View Full Version : Brisbane Lions V Western Bulldogs - 2021 1st Semi Final

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

04-09-2021, 09:07 PM
Can we give Treloar back?

Decision was OK, skill execution not so much.

Gardner didn't do enough to nullify that, and then topped off by giving them a free hit from 45m out because we weren't concentrating defencively.

Team effort shit sandwich.

Who is on McCluggage ?

Treloar had to dive for that ball and trap it and give away a free to McClugagge. His playing like he fears getting injured

Going to be fun watching for the next 4 years!

04-09-2021, 09:08 PM
It will be hard form now on. No system coming out of the backline. No system entering inside 50. Yay Beveridge Ball.

It’s like the Weightman injury has zapped our oomph

i don’t need to say anything. Smith.

fmd.

Goodbye 2021.

Looks like our rd 21-23 midfield has showed up this half.

Why is Smith in the middle?

04-09-2021, 09:09 PM
The next10 minutes is the game. We can’t let them get 3 ahead.

fmd.

The other posters posting the same thing you don’t highlight. FMD.

Bailey Williams is very weak bodied.

04-09-2021, 09:10 PM
At the start of his career he would’ve. Now he’s double fist punching balls. I don’t understand why.

Marking was one of his strengths.

I fear we are turning him into a jack of all trades and not good enough at anything . Poor guy, his probably tortured and confused from playing his natural game.

I don't like the look how this game is unravelling now.

11 points ahead now the Lions

04-09-2021, 09:10 PM
Schache you bed wetter.

04-09-2021, 09:11 PM
Josh....

04-09-2021, 09:11 PM
The other posters posting the same thing you don’t highlight. FMD.

I hold you to a higher standard.

04-09-2021, 09:12 PM
Hannan you're a wanker.

Centre it to Naughton you *!*!*!*!ing hog.

Not even close.

The true colours of some of these players are shining through under pressure.

Our bottom six are just killing us tonight.

Schache, Hannan, Vanders, Bazlenka etc

Cmon Dogs snag one.

04-09-2021, 09:13 PM
Okay a kickout. End to end.

04-09-2021, 09:14 PM
That is THE goal.

04-09-2021, 09:14 PM
I hold you to a higher standard.

I will pay credit where it’s due. Did with Hannan last week. But Smith has made some huge mistakes tonight in a tight cut throat final. I’m not feeling the love for him.

04-09-2021, 09:15 PM
That is not.

Hannan you're a wanker.

Centre it to Naughton you *!*!*!*!ing hog.

Jee jee jee....Cmon man.

That's the second time Treloar who knew it wasn't going to get it didn't adjust and just kept running straight having given up.

Get off the ground.

Not sure there was enough to turn that over.

2021 can *!*!*!*! off.

How? Deviate. That’s not what the arc is for. Rubbish.

Not meant to be.

Review system continues to be bush league

Sorry. He's a goose. And he was hogging but I'll chill out.

I will pay credit where it’s due. Did with Hannan last week. But Smith has made some huge mistakes tonight in a tight cut throat final. I’m not feeling the love for him.

He's a third year player.

04-09-2021, 09:16 PM
How's that a free against VDM?

But of course he gives away a fifty because that's his thing.

04-09-2021, 09:17 PM
If you can’t have a crystal clear image, get rid of it. The Wiggles has better technology.

Fix is in. That’s us.

Top of the ladder. Then lost 4 of the next 5.

Guess what guys ...

TOP 4 MATTERS!

Cant believe we didnt rest the entire side in the last game...BECAUSE TOP 4 MEANS NOTHING!

Every single *!*!*!*!ing ground ball or rebound is going directly to Brisbane.

04-09-2021, 09:18 PM
How can Bevo think VDM is a better option than about 3-4 others? He’s been horrible.

How is that not front on contact to English???????

How's that a free against VDM?

But of course he gives away a fifty because that's his thing.

What did he do last year? I don’t see much of a player. But that’s the 3 or 4 fifty this year I’ve seen.

