Get the feeling the Crows might break the duck

27-07-2020, 09:10 PM
I’m seriously dizzy trying to keep up
Days , rounds

It has been a crazy year!

27-07-2020, 10:00 PM
Has a team ever completed a game without scoring a goal?

Because Freo are going to give it a nudge.

28-07-2020, 01:35 PM
Has a team ever completed a game without scoring a goal?

Because Freo are going to give it a nudge.

Only scored 16 points last night.

28-07-2020, 01:35 PM
Get the feeling the Crows might break the duck

They have come close a few times now. Good chance this weekend.

28-07-2020, 03:13 PM
They have come close a few times now. Good chance this weekend.

Nah, North will be too good

28-07-2020, 04:11 PM
Nah, North will be too good

https://i.postimg.cc/jwYL5VNV/fry.png (https://postimg.cc/jwYL5VNV)

28-07-2020, 04:15 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/jwYL5VNV/fry.png (https://postimg.cc/jwYL5VNV)

Shouldn't have taught you to post images

https://media2.giphy.com/media/xULW8FNQVrG4MiHCne/giphy.gif

28-07-2020, 04:29 PM

https://media.giphy.com/media/l0IymF5n3bpzTwDHG/giphy.gif

28-07-2020, 04:57 PM

Nice one

28-07-2020, 05:42 PM

https://media2.giphy.com/media/xULW8FNQVrG4MiHCne/giphy.gif

https://i.postimg.cc/DmP8vygn/mwahahah.jpg (https://postimg.cc/DmP8vygn)

https://i.postimg.cc/gnBcjw6F/giphy.gif (https://postimg.cc/gnBcjw6F)

28-07-2020, 06:39 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/DmP8vygn/mwahahah.jpg (https://postimg.cc/DmP8vygn)

https://i.postimg.cc/gnBcjw6F/giphy.gif (https://postimg.cc/gnBcjw6F)

https://media0.giphy.com/media/Y0W0GyAn5KTj6Qdz3w/giphy.gif

29-07-2020, 05:17 PM
http://afl.to/2CND5FL

After 705 days Majak is back. A remarkable story.

30-07-2020, 09:51 PM
Garry Lyon waffled on pre-game on how the dees were waiting to payback port for their carry on in round 1 last year ;)

30-07-2020, 09:52 PM
Must say seeing Melbourne embarrassed doesn't hurt the healing process from last night one bit.

30-07-2020, 09:54 PM
Must say seeing Melbourne embarrassed doesn't hurt the healing process from last night one bit.

I am still hurting and angry about the performance last night and won't go near the TV at this stage to watch any games.

30-07-2020, 10:08 PM
I am still hurting and angry about the performance last night and won't go near the TV at this stage to watch any games.

Aye, but it's surprisingly therapeutic!

What have they got, another 2 years of Goodwin and this list of shit trucks aside Gawn and Petracca?

Beautiful.

30-07-2020, 10:31 PM
Wow Port are gonna end our 2020 season quite brutally next week.

30-07-2020, 10:39 PM

They're extremely even and super clean by hand and foot, albeit facing minimal resistance.

We're in some strife if we don't get our collective shit together.

30-07-2020, 11:01 PM
I wish Georgiades senior played 100 for us his son looks the goods.
Edit : Just realised he went 18 and we took Weightman at 15 so we could've snared him but no complaints with Weightman. Georgiades looks good though plays tall, nice kick, moves well.

30-07-2020, 11:22 PM
Actually it wouldn't surprise me if we pushed them. Port coming off a 4 day break and, being the schizophrenic team we are, we will probably respond hard from yesterday's inept display. We haven't put in 2 shockers in 2 weeks yet this season.

Melbourne thinking they are contenders is one of the most spectacularly misguided evaluations in many a year. They are bog ordinary and their finals flirtation in 2018 was the outlier. And they are garbage despite having one of the best ruckman the game has seen in the last 20 years.

30-07-2020, 11:29 PM
Actually it wouldn't surprise me if we pushed them. Port coming off a 4 day break and, being the schizophrenic team we are, we will probably respond hard from yesterday's inept display. We haven't put in 2 shockers in 2 weeks yet this season.

