View Full Version : WB Game Day V Melbourne R19 2021

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24-07-2021, 08:53 PM
This game is nothing like the Richmond one.

Yep. Completely different style games.
That doesn’t mean anything in terms of what the result might be- but we never got our territory game happening v Richmond and the half time lead against Richmond flattered us.

We're definitely winning the territory war so far. The top 4 metres gained are all bulldogs, Smith and Bont, and importantly off our half back line Dale and Duryea.

How is Garcia going?
Inexperience showing. Not doubting his endeavour, but has cost us some turnovers with stupid over the head handballs to no one.

24-07-2021, 08:54 PM
doesn't look that bad

Exactly. We have Young on the shelf and I think we need to give Schache an extended run too. Possibly the rest of the H&A for when Keath is hopefully back and we can see the best KPD mix.

Roarke shutting Langdon out of the game. Very important player for them and only has 5 to half time. Happy with a “non event” between those two on the wing.

I didn't notice that. Nice one Roarke

We shall agree to disagree.

I'd be interested to know what the similarities are?

24-07-2021, 08:55 PM
Biggest half of the year, top spot means probably an interstate side first week in Melbourne *

Cmon dogs. Time is now, with this quarter we are well on the way.

*covid permitting

Huge confidence booster if we can get the win tonight.

24-07-2021, 08:55 PM
This game is nothing like the Richmond one.

That second half was the best 1/2 of Football that Richmond have played all year

24-07-2021, 08:56 PM
We need bring the heat because I know they will

24-07-2021, 08:56 PM
That’s a real body blow about Keath. We can’t win the flag without him.

It would just mean Young and Schache would become the next Hamling and Roberts :)

24-07-2021, 08:57 PM
I see it as an arm wrestle. Scoreboard pretty much the same. Melb wasting set shot opportunities, mainly by a brown, similar to Lynch. We’ve had better patches..same as Rich game. Played a very committed first half, like the Rich game.

It’s all just opinion. Just the way IVE seen the game.

And just like the Richmond game, Melb score a goal in the first 30 seconds.

Crap

Cordy, get some body on him ffs.

24-07-2021, 08:58 PM
Cordy.....

That's bloody awful positioning but I'm not surprised

Cordy... why.

Come on English, compete

Reaction time of a slug there Zaine.

Oliver so so clean.

Go eat another steak McDonald ya dickhead.

24-07-2021, 08:59 PM
Well well well ;)

Wtf.

Too easy Dogs.

Wtf.

Ok that start to the 3rd is similar...

It was a good first half though.

English is probably the worst in the league at actual ruck craft.

*!*!*!*!ing diabolical

Oh dear

Well well well ;)

Mate, give it a rest. What do you achieve by niggling other Dogs fans when things turn against us?

24-07-2021, 09:00 PM
English has got to time his jump better in the ruck.

Cordy nowhere near McDonald again.

Kill the *!*!*!*!ing ball, don't punch it into the corridor.

24-07-2021, 09:01 PM
Cordy lucky again.

24-07-2021, 09:01 PM
We knew this was coming.

24-07-2021, 09:02 PM
Mate, give it a rest
Will do Comrade.

24-07-2021, 09:04 PM
Well done Bruce!

Nice tough work... C'mon Dogs!

Bwuce! How's the outside of the foot from Bont.

Great settler.

Well done great pressure. JUH has had some good moments.

24-07-2021, 09:05 PM
Shows how important bringing it to ground is.

24-07-2021, 09:05 PM
Great hard goal against the tide boys. Well done.

24-07-2021, 09:08 PM
We're back on track now! Caleb you ripper!

Great response boys…. Love it!

You beauty Caleb!

Taken another hit and responded. Good signs.

24-07-2021, 09:09 PM
Hit em again.

They just caught us on the hop at the start of the 2nd... order now restored.

Daniel currently BOG?

Ed Richards has done some tough work tonight.

24-07-2021, 09:10 PM
Daniel currently BOG?

