View Full Version : WB Game Day V Port Adelaide R9 2021
15-05-2021, 09:10 PM
We need to win the ball out of the centre again, they got on top that quarter.
Twice McNeil streaming into 50 and doesn't seem to know what to do with the ball. With ten more inside 50's we should be a few goals up.
15-05-2021, 09:10 PM
English in for Hannan can't happen quick enough.
15-05-2021, 09:11 PM
Clurry out? Port short down the back now?
15-05-2021, 09:11 PM
So what do we need to change for the second half?
Dominate clearances.
15-05-2021, 09:12 PM
English in for Hannan can't happen quick enough.
Of course. Forgot about English. He would be handy right now.
15-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Our small defenders are getting destroyed.
So what do we need to change for the second half?
Lock the ball in when we have it in our forward half, we concede ground coming out of our froward line far to easily.
15-05-2021, 09:14 PM
That trademark Cordy turnover inside 50.
15-05-2021, 09:14 PM
We needed that Cordy entry to hit the target.
15-05-2021, 09:16 PM
That’s a nice gift to Naughton
15-05-2021, 09:17 PM
Astronaught Strikes!
Come on dogs.
He played it well, made sure the umpire couldn't miss it.
He really sold it
15-05-2021, 09:18 PM
Well that was a bit lucky.
Look for it to be evened up soon.
F. How easy was that
Not a mark.
15-05-2021, 09:19 PM
Putrid defending from all involved. God this is frustrating.
15-05-2021, 09:20 PM
This is our quarter. Everything going our way
15-05-2021, 09:20 PM
Keath is normally a better kick than that.
15-05-2021, 09:22 PM
Bailey Williams = important player.
We’re just fumbling under no real pressure. Gotta be more clean to open it up.
Why is Cordy always out of position?
We’ve got momentum but we HAVE to be kicking goals.
15-05-2021, 09:23 PM
Inside Keath. FFS.
15-05-2021, 09:23 PM
caleb is so clean
15-05-2021, 09:24 PM
Brucey!
Great kick and great hands Daniel and Bruce.
Good boy Brucey.
Just like that Brucey. Now let’s try to break them.
Great job Caleb. Strong mark and quick movement.
caleb is so clean
Great kick that was. He is just a great user of the ball.
Beautiful from Daniel.
15-05-2021, 09:25 PM
Inside Keath. FFS.
Williams was begging for it.
15-05-2021, 09:26 PM
Why was htb not paid to Scott then??
Afther s*** they've paid tonight, how is that not a free?
Why is that Scott tackle not HTB?
Refuse to pay us holding the ball.
That’s a huge let offfir Cordy. No pressure and goes with one hand.
15-05-2021, 09:27 PM
Naughton what a ride!
That’s it Naughton. Great play dogs
Naughton been good this quarter. That was big!
Houston. We have Lift off!
Naughty!!!
15-05-2021, 09:28 PM
Why is that Scott tackle not HTB?
Ridiculous non-call.
15-05-2021, 09:28 PM
Naughton is out of control good.
When he tightens up the loose ends he's just going to be the best to watch.
15-05-2021, 09:29 PM
We have taken their best and responded. Need to keep applying ourselves.
15-05-2021, 09:32 PM
Really lifted again here, if we can sneak another it will be nice
15-05-2021, 09:33 PM
There it is, Hannan nice finish. Front and centre
Need to continue it on now until the very final siren.
Ok they’re gonna come at us again. Need to stem this game. We gave up a 4 goal lead in half a quarter before. Let’s put the foot down now.
The pressure this quarter is enormous and we are getting rewards on the scoreboard. Momentum has to bring scoreboard pressure.
Come on! Lock it down, take this lead into 3QT.
I was one that was wrapped when the rumours we were going to score Bruce.
Disappointing and out of sorts last season, but gee his maturity and his work ethic to turn it around this season is impressive.
15-05-2021, 09:34 PM
Adelaide radio call is shocking. Who kicked our last goal?
15-05-2021, 09:35 PM
That’s really disappointing. Can’t let them get one back so easily. Game was there to be put away and we let them right back in it.
Adelaide radio call is shocking. Who kicked our last goal?
Hannan.
Need to get that back.
15-05-2021, 09:37 PM
Port's inside 50 kicking is elite.
Damn poster.
4 mins. Gotta hold them.
15-05-2021, 09:38 PM
Geez our defending can be pathetic. Do the basics FFS.
15-05-2021, 09:38 PM
What was Macrae thinking there? Play the percentages.
15-05-2021, 09:39 PM
Htb!!!!
How is that not holding the ball for gods sake.
Umps just keeping hem in it. Beyond a joke and I feel they’ll have a final say in the game.
15-05-2021, 09:40 PM
*!*!*!*! off
15-05-2021, 09:43 PM
Did well not to concede then.