How can Bevo think VDM is a better option than about 3-4 others? He’s been horrible.

Same with Dunkley and Treloar.

Open those floodgates…I can see the heads starting to drop

I’m feeling that’s the game done now

04-09-2021, 09:19 PM
A challenge now.
We have the scoring end last..

Going to be hard now. We have lost all composure.

This is going to leave scar tissue by the end of the game.

How is that not front on contact to English???????

On the replay that was actually good from the Lions defender.

Soft underbelly is being exposed.

About a dozen blokes absolutely turning their toes up.

I think we’re cooked.

Is English Sift or what. Just dropped the ball when tacklers by a smaller dude.

Same with Dunkley and Treloar.

Wallis, West and Lippa would offer more right now

04-09-2021, 09:20 PM
So....trying to turn that over as well......

04-09-2021, 09:21 PM
Not over yet

Don’t give up we are still in this.

Sweet2016
This is corrupt

04-09-2021, 09:23 PM
Can we give treloar back?

Keath for his first goal

What was Treloar trying there?

I think Treloar will be a wet weather specialist from now on lol

04-09-2021, 09:24 PM
Keath. Such a bad miss from a gift.

*!*!*!*!.

Keath. Such a bad miss from a gift.

Never looked confident.

Momentum change.

04-09-2021, 09:25 PM
Nooooooooo keath that was the game!!

04-09-2021, 09:25 PM
19 Shots

7 Goals
10 Behinds
2 OOF

36% accurate

Not even 3/4 time.

04-09-2021, 09:26 PM
Power will beat the Lions by 10 goals next week this is horrid.

04-09-2021, 09:27 PM
Jj can slot this.

Do you think if Oliver cops a head knock next week they will sub him? Seriously Cody looks fine WTF.

Bailey Dale has been such a disappointment tonight.

04-09-2021, 09:28 PM
Not. Meant. To. Be.

Set shots killing us. That would have been massive with the momentum.

Yep, port have nothing to worry about.

*!*!*!*! that… we should be much closer than this.

C’mon Dogs let’s find a way.

04-09-2021, 09:29 PM

Almost his worst game of the year

Right, they're a rotation down so if we continue to hang in there or maybe get a couple early we're still in this.

OK us by 23 pts.
Scoring end coming up.

They won't beat us by ten goals.

Worst game of the year, just over Melbourne at Etihad. Not a great time.

We've just made too many diabolical mistakes to win this.

We've handed this to Brisbane.

I can see why Lions wanted a night game and us a day game with the slippery conditions.

Do you think if Oliver cops a head knock next week they will sub him? Seriously Cody looks fine WTF.

We’re so quick to sub our players in those situations.

That would have been massive. This team outside of 2016. When it has really mattered in big games … do we take our chances?

Disappointing. If we were cleaner we'd be in front.

Dale has been awful.

Treloar and Dunkley have given us little.

They are just doing enough
We are finding a way to destroy all the work we are busting his arse to get done.

04-09-2021, 09:30 PM
McInery is tyring. English and Young need to run over the top of them

Vanders, Treloar, offering nothing this game they need to get it together. VDM 50 m penalty was unacceptable.

Dunks starting to get into the game.

JJ had to nail that goal on the siren

we have missed 4 shots at goal this game.

Dropped mark from Schache

Its finals pressure footy, need to take all these chances and be clean with the ball.

20 Shots

7 Goals
11 Behinds
2 OOF

35% accurate

SOS Ads you need to lift son. We didn’t bring you over to be an anchor. Get busy man.

Disappointing. If we were esner we'd be in front.

Dale has been awful.

Treloar and Dunkley have given us little.

Add Hannan and Vanders and we have too many passengers.

Disappointing. If we were cleaner we'd be in front.

Dale has been awful.

Treloar and Dunkley have given us little. Dunkley has been good on Neale

04-09-2021, 09:31 PM
Does Bailey Smith ever hit a target.

