For Brisbane tonight. Sure.

04-09-2021, 08:30 PM
Bloody hell Smith this is your goal. It hitting up Weightman is a disgrace

04-09-2021, 08:30 PM
Twice now.

3 times actually.

Poor disposal from us all round so far. What the hell was the kick from Dunks?

04-09-2021, 08:31 PM
Smith has 0.1 football intelligence

Any chance Baz can make a good decision just once?

For Brisbane tonight. Sure.

I like him.

04-09-2021, 08:32 PM
Any chance Baz can make a good decision just once?

If he ends up costing up this season I will completely lose my shit.

Good pressure, shit finish.

Got to take those.

If he ends up costing up this season I will completely lose my shit.

A bit drastic.

04-09-2021, 08:33 PM
Missing easy shots. On brand. We can’t burn this good start.

04-09-2021, 08:33 PM
A bit drastic.

‘If’

04-09-2021, 08:34 PM
Libba is such big game player

Well done Bailey great contest! Your goal. (even though youre shit)

Libba!!!!!!

He’s a gun!

Love Libba. On target for 8 goals.

Libba is the only one who’s not scared to pick it up and have a ping…great stuff libba

Libba awesome

04-09-2021, 08:35 PM
Smith's working his arse off. He's not perfect but he's working his arse off.

Libba’s on fire and your defence is terrified

Throws being called one way too

Apparently only one team is throwing it tonight.

04-09-2021, 08:36 PM
So ours is a throw there isn't.

And headbutting the ribs is within the rules

Well done Bailey great contest! Your goal. (even though youre shit)

When he torches us, he can get criticism. When he does it repeatedly, he gets more fair criticism. Standing his ground and getting a Free is in the plus column. Credit where it’s due.

Dog act by Charlie Cameron on Gards

04-09-2021, 08:38 PM
Getting beaten aerially out of defence

04-09-2021, 08:39 PM
Libba’s on fire and your defence is terrified

I've been in a Newcastle pub singing your defence is terrified cause Mitros on fire ! HAHA!

04-09-2021, 08:39 PM
We can’t take a mark to save ourselves

04-09-2021, 08:40 PM
So only one team is dropping it in the tackle too

Sober this is tough watching.

Umpiring is *!*!*!*!ing garbage.

04-09-2021, 08:41 PM
Roarke has good hands.

04-09-2021, 08:42 PM
Transition defending putrid.

How’s that a free? Side on contact.

Umps crucifying us

04-09-2021, 08:43 PM
Paid 5 seconds after it....

Transition defending putrid.

Yep.. the overlap play is going to kill us.

If we are going to allow them a pagans paddock every entry, this game is almost dusted.

It was a free.

04-09-2021, 08:44 PM
yep.. The overlap play is going to kill us.

2015 ef.

04-09-2021, 08:44 PM
That quiet optimism of mine, a little shaky now.

04-09-2021, 08:45 PM
That quiet optimism of mine, a little shaky now.

Really shaky.

04-09-2021, 08:45 PM
What we would give for a ruckman right now

04-09-2021, 08:46 PM
Three goals in a minute of footy. Just kills you. Those centre clearances. Too easy.

Young getting destroyed.

I had a very clear view.. Gardner's jumper was being held then.umps are reaming us.

04-09-2021, 08:47 PM
That is what we needed. Quick reply. Centre clearances so important.

Why the hell would the umpire call for a review when not a single Lions player claimed to have touched it?

that should not be getting reviewed

Missed his hand by a foot. Jesus.

Smith is running his arse off and playing well.

Good front and centre from Cody.

Good boy Bailey. Big plus in your column.

That number 6 goes ok right?

04-09-2021, 08:48 PM
As bad as our mids have been for the last few minutes, is there any chance our defenders can have some composure and killing a contest?

04-09-2021, 08:48 PM
Cameron will kick 8

04-09-2021, 08:49 PM
That number 6 goes ok right?

Lol everyone is right about Bailey Smith. He definitely needs to improve his disposal but he runs damn hard.

Five centre clearances. Five quick goals. Four to them.

Why are you allowed to take it out of the ruck and then throw it? It's bullshit.

Lucky top 4 doesn't matter hey.

Why are you allowed to take it out of the ruck and then throw it? It's bullshit.

You can. It can be filmed and everything.

04-09-2021, 08:50 PM
They go down the guts, we go the wings. Hmm

04-09-2021, 08:51 PM
Man I love Charlie Cameron. I feel like I'll hate him before tonight is out, but I love him now.