Melbourne thinking they are contenders is one of the most spectacularly misguided evaluations in many a year. They are bog ordinary and their finals flirtation in 2018 was the outlier. And they are garbage despite having one of the best ruckman the game has seen in the last 20 years.

I don't rate Goodwin one bit, and to have Richards there as well - is a poor coaching panel

30-07-2020, 11:31 PM
I don't rate Goodwin one bit, and to have Richards there as well - is a poor coaching panel
They won't sack him either, in these financially compromised times. Why they gave him a 3 year contract extension last year is a mystery.

30-07-2020, 11:35 PM
They won't sack him either, in these financially compromised times. Why they gave him a 3 year contract extension last year is a mystery.
I've got some close Demons fans as friends and they aren't big fans of Goodwin. They play hot potato footy and get slaughtered on the turnover. I've noticed they have tried to alter this a bit recently with some slower possession play but any loose ball situations they revert to type. Oliver biggest culprit. It's not dissimilar to our gameplan in some ways.

30-07-2020, 11:35 PM
We haven't put in 2 shockers in 2 weeks yet this season.
What about in 1 week? We've only got a short break.

Hardwick and Buckley repaying the faith after years of mediocrity has done wonders for shit coaches job security. It meana guys like Goodwin get at least 6 years before the club can bring itself to admit it might have stuffed up that coaching appointment.

30-07-2020, 11:40 PM
What about in 1 week? We've only got a short break.
Port are going to have their 3rd game in 9 days and a 4 day break to Monday. They have a much tougher turnaround that we do.

30-07-2020, 11:58 PM
Port are going to have their 3rd game in 9 days and a 4 day break to Monday. They have a much tougher turnaround that we do.

A pity Melbourne failed to force them out of anything heavier than a light jog.

31-07-2020, 12:08 AM
I've got some close Demons fans as friends and they aren't big fans of Goodwin. They play hot potato footy and get slaughtered on the turnover. I've noticed they have tried to alter this a bit recently with some slower possession play but any loose ball situations they revert to type. Oliver biggest culprit. It's not dissimilar to our gameplan in some ways.

Yeah we just have better players. Not a good brag that though is it

31-07-2020, 10:38 AM
Clayton Oliver is the biggest panic handballer ever
Dees play like we did under McCartney

31-07-2020, 06:52 PM
Ben Brown and Jared Polec both dropped by the Roos, citing a catalogue of poor performances. Neither have had their best years but are also nowhere near their bottom 10 players.

Particularly harsh on Brown who had a bad week personally, with the loss of one of his unborn twins. Shaw confirmed that it was due to form.

31-07-2020, 06:56 PM
Uh ohhh ... Who's Clarko gonna blame this week?

31-07-2020, 07:54 PM
Uh ohhh ... Who's Clarko gonna blame this week?

Well that aged well ...

31-07-2020, 08:16 PM
Ben Brown and Jared Polec both dropped by the Roos, citing a catalogue of poor performances. Neither have had their best years but are also nowhere near their bottom 10 players.

I want to leave the timing of the Brown announcement to one side.

This is a GOOD IDEA. If you want to effect change, you don't drop the kid who has played two games or the out-of-favour, has never really delivered 20 gamer. You drop players who are - in principle - key to the success of the side. I mean, you are already losing, so what is the worst that could happen.

If North want to turn things around they aren't going to do it by doing things the playing group expects - real change can only be instituted by getting to the 'heart' of the matter...leaving out 'untouchables' who aren't living the behaviours (on or off the field) and giving bigger roles to those who are. Polec has been putrid and was rated as "below average" in the most recent champion data position rankings - Brown was ranked as "poor". How can doing something like playing Walker as the main target make things worse? They need to light a fire under Brown's butt (again, personal trauma aside for the purposes of this) and, well, Polec is overpaid and underperforming.

I think this is great and the sort of bold action more coaches should take. Players play and coaches coach. If they aren't delivering what is required, well, they can go and play seconds (or in this case, half-baked practice games) and let those who want to bring effort and energy take the field.

