Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

06-09-2020, 11:21 PM

06-09-2020, 11:22 PM
Big chance now starting with this game to get that finals spot after getting the Eagles tonight.

07-09-2020, 12:21 AM
Was pleasantly surprised to get a text message from the Dogs about tickets. I didn’t realise this game was at AO.

07-09-2020, 05:51 PM
Was pleasantly surprised to get a text message from the Dogs about tickets. I didn’t realise this game was at AO.

Yep will be at the Adelaide Oval. So an opportunity for our SA woofers to go.

11-09-2020, 01:03 PM
Margin: Dogs by 48 points
Our first goal: Aaron Naughton
Best On ground: Lachie Hunter

Lets smack them Dogs!

11-09-2020, 01:30 PM
I'm hoping we continue to play McLean as a defensive mid but Hawks don't have an obvious outside runner to clamp down on like Gaff. Who should we send him to?

11-09-2020, 01:37 PM
I'm hoping we continue to play McLean as a defensive mid but Hawks don't have an obvious outside runner to clamp down on like Gaff. Who should we send him to?

What about if O'Meara plays this week?

11-09-2020, 01:37 PM

Is Wingard playing midfield minutes? Can't see many suitable matchups but I don't know much about their lesser knowns.

11-09-2020, 01:44 PM
What about if O'Meara plays this week?

Sounds like he's more likely to miss than play.

HAWTHORN will seriously consider warehousing big-name trio Jaeger O'Meara, Jarman Impey and Jon Patton rather than risking further injury in the final two rounds.

Coach Alastair Clarkson, at least publicly, left the door ajar for all three of them to play again, depending on how they train between now and Sunday's clash with the Western Bulldogs.

"All of (O'Meara, Impey and Patton) at different stages over the course of the last two or three years have had injury interruptions to their careers," Clarkson said.

"For the sake of one or two games coming back, just to get a game or two under their belt, maybe we're better off just going with the young kids.

"But we'll make that call in the next 24 hours, based on how they train today and whether we think they are ready and will get any benefit out of playing this week or next week."

Clarkson hinted that Patton, who has recovered from a plantaris tendon tear, was the most likely of the three players to appear.

11-09-2020, 02:02 PM
Impey is probably a good match up for McLean, or Wingard when he's further up the ground. Perhaps he could even play a lock down role on someone like Will Day who is one of the few that can manufacture intercept possessions across half back and then use it well.

With Worpel a definite out, O'Meara a likely out and Mitchell not at his Brownlow winning level, we should have a big advantage in the middle, especially given the Hawk rucks shouldn't be too much for English to handle.

Expecting a dominant win this week.

11-09-2020, 02:19 PM
Impey is probably a good match up for McLean, or Wingard when he's further up the ground. Perhaps he could even play a lock down role on someone like Will Day who is one of the few that can manufacture intercept possessions across half back and then use it well.

With Worpel a definite out, O'Meara a likely out and Mitchell not at his Brownlow winning level, we should have a big advantage in the middle, especially given the Hawk rucks shouldn't be too much for English to handle.

Expecting a dominant win this week.

The most anxiety inducing phrase I can hear as a bulldogs supporter

11-09-2020, 04:10 PM
Bulldogs by 40 points
First Goal: Naughton
BOG: Macrae

12-09-2020, 01:20 PM
Got a feeling it will be a lot closer than expected.
Breust and Gunston love playing us, so if they get some ball, they should make their shots count.

Dogs 5 pts
1st goal - Bruce
Bog- macrae

12-09-2020, 08:23 PM
https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/811817/four-things-to-watch-round-17

Four things to watch: Round 17
The hot topics and talking points ahead of Sunday's clash against the Hawks at the Adelaide Oval.

1. Old mates

There are two inclusions to face the Hawks… and they’re both former Hawks, in Taylor Duryea and Matthew Suckling.

A bit of much-welcomed experience for the Bulldogs in a crucial clash.

This season has been a tough one for Duryea, who has yet to get on the park due to a persistent quad injury.

He has finally been able to overcome it and gets his chance after two strong scratch match performances. The 29-year-old will play his first AFL game since last year’s elimination final, more than 12 months ago.

Suckling also impressed in last week’s scratch match, with three goals in his second game back from a hamstring injury.

