View Full Version : WB Game Day V Melbourne R1 2022

Pages : 1 2 [3]

18-03-2022, 11:16 AM
Ha me either.

That's my point I have no idea when or where these things happened or whether it's even him (you'd guess yes).
The person sounds very intoxicated in one.

Not excusing just not hanging on the back of some weaponised historical tweets.

Hopefully Fox do a proper investigation (I just made myself laugh).

But yep solid point you make. Hard to make a case but he's got that right.

Enjoying the discussion.

I've seen a follow up message from that chat where one of the other guys admits he took the screenshot and sent it to a friend. It is reportedly from within the last 12 months.

This isn't a 17 year old who made a mistake. It's a 30 year old man who has been working in that industry for over five years, and who should know better - it is an ingrained attitude and it needs to change.

18-03-2022, 11:20 AM
Morning BTragic

He knows it is offensive. People know they are being edgy and they think it's funny. What he can't understand is how hurtful his comments are, damaging, and he is about to find out now because his career is sunk.

But when Dimma made his comments, he wasn't fired. They sent him on a tour of outback communities to do volunteer work unpaid.Which is better? I'm not suggesting Fox keep Morrison at all. Just offering the view that people can change.

With a different mindset, he may actually do a lot of good as an example to other young men.
One day in years to come, with a transformed mind, he may be in a circle of guys and stop someone. "Hey, that's not ok, don't say that." Isn't that as a society what we want to do with people with detestable views?

I'm a teacher, so I have seen a lot of people transformed like that. For non-teachers maybe it is harder to imagine.
But anyway it's the real world, he will be booted out and never seen again with a mic. That's the reality!

Morning GD. Do you know you keep calling Morris Morrison? :) Freudian slip?

I’m glad you think people can change. As a teacher it’s admirable where you’re coming from. I’m a social worker, no longer directly practising, working in the field of family violence. That’s the depressing and real perspective I have, of where lack of respect for women leads.

This overall discussion, even with people I’ve disagreed with, has been thoughtful and in itself shows how far attitudes have changed. I doubt it would have had this tone even 10 years ago, where the “FFS he was just letting off steam/can’t the Sheilas take a joke” views might still have been prominent.

18-03-2022, 11:23 AM
There’s some irony here that beggars belief. Bevo goes ape droppings at a kid, in public and a majority feel ok with that.

I think the majority and I am one, thought the delivery was poor, but getting stuck into Morris was great stuff, because we are sick and tired of these journos thinking they can report on stuff that the club doesn't want reported and they (Club) have no recourse to defend themselves. I rewatched the segment, On The Couch, and Tom sat there so smarmy palmy thinking look how good I am I have uncovered that Hunter is being dropped. When he found out he was actually in the team of 23, he had to go and make a big deal out of it trying to prove his own credibility. As I have mentioned before, this is not the first time it has happened, and the club has spoken to Tom, but he doesn't care. Some speculation Gardner found out after Tom knew.

Yes we loved watching Bevo take him down, but yes we didn't like the way it happened in public.

On another note, I would have liked to see the Club say we will find out who is leaking this stuff.

18-03-2022, 11:45 AM
Good to have some balance, I suppose. But to make an omelette a few eggs need to be cracked. If Tom Morris’ career is one of the eggs, so be it, he’ll have plenty of resources and support. What he is copping is only a sliver of the abuse someone like a Kate O’Halloran cops for “just doing her job” reporting on AFLW and gender issues in sport. If it’s too hot, he might need to consider staying out of the kitchen. If they let him in again.

18-03-2022, 11:59 AM
An innocent lady from Fox has had her personal details discussed. She is the person who we need to be concerned about. She may not have wanted any of this to be out in the public. You keep trying to justify why it was ok. It is not ok even with your "mates".

Yes terrible for her, a real innocent victim.

I'm not justifying it Bullies, so if I've come across that way I haven't made my point well and that's on me.

Enough said from me on Morris I think it's great and appropriate that we are pro-actively calling out this behaviour as not on now :cool:.

18-03-2022, 12:01 PM
While I don't want Morris gone from the industry, but if he is oh well. He's a scum bag anyway(though that'll mean he'll just end up on channel 7).

Live by the leak, die by the leak. Lol.

18-03-2022, 12:31 PM
Barrett is semi reasonable these days :

IF ...

Bevo's tirade on Wednesday (https://www.afl.com.au/news/719314/-gutter-journalism-bevo-storms-out-after-extraordinary-outburst) was irrational, childish and plain pathetic ...

