06-06-2021, 08:45 PM
That pisses me off. *!*!*!*! Bailey.

06-06-2021, 08:46 PM
A goal before half time would be handy

06-06-2021, 08:47 PM
I think we will see West soon. I hate English in the ruck he is so non competitive.

So, West to ruck then?

They should have been buried by now, our poor kicking at goal keeping them in the it.

Keath, Bont and Hunter are the difference right down. Duryea, Macrae and Naughton very solid too.

Tough conditions but we're winning so cant complain.

Gardner had to kill that. Makes it hard to defend him with crap like that.

He just has no presence in the air. Just goes up with one arm way too often.

06-06-2021, 08:48 PM
He just has no presence in the air. Just goes up with one arm way too often.

If it was a once off in his first game back for a while, you'd cut him some slack but it's an ongoing issue with him.

06-06-2021, 08:48 PM
Who is doing the job on Fyfe. He's only had 7 touches?

06-06-2021, 08:49 PM
Gee it is not that bad. We aren’t playing great but conditions aren’t the best either.

Agree it's about where I expected it. Pretty even across all key stats we got on top in clearances and contested ball. We were - 5 contested at qtr time now +2.

Some silly mistakes, not sure why Caleb is on the ball but conditions are tough and if we took our chances be 5 goals plus up.
Hope we can gap them in the second half if we keep up this trajectory.

06-06-2021, 08:50 PM

How would we know? All the commentary tell us is how poor Fremantles conversion has been this year when we're pissing the footy up against the wall in front of goal, and that Fyffe needs to lift!

So, West to ruck then?

Can we check with his dad? We've had some dad issues in this area, best to be safe.

Should be further in front. Some absolute laughable errors have Freo in this game. God help if Fyfe explodes in the 2nd half. Bont, macrae and Keath have been awesome. Smith, JJ, Scott, Hannan, need to ship up or ship out. Daniel can do some great things, and some things that look like match fixing. Gardner playing like he’s in the VFL.

I recon Libba. He goes to him as he is getting a tag himself.

Thank goodness for Bont. Macrae, Daniel, JJ doing ok too. Libba got better but struggling a bit.

Thank f*** we have Bont. We’re average without the great man.

Can’t really say much about that half. Fairly ordinary yet we should be further up.

06-06-2021, 08:51 PM
Oh-ok if Libba holding Fyfe that’s a good outcome. Onya Libba.

06-06-2021, 08:52 PM

Libba apparently.

06-06-2021, 08:53 PM
The commentary has been pathetic. As One eyed as you'd ever hear.

Keath has been massive, best game for the club so far. Bont a class above everybody else in the ground. Duryea with some important moments.

Lot of players are down so we can do better.

Hannan - time to start delivering something. You've been bloody ordinary.

Gardner makes me nervous every time he goes near the contest. Any chance Hannan can be subbed out ?

AFEL app says Martin is out.

English has to ruck. West on ball and move Daniel back, or West forward go smaller.

Tough conditions but we're winning so cant complain.

Exactly plus the fact we had to base ourselves in Sydney and only flew into Perth yesterday. Tough assignment. As long as we win I don’t care how ugly it is.

06-06-2021, 08:54 PM
This is frustrating. A lot of players badly out of touch, Bailey Williams is still finding his way.

The goal they got from two feeble tackles (B Smith and C Daniel) was something I hope we don't see again. Ever.

Darcy vs English isn't going to go well for us.

Yeah our defenders can’t intercept yet can’t spoil either. I mean what can’t they do? I’ve said it before but if Keath goes down we are in big big trouble.

We have too many passengers atm. Seriously need our best 22 out there.

06-06-2021, 08:55 PM
Is it worth putting Bailey Smith in the guts and swap with Daniel. We need to get him into the game. He is over thinking everything right now. I think he needs a little bit of see ball get ball time.

06-06-2021, 08:56 PM
Bazlenka has to be on the very edge of being dropped now. The lairy left foot kicks are one thing, the insipid non effort in some contests is crossing the line. Wouldn't get a game at Melbourne.