Bring it home Dogs!!
Can we kick it anywhere that Alir isn’t ? So frustrating.
15-05-2021, 09:44 PM
I think McNeil has some great attributes, and I can see why he's being picked each week, despite not winning loads of the ball. However, he has to improve his delivery to inside 50.
McNeil the biggest culprit.
What was Macrae thinking there? Play the percentages.
Treloar kicking it along the line would have been good as well.
Men’s club really good that quarter for the most part.
DG, footballers are dumb. *!*!*!*!ing Mcsteal and his stupid inside 50s
Held up real well then.
McNeils entry i50 has been awful though. That was a chance at the end.
A 19 point lead at 3qtr time in Adelaide on a Saturday night is a very big lead.
Let's finish it off boys
We may or may not win this, but we’re a contender.
Great 3rd qtr. Our pressure that qtr was immense
Been very much a nearly game for McNeil today, overall been solid but let himself down a few times entering forward 50
15-05-2021, 09:45 PM
That was a great response that Qtr. We have been woeful in 3rd Qtrs all year. Even last week, it wasn't til late we showed something.
Have to finish our work now.
I suspect this one is going down to the wire, cracking contest.
Held up sensationally in the last part of that quarter
Duryea has been very good down back tonight.
15-05-2021, 09:46 PM
Hahaha, you must be angry to step into the game day thread mate!!!!!
I’d rather see McNeil do a Treloar and run thru the 50 and boot his own goal instead of giving it up with 20 metres stabs.
Whatever happens, I just hope the umpires don’t influence the result.
Yeah I've been riding him for a lot of the year, but after a slip up early that was pretty bad in my book he's been in our best players by a long way.
15-05-2021, 09:47 PM
He has look very assured in defensive punches and marking capability. Doing well.
I’d rather see McNeil do a Treloar and run thru the 50 and boot his own goal instead of giving it up with 20 metres stabs.
Needs to be more selfish sometimes, Allir can't intercept on the goal line when he's loose 30 out.
You know they'll have something to say about how the game finishes!
Hahaha, you must be angry to step into the game day thread mate!!!!!
He needs to do better than that.
We are usually pretty good in the last, so hoping we can go on with it.
That was a great response that Qtr. We have been woeful in 3rd Qtrs all year. Even last week, it wasn't til late we showed something.
Have to finish our work now.
I really haven't noticed it but just checked and i think we are 2-6 (3-6 now) in 3rd qtrs this year so you are spot on.
15-05-2021, 09:48 PM
Great 3rd quarter! Exactly what we had to do. Took away any momentum Port had and took the crowd out of it. Great defending when it was needed. Port kicking to the scoring end in the last so we have to be ready now. Cmon dogs!!!!!
Port are going to come again for sure. It's now that there is some real opportunity for our guys to learn how to be a top flight team.
I'd like to be 1 or 2 goals further in front over here. But, this is where you can really show if you're made of the right stuff.
We're good enough, skill wise, but this will be about belief and the result, from here, rests 100% above the shoulders
Super effort. We need to come out switched on fir the last. First Goal will take the crowd out of it. Port will throw everything at us and it’s gonna be a hot first 5 minutes.
Please start the best on the field as we can’t let them jump us Bevo.
If we can pile on the next three, I suspect the limo to the siren. Hit them hard lads.
The STAND, STAND, STAND is just Bullshit
Duryea was a bit slow in the first quarter but he's seriously lifted since. Been a steadying influence back there
First goal of the last is HUGE.
Bailey Smith massive that quarter
15-05-2021, 09:49 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/3oz8xtdloPOSr3ne4U/giphy.gif
First goal will be immense. Cmon.
Bailey Smith massive that quarter
His best game so far this year.
15-05-2021, 09:50 PM
Expecting 5 goals at most this qtr
15-05-2021, 09:51 PM
Another interstate Zordy smash in the head
15-05-2021, 09:52 PM
First goal of the last is HUGE.
Was going to say the same.
15-05-2021, 09:52 PM
Another interstate Zordy smash in the head
Only good thing he has done all night been awful
15-05-2021, 09:54 PM
How is Sweet going?
15-05-2021, 09:54 PM
The Umps are killing us.
15-05-2021, 09:55 PM
Umpires killing us.
Tell me the umpires didn’t load up on Port at 3/4 time.
How is Sweet going?
Okay, nothing special
Only good thing he has done all night been awful
Disagree, think he has been pretty good but should absolutely not kick into f50
15-05-2021, 09:56 PM
Can Cordy actually play on his man ?
Why are their mids so hard to tackle ?
15-05-2021, 09:57 PM
Disagree, think he has been pretty good but should absolutely not kick into f50
How was his spoil then?