Go well, lads.

2. Big boys + McEvoy

Chemistry is still building in the Bulldogs’ forward line, and specifically between key pillars Josh Bruce and Aaron Naughton.

The pair have combined for just 23 goals in 2020 – with six of Naughton’s 11 coming against the Adelaide Crows, and six of Bruce’s 12 against North Melbourne.

But both were important last week – particularly after quarter time – against a West Coast Eagles’ defence led by intercept mark kings Jeremy McGovern and Tom Barrass.

Bruce and Naughton will need to bring their A-game in the air again against the Hawks, with big Ben McEvoy returning to complement James Frawley and Sam Frost, plus swingmen Jack Gunston and Tim O’Brien.

If they can have a significant scoreboard impact, that’s a bonus.

3. Are you magnetic?

Whatever happened to the Aussie band Faker?

They had that huge hit This Heart Attack, and this other one called Are You Magnetic?

We’re getting a bit off topic.

But while we’re on the subject of magnets – and specifically, a magnetic attraction to the football – there are few better than Jack Macrae and Tom Mitchell.

Macrae ranks second in the competition for disposals and Mitchell fifth.

Both are the definition of elite. Both will be hugely important around the ball this week.

4. Back-to-back

You’ll have to dig a little bit to find out when the Bulldogs last recorded back-to-back wins against the Hawks.

All the way back to 2009-10, in fact.

Only one member of the Bulldogs’ travelling party to Adelaide this weekend played in either of those wins – now runner/coach Daniel Giansiracusa.

The Bulldogs recorded a memorable win against the Hawks last year, overturning a five-goal deficit at three-quarter time.

Prior to that, the Hawks had won 10 of the previous 11 matches between the sides.

With a finals berth on the line, there’s never been a bit time to improve that winning record against the brown and gold.

12-09-2020, 08:36 PM
We need to demand a big win.

At least 40 points and start actually kicking through the 2 big sticks in the middle.

12-09-2020, 09:00 PM
We need to demand a big win.

At least 40 points and start actually kicking through the 2 big sticks in the middle.

Yeah, conversion is key. I don't want to hear 'we would have won (or won by more) if we'd kicked straight'.

13-09-2020, 10:22 AM
Yeah, conversion is key. I don't want to hear 'we would have won (or won by more) if we'd kicked straight'.

What else would we be typing in here then. This is the Bulldog way comrade, don't change our poor conversions. ;)

CarnTheScray
13-09-2020, 11:14 AM
Put McLean on O'Meara or Mitchell. Gunston to kick 6. Bruce to kick 3.

13-09-2020, 11:28 AM
Put McLean on O'Meara or Mitchell. Gunston to kick 6. Bruce to kick 3.

Gunston to kick zero ;)

13-09-2020, 02:24 PM
If we stamp our authority and intentions early and get a nice lead, Hawthorn will fold. They have nothing to play for and already looking like the season can't end quickly enough for them. Give them a sniff though and their experience may come to the fore. So shop early boys!

13-09-2020, 02:33 PM
If we stamp our authority and intentions early and get a nice lead, Hawthorn will fold. They have nothing to play for and already looking like the season can't end quickly enough for them. Give them a sniff though and their experience may come to the fore. So shop early boys!

A point well made, get on top of the game early and put in a 4 quarter effort. There is a bit win on offer here if we are ruthless and efficient.

13-09-2020, 02:54 PM
Hawks are normally pretty good at their set shots, in particular Gunston and Breust. We have to keep the ball out of their hands, and it turn, we need to make the most of our set shots. We cannot afford to kick a 6.12

13-09-2020, 02:56 PM
Hawks are normally pretty good at their set shots, in particular Gunston and Breust. We have to keep the ball out of their hands, and it turn, we need to make the most of our set shots. We cannot afford to kick a 6.12

Agreed, we need to be accurate and make the most of our chances.

13-09-2020, 03:01 PM
Must win today and finally get revenge for 1961.

13-09-2020, 03:01 PM
From Danny McGinlay

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Ehw7cwLUMAALRJy?format=jpg&name=small

13-09-2020, 03:44 PM
No late change for the Dogs.

Hawks have a couple
IN: Dan Howe, Paul Puopolo
OUT: James Frawley, Tom Scully.