31-07-2020, 08:56 PM

Particularly harsh on Brown who had a bad week personally, with the loss of one of his unborn twins. Shaw confirmed that it was due to form.

He was well within his rights to drop Polec though, who was tasked with tagging Cripps and seemed to respond with a "lol nah I'm good".

31-07-2020, 09:07 PM
He was well within his rights to drop Polec though, who was tasked with tagging Cripps and seemed to respond with a "lol nah I'm good".

I haven't watched a Norf game other than ours, it just surprised me. Polec got four coaches votes in that game, which were obviously from Teague.

31-07-2020, 09:19 PM
Jeez I’m not looking forward to playing the lions. They’ll tear us a new one. Quick, skilled and rove forward marking contests perfectly. Fun to watch, just won’t be against us.

31-07-2020, 09:48 PM
Great to have the old Carlton back
Incredible game and turnaround
They blocked every Carlton exit from the back half after 1/4 time
Bit of a reality check for Carlton

31-07-2020, 10:29 PM
How on earth did Polec get 4 votes from the coaches last week? He was putrid.

31-07-2020, 10:58 PM
Double post

31-07-2020, 11:04 PM
Just gonna put THIS (https://discourse.bomberblitz.com/t/matchday-thread-vs-brisbane-bears-round-9-2020/19204) here.

BYO popcorn friends.

31-07-2020, 11:25 PM
Just gonna put THIS (https://discourse.bomberblitz.com/t/matchday-thread-vs-brisbane-bears-round-9-2020/19204) here.

BYO popcorn friends.

https://media0.giphy.com/media/gH2eFfHiCXUqLCNn5O/giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f29pf13lgrdys4u1bx4bgoqzoo8nqbkxkbhzj6lx7 22&rid=giphy.gif

31-07-2020, 11:33 PM
Finally something that isn't cringeworthy falls from Bruce's mouth; Esserdon's "lowest score this century".

*pops champagne*

31-07-2020, 11:40 PM
The media is already going into bat for them
One game to many , injuries, blah blah blah...
Brisbane and port the next two !
Not looking forward to it

31-07-2020, 11:40 PM
Their percentage copped a massive hit. Down to 88.2 from 102.9. So. Sad.

31-07-2020, 11:44 PM
Their forward line is abysmal
Stewart , staggering an ordinary ex GWS player isn’t at Carlton
The connection between forwards and midfield was horrid

31-07-2020, 11:55 PM

BYO popcorn friends.

I love this one:

Next week - IN: Fantasia, Hooker, Stringer, Heppell, Laverde, Ambrose, Daniher.
I don’t care if they are injured, they couldn’t do any worse.

01-08-2020, 12:12 AM
I just spent 15 minutes on Bomber Blitz. It's not great reading when you think about iit. According to some Rutten is cooked and he hasn’t even taken the reins yet! There’s a lot of anger and frustration being directed at the players and coaches.

Some of those Bomber supporters are beside themselves with rage.They seem to think they ate still years away from being any good. So much negativity is not good.

01-08-2020, 01:55 AM
Finally something that isn't cringeworthy falls from Bruce's mouth; Esserdon's "lowest score this century".

*pops champagne*

Post deleted.

01-08-2020, 09:53 AM
How on earth did Polec get 4 votes from the coaches last week? He was putrid.

Because Teague has a sense of humour.

01-08-2020, 11:24 AM
I just spent 15 minutes on Bomber Blitz. It's not great reading when you think about iit. According to some Rutten is cooked and he hasn’t even taken the reins yet! There’s a lot of anger and frustration being directed at the players and coaches.

Some of those Bomber supporters are beside themselves with rage.They seem to think they ate still years away from being any good. So much negativity is not good.

I hope we (Bulldog supporters) never get like that, although I believe FB does have some ridiculous commentary. WOOF is a safer place to be.

01-08-2020, 07:52 PM
FB is a sewer
It has the potential to be a great source on info of the past and friends and relatives o/s

01-08-2020, 07:54 PM
Gutsy call from Rhyce Shaw
Good coaching
I know Adelaide are putrid , but their forward half looked better without Brown
Polec went against coaches orders apparently , must have been getting a hard ball

01-08-2020, 08:32 PM
I hope we (Bulldog supporters) never get like that, although I believe FB does have some ridiculous commentary. WOOF is a safer place to be.