THEN ...

his apology (https://www.afl.com.au/news/720325/beveridge-s-apology-to-reporter-what-i-did-was-not-ok-), and the club's explanations around it, on Thursday seemed genuine, hit every single required note, and included a commitment to change. We all move on.

18-03-2022, 12:33 PM
While I don't want Morris gone from the industry, but if he is oh well. He's a scum bag anyway(though that'll mean he'll just end up on channel 7).

Live by the leak, die by the leak. Lol.

This is the best thing about it. The smarmy *!*!*!*! thinks he's clever because he plies his trade in divulging information not intended for him to hear, and his career is going to unravel because he is the 'victim' of information he didn't want to see the light of day being leaked.

Poetic justice at its finest. It couldn't be better.

18-03-2022, 12:55 PM

IF ...

Bevo's tirade on Wednesday (https://www.afl.com.au/news/719314/-gutter-journalism-bevo-storms-out-after-extraordinary-outburst) was irrational, childish and plain pathetic ...

THEN ...

his apology (https://www.afl.com.au/news/720325/beveridge-s-apology-to-reporter-what-i-did-was-not-ok-), and the club's explanations around it, on Thursday seemed genuine, hit every single required note, and included a commitment to change. We all move on.

Well played.

18-03-2022, 12:56 PM
Morris should be sacked by Fox if he already hasn't been. Didn't Bevo mention journalistic ethics ? Bevo has got that right. Morris always came across as a smug individual. Caroline Wilson's alleged comment that "“Beveridge isn’t mentally fit to coach” could well be looked at further. It will be interesting to now hear comments from Fox commentators Lyon, Brown and Riewoldt. Forget Footy Classified it is garbage tv.

18-03-2022, 02:09 PM

IF ...

THEN ...

What about ...

IF ... you haven't publicly denounced the reprehensible behaviours of one of your colleagues after coming out and defending him so vehemently,

THEN ... you are part of the problem.

18-03-2022, 02:41 PM
What about ...

IF ... you haven't publicly denounced the reprehensible behaviours of one of your colleagues after coming out and defending him so vehemently,

I have stolen this

18-03-2022, 03:05 PM
What about ...

I have stolen this

It's one of those posts that make WOOF so amazing. Nail, meet hammer......sorry, but this isn't going to be pretty.

18-03-2022, 03:13 PM
It's one of those posts that make WOOF so amazing. Nail, meet hammer......sorry, but this isn't going to be pretty.

Sent it to Damien :D

PS: What are you doing up at 3am

18-03-2022, 04:07 PM
Sent it to Damien :D

PS: What are you doing up at 3am

Isn't 3am standard posting time for jee?

18-03-2022, 04:24 PM
Morning GD. Do you know you keep calling Morris Morrison? :) Freudian slip?

I’m glad you think people can change. As a teacher it’s admirable where you’re coming from. I’m a social worker, no longer directly practising, working in the field of family violence. That’s the depressing and real perspective I have, of where lack of respect for women leads.

This overall discussion, even with people I’ve disagreed with, has been thoughtful and in itself shows how far attitudes have changed. I doubt it would have had this tone even 10 years ago, where the “FFS he was just letting off steam/can’t the Sheilas take a joke” views might still have been prominent.

Hey BT, ah I am getting old and senile. Maybe senile it has always been.
\:D Thanks for the correction.

Social work, that's cool.
I guess you would know that it's very very difficult to change people. But, if you don't attempt education and patient debate, you end up with under-the-table racism, xenophobes and sexists. Maybe only a few can change.

Caroline Wilson, meh, " let's boycott Luke's press conferences." Even better, "mentally fit not to coach." Hope she keeps it up so people can get a full view of how skewed she is.
Don't see veteran commentators like Reiwoldt, Lyon or others spouting such nonsense.

18-03-2022, 05:25 PM
Morris sacked by Fox

18-03-2022, 05:29 PM
Morris sacked by Fox

Silly Boy

18-03-2022, 05:46 PM
Hard to feel sorry for him.

18-03-2022, 06:03 PM
Anyone else glad there weren't recordings of their 20 something nights out with mates?

Seriously who hoards and then leaks this stuff.

An anonymous person who escapes any attention.

Does anyone really want Morris to lose his career? I don't.

I've never had any issues watching him on the coverage.

PS I don't condone it. But blokes talk rubbish at times.