He has had a very good game.

Daniel currently BOG?

Macrae them him for mine so far

Daniel currently BOG?

Certainly so influential.

Daniel currently BOG?

For us, yep.

Too easy finding that inside kick.

Cordy...

Macrae them him for mine so far

Sounds about right.

24-07-2021, 09:11 PM
Cordy...

His positioning is a joke.

Bruce I reckon has worked hard.

Cordy...

Just in no man's land there.

Cordy...

That wasn’t his fault as Fritsch was free too.

That was a shame, we don't want Brown getting his confidence back.

12 scores each, it's close but we've been very good so far.

24-07-2021, 09:13 PM
His positioning is a joke.

He doesn’t fix it and we keep selecting him. I guess it’s not his fault.

24-07-2021, 09:14 PM
When do they ever pay that *!*!*!*!ing no 15m?

24-07-2021, 09:14 PM
WOW it’s hot right now.

24-07-2021, 09:16 PM
What a mark Cody!!!

Holy mother of God what a mark.

Mark of the year

F l e a

24-07-2021, 09:17 PM
And goal!!

And follows up with the goal.

Bloody hell son.

24-07-2021, 09:18 PM
Weightman, what a 5 minutes!

Are we ok with what happened to Richards? How was that not high and I have no idea what Pickett was trying to do.

JJ can’t even bounce the now.

24-07-2021, 09:19 PM
We needed that goal from Weightman, Melbourne have worked hard for no real gain.

Gee if we get the next one we will really take some wind out of their sail.

JJ can’t even bounce the now.

He can’t do much anymore.

Looks like Ed is gone...concussion. That really hurts.

Brayshaw and Taylors barracking is nauseating

Just me - or is BT rooting for us to lose?

24-07-2021, 09:20 PM
BT is flat out barracking. Disgraceful.

24-07-2021, 09:22 PM
I always turn the sound down. Works nicely.

Naughton miss could be huge in terms of the season.

Naughts should have 3.

Every. Single. Call!!

That’s not 15.

How did he get rid of that

Could have been high

Every call he has tickets on the demons

FFS .. Richards gone.

We are cursed. This prick of a mob are invincible to injury

24-07-2021, 09:24 PM
FFS .. Richards gone.

We are cursed. This prick of a mob are invincible to injury

How was it not a free he charged him with his head down like a ram.

Keep going Dogs!

Naughts!

24-07-2021, 09:25 PM
Well done Dogs!

F off Taylor!!

Massive goal, great work by Hunter to draw the free.

H o l d

Naughts should have 3.

Should have 4 now then :)

Gee that was dirty by the head band.

24-07-2021, 09:26 PM
Poor one to give up late. Could be costly

24-07-2021, 09:27 PM
Jesus christ.

No throws against them all night.

Not the place to have a sleep Jacko.

24-07-2021, 09:28 PM
Cracking game but we need the next one

24-07-2021, 09:29 PM
Bradshaw on the demons bandwagon

Probably the worst commentator on TV

24-07-2021, 09:30 PM
This is going to go to the wire. 1 down on the bench with Richards off, and no Keath.
We can't afford to let the Demon's get the jump like they did the start of that quarter.

24-07-2021, 09:31 PM
Bont &/or Libba to put in a cracking quarter. C’mon dogs!!

These two playing groups do not like each other at all.

First goal and a bit of tempo please boys.

It's got season defining about it this one.

We are carrying a few players like R Smith, Garcia, Hannan, Scott and JUH hasn't done much either.

Need a good start to the last quarter

Getting done in the centre clearances. Need to lift in the middle.

Thanks for telling us how upset the crowd would be with the umpiring James. Really appreciated

24-07-2021, 09:32 PM
Thanks for telling us how upset the crowd would be with the umpiring James. Really appreciated

CHannel 7 commentators are the worst

Is Richards out? Oh no.

Very concerned think they will run over us. Will require a Herculean effort.

