View Full Version : Port Adelaide V Western Bulldogs - 2nd Preliminary Final 2021

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

11-09-2021, 08:29 PM
First prelim I've not been to YHF 8 from 8....what do I do?

I've started looking into the liqueur cabinet, and we don't even have one.

Man that sucks... But OK.. so you've gone through the liqueur cabinet..which you don't own.....and therefore deftly avoided creme de menthe's and blue curocao and grand marnier so now maybe address your focus to the liquor cabinet.. and look for the hard stuff?

Outside of that. I don't know Granty... is there a home delivery bottle-o nearby??

Good luck and enjoy the ride all!

Woof woof!

I actually feel surprisingly relaxed. I'm more worried about getting a call during the game. Have considered unplugging the turnout system.

Also, chortle.

https://i.postimg.cc/Kztdsb3R/Screenshot-20210911-192748.png (https://postimg.cc/N9fJ5W4c)

Feels weird not having been to any final / any footy for such a long time, yet we're in a prelim.

We've lost enough prelims. Come on Dogs!

11-09-2021, 08:30 PM
We are good enough to win this, two hours of our best footy gets us the victory. First thing first, let’s start well and take it from there.

11-09-2021, 08:30 PM
God I'm sick of this INXS rubbish.

Where are the tarps you flogs.

11-09-2021, 08:32 PM
God I'm sick of this INXS rubbish.

Where are the tarps you flogs.

Me too. how the heck did that confected theme connection come about?

11-09-2021, 08:34 PM
Feel so helpless sitting on the couch… *!*!*!*!, I’d love to be there. :mad:

Me too. how the heck did that confected theme connection come about?

Bogans

Need I say anymore

Have to get a good start…no negotiable.

11-09-2021, 08:35 PM
Any turned off the volume and gone with ABC radio like me?

If it's close tonight, I fully expect Hinkley to morph in front of our very eyes on the TV screen from Palpateen to the Emperor...

Man that sucks... But OK.. so you've gone through the liqueur cabinet..which you don't own.....and therefore deftly avoided creme de menthe's and blue curocao and grand marnier so now maybe address your focus to the liquor cabinet.. and look for the hard stuff?

Outside of that. I don't know Granty... is there a home delivery bottle-o nearby??

https://media.giphy.com/media/aa9VQ6gg5wCBy/giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47q9nj338gmpteqfez0vr6psnm8jewbqfnajsvhv k3&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

11-09-2021, 08:36 PM
Feel so helpless sitting on the couch… *!*!*!*!, I’d love to be there. :mad:

Amen. At least in 2016 PF a few of us were giving it to Shaw from the boundary line while he gave us the finger. Felt like we could do something. Guess go crazy on here is the order of the night.

11-09-2021, 08:38 PM
Lets *!*!*!*!ing do this now!!!!!!!!!!! Go you good doggies!!!!!

11-09-2021, 08:38 PM
Bont just shakes random coin tossers hand. Yet we cant train.

11-09-2021, 08:39 PM
Let's shake up the world!

Well that guys going to have to go into two weeks quarantine because he shook Bont's hand.

He should be in rapture for touching the hand of God.

Mute!

Looking at the line-ups during the anthem, its Bevo who's got the "stare".

A bunch of Port Adelaide players are glad he's not playing tonight.

11-09-2021, 08:40 PM
Getting nervous now. I've worked my butt off around the house to just kill time. Now I've finally turned it on and the nerves have set in.
Just don't vomit.
Have beer.

After the anthem. Not disrespectful at all.

The never tear us apart thing doesn't worry me, I just think it's a weird choice of song.

11-09-2021, 08:41 PM
Bazzz!!!!

Come on lads, great start!!!!!

Awesome…

11-09-2021, 08:42 PM
I love Bailey Smith!!

Take that GG!

Martin, two real good ruck contests to start it off.

The ABC call is five seconds before vision!
Nostradamus.

Martin, two real good ruck contests to start it off.

We look better already with him.

Love you Bailey.

PedroArvy
11-09-2021, 08:43 PM
PA by 60 is my tip

11-09-2021, 08:43 PM
Good hands from Hannan.

11-09-2021, 08:44 PM
PA by 60 is my tip

Thanks for contributing.

Smith again.

Baz super impressive start, and great grab by Naughts. Should've nailed that.

11-09-2021, 08:45 PM
Vdm.

That’s the start

Cmon Vanders!!