13-09-2020, 03:46 PM
Margin: Dogs by 43
First goal: Josh Bruce
Best on ground: Bontempelli

Will be interesting to see how Duryea goes in first senior game in over 12 months - was sensational against the Hawks in the corresponding game last year (how long ago does that feel?!) but seemed to play his best footy when Caleb Daniel was out of the side injured. He's been named on a wing so it will be interesting to see if JJ plays higher up the field today with both Daniel and Duryea in the team.

I think the boys will be right up for it today and should enjoy the cleaner conditions. Backing Bruce to kick 3+ lining up on Frost. As other posters have mentioned, absolutely essential we make the most of our opportunities.

13-09-2020, 04:03 PM
Dogs by 39
First goal Naughton
BOG Daniel

13-09-2020, 04:07 PM
The Hawks have won once in their past 11 games which includes recent losses to Adelaide & Essington.

May we comprehensively bury them and give both Clarko and that mendacious turd Kennett plenty to groan about for another week.

Dogs by 40 points and no injuries please and thank you.

13-09-2020, 04:10 PM
Dogs by 33 points
First Goal: Naughton
BOG: Bontempelli

13-09-2020, 04:10 PM
Dogs by 40+ (no reason)
FG : Bruce
BOG : Smith

13-09-2020, 04:24 PM
Dogs by a bit (I hope, any win makes me happy)
BOG: The Bont
First Goal: Bruce

13-09-2020, 04:25 PM
Dogs by 47 pts
First: Naughton
BOG: Macrae

13-09-2020, 04:27 PM
Dogs by 112points
First: Wallis
bog: naughton

13-09-2020, 04:31 PM
Lets do it Dogs!

13-09-2020, 04:33 PM
Dogs by 44
First goal Bruce
BOG Bont

13-09-2020, 04:35 PM
Go Doggies!
Rip em apart.

13-09-2020, 04:35 PM
Does Beveridge look nervous?

13-09-2020, 04:36 PM
Macleeeaan.

13-09-2020, 04:36 PM
Great start Bont, Macrae then McLean. GOAL!!!

13-09-2020, 04:37 PM
Fair start.

13-09-2020, 04:38 PM
Record score Doggies.
The Hawks dont want to win like we do.

Maclean no!

Crap. McLean acl

13-09-2020, 04:39 PM
Oh no!

This is bullshit.

Oh no. :(

13-09-2020, 04:40 PM
*!*!*!*! sake

13-09-2020, 04:40 PM
1 down already. Suckers and Duryea better get thru

13-09-2020, 04:41 PM
Hopefully less serious and can play finals.

Just found his role, kicked an early goal and now he’s out for the next 12 months. Cruel game.

Been in good form lately as well Toby.

13-09-2020, 04:42 PM
Feel so bad for Toby. Just hit some form after working hard to cement his spot again.

Hope that doesn't suck the wind out of our sails. Poor Toby. Ceglar you huge oaf.

Well that *!*!*!*!ing sucks!

13-09-2020, 04:44 PM
A bit flat now after a good start

13-09-2020, 04:45 PM
Flat as tack after the McLean injury.

13-09-2020, 04:45 PM
Flat as tack after the McLean injury.

Yep. Hopefully the players can wake up.

13-09-2020, 04:46 PM
Arsey goal if I ever saw one

Naughton is straddling a line of over confidence at the moment. Needs to play the percentages.

Not like Cordy to be caught napping inside 50 :rolleyes:

We concede a lot off goals from that position in throw ins

Amazing how many first quarter injuries we get. Feel for Toby, just looked like he had accepted his role, looked rejuvenated.

13-09-2020, 04:47 PM
Can that boundary umpire throw it in any shallower?

13-09-2020, 04:47 PM
Bruce has started well. Seems to be up and about.

13-09-2020, 04:48 PM
I’ve noticed this week the htb rule has completely changed back to what it was pre Clarko sook

13-09-2020, 04:48 PM
Wowswers what was Bailey Smith doing then?

13-09-2020, 04:49 PM
Very lacklustre.

13-09-2020, 04:49 PM
Do we wanna play finals? Hawks mids look hungrier

13-09-2020, 04:50 PM
Our tall defenders looking confident in the air, just wish we could take some more intercept marks.