Agree. The amount of abuse directed at players is extreme. David Zaharakis is a whipping boy! He's played 200+ games I think.
Essendon supporters have always been brutal to their own though. I can remember them abusing their own time after time. "Don't kick it to him. He's useless." "Get off the ground, so-and-so, your hopeless" etc.
I remember they used to call Kevin Walsh 'Lawnmower Man' because they reckoned the only reason he got a game was because he used to mow Sheedy's lawn.
Some of the posters on Bomber Blitz are quit funny though - funny in a sort of desperate attempt to banish that desire to slash wrists or hurl a bottle of Asti Spumante at the screen.

01-08-2020, 09:57 PM
Cats looking pretty good across the ground.

01-08-2020, 10:32 PM
Collingwood drop Jordan Roughead

01-08-2020, 10:49 PM
Here come the Eagles

01-08-2020, 11:37 PM
High quality match. I love Kennedy. Gee he is a ripper forward.

02-08-2020, 12:21 AM
High quality game
Geelong need a ruckman . It’s cost them majorily
You could see west coast taking over during the third term
A couple of key geelong outs

02-08-2020, 01:56 AM
We can hate on Geelong all we want, but right now we'd kill to be respected by our opposition the way they are.

We've got to find a way back home, back to where even in defeat our opponents respect us.
That ain't where we are right now with our easy losses.
Before we find success, we must earn respect; that only comes by being uncomfortable to play week in, week out, win lose or draw.

We need to find some uncompromising warriors of the ilk of Moz and Picko.
Who on our list will step up?

02-08-2020, 03:48 AM
We can hate on Geelong all we want, but right now we'd kill to be respected by our opposition the way they are.

We've got to find a way back home, back to where even in defeat our opponents respect us.
Before we find success, we must earn respect; that only comes by being uncomfortable to play week in, week out, win lose or draw.

Frustrating as it was to struggle through every win in 2016, never really dominating any side, I'd take our week in week out effort and difficulty to beat with that frustration every day of the week over our 'smash a team one week get smashed the next' performances of late

02-08-2020, 11:14 AM

We don't have any warriors like Moz and Picko. We need the Captain to stand up.

02-08-2020, 12:17 PM
Hate to say it but the performance of Geelong, shows they are well coached and disciplined.

They didn't win it but they gave themselves a great chance just by being organised.

Without Natanui to contend with the Cats win. They need a ruckman but they have a far better system to suit their team, than a few other teams going around.

02-08-2020, 09:35 PM
But that’s been Geelong’s Achilles heel for ages
They haven’t had a high quality ruckman since ottens
Mate just tells me the pies were bundled out
Straight sets ?
Freo thoroughly deserved it

02-08-2020, 09:40 PM
Somehow we cling onto 8th at the end of the round, despite our best efforts.

02-08-2020, 09:58 PM
Somehow we cling onto 8th at the end of the round, despite our best efforts.

Essendon and Collingwood...thank you for being shittier than us!

02-08-2020, 10:11 PM
The Giants vs Suns game must have been utterly amazing.

I didn't follow the game but heard the score on ABC News TV. She said the Giants won 61 goals to 35.

Is 61 goals a record?

02-08-2020, 11:44 PM
The Giants vs Suns game must have been utterly amazing.

I didn't follow the game but heard the score on ABC News TV. She said the Giants won 61 goals to 35.

Is 61 goals a record?

Very funny DR

03-08-2020, 12:03 AM

Why do we need respect? We need wins, nothing else.

03-08-2020, 12:46 AM
Very funny DR

Sadly it is true.

AFL coverage north of the Murray is patchy to say the best.

03-08-2020, 07:27 AM
Sadly it is true.

AFL coverage north of the Murray is patchy to say the best.

Oh dear. More like they were the total scores. I think majority of scores came in the last quarter.

03-08-2020, 07:35 AM
Gotta love Derwayyyyyne
No score in the Freo Pies game and he was banging on about how exciting the game was!
The first goal scored came with 5 min to go in the first