Could not have asked for a better start. Great stuff Treloar and VDM

Well it's a good start. All we can ask for.

They'll put the clamps on us a bit here you'd think.

11-09-2021, 08:46 PM
What we needed a positive start.

Percentage Dogs!

Keep the crowd quiet.

Aaron, that’s your one miss for the night, ok?

11-09-2021, 08:47 PM
Both games v Port this year we've kicked away early.

11-09-2021, 08:47 PM
He's gonna tear them apart

11-09-2021, 08:48 PM
Naughty!!!

Well done Josh.

No nerves from these Dogs!

This is the start we desired peeps…keep it going. Take those chances.

This is the start. Midfield seems right on and the forwards are working for each other in an organised way.

Come on lads, keep pushing!!!

We are doing the little things very well. We are up for a scrap which is a great sign early.

11-09-2021, 08:49 PM
Bont to Naughts.

11-09-2021, 08:49 PM
Wow. Gards outmarking Dickskin!

11-09-2021, 08:50 PM
Demons in their head. Not another PF loss. Get in their heads.

11-09-2021, 08:51 PM
Hannan goal.

Hannan two huge grabs!

Hannan 2 great grabs so far and a big goal.
Look its Mitch and he's winning us over!!

Let’s not repeat round 23 guys..stay strong. Stay tough

Geez our boys absolutely have their game faces on.

Well done Mitch Hannan and well done with the lads for keeping the short kick inside in mind.

Come on Doggies!!!

11-09-2021, 08:54 PM
Cordy owns him.

11-09-2021, 08:55 PM
Bont time baby!!!

Bont…cmon cmon cmon

Come on lads!!!!!

Great start, let's knock the wind out of them. Come on!

Bonts.

Five

FMD!!!

Go the dogs!

11-09-2021, 08:56 PM
All these distractions haven't amounted to much, fast start and we are very focused.

Schache on Allir back shoulder. What does mjp get paid as a consultant fee?

Shout to to my boy, Schache. Weeks in defence working Allir. Shouldn’t have been a mark to Allir either.

11-09-2021, 08:57 PM
Faaaaaaarrrrrkkk! Cmon!

11-09-2021, 08:59 PM
Boak and Wines getting starved... Great job by our mids.. Dunks doing some super work in close.

11-09-2021, 09:00 PM
Roarke FFS

Hands Roarke!

Roarke should have done better there

Geez I thought Port were gonna score off that for sure. Duryea perfection.

11-09-2021, 09:01 PM
That’s on you Roarke.

11-09-2021, 09:01 PM
Jacko you know better than to get caught boundary side...or you should.

Come on Dogs, regroup.

11-09-2021, 09:03 PM
Man Naught's it gonna rip this game apart.

11-09-2021, 09:03 PM
Latham I could have tackled you from my apartment in Melbourne then.

11-09-2021, 09:04 PM
Vander ain't gonna get a job in the confectionary industry trying to sell that sorta candy.

11-09-2021, 09:06 PM
Dale...

11-09-2021, 09:06 PM
So we've got the jump on them.. They now look to have stabilised...we need to settle now... and leaving Charlie Dickskin to be marked by Bailey Dale ain't good.
thank goodness Charlie's remembered he's a spud.

11-09-2021, 09:07 PM
Get it away from Allir FFS

11-09-2021, 09:07 PM
Quick to pay Allir Marks. That’s was over the line.

11-09-2021, 09:08 PM
Stef...

11-09-2021, 09:09 PM
FFS Gardner

11-09-2021, 09:09 PM
Grey legged Gardner.

11-09-2021, 09:10 PM
All these mistakes not hurting too much. Get another goal and it’s a great quarter.

Big game Baz...

Christ Vanders…do the god damn basics…very lucky

11-09-2021, 09:11 PM
Bailey you Star.

Laith makes mistakes but he won't die wondering.

Also, props to JJ for that mark. That was huge.

Baz >>>>>>>>>>Bont

Smith.....big game player.

11-09-2021, 09:12 PM
OMG.. What a perfect quarter.

11-09-2021, 09:13 PM
Naughton and Hannan have been enormous

OMG
Breathe
OMG
Breathe
OMG

Love you Bailey.

Schache killing Allir.

11-09-2021, 09:14 PM
OMG.. What a perfect quarter.

Great quarter…huge team effort.
3 to go.

We have found a few avenues to goal. Low flying aircraft included.