13-09-2020, 04:51 PM
Need to get the confidence up again. Lets get into now Dogs.

13-09-2020, 04:52 PM
Jeez if we want it it’s there for the taking

Nice finish JJ!

Jeez best contest I've seen from JJ all year, that was fantastic.

Don't mind JJ forward.

Nice build up and good finish from JJ.

13-09-2020, 04:53 PM
Good play by Bailey Smith to set up JJ.

13-09-2020, 04:55 PM
The Bont has been influential.

That's so so good from the Bont.

Great finish from English.

Great finish Tim!

Bont way too good for Scrimshaw. Better luck next time mate.

13-09-2020, 04:56 PM
Don't mind JJ forward.

I agree, with Williams, Daniel, crozier and duryea down back, an ideal spot for JJ is half forward.

13-09-2020, 04:57 PM
Hawthorn making it a real scrap. We are making the most of our chances which is nice

13-09-2020, 05:00 PM
It seems that jumping on someone’s back and driving them into the ground is ok now.

13-09-2020, 05:00 PM
One things for sure, a sunny day at the G will suit this group going forward.

13-09-2020, 05:01 PM
Nice JJ

JJ 2 goals. Nice!

Awesome tackle by Libba.

Great JJ

13-09-2020, 05:02 PM
Good boy JJ!

And great stuff Naughton giving the right option by hands to set up our last two shots. Very smart footy.

JJ ! He's a dead eye.
Naughts is strutting around atm.

Great decision by Naughton to handball rather than blast it forward. Good footy.

Nice JJ!!!! Good to see Wingard turn it over too.

I agree, with Williams, Daniel, crozier and duryea down back, an ideal spot for JJ is half forward.

I think he's on the wing, not half-forward. Regardless, he's involved in the game and that's what we all want.

13-09-2020, 05:03 PM
Your goal Wingard!

Naughton up high is just sexy.

JJ well done. Our field kicking has been very good. Naughton with a slick hb

13-09-2020, 05:05 PM
Good to see us playing TEAM football.

Solid first quarter despite the injury to Toby McLean.

JJ was probably on the verge of getting a spell, this move I really like. 2 goals is icing on the cake.

13-09-2020, 05:07 PM
Liking English game so far. He definitely should be rucking 90% of the game.
Appears Bruce was used in the ruck very early to get him into the game.

Apart from the injury that's the start we wanted against a team that can't make it. They'll go hard if they can sniff a win, otherwise the cue should go in the rack. They've had a bit too much space when they've got it my only concern.

I think we went back into our shell when Toby got injured, but it was good to see us get a bit of hunger back halfway thru, and we used the ball pretty well. Need to keep it going.

13-09-2020, 05:08 PM
Love JJ going forward, he will take the best running defender to
Mind him. Easy way to shake a tag. Love it. 2 years too late, but love it.

13-09-2020, 05:09 PM
Cont Poss and stoppages we are all over them.

13-09-2020, 05:09 PM
Game actually feels like much of it has been on hawks terms so far tactically so pleasing to be well up. Need to be prepared to take territory and win some one on ones when we have to. Looks like hawks well set up to stop us going end to end with ball movement.

Also hawks stopping us getting to the outside from stoppage, need a lift inside from our prime movers.

13-09-2020, 05:10 PM
So sad for Tobes. Thought the break at that time allowed the Hawks to compose themselves. Glad we started to get back on top towards the end of the Qtr.

13-09-2020, 05:11 PM
The move of JJ up the field has been promising.

13-09-2020, 05:12 PM
Every time McLean looks set to find form injury hits. So frustrating

13-09-2020, 05:13 PM
Every time McLean looks set to find form injury hits. So frustrating

And when you do it this time of the season, so hard. Won't be back until 2022 if the worst is realised.

13-09-2020, 05:14 PM
The Bont's clearly decided he's going to do as he pleases today.

Nice work Plumz.

Well done Gardner. Thought he was cooked in that contest.

13-09-2020, 05:15 PM
Nice work Plumz.

Gold.

13-09-2020, 05:15 PM
Naughts!

13-09-2020, 05:16 PM
Keep the foot down.

13-09-2020, 05:16 PM
Good finish from Astro.

Backline is holding up really well, as we're a titch loose in letting them run off half back.