That is an arsey goal. Unlucky to Treloar.
*!*!*!*!ing hell, straight between his legs
Got to be *!*!*!*!ing kidding me.
Unbelievable.
15-05-2021, 09:58 PM
How was his spoil then?
He was pretty good closer to goal at the next one on one.
Treloar ffs
We HAVE to get next goal. Arse like that can cause a run on.
That is a game changing mistake from Treloar.
FFS that's bad Treloar.
That could well cost us
15-05-2021, 09:59 PM
Response critical now, after an unlucky goal that gives them a sniff. Quick goal to quell the crowd influence.
We need to find 3 goals.
So tell me WHY would Treloar wait for the bounce?
Cmon Dogs!
15-05-2021, 10:00 PM
Treloar again stuffs it in the middle. Having a nightmare few minutes.
And again. Treloar has killed us here.
FFS that's bad Treloar.
No. purely unlucky. He read it bouncing short and the bounce was fickle.
Ah bloody hell that’ll do it. Hate losing like this.
They can score so quickly. If we don’t respond, they’ll be in front in 5 mins
Now just have to regroup and concentrate in the middle.
We at home have to just ignore the barracking from the commentary.
Blood he’ll getting a little nervous after the Dixon Goal.
We need a steadier.
*!*!*!*!en bullshit
15-05-2021, 10:01 PM
No. purely unlucky. He read it bouncing short and the bounce was fickle.
It was just very unlucky. We just need to keep composed still have the whip hand.
Treloar responsible for the last two goals. He had to meet that bounce. Can’t let a wobbly ball bounce on you.
Cant stick a tackle atm, the heat is on time to stand up
Still up by 8
Have to respond.
15-05-2021, 10:02 PM
JJ!!!!
Huge JJ
Great goal JJ!
Well done JJ
JJ with the bomb!
Oh yesssssss JJ!!
Great decision to go back.
Excellent use from defence right through to attack. Come on lads, take the wind out.
Awesome response JJ.
But how huge was Bont. His amazing handpass in defense, and then getting it a second time to deliver to JJ. That's big time Captain stuff.
JJ is a good forward.
Jay J!
JJ has been good this half. Two very nice goals.
15-05-2021, 10:03 PM
Let’s go again Dogs!
Take to stick those tackles in the guts. Can’t allow easy access to their 50.
How's that not a free against Wines for incorrect disposal, they've pinged us four times for that.
15-05-2021, 10:04 PM
He's not a natural forward but he's making the most of it is JJ.
Oh get *!*!*!*!ed.
That is awful umpiring. Weight got him in the side.
15-05-2021, 10:05 PM
Weightman unlucky I reckon.
What is the defence doing? Literally losing this game.
Why would Cordy do that? Brain dead.
Bloody umpires!
*!*!*!*! you Croz.
HTB. Umpires bet on this for sure.
Croz that wasn't the place to kick it.
Cmon let's get it back.
Umpires atrocious.
15-05-2021, 10:06 PM
Once, again we need to respond.
Don't want this under a goal, with a few minutes to go over here.
We need to score next.
*!*!*!*!ing shit Crozier.
5 on 1 and we just watch him mark it
Richmond get the win
15-05-2021, 10:07 PM
Holding the ball every day of the week
McNeil needs to kick this now
Well done Cordy
15-05-2021, 10:08 PM
Gotta goal from here
15-05-2021, 10:09 PM
We need two goals.
Get Sweet back on.
Dixon has been a spud all night, but has been influential this last Qtr.
15-05-2021, 10:12 PM
Well done Duryea.. that was important.
15-05-2021, 10:12 PM
Next goal could win this.
15-05-2021, 10:13 PM
Had him around the neck there
Sorry but Lapinski l has had two opportunities to go and his taken the soft option both times.
Nice mark Cordy!
Cordy again
15-05-2021, 10:14 PM
Sweety!
Nice mark Sweet.
Great pass JJ!
This is it. Cmon sweety.
Very professional time management tonight
15-05-2021, 10:15 PM
Weightman!!!!!
Cody!!!!!
Cody! You Beauty!
Are we getting on Cody Weightman yet?
That’s it weightman. Great effort.
I'm so close to changing my avatar.
Cody
Cody. The new Bont
Nice goal
Never play vfl again !
Now that is a small forward goal. Maybe Weightman can do that role too?
Cody stayed down.
15-05-2021, 10:16 PM
Weightman has been bloody good
Geez this has been a well drilled performance overall.
NAAAAAUUUUUGGHGHHTTTON, game over
Come on lads!!!!!
Go Doggies!!!!!
Naughts!
Naughty. 4 goals.
Awesome game Bulldogs. Really proud.
15-05-2021, 10:17 PM
*!*!*!*! yes!
Well done dogs. That’s a big win. Withstood several fightbacks. Deserved win.