I love you boys. Keep fighting!!

What the actual *!*!*!*!?

WTF was that. Pinch me.

That’s as good as we can play… to perform like that at this stage of the year is the shit.

LFG!!!

11-09-2021, 09:15 PM
Is this really happening?? Let’s hope we can keep it up.

11-09-2021, 09:15 PM
Wow so many fringe guys, or players who've been down on form have showed great composure and or have had moments that mattered.
JJ, Hannan, Vandermeer, Treloar, Gardner, Cordy,Wood, Schache...
It ain't anywhere near over, but wow, what a spirit shown by the fellas so far.

11-09-2021, 09:16 PM
Speechless. Keep it going boys.

Get the first couple and Port fans. Could leave before half time. That’s really quietening them!

I’m not sure what’s happening......

11-09-2021, 09:17 PM
OMG can we keep this up ??

Where did this version of Mitch Hannan come from?

Allir with two marks he didn’t control, one he did. Turned it over twice and not impacting the game.

Good boy Schache.

11-09-2021, 09:18 PM
Allir with two marks he didn’t control, one he did. Turned it over twice and not impacting the game.

Good boy Schache.

Schache playing a role

So long to go.

But wow. Wow. Wow. Wow.

I'm shaking with excitement

Good boy Schache.

Yep.. His work will be lauded internally for sure...

11-09-2021, 09:19 PM
Come on Boys keep it up, don't let us down

11-09-2021, 09:19 PM
Schache playing a role

Not many official stats. But very, very important to keep going Josh.

11-09-2021, 09:20 PM
Where did this version of Mitch Hannan come from?

You keep the faith in the players they will reward you.

Bont only 3 touches

I am more nervous now than I wasat the start!

Smith, Hannan, and Schache have been immense. Naughtin amazing

11-09-2021, 09:21 PM
Not smart Zaine.

11-09-2021, 09:22 PM
Treloar you need to be better in the marking contest than that, and smarter with this bullshit stand rule.

11-09-2021, 09:23 PM
Umpires fixing this up. That’s horrible as a 50.

11-09-2021, 09:24 PM
Hannan on fire

11-09-2021, 09:24 PM
Naught's..he's looking unstoppable tonight.

11-09-2021, 09:25 PM
Who is wearing Hannan’s jumper? Wow!

Who’s in Hannans jumper ? Him and Naughton marking well.

Hannan playing the game of his life

I let out a fairly substantial *!*!*!*! Adam........

Thanks to Hannan and Naughton I'm rebalanced.

We may all owe Hannan a massive apology

11-09-2021, 09:26 PM
Great smother Dunks.. he's back

11-09-2021, 09:28 PM
Cmon Schache!!

Damn

11-09-2021, 09:30 PM
Man we're up over 23 in contested possessions...
I thought Port would get a mini run on.. but we're relentless so far!!!

11-09-2021, 09:32 PM
We're showing why we were a top 2 team all year. Hopefully we keep it up.

11-09-2021, 09:33 PM
Cmon dogs…

20 to 8 clearances...
JJ Finishing!!!

Oh yes JJ......come on Lads!!!!!!

Need to goal. Four behinds in a row.

JJ

Terrific stuff. Just loving it

Oh look we're doing a Melbourne!

JJs on fire and your defence is terrified … JJs on fire

Dunkley on the last 8 quarters is the best tatter in the comp.

11-09-2021, 09:34 PM
This is unreal. Port are completely non existent how is this possible.

11-09-2021, 09:34 PM
Where has this composure been from JJ most of the year. If he's doing this.. most weeks, we want to keep him.

11-09-2021, 09:35 PM
Oh my freaking goodness..!!!

*!*!*!*! yeah!!!

What a goal… teamwork… treloar, Hannan.. omg cmon boys

It's still gotten me buggered why we picked up Mitch Hannan and persevered with him!!!

Come on lads!!!!!

11-09-2021, 09:36 PM
It's still gotten me buggered why we picked up Mitch Hannan and persevered with him!!!

Come on lads!!!!!

Because he's good !

i have no words for all of this. beyond my wildest dreams.

Mem8rable slaughter.

Schache is a physical forward tonight!

Hannan on Fire.

JJ dangerous.

Dunks & Treloar finding touch.

11-09-2021, 09:37 PM
So JJ taking clutch contested marks now???

11-09-2021, 09:38 PM
Bullshit holding the ball

Bullshit HTB

Can’t afford cough ups like that.