13-09-2020, 05:17 PM
Bit of Richmond about the way we just keep forcing the ball forward. Nice Naughton

13-09-2020, 05:18 PM
Richards your goal!

Wowee

We’re so much better on a dry deck

Great work Ed Richards in that contest. Bailey Smith finishes.

That was your goal Ed Richard's. Outstanding

That's great play from Ed Richards there and super sexy finish from Smith.

Theres the future those last two goals.

Brilliant ground level effort from Richards.

13-09-2020, 05:19 PM
Good finish from Astro.

Backline is holding up really well, as we're a titch loose in letting them run off half back.

They are transitioning extremely easily.

Smith! But Richards made that goal.

Well done Richards

13-09-2020, 05:20 PM
Smith! But Richards made that goal.

Ed has been looking a lot better out there after a slow start.

13-09-2020, 05:21 PM
Percentage currently 103.4 up from 100.3.

13-09-2020, 05:21 PM
Dunkley looks to have a little spring in his step again, we need him for grunt to allow Smith and Bont to get little more outside the contest like today.

13-09-2020, 05:22 PM
Naughton is just everywhere today. Whole team playing really well

Bad decision from Keath, lucky to get away with that.

Looked high on JJ

13-09-2020, 05:25 PM
Looked high on JJ
It was

Naughtons intensity is outstanding

I prefer the drop punt.

It was

Spose it was in our F50 so zero chance of a whistle

13-09-2020, 05:26 PM
Naughton is just an animal when it hits the ground.

This is a thing of beauty.

Absolutely dominating now.

13-09-2020, 05:27 PM
Let’s be f&@$@ ruthless for a change. Cmon. Bury them.

He plays a team lifting game

Richards is having a great game. Great 1%ers and creating a contest for our advantage

I prefer the drop punt.

I called shallow straight away, he's always shallow around the corner.

Class finish from Wallis, easy option would have been to blindly give the hands but he recognised he had space so composed himself which was great stuff.

He’s our most influential defensive forward.

Defensively we're relentless. Hopefully we can hold this for 4 quarters.

When Mitch Wallis is flushing snaps from 30m, it’s your day.

Richards is having a great game. Great 1%ers and creating a contest for our advantage

Absolutely and super tough with his body.

13-09-2020, 05:28 PM
Hit the scoreboard Dogs!

13-09-2020, 05:28 PM
These umpires are mystifying. 20 in the backs missed, then Bont gets one, then Jaj is blatantly held - play on! I want some of what they’re on; the hallucinations must be wonderful.

13-09-2020, 05:29 PM
Spose it was in our F50 so zero chance of a whistle
Exactly haha

13-09-2020, 05:29 PM
Lin Jong not far away.....Bruce ya dickhead he's flown home to have surgery!

13-09-2020, 05:30 PM
Jongy "not far away" according to Bruce.

FMD. He's in a different state, champ.

13-09-2020, 05:30 PM
Still I rate Bruce M after his '16 call.

13-09-2020, 05:31 PM
When Mitch Wallis is flushing snaps from 30m, it’s your day.

That and Roarke Smith laying smothers

13-09-2020, 05:32 PM
Our forward 50 pressure is off the bulldogs charts

13-09-2020, 05:35 PM
Back to wasting so many inside 50 opportunities

13-09-2020, 05:36 PM
That has to be close to our biggest inside 50 differential for a quarter. Amazing.

Back to wasting so many inside 50 opportunities

A little bit the hawks are flooding back to limit the damage

Richards has been good in close but man, that last kick sums up his 2020.

13-09-2020, 05:37 PM
I sometimes think we should concede territory and open up the ground a bit when the sequence gets like that. We just constantly end up with poor entries due to the congestion and stifled chances for the same reason.

Apart from the injury a pretty good place to be in.

13-09-2020, 05:39 PM
Lin Jong not far away.....Bruce ya dickhead he's flown home to have surgery!

Lol. My volume is not that loud. I thought he was taking about him out for the year. Oh Bruce....

13-09-2020, 05:39 PM
640 points up at the half, plenty of prime movers performing well. Needs to win this by at least 10 goals

13-09-2020, 05:40 PM
That was exactly how we had to play. Well done dogs.