I mean this, I would trade him if we can get a ruckman

04-09-2021, 09:31 PM
We probably aren't a top 4 side. Never have been under Bevo. He's a strange coach.

2016 was lighting in a bottle.

He's completely *!*!*!*!ed up since.

We have too many good players to be spanked by this side.

The club just started taking another 4k from me this week all by automation..........

Hmm.

04-09-2021, 09:32 PM
McInery is tyring. English and Young need to run over the top of them

Vanders, Treloar, offering nothing this game they need to get it together. VDM 50 m penalty was unacceptable.

Dunks starting to get into the game.

JJ had to nail that goal on the siren

we have missed 4 shots at goal this game.

Its finals pressure footy, need to take all these chances and be clean with the ball.

50 was against Roarke.

Roarke, VDM, Treloar, Dale, Schache, Hannan have been VERY poor. It's cost us

Add Hannan and Vanders and we have too many passengers.
Hannan has played his role. I love VDM but he's been below par tonight

There's no way the likes of Scott or McNeil wouldn't have given us more than Treloar or Vandermeer tonight.

Adz in particular, as an experienced player, has been putrid.

You can’t say that. I won’t. But I will agree.

Add Hannan and Vanders and we have too many passengers. I still don't get as to why Vanders has been fast tracked back into the team when there are others who should be picked before him.

I can see why Lions wanted a night game and us a day game with the slippery conditions.

Slippery conditions are killing us. Still think we can win.

Welcome to the dark side.

10 minutes of good footy and we can win this.

Dunkley has been good on Neale

Yes agree. He has done a good job

04-09-2021, 09:33 PM
Welcome to the dark side.

You’re in trouble too. :D

Boots
I hate complaining about the umpires, and I’d never say they’re “winning it for us/them”, but the standard of officiating these finals is absolutely abysmal. Totally nonsense calls all over the place.

There's no way the likes of Scott or McNeil wouldn't have given us more than Treloar or Vandermeer tonight.

Adz in particular, as an experienced player, has been putrid. Such a shame as well to waste the year for Scott and McNeill who were a big part of the team. I don't get what they see in Vanders to rush him back in.

04-09-2021, 09:34 PM
You can’t say that. I won’t. But I will agree.

Mate, I have had enough of his stupid disposals

As a proud Schache backer, that dropped mark was a real slap in the face.

BAD its his 3rd season! Would you have said that about Johnno et al?

04-09-2021, 09:35 PM
10 minutes of good footy and we can win this.

I have belief in this group. They just have to grasp the moment, and get in front of the ball.

Schache is going to be a major difference I feel in this quarter.

Birsbane are 1 bench player down.

Jacko. Yes Jacko.

Never in doubt.

Focus lads.

As Clay Smith said, he goes alright Jacko, ice in the veins.....!

Come on lads!!!!

Macrae has been huge tonight

Important one… c’mon Dogs!!

04-09-2021, 09:36 PM
As a proud Schache backer, that dropped mark was a real slap in the face.

That was Schache the forward. Not Schache the defender.

04-09-2021, 09:36 PM
Take it away Dogs.

04-09-2021, 09:37 PM
As Clay Smith said, he goes alright Jacko, ice in the veins.....!

Come on lads!!!!

And as Jackson Trengove said about him and limelight...

HE FKN HATES IT.

04-09-2021, 09:37 PM
Lock it in our fwd line.

04-09-2021, 09:39 PM
That was Schache the forward. Not Schache the defender.

Needs to spend all pre-season training with the defenders.

04-09-2021, 09:40 PM
That is criminal Coleman is able to get away with that again.

How was that not HTB?

How no HTB. Cheating *!*!*!*!s.

Hit the Front!

04-09-2021, 09:41 PM
Schache…turning like the titanic but got it done.

Smith and Schache!!!!!! The two most maligned of the evening combine and we're in front.

COME ON LADS!!!!!

Good boy, Smith & Schache.

Good boy Shaq. Massive composure.