Surely that punchable head of his is off putting GG.

18-03-2022, 06:29 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/JhJtTRsY/Capture.png (https://postimages.org/)

18-03-2022, 07:00 PM
Surely that punchable head of his is off putting GG.

Ha I don't mind him tbh, but clearly in the minority. He's obviously a bit of a flog though, but everyone has their story and I don't know his.

It's refreshing to not have washed up bogan footballers on the coverage all the time.

I really like Jason Bennett he's a pro and also Kelli Underwood.

18-03-2022, 07:31 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/JhJtTRsY/Capture.png (https://postimages.org/)

Ouch.

18-03-2022, 08:11 PM
I want Morris gone he's a grub.

My favourite thing about all of this is that Bevo said it. Everyone was thinking it anyway. Sure issue an apology afterwards but the fact is he saw his opportunity and he took it. It was certainly worth it.

I'm loving the Bevo the badass narrative across socials today. For a club that has hardly ever stood up for anything that might upset the broader AFL community this is a step out of the norm and I like it.

18-03-2022, 08:14 PM

My favourute thing about all of this is that Bevo said it. Everyone was thinking it anyway. Sure issue an apology afterwards but the fact is he saw his opportunity and he took it. It was certainly worth it.

I'm loving the Bevo the badass narrative across socials today. For a club that has hardly ever stood up for anything that might upset the broader AFL community this is a step out of the norm and I like it.

Need more 1ED!

18-03-2022, 08:19 PM
Need more 1ED!

I'm just one more raspy voice from the outer Jee.

18-03-2022, 09:00 PM
I'm just one more raspy voice from the outer Jee.

But together, we are Legion.

18-03-2022, 09:37 PM
I've found the leak guys.

https://i.postimg.cc/kX2z1pVF/Screenshot-20220318-201530-Telegram.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

18-03-2022, 10:11 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/kX2z1pVF/Screenshot-20220318-201530-Telegram.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

What the hell

18-03-2022, 10:16 PM
What the hell

I believe he was captain of Melbourne Grammar so maybe they played together at some point.
Must be a decent cricketer.

18-03-2022, 10:17 PM
The leak

In the WhatsApp chat, several members of the conversation were making comments about a female colleague of Morris.

One of the members of the chat later revealed he was responsible for the audio clip becoming public after he sent the exchange to another mate.

He said his friend then shared the recording with several others, before one posted it online.

'I'm obviously willing to cop it from you boys re this,' the friend wrote to the WhatsApp group on Thursday night, obtained by Daily Mail Australia.

'I honestly didn't expect a message to one mate to circulate like this but I've well and truly learnt my lesson. It's no excuse – I apologise.'

18-03-2022, 10:59 PM

And he's been angry ever since.

19-03-2022, 12:44 AM
And he's been angry ever since.

Rumour is that was the last time he ever smiled.

19-03-2022, 11:57 AM
https://www.zerohanger.com/dockers-star-unleashes-tirade-on-leech-fox-sports-journalist-31454/

This appeared in 2019.

Jesse Hogan unleashes Twitter tirade on Tom Morris

Dockers star Jesse Hogan has unloaded on Fox Sports journalist Tom Morris in a Twitter post late on Saturday night.

The ex-Demon accused Morris of leaking information while privately working for Melbourne, referring to him as a "leech".

"Honest leech. Had a job at Melbourne football club that was private and used it and leaked private conversations to get a leg up," Hogan wrote.

"Not involving me but genuine leech of a personality."

Hogan went so far to call Morris a "fake media personality" before tagging his account at the end of the thread.

19-03-2022, 04:53 PM

My favourite thing about all of this is that Bevo said it. Everyone was thinking it anyway. Sure issue an apology afterwards but the fact is he saw his opportunity and he took it. It was certainly worth it.

Hi 1eyedog, well said.
In China they have that saying. Take action, you can always apologise later.

TheAge touting it’s 12 gongs at some journalistic affair today. I’d rather read woof to be honest. It’s been really insightful to read people’s views here, much more than the papers.
Kellie Underwood is great, non-mainstream commentators like those at Roar, and a handful of them. Can keep the others.

19-03-2022, 04:57 PM
Hi 1eyedog, well said.
In China they have that saying. Take action, you can always apologise later.

That's.....frightening, without appropriate context!

19-03-2022, 06:04 PM

Similar to Ghandi I guess. “ If you have anger in your heart, better to express it than be impotent”.
Bevo was not right, but he was true ( Thai saying). True but not right, right but not true.