Pretty stiff on Dale.

Not sure how we can be leading with an 11-6 free kick count.

Umpiring has gone their way. Trying to keep them in it.

11-09-2021, 09:39 PM
Bullshit holding the ball

That was crap. Would love to see the umpire get the ball out with that 'prior opportunity'.

Come on Roarke.

Roakey could've killed their momentum right there. bad miss.

11-09-2021, 09:40 PM
Roarke...

11-09-2021, 09:40 PM
Roarke costing us

11-09-2021, 09:41 PM
That's a rubbish insufficient intent against Macrae....as if he wanted that to go out...

Umpiring is bullshit.

Big 10 mins coming up.

11-09-2021, 09:43 PM
We need someone to help Libba out.. Drew is really doing a number on him.

11-09-2021, 09:44 PM
Well done Schache!!!

SCHACK ! Legend.

Great contest in the middle Schache. He has been so important - wish he could have snagged one of his shots on goal.

Well done Schache

11-09-2021, 09:45 PM
What was that 50 for???

Jesus we are doing some stupid things.. play the %

Naughton moved out

11-09-2021, 09:47 PM
What was that 50 for???

Naughton was told to move out and he did...

11-09-2021, 09:48 PM
Roarke!!!!

Get it in quick, make a contest.

Are we playing tempo footy? WTF!

That was so well thought out then lads well done and atonement for Roarke.

Come on lads!!!!!

Naughton was told to move out and he did...

Serves him right for listening?? How dare he!

Marry. Me. Schache.

11-09-2021, 09:50 PM
Dogs…unbelievable

11-09-2021, 09:50 PM
All hail The BONT!

11-09-2021, 09:51 PM
Wow!!!

Captains Goal.

I'd ask who saw this coming but I think MJP wrote a whole thing about how we'd win comfortably.

Can't believe what I'm seeing

11-09-2021, 09:53 PM
What a half…absolutely unbelievable
This is what team work is all about.
US vs THEM.

2 quarters….TWO quarters.

58 Points at Half Time

*!*!*!*!

*!*!*!*! *!*!*!*!

Wet dream

*!*!*!*!

Free kicks are 14-6 Port’s way.

#freekickbulldogs

Wow. Wow. Wow.

I’m still scarred from 1997. Keep the energy up boys. Don’t give them a sniff.

This is fun.

11-09-2021, 09:54 PM
4.5 was the margin at half time last night.

Just amazing, what and amazing half of footy.

There has been a few myth's busted this year and in tonight's game.

This is amazing. What a team. They have played out of their skin

I'd ask who saw this coming but I think MJP wrote a whole thing about how we'd win comfortably.

Can't believe what I'm seeing

Yeah, barring something unbelievable in the 2nd half, MJP is gonna roll in here like Mr Smugly Smugglerson...with his own theme tune blaring

11-09-2021, 09:55 PM
This is fun.

So if you want any sort of ticket, I can’t help out this time.

Wow. Wow. Wow.

Me too.. I'm still waiting for it... Surely this is a different breed.

Does anyone think Port will come back?

Wow. Wow. Wow.

Yeah I’m still scarred too. Keep this lead at 3qtr time and I’ll relax.

Keep the foot down boys!

Free kicks are 14-6 Port’s way.

#freekickbulldogs

And honestly I'm not jumping up and down screaming at umpires. I wasn't pleased with the 50 on Naughton but that's all I can think of.

11-09-2021, 09:56 PM
There’s going be lots more frees and fifties this half. The fix was in. We told the fix to *!*!*!*! off.

Still a half to go. C’mon dogs. Let’s bring it home & no injuries please footy gods.

Schache, Hannan, JJ just wow. Have thus far tonight for all we doubters have paid us back in spades.

I can't believe it. Somebody wake me up.

This is incredible. Absolutely incredible

Yeah I’m still scarred too. Keep this lead at 3qtr time and I’ll relax.

Keep the foot down boys!

I'm still shaking even though it's 58. I'm still thinking that it can still go sour.

11-09-2021, 09:57 PM

They lifted intensity for a while there but can’t seem to maintain it. I mean we’re a 95% chance to win, doesn’t mean I’m not still a bit nervous

Hannan has been unbelievable.

And honestly I'm not jumping up and down screaming at umpires. I wasn't pleased with the 50 on Naughton but that's all I can think of.