I love SMITH AND SCHACHE!

Schache is backie.

Shout out to Dale.

04-09-2021, 09:42 PM
Bailey Dale wowee amazing. OK Im officially feeling sick in the guts.

Cmon..cmon..cmon..

Bailey Smith I love you.

04-09-2021, 09:43 PM
Trade that guy

Now JJ, VDM and everyone who's in the gun is getting involved.

What's going on???? Come on lads!!!!

Good boy Smith!!

Percentage Dogs.
Yeah of little faith lift your heads!

LFG!!!

Run, run, run!!!!

Mongrel kick … so lucky.

Now JJ, VDM and everyone who's in the gun is getting involved.

What's going on???? Come on lads!!!!

We exist in a computer simulation. This makes no sense.

To be fair Smith did everything he could not to kick it! ;)

04-09-2021, 09:44 PM
Shepherd through by Schache, kicked by smith

Schache having an influence!

Shout out to Schache shepherd on the goal line.

We exist in a computer simulation. This makes no sense.

Proved with a throw being paid against big Oscar as well.

04-09-2021, 09:46 PM
Good boy Dunks.

04-09-2021, 09:47 PM
Great smoother Dunks.

04-09-2021, 09:47 PM
Proved with a throw being paid against big Oscar as well.

Now HTB.

04-09-2021, 09:48 PM
How can they get the ball out when we have 8 players around the ball ? Frustrating.

04-09-2021, 09:48 PM
Two kicks in front

04-09-2021, 09:49 PM
Why can’t we just get the next goal…please

04-09-2021, 09:50 PM
Nice party we are having.
Anyone know any tense activities?

04-09-2021, 09:50 PM
You’re killing me Baz!!

04-09-2021, 09:51 PM
Brain fade smith FFS

You are killing me Smith. Killing me.

This is on you.

So....very odd decision from Smith to play on then.

He’s a *!*!*!*!ing airhead!

Pure ass

Bailey Smith. So costly. Could have iced the game with a simple pass.

Space cadet Baz, reporting for service.

04-09-2021, 09:52 PM
Baz. Pls.

Bailey smith you take thrr Ed advantage and kick it straight to them they go down the other end and goal. That’s the game right their

Potential match decider that from Baz.

Too many crowding the contest then, come on lads, be composed.

Bloody Smith. Can’t say I’m surprised

We do this for relaxation?

We have played some really good football and some absolute shit

04-09-2021, 09:53 PM
If he ends up costing up this season I will completely lose my shit.

Please let this not eventuate.

Please win.

04-09-2021, 09:55 PM
Libba pinged for a throw. ok my bs radar stating to spin.

04-09-2021, 09:56 PM
Good we gain terrotory0

04-09-2021, 09:56 PM
We all know what THE moment will be.

04-09-2021, 09:57 PM
They all flew no one down.

04-09-2021, 09:57 PM
get a fkn point !

04-09-2021, 09:58 PM
Royce Hart takes a mark.

04-09-2021, 09:59 PM
Bonts...

04-09-2021, 09:59 PM
I cant do this

04-09-2021, 10:00 PM
free kick against CB i give up.

Pinged for a skill error.

That's a shit rule.

Cheating. Skill error.

04-09-2021, 10:01 PM
Tortour.

04-09-2021, 10:02 PM
Good time to snag one.

04-09-2021, 10:03 PM
This is torture.

04-09-2021, 10:03 PM
Umpires want to get into the game

04-09-2021, 10:04 PM
Sweet.

Trade him.

Go the airhead!!!

Hahahahahaha Smith on his left, you can't believe this shit!!!!

If we win this. All is forgiven Baz.

04-09-2021, 10:05 PM
Smith!!

Humble pie.

I doubt a strung out heroin addict wanted a fix more than we wanted that goal.

BaAZZZ!!

04-09-2021, 10:06 PM
Two Dogs in the air.....Jesus.

04-09-2021, 10:07 PM
Has Bont done his knee???

