04-08-2017, 05:23 PM
Scraggers by 20 points
BOG Bont
First Goal Cloke

04-08-2017, 05:27 PM
Bullies by 75 points

First Goal

https://images.fineartamerica.com/images-medium-large-5/keep-calm-and-go-big-red-kristin-vorderstrasse.jpg

BOG: The Bont of course

04-08-2017, 09:54 PM
Dogs by 25 (hoping for a 50+ pt margin)
First goal Cloke
BOG Bont

05-08-2017, 01:55 AM
WB by 81
First Goal Redpath
BOG Redpath

05-08-2017, 09:03 AM
Dogs by 31
First goal - Cloke
BOG - Webb (breakout game)

05-08-2017, 10:13 AM
I've got a bad feeling

I'll just leave it at that.

05-08-2017, 10:42 AM
If we turn up expecting an easy win like we did in Bob's 300th, they will embarrass us and end our season.

05-08-2017, 11:11 AM
I've got a bad feeling

I'll just leave it at that.

Yeah I'm nervous about this one too. In saying that I feel we turned the corner in the last few games, in particular last week. There is a fight in them that has been missing for much of the year. We will beat Brisbane in Brisbane which will boost the confidence even more coming up against the plastics next week.

05-08-2017, 11:49 AM
I've more confidence we'll beat GWS next week than this lot today.

We haven't won interstate this year and apparently haven't won at the GABBA since freakin 2009. How can that be?

Total banana peel this one.

05-08-2017, 12:16 PM
Brisbane to kick the first 3 goals, like whats happened to us the last 3 weeks.

We have some confidence back. We have everything to play for. Will be a comfortable win.

05-08-2017, 12:26 PM
I've more confidence we'll beat GWS next week than this lot today.

We haven't won interstate this year and apparently haven't won at the GABBA since freakin 2009. How can that be?

Total banana peel this one.

Cairns is interstate I think. We are undefeated in Queensland this season.

05-08-2017, 12:49 PM
Dogs by 16 points
Best on Daniel
FG Cloke

05-08-2017, 12:59 PM

Rocco, it was our home game though. So the question is, is Cairns interstate?

05-08-2017, 01:01 PM
Rocco, it was our home game though. So the question is, is Cairns interstate?

Not to Queenslanders but are we Queenslanders?

05-08-2017, 01:34 PM

Oh, that. Right you are.

Still, edgyAF about this one. Tis no less season defining than last week's tilt.

05-08-2017, 03:03 PM
Dogs by 27 points
BOG: Biggs
1st goal: Redpath

05-08-2017, 03:15 PM

Only in a geographic sense. It was a western bulldog home game so Cairns became, for AFL purposes, a (very) outer western suburb of Melbourne for the duration of the game.

Anyway

Bulldogs by 55 points
FG Cloke
BOG the Bont.

05-08-2017, 03:42 PM
Only in a geographic sense. It was a western bulldog home game so Cairns became, for AFL purposes, a (very) outer western suburb of Melbourne for the duration of the game

It's only 3 hours from the city, so probably the same as Ballarat in peak times. You just have to take the plane not the car :D

05-08-2017, 03:57 PM
Need to be weary of this game but I'm pretty confident about today. We have played pretty well the last few weeks compared to the weeks before that when we only had 1 win after the mid year bye.

05-08-2017, 04:17 PM
Potential Banana skin worries me
Dogs by 12 pts ( god I hope we win by 60)
1st goal Redpath
Bog Bont

05-08-2017, 04:20 PM
WB by 81
First Goal Redpath
BOG Redpath

Are you going to the game boydogs?

05-08-2017, 05:18 PM
dogs by 28
BOG Wallis
first goal Red

05-08-2017, 05:37 PM
Bonti needs to kick them. Would have been the perfect start.

05-08-2017, 05:40 PM
Altered my best On Ground to Libba. JJ not playing.

05-08-2017, 05:42 PM
Picko! He has really got back.

05-08-2017, 05:42 PM
Sarah Jones says "No late changes" right before the bounce. Minutes later they cut to Bob on our bench. Amateur stuff.

When/if Bont learns to hurt opponents on the scoreboard, look out.

05-08-2017, 05:54 PM
Well, that sucks.

Hope it's not a bad one for Easton, but with his history it doesn't look good.

05-08-2017, 05:55 PM
Not more injuries :(

When will ever get our best 22 available.

