GWS Giants vs Hawthorn Giants Stadium 1:10pm Fox

West Coast Eagles vs Western Bulldogs Optus Stadium 3:20pm Seven/Fox

Carlton vs Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox

20-06-2021, 10:54 PM

21-06-2021, 03:07 PM
So with Fremantle coming to Victoria this Saturday night do they need to quarantine hard upon return to Perth?

21-06-2021, 03:19 PM
Can pretty much undo the damage from last Friday with a Cats loss and a Dogs win.

21-06-2021, 03:21 PM
So with Fremantle coming to Victoria this Saturday night do they need to quarantine hard upon return to Perth?

It's something they're currently working through with the WA Govt. They're hoping for approval to fly in Friday, play Sat and avoid quarantine on return. They hope to do this by quarantining completely during their time in Vic, so Airport to Hotel, stay in hotel unless training or playing and then straight back to Airport.

21-06-2021, 03:21 PM

https://i.ibb.co/fn6SByG/Ce-Rnpby-UEAECX34.jpg (https://ibb.co/LJjPbch)

I've got a feeling that the answer is no.

22-06-2021, 04:55 PM
Seems like Sydney Swans now coming to Vic to isolate before doing a fly-in and fly-out for their Port game.

22-06-2021, 05:04 PM
Seems like Sydney Swans now coming to Vic to isolate before doing a fly-in and fly-out for their Port game.

How the turn tables

22-06-2021, 09:56 PM
Crowds allowed this weekend - 25k can go to MCG and Marvel this weekend. Sydney and GWS have left Sydney in nick of time and are now in Melbourne, as large areas of Sydney declared red zones for travel to VIC.

24-06-2021, 07:39 PM
Daniher did a Reiwoldt.
Knew his opponent had his arm around him and dived.
Instant goal. Free chips with a beer.

24-06-2021, 07:55 PM
Cameron is worse than Mumford in player assaults.
A bigger Leigh Matthews but not common assault like the Matthews.

24-06-2021, 07:56 PM
Cameron is worse than Mumford in player assaults.

Yes, yes he is

24-06-2021, 07:59 PM
Geelong played their final last week?

24-06-2021, 07:59 PM
We need Geelong to get absolutely pantsed tonight. Absolutely pantsed.

24-06-2021, 08:00 PM
10 shots to 1…wow

24-06-2021, 08:03 PM
That is amazing kicking from Brisbane in red time. Broke Geelong right open when expected to go wide.

24-06-2021, 08:10 PM
When was there an overweight coach? Alan Killigrew?
Can Stuart Dew coach like that? He was on during the ads.
A symbol of the Suns' excess.

24-06-2021, 08:12 PM
Cats are a completely different side away from their bowling alley.

24-06-2021, 08:23 PM
A 5-10 goal loss opens up Port taking a top 4 spot from Geelong later on.

Go Lions!

24-06-2021, 08:35 PM
Reckon Tom Stewart spent the week wan....sorry, admiring himself in front of a mirror?

24-06-2021, 08:39 PM
Reckon Tom Stewart spent the week wan....sorry, admiring himself in front of a mirror?

Hard not to when the opposition can't resist kicking it to you

24-06-2021, 08:43 PM
Draw a line through this contest and we are better than Geelong on a level playing field and likewise with Brisbane.
With some injury help we may be the best at the pointy end.

24-06-2021, 08:52 PM
Hard not to when the opposition can't resist kicking it to you

Everyone has different triggers I suppose.

24-06-2021, 08:55 PM
I know I'll get lynched for this but Phil Davis is pretty good.

24-06-2021, 09:02 PM

Ban him now Gary. Lifetime ban.

24-06-2021, 09:12 PM
Anyone who bought shares in Geelong FC this week is going to have BitCoin whiplash like losses on paper.

24-06-2021, 09:17 PM

Was that who the half time fancy boy was?

24-06-2021, 09:27 PM
I’m staggered. Higgins has 15 disposals, 14 uncontested. Shocked, he won one contested possession in three quarters.

24-06-2021, 09:28 PM
I’m staggered. Higgins has 15 disposals, 14 uncontested. Shocked, he won one contested possession in three quarters.

How many finger points!

24-06-2021, 09:30 PM
How many finger points!

Off the charts. 5 fake Shepard’s and more than a few thoughts to maybe tackle. He’s really got a well rounded game these days.

24-06-2021, 09:31 PM
Adams has played a very good game on Hawkins.