Naughton miss in that quarter was so costly. Two goal turn around. We could have gone nearly 5 goals up.

Melbourne +20 in contested possession at 3qtr time.
That stat alone has me worried. We are taking our chances but we are just keeping our head above water it feels

24-07-2021, 09:33 PM
Dees are playing the man. Pretty gross to be honest.

24-07-2021, 09:33 PM
Melbourne +20 in contested possession at 3qtr time.
That stat alone has me worried. We are taking our chances but we are just keeping our head above water it feels

All Oliver

24-07-2021, 09:34 PM
Naughton miss in that quarter was so costly. Two goal turn around. We could have gone nearly 5 goals up.

If Naughton kicks the first the second doesn't happen.

We are carrying a few players like R Smith, Garcia, Hannan, Scott and JUH hasn't done much either.

Need a good start to the last quarter

Thought Hannan has been ok. Still not in best 22 but at least he has done a few good things.

Jamarra is long term but got a bit more involved that qtr

We're clearly better than these entitled wankers but we're up against it.

Dunkley, Treloar, Keath, Wood, Martin, Vandermeer, Richards out in the last quarter means we're really stretched here.

Gee dunkley and Treloar would be handy in a game like this

To say JJ and Hannan need to lift is an understatement.

Kinda felt like Richards was nearly having his best game in dogs colours have really found his feet in his natural position.

Schache worked his ass off in that quarter well done.

Pickett should get weeks for that

Dees are playing the man. Pretty gross to be honest.

Ive never seen someone gets concussed that way. Intentional head ram.

24-07-2021, 09:35 PM
When was the last time JJ won a 50/50?

Mutz
Yep, dig deep Dogs.

Thought Hannan has been ok. Still not in best 22 but at least he has done a few good things.

4 disposals doesn't cut it

24-07-2021, 09:36 PM
How is that not HTB?

24-07-2021, 09:37 PM
4 disposals doesn't cut it

He's not ready.

24-07-2021, 09:41 PM

It looks like Hannan’s job is to engage May. I think kicks and goals are a bonus if he can negate May.

24-07-2021, 09:41 PM
Tim you just needed to be *!*!*!*!ing better then. You too Schache.

24-07-2021, 09:42 PM
Nice decision and execution from Garcia.

24-07-2021, 09:42 PM
Well done Sonny, well done.

Let it lift you mate.

24-07-2021, 09:43 PM
Cordy's been better than solid tonight.

24-07-2021, 09:44 PM
Bont is starting to lift..

24-07-2021, 09:44 PM

He's definitely had some very good moments especially in the 2nd half

24-07-2021, 09:46 PM
Viney is hurting us when he gets the chance.

*!*!*!*!ing shit defending there.

Why was that not incorrect disposal?

We're tiring. going to be a tight finish.

Garcia looks cooked.

Bring a man down is going make this a challenge.

Such poor work deep in defence. Just play the percentages, kill it and reset ffs.

That hurts. Can’t give them a sniff.

We look tired

24-07-2021, 09:47 PM
Just need a steadier.

Garcia looks cooked.

Bring a man down is going make this a challenge.

We all look cooked right now b

Yeah, his best game of the year.

24-07-2021, 09:49 PM
Completely shitting ourselves here.

That’s rubbish Bailey Dale!

Well, we look about done

I worry about Dale in the heat. There's just been a few too many examples against the Dees both times around that don't allow me to feel entirely comfortable with him.

Tide is turning, that libba miss is a killer.

Brown is pathetic.

24-07-2021, 09:50 PM
Cmon Boyz.

Dale, that is a killer.

Getting nothing from Naughty in attack.. time to shift him back?

24-07-2021, 09:51 PM
We look really tired now. Going to take a massive effort now.

24-07-2021, 09:51 PM

Agree. Swap with Schache.

24-07-2021, 09:52 PM
Of course you thought it was knocked out in the tackle BT you piece of shit.

C'moon Marra!

C’mon kid!

