BOG: Dunks

25-05-2022, 01:22 PM
Dogs by 30
FG: Cody
BOG: Truck.

25-05-2022, 06:29 PM
The Bulldogs were meant to have an open training session (the Captain's Run) on Friday at Optus Stadium. This has been cancelled due to ground conditions. The WA Western Bulldogs Supporters Group are pushing to see if we can attend the Captain's Run if it is held at another ground. No news yet

25-05-2022, 07:17 PM
The Bulldogs were meant to have an open training session (the Captain's Run) on Friday at Optus Stadium. This has been cancelled due to ground conditions. The WA Western Bulldogs Supporters Group are pushing to see if we can attend the Captain's Run if it is held at another ground. No news yet

Bevo said he is hoping the team is allowed to train on the WACCA.

25-05-2022, 07:31 PM
Dogs by 50.
FG: Naughton
BOG: Treloar

26-05-2022, 12:04 PM

Are we looking at wet conditions for the match.

26-05-2022, 12:09 PM

Weather over the next week is fine, but it has been wet over that way.... ground looked pretty chopped up in the Fre v Coll game so would think they would want to keep the traffic off it until game time.

26-05-2022, 12:10 PM

There's no significant rain forecast so unlikely.

26-05-2022, 12:20 PM
Weather over the next week is fine, but it has been wet over that way.... ground looked pretty chopped up in the Fre v Coll game so would think they would want to keep the traffic off it until game time.

They are doing some resurfacing.

26-05-2022, 10:05 PM
Dogs by 26
FG Naughton
BOG Macrae

I hope we aren't complacent. WC may be down but they are having a go.

26-05-2022, 11:05 PM
They are doing some resurfacing.

Shades of Dockland Stadium with players threatening to sue.

28-05-2022, 10:04 AM
Dogs by 11
1st goal - Weightman
Bog- macrae

28-05-2022, 10:47 AM
Dogs by 47
First goal Buku
BOG Dunks

28-05-2022, 11:13 AM
Well with the Sydney win over Richmond we need a 12 goal win and we are in the eight.

However my expectation
Dogs by 19
First Goal - McNeill
BOG - Bont

28-05-2022, 11:35 AM
Dogs by 72
First goal - Naughton
BOG - Macrae

28-05-2022, 11:56 AM
West Coast have lost their last 5 games by over 50 points I heard.

28-05-2022, 11:57 AM
Are the West Coast that bad? I mean I know they are in terms of ladder position and the way they have been going but they still have a team full of good players - Barrass, McGovern, Kennedy, Darling, Cripps, Gaff, Shuey plus a few more seems to a reasonable line up.
Is anyone else worried about this game? Or is it just me.

28-05-2022, 12:32 PM
Are the West Coast that bad? I mean I know they are in terms of ladder position and the way they have been going but they still have a team full of good players - Barrass, McGovern, Kennedy, Darling, Cripps, Gaff, Shuey plus a few more seems to a reasonable line up.
Is anyone else worried about this game? Or is it just me.

I worry about every game

28-05-2022, 12:34 PM
I worry about every game

Too true :D

28-05-2022, 07:56 PM
Cleary confirmed as medical sub

28-05-2022, 08:03 PM
Cleary confirmed as medical sub

He certainly deserved another go, no problem with that. However I am not sure that we are using our sub to best advantage. Remember the days of Gia as our super sub.

28-05-2022, 08:14 PM
Any late changes?

28-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Any late changes?

Nope.

28-05-2022, 08:23 PM
Dogs by 21 points
1st Goal English
BOG Libba

28-05-2022, 08:24 PM
Reckon West Coast could push us tonight, we'll have to be on our toes.
Dogs by 23 points
First Goal: Cody
BOG: Treloar.

28-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Arthur looks like a kid that won a prize next to Bont.

Hope to see him playing out there soon

28-05-2022, 08:34 PM
Macrae on the bench?

28-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Macrae on the bench?

And Daniel also.

28-05-2022, 08:46 PM
Smart by Scott, Naughton outruns the defenders no pressure goal.

28-05-2022, 08:47 PM
Good tap from Sweet. Surprised McNeil had the distance

28-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Good tap from Sweet. Surprised McNeil had the distance

And the accuracy.

28-05-2022, 08:51 PM
He had the desire.

28-05-2022, 09:00 PM
Buku looks amazing in the white gear.
Waiting for my southern fried burgher with salad at The Grand in Frankston solo on my bike and Doc helps us to another goal.

28-05-2022, 09:01 PM
Every clearance we are just walking it out. Hopefully we can keep this level of intensity all game.