24-06-2021, 09:33 PM
Anyone who bought shares in Geelong FC this week is going to have BitCoin whiplash like losses on paper.
Are Geelong vulnerable to Chinese influence?

24-06-2021, 09:34 PM
Deven Robertson would fit in nicely in our system. Lions have got a good one there

24-06-2021, 09:38 PM
I'm wondering what Dan McStay is doing playing forward or floating between either end. He should McLeave and come play for us.

24-06-2021, 09:40 PM
I'm wondering what Dan McStay is doing playing forward or floating between either end. He should McLeave and come play for us.

Sam Power is just waiting on your sign off for Ed Richards in return.

24-06-2021, 09:43 PM

It ain't happening buddy. Ed Richards will play this week and will be a premiership player by the end of the year.

24-06-2021, 09:43 PM
It ain't happening buddy. Ed Richards will play this week and will be a premiership player by the end of the year.

So, maybe then?

24-06-2021, 09:46 PM
Gary Rohan playing like it is a GF

24-06-2021, 09:48 PM
Not enough left footed red headed Louie the Lip related players in our team.

24-06-2021, 09:51 PM

Not enough left footed red headed Louie the Lip related players in our team but OK.

24-06-2021, 09:54 PM

When Port win at home this weekend. Geelong drop to 5th. Whiplash.

24-06-2021, 09:55 PM
Why couldn’t Rohan play like a squib for one kick last week?

24-06-2021, 09:55 PM
How many finger points!

That’s hilarious as that was exactly the same words I thought about on those Higgins stats

24-06-2021, 09:56 PM
Not enough left footed red headed Louie the Lip related players in our team

Then he McStays in Brisbane. I actually really like Ed, but clubs so publicly chasing him including Brisbane is concerning as it is expected.

24-06-2021, 09:57 PM
Oh and I haven’t watched any footy since last weeks loss, and I know the Gabba is wide, but f*ck me tonight is showing how much the shittery is not fit for purpose.

24-06-2021, 09:58 PM
Higgins is shot. Classic case of a player going on 1 season too long.

Players like Narkle, Clark and Constable would understandably be miffed at Higgins being selected ahead of them.

24-06-2021, 10:11 PM
Gee I hate that below the knees bullshit there was nothing wrong with the attack on the ball and the Lions should have had another goal.

24-06-2021, 10:20 PM
That wasn't quite the perfect result for us, but it was pretty close.

I don't mind Brissy, but I also don't rate them away from the Gabba that highly. Would be happy to finish in the top two and play them week one at home, but also don't hold fears playing them at the Gabba.

24-06-2021, 10:21 PM

Players like Narkle, Clark and Constable would understandably be miffed at Higgins being selected ahead of them.

He's looked bog awful all year.

Hope they stick with him.

24-06-2021, 10:24 PM
Nothing better than seeing Selwood's face after a loss like that. Manna from heaven.

24-06-2021, 10:32 PM
Well I am claiming some Bulldog credit for Geelong being insipid. Clearly we took a fair bit out of their old legs.

Good recruiting for Geelong to give Higgins 2 years. They will have a very old VFL side when they select him in his right position.

24-06-2021, 10:32 PM
That was enjoyable.

Stewart didn’t enjoy the matchup on Charlie Cameron quite as much as the Mitch Hannan one.

They really are a supremely unlikeable bunch and the shape of that hideous ground keeps gifting them wins and flatters them immensely.

24-06-2021, 10:33 PM
Nothing better than seeing Selwood's face after a loss like that. Manna from heaven.

It would have been better watching him sitting in the stands with a face like a smacked cats arse like he should have been.

24-06-2021, 10:35 PM
It would have been better watching him sitting in the stands with a face like a smacked cats arse like he should have been.
I cannot like this enough Twodogs.

24-06-2021, 10:35 PM

Too be fair, he pretty much took this week off.

24-06-2021, 10:41 PM
I cannot like this enough Twodogs.

He's by far my least favourite player in the AFL. When I read the free kick figure at halftime I wondered how many of the 37 had gone to him.

Too be fair, he pretty much took this week off.

Heh!

24-06-2021, 11:15 PM
Geelong drop to 4th, and Lions creeping up.

Really would love to beat WC and have a game and % break

24-06-2021, 11:24 PM
Geelong drop to 4th, and Lions creeping up.

Really would love to beat WC and have a game and % break

Geelongs loss tonight coupled with a win for us over the eagles would almost undo last week. Almost.

