View Full Version : WB Game Day V Geelong R14 2021
18-06-2021, 08:55 PM
Can Smith actually kick it to a Bulldog player
We might be trying to poach Stewart. We're kicking to him every chance we get.
Fumble fumble fumble
Fumble fumble fumble fumble fumble
Dalhaus clubhouse officially dead.
Spoke too soon. The have pegged it back.
Horrible fumble by Crozier.
Big 5 mins coming up folks.
Fumbly by Crozier.. I know it's slippery but gotta take them
18-06-2021, 08:56 PM
No point pressuring and getting turnovers if we have no-one to kick it to.
We work so hard for ours. Nearly hand them theirs...
Crozier is I think no longer best 22.
18-06-2021, 08:57 PM
Dalhaus can get *!*!*!*!ed. Tapping the jumper like it's his heart and soul
Crozier in big games is just found wanting.
Three goals in 50 minutes. Three goals in three minutes.
3 goals in a minute and a half to the cats ffs
Agree. Crozier should have done better there.
18-06-2021, 08:58 PM
3 goals in a minute and a half to the cats ffs
Our goals are always hard work. They score with ease.
18-06-2021, 08:58 PM
We are fumbling everything. Them clean as a whistle
18-06-2021, 08:59 PM
Geel look like they could flex any minute. Another goal before HT and it will be tough.
18-06-2021, 09:01 PM
Lol Geelong complaining about high tackles.
18-06-2021, 09:02 PM
Feeling a little worried atm. Scoring a big issue.
18-06-2021, 09:04 PM
Two crap kicks entering forward 50 from Cody, needs to be a lot better. Both could have lead to goals.
18-06-2021, 09:05 PM
Imagine if the Tigers had to play at this shit hole every year.
18-06-2021, 09:05 PM
Oh no Naughton.
18-06-2021, 09:06 PM
Imagine if the Tigers had to play at this shit hole every year.
Honestly I’ve had enough of it. No one should have to play there let alone every year.
Two crap kicks entering forward 50 from Cody, needs to be a lot better. Both could have lead to goals.
He had Bruce out on the far side when he tried that miracle pass to JJ… the 2nd was just dumb to try and kick it through about 4 players.
They’ve just been able to find one on ones inside 50 and our defence couldn’t handle them, whereas we kick to an out number every time.
18-06-2021, 09:08 PM
We’re looking a bit out of our depth again. Just don’t have that level of class.
What is Hannan’s role exactly this year? Late cheapies?
Two goals from two centre cleaners in two minutes. Libba was off the ground.
18-06-2021, 09:09 PM
Libba off for their run out the middle. Our mids just don’t want to get their hands dirty. Too many games where that’s been proven.
Bevo…get Cordy to CHF, Naughton to CHB and get Cords to knock Stewart into a 12 day break.
Providing Naughts, Croz & Gards are ok to go , we are right in this. Geelong aren't convincing me.
Mids need to pull their finger out. Macrae, Bont, Smith are down. Mclean shouldn't be out there, Scott three touches, Hannan 4.
18-06-2021, 09:11 PM
Ugly game.
Hannan and Crozier have been bloody awful
Providing Naughts, Croz & Gards are ok to go , we are right in this. Geelong aren't convincing me.
Get Crozier off. Who is our sub tonight?
Wally
Centre clearances 3-7 our way. Two costly ones with Libba off. He is so damn important.
18-06-2021, 09:12 PM
Has not impressed one bit. Was struggling to get a game at Melbourne the last two seasons
18-06-2021, 09:12 PM
Just gotta hang tough. It ain't pretty from both sides. We're scrapping hard.
Most of the play when they got on top, resided on the opposite side of the field to our bench. Libba was off during that time and couldn't get back on. They scored 2 goals.
We are right in this. I'm loving everything about us, other than our ball use going inside 50.
If we can tidy that up, and negate Stewart we're well placed.
Libba has had as big an impact for us tonight as any Bulldog player this season. He's been huuuuge.
18-06-2021, 09:13 PM
Mids need to pull their finger out. Macrae, Bont, Smith are down. Mclean shouldn't be out there, Scott three touches, Hannan 4.
Not good enough Bornadog. You can’t have any passengers to beat Geel on their turf. Libba needs to be out there 100%. Rest him in the fwd pocket, but cannot have him off the ground.