04-09-2021, 08:52 PM
Be nice if our guys realised they're going to play on, every free kick.

This is just like last year’s elimination final. Destroyed in the ruck, allowing overlap run and our defenders are constantly out positioned.

Down field if it's after the kick arse holes.

04-09-2021, 08:53 PM
It's the first qtr why do I feel like it's already over? Young as our ruck.....

If it wasn't for Smith we'd be further down.

04-09-2021, 08:53 PM
Is Treloar playing?

04-09-2021, 08:54 PM
Treloar feel free to do anything.

04-09-2021, 08:55 PM
Lay that tackle Hannan.

04-09-2021, 08:55 PM
Treloar playing as a forward? OOOOOK recruit an A grade mid and play him forward.

04-09-2021, 08:56 PM
Treloar playing as a forward? OOOOOK recruit an A grade mid and play him forward.

Which of our mids should he replace?

A lot of players nowhere near it.
Oh how I wish it was raining.

Should be closer, but you can’t concede 18 inside 50s a quarter and win.

04-09-2021, 08:57 PM

Too many mids, not enough actual forwards.

That was a disgraceful 10 minutes to end the quarter.

Well we started well and then it went to shit pretty quickly. We need to slow this down or we’ll get blown out.

Our disposal is atrocious.

Geez it's quarter time, heads up you lot.

We've been ok but we definitely need to be and can be better. This games well and truly alive.

Yes and it’s not like we are all over them in the Midfield.

We're getting chances but blowing it. Dale misses 2 targets, Smith has missed a couple, Bont and Roarke run down.

Treloar - get into the midfield.

We're being opened up too easily.

04-09-2021, 08:58 PM
Couple of areas need shoring up (centre clearances) but overall thought we were pretty good. Lions are playing well. Cameron the obvious concern

The Brisbane defence looks shaky but ours is even worse.

There is a reason Lewy Young struggles to get a game.

Why would you play him in a final.

04-09-2021, 08:59 PM
Clean up our entry into F50 and we would be closer. C’mon dogs. Our mids need to stick closer to their oppo which might make the game uglier but might stop some of their quick F50 entries.

04-09-2021, 09:00 PM
Our entries into the F50 is laughable. Bailey Dale..dear oh dear.
We turn the ball over fwd 50 and 2 possessions and they are deep in their goal square

If we allow the open space for Cameron etc, this might be over at half time.

You can’t blame the defence for most of those goals with those coast to coast i50 entries or quick centre breaks. We need to slow them down through the middle of the ground and start winning the clearance battle to get back in this game.

Which of our mids should he replace?

Replace?

They rotate right.

04-09-2021, 09:01 PM
Brisbane have been kissed on the dick by a few hack kicks forward and a few non-calls for chucking it.

Still well and truly in it, just need to get a bit tighter in our disposal and half the centre resets so we can get some more numbers around the footy. We won't win the quick game.

From the ground the umpiring has been so poor. And it's been really beneficial to them.
I was worried how the umps might go this week, given the focus in the media on our being number 1 for free kicks this year by a long way.

Think we need our entries to go deeper to defend with our ball use a little bit. Get it deep and let us get some time in forward half. That includes backing your forwards in and kicking it when your running forward. Bont, Roarke, Willians not adjusting to the tempo of a final and taking territory when we had the chance.

Big Oscar is obviously an issue but we don’t have an alternative. Need to just keep getting a hand in.

Naughton didn’t look tuned in early.

Quarter Time.

We owned that footy up until they kicked 4 straight, last 8 mins of that quarter killed us.

How is Daniher hip and shoulder on Dureya not 50M penalty? he had no intention of marking the ball.

Umps doing all they can to execute AEFL plan to get Brisbane into a prelim, that free on Gardner was putrid.

McInterny is killing us in the ruck. Young, do what you can to even the contest. Just keep trying and pull out all your inner strength to get first to ball . 3 goals from centre bounces.

Treloar, Im starting to question why his being paid so much. MIA in first quarter, getting it together!

We butchered some golden opportunities that quarter. We are scrambling and just hanging in. If McInerney keeps doing what he's doing, getting a good run at it from poor bouncing then we are in strife.

Hate getting beaten by what you know.

We gonna have to get it deeper forward to lock it in , be interesting to see how Bevo adjusts.

04-09-2021, 09:02 PM
I wouldn’t be overly critical of Treloar yet. Started on bench then went on to wing and forward, not really his go.

English has to ruck full time. We look so much better with him in there.

Bevo and ruck, it's an embarrassment.

Ok reset time. Bevo give them a rip and here we come.

