 PM
Great to see Scott has another close loss to his wonderful record

09-07-2017, 09:47 PM
The only redeeming feature of this year so far is that we're still in the positive I n the Hrovat trade.

09-07-2017, 10:00 PM
Roos record so far :5 losses by less than 10 points

09-07-2017, 10:07 PM
The only redeeming feature of this year so far is that we're still in the positive I n the Hrovat trade.

Thanks god for their choking!

09-07-2017, 10:30 PM
Roos record so far :5 losses by less than 10 points

We have lost 3 by less than 8 points

09-07-2017, 10:32 PM
That's my thought too. They shit the bed a bit in the last few minutes, but everything before that was pretty good. Although they'll have too many tall defenders if they leave them all in.

On paper maybe. If we continue to kick the ball in high, slow and long then it just makes it even easier for them

09-07-2017, 10:34 PM
On paper maybe. If we continue to kick the ball in high, slow and long then it just makes it even easier for them

Or. Stick with me. Maybe they can shift Liam Jones forward.

10-07-2017, 01:06 AM
Or. Stick with me. Maybe they can shift Liam Jones forward.

Then he just continues the proud history of poor forwards kicking a bag against us.

The Brownless-Daw trophy

14-07-2017, 11:14 PM
Great example tonight of how one team, Essendon, can continually throw their way out of stoppages without penalty e.g Merrett, Heppell etc whilst we get all the scrutiny and subsequent punishment for actions far more discreet than what's on show tonight.

14-07-2017, 11:17 PM
Great example tonight of how one team, Essendon, can continually throw their way out of stoppages without penalty e.g Merrett, Heppell etc whilst we get all the scrutiny and subsequent punishment for actions far more discrete than what's on show tonight.

You're living in the past man. :)

14-07-2017, 11:19 PM
You're living in the past man. :)

Live in the now!

16-07-2017, 07:34 PM
Watching Freo butcher inside 50 after inside 50 and post 2 goals 13 and just dominate for 20 and be 29 points down reminds me of us for a big part of the year. Dockers just got their 3rd. Trail by 23. 30 secs to go and they give away 50mt. Kennedy goals so they lead by 29. Dockers their own worst enemy. But they are still in this.

16-07-2017, 07:46 PM
Watching Freo butcher inside 50 after inside 50 and post 2 goals 13 and just dominate for 20 and be 29 points down reminds me of us for a big part of the year. Dockers just got their 3rd. Trail by 23. 30 secs to go and they give away 50mt. Kennedy goals so they lead by 29. Dockers their own worst enemy. But they are still in this.

Just got home and saw they don't have their kicking boots on. We know what it feels like to have so many missed chances.

16-07-2017, 08:34 PM
Obviously following our game plan being the premiers.

16-07-2017, 08:44 PM
Just got home and saw they don't have their kicking boots on. We know what it feels like to have so many missed chances.

Except in the first half of grand finals.

16-07-2017, 10:44 PM
Really that game was just thrown away by the Dockers. Even in the last they had multiple opps to win but the last kick inside 50 was invariably maked by Hurn et all or fell short of the leading player and left him in the lurch. Eagles scored easy goals on the turn over.
Eagles really outplayed in the 2nd half.

16-07-2017, 11:15 PM
You blokes know that this is last week's thread right?

16-07-2017, 11:17 PM
you blokes know that this is last week's thread right?

that is funny

17-07-2017, 12:37 AM
that is funny

I'd been meaning to point it out for a while.