05-08-2017, 05:55 PM
Picken been good

05-08-2017, 06:01 PM
Gee, picking a competitive backline's going to be fun if Wood's done something serious.

05-08-2017, 06:02 PM
Williams kicking is sublime.

05-08-2017, 06:03 PM
Lewis Young needs to keep his feet. Has gone to ground too easily the last couple of weeks.

Good signs early from Libba.

Dwayne, Browny and Lynch would have to be my least favourite commentary team.

05-08-2017, 06:04 PM
Looking good early!

05-08-2017, 06:06 PM
Red been a good presence up there. Lachie gets one. Great stuff.

05-08-2017, 06:07 PM
Bont been right in it.

05-08-2017, 06:08 PM
How does Bont miss that shot at the start of the game?

05-08-2017, 06:09 PM
How does Bont miss that shot at the start of the game?

If he gets that right everyone look out!

05-08-2017, 06:09 PM
Like the Clokey and Red combo

05-08-2017, 06:10 PM
I'm loving having a hard working CHF. Cloke is working hard to provide an option in the middle, but also working back to be a tall target. And a nice goal. It's a really nice element of the team.

05-08-2017, 06:10 PM

Great to see Cloke get one that quarter.

05-08-2017, 06:11 PM

Weird having two or three tall targets isn't it? Shows we can do two big forwards and Roughy. Hopefully Tommy Boyd soon would be nice.

05-08-2017, 06:12 PM
If he gets that right everyone look out!

He tends to miss the first shot by a fair way most weeks. It might be a big if

05-08-2017, 06:12 PM
Good start, but Woods hamstring is wildly disappointing

05-08-2017, 06:13 PM
Terrible luck for Wood. Looks a bad hammy. Unlucky for me too, couldn't get to the game today as my wife only just finished work..
My young fella is taking it very well.

05-08-2017, 06:15 PM
Weird having two or three tall targets isn't it? Shows we can do two big forwards and Roughy. Hopefully Tommy Boyd soon would be nice.

We might need one in the backline

05-08-2017, 06:20 PM
Brilliant from JackMac to Redders. Great to watch.

Looking very good

The Twin Towers.

05-08-2017, 06:24 PM
We do a good job keeping the opposition in the game - frustrating.

05-08-2017, 06:26 PM

Yep...very frustrating.

05-08-2017, 06:34 PM
What the F was that??

Danger signs.

05-08-2017, 06:36 PM
Our defence is a rabble without Wood.

05-08-2017, 06:36 PM
She's right boys. Job's done.

*Our inner monologue*

05-08-2017, 06:37 PM
We look tired

05-08-2017, 06:38 PM
Dog walked . Wood injury F*********!
Can we just get a decent run at it FFS footy gods

05-08-2017, 06:39 PM
Caleb's tackling has improved out of sight

05-08-2017, 06:42 PM
Onya Clokey. You're officially one of us.

05-08-2017, 06:44 PM
The Brisbane cheer squad in the commentary box is getting old quick.

05-08-2017, 06:46 PM
Where did the footy from the first quarter go???

05-08-2017, 06:46 PM
Is Williams 33 and Young 34? Is it just me or are the commentators getting them mixed up

05-08-2017, 06:48 PM
Rather poor 2nd quarter. Is there a wind advantage to the left of screen?

05-08-2017, 06:48 PM
Is Williams 33 and Young 34? Is it just me or are the commentators getting them mixed up

Other way round.

05-08-2017, 06:49 PM

Williams is 34. Young 33.

very Poor quarter after a great start.

Defence is a rabble, Bob needs to get back and organise it. We are coasting and it isn't good enough at the moment

05-08-2017, 06:50 PM
Where did the footy from the first quarter go???

Maybe we weren't that good in the first, but they were just bad.
2nd qtr they ran harder, had better pressure, we gave them easy goals with lunacy defence.

Some of our kicking under not much pressure is back to that of mid year.

We will certainly wanna kick any set shot we get, coz if we don't take our chances, our season is over tonight.

05-08-2017, 06:50 PM
very Poor quarter after a great start.

I think the trainers had bath water in the water bottles. Hard work was bringing success, so we did the opposite...

05-08-2017, 06:51 PM

What's that old saying? Something about "Bad kicking is bad football."
Really that was a very poor quarter of football. We could very well be trailing by a couple of points.
We need a bomb under us in the second half. This is a golden opportunity. Let's not let it slip.