25-06-2021, 12:00 AM
Very excited for young Samson Ryan for the Tigers tomorrow night, we are close with the family and its something so unexpected.
How great it is that he and his dad are lifelong Tigers supporters, his Mum is lifelong Doggies so could have been great for us as well.
Ps: as he’s not the first kid I’ve coached in cricket that has swapped over to AFL, might say something about my shit cricket coaching abilities.:D:D

25-06-2021, 07:04 AM
That was enjoyable.

Stewart didn’t enjoy the matchup on Charlie Cameron quite as much as the Mitch Hannan one.

They really are a supremely unlikeable bunch and the shape of that hideous ground keeps gifting them wins and flatters them immensely.

In the second quarter where Stewart got dragged was so so so satisfying.

He is such a smug human. He seriously sits alongside Harry Taylor and Jeremy Finlayson in that regard...

25-06-2021, 08:14 AM

He is such a smug human. He seriously sits alongside Harry Taylor and Jeremy Finlayson in that regard...

Add Chris Scott to that list.

25-06-2021, 08:27 AM

They are under 30 so it is understandable they are not picked.

25-06-2021, 08:29 AM
When was there an overweight coach? Alan Killigrew?
Can Stuart Dew coach like that? He was on during the ads.
A symbol of the Suns' excess.

Have to admit Dewy's guts is not a great look for a coach. Discipline son discipline.

25-06-2021, 09:36 AM
Add Chris Scott to that list.

Surely Chris Scott is another level who deserves to head his own list.

25-06-2021, 11:47 AM

Yeah, he's the pits. Seems as dull as a box of hammers too, which makes all this talk of him being a future potential captain awesome.

25-06-2021, 11:48 AM
Have to admit Dewy's guts is not a great look for a coach. Discipline son discipline.

I just want him to live his best life.

25-06-2021, 11:49 AM
I really wonder how much this dynasty of allegedly awesome medium defenders from Geelong comes down to 8 games a year where they don’t have to defend laterally.

Also Corey Enright was never good.

25-06-2021, 01:45 PM
I really wonder how much this dynasty of allegedly awesome medium defenders from Geelong comes down to 8 games a year where they don’t have to defend laterally.

Holy shit.

25-06-2021, 08:20 PM
Saints have started well.

25-06-2021, 09:10 PM
Saints have started well.

Seem to be first to the ball most of the time.

25-06-2021, 09:16 PM
Shai Bolton playing like Mark Bolton tonight

25-06-2021, 09:19 PM
Only the third time in a 100 years that Richmond have only 1 goal at halftime in a match at the MCG.

25-06-2021, 09:22 PM
Only the third time in a 100 years that Richmond have only 1 goal at halftime in a match at the MCG.

A losing Hardwick post game:

"I don't understand why we have to play at the G. It has no soul.

Why can't we play more games at Marvel?"

25-06-2021, 09:32 PM

Great to see.

Saints are certainly building the pressure on the tigers.

25-06-2021, 09:43 PM
Apparently Balta has hurt his left leg. All of his pain simulation on his right leg was just a decoy.

25-06-2021, 09:49 PM
Top 4 is gonski for this mob. Not a bad thing.

Cotchin's a grub of the first order.

25-06-2021, 10:08 PM
Top 4 is gonski for this mob. Not a bad thing.

Cotchin's a grub of the first order.

I've been saying they are gone for the last couple of years. It's good to be finally right!

25-06-2021, 10:10 PM
A losing Hardwick post game:

"I don't understand why we have to play at the G. It has no soul.

Why can't we play more games at Marvel?"

"Yeah/nah we don't rate the Saints so we aren't really that stressed about losing to them!"

25-06-2021, 10:31 PM
Man, I wish we got Richmond without Nankervis and Lynch. Samson Ryan had an old fashioned mare of a debut.

25-06-2021, 10:36 PM
Man, I wish we got Richmond without Nankervis and Lynch. Samson Ryan had an old fashioned mare of a debut.

I wish we got Richmond with Martin and English

25-06-2021, 10:40 PM
I wish we got the Richmond that every other team seems to have gotten.

25-06-2021, 10:47 PM
We're the only top 8 team Richmond have beaten. They're finished.

25-06-2021, 10:57 PM
We're the only top 8 team Richmond have beaten. They're finished.

Your mate Balta has suspected ACL

25-06-2021, 11:12 PM
I know this a disgusting post, but are we going for the Bombers and Swans tomorrow?

25-06-2021, 11:13 PM
Your mate Balta has suspected ACL

Damn. Who’s gonna give away 4 straight 50m penalties in a 10 goal elimination final loss now?