06-06-2021, 08:56 PM
Anyone concerned with Bailey Smith?

Save for maybe 2-3 games I think he's been quietly struggling. We need a lot more from him with Dunks/Treloar out.

06-06-2021, 08:57 PM
Exactly plus the fact we had to base ourselves in Sydney and only flew into Perth yesterday. Tough assignment. As long as we win I don’t care how ugly it is.

Yep. Been a tough week for the boys so we probs shouldnt be to harsh on them as long as we win thats all that matters.

06-06-2021, 08:59 PM
Yep. Been a tough week for the boys so we probs shouldnt be to harsh on them as long as we win thats all that matters.

Agree. I don't think we're doing too badly. We're still 17 points up, and Freo are not an awful team. We've never won here at Optus, so I'll take a 17 point lead at half time.

06-06-2021, 09:01 PM
Agree. I don't think we're doing too badly. We're still 17 points up, and Freo are not an awful team. We've never won here at Optus, so I'll take a 17 point lead at half time.

It’s only 16. So now we are less than you would take. Bad signs.

06-06-2021, 09:02 PM
We're doing most things well. Need to nail more of our chances though. Darcy is a genuinely good ruckman now that he's staying fit and definitely causing us issues both in the contest and around the ground. Really need English to step up and either give us more in the middle or start taking marks up forward. The latter would also dent the influence of Ryan, who is holding their backline together.

06-06-2021, 09:03 PM
Having Cordy and Gardner in seems to have freed Keath up though, absolutely flying today.

06-06-2021, 09:03 PM

Save for maybe 2-3 games I think he's been quietly struggling. We need a lot more from him with Dunks/Treloar out.
I am. I think he needs a rest in the VFL. If dunks and Treloar were available I’d say he would be.

06-06-2021, 09:04 PM
Keath looks the benefit of having the extra tall in defence, I like when he is in attack mode has been outstanding. I would have chosen Williams to play mid instead of Caleb, he could be anything in there but Caleb has been involved it's an interesting watch.

Martin was playing like an old man for mine, I dont love English as the sole ruck but with much better structure ahead of the ball these days the change may actually suit.

Have my fingers crossed for Westy in the second half, lets do the basics mate bring the heat and you can stay in the side.

06-06-2021, 09:05 PM

Has had an ordinary year, we looked a little out on our feet late we need more from him.

AFEL app says Martin is out.

English has to ruck. West on ball and move Daniel back, or West forward go smaller.

This is set up perfectly for West. These conditions are best suited to him. The game style also suits him. It’s all ir nothing fir him to rip in for a 1/2 of footy. He could also get a few midfield minutes so let’s go show us all you want this and that your a competitive beast.

I have grave fear for Martin. He looks old, slow and has gone so far downhill since the first few rounds. A huge concern.

06-06-2021, 09:06 PM
Frustrating game to watch. Naughton hitting the post cost my mate a $200 collect so that was a bad way to start the night.

We really should be five goals up. Defence is playing well. We cannot afford to miss easy goals as they are far from out of it. They have missed some easy shots to.

The Bont has been pivotal along with Macrae, Daniel, Keath and Dale.

06-06-2021, 09:06 PM
I have grave fear for Martin. He looks old, slow and has gone so far downhill since the first few rounds. A huge concern.

He looked well off the pace before the injury.

06-06-2021, 09:07 PM

We need to continue to get games into Sweety, Martin injured is a positive he can still play a significant role late on.

06-06-2021, 09:10 PM
Bruce has had just the 3 touches. Wonder if he's carrying something was off early.

06-06-2021, 09:11 PM
Bruce has had just the 3 touches. Wonder if he's carrying something was off early.

Nah, looks like a throwback 2020 game to me.

06-06-2021, 09:12 PM
That's a bullshit free kick against West.

06-06-2021, 09:12 PM
More arse.

06-06-2021, 09:13 PM
I can hear you comrade ;)

06-06-2021, 09:14 PM
How many straight in front shots can you miss? Just destroys confidence.

Naughton needs to take maybe 4-6 more steps. He’d be way more accurate.