Hard to get marks inside 50 with virtually every Hawthorn player back. Thats alright though because we are smashing them around the contest anyhow. Very happy at half time.

Great half, missed the first few minutes.

What happened to McLean? Is it bad?

When we bomb, we never seem to have anyone over the back. The pack goes up, and if no one marks, we don’t have anyone if it goes over the back.

13-09-2020, 05:41 PM
great half, missed the first few minutes.

What happened to mclean? Is it bad?

Possible ACL

13-09-2020, 05:42 PM
The percentage is lovely and all but particularly keen to see a furious defensive effort in the second half and give them absolutely nothing.

13-09-2020, 05:42 PM
Great half, missed the first few minutes.

What happened to McLean? Is it bad?

Got caught in a Ceglar tackle he was like a huge oak tree falling on top of him and his right knee got twisted up underneath. Chris Maple was interviewed at qtr time and said that it looks bad. (Assume ACL).

13-09-2020, 05:43 PM
The percentage is lovely and all but particularly keen to see a furious defensive effort in the second half and give them absolutely nothing.

Agree have to go on with it.

13-09-2020, 05:43 PM
Possible ACL

*!*!*!*!.

13-09-2020, 05:44 PM
I think anyone would be happy with that half time score line. Now for the second half. If we don’t build on this I will be very disappointed. The forward pressure has been superb. The game is frequently a rolling maul as the umpires have thrown away the whistle but we are winning the maul and although they have transitioned smoothly a couple of times our defence has stood up well with Caleb and Keath outstanding.

Need to keep it going get that % as high as we can. Helps very much. Currently in the famous 7th position.

Got caught in a Ceglar tackle he was like a huge oak tree falling on top of him and his right knee got twisted up underneath. Chris Maple was interviewed at qtr time and said that it looks bad. (Assume ACL).

Terrible news. He's had his troubles with form but when on, he's important and brings defensive pressure.

13-09-2020, 05:45 PM
Was there a game we kicked 14 goals to 1 against the Hawks at Docklands one year to half time?

13-09-2020, 05:46 PM
Our ferocious pressure across the ground has been the best thing about today.

13-09-2020, 05:46 PM
Was there a game we kicked 14 goals to 1 against the Hawks at Docklands one year to half time?

I have match on DVD from 2009 against them we beat them by heaps.

13-09-2020, 05:47 PM
I think anyone would be happy with that half time score line. Now for the second half. If we don’t build on this I will be very disappointed. The forward pressure has been superb. The game is frequently a rolling maul as the umpires have thrown away the whistle but we are winning the maul and although they have transitioned smoothly a couple of times our defence has stood up well with Caleb and Keath outstanding.

Same. We have been in situations like this before where we completely dominate a first half and get a 6-7 goal lead, only to be out scored in the 2nd half. Hopefully the finals factor will allow the boys to put the foot on the hawks carcass. This really should be a 60-70 pt win from this point.

13-09-2020, 05:49 PM
I have match on DVD from 2009 against them we beat them by heaps.

That's it just found it. Rd 14 2009.

13.10 to 0.4 at half time. We ended up winning by 88.

13-09-2020, 05:51 PM

IIRC...they came back however we still won but not as much as looked on the cards.

13-09-2020, 05:51 PM

I was there

13-09-2020, 05:52 PM

Also that DVD I have features that 115 point win we had against the Tigers that year.

13-09-2020, 05:52 PM
The only negative for the quarter is we kicked 3.5.

We must go on with it in the second half and not allow them to kick some cheap ones.

13-09-2020, 05:53 PM
IIRC...they came back however we still won but not as much as looked on the cards.

Clearly my memory sucks!!

13-09-2020, 05:55 PM
Clearly my memory sucks!!

That was 11 years ago now!

13-09-2020, 05:55 PM
Wingard less ranking points than Mclean.

13-09-2020, 05:58 PM
Gardner needs to know his limitations

See that's the type of shit Gardner needs to get out of his game.

Poor kick from Gardner. But any chance you hold the mark Bruest.

Terrible kick from Gardner. Killing me Plumz.

That’s what we can’t afford to do. Just hand them easy goals.

13-09-2020, 05:59 PM

Was a pretty lacklustre effort by cordy IMO

Equally cordys fault, didn’t attack the ball

Yep.. not sure why want him kicking it 50m over defenders.