25-06-2021, 11:38 PM
Damn. Who’s gonna give away 4 straight 50m penalties in a 10 goal elimination final loss now?

Jack Rievoldt I reckon.

26-06-2021, 07:34 AM
Richmond played like we did against Melbourne. Smashed in the ruck coupled with slow, sideways switching.

Last night was just more evidence about how important a genuine 2 man ruck structure is.

26-06-2021, 08:22 AM
I know this a disgusting post, but are we going for the Bombers and Swans tomorrow?

Swans probably yes but no way on Essendon.

26-06-2021, 09:11 AM
Melbourne won't hold onto top spot over the next 8 weeks.

26-06-2021, 11:03 AM
That Richmond side was about the worst Richmond team they have put on the park since about 2014.

They actually played a man short and they just had a witches hot named Samson Ryan. Feel sorry for the kid, but were they so short on personnel that they had to sacrifice him.

Vlaustin looked injured.

26-06-2021, 01:24 PM
If Essendon can somehow get over both Melb and Geel over the next 2 weeks, that would be an absolute bonus for us.

26-06-2021, 03:50 PM
If Essendon can somehow get over both Melb and Geel over the next 2 weeks, that would be an absolute bonus for us.

Not worth it.

26-06-2021, 04:29 PM
Freo so well coached. Longmuir gets maximum output from his squad. They will be a really tough team to play week-in week-out when they get all their players back.

26-06-2021, 04:41 PM
Suns, what can you say? Absolutely hopeless.

We MUST convince Sam Collins to leave.

26-06-2021, 04:51 PM
Freo so well coached. Longmuir gets maximum output from his squad. They will be a really tough team to play week-in week-out when they get all their players back.

Play a very good team orientated game.

26-06-2021, 04:52 PM

Why would anyone wanna play there other than a retirement fund. Luko, King, and Rankine are surely not going to be there in 2-3 years.

26-06-2021, 04:53 PM
Cmon swans

26-06-2021, 04:58 PM

Watched 10 min. We should beat Norf by 100 next week again. They were putrid. Both teams were just unwatchable (apart from the 10 min I did watch… of course!)

26-06-2021, 05:47 PM

Wholeheartedly agree. Once (if) their skill level improves they’ll be a serious problem. Their ability to defend the whole ground is so impressive.

26-06-2021, 07:26 PM
Cmon swans

They nearly got there.

Absolute cracking game.

26-06-2021, 07:34 PM
Hopefully the Bombers can do us a favour. They play some easy on the eye football with a heap of quality kids.

26-06-2021, 07:55 PM
Hopefully the Bombers can do us a favour. They play some easy on the eye football with a heap of quality kids.

Hate to say it but I'm enjoying Stringer's work. Shades of 2015.

26-06-2021, 07:56 PM
Hate to say it but I'm enjoying Stringer's work. Shades of 2015.

I love seeing him at full flight, hes a beast.

26-06-2021, 08:05 PM
The best thing about it is we'll get a glimpse of it, he'll get his contract and get back on the burgers soon enough causing Essendon fans a level of torment that befits them.

This isn't an anti-Stringer post, he just needs to revert to type so Essendon fans can eat it.

That score review was definitely wrong as well, the ball was travelling forward between frames and not straight down onto the boot.

26-06-2021, 08:46 PM

Doing ok at the moment. What a difference it makes when you go through the corridor against Melb. You’re already 70% chance of taking May and Lever out of the play.

26-06-2021, 09:02 PM
I hate Essington but they are getting crucified.

26-06-2021, 09:07 PM

So that means you're happy?

26-06-2021, 09:16 PM

Melbourne have been kissed on the d*** all year.

26-06-2021, 09:23 PM
Essendon will have to take some massive corridor risks to get back into this. Stringer and Tippa need to kick multiple goals to be a chance.

26-06-2021, 09:57 PM
Only watched the last 15 min, and the skill errors by Essendon cost them.

26-06-2021, 10:01 PM
Only watched the last 15 min, and the skill errors by Essendon cost them.

Had all the play in the last 15 and kept torching the kick inside 50. That one from Waterman straight to Lever was horrid.

They got a golden run from the umpires the Demons, but geez they set up and adhere to their structure impeccably. Gawn mentioned after the game about making the ground small and turning it into a stoppage/contested game after half time to combat Essendon's run and they did it perfectly. It's not overly enjoyable to watch, they're like one of those highly disciplined counter attack soccer teams that just grind out 1-0 or 2-1 wins all season long.