I can hear you comrade ;)

Kicks like a defender. Because he is.

Never going to reach his potential missing those.

06-06-2021, 09:15 PM
Naughton’s kicking could be the decisive factor in the match.

Fu*k off umpires!!!!!!

Gardner and Cordy....

Meanwhile MC don't rate Young.

Could Gardner been any worst in that passage of play

Jesus Gardner. Have some *!*!*!*!ing poise. Why would Cordy slide it into open play?

Should have been a mark paid to him though.

What the hell was Cordy doing there?

Terrible umpiring

Fyfe getting on top.

How is that not a f@#$ing mark?

06-06-2021, 09:16 PM
What the hell was Cordy doing there?

Yeah tap it straight into the hot zone. Idiot.

06-06-2021, 09:18 PM
Freo getting on top. They should be 3 goals up.

Danger signs around the contest.

Yeah tap it straight into the hot zone. Idiot.

His footy IQ is low.

They are on top. They are letting us off.

Could Gardner been any worst in that passage of play

Seriously. That was a mark

06-06-2021, 09:19 PM
We are lucky they kick worse than we do.

Fyfe about to EXPLODE

Fyfe creating a lot for them

06-06-2021, 09:20 PM
If Libba is on Fyfe, Libba is getting destroyed.

Time to worry has come and gone.

Daniel again just pushed aside, get him out of there.

06-06-2021, 09:21 PM
Fyfe just had all day with no pressure straight out of a contest. This is garbage football. We’re nowhere near it honestly.

2 pts for the quarter. Big trouble now. Crowd getting involved. Fyfe awoken.

English, Caleb, Hunter, Macrae at the centre bounce. Hmm.

06-06-2021, 09:22 PM
We’re again just simply being out hustled. See it far too often.

06-06-2021, 09:22 PM
Smashed at the source again.

06-06-2021, 09:23 PM
That is dumb football by Naughton

06-06-2021, 09:24 PM
F*ck off Smith. You can’t even create a contest there!???

What goes on in Naughton;s head there?

Naughton FFS, why kick it like that.

06-06-2021, 09:25 PM
What goes on in Naughton;s head there?

He's dumb in the extreme.

06-06-2021, 09:26 PM
Naughton is TOO courageous. Just throws himself stupidly into some contest. Just take a little care.

06-06-2021, 09:26 PM
Stay down Cody, ffs.

06-06-2021, 09:29 PM
Why no advantage?

Libba!!

Well done Libba

Oh yeah Libba......cracking finish.

Much needed goal. Nice shot Libba!

Libba!

Libba. What a kick. Not much margin for error.

Libba like a boss!

Well done Libba. Big moment, tough shot. Nails it.

*!*!*!*!ing chamerlain is killing us

06-06-2021, 09:30 PM
Brilliant goal wrong side for a left footer. Could be the moment.

Break the tag by moving him forward.

Love the celebration Libba!

06-06-2021, 09:31 PM
Daniel with no poise. Never happens.

06-06-2021, 09:33 PM
Hannan, you're cooked mate.

Libba!!!!!!!

Yes Libba. Great stuff!!!

Libbbbbbbaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!

Libba huge with those 2 this quarter with Bonts 2 in the 2nd term.

06-06-2021, 09:34 PM
Libba!!!!!

Break the tag by moving him forward.

Thanks Bevo

Jamara needs to come in for him next game. He couldn’t do any worse.

06-06-2021, 09:35 PM
You can sit on Libba all day. No problems.

06-06-2021, 09:37 PM
You absolute idiot Crozier.

06-06-2021, 09:37 PM
Crozier you've *!*!*!*!ing lost me.

Clear in the back, but you *!*!*!*!ing lost me.

06-06-2021, 09:38 PM
Crozier slow as all F***

Bailey Smith's hand pass, not even Auskick level.

*!*!*!*! off Crozier.

Croz *!*!*!*! you

Bailey Smiths stocks are really lowering in my opinion.

06-06-2021, 09:39 PM
Bailey Smith's hand pass, not even Auskick level.