Got to watch them down that corridor

Played him last week and he went ok

04-09-2021, 09:03 PM
How is that no too high to Caleb. *!*!*!*! me drunk. Completely drunk.

04-09-2021, 09:03 PM
So lazy from Macrae.

04-09-2021, 09:04 PM
The guts is so open...its insane.

04-09-2021, 09:05 PM
Also damn did we lose the Treloar trade after all?

So we’ve abandoned the Young experiment already?

Also damn did we lose the Treloar trade after all?

Depends where you play an A grade MID.

04-09-2021, 09:06 PM
So we’ve abandoned the Young experiment already?

No. Right on cue.

04-09-2021, 09:07 PM
Fair grab Aaron.

Geez Daniel, what a kick.

Good lads, that's great ball use from Daniel and Bont.

How many times do we need to get destroyed by an opposition ruck before there is a philosophical change within the coaching group?

Caleb Daniel is a genius. What a kick to Bont.

04-09-2021, 09:08 PM
They just refuse to pay a throw to us. It's *!*!*!*!ed.

04-09-2021, 09:09 PM
Is ‘flicked’ the same as a throw?

No. Right on cue.

English is taking all centre bounces now. Structure has been thrown completely out 5 mins into the 2nd.

We need to sign Bailey Smith for 7 years.

04-09-2021, 09:11 PM
In the back to English blatant.

04-09-2021, 09:13 PM
In the back to English blatant.

Umpiring is clearly one way. Going to have to beat 23 of them and three umpires.

The corridor is our demise

Putrid transition defending again.

04-09-2021, 09:14 PM
Getting opened up way too easily through the middle… getting nothing from our HF’s offensively or defensively.

04-09-2021, 09:15 PM
A flick by big O. Play on

04-09-2021, 09:18 PM
What VFL player is wearing number 31? Having a shocker

04-09-2021, 09:18 PM
Bailey Dale missing targets now.

04-09-2021, 09:19 PM
Hanging tough… c’mon Dogs!

04-09-2021, 09:19 PM
All hail Hannan.

04-09-2021, 09:20 PM
Hannan you thing of beauty.

Well done Mitch. Great grab and great finish.

Need to nullify this bounce. Roll out, stifle it. Scramble.

Hannan. Throw your whips away. Whipping boy no more.

That was a great strike by Hannan.

04-09-2021, 09:21 PM
Can we see why Hannan is played now?

More arsey kiss on the dick hack kicks turning into marks.

Why not take the ball over???

Friggin fumbles!

04-09-2021, 09:22 PM
Dont need frees.

Caleb Daniel is a genius

The boy has something MAgIcAl.

Flea!

Marry me Cody.

Come on, that's it lads.

Another outrageous kick from Daniel. Great tenacity from our forwards.

04-09-2021, 09:23 PM
Awesome naughts and Cody

Starting to get dewy by the look of the fumbles

Litmus test moment Bont you can k8ck this.

04-09-2021, 09:24 PM
Nice kick Baz. Finish it Bont.

Naughton doesn't remember how to kick a goal that isn't from a set shot so had to find Cody

Ok Bailey Smith maybe a 10 year deal.

Come on Bont. Be better.

Yea he lacks belief when he has to deliberate.

Bont. Not good enough. Really, really not good enough.

Argh MARCUS! It's always left.... aim inside right post. Surely we have a coach.

04-09-2021, 09:25 PM
How can we allow them so many free players? Man up people.

04-09-2021, 09:25 PM
points can come in handy too. Come on Bont

04-09-2021, 09:26 PM
Great far oit Bont@!!!

Schache, that's two really poor and costly efforts mate.

Gotta be better and harder.

That’s rubbish Shack.

04-09-2021, 09:27 PM
Two goal turnaround Bont.

Is Bont scared of being great?

Can we see why Hannan is played now?

Probably not for his haircut.

Horrible 30 seconds from Schache.

04-09-2021, 09:28 PM
Ffs.

04-09-2021, 09:28 PM
Two goal turnaround Bont.

That's on Schache.

04-09-2021, 09:30 PM
I think Dunks is doing a job on Neale.

04-09-2021, 09:31 PM
Can Naughton please take a one grabber.

Tackled whilst trying to mark it is apparently OK.

No holding on Naughton. Bullshit.

Ssew

04-09-2021, 09:32 PM
Tackled whilst trying to mark it is apparently OK.

Whole different set of rules for them tonight.

04-09-2021, 09:32 PM
Whats the free tally?

04-09-2021, 09:33 PM
in front!

Need to go to the next level there Bont.