24-07-2021, 09:53 PM
Shimmy Step!!!

getting nothing from naughty in attack.. Time to shift him back?

bont!!!!!!

Thank you Bont!

24-07-2021, 09:54 PM
Oh captain, my captain!

Need one more, I feel.

Ooooohhhh yeah Bont. Just need to keep it in our forward line as they look too shakey.

He could literally carry the world on his shoulders if he wanted.

24-07-2021, 09:55 PM
Bont... you legend

Go the Bont!

Bont again!

Come on Marra.

Come on Marra. Reward your captain.

Credit to Garcia for the tackle on Oliver. Makes mistakes but lots to work with

Shimmy step!!!!

Bont to JUH count.

Marraaa

Bont...JUH.....ban the Dogs from the first round of the draft already!!!!!

Marra!!!!!!!
Epic performance from the skipper.

Marra. Yes baby.

24-07-2021, 09:56 PM
That’s a boy Marra.

Next bounce is critical

I want to have Bont's babies. Is that weird?

*!*!*!*! Jamarra looks like a player

How *!*!*!*!ing quick is Marra on the lead?

24-07-2021, 09:57 PM

Awesome block Marra. that was brilliant.

Hannan! Worth every cent

Everyone's favourite player!!!!!!

Yeah!

24-07-2021, 09:58 PM
They're taunting Hannan about playing at Casey the wankers........what does that tell you about how they feel about their team mates at Casey?

Guys this is an epic win. We lose Keath, we lose Richards, we're tiring, and we just find a way.

That’s some fight back… up the Dogs!!

Decent couple of minutes from Bont and Marra.

Doggggieeees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They're taunting Hannan about playing at Casey the wankers........what does that tell you about how they feel about their team mates at Casey?

Really???? That is massively piss poor, and quite insightful about their culture.

24-07-2021, 10:00 PM
Bont with the spoils now too

Truck has really worked hard tonight. Had to play a lot taller than he would've liked.

Bont with the spoils now too

Eyes off moll.

Ripping game from the radio call.

24-07-2021, 10:01 PM
Eyes off moll.

You can't handle him alone... don't even try

24-07-2021, 10:02 PM
Eyes off moll.

Oooooh Bont fight!

24-07-2021, 10:04 PM
Hannan not looking bad this quarter

24-07-2021, 10:04 PM
Hey... any chance we can stop calling the MC stupid? They seem to have a handle on it?

24-07-2021, 10:05 PM
Love these umpires.

24-07-2021, 10:06 PM
Nothing between the two teams says Taylor. Sure one is winning. With 2 a-grade midfielders missing. And their Key defender injured early. And another player off injured. But you know clear equals no indication that one is maybe playing a bit better

Hey... any chance we can stop calling the MC stupid? They seem to have a handle on it?

It's like they spend loads of time with the players or something.

Best win of the season

Well done dogs. Stick that up your a$$ BT!

What a *!*!*!*!ing win.

Great, great win.

24-07-2021, 10:07 PM
Phenomenal win. Can’t wait to hear about how it doesn’t count.

Can't win it without Keath....possibly. But we just beat Melbourne without Keath without being able to plan for it.

Start getting positive, this is *!*!*!*!ing great and we should be lapping it up.

Best win of all time? Probably

Talk about sliding doors.
The talk was we were really into Pickett, and Melbourne swooped on him and we got Weightman.
Pickett is a gem... but I'm not unhappy with how it played out.

24-07-2021, 10:08 PM
Also Schache played and played well so I’m sure there will be no complaining from anyone all week.

Huge win… key players out, 2 in game injuries and we found a way.

The skipper lifted when we needed it… what a player.

Phenomenal win. Can’t wait to hear about how it doesn’t count.

They didn't have Jimmy Toumpas. When he's back it'll be different.

It's right up there in modern times. Maybe the Sydney game in 2015 shades it. But the vibes are strong.

That's a win and a half.

Undermanned and under siege in that last quarter and not only steadied but pulled away.