My 8 year old handballs better than him. That goal was completely on him.

How many last minute goals do we concede?

Hayden that was the moment. As a senior player you needed to understand it was hot and a long clearing kick was the only option.

Could cost us the game that absolute stupid free. And Smiths handball leading to that played was atrocious. Honestly he needs to be dropped.

Why is he even in the team

Too many. Far too many.

06-06-2021, 09:40 PM
Bailey Smiths stocks are really lowering in my opinion.

A couple of poor kicks but apart from that has been pretty good

We just need to snag this win dirty. Massive quarter for the season coming up.
Cmon boys.

How can Crozier think he has any time there?

How did we let that happen? Zero composure in the middle. We had them outnumbered.

B. Smith needs to watch how Treloar plays, and runs STRAIGHT with pace. None of this dibble kick, rubbish handball stuff. Just run fwd and kick the FCKING ball.

Geez we can play dumb football.

bailey smith's hand pass, not even auskick level.

wtf!

My 8 year old handballs better than him. That goal was completely on him.

Totally. Something is just not right with him at the moment.

This is a huge quarter for the contexts of the season. Too 4 on the line in my opinion given how ordinary we’re looking. We have to get the 4 point this week.

06-06-2021, 09:41 PM
How can Crozier think he has any time there?

Agree. But the ball should have never got down there. Terrible composure in the middle.

Most likely the most in the AFL

Crozier dear me.

What on earth has happened to Baz. He’s never been able to handball but he looks scared out there.

Gee hoping we all over the line with this one. We just aren’t clean and stopped running for each other.

B. Smith gets dropped. I don’t care if there’s no vfl. Surely there’s standards we expect.

06-06-2021, 09:42 PM
Libba-what a big heart he has. Crozier has really fallen down the pecking order this season. Often not composed and turns over ball more than an experienced player should. Just had to hand pass it out and we win the qtr. Know he will try his guts out to make up for that.

B. Smith gets dropped. I don’t care if there’s no vfl. Surely there’s standards we expect.

That was the worst moment of any Bulldogs player this season, IMO.

Freo first goal and the crowd will erupt. How much do we want to be top 2?

Big last quarter coming up, we need to lift and i think we will.

06-06-2021, 09:43 PM
B.Smith has just got to learn to hand pass better.

This is where good sides rally, it's been a tough game so far and we just need to knuckle down and get the job done.

Who stands up for us? We need something from Naughton and Bruce and maybe some magic from Baz Smith

One tackler in, pressure the handball receiver.
Teams have worked out how to put us under pressure and make us turn the ball over.

We need some long bombs from JJ.

06-06-2021, 09:44 PM
This is where good sides rally, it's been a tough game so far and we just need to knuckle down and get the job done.

Who stands up for us? We need something from Naughton and Bruce and maybe some magic from Baz Smith
Bontempelli. He's playing hurt but he still has a moment left in him

Bruce really needs to get himself into the game somehow.

Just the 4 touches.

Roarke Smith on 3 is quite amazing. Defensive job?

B.Smith has just got to learn to hand pass better.

He's over 50 games into his AFL career, if he hasn't learned by now he never will.

Dockers have just subbed in Fred Weasley

06-06-2021, 09:46 PM
Is Treacy from Cohuna?

06-06-2021, 09:47 PM
Did he just hit him in the orchestra stalls?

Cody sucked him in, got to love the cheek.

We needed that.

Well done Cody!

06-06-2021, 09:48 PM
Did he just hit him in the orchestra stalls?
He certainly did

What an animal.

Wilson is a *!*!*!*!wit.

I love Cody.

06-06-2021, 09:49 PM
Naughton. Again. Letting himself down.

06-06-2021, 09:49 PM
Naughton..wish you could kick like you can mark

06-06-2021, 09:50 PM
Naughton has to get his kicking sorted out. It’s gonna cost us games perhaps starting tonight. He’s so good at everything else.

Naughts, aim right.

If you can’t kick set shots go to full back.

Freo walking wounded.