28-05-2022, 09:02 PM
Onya Westy!!

28-05-2022, 09:02 PM
How much do we have to win by to be in the 8?

28-05-2022, 09:06 PM
Got to do better against Darling

28-05-2022, 09:07 PM
Got to do better against Darling

Yeah defence is a bit loose which isn't great if we want a percentage boost

28-05-2022, 09:11 PM

55 points

28-05-2022, 09:11 PM

I saw someone quote 12 goals. No idea if accurate.

28-05-2022, 09:12 PM

We are 7% behind Tiges so I need a calculator.

28-05-2022, 09:14 PM
Go Westy!!

28-05-2022, 09:18 PM
Gotta keep playing Rhylee so he can get his feet under the desk ready for the next few years.

He's too strong, and will be an absolute beast in the inside mid role.

28-05-2022, 09:18 PM
Go Westy!! Again!!

28-05-2022, 09:21 PM
The PE teacher is FURIOUS this time!

When Keath is kicking goals like that you know it's two teams going at half pace, and one of them is really shit.

We need to be ruthless. Hard to believe how we are streaming through the middle of the ground without pressure.

Keathy!! Keep that for your highlight reel you PE Teacher you!!

28-05-2022, 09:22 PM
Did that just happen?????

28-05-2022, 09:24 PM
One of the things that I notice about games at this ground on the telecast, is that the camera is so elevated but steep in its perspective that the game actually looks quite slow. For instance, at Sydney the camera is quite shallow in its perspective and the game seems so much quicker.

28-05-2022, 09:26 PM
Keathy!! Keep that for your highlight reel you PE Teacher you!!

My favorite part, commentator: "he looks happy".

Keath:

https://i.postimg.cc/wvB3t59p/Screenshot-20220528-195551.png (https://postimg.cc/HJfTRyJZ)

28-05-2022, 09:30 PM
My favorite part, commentator: "he looks happy".

Keath:

https://i.postimg.cc/wvB3t59p/Screenshot-20220528-195551.png (https://postimg.cc/HJfTRyJZ)

My favourite part was when Naughton headbutted him in celebration

28-05-2022, 09:32 PM
My favourite part was when Naughton headbutted him in celebration

The tragedy is we may never know if Keath was about to crack a smile before Naughton's cheap shot.

28-05-2022, 09:33 PM
The tragedy is we may never know if Keath was about to crack a smile before Naughton's cheap shot.

It would be an ironic one before his usual RBF if he was.

28-05-2022, 09:40 PM
Gee whiz we can play forwards into form. Darling hasn’t gone near the ball this year.

28-05-2022, 09:40 PM
We dropped below double their points. We need to stay above double to keep me happy.

28-05-2022, 09:45 PM
West Coast suck, but we're playing OK.

Khamis would want to hit the scoreboard given Marras showing, and I find Weightman frustrating at times - just play the ball, kid.

Pleasing to see West's game, he's been very good again and is becoming an important player in that setup.

Disappointed we are not 50+ in front. West coast are hanging in there which is a slight concern. Couple of poor misses

In a way, a big thank you to Naughton then: we don't need to ruin the image of Captain Curmudgeon by seeing Keathy crack a grin.

28-05-2022, 09:49 PM
Disappointed we are not 50+ in front. West coast are hanging in there which is a slight concern. Couple of poor misses

MIssed 4 set shots within 30/40 metres. Not good enough

Rhylee West is really taking his opportunities these past few weeks. He's really strong, and he has his father's innate ability to make time slow down for him in the clinches so as to make the best decision by hand. I can definitely see him gradually moving into a Libba role as the years go by, presuming his arc continues to trend this way going forward.

Macrae well down at the moment with only 10 disposals. Tim Kelly 21

28-05-2022, 09:53 PM
The southern burgher was very good and so was what the Doggies offered up.

28-05-2022, 09:58 PM
Great to have Tim back.

28-05-2022, 09:58 PM
Macrae well down at the moment with only 10 disposals. Tim Kelly 21

He started on the bench and has played 73% game time.

28-05-2022, 10:05 PM
We have missed Cody, good to have him back. His so good overhead for his size.

28-05-2022, 10:07 PM
Cody-accuracy is gold, as are overhead marks in F50.

28-05-2022, 10:07 PM
Great start, keep pouring it on fella's, don't let up.

28-05-2022, 10:12 PM
Williams to wing is a winner. Well done Bevo and Bailey.

28-05-2022, 10:13 PM
Williams is another relishing the challenge of playing in a new position and