Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

11-08-2020, 05:11 PM

12-08-2020, 05:51 PM
Brad Lynch should be an outside chance of getting a game against the Crows if JJ doesn't come up
He should be instructed to take the game on and make an impact.

Of course Richards might be moved back for a game or two

12-08-2020, 06:28 PM
Brad Lynch should be an outside chance of getting a game against the Crows if JJ doesn't come up
He should be instructed to take the game on and make an impact.

Of course Richards might be moved back for a game or two
Didn’t Lynch hit the post from 50m on the boundary in a game against the reigning premiers?

Not sure but I remember he played a little like Dusty, in that he held the ball and tried to run through the centre.

Amazed that he hasn’t been able to get a game since.

12-08-2020, 07:23 PM
Didn’t Lynch hit the post from 50m on the boundary in a game against the reigning premiers?

Not sure but I remember he played a little like Dusty, in that he held the ball and tried to run through the centre.

Yep that was him
His problem seems to be that he just doesn't get enough of the ball
He has some AFL level traits so I hope we give him a chance or at the very least he is in the mix

12-08-2020, 07:46 PM
Yep that was him
His problem seems to be that he just doesn't get enough of the ball
He has some AFL level traits so I hope we give him a chance or at the very least he is in the mix

He did have the quirky stat of 57 disposals in his first 3 games, more than any Brownlow Medalist other than Dusty so he has shown that he can get it.

I’m not sure what’s halted his opportunity from selection as he has shown potential when given the chance. Would like to see him get another chance before his contract ends this season.

12-08-2020, 07:48 PM
A humiliating loss on the horizon, I fear. Mostly irrational, but we're never too far away from a flogging, or from dishing one out.

12-08-2020, 08:36 PM
A humiliating loss on the horizon, I fear. Mostly irrational, but we're never too far away from a flogging, or from dishing one out.

I'm trying to talk my way in the opposite direction but it has that feel about it. They're going to win at some point and they'll be feeling like they can get us.

12-08-2020, 09:06 PM
I'm trying to talk my way in the opposite direction but it has that feel about it. They're going to win at some point and they'll be feeling like they can get us.

They lost to Collingwood reserves at home. It's just not possible we lose to this mob they're beyond terrible. Sloane back may help but offset by Doedee and Lynch.

Dogs by 45
BOG Bont
FG Bruce

12-08-2020, 09:40 PM

Last game in 2018 against Richmond and with a minute to go he hit the post and we lost by 3 points. Was a Tough shot from 50 metres out on the boundary.

Injured in 2019, and never recovered and played well at all at VFL level. One of the best kicks at the club.

12-08-2020, 09:53 PM
Last game in 2018 against Richmond and with a minute to go he hit the post and we lost by 3 points. Was a Tough shot from 50 metres out on the boundary.

Injured in 2019, and never recovered and played well at all at VFL level. One of the best kicks at the club.

Good on both sides is Lynch

12-08-2020, 09:59 PM

While we have our issues we aren't broken, the boys will win this week.

12-08-2020, 10:36 PM
We will belt the Crows. Fully expect a 5+ goal win, especially if it's fine, sunny day.

Despite all our problems, we're good enough to deal out some punishment to the bottom 4 sides.

13-08-2020, 07:26 AM
We’ll win this game
Geez ,I know it’s a tough time for us vics , but jeeesh on here

13-08-2020, 09:56 AM

C'mon SoS, a bit more positivity is required.. We are playing some good footy at the moment and I'm confident we will win

13-08-2020, 10:24 AM
C'mon SoS, a bit more positivity is required.. We are playing some good footy at the moment and I'm confident we will win

I can understand SoS being worried, but surely we aren't that bad.

13-08-2020, 10:51 AM
We will belt the Crows. Fully expect a 5+ goal win, especially if it's fine, sunny day.

Despite all our problems, we're good enough to deal out some punishment to the bottom 4 sides.

Looking at the last 2 weeks in isolation we've played the top 2 teams on their home decks and acquitted ourselves pretty well for at least 3 qtrs of the game.

There's lots of things we're frustrated about (baffling MC decisions, lack of player development, etc.), but we aren't a million miles away from beating the best teams so as long as our mindset is right we will be able to handle what is pretty much a shit team with a leg in the air.

13-08-2020, 10:54 AM

Forecast is fine, sunny and 23 degrees. No excuses for us as long as we remember the sunscreen for Ed and Tim.