Gee we needed Bont to kick straight

Great quarter to contain them to a solitary goal. More of that pressure and we are right in this game.

04-09-2021, 09:34 PM
Well. Just need to stay this margin or more to keep the season alive.

Whats the free tally?

15-12 our way

Can’t believe we are in front. Our defence is under immense pressure.

Bont you're killing me.

Would be a good game for neutrals, excruciating for everyone following the two teams.

04-09-2021, 09:36 PM
Looked like it could get out of control, but did really well to fight back and gain some ascendancy in the contest.

Need to limit the damage from the centre square and defend the middle of the ground, but we’re not far away from breaking them open.

Can't complain about that, we've come to play and we're winning at half time. Just got to keep doing it.

Good fight back.

Bont... You just know Martin kicks those. It's a killer.

Can’t believe we are in front. Our defence is under immense pressure.

As is their defence… we’re getting lots of good looks too.

04-09-2021, 09:37 PM
Its OK for Bont to be ordinary...
until he lights it up.

That was a great quarter of finals football by the boys. Defence stood up up against enormous pressure with some real heroics.
Another half of that effort and taking our chances - we win.

37-28 inside 50s to them and they are winning the clearances, if we break even in the clearances it should be enough as around the ground we are starting to win more ball.

We’re in it! That goal by Cody was a ripper. Dunks getting into game. If Treloar can lift & if angling can pluck a few marks that would be great.

04-09-2021, 09:38 PM
We need to be taking some contested marks in our 50.
We are still allowing them easy entry from D50. Would love to see us become more one on one instead of hoping they will turn it over.

04-09-2021, 09:38 PM
Bont missed 2 shots at goal, that really hurts .

Libba is getting manhandled and stuff all frees. they are literally hanging off his arm

WE won that quarter but bad miss could be costly

I have faith in these boys to bring this home.

We just need to even the ruck contest.

Force Lions to go wide and protect the corridor.

04-09-2021, 09:39 PM
Looked like it could get out of control, but did really well to fight back and gain some ascendancy in the contest.

Need to limit the damage from the centre square and defend the middle of the ground, but we’re not far away from breaking them open.

Really noticeable, block the corridor and stymie their game.

Libba really needs to get into this game

We’ve got players to seriously improve. When the game gets slower, Treloar will have extra pace. Tall forwards can hit the scoreboard more. VDM can do anything. Dale can hit more targets, as can other mids. If needed, English can go to the ruck and try to run the game out against McInerney whose done a half.

A bit of rope a dope. Let Treloar run hard now. English on a more tired ruck opponent. Make some body hits with hall and hand, and roundhouse punches to the head via KPFs.

I hope that’s what is going to happen.

04-09-2021, 09:40 PM
Good fight back.

Bont... You just know Martin kicks those. It's a killer.

Maybe have a look at where Dusty was at 25.

Crying out for a few marks from Naughton. Game swung back their way late when we couldn’t win a 50/50 down the line.

Vanda two touches. I didn’t think he should have got a game this week. Prove me wrong Vanda.

If we can nullify the ruck we can get on top and dominate the midfield. Need to Treloar to get into the game. He only needs a few touches and can be damaging

04-09-2021, 09:41 PM
We’re in it! That goal by Cody was a ripper. Dunks getting into game. If Treloar can lift & if angling can pluck a few marks that would be great.

That was from a free kick surely. He only kicks Goals from free kicks according to Ch7 and friends.

04-09-2021, 09:41 PM
Vanda two touches. I didn’t think he should have got a game this week. Prove me wrong Vanda.

I would have preferred JJ to tell you the truth

04-09-2021, 09:42 PM
We’ve got players to seriously improve. When the game gets slower, Treloar will have extra pace. Tall forwards can hit the scoreboard more. VDM can do anything. Dale can hit more targets, as can other mids. If needed, English can go to the ruck and try to run the game out against McInerney whose done a half.

A bit of rope a dope. Let Treloar run hard now. English on a more tired ruck opponent. Make some body hits with hall and hand, and roundhouse punches to the head via KPFs.

I hope that’s what is going to happen.

Good points. Reckon Bevo will bring Tim into the ruck more and run big O off his feet.

Crying out for a few marks from Naughton. Game swung back their way late when we couldn’t win a 50/50 down the line.

Can't seem to take a one grab so far

Maybe have a look at where Dusty was at 25.

Always been able to nail those goals though.

Love him but those two misses hurt.

Reload go again.