04-09-2021, 10:07 PM
Cracking contest

04-09-2021, 10:09 PM
We win!!!

Hell yeeeaaahhh@@!%%$$$###@@

Up the Dogs!!!!

04-09-2021, 10:10 PM
Holy *!*!*!*! balls.

That is unbelievable this the break we needed I praying the Bont is ok

Fucck yeah *!*!*!*! Yeah *!*!*!*! *!*!*!*! *!*!*!*!

Come on Dogs.....YEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!!!!!

PAYBACK FOR STEALING A SPOT IN THE TOP FOUR!!!!!!!!

A victory for the true believers.

When we win the flag we will have won games in 4 different states.

04-09-2021, 10:11 PM
Alright we need to see if Cody was formally out, or us being cautious....

Brilliant. Well done.

Ffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucccccccccccckkkkkkkkk yes!!!

04-09-2021, 10:12 PM
Congrats WOOFERS we got em over the line.

Awesome win Dogs…. Just kept having a dip!

We go again… we go again!!

*!*!*!*!ING GO OFF YOU DOGGGIES

Also I've said it before and will say it again and will NEVER check it for accuracy but we never lose when Macrae kicks a goal

04-09-2021, 10:13 PM
I felt like I was going to vomit at times there

Hey YHF do you need protection?
Is your kid happy?

AND A WIN OFF A *!*!*!*!ING BAILEY SMITH LEFT FOOT OF ALL THINGS. THE THING DRIVING US TO TEARS ALL YEAR!!!!!1

Good win

04-09-2021, 10:14 PM
Baz deserves some apologies.

Beating Brisbane at the Gabba is huge. We dug deep. That is amazing.

Hahahahaha BAILEY SMITH!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHA.

Worst three goal match winning game I've ever seen!!!!!!

04-09-2021, 10:15 PM
Lets trade Bailey Smith looool Enjoy everyone!!!!!!

Wow. Wow

Yhf yhf yhf yhf!!!!!!!!!

That was a gutsy win

OMG. Recovering from a near heart attack.

04-09-2021, 10:16 PM
One of our best ever finals wins.

ANOTHER PRELIM and chance for the Granny

Baz Smith kicking that on his left was just to troll the haters like me.

04-09-2021, 10:17 PM

Told you.

Man Bailey Smith. It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

04-09-2021, 10:17 PM
My heart is out of my chest still
What a win

RoZDog
04-09-2021, 10:18 PM
*!*!*!*! the media and Eddie, to mention the free kick count as the first statement after crossing from live is disgraceful.

04-09-2021, 10:19 PM
Told you.

Man Bailey Smith. It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

The airhead!

He tests your patience, but he ran his ass off when we needed him to.

I'm so happy for all of JJ, VDM, Schache and Hannan who each as fringe players had their ups and downs today but managed to make an impact when it counts.

Really repaying the faith, and can't be happier for them.

Lets trade Bailey Smith looool Enjoy everyone!!!!!!

I find it incompressible this trade talk. The kids only 20, his played every game since debut, and his always there in getting the ball. Sure his disposal is crap at times, but its elite sport, its milliseconds in terms of execution, being good or bad.

The kid is elite, his played 65 games. Pound for pound his one of the strongest mids for his age, runs all day , knows how to find the ball, and kicks goals.

B.Smith was huge last quarter.

I am a huge fan and he has even more upside to go. We are very , very lucky to have him.

I always had belief in this team, and the boys must be really pumped and proud of their effort.

Well done Doggies.

this was the most intense games I have every watched.

Baz deserves some apologies.

He deserves some love.

04-09-2021, 10:20 PM
OMG. Recovering from a near heart attack.

I’m posting in the ambulance

04-09-2021, 10:21 PM
I’m posting in the ambulance

You won't find a bed, they are full of Covid Patients

04-09-2021, 10:22 PM

The airhead!

He tests your patience, but he ran his ass off when we needed him to.