Wallis should’ve played ahead of McLean. Makes no sense at all.
Has not impressed one bit. Was struggling to get a game at Melbourne the last two seasons
Yep would rather see Mitch up there
Pathetic so far tonight, consistently led to the ball. If he is meant to be our high-half-forward linking player, it ain't working.
Daisy pointed out their tactics very neatly - we are pushing an extra forward up to the contest (as we tend to do), meaning that they get one loose defender. When that player is Tom Stewart, that's a big win for the cats.
Libba off for their run out the middle. Our mids just don’t want to get their hands dirty. Too many games where that’s been proven.
We don’t have enough inside mids with Treloar & Dunks out…. Too much left to Bont, Libba & Macrae.
18-06-2021, 09:14 PM
I'm ok with McLean getting match fitness but Hannan and Scott need to offer more.
Put Scott on Stewart. Why are they playing McLean - perfect conditions for Wallis. Roarke and Hannan need to show something in the 2nd half.
We need the switch on big time. This is probably our worst game this year tbh but we are only 7 points down. We need to get our hands on the ball break the line and run like we normally do. Stop this long kick down the line. It's not working. They are lacking their lips every time.
I thought Crozier was a good kick ? This year I have seen so many up and understand from him. When Wood comes in, he clearly goes out.
18-06-2021, 09:15 PM
And stop *!*!*!*!ing fumbling ffs.
I'm ok with McLean getting match fitness but Hannan and Scott need to offer more.
He can get that at VFL level. Running at 44.4% DE and 4 turnovers and a couple of those cost goals.
We don’t have enough inside mids with Treloar & Dunks out…. Too much left to Bont, Libba & Macrae.
Assuming Croz is out, I wonder if Bevo will trust Wally to have a crack at it?
I'm ok with McLean getting match fitness but Hannan and Scott need to offer more. You don't get match fitness in the 1's against Geelong. Maybe Gold Coast but McLean is not someone who comes straight in.
18-06-2021, 09:16 PM
It's a game of inches and good decisions. We made some bad decisions going inside 50 in that quarter. We badly need more from English and we must be better kicking inside 50.
18-06-2021, 09:16 PM
We really miss Dunkley.
18-06-2021, 09:17 PM
He can get that at VFL level. Running at 44.4% DE and 4 turnovers and a couple of those cost goals.
Well when you say it like that...
I think Toby's done a great job so far. A couple of errant decisions, but he's worked himself into the ground.
I am worried he'll be gassed in the second half though.
Definitely missing another inside mid presence. Can't leave it all to Libba.
We really need to swing Cordy onto Stewart as a defensive forward and stop that intercept marks
Treloars run from the clearance would’ve been ideal in a game like this. Need someone to break the lines and bomb one from 50.
18-06-2021, 09:18 PM
You don't get match fitness in the 1's against Geelong. Maybe Gold Coast but McLean is not someone who comes straight in.
Why is he playing then if that is the obvious conclusion?
Put Scott on Stewart. Why are they playing McLean - perfect conditions for Wallis. Roarke and Hannan need to show something in the 2nd half.
I think Roarke's been ok.
Late shout out to Bailey Smith’s left foot again. Going at about 0.00% DE on his left this year.
Assuming Croz is out, I wonder if Bevo will trust Wally to have a crack at it?
Who goes back into Crozier's position?
18-06-2021, 09:19 PM
Duryea has been good.
I think Toby's done a great job so far. A couple of errant decisions, but he's worked himself into the ground.
Yeah I think he's minding Danger so think he's going ok.
Have to say, I've sat here for 4 hours watching this ground and I'm really worried this may blow out.
Hope I'm wrong.
JJ with Wally forward
18-06-2021, 09:20 PM
Daniel doesn’t rotate in the middle and JJ maybe. Left field, Bailey Smith.
18-06-2021, 09:22 PM
Badly need a defender that can take a mark the biggest difference in the game for mine.
18-06-2021, 09:22 PM
No issues playing these guys on the G come finals time with Dunks/Treloar/Wood and maybe Vandermeer back.
18-06-2021, 09:23 PM
We just have to get the ball in quicker. Straight thru the guts boys.