26-06-2021, 10:43 PM
I know they've stood up so far all year, and look very good. I still can't help think they are a good chance to defecate their pants in the finals. Having to fight adversity throughout a season is a critical component to a premiership ready team. They've not yet had to face any significant challenges so far in 2021.
Lets see how they go should they lose Gawn, or Petracca for 4-5 weeks.

27-06-2021, 07:15 AM
I know they've stood up so far all year, and look very good. I still can't help think they are a good chance to defecate their pants in the finals. Having to fight adversity throughout a season is a critical component to a premiership ready team. They've not yet had to face any significant challenges so far in 2021.
Lets see how they go should they lose Gawn, or Petracca for 4-5 weeks.

Yeah, they are extremely settled. Last night was literally the best team they can roll out given Tomlinson is the only one missing through injury and won't be back. They might play around with spots 22/23 with the likes of Melksham/Weideman/Brown but that's it. Compare that to us and we're introducing Richards and Garcia into the mix now, our ruck situation is a mess, we're still missing 2 A grade mids and our best backline group is TBD. I would say a good 5-8 positions in our best 18 are currently undecided which is a concern to be honest.

27-06-2021, 09:04 AM
Yeah, they are extremely settled. Last night was literally the best team they can roll out given Tomlinson is the only one missing through injury and won't be back. They might play around with spots 22/23 with the likes of Melksham/Weideman/Brown but that's it. Compare that to us and we're introducing Richards and Garcia into the mix now, our ruck situation is a mess, we're still missing 2 A grade mids and our best backline group is TBD. I would say a good 5-8 positions in our best 18 are currently undecided which is a concern to be honest.

Thinking the same thing. They look extremely settled. May and Lever are absolute rocks down there, and along with Salem, seem very well drilled about where to be and the expectations of each other. Gawn is massive for them, and feeds Petracca and Oliver beautifully. If Gawn went down, they would massively struggle against the better teams. Essendon looked great when they took it on through the corridor. Unfortunately they couldn’t make the most of their opportunities.

And compared to Melb, our team seems all over the place with injuries the main culprit. We desperately need our best 22 out there in the next 3-5 weeks.

27-06-2021, 09:09 AM
Thinking the same thing. They look extremely settled. May and Lever are absolute rocks down there, and along with Salem, seem very well drilled about where to be and the expectations of each other. Gawn is massive for them, and feeds Petracca and Oliver beautifully. If Gawn went down, they would massively struggle against the better teams. Essendon looked great when they took it on through the corridor. Unfortunately they couldn’t make the most of their opportunities.

And compared to Melb, our team seems all over the place with injuries the main culprit. We desperately need our best 22 out there in the next 3-5 weeks.

If Melbourne can’t win it this year, they might never. Will never have a better chance with the lack of injuries, soft draw and fellow MCG tenant in Richmond looking off the pace.

27-06-2021, 10:26 AM
If Melbourne can’t win it this year, they might never. Will never have a better chance with the lack of injuries, soft draw and fellow MCG tenant in Richmond looking off the pace.

They certainly aren't an outlier to me.

Yes they've been good for a long period but their last two games in isolation they lost to a very poor Collingwood side, then really just got across the line against a young Bombers who really botched their entries.

They are up there in contention of course, but far from purring at the moment.

I'm sure they'd like to get their forward line settled.
Looked dysfunctional at times, I don't trust McDonald to deliver in big games. It's a sentiment shared by a few of my die-hard Dees mates.

27-06-2021, 10:31 AM
They certainly aren't an outlier to me.

Yes they've been good for a long period but their last two games in isolation they lost to a very poor Collingwood side, then really just got across the line against a young Bombers who really botched their entries.

They are up there in contention of course, but far from purring at the moment.

I'm sure they'd like to get their forward line settled.
Looked dysfunctional at times, I don't trust McDonald to deliver in big games. It's a sentiment shared by a few of my die-hard Dees mates.

Kozzy has gone missing the last 6 weeks too.

I don't think their scoring matters too much given how good defensively they are. They won't get 100 scored on them at any point of this year, so they just need to manage to scrounge up a winning score which they are more than capable of against the best sides so far.

27-06-2021, 10:42 AM
Kozzy has gone missing the last 6 weeks too.

I don't think their scoring matters too much given how good defensively they are. They won't get 100 scored on them at any point of this year, so they just need to manage to scrounge up a winning score which they are more than capable of against the best sides so far.

Their defence is amazing, especially when Gawn gets back there too.