05-08-2017, 06:52 PM
Webb lost out there, not good enough, Smith again not sure how he got a game, Wallis needs to do more.

05-08-2017, 06:53 PM
Other way round.

Ok. Thanks. Wasn't sure (obviously)

05-08-2017, 06:54 PM
Red, Cloke and clay can't play in the same team. JJ is a huge out, and wood is not the one you want injured.

05-08-2017, 06:55 PM
Without JJ and wood, we have no real pace out there...and it's showing.

05-08-2017, 06:56 PM
Hamling oh Hamling that trade has been hurting us all year

05-08-2017, 06:59 PM
We need to be ruthlessly efficient with our disposal for the remainder because if we cough it up and have to chase tail in this one we're stuffed.

05-08-2017, 07:06 PM
Bont officially has the yips

05-08-2017, 07:06 PM
Bont just has to learn to convert. Could have 3 goals, has 3 behinds instead.

05-08-2017, 07:09 PM
Need to pick it up a bit

05-08-2017, 07:12 PM
Crap umpiring. Two of our tackles go unrewarded, identical on Dale and they get the free.

05-08-2017, 07:14 PM
Bont just has to learn to convert. Could have 3 goals, has 3 behinds instead.

It should be simple, it's not like he's fatigued early in the quarter.

05-08-2017, 07:15 PM
Our class should prevail but we need to work a bit harder. The intensity isn't there at the moment

05-08-2017, 07:16 PM
12 frees to 6 in their favour.

05-08-2017, 07:16 PM
Sorry but Smith looks cooked when the ball's in his area.

If he's got another gear he needs to find it soon.

05-08-2017, 07:17 PM
Do we want to be in the 8 or not ?????

05-08-2017, 07:18 PM
This is disgraceful. Millionaire wannabes.

Pathetic. Back to our rubbish.

Season dying before our eyes. It was sick, then looked up, but this could be fatal.

05-08-2017, 07:19 PM
Skill level terrible
Not running hard enough

Those last 3 weeks have clearly been forgotten about.

05-08-2017, 07:21 PM
Cmon Dogs wake up!

Dwayne Russell is revelling in this

I'm calling it.....season gone.

05-08-2017, 07:28 PM
What's going on!

05-08-2017, 07:28 PM

We are doing it to ourselves again.

05-08-2017, 07:29 PM
Dwayne Russell is revelling in this

I might actually throw something at the TV soon. It's sickening.

05-08-2017, 07:29 PM
Just got a message from a mate

In the words of Fred Flinstone

GabbaHoodooDo

05-08-2017, 07:30 PM
FFS big Red

05-08-2017, 07:31 PM

We are doing it to ourselves again.

And from what I heard the other week it still hasn't been a bigger focus.

05-08-2017, 07:33 PM
Should be ashamed of ourselves

05-08-2017, 07:34 PM
And from what I heard the other week it still hasn't been a bigger focus.

To be fair the last 3 weeks we have gone 47.37

Lazy, arrogant and filthy.

On the flip side, I think Rockliff would be a good free agent to get for next year. Because that's the focus now, next year.

Lazy, arrogant and filthy.

That should be the Season 2017 DVD title.

05-08-2017, 07:35 PM
Just remember, our last 3 wins were Carlton, Gold Coast and Essendon (when they kicked something like 13:19).

We aren't that good.

And that's why I said I had a bad feeling.

05-08-2017, 07:35 PM
Are we going to win?

05-08-2017, 07:36 PM
Go home Doggies, you're drunk.

05-08-2017, 07:36 PM
On the flip side, I think Rockliff would be a good free agent to get for next year. Because that's the focus now, next year.

And we wouldn't have him as an opposition player :)
Can we get Zorko too (who also loves playing us)

05-08-2017, 07:37 PM
To be fair the last 3 weeks we have gone 47.37

Lets us down when it counts.

05-08-2017, 07:37 PM
I am a Prisoner of Hope! Where there is life their is HOPE! Come on Dogs. Let's go. How much do we want to win?

05-08-2017, 07:38 PM
Now i remember what its like being a dogs supporter.

05-08-2017, 07:39 PM
Bloody hell Bont!

05-08-2017, 07:39 PM
Lets us down when it counts.

Whenever you do that it lets you down. How have the last 3 weeks not been "when it counts"?

Oh FFS BONT!!!!!!!!!!!!