18-06-2021, 09:24 PM
No issues playing these guys on the G come finals time with Dunks/Treloar/Wood and maybe Vandermeer back.
WE would have eaten them alive if those guys were in
18-06-2021, 09:24 PM
It goes without saying, but first goal vital.
There's still a lot of feeling out going on, trying to break each other down. Don't think each other side would be feeling as if they're well placed to just 'keep on doing what they're doing' to secure victory.
We need a burst to wrest control, and I suspect that is going to require another mid to get down and dirty.
18-06-2021, 09:25 PM
Wallis activated for Naughton. :/
Naughts out fmd
Naughton out.
FFS
18-06-2021, 09:26 PM
Naughton out. Ribs.
No. That's all. Just no.
Christ. Is Naughton out?
Broken ribs did they say?
Why the *!*!*!*! do we always cop in game injuries against this club?
18-06-2021, 09:27 PM
*!*!*!*! off Crozier.
18-06-2021, 09:27 PM
We can’t take a trick with injuries.
Cmon mitch
18-06-2021, 09:29 PM
With the personnel decisions made pre game, we weren’t going to win. With Naughton out we’re extra *!*!*!*!ed.
18-06-2021, 09:29 PM
They're killing us only a matter of time.
18-06-2021, 09:30 PM
Brooooooooseeeee
I love you Bruce.
Goal of the year!
Bruce. DOES. NOT. MISS.
18-06-2021, 09:31 PM
I don’t know what has happened to Bailey Smiths kicking. It’s worse than his handballing
Bruce out of nothing. Take that one every day of the week
Keep those sleeves Brucey
Great finish Bruce.
Brian Taylor is a *!*!*!*!wit
18-06-2021, 09:33 PM
Naughton suspect broken rib
Libba massive tackle.
Bont...
Bont...
Had heaps of time to steady?
18-06-2021, 09:35 PM
Macrae on 14. The streak is in danger.
18-06-2021, 09:36 PM
Goooooooo dogs !
Bruce. Just clear the forward line out. He is on fire.
Bruce getting involved and making a contest. So important to bring it to ground.
Nice touch WALLIS!!!!!
I love you Bruce.
Like. A. Lot.
Brayshaw seems in pain when he has to call something good for dogs, Daisy just stops talking.
18-06-2021, 09:37 PM
Scotty!
18-06-2021, 09:37 PM
So, so many turnovers, Daniel ffs.
18-06-2021, 09:38 PM
That was rubbish by Caleb… trying to be a smart ass!
Too easy. For some reason once we kick one we can never stop the opposition scoring back quickly.
So, so many turnovers, Daniel ffs.
Turnovers killing us
Caleb daniel turnover goal cats. Bloody hell
This does my head in. We work so hard. *!*!*!*!ing hard. And gift them opportunities.
Another example of our defence inability to mark the ball
18-06-2021, 09:41 PM
To overrule umpire doesn’t it have to be conclusive?
3 zip on reviews tonight so far
18-06-2021, 09:41 PM
No shepherd Baz?
18-06-2021, 09:42 PM
Can we kill the ball instead of just pussy tapping it.
18-06-2021, 09:43 PM
No shepherd Baz?
Poor.
Can we kill the ball instead of just pussy tapping it.
As in mark?
Macrae and Wallis rucking look away Mr Dunkley.
18-06-2021, 09:44 PM
Scott you legend!
Cmon. Cmon.
Geez we bust a gut scoring
Well done Anthony Scott! 2 important goals.
18-06-2021, 09:45 PM
As in mark?
A mark would be unexpected, but at least punch it over the boundary with force.
18-06-2021, 09:46 PM
Feel like Macrae has lifted since I said his record was in trouble.
Seriously over the commentary, what a pack of huge flogs.
18-06-2021, 09:47 PM
Duryea has been as awesome, as Crozier has been garbage.
18-06-2021, 09:50 PM
Macrae and Wallis rucking look away Mr Dunkley.
Absolute joke! It's going to cost us in a close game, possibly this one.
18-06-2021, 09:51 PM
Loving Mcleans work. Another dimension he looks the goods.
18-06-2021, 09:51 PM
Bont!!
18-06-2021, 09:52 PM
Good minute from Mclean there. Great finish by Bont.
God he’s good.
Toby important then. Having an influence.