13-08-2020, 11:00 AM
Adelaide aren’t just battling, they’re the worst team since GWS entered the league and they don’t have the luxury of there being a few other terrible teams to potentially steal a win off.

They’ve also lost Doedee and Lynch for this week’s game.

I’m fully expecting a a confidence boosting win and anything less than 5+ goals would be a disappointment.

13-08-2020, 11:20 AM
I can understand SoS being worried, but surely we aren't that bad.

I have some concerns but it isn't all doom and gloom. We are capable of playing a lot better and just need to back Bevo to get it right this week

13-08-2020, 11:20 AM
Looking at the last 2 weeks in isolation we've played the top 2 teams on their home decks and acquitted ourselves pretty well for at least 3 qtrs of the game.

There's lots of things we're frustrated about (baffling MC decisions, lack of player development, etc.), but we aren't a million miles away from beating the best teams so as long as our mindset is right we will be able to handle what is pretty much a shit team with a leg in the air.

Yeah agree with this. We should've straight up won the Port game off the back of a phenomenal performance from our midfield, and believe we would have with even a half decent effort from a tall forward. The Brisbane game had a better contribution from the forwards coupled with a putrid effort from the midfield. A flat track might help us put it all together.

13-08-2020, 11:23 AM

A very accurate assessment. It's important that we play to our best and get back into that winning frame of mind

13-08-2020, 01:09 PM

When the ball is bounced I will be up and about as always. It’s a coin toss.

13-08-2020, 01:22 PM

Agree 100% with regard to the Port game. Not as much for the Brisbane game - we were essentially non-conpetitive for half that game, and the last qtr improvement was junk time. I thought we were very poor in critical areas (especially at stoppages and around the ball) and looked a class below the Lions. By contrast in the Port game, we had a poor 15 minute patch and basically dominated the ladder leader for the remainder of that match but for 2-3 horrendous turnovers when Port were setting up defensively and not even looking to score.

We really should account for Adelaide comfortably. They are ok for patches in games but are consistently uncompetitive for large parts.

13-08-2020, 01:29 PM
Dodee out for season.

13-08-2020, 02:16 PM
Dodee out for season.
Wow, that's huge. He was arguably their shining light from this year, along with Himmelberg forward.

13-08-2020, 02:20 PM
Tom Lynch being out helps us a bit too.

14-08-2020, 11:01 AM
If we lose this we are officially broken

Dogs by 24 points
Macrae BOG
Naughton FG

14-08-2020, 12:56 PM
Need to win. Cmon Dogs!

Margin: Dogs by 35 points
First goal: Lipinski
Best on ground: Macrae

14-08-2020, 01:02 PM

Yeah the last 2 weeks we were right in both games had it not been for those lapses. We really need to get that goal kicking right. Had we got it right I reckon we would have got the points in the Port match.

14-08-2020, 02:14 PM
Dogs by 70

First Goal Cavarra

BOG Macrae - 52 disposals

15-08-2020, 12:50 PM
I’ve got a “feeling in my gut” this week. We are known to play dud forwards into champions, so I’m expecting walker, Fogarty and Himmelberg to actually put a score on the board against our depleted backline. If we kick straight we should win, but if we don’t, well then......they have to win ONE game surely.

Dogs by 3 pts
1st goal Wallis
Bog - macrae

15-08-2020, 01:25 PM
I’ve got a “feeling in my gut” this week. We are known to play dud forwards into champions, so I’m expecting walker, Fogarty and Himmelberg to actually put a score on the board against our depleted backline. If we kick straight we should win, but if we don’t, well then......they have to win ONE game surely.

Dogs by 3 pts
1st goal Wallis
Bog - macrae

Yep getting anxious about it.

15-08-2020, 02:21 PM
Yep getting anxious about it.
I’m the opposite. Had a bet with my Crows friend if we lose I’ll buy a Crows membership for next year. I’m expecting a decent win. Naughton be better for the run. Bruce and Naughton will rip their backs to shreds.

15-08-2020, 02:23 PM
This game is about more than 4 points, it represents the biggest opportunity to earn critical percentage. We need to win by 100. But I am worried we will kick 2.38 form 900 forward entries and Tex (who is legitimately finished) will kick 6.

Fingers crossed we turn up and fix our forward dysfunction.