22-03-2022, 11:51 AM
Not surprisingly Fox Sports have been very quiet about the whole press conference incident, and the resulting fall out. However the ABC's Media Watch had a good piece on Bevogate. Sadly they didn't get into the background, making it all about Round 1. You can see it at https://iview.abc.net.au/video/FA2135H007S00. It also includes Caro's demand for a six figure fine.

22-03-2022, 12:53 PM

Not that dissimilar to 'It's Easier to Ask Forgiveness Than It Is To Get Permission'

Or the lovely slogan of Facebook 'Move fast and break things'

22-03-2022, 01:17 PM
AFLCA Votes:

Round 1 votes – Melbourne v Western Bulldogs

10 – Christian Petracca (MELB)
6 – Aaron Naughton (WB)
6 – Ben Brown (MELB)
4 – Bailey Smith (WB)
3 – Clayton Oliver (MELB)
1 – Ed Langdon (MELB)

22-03-2022, 02:18 PM
AFLCA Votes:

Round 1 votes – Melbourne v Western Bulldogs

10 – Christian Petracca (MELB)
6 – Aaron Naughton (WB)
6 – Ben Brown (MELB)
4 – Bailey Smith (WB)
3 – Clayton Oliver (MELB)
1 – Ed Langdon (MELB)
aka North Melbourne were idiots for letting Ben Brown walk

22-03-2022, 02:57 PM
aka North Melbourne were idiots for letting Ben Brown walk

That entire clean out appears to have cut a little too deep at this point doesn't it. Scott losing his grip maybe!

23-03-2022, 11:09 AM
Bevo press conference at 10:15

Here he is preparing

https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/MCDSIOF_EC032-H-2021-1612899350.jpg

23-03-2022, 11:15 AM
Probably a bit of a sidebar but did anyone see the hit piece that Footy Classified put together on Bevo this week? Bringing up footage regarding the Talia, Boyd and Treloar incidents from years past as indicators of his poor handling of the media and conveniently overlooking the unethical and unprofessional reporting that necessitated the responses, followed up by Hutchy having a crack at his moustache?

Just really weird stuff from a crew who have obviously taken this quite personally and refuse to let the story die without extracting every piece of juice from it.

23-03-2022, 11:18 AM
Bevo press conference at 10:15

Here he is preparing

https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/MCDSIOF_EC032-H-2021-1612899350.jpg

It's live on twitter which is the first I've seen of that. Audio only but works well.

23-03-2022, 11:23 AM
https://twitter.com/i/spaces/1dRKZlApkmdJB

Bevo presser live.

23-03-2022, 11:28 AM
Wrong thread - haha

23-03-2022, 11:29 AM
Main things I took out of it.

* a few players not in 23 have Covid and won't play Friday (VFL)

* Hunter working on a few things and will play Tomorrow.

* Libba different role, had a disruption leading in. Had 5 main guys in centre and objective was to win the ball and we did. His role will change a bit weekly.

* Hansen - knows a few things but game plan changes week to week so won't know everything

* JUH - Under consideration, played well in VFL, in the mix and a chance.

* Keep asking about Morris - he just said let's move on.

Thanks BAD.

He also said he was healthy and getting great support from the club. Went for a swim in the bay yesterday and was in the gym this morning.

23-03-2022, 11:31 AM
Probably a bit of a sidebar but did anyone see the hit piece that Footy Classified put together on Bevo this week? Bringing up footage regarding the Talia, Boyd and Treloar incidents from years past as indicators of his poor handling of the media and conveniently overlooking the unethical and unprofessional reporting that necessitated the responses, followed up by Hutchy having a crack at his moustache?

Just really weird stuff from a crew who have obviously taken this quite personally and refuse to let the story die without extracting every piece of juice from it.

I hate that show they just try to sensationalise everything, I had some time for Carro before she joined that circus.

Hutchy brought that US style panel show here and I don't think it works at all.

23-03-2022, 11:34 AM
I hate that show they just try to sensationalise everything, I had some time for Carro before she joined that circus.

Hutchy brought that US style panel show here and I don't think it works at all.

On top of that we had Robbo having a go at JUH in the HUN yesterday. I didn't read it (no access) but saw a few lines on twitter. What a scumbag Robbo is talking about a 19 year old kid trying to play a KPP role after missing a year of football.