So *!*!*!*!ing proud tonight. Have had a shit couple of days and this has brought me lots of joy.

24-07-2021, 10:09 PM
You can't handle him alone... don't even try

He likes red wine drinkers... who are also bald middle aged, portly. I'm in the box seat...

24-07-2021, 10:09 PM
This was great. Bont was super human that last quarter. Schache has found his spot. Top of the table. Woohoo

24-07-2021, 10:10 PM
So happy with this, tense the whole last quarter, but relaxed now

Magnificent win, bloody courageous!!

Brownlow Bont was huge.

dunno maybe that final game in 2016 was slightly better!!

https://media3.giphy.com/media/xT5LMu0xDnplECk5H2/giphy.gif

24-07-2021, 10:11 PM
What a gam, what a win. Back on top with a finals like win. Go Dogs.

24-07-2021, 10:11 PM

And the 3 before it.

24-07-2021, 10:12 PM
Can't win it without Keath....possibly. But we just beat Melbourne without Keath without being able to plan for it.

Start getting positive, this is *!*!*!*!ing great and we should be lapping it up.

Mos def...
This is an epic victory.
We've played all bar two on our list.. that should not be something the top teams do.
We lost our sole A grade key defender early.
We played a forward down back for the first time in his AFL career.
We lost a very key contributor off the half back in Ed Richards..
One man down we were flagging..

Enter King Bont...that was an amazing last Qtr.

Top of the ladder!!!!!!!! Love this club.

Talk about sliding doors.
The talk was we were really into Pickett, and Melbourne swooped on him and we got Weightman.
Pickett is a gem... but I'm not unhappy with how it played out.

Prefer Weightman-less flashy, better pressure & definitely better set shot.

24-07-2021, 10:13 PM
Hate the demons’

24-07-2021, 10:13 PM
Prefer Weightman-less flashy, better pressure & definitely better set shot.

Less flashy? Did you see when Flea met Max?

24-07-2021, 10:14 PM
Such a courageous win. Lost Keath. Shaq has to go back. Lose Richards. They get to four points down with all the momentum. Find a way to get ourselves some momentum and took our chances late when it mattered.

If they are best team in it … we are a massive chance this year. Never been more happy to be in lockdown!!!!!!!!!

He likes red wine drinkers... who are also bald middle aged, portly. I'm in the box seat...

*!*!*!*!. I'm none of these things. But I can shave my head, not shave my face and pretend to like wine if I have to

Also Schache played and played well so I’m sure there will be no complaining from anyone all week.

He did. He was good.

I would love for him to find 10% more mongrel but it's hard to be too critical given he filled so many holes tonight. He's a lovely kick.

24-07-2021, 10:15 PM
Really???? That is massively piss poor, and quite insightful about their culture.

They are wankers. Absolute wankers.

You have team mates not able to get a game in tomorrow and you're giving shit to an ex-team mate who used to play in the twos a lot audibly about having to play at Casey.

Oliver is a dick. Petracca is a dick. Both very good footballers, who have done *!*!*!*! all in a successful team. They'd do well to pull their heads in, but I hope they don't for their supporters and the AFLs sake.

It could be two opportunities in a row for us to really *!*!*!*! an AFL golden goose and spoil the party. 2016 and 2021, bring it on.

24-07-2021, 10:15 PM

Yeah but this is right now, that win is so 2016.

24-07-2021, 10:16 PM
He did. He was good.

I would love for him to find 10% more mongrel but it's hard to be too critical given he filled so many holes tonight. He's a lovely kick.

I had a half mongrel when Bont hit Marra?

24-07-2021, 10:17 PM
I had a half mongrel when Bont hit Marra?

Lol. Only half?

24-07-2021, 10:18 PM
Lol. Only half?

My wife was sitting next to me. I'm respectful

24-07-2021, 10:18 PM
Mos def...
This is an epic victory.
We've played all bar two on our list.. that should not be something the top teams do.
We lost our sole A grade key defender early.
We played a forward down back for the first time in his AFL career.
We lost a very key contributor off the half back in Ed Richards..
One man down we were flagging..