04-09-2021, 09:43 PM
Libba only seven touches but two crucial goals. Definitely need him to start finding it more. Surely he can’t go another half with only seven touches. Libba to lift and it should almost be enough to make the differences. We need to give him som support around the stoppages.

04-09-2021, 09:44 PM

I’d not seen him play for one game before injury and since back. I’m not seeing a really good forward needing to come in. The tackling occasionally is good, missing easy shots not so, and having some sort of impact throughout a game. I’m sure he must have played really well last year, but Scott & McNeil with JJ are around the same mark.

04-09-2021, 09:45 PM
tweak it at half time Bevo. come on boys

Nice quarter. Disappointed Robbo got that last one but we're on top of them right now. We get the first 1 or 2 in the 3rd I can really see us getting a run on and putting it to bed early.

I really don't want a close one, I'm desperate for a good night's sleep.

Hannan also very ordinary

LostDog
Bont come on

LostDog
04-09-2021, 09:46 PM
Would of played Wally over Vander

Old time speak: there seems to be a scoring end which is also the free kick end.

Really want to see Treloar take this game on and be the difference.

His run could be huge.

04-09-2021, 09:48 PM
Nice quarter. Disappointed Robbo got that last one but we're on top of them right now. We get the first 1 or 2 in the 3rd I can really see us getting a run on and putting it to bed early.

I really don't want a close one, I'm desperate for a good night's sleep.

I hope so too. I don't want to get on public transport after this if we lose..

04-09-2021, 09:48 PM
Can't seem to take a one grab so far

Actually thought he looked tentative in the air last week too despite the result. Seems to be looking for body and only getting one hand up.

04-09-2021, 09:49 PM
Cody subbed out?

Cody subbed out huge blow

Cody has been subbed out due to a head knock.

04-09-2021, 09:50 PM
Bloody nervous now but i think we looked the better side for a lot of that half.
Cannot afford those 2 minute lapses that concede 3 goals again

04-09-2021, 09:50 PM
FMD so thats next week too.

04-09-2021, 09:51 PM
Youth Hostel Footscray are you there? Is there a scoring end, the one Bris chose winning the toss or just coincidental?

04-09-2021, 09:52 PM
just have to use it as motivation. knuckle down boys. Bont we need you.

Our last month has been cursed.

Fark Cody subbed off!

2016 banished all curses forever. We make our own luck now.

04-09-2021, 09:53 PM
Off the ball - no free.... WILL THERE BE A FINE?

Concussion. Can’t play next week either.

If we want it. Go get it dogs.

Common dig in

Off the ball - no free.... WILL THERE BE A FINE?

Off the ball. High. Player injured. 1 week?

04-09-2021, 09:54 PM

Does Adams get reported for that ? Its not much difference Gardner last week.

Jarrod Berry out due to concusion, one less on the bench

04-09-2021, 09:55 PM
JJ time to earn your pay.

Macrae knows he can kick it on the full tonight, right?

Haha Naughton the Juggler.

04-09-2021, 09:57 PM
Take the mark Young.

04-09-2021, 09:59 PM
This random ball pinging for them just kills us.

Going to be hard to kick a score now that our 1 genuine forward is out.

Take the mark Young.

He’s devoid of confidence in the air.

Roarke, I love you but FMD SPOIL.

04-09-2021, 10:00 PM
Take the mark Young.

At the start of his career he would’ve. Now he’s double fist punching balls. I don’t understand why.

Is Bailey Dale any chance to kick it to one of ours?

Bailey Dale choosing a crap night to forget his kicking boots.

04-09-2021, 10:01 PM
Bailey Dale has picked a bad game to completely shit the bed.

04-09-2021, 10:04 PM
Treloar wut?

Treloar that is just weak as piss. You didn't want to put the hard yards in and get to the footy first. Weak as piss.

Treloar killing us

Treloar worst on for us.

Garbage Treloar. Pathetic.

Naughton is right. If Adams is just going to stand in front then go deep and put it over him a few times, make him think twice.

04-09-2021, 10:05 PM
Weak Vandermeer. Wake up, you're in a final.

Who is on him ?

Dale. OMFG.

04-09-2021, 10:06 PM
We don’t look like scoring.

You’re drunk Baz if you think that’s the best option in that situation.

Lost all composure in our back half. Can’t move the ball.

Another elite decision from Bazlenka.

It is slowly slowly getting away

04-09-2021, 10:07 PM
I think we’re just about done. These signs are not good.

Who is on McCluggage ?

Treloar had to dive for that ball and trap it and give away a free to McClugagge. His playing like he fears getting injured

Composure is non existent

I don’t need to say anything. Smith.