Real maturity.
15 goals 6 behinds, which team am i watching
Naughts!!!!!!!!!!!
Fantastic effort by our boys
15-05-2021, 10:18 PM
Awesome win thats the one we wanted.
15-05-2021, 10:18 PM
Big boy pants were officially put on tonight.
15-05-2021, 10:19 PM
Go the mighty Dogs!
15-05-2021, 10:19 PM
Not sure how you fit a #1 draft pick into this side :cool:
Libba's a sublime footballer. He's had a job on Boak and taken him to the cleaners.
15-05-2021, 10:20 PM
Umpires still trying to give Port a hand up... Sweet didn't dive on that.
*!*!*!*! Yeah!
*!*!*!*!en oath!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Best win since the flag?
15-05-2021, 10:21 PM
This last quarter is proof of umpire corruption and illegal betting. IBAC it’s over to you.
15-05-2021, 10:21 PM
What a bloody win!!!!
15-05-2021, 10:22 PM
What a great result. Real team effort.
15-05-2021, 10:22 PM
How good is footy!
15-05-2021, 10:23 PM
Bazlenka back in form, thought he was great.
Fantastic effort. A real team effort. Guys played their roles, and weightman really surprised me. How great is it to have Williams back in the team.
Libba is so bloody important to our side. Our midfield relies all on him. Massively underrated.
He was. Best game of the year.
15-05-2021, 10:24 PM
Definitely not going be able to sleep for a while.
Outstanding win. Lots of flat players lately in great form. Light it up doggies
Considering Port had two good runs of consecutive goals that was bloody brilliant. We held our nerve.
Imagine us with English, dunks, Hunter, VDM
Yep, totally. Back to his influential self. Great to see!
Cody’s gonna be a live wire in front of a home crowd. Can’t wait to watch him next week.
15-05-2021, 10:25 PM
Good night all. Great win by the guys. Loved the way they went about it in general. Just goes to show, if we hold that mental stability in defensive efforts from the mids, we will do ok.
Weightman is exactly what our forward line needed. So happy for him.
Fantastic effort. A real team effort. Guys played their roles, and weightman really surprised me. How great is it to have Williams back in the team.
Cody was great. Love his enthusiasm. He really is an x-factor
Immense effort. Every player contributed. Oh ye of little faith
15-05-2021, 10:26 PM
Macrae over 30 x 9 now.
That's some win.
This has got to get those who've had massive doubts about us, reconsidering who we are.
How good was Weightman!?
15-05-2021, 10:27 PM
Must be a very light hammy injury to Easton. No ice, walking around ok, plenty of smiling and laughing.
Happy Days is going to have to have a solo session at the Yarraville Nets over Weightman's performance tonight!
Probably in the top handful of home and away wins for our club.
15-05-2021, 10:28 PM
Probably in the top handful of home and away wins for our club.
So happy with this win. I was so tense watching.
It is a great win
15-05-2021, 10:29 PM
You Beauty! Go Dogs!
Port 2021 remind me of the Dogs 2008 - 2010.
Good side which beats the teams below them, but has trouble with the pressure from teams above them.
How you doin?
Sorry for bringin this up... but we were still what 8 points up???
:p
15-05-2021, 10:31 PM
Cordy stepped up late in the quarter and had some goal saving efforts but he needs to learn to kill the ball when he spoils it. Spoiling it inward when you're 5 out and should put it through for a behind is awful stuff
I knew we would win at half time - my dinner was poor. The riesling was oxidised, the lobster a bit tasteless.
I knew then that we would then come home with a wet sail.
Cordy stepped up late in the quarter and had some goal saving efforts but he needs to learn to kill the ball when he spoils it. Spoiling it inward when you're 5 out and should put it through for a behind is awful stuff
Yeah, can't fault his moxy but his footy IQ is very low. Good game from him overall though.
15-05-2021, 10:32 PM
How you doin?
Sorry for bringin this up... but we were still what 8 points up???
:p
Yeah you should probably ignore that.
Had that dreaded feeling that something so unlucky would cost us a win after such a good effort. So happy we we got this one as we deserved it.
15-05-2021, 10:34 PM
Thought that was Johannisen's best game for a while tonight.
15-05-2021, 10:37 PM
Thought that was Johannisen's best game for a while tonight.
Totally. I mean, he's coming off a low base..but that was a very encouraging performance, and the pressure efforts were as telling as his finishing.
15-05-2021, 10:37 PM
Yeah, can't fault his moxy but his footy IQ is very low. Good game from him overall though.
He's a bit bi-polar in his footy (not in the same way as the disorder). He is so good sometimes and does everything he can within limitations and occasionally does something off the charts silly. Perhaps he can get some confidence out of tonight and consistency can grow.