06-06-2021, 09:51 PM
Freo have players dropping like flies. If we can’t win from here we are rubbish.

06-06-2021, 09:51 PM
If you can’t kick set shots go to full back.

I was thinking this. Unacceptable.

06-06-2021, 09:53 PM
Really bad luck for Freo, Fyfe and Darcy out within 30 seconds of each other.

06-06-2021, 09:53 PM
That's the game. Injury gods killing off Freo

06-06-2021, 09:54 PM
Really bad luck for Freo, Fyfe and Darcy out within 30 seconds of each other.
Cox, looks like a really bad hammy

Naughty could have been best on ground if he had kicked straight.

Is Hannan meant to be a forward? Cant kick to save himself.

06-06-2021, 09:55 PM
Need to pile them on here now.

06-06-2021, 09:56 PM
Duryea has been so good today

06-06-2021, 09:56 PM
Bloody hell. 1 more goal dogs!

06-06-2021, 09:57 PM
Is Libba off injured ?

Edit- he’s off with the blood.

I reckon Jamara would have kicked at least 2 tonight. It’s time.

English massive mark and goal.

06-06-2021, 09:58 PM
Need to put the foot on the throat now.

That was great from Bruce. Blocked well for English there knowing Darcy was off.

Great body work from Bruce to make sure English had a clear run. Bruce has been pretty good this quarter.

06-06-2021, 09:59 PM
How the hell do we have all of Cordy, Keath and Gardner yet none of them are anywhere near Lobb?

06-06-2021, 10:01 PM
English possible PCL

06-06-2021, 10:01 PM
Great English gone now too. We have 1 ruck.

06-06-2021, 10:02 PM
English and Martin now both injured?

06-06-2021, 10:02 PM
Finger crossed English ok. Brutal game.

06-06-2021, 10:03 PM
Where's Peter Street when you need him?

Considering West has come on fresh as the sub, he’s again been underwhelming. Just don’t see it with him.

Naughton mark. Naughton point?

Naughton is a freak. Greasy ball. Marking everything.

1.5 kills you

06-06-2021, 10:04 PM
English Posterior Cruciate ?

Naughton is playing the best worst game in history.

If only Naughton could kick.....

That kicking will cost us a prelim one day

Bloody hell Naughts. Couldve been game of the year. But 1 goal 5 is pathetic.

Unbelievable, he has officialy got the yips tonight

Full back

For $#@& sake

English Posterior Cruciate ?

He's back out there.

06-06-2021, 10:05 PM
Hannan gets away with the most obvious throw.

06-06-2021, 10:06 PM
Naughton has actually kicked pretty well this year. But tonight he has missed four directly in front.

That was really good Smith.

We win but should’ve won by 60

Soft as free.

This is a really good win considering our interrupted preparation

06-06-2021, 10:07 PM
He's back out there.

It’s ok, it’s this thing we do with players with serious injuries just to make sure they are in fact stuffed.

06-06-2021, 10:07 PM
Caleb needs to practise his jumping for those kicks.

06-06-2021, 10:08 PM
It’s ok, it’s this thing we do with players with serious injuries just to make sure they are in fact stuffed.

Ha. I think he's OK touch wood.

06-06-2021, 10:09 PM
Might’ve been a different story if Freo didn’t lose 3 players in 30 seconds.

Full back

That would be the worst decision ever

Just end the game, take the 4 points and never speak of this game again.

06-06-2021, 10:10 PM
Might’ve been a different story if Freo didn’t lose 3 players in 30 seconds.

We lost our Ruckman

So did they

That was really good Smith.

For a right footer I think he's playing on the wrong wing.

Is Treacy from Cohuna?

If Henry touches the ball is Eddie contractually obliged to mention Doug Nicholls round?

Wilson is a *!*!*!*!wit.

He'd be more at home boosting 03 Commodores at 2 am.

06-06-2021, 10:11 PM
Should have won this game by 10 goals and we'll limp to a 15 point win. Burn the tapes and move on.

Take the 4 points and move on, this game has been pretty rubbish and we're lucky they got a run of injuries

Just end the game, take the 4 points and never speak of this game again.