05-08-2017, 07:40 PM
Bont's not the messiah, he's a naughty boy

05-08-2017, 07:41 PM
20m out straight in front. Finally Bont gets it

05-08-2017, 07:41 PM
And he gets it

Go Bont!

05-08-2017, 07:49 PM
Good movement from Cloke

05-08-2017, 07:49 PM
Clay gets a very important one

Cmon Dogs!

05-08-2017, 07:50 PM
Brilliant Bont

Red sneaks it through.

The way Bont can just get those handballs out is sensational.

YES BIG RED

05-08-2017, 07:51 PM
Brilliant Bont

Been very good today again. Just need to convert some chances.

05-08-2017, 07:54 PM
Been very good today again. Just need to convert some chances.

He has been absolutely brilliant but 1.4 is terrible

05-08-2017, 07:55 PM
Good punch!

05-08-2017, 07:58 PM
Webb can't play next week. Pathetic effort

05-08-2017, 07:59 PM

Needed to be better there.

That unpaid 50m on Wallis has wrecked our season.

Walker and Bastinac playing out their skin....yep we can't win.

05-08-2017, 08:00 PM
That unpaid 40m on Wallis has wrecked our season.
The umpiring is a joke

05-08-2017, 08:01 PM
Toby!

05-08-2017, 08:02 PM

But why is he playing as a back pocket?

05-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Bont set shot.

I can't look.

05-08-2017, 08:04 PM
But why is he playing as a back pocket?

Switcheroo with Murph? The latter has had an impact forward.

05-08-2017, 08:09 PM
Jack Mac protec
Jack Mac attack

05-08-2017, 08:13 PM
Jee-zus.

This footy club's like an abusive lover you just can't quit.

05-08-2017, 08:14 PM
Over the line but boy, some major work with skills and goal kicking needed if we are to get close over the next 3 games

05-08-2017, 08:15 PM
Lucky. We do this in the next three weeks, and we get three losses. Bank the points and improve

05-08-2017, 08:17 PM
Everyone calm down. We won, take it, walk away and move on to next week.

05-08-2017, 08:18 PM
Everyone calm down. We won, take it, walk away and move on to next week.

Exactly. We are 20 weeks into the season and people still seem to not have learnt that teams change dramatically week by week.

05-08-2017, 08:20 PM
Exactly. We are 20 weeks into the season and people still seem to not have learnt that teams change dramatically week by week.

Or in our case, quarter-to-quarter.

05-08-2017, 08:20 PM

We just need to keep winning. Get into the 8 and relaunch! Good luck to those in our way.

05-08-2017, 08:27 PM
Good win, we had to dig deep and we did. Injuries and back to back 6 dayers. We just needed to win today, it was never going to be pretty so I'm rapt with the win. Come back to Melbourne and freshen up. Good stuff Dogs.

05-08-2017, 08:30 PM
I am a Prisoner of Hope! Where there is life their is HOPE! Come on Dogs. Let's go. How much do we want to win?

My faith has been rewarded! We will beat GWS next week. We did it tough but - WE DID IT!

The reality is that we kept them in the game with some very poor kicking for goal and some poor defending. Due to the absence of Wood, JJ and Bob spending time up forward we were very inexperienced down back.
Zaine Cordy had an absolute brain fade kicking in board to Caleb Daniel surrounded 3 on 1!
But Toby McLean was MAGNIFICENT saving us at the death - grace under pressure. Found space in a phone box and got us out of the brown stuff.
Bob cooked? I DON'T THINK SO! He was a good contributor.
Of course I would have liked to win by 10 goals but wins like this build belief.
Get ready for a shit fight next week. The Plastics are going to feel the heat and we all know whst a blow torch can do to a plastic bottle. Go Dogs!

05-08-2017, 08:30 PM
What happen in the 2nd & 3rd quarters? Did we head down the Gold Coast Highway to ride the new coaster at Movieworld or something?

05-08-2017, 08:34 PM
We're in the 8!

A 6 day break, rotation down early against a quick side - that was a tough match for us and we got home.

05-08-2017, 08:58 PM
Great to get the win. Vital win!

We are back in the 8 now.

We started of great but faded in the middle part of the game but importantly got it back in the final term.

Bont was outstanding great game. Jack Macrae very good. Jack Redpath provides a great target in the forward line. Cloke showed a lot - good to seem him back playing. Bob Murphy did some good things - will he play on in 2018? Zaine Cordy, Lewis Young and Bailey Williams we have some good emerging defenders.