This number 4. He goes ok.
Captains goal! Bont delivers at a critical time.
Awesome Bont. Need another now
18-06-2021, 09:53 PM
Not even 20 seconds and they’ve got a shot.
18-06-2021, 09:54 PM
With respect, it's a cute narrative, given history, but it's bollocks. We've increased our clearance ascendency as the game has gone on, and also in contested ball.
18-06-2021, 09:55 PM
Wtf thats a free to hunter !
18-06-2021, 09:56 PM
Stewart, I loathe him, but he's having some game.
Had to take off the smart watch, keep telling me there’s an issue with my heart rate as it’s far to high.
18-06-2021, 09:57 PM
Feel like Macrae has lifted since I said his record was in trouble.
Leading possession getter on the ground now (27 at time of writing)
18-06-2021, 09:57 PM
What exactly do you want us to do? Bruce was second ruck and with Naughton going down our hand has been forced.
18-06-2021, 09:58 PM
Hannan..
What was that Hannan??
Hannan I like you but….
Is Hannan playing for Geelong ?
To who?
Mclean just leaving ground with hammy?
Not match fit, why play him?
18-06-2021, 09:59 PM
Mitch Hannan, please.
Well that was predictable
Geez that hurts
*!*!*!*! me dead
WTF was Hannan doing. Lower the eyes son.......
Mclean just leaving ground with hammy.?.
Corkie I reckon.
Mclean just leaving ground with hammy.?.
Hammy or knee?
Mitch Hannan, please.
It was pathetic
18-06-2021, 10:00 PM
Out the back goals killing me.
Hannan I like you but….
I don't. I dont what he brings
Wish this club would finally get what it deserves. Geelong makes me sick.
Cracking contest, we can win this
18-06-2021, 10:01 PM
How often we give up late goals
Is Baz playing? He is out of touch completely.
Hannan never plays again. Why did we get him.
What exactly do you want us to do? Bruce was second ruck and with Naughton going down our hand has been forced.
Martin was never going to play. This was avoidable.
Good quarter. Anyone’s game. Let’s win it from here. Great chance.
Hammy or knee?
He's on the bike so I doubt it's knee.
Giving up too many soft goals.
Hammy or knee?
Agree. Reckon his body language was bad.
Agree. We're right in it. Why not us?
Hannan trying to give Jamarra or Bedendo a debut next week.
18-06-2021, 10:02 PM
I lost count in 2007
Really great effort in that qtr when we looked shaky at the end of the 2nd qtr… just need to tidy a few things up and we can win this one.
C’mon Dogs!!
We had them on toast, they look flat. Those cheap out the back goals suck.
I just want to see their coach sook it up
And how long until the coach 1. realizes it an 2. does something about it?
We have to stop giving the ball to them
They are near full strength - we have Dunks, Treloar and Wood to comeback - this is a quality effort
Maclean has been fantastic tonight. Footy is such a cruel game sometimes.
If it's Hannan that is keeping Marra out its any wonder why there are rumours he wants out
18-06-2021, 10:03 PM
Cheer loud TBB at the ground in the last quarter! Let’s bring this home!
One last effort. We’ve got this. We just need the first goal and the tails will be up.
Lead from the front Bont
Try working and living in their Pea-Heartland.
If players didn't turn it over, that would help for starters.
What the hell was Hannan doing, that is VFL stuff. In fact he should go back to the VFL
Yes it is frustrating but not sure what Bevo can do
I wonder how long English can last as solo ruck this quarter?
18-06-2021, 10:04 PM
If players didn't turn it over, that would help for starters.
What the hell was Hannan doing, that is VFL stuff. In fact he should go back to the VFL
Wally has shown enough to take his spot
Was just getting going, really good coming out of a stopage is Toby
I agree Gary!
This is a full strength Geelong, on their home deck. We're doing lots right despite missing key personnel.
Shades of Sydney, SCG 2015.
This is where the guys can just really show what they're made of.
Are they willing to lay it all on the line.?
Try working and living in their Pea-Heartland.
TBB pretty much does. He is at the game.
They are near full strength - we have Dunks, Treloar and Wood to comeback - this is a quality effort
Add in Naughton as well.