It was there, he ran too close.

11-09-2021, 09:58 PM
5 bounces for Treloar in the last Hannan goal.

11-09-2021, 09:59 PM

Jordan Lewis says he’s the ultimate confidence player. So he may well get better this half.

11-09-2021, 09:59 PM
So if you want any sort of ticket, I can’t help out this time.

Yeah I've already thought it through and I'd be out of quarantine the day after the GF.

But I'm sure we don't all mind watching on tv

11-09-2021, 10:00 PM
I simply cannot relax. I’ve seen us lose from here. I’ve seen us choke. I need it to be 10:30 already.

Um good start

not comfortably yet by any means despite the margin

His nailing those moments

Always been able to be in the right position. But his possessions are clean and delivery has been excellent into the fwd line.

I almost feel for Hinkley. Another premlim lost. Poor guy, he looks devastated. Afraid might see the last of him.

Boys are hungry, player to want to win at all cost.

I'm still shaking even though it's 58. I'm still thinking that it can still go sour.

Me too. Surely though if we come out firing & do not go into our shells this is ours.

Yeah I've already thought it through and I'd be out of quarantine the day after the GF.

But I'm sure we don't all mind watching on tv

If we win, I can live with that. Crazy. Crazy stuff is this.

11-09-2021, 10:01 PM
We need to kick 18 goals..if we do, we win

It was there, he ran too close.

Probably was, I can still be pissed about it though.

5 bounces for Treloar in the last Hannan goal.

Yep. Write off a champion at your peril.

11-09-2021, 10:04 PM
Probably was, I can still be pissed about it though.

True dat.

11-09-2021, 10:06 PM
So, we keep scoring a goal or two then we will win, they are going to have to take all sorts of chances.

I wish Shaq kicked those couple.

11-09-2021, 10:07 PM
Yep. Write off a champion at your peril.
I think a few posters picked him as BOG before the game.

People forget he was good against Essendon and now he gets to go back to doing what he truly loves... being near Dunkley

11-09-2021, 10:07 PM
Marry. Me. Schache.
You're a poet.
You know it.

11-09-2021, 10:08 PM
Tom Morris: Alex Keath is fir to play in the Grand Final should the dogs hold on

11-09-2021, 10:08 PM
https://youtu.be/ZAn3JdtSrnY
Marry. Me. Schache.

11-09-2021, 10:09 PM
not comfortably yet by any means despite the margin

Me too. Hard to see them working there way back but there is always a chance.

11-09-2021, 10:10 PM
Been through too many prelim finals to stop feeling nervous, despite the margin and the way we're playing. Take control early in the third, deny momentum and then kill them off.

11-09-2021, 10:11 PM
Might not be comfortable yet.. but from here, if we lose, it's all on us..
We've been so awesome, I expect some dip, but we just have to ensure we don't allow a big run on this qtr.

11-09-2021, 10:11 PM
What a difference a non humid environment makes. We are so clean compared to last week.

11-09-2021, 10:12 PM
Been through too many prelim finals to stop feeling nervous, despite the margin and the way we're playing. Take control early in the third, deny momentum and then kill them off.

Same, add a couple of goals and push it out to 12. Every adult including their players won’t believe they could win it.

Let’s see.

11-09-2021, 10:13 PM
How many goals do we need? 15 or 16 surely is enough? So 3 or 4 goals.

11-09-2021, 10:14 PM
Marry. Me. Schache.
You're a poet.
You know it.

11-09-2021, 10:14 PM
Treloar can't help himself at the moment. Just can't.

11-09-2021, 10:15 PM
Just stop this before it’s a run on, the next couple please.

11-09-2021, 10:16 PM
We only need one or two goals this qtr and im happy.

11-09-2021, 10:16 PM
Wow.. ump fix is in.. that was not a throw by Hannan.

11-09-2021, 10:17 PM
We are rattled

Williams has some real brain farts bloody hell

Get some composure guys, please.

Keep me sane, keep me from self harming.

11-09-2021, 10:18 PM
Time for composure boys.

11-09-2021, 10:18 PM
Girdle yoùr loins Woofers.

11-09-2021, 10:19 PM
FFS Guys

11-09-2021, 10:19 PM
Really poor centre square positioning there, Gray was always gonna get that.

11-09-2021, 10:20 PM
Letting them do it too easily to start the quarter.

Oh dear.

Now we need to respond.

Bad signs. They’re doing it too easy.