On the negatives our goalkicking was poor with Bont and few others missing a few that they should of got. Our 3rd quarter very dissapointing and needed to do more to make the game safer but the Lions did pretty well and were hard to play

All in all an important win and we are back in 7th position.

Bring on Greater Waste of Space.

Go Bulldogs!!

05-08-2017, 08:59 PM
Lachie Hunter nearly took a great mark. Liked the smother he did as well.

05-08-2017, 09:00 PM
What happen in the 2nd & 3rd quarters? Did we head down the Gold Coast Highway to ride the new coaster at Movieworld or something?

Yep probably :)

05-08-2017, 09:05 PM
Lewis Young needs to keep his feet. Has gone to ground too easily the last couple of weeks.

Good signs early from Libba.

Dwayne, Browny and Lynch would have to be my least favourite commentary team.

The Brisbane cheer squad in the commentary box is getting old quick.

The commentary on ABC radio was pretty ordinary. They were absolutely down beat for the first quarter and a half before constantly ejaculating as Brisbane came back into the game. They were absolutely devestated when Brisbane lost. Talk about unprofessional. It's got to the point where they need an unbiased voice in the box to keep reminding the commentaters they aren't part of the Brisbane cheer squad.

05-08-2017, 09:06 PM
Kinda glad i couldn't go to the game now, my son may've ended up having his vocabulary expanded in a bad way during much of the game beyond Qtr time.

05-08-2017, 09:11 PM
The commentary on ABC radio was pretty ordinary. They were absolutely down beat for the first quarter and a half before constantly ejaculating as Brisbane came back into the game. They were absolutely devestated when Brisbane lost. Talk about unprofessional. It's got to the point where they need an unbiased voice in the box to keep reminding the commentaters they aren't part of the Brisbane cheer squad.

Most of the time they commentate through their pockets. Good commentating retired last year.

05-08-2017, 09:13 PM

Yeah you need to be professional and neutral as a commentator.

05-08-2017, 09:28 PM
Bloody Suckling, just when my rage o meter with him is running hot he takes a ripper contested mark and fires off an even better kick.

Just be shit all the time so I can whinge about you, FFS.

05-08-2017, 09:40 PM
Looks like a mirror image of the earlier game at Etihad. We smashed them in all key indicators but managed to get easily scored against out the back. Good teams find the line when the whips are cracking and we did so today, in hostile territory and with everything going against us.

Ugly wins are beautiful.

05-08-2017, 09:43 PM
Well, that was a strange game. We started off beautifully, managed to stop playing football in any meaningful way for half the game, and then fought out a good win.

A brief glance at the stats sheet, coupled with another at the score line suggests we should have won by more as we controlled a lot of the game. What concerned me was that we seemed too easy to kick goals against, the team defence didn't perform well at all.

Our kicking for goal was disgusting, only equaled by our attitude in the second and third quarters for disgustingness. It seems we're a little slow on the uptake that the competition's evenness means any team can beat us if we serve up that tripe for too long.

We had some really important cattle out today, and our issues are much worse with Wood suffering a bad hamstring.

05-08-2017, 09:50 PM
I always felt this was a danger game with Brisbane setting themselves for it - and having 5 talented fresh players coming in. I realise they are on the bottom - but they've been ok at times at the Gabba when its warm. Our blokes going to Brisbane on 6 day break, JJ out in the warm up, Wood done after 10 minutes and us struggling to get the right mix after that. Happy to take the win and move on. There's no easy wins in this comp anymore.

05-08-2017, 09:55 PM
I always felt this was a danger game with Brisbane setting themselves for it - and having 5 talented fresh players coming in. I realise they are on the bottom - but they've been ok at times at the Gabba when its warm. Our blokes going to Brisbane on 6 day break, JJ out in the warm up, Wood done after 10 minutes and us struggling to get the right mix after that. Happy to take the win and move on. There's no easy wins in this comp anymore.
Yep, Brisbane are the best ever worst team in the comp. Gladly take the 4 points and run.

05-08-2017, 09:57 PM
Yep, Brisbane are the best ever worst team in the comp. Gladly take the 4 points and run.

My silver lining at the end of the third quarter - was 'at least if we are going to have a disaster quarter like that - better off doing it in the third, when we get a break, reset, and have time to fix things'.

We all knew what the Bont's last quarter was going to look like - we just needed to get out of his way to let him do it!