18-06-2021, 10:05 PM
The effort from the boys has been A1. Hannan, Crozier not great. And wish we had a Tom Stewart - that’s what we need in backline. Really like what Roarke Smith has done tonight too.
McLean limp not great. Hopefully nothing major. Looked like a clicking knee. Floating cartilage maybe
The game is there to be won.
18-06-2021, 10:06 PM
He is getting better and better. Hope he is ok
18-06-2021, 10:07 PM
TBB pretty much does. He is at the game.
Lives in Lara.
Been a fantastic dogged effort. Proud of that aspect. But geez we are giving them most of their goals thru stupid turnovers and lacklustre running or fumbling. Let’s see balls of steel and kick their ass.
Gee Bruce has been great tonight.
Really impressed with our ability to gain control. Hope we can keep it up through the end of this one.
18-06-2021, 10:08 PM
Yes it is frustrating but not sure what Bevo can do
coach them on how to play out the last 90 seconds of a quarter.
18-06-2021, 10:08 PM
He is getting better and better. Hope he is ok
Who would’ve thought a player who had played for an extended period might take a bit to catch up to the pace of the game? Lucky it only took a half.
18-06-2021, 10:09 PM
Costs you the game misses like that. Kills you.
18-06-2021, 10:09 PM
Damn
18-06-2021, 10:11 PM
Good stuff Hannan. Hunter straight to you know who Bont!
Scott and Bonti May have just cost us the game.
Should have got that Bont!
Oh no Bont
That’s the game. Put this in the moment thread.
18-06-2021, 10:12 PM
Good signs early cmon dogs.
18-06-2021, 10:14 PM
Selwood just doing Selwood things.
18-06-2021, 10:15 PM
Over the back AGAIN
Ffs!!!
Out the back. Every time. We have outplayed this quarter. So frustrating.
Scott and Bonti May have just cost us the game.
But Danger missing twice hasn't.
We are way too harsh on our own
18-06-2021, 10:16 PM
Cmon Dogs! Get it back!
18-06-2021, 10:17 PM
Apart from going in with one ruck, the Bont miss is the moment.
18-06-2021, 10:17 PM
Preach. We've been awesome.
18-06-2021, 10:18 PM
Why don’t we have anyone over the back ? Oh that’s right, we expect their defenders to mark it.
18-06-2021, 10:19 PM
Has there been a Naughton update?
Good on you Caleb.
Caleb you ripper!!!
Us, 2 misses from 25 metres, in the last quarter, game on the line.
Just a little different for mine.
18-06-2021, 10:20 PM
So after 3.5 quarters. Down to 11 minutes.
Well JJ to Daniel. Goal
Ok, how much do we want this..
Bonts getting absolutely mauled at the stoppages and nothing.
18-06-2021, 10:23 PM
Williams you legend!
Here’s his chance
Bailey Williams.. Great attack
18-06-2021, 10:24 PM
Daniel been massive tonight
18-06-2021, 10:24 PM
We've never had a better chance to win down here.
I'm feeling good about this.
18-06-2021, 10:27 PM
With a few exceptions it's felt like we're the 2nd best team tonight but it's still close despite that. Somewhat encouraging considering the circumstances
Funny being able to here Jack SCREAM for the footy on the forward flank and after messing up the kick hearing someone say 'you are an unbelievably selfish prick'. Probably someone in the crowd though
18-06-2021, 10:28 PM
We’d lose this in the past
18-06-2021, 10:29 PM
Game should be iced. Missed shots. Kills you.
Smug bastards never think they're going to lose.
Shit by Smith.
How long is left guys?
This game will take luck to win and we have none
18-06-2021, 10:30 PM
Odds are we'll lose it now. However I don't think it's cause for panic. Give us back Naughton, Dunks, Martin and Treloar and I think we're well set
It'll take a huge effort to get up from here.
Magic McLean.
Mclean!
McLean what a star.
3min
Chaos balls…I love it. Take their marking out of it.
18-06-2021, 10:31 PM
Libba. Legend.
Tobias!!!!!
Toby, apologies for everything said earlier.
4min
What’s the update on Naughton.
Step Martin couldn’t have done that :D
Chaos balls…I love it. Take their marking out of it.
Exactly my thoughts mate. Scrub it in there. Haha
18-06-2021, 10:32 PM
That's a free to Weightman ffs.