Be prepared for lots of negative press from these pricks wanting some sort of revenge on Bevo.

23-03-2022, 11:36 AM
On top of that we had Robbo having a go at JUH in the HUN yesterday. I didn't read it (no access) but saw a few lines on twitter. What a scumbag Robbo is talking about a 19 year old kid trying to play a KPP role after missing a year of football.

Be prepared for lots of negative press from these pricks wanting some sort of revenge on Bevo.

Slobbo is another I have 0 care for in terms of his opinion.

Unfortunately Marra is going to cop the heat being #1 pick.

Tillthorpe cost the Crows the game the other day with a misguided 45 kick, clearly as a kid it's going to happen but imagine if that was Marra!

23-03-2022, 11:43 AM

This is the article. I would lose too much sleep on it. A lot less offensive and emotional than some of what gets written here.

Mark Robinson: Can Jamarra Ugle-Hagan force his way into the Dogs’ best 22?
Jamarra Ugle-Hagan was once compared to Buddy Franklin. Now, he can’t get a game in a forward line that desperately needs help. MARK ROBINSON asks why.

https://i.postimg.cc/mDd7M8YY/Jamarra.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Remember when Jamarra Ugle-Hagan was being compared to Buddy Franklin?

It was before the Western Bulldogs took him with pick No.1, when the possibilities and probabilities were tantalising high.

Eighteen months have passed since then and the only comparisons we can make is they are both AFL players and left-footers.

It wasn’t Ugle-Hagan’s fault he was burdened with Franklin comparisons and, in future, the draft experts could perhaps temper their hyperbole about young talent.

Remember when Jamarra Ugle-Hagan was being compared to Buddy Franklin?

It was before the Western Bulldogs took him with pick No.1, when the possibilities and probabilities were tantalising high.

Eighteen months have passed since then and the only comparisons we can make is they are both AFL players and left-footers.

It wasn’t Ugle-Hagan’s fault he was burdened with Franklin comparisons and, in future, the draft experts could perhaps temper their hyperbole about young talent.

Ugle-Hagan played five games in his first season and Sydney’s Logan McDonald — another key forward take at pick No.4 — seven, but the focus on Ugle-Hagan outranked the Swan by at least 50-1.

Bulldogs coach Luke Beveridge was so frustrated at being asked questions about Ugle-Hagan last year, he asked journos to stop it.

He’ll be asked again, of course, and it probably will occur Wednesday at his weekly press conference when the Bulldogs’ forward line is, once again, queried.

Ugle-Hagan must be close, because he was the sub last week and even preparing for a round one contest like that, in the rooms and out on the ground, is further experience for the young man.

Still, Beveridge chose Zaine Cordy to accompany Aaron Naughton as the second key forward, which was a surprise. Cordy played as a key forward in the Bulldogs’ premiership team in 2016 and last week played 88 per cent of game time forward, his highest percentage since round 17, 2018.

Josh Schache, who had been the preferred partner of Naughton after Josh Bruce injured himself in round 21 last year, started round one on a wing.

And recruit Tim O’Brien could be available this week, meaning Ugle-Hagan might be further down the pecking order.

Still, Beveridge chose Zaine Cordy to accompany Aaron Naughton as the second key forward, which was a surprise. Cordy played as a key forward in the Bulldogs’ premiership team in 2016 and last week played 88 per cent of game time forward, his highest percentage since round 17, 2018.

Josh Schache, who had been the preferred partner of Naughton after Josh Bruce injured himself in round 21 last year, started round one on a wing.

And recruit Tim O’Brien could be available this week, meaning Ugle-Hagan might be further down the pecking order.

There is no more a curious question in football than what is happening with Ugle-Hagan?

His first season was dotted with stories about a young man on the tear and a recent Instagram post from his account pledging $20 “off your order’’ at a local bottle shop is not criminal for a young man, but it is evidence that the brand is much bigger than footballer.

The truth is, Ugle-Hagan can be any person he wants to be off the field because he will be largely judged for what he does on the field.

There’s the curiosity: We don’t know what he can do.

Schache, the No.2 pick in the 2015 draft, has been accused of lacking urgency and a voracious appetite to compete, yet he gets a game ahead of Ugle-Hagan.

Young key forwards are notoriously late developers and Ugle-Hagan, who is 20 in April, has ample time ahead, which is exactly what was said of Schache early in his career at the Lions. Schache is now 24.