05-08-2017, 09:58 PM

So true Ozza. No easy wins anymore.

05-08-2017, 10:15 PM
Are you going to the game boydogs?

It's closer to you than me my friend

05-08-2017, 10:18 PM

1667.2 Km from Melbourne to Brisbane

1684.9 Km from Cairns to Brisbane

Despite you being in the same state I'm closer to Brisbane from Victoria :)

Queensland is a very big state.

05-08-2017, 10:41 PM

Must be great for you up in Cairns in recent years seeing the Doggies have a good record there. Another win for us there just 2 weeks ago.

05-08-2017, 11:01 PM
Yeah you need to be professional and neutral as a commentator.

I don't expect completely neutral, in fact i don't mind hearing a bit of enthusiasm for the local team because it adds a bit of colour. A non passionate broadcast would be boring.

But outright bias, ignoring the other team apart from grunting or whinging when they get a free kick is not special comments. Phoning your commentary through for the first quarter and a half until your preferred team start to make a game of it and then deciding to take an interest is pretty ordinary.

05-08-2017, 11:35 PM
I don't expect completely neutral, in fact i don't mind hearing a bit of enthusiasm for the local team because it adds a bit of colour. A non passionate broadcast would be boring.

But outright bias, ignoring the other team apart from grunting or whinging when they get a free kick is not special comments. Phoning your commentary through for the first quarter and a half until your preferred team start to make a game of it and then deciding to take an interest is pretty ordinary.

Good post TD. Agree with that.

06-08-2017, 12:01 AM
Pathetic and unacceptable 2nd & 3rd quarters, showing no fight and with no run

That said there were significant mitigating circumstances, this wasn't an indicator of how we should expect to finish the year. The cavalry will arrive next week

Glad to get the win and go back to Victoria for the last 3

06-08-2017, 12:10 AM
It was noticeable how easy it was to score out the back against us - with such an inexperienced backline. Biggs and Suckling, plus teenagers. I think at 3/4 time the (non) dream team of commentators said Bris had 28 inside 50s, we had 50. That is normally indication of a thrashing, but they scored from easy entries once they got past the first line. The zone just didn't work.

And our goal kicking was diabolical. This shouldn't have been close, it should have been over early but our first 11 I50s led to just one goal. So frustrating that we had to spend petrol tickets with such a crucial game coming up :mad:

06-08-2017, 09:50 AM
Premiership backline

B: M.Boyd Hamling Roberts
HB: Wood Morris Johanissen

06-08-2017, 10:03 AM
Premiership backline

Ohh I'm stealing that for a conversation im having with a mate on FB

06-08-2017, 11:49 AM
Premiership backline

You forgot Biggs.

Against Brisbane after Wood injury:

Williams (19), Cordy (20), Biggs (26)

Webb ( 21), Young (18), Suckling (29)

Age in brackets, with average age 22, Average games 43. Take out Suckling and the other guys average only 24 games. Now that is a young backline.

06-08-2017, 12:23 PM
You forgot Biggs.

Against Brisbane after Wood injury:

Williams (19), Cordy (20), Biggs (26)

Webb ( 21), Young (18), Suckling (29)

Age in brackets, with average age 22, Average games 43. Take out Suckling and the other guys average only 24 games. Now that is a young backline.

Great experience for them all. It shows they have talent, but showed them all that they all have specific areas to work on.

06-08-2017, 02:03 PM
Ohh I'm stealing that for a conversation im having with a mate on FB

You leave our premiership backline where it belongs mister!

06-08-2017, 04:38 PM
Premiership backline

Wish we kept Hamling but it is what it is.

07-08-2017, 05:46 PM
Pathetic and unacceptable 2nd & 3rd quarters, showing no fight and with no run

Those qtrs aren't going to make it onto the of season highlight reel, but if we had kicked a tad better than 2.10 through that period we would have still held a handy lead come 3/4 time.

And the numbers of times that we kicked a point and then they went down to kick a goal was high too.. A reset in the middle after a Bulldogs goal would have things even more on our terms given the dominance we had in there.

07-08-2017, 06:41 PM
I agree Mantis, if we had of kicked straight in the 2nd and 3rd quarters the Brissy probably loose by 50-60 point's. The momentum swing from kicking point's is what nearly lost us the game.

Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda... Didn't.

07-08-2017, 08:31 PM
The amount of forward 50's we had and missed chances , we should have led comfortably .