Yeah honestly some really howlers tonight but ran and ran and ran. Was the difference in the end.

I find it incompressible this trade talk. The kids only 20, his played every game since debut, and his always there in getting the ball. Sure his disposal is crap at times, but its elite sport, its milliseconds in terms of execution, being good or bad.

The kid is elite, his played 65 games. Pound for pound his one of the strongest mids for his age, runs all day , knows how to find the ball, and kicks goals.

B.Smith was huge last quarter.

I am a huge fan and he has even more upside to go. We are very , very lucky to have him.

I always had belief in this team, and the boys must be really pumped and proud of their effort.

Well done Doggies.

this was the most intense games I have every watched.

Seconded. Drives me insane but his ceiling is incredible.

He deserves some love.

Right here. If SSEW doesn't notice me soon might have to go for 2nd choice.

Tim English won the hit outs in the last qtr, had 4 tackles and 11 pressure acts. Really turned it on at the right time

https://i.ibb.co/hYdPXmc/2b63ff60cdc543bf6bc1d6b981779030.jpg (https://ibb.co/cY8Gbrw)

04-09-2021, 10:23 PM
https://i.ibb.co/hYdPXmc/2b63ff60cdc543bf6bc1d6b981779030.jpg (https://ibb.co/cY8Gbrw)

Three years in a row straight sets

04-09-2021, 10:25 PM

This times 100. Have never forgotten. Can’t win a final at home to save themselves. Chokers.

Fagan looked absolutely devastated. His wondering what he needs to do to get into a PF ?

Home final

favorable frees with crowd influence. That deliberate against Daniel was a shocker.

Dominate ruck

AEFL mistiming the siren for last game of the year to get into the top 4.

Tim English won the hit outs in the last qtr, had 4 tackles and 11 pressure acts. Really turned it on at the right time

So many important little desperate acts from Tim. Just incredible last quarter in particular.

04-09-2021, 10:26 PM
https://youtu.be/c2_3gOKr_pg

LETS *!*!*!*!ING GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

04-09-2021, 10:27 PM
Pure guts of a win.
We had greater belief.

04-09-2021, 10:27 PM
God that was intense.
Despite the rounds 21-23, this season has been *!*!*!*!ing great.

04-09-2021, 10:28 PM
Shout out to Naughts who just never stops giving 100% at every contest.
I don't think there's a KPF in the competition I would swap him for. Not Mckay, Not Buddy, nobody.

https://youtu.be/c2_3gokr_pg

lets *!*!*!*!ing gooooooooooooooooo
dude i just cried tears of joy this is the greateast day ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bailey Smith stop toying with us.

One of the great wins.

04-09-2021, 10:29 PM

He was great. Hope this sends him to another plane.
Credit to JJ too. Worked his butt off.

04-09-2021, 10:29 PM
Fagan looked absolutely devastated. His wondering what he needs to do to get into a PF ?

Home final

favorable frees with crowd influence. That deliberate against Daniel was a shocker.

Dominate ruck

AEFL mistiming the siren for last game of the year to get into the top 4.

I thought that umpire decision was the end of us.

Bailey Smith I love how you are proving me & others doubters wrong. Timmy English in late quarter immense.

04-09-2021, 10:30 PM
Bailey Smith stop toying with us.

One of the great wins.

Can’t hit a target by foot, unless it has 2 tall sticks around it. But absolutely worked his arse off tonight.

04-09-2021, 10:30 PM
He deserves some love.

Agree, cops more crap than he should. Still just a kid.

04-09-2021, 10:31 PM
My God. Didn't think we had that in us. What a *!*!*!*!ing gutsy win that was. Bravo boys!!!

https://youtu.be/c2_3gOKr_pg

LETS *!*!*!*!ING GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
That’s a thrill

Confirming the Dogs will now fly Brisbane to Perth. They’ll then fly to Adelaide later in the week. If they get to the Grand Final. They’ll have gone Melbourne - Launceston - Brisbane - Perth - Adelaide - Perth.