Dogs by 22
Bog- MacRae
First Goal-Dale

15-08-2020, 02:28 PM
This game is about more than 4 points, it represents the biggest opportunity to earn critical percentage. We need to win by 100. But I am worried we will kick 2.38 form 900 forward entries and Tex (who is legitimately finished) will kick 6.

Fingers crossed we turn up and fix our forward dysfunction.

Dogs by 22
Bog- MacRae
First Goal-Dale

Will you be there tomorrow?

15-08-2020, 03:20 PM
We are going to smash them.

15-08-2020, 04:00 PM
I’m the opposite. Had a bet with my Crows friend if we lose I’ll buy a Crows membership for next year. I’m expecting a decent win. Naughton be better for the run. Bruce and Naughton will rip their backs to shreds.

I thought the same about the Carlton and St Kilda games. Now both of those teams are a fair bit advanced on the Crows but it is not lessening my anxiety.

15-08-2020, 04:09 PM
I thought the same about the Carlton and St Kilda games. Now both of those teams are a fair bit advanced on the Crows but it is not lessening my anxiety.

Nah, both those teams have caused us problems in the past and are miles ahead of the Crows.

We'll win this easily.

15-08-2020, 04:36 PM
https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/795493/beveridge-wary-of-desperate-crows

Beveridge wary of ‘desperate’ Crows
At 5-6 and in the middle of the pack, the Bulldogs can ill-afford many slip ups if they want to feature at the business end of the year.

The Western Bulldogs are desperate to get back on the winners’ list.

They have played some good footy in patches over the past three weeks, against three of the competition’s top teams in Richmond, Brisbane Lions and Port Adelaide.

But poor patches have let them down, where they have been unable to stem opposition momentum.

It makes a win against the winless Adelaide Crows pivotal in the context of the season.

At 5-6 and in the middle of the pack, the Bulldogs can ill-afford many slip ups from here if they want to feature at the business end of the year.

Senior coach Luke Beveridge is more than aware of the challenge the Adelaide Crows pose this week.

“The Crows are improving, they’ve challenged teams in recent times,” Beveridge told media this week.

“They’ve probably just let themselves down or shot themselves in the foot through some turnover here and there.

“We understand we’re playing a team that’s desperate for their first victory.

“If we’re off, we’ll be vulnerable.”

In a season where teams have had to persist and persevere in the face of different challenges, the Bulldogs have had plenty of changes to their 22.

One area that has been consistent in terms of personnel is the inside midfield group.

Beveridge is looking to the likes of skipper Marcus Bontempelli, Jack Macrae, Tom Liberatore, Josh Dunkley and young gun Bailey Smith to have a significant impact against the Crows – particularly with some important players missing in defence.

“The one line that’s remained pretty static is probably that inside midfield area,” Beveridge said.

“We need those lads to play consistently well – if they don’t, we feel it.

“Prior to that, it was probably our backend, which has been knocked around a little bit now.”

15-08-2020, 04:48 PM
Dogs by 55.
Wallis first goal
Macrae BOG

15-08-2020, 05:05 PM

Is your Crow's friend going to buy a doggies membership ticket when we spank them Granty?

15-08-2020, 05:06 PM
Dogs by 28 pts
1st goal Naughton
Bog - Bont

The start of our run to the finals. Go doggies.

15-08-2020, 05:10 PM
Where is the team? I can't find it anywhere? Has it been announced?

15-08-2020, 05:39 PM
Where is the team? I can't find it anywhere? Has it been announced?

Gets named around 6ish the day prior during this footy fest period.

15-08-2020, 05:55 PM
Gets named around 6ish the day prior during this footy fest period.

Ahhh. Less time to pull out the pitchforks and torches, I get it. ;)

15-08-2020, 06:00 PM
Ahhh. Less time to pull out the pitchforks and torches, I get it. ;)

On the flip side, more time for the tension to build!

I've made my peace with team selections, Bevo is gonna do Bevo things no matter what. It is what it is.

15-08-2020, 06:31 PM
This game is showing how the pies are actually traveling

15-08-2020, 07:16 PM
Will you be there tomorrow?

I’d love to be, but it’s in Queensland (Metricon) mate.