Not every forward has to wait. Chris Grant, the head of football at the Bulldogs, kicked 51.31 in first season, 1990, as a 17-year-old. He was taken at pick No.105 in the 1988 draft.

It goes without saying Beveridge knows best if a) Ugle-Hagan is ready to play and b) if Ugle-Hagan has earned the right to don jumper.

AFL great Leigh Matthews said on 3AW at the weekend, however, that he understood if Ugle-Hagan wasn’t ready to play, but wondered if getting games into the kid now might benefit the Dogs later.

Maybe the Dogs are unsure about the synergy between Naughton and Ugle-Hagan — about how fearless Naughton might maim Ugle-Hagan in the air — and, if that’s the case, surely synergy grows with matches played together?

Maybe the kid isn’t good enough at this stage?

Because, right now, Ugle-Hagan is behind Cordy, Schache, Mitch Hannan, maybe O’Brien and one of the resting ruckmen in the forward line if both Stef Martin and Tim English play.

Beveridge might, on Wednesday, bristle at yet another interrogation about his No.1 draftee’s selection prospects, but that’s footy, isn’t it?

And Ugle-Hagan, more than anyone, might be wondering when his next game will be.

23-03-2022, 11:48 AM
The irony of saying there was over expectation in an article questioning why he hasn't met expectations.

Perfect.

23-03-2022, 11:49 AM
Slobbo just stirring the pot, clearly he'd get a game at Essendon. Placing Essendon players in the background pic is subliminal messaging.

23-03-2022, 12:38 PM
Slobbo just stirring the pot, clearly he'd get a game at Essendon. Placing Essendon players in the background pic is subliminal messaging.

Plus Slobbo knows Marra grew up a very keen Bummers supporter.

23-03-2022, 12:41 PM
I mean, is that really any different to the questions most of us are asking on here?

23-03-2022, 01:09 PM

His Dad Aaron is Bombers, his Mum Alice is West Coast so I think he had a bit of a soft spot for both. Probably leaned towards Bombers being in Melbourne. But it's really a very very tenuous link.

23-03-2022, 01:21 PM
I mean, is that really any different to the questions most of us are asking on here?

Not really... The lack of information coming out of the club for it's fans/ members is at an all time low and I for one ain't enjoying it.

We get little to no information from pre-season training sessions bar some shitful video edits, so far have had no updates about our listed players playing for Footscray, f-all about injuries/ illnesses and are left to guess what's happening... this is no way to engage your fans.

23-03-2022, 01:28 PM
Not really... The lack of information coming out of the club for it's fans/ members is at an all time low and I for one ain't enjoying it.

We get little to no information from pre-season training sessions bar some shitful video edits, so far have had no updates about our listed players playing for Footscray, f-all about injuries/ illnesses and are left to guess what's happening... this is no way to engage your fans.

Stef Martin "not feeling himself" is pretty clear surely?

23-03-2022, 01:29 PM

In fairness to Robbo hasn't his speech and the clarity of what he is saying improved since he had that break last year.
It's almost worth listening to him on the show now.

23-03-2022, 01:32 PM
Stef Martin "not feeling himself" is pretty clear surely?

I take it he isn't feeling as sexy as normal?

23-03-2022, 01:50 PM
I take it he isn't feeling as sexy as normal?

Or he's feeling someone else (I'm here all week).

24-03-2022, 12:04 AM
Caroline Wilson still lining up Bevo https://twitter.com/FootyonNine/status/1506600062310354945?s=20&t=bAqbRYkFN6BF8kQ8jgg3zw

24-03-2022, 12:23 AM
Caroline Wilson still lining up Bevo https://twitter.com/FootyonNine/status/1506600062310354945?s=20&t=bAqbRYkFN6BF8kQ8jgg3zw

She has lost the plot over the last few years

24-03-2022, 12:15 PM
Not sure she ever had the plot. Only talks the political side of the game because her knowledge of anything that happens inside the boundary is non-existent. For someone who is always pushing the female agenda have not heard her comment about any of Tom Morris's rants or his current state of mind but has concerns about Bevo's. Very selective is Carowhine.

24-03-2022, 02:54 PM
In fairness to Robbo hasn't his speech and the clarity of what he is saying improved since he had that break last year.
It's almost worth listening to him on the show now.

I tried to watch last night and lasted 5 min. Can't stand Robbo.

24-03-2022, 03:00 PM
I would love to see a South Park parody of Caroline Wilson. They'd *!*!*!*!ing nail it.