But Suckling going backwards does nothing for our game style.

Ok, let’s see how much we want it.

13-09-2020, 06:00 PM
Too casual from Zaine.

Wake up.

13-09-2020, 06:00 PM
Bit rusty this quarter. Awful spoil from Bont

13-09-2020, 06:01 PM
Wood in for Cordy.

Man that is soft, he had his arm wrapped around Cordy's and just faked from there.

Shaky start. Need to get back to relentless footy.

13-09-2020, 06:02 PM
No body contact allowed now?

Bit rusty this quarter. Awful spoil from Bont

What wound you prefer he does in that situation?

Yep.. not sure why want him kicking it 50m over defenders.

But Suckling going backwards does nothing for our game style.

Gotta know that if you concede territory it has to be to someone with a decisive leg.

13-09-2020, 06:05 PM
Focus Dogs! %!

Nice spoil Hunter. Works so hard

Well done Lachie!

13-09-2020, 06:06 PM
Great spoil Lachie.

Had to expect Hawks would lift but disappointing we haven’t matched it.

Shiels you talentless flog.

How was that not down the ground on the Macrae kick

13-09-2020, 06:07 PM
Nice goal Rorake.

Roarke.
He surfs.
He skates.
He converts.

Good boy Roarke. Just gotta keep taking your opportunities and doing the hard things mate and you'll add value.

Good hands from Suckers.

Go for goal Bont FFS.

Nice sly elbow into Bont's head while he was prone in a pack.

We needed that one to settle things down a bit, nice finish Roarke.

13-09-2020, 06:08 PM
What wound you prefer he does in that situation?

Put the ball to ground rather than 40m toward their goal

13-09-2020, 06:08 PM
Foot down NOW please. Well done Roarke

13-09-2020, 06:10 PM
Animal.

13-09-2020, 06:11 PM
Timmy!!!!

How good is Naughton up the ground? Fierce at the footy and the man.

Great finish from Timmy.

Has Roarke ever missed a set shot?

Tim English will only keep getting better. Great signs in 2020. Great finish.

How good is Naughton up the ground? Fierce at the footy and the man.

Great finish from Timmy.

So good Bwuce is making him a mid.

13-09-2020, 06:12 PM
Nice to see Tim kicking goals as he is not rucking at all well imo.

13-09-2020, 06:12 PM
Also how badly exposed was Daniel in smashing Shiels one on one on the wing? Disgusting.

13-09-2020, 06:14 PM
Good example of how we can just overpossess in close.

13-09-2020, 06:15 PM
Also how badly exposed was Daniel in smashing Shiels one on one on the wing? Disgusting.

More.

13-09-2020, 06:15 PM
Libba and Hunter onto Shiels' faux tough guy act love it.

13-09-2020, 06:16 PM
We didn’t stamp our authority enough in the 2nd. 17-2 inside 50’s and we managed 3.5

We are not ruthless.

Put the cue in the rack at half time. Obviously just happy enough win the win

13-09-2020, 06:17 PM
I'd love to have Gunston in our side. Can finish well from the set shot and makes something out of nothing......albeit when our defenders ball watch and leave him open at the top of the square.

Disappointing.

This is not what we need.

Need to get the scoreboard ticking over again in the final quarter but the 2 goals this quarter we got against the grain were important.

We are looking a bit tired and reactive at the moment. Conceding crap goals. Must be cleaner with the ball

13-09-2020, 06:18 PM
Nice to see Tim kicking goals as he is not rucking at all well imo.

He has been very good in the ruck after a tough first 10 minutes

We are not ruthless.

Relax. We're a man down and they were always going to come at us.

We need to start taking marks in defence, getting the hands to it first but inviting pressure when it hits the deck.

13-09-2020, 06:19 PM
a bit of resting on our laurels about us atm.

Terrible quarter

Foot.off.the.pedal

Pretty bad quarter.

Disappointing Dogs this quarter. We just love to keep the door slightly open.

13-09-2020, 06:20 PM
Cmon dogs. Need one before the break.

That’s exactly what we don’t do. Have players over the back to run into open goal.

We've had a few instances where we've flown and not impacted the contest.

That goal hurts a bit

Seriously!