A win in WA after a week in Sydney, we will take it

06-06-2021, 10:12 PM
That would be the worst decision ever

Didn’t you start that thread?

Bont is just the best in the business right now.

Didn’t you start that thread?

That was for discussion two years ago ;)

Hannan lives for another week

Bont. Wow.

06-06-2021, 10:13 PM
I don't mind Hannan. Lively type.

06-06-2021, 10:13 PM
I don't mind Hannan. Lively type.

Yeah he’s keeping Marra out playing like this.

06-06-2021, 10:14 PM
I hope Freos centre clearance dominance this quarter is because we have the cue in the rack.

06-06-2021, 10:14 PM
Four points. On the road after having to spend a week in Sydney. 10-2 going into the bye. Will take that every day.

06-06-2021, 10:15 PM
Great win dogs. Very happy.

06-06-2021, 10:15 PM
We did what we HAD to do. Thank God for the bye.

06-06-2021, 10:16 PM
B.smith looks a totally different player when he’s running in straight lines.

Quality pick up Smith and great delivery into F50 by Macrae there

Reward for effort for Bruce and Hannan with some goals each.

Five goal win is a great result, should have been more given the inaccuracy and the bumbling nature of some of the things we did.

06-06-2021, 10:19 PM
Great win dogs. Very happy.

Absolutely. Not at our best but can still win by 28 is a good sign. Plenty to work on but also a lot to like

06-06-2021, 10:19 PM
I've scanned the archives and found something that might explain Naughton's issues.
Not wearing the right training gear. (boom boom I'm here all week)

https://media.giphy.com/media/8vt1vdUe7dEk3wR14B/giphy.gif

06-06-2021, 10:20 PM
Fyfe giving Bont some pointers on making Brownlow speeches

06-06-2021, 10:21 PM
Real lift from Bruce and Smith in that last quarter. Great win.

Btw we were winning comfortably before all their players got injured, try not to forget it when it gets brought up a million times to discredit our performance.

Good hard thought win… great spot to be as we head into the bye. Really sets us up for a run towards the finals as we continue to get players back.

No chance we win without their injuries

06-06-2021, 10:23 PM
Hope Martin is not out too long

06-06-2021, 10:24 PM
Great tough win, got to be happy with that.

06-06-2021, 10:25 PM
Macrae 30+ again.

06-06-2021, 10:25 PM
No chance we win without their injuries

Is this a serious comment?

06-06-2021, 10:26 PM
Fyfe giving Bont some pointers on making Brownlow speeches

Petracca has him covered at the minute I reckon.

Massive win for us all things considered.

A rest, a few more tough games and some quality coming back. Overall, you take 10-2 at the bye every time.

Some good, some bad. We desperately needed to win that for our top 4 aspirations and we did what was required. Move on, rest up and set ourselves for Geelong.

06-06-2021, 10:27 PM

I hope not. We were well in front before they went down

Concussion protocol for AshMac.

Ridiculous comment imo. Ridiculous+++

06-06-2021, 10:29 PM
Considering West has come on fresh as the sub, he’s again been underwhelming. Just don’t see it with him.

I agree he was underwhelming, but what was his role when he came on? Halfway through the last quarter a graphic came on screen and said he hadn't been on yet (11 minutes). I would have loved to see us chuck him in a few centre bounces.

06-06-2021, 10:32 PM
Please Naughton, you gotta learn to kick through the ball instead of just stabbing it. You're killing me

06-06-2021, 10:32 PM
I agree he was underwhelming, but what was his role when he came on? Halfway through the last quarter a graphic came on screen and said he hadn't been on yet (11 minutes). I would have loved to see us chuck him in a few centre bounces.

He came on in the third quarter and had 4 touches.

06-06-2021, 10:34 PM
Please Naughton, you gotta learn to kick through the ball instead of just stabbing it. You're killing me

29 goals 26,

06-06-2021, 10:36 PM
Tough win, we answered the challenge and you have to be happy with that.

We've got some work to do to come up with better performances though.