27-06-2021, 11:25 AM
So when we play them next do we rest Astro and Bruce and go in with a very small forward line and grub the kicks in or only honor the leads.
That might thrown their defense out a bit. :)

27-06-2021, 11:28 AM

Agree. They won’t have a better opportunity for awhile. If they get their 2 finals at the G against interstate teams, they SHOULD make the GF if they keep their injuries to a minimum.

27-06-2021, 11:31 AM
So when we play them next do we rest Astro and Bruce and go in with a very small forward line and grub the kicks in or only honor the leads.
That might thrown their defense out a bit. :)
I wouldn’t rest Naughton or Bruce, but I love your thinking about the grub kicks. Hopefully we see it today against McGovern and Barrass. Not sure why teams don’t utilise it more against those teams that have superior interceptor defenders.
That’s what I’d be doing. Grubbing chaos balls, especially if your tall fwds like Naughton are cat like and good below the knees.

27-06-2021, 12:04 PM
Chaos balls would just as easily be handled with a defencive system as a high ball.

The reason why they do work on very odd occasions is because they don't usually work and are not deployed catching the defence out from time to time.

27-06-2021, 12:07 PM
Chaos balls would just as easily be handled with a defencive system as a high ball.

The reason why they do work on very odd occasions is because they don't usually work and are not deployed catching the defence out from time to time.

Yep. As frustrating as seeing intercept marks deep in defence is, at least that’s to a dangerous position where a contest *should* be halved. Shallow entries deliberately to no one is not a legit avenue to goal.

27-06-2021, 12:10 PM
Yep. As frustrating as seeing intercept marks deep in defence is, at least that’s to a dangerous position where a contest *should* be halved. Shallow entries deliberately to no one is not a legit avenue to goal.

Commentators like to have it both ways. They say just get it moving and give your forwards a chance, and then also lament being outnumbered or entering in a haphazard way when not going forward in a systemised way.

27-06-2021, 12:49 PM

Bring back the torp.

27-06-2021, 01:50 PM
North isolating till tests come through after going through terminal 3 in Melbourne.

Hopefully they will be ok for next weeks match

27-06-2021, 04:29 PM
Onya Hawks!!

28-06-2021, 06:14 AM

I think it’s actually a good thing.. how do you properly plan against us when you have no idea what our best team looks like?

We’re 11-3 with still improvement to come.

28-06-2021, 01:03 PM
We’re 11-3 with still improvement to come.
That's the positive part - Dunkley and Treloar are A graders who are due to come back into the side before finals.

14-07-2021, 07:56 PM
Apparently the Saints had 19 on the ground v the Tigers for 30 odd seconds.

AFL steward noticed and did nothing!?

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/st-kilda-saints/exclusive-the-unforgivable-blunder-umpires-missed-and-why-the-afl-did-nothing/news-story/764559ecf6f0a8f4ce4b1001b7a3e47f

14-07-2021, 08:13 PM

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/st-kilda-saints/exclusive-the-unforgivable-blunder-umpires-missed-and-why-the-afl-did-nothing/news-story/764559ecf6f0a8f4ce4b1001b7a3e47f

Why pay stewards to do nothing, make the game worse through mismanagement and ignore obvious rules and spirit of the game?

Because they represent the core values of what the afel is.

14-07-2021, 10:40 PM

They should forfeit the game, well that use to be the rule.

15-07-2021, 05:24 AM

From memory, the captain was supposed to ask the umpires for a count of players and if the other team had more than 18 on the field the score went back to zero.

15-07-2021, 09:39 AM
Wow that would be the ultimate mankad

15-07-2021, 09:57 AM
From memory, the captain was supposed to ask the umpires for a count of players and if the other team had more than 18 on the field the score went back to zero.

Didn’t Worsfold try this once at West Coast?

15-07-2021, 10:01 AM

Those rules changed years ago, it's only a free kick and 50 metre penalty as stated in the article.

15-07-2021, 10:02 AM
Those rules changed years ago, it's only a free kick and 50 metre penalty as stated in the article.

Yeah, we know, just having a bit of a dig at Saints.

15-07-2021, 11:28 AM
Wrong thread, can't delete on mobile

15-07-2021, 12:54 PM

Not sure, I played in a game where it happened.
There was a melee between the sides and our playing coach noticed one of the opposition bench players rushing in.
He knocked him senseless and called for a count and yep they have 19 players on the field.

15-07-2021, 01:18 PM

Versus Saints?

15-07-2021, 01:23 PM

Thanks Axe Man