Enter King Bont...that was an amazing last Qtr.

It's almost as if we're extremely well coached, have a good system, and are right in it this year.

24-07-2021, 10:20 PM
Convinced that our best is better than anyone else's best. But for those damned injuries.

24-07-2021, 10:20 PM
That was such a gutsy win. Every time they came at us we answered. I thought we were done when they got to 4 points but again we answered the challenge. All this after losing our best defender 5 minutes in. We'll done guys!

Special shoutout to our much maligned duo this week, Hannan and Schache.

24-07-2021, 10:21 PM
Bring back a fit Dunks and Treloar in the midfield and they can’t go with us. We have them covered.

24-07-2021, 10:24 PM
Did Hannan play a defensive forward role on May? May had 1 mark.

24-07-2021, 10:25 PM
Top win. When the dees got within in four points I thought we’d get run over purely from fatigue.

Kudos to the MC bringing in Schache to play on Jackson when he was forward and in the ruck. Clearly that changed when Keath went off injured.

24-07-2021, 10:26 PM
I was completely wrong about Schache.
Not sure how he'd go in dry conditions against a quicker forward but he was very good tonight. His field kicking is a delight.

24-07-2021, 10:26 PM
They are wankers. Absolute wankers.

You have team mates not able to get a game in tomorrow and you're giving shit to an ex-team mate who used to play in the twos a lot audibly about having to play at Casey.

Oliver is a dick. Petracca is a dick. Both very good footballers, who have done *!*!*!*! all in a successful team. They'd do well to pull their heads in, but I hope they don't for their supporters and the AFLs sake.

It could be two opportunities in a row for us to really *!*!*!*! an AFL golden goose and spoil the party. 2016 and 2021, bring it on.

Best part is Macrae handed it to Libba for the Bont goal, the salt rivers will be flowing strong tonight!

https://media.giphy.com/media/3oz8xBwn8AU6Bp1hKM/giphy.gif

24-07-2021, 10:27 PM
Bont &/or Libba to put in a cracking quarter. C’mon dogs!!

Just giving myself a little pat on the back. Bont you are a star and a champion - pulled us over the line yet again.

24-07-2021, 10:27 PM
We carried a few players tonight and still got it done. It's good to get this win

24-07-2021, 10:28 PM
Praying that we get to the MCG in September and watch our team play finals.

24-07-2021, 10:29 PM
Did Hannan play a defensive forward role on May? May had 1 mark.

Yes, he helped out so our other talls weren't only one out.

24-07-2021, 10:29 PM
It's almost as if we're extremely well coached, have a good system, and are right in it this year.

but...but......Match Committee... we lost this on Thursday???????

24-07-2021, 10:31 PM
Less flashy? Did you see when Flea met Max?

Yeah-give you that one!!

24-07-2021, 10:34 PM
Is it fair to say we were missing 4 of our preferred back 8 once Richards went off? Bloody good effort to hang on from there with a few guys well below their best as well.

24-07-2021, 10:36 PM
Just giving myself a little pat on the back. Bont you are a star and a champion - pulled us over the line yet again.

You beat me to it. Bont and Libba really stepped up when needed. They were epic.

24-07-2021, 10:41 PM
Also how good is the Dees getting good for literally 5 seconds for the first time in 60 years and trying to throw their weight around. Guess they really took those podcasts that Tom McDonald chucked on in the weights room to heart.

24-07-2021, 10:41 PM
Bloody brilliant win, best for the season.Thought we were cooked and then Bonts took hold.

24-07-2021, 10:43 PM
Thought Cordy was bloody excellent tonight. Bailey Smith has tuned the corner and then you go up a few flights of stairs and find the Bont. Wow you could feel him lifting early in the last but that goal and kick to hit JUH was the definition of next level.

The Bont and Bevo era could be anything...