15-08-2020, 07:28 PM
Bruce dropped

https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/795788/team-news-round-12

IN: Lachie Hunter, Rhylee West, Ben Cavarra, Roarke Smith
OUT: Zaine Cordy (chest), Jason Johannisen (ankle), Josh Bruce (managed), Laitham Vandermeer (managed)

15-08-2020, 07:33 PM
Bruce dropped

https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/795788/team-news-round-12

IN: Lachie Hunter, Rhylee West, Ben Cavarra, Roarke Smith
OUT: Zaine Cordy (chest), Jason Johannisen (ankle), Josh Bruce (managed), Laitham Vandermeer (managed)

Ouch. Adelaide is probably the best chance to kick a bag and build some confidence.

15-08-2020, 08:18 PM
Bruce managed after an 8 day rest...hmmm...

15-08-2020, 08:33 PM
Bruce managed after an 8 day rest...hmmm...

Yeah, has a bit of a smell about it.

Surely if there's any week to play Bruce and Naughton together to try and boost the confidence and get some connection, it's this one.

15-08-2020, 08:39 PM
Maybe looking forward to a rampant Melbourne. They're on fire at the moment. Maybe we should look at Pruess.

16-08-2020, 12:37 AM
I’d love to be, but it’s in Queensland (Metricon) mate.

For some reason I thought it was in Adelaide. I think the time slot made me think that

16-08-2020, 01:32 AM
We will smash the Crows by 40 - 60 points because we are always mentally up taking on lesser teams and always beat them....

Back in the real world, I can honestly see us taking them for granted, playing like shit in the first half and be well behind, getting our act together and coming back but falling short.

We have form doing this, don't we?

16-08-2020, 01:44 AM
Dogs by 27 points
First goal Naughton
BOG: Bont

16-08-2020, 10:48 AM
Dogs by 64, we'll piss it in
First of many- Dale
BOG- The PE teacher against his old mob

Twice Bitten
16-08-2020, 12:42 PM
Dogs by 52 points
First goal Cavarra
BOG Bont Adelaide have no stopper OR match for him.

16-08-2020, 12:50 PM
I would like to support the view that we win easily.

I have no confidence and the match selections reduce it further.

Dogs by 1

First Goal - Wallis
BOG Macrae.

16-08-2020, 01:33 PM
Naughts rocking the cricket vibe.

https://i.postimg.cc/xdWR2zhg/Screenshot-20200816-123147-Twitter.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

16-08-2020, 01:36 PM
Final teams #AFLDogsCrows: No late changes.

16-08-2020, 01:39 PM
Dogs by 42
Jack Mac to be bog picking up 42 possessions
Keathy to get first goal with a long bomb and then pumping his fist in the direction of Mark Riccutto..

16-08-2020, 01:51 PM
Go Dogs! Lets do this!

16-08-2020, 01:52 PM
Dogs by 11 points
BOG MaCrae
1st Goal Wallis

16-08-2020, 01:54 PM
Dogs by 17 points

Go Dogs

16-08-2020, 02:07 PM
HTB to Richards. Here we go again

16-08-2020, 02:09 PM
Looks like two very average sides going at it.

16-08-2020, 02:10 PM
English how do you drop that

16-08-2020, 02:10 PM
We need to hit some targets and we can get off to a fast start

16-08-2020, 02:12 PM
We need to hit some targets and we can get off to a fast start

I know right

Really wish we played another ruckman, English could have a field day up forward.

English used to be a good kick

16-08-2020, 02:13 PM
Their speed is a worry, waltzing out of defence with little pressure.

Very easy transition for them. Bottom two sides on display for sure

Opposition forwards in behind our defence, never seen that before.

How often do we miss set shot goals that should be goals and then get exposed Coast to Coast for a two goal turnaround. It’s a disease at this club.

16-08-2020, 02:16 PM
Dunkley in the ruck is a disgrace.

AstroNaught!

How is that not dropping the ball fifteen metres out. Umpiring up its own arse looking for the tricky ones but missing the obvious ones.

Good boy Astro.

2 seperate rules for htb today

16-08-2020, 02:17 PM
Good boy Naughts, looking sharp.

Pretty desperate we are if Dunks is in there.

Opposition forwards in behind our defence, never seen that before.

Hopefully we can put something in place to stop it next time.

16-08-2020, 02:18 PM
Naughts!! Better dogs

16-08-2020, 02:18 PM

Well we don't have other options today.

16-08-2020, 02:19 PM
Naughton looks up for this. Wow we've missed him.

Bailey Dale finishes! Good stuff by Naughts as well in that goal.

Naughts pressure fantastic

Naughts!! Better dogs

He made sure he didn't cough up a free kick and stayed in the contest so the reward came

Dale gets our 2nd

Naughton forward pressure when the ball hits the ground is 5x what Bruce brings.

Take a bow Naughton. His pressure puts our other forwards to shame.

Naughton gets molested in marking contests.

Great pressure, good result.

I was always wondering how we could make Dunkley, Libba, Bont and Macrae work in the midfield.

Naughts back to his best as our best defensive forward.

16-08-2020, 02:21 PM
Really happy to see Cavarra hit the scoreboard.

3 goals for the Dogs and now a nice lead.

16-08-2020, 02:22 PM
What a gift from obrien

Naughton on fire!

Really happy to see Cavarra hit the scoreboard.

3 goals for the Dogs and now a nice lead.

Yep, need to back Cav in for the rest of the year.

16-08-2020, 02:23 PM
Naughty now a multiple goal kicker.

16-08-2020, 02:23 PM
Yep, need to back Cav in for the rest of the year.

If he can fill it up today it will almost get him there

16-08-2020, 02:24 PM
We are dominating now!

16-08-2020, 02:25 PM
Naughton wowee. Hes on decent opposition too. Keep it up boys.

16-08-2020, 02:25 PM
Naughty with his 3rd. He's a smart player

Comrade, don't start the Naughty to the back line chat today :)

16-08-2020, 02:27 PM
For F sake

16-08-2020, 02:28 PM
Ruck we need to address.

There is so much space in our forward line without Bruce

How do we have Dunkley in the ruck? What the hell.

Why is Dunkley rucking in that contest?

Bevo is mental.

16-08-2020, 02:29 PM
If this keeps up, final score will be 20 goals to 8 goals. I'll take that.

16-08-2020, 02:30 PM
That was no free against Dunkley to Tex . *!*!*!*!en bs

16-08-2020, 02:31 PM
Liking Ed Richards so far, amazing what he shows in the same position he played all his junior footy

16-08-2020, 02:32 PM
Liking Ed Richards so far

Yeah I reckon he has played pretty good so far today.

Even the Crows are exposing us on the counter. How? We can’t defend the ball in motion coming out of our defensive 50m.

They’re getting their goals way too early. Once they break our fwd line defence it’s just open space. Too easy.

We even give up way transition goals against the worst transition team in the comp.

16-08-2020, 02:33 PM
Bailey Dale needs an absolute rocket. He let Schoenberg go then which helped set up their run through the middle.

We are the best at getting burnt on a fast break. World champs in fact

We look so bad without the ball.

16-08-2020, 02:34 PM
All their goals are just a repeat of the previous.

Again. Can’t defend balls out of D50. It’s crazy. Every week the same stuff.

One way running is a huge issue at our club.

Bailey Dale needs an absolute rocket. He let Schoenberg go then which helped set up their run through the middle.

Another 1 arm tackle attempt.

16-08-2020, 02:35 PM
We are the best at getting burnt on a fast break. World champs in fact

you're right again ratsmac.
Thats 2 in a row

We've let Adelaide kick 3 of the easiest goals in a row ever.

We've done nothing to dispel the one-way running criticism labeled at our midfield group

That’s West’s goal right their

Disappointing to drop those 2 goals late in the quarter, getting us on the overlap like usual. The worst VFL team could light us up the scoreboard.

A bit of the best and worst from the Bont just there, ended well. Great stuff.

16-08-2020, 02:36 PM
This game is going just like all our others. No defensive work rate whatsoever but we’ll win because we’re playing a bad team. Nothing has improved though.

16-08-2020, 02:38 PM
Another 1 arm tackle attempt.

That’s his move though. You wouldn’t ask Dusty to stop using the fend off would you?

This game is going just like all our others. No defensive work rate whatsoever but we’ll win because we’re playing a bad team. Nothing has improved though.

Nah. Don't call it yet mate. I'm still thinking we can drop this one.

Bevo just needs to get the team tighten up defensively in the 2nd quarter. It's fortunate for the Crows to grab those two late goals.

There is a bit of work to do but we've looked good at times

Will be a different story next week if we don’t work on this defensive work rate. Demons will kick 18 goals

Naughton and Bont very strong that quarter. Need to be better defensively when we don’t have the ball.

Crows have kicked 8,7,5 and 5 goals in last four games. We concede four goals in the first quarter. If we don’t fix the ability to defend the ground form a turnover we have zero chance against better teams.

16-08-2020, 02:39 PM
Adelaide are playing horrendously. If we simply played accountable football we’d be 6 goals up. Seriously it can’t be that hard to pull your head in. This is work rate stuff not talent.

Yeah, not much to take from that quarter.

Ed Richards started well, the pace seems to be suiting Lipinski much better this week and Bont is dominating.

Bailey Dale continues to play on his own terms and I have no idea what Roarke is supposed to bring to the side. One contest, one loss.

So first quarter highlights. Lookss sac likdd Ed we are not missing Bruce, Richards looks quite solid, Naughton looking good. Love Wst back in the side.

16-08-2020, 02:40 PM
Happy with that quarter sort of. How we conseeded 4 goals to Adelaide is alarming. They look terrible. We better not too cocky because if we let them get 4 easy goals they'll try build confidence of that. We need to starve them not hand them the corridor

16-08-2020, 02:40 PM
Bevo just needs to get the team tighten up defensively in the 2nd quarter. It's fortunate for the Crows to grab those two late goals.

There is a bit of work to do but we've looked good at times
Is it luck or isn't poor work rate running defensively? And is it also overly aggressively defensive positioning from our back 6? Geelong hardly ever concede coast to coast goals from their F50 and we've conceded 3 in 1 qtr.

16-08-2020, 02:41 PM
Feel like if we have the offensive trigger pulled we just can't/don't transition at all. Happy with the quarter I think we will pull away if we can get the defense sorted.

Crowding the ball or the carrier is a massive problem.

We saw Hunter do it in the centre when Daniel was running after the Adelaide bloke and would have been able to pressure him but Hunter charged him and left someone open which in turned opened up the field to a player under no pressure.

It's so obvious and the players need to be better.

The Geelong and west coast fixtures are going to be massacres.

16-08-2020, 02:42 PM
Is it luck or isn't poor work rate running defensively? And is it also overly aggressively defensive positioning from our back 6? Geelong hardly ever concede coast to coast goals from their F50 and we've conceded 3 in 1 qtr.

It's between the ears of the players, both in positioning and intent.

16-08-2020, 02:42 PM
Once again our fwd line congested and the opposition not

16-08-2020, 02:43 PM
It's between the ears of the players, both in positioning and intent.

How many weeks do you give them to figure it out before you say they’re incapable?

16-08-2020, 02:44 PM
In a scrum we have too many ball watchers. Either tackle an opponent or get the ball, just don’t friggin stand in concrete watching.

16-08-2020, 02:46 PM
Again. How? I don’t understand.

16-08-2020, 02:46 PM
In a scrum we have too many ball watchers. Either tackle an opponent or get the ball, just don’t friggin stand in concrete watching.

Ball watching has been an issues all year, it has to do with work rate and avoiding contact

16-08-2020, 02:47 PM
Shocking!

Embarrassing!

Our defensive transition is u/10’s stuff.

Aaaaand again. So so easy

16-08-2020, 02:48 PM
Lloyd. No idea what he offers

16-08-2020, 02:48 PM
We'll win this because the Crows are barely VFL calibre but it won't do a thing to remedy our conditional efforts that even they have the ability to punish.

16-08-2020, 02:49 PM
Good stuff Lachie and Mitch!

This is just a side that isn't interested in pressuring or defending the opposition and wants to do the easy stuff.

Mitch just had to finish and misses

16-08-2020, 02:50 PM
Why the hell hasnt rhylee been playing all year?

16-08-2020, 02:50 PM
I’d like hunter to autograph that pass to Wally!

16-08-2020, 02:51 PM
David King, this isn't enjoyable to watch at all.

16-08-2020, 02:51 PM
Still not sure Daniel can defend

16-08-2020, 02:52 PM
Libba elite kicking skills

16-08-2020, 02:52 PM
Mega AstroNaught today!

16-08-2020, 02:53 PM
3 elite kicks lately. Daniel, Hunter and Libba

Great kick Libba.

Just need to stay goal side of opponents from time to time to tie this game up.

Just clear it out for Naughts.

Been really impressed with Libba this season. He is in form.

Give Naughton the Fev Zone

He's a super star. Makes good decisions every time. Had a guy loose opposite flank but was more risky. Went for percentage play and nailed it.
Naughts might kick 10.

Gorgeous Libba

Why the hell hasnt rhylee been playing all year? Because he doesn't surf or skateboard

16-08-2020, 02:54 PM
Why the hell hasnt rhylee been playing all year?

Was thinking the same. There mist be some things the MC want him to do that he doesn't

16-08-2020, 02:54 PM
Been an enjoyable contest so far. Good game of footy.

16-08-2020, 02:56 PM
Naughty and Bonts have been the standouts so far

16-08-2020, 02:57 PM
Lloyd is done. He's doing what Gia did all year in his last year. Work under the ball double back. It's the only way he can win it.

16-08-2020, 02:57 PM
That’s it. Seen enough of Gardner. No more MC please

16-08-2020, 02:58 PM
Lloyd is done. He's doing what Gia did all year in his last year. Work under the ball double back. It's the only way he can win it.

Some worrying signs with him for sure

Not sure what exactly Lloyd provides to the team at present

You just knew two things.

Gardner was going to botch that short kick, and Lloyd was going to have a shot avoiding all other options and miss.

We can only have one of Lloyd and Dale. Suicide playing them both.

16-08-2020, 02:59 PM
Not sure what exactly Lloyd provides to the team at present

He must get paid per goal because he gets the blinkers on when in sight of them.

English just slices it every time.

Loving Richards in defence looking good in his natural role

Someone tell me what Gardner and R. Smith offer the team ?

16-08-2020, 03:00 PM
Almost a 5th goal conceded from the back half

Been quite good forward of centre today but defensive pressure when we don’t have the ball very poor.

Two defenders go for the spoil and completely miss the ball

Most open game I’ve seen for ages.

16-08-2020, 03:01 PM
Would have loved Smith to have had a shot then

16-08-2020, 03:02 PM
Most open game I’ve seen for ages.

Neither team wants to setup to defend the turnover

16-08-2020, 03:02 PM
Would have loved Smith to have had a shot then

Not one forward came up at the footy crazy

16-08-2020, 03:03 PM
Best set shot in the side, tries the snap. Ok.

16-08-2020, 03:04 PM
What a mark Easton!

16-08-2020, 03:04 PM
woooddddyyyy!

16-08-2020, 03:06 PM
What a mark! Coaches will hate this open footy. Surely plotting against it as we speak.

Richards twice putting defensive pressure on. Bont has been awesome today but he didn't put any defensive pressure on in the same play and we nearly conceded yet another goal from a coast to coast transition.

Nice finish Sam Lloyd

16-08-2020, 03:07 PM
Best set shot in the side, tries the snap. Ok.

He was furious with himself

16-08-2020, 03:08 PM
Can’t pick between Libba or Bont for best on this half

16-08-2020, 03:10 PM
That would have a been a nice addition to the quarter.

16-08-2020, 03:10 PM
Didn’t look touched. Does it get reviewed?

16-08-2020, 03:11 PM
Ummm that looked a goal. Yet no review? It’s there for a reason don’t guess you idiot goal umpire

With percentage an issue, we should be doing everything we can to hammer them.

Looked very much a goal to me. Maybe I have missed something.

Review Englishes goal for *!*!*!*! sake, wasn’t touched.

Why the hell was that Adelaide guy behind the goal line/not guaranteeing that was touched?

If I was Nicks I'd be having words to him.

16-08-2020, 03:12 PM
Someone tell me what Gardner and R. Smith offer the team ? We need to give up on this question. No one knows and ever will.

No touch?

I always thought if shot was touched on the line after the siren it should be no score

I tend to think the horse has bolted there. Just need wins

16-08-2020, 03:13 PM
We are doing everything. I think it’s just that we aren’t that good

16-08-2020, 03:14 PM
Adelaide are the worst side in the comp since Fitzroy.

I'm not sure why I'm disappointed with that half, it went pretty much how I thought and we're still on track for the 5+ goal win I predicted.

We've certainly allowed the Crows some time and space and it's the best they've looked in weeks, if not all year.

So we just not gonna review that last shot?

Guess the umpire wouldn't get 30 seconds on camera at half time so what's the point.

16-08-2020, 03:18 PM
If we pick RSmith and Gardner down back against Melbourne they will kick a cricket score.

16-08-2020, 03:18 PM
I'm not sure why I'm disappointed with that half, it went pretty much how I thought and we're still on track for the 5+ goal win I predicted.

We've certainly allowed the Crows some time and space and it's the best they've looked in weeks, if not all year.
The 4 goals conceded from coast to coast and the further 2 behinds from the same source that qtr might have something to do with it. These scoring chains occurred as a result of our poor defensive transition and lack of pressure and also our back 6 pressing up far too aggressively (not for the first time this season).

Our clearance work and contested ball game has been top notch - if we were better set up defensively we would be 50+ points up.

16-08-2020, 03:19 PM
If we get the first couple of goals quickly in the 3rd we can really open this game up otherwise it could be an arm wrestle

16-08-2020, 03:19 PM

I’ve got a hollow feeling too.

We’ve butchered some chances going forward, but the offensive part of the game has been pretty good.

But we just look so bad without the ball, just no intent or ability to slow them down and our starting points are all at of whack .. and it’s against the worst team in the competition.

16-08-2020, 03:22 PM
If we pick RSmith and Gardner down back against Melbourne they will kick a cricket score.

You’re probably right, but Gardner has been ok today. If we can’t defend a stoppage or turnover up the ground, it won’t matter who plays in the backline.

16-08-2020, 03:24 PM
Gardner hasn't been tested at all, they've kicked most of their goals in transition and on the run.

16-08-2020, 03:25 PM

I think both have done pretty well thus far. An error each, but no more than some others upfield that were more costly.
Roarke's pressure acts around the ground have been valuable.

16-08-2020, 03:26 PM
Let’s see if the MC committee has enough faith in Gardner to play him on Darling or Kennedy in a few weeks.

16-08-2020, 03:28 PM
Have really liked Richards first half. Great run, good chase and while not faultless, better with the ball by foot.

West should play the rest of the season.

16-08-2020, 03:29 PM
Roark has put in a few good efforts getting back and killing the footy. Gardner's had one clear error.

Not sure these guys are our biggest sore point today.

16-08-2020, 03:30 PM
I was pretty happy with that half, we weren't perfect but that's ok.
Think Gardner has done on, not spectacular but held his own in a few one on ones.

Gardner almost cost us a goal by missing a 15m target in defence under zero pressure. He’s going to keep doing this until we stop picking him.

Have really liked Richards first half. Great run, good chase and while not faultless, better with the ball by foot.

West should play the rest of the season.

Richards has played to his strengths today, going long and direct.

16-08-2020, 03:31 PM
Outstanding team defence

16-08-2020, 03:31 PM
Come on Tim. Need to kill that aerial contest

16-08-2020, 03:32 PM
If we could kick straight we'd be up by 45 already

The good sides are adept at generating intercept marks and possessions, we just can't seem to be able to set up in such a way to win it back easily.

Bont bringing the A game today

16-08-2020, 03:33 PM
That was really good from Gardner, hope he never does it again!

16-08-2020, 03:34 PM
Outstanding Richards!!

16-08-2020, 03:35 PM
Outstanding Richards!!

Been out of form but today been very solid.

The good sides are adept at generating intercept marks and possessions, we just can't seem to be able to set up in such a way to win it back easily.

The good sides don't let teams just run it out of defence like we do, or through the middle of the ground like we do. We get that right the intercept marks will start.

That's my point.

16-08-2020, 03:37 PM
Been out of form but today been very solid.

We might be playing the bottom of the ladder - but he looks so much more confident down back than on a wing or up forward.

Lachie ain’t going anywhere.

Brilliant team goal

Well done Lachie.

Welcome back Lauchie 😘

16-08-2020, 03:38 PM
Great transition. We have been very good offensively today.

Libba's hands in the phone box are top shelf

Great show of passion and grabbing the hoops after that goal, good to see.

Great work and great goal Lachie Hunter. Very important player.

Anyone see Lachie grab the jumper after that goal? He ain't going anywhere.

16-08-2020, 03:39 PM
Pretty telling jumper grab by Lachie then.

I think Lachie likes the jumper

Anyone see Lachie grab the jumper after that goal? He ain't going anywhere.

Certainly seemed like he's sending a signal. It's good to see such passion.

16-08-2020, 03:40 PM
Timmy has really struggled today. We desperately need a quality 2nd ruck hybrid who isn't 189cms

16-08-2020, 03:40 PM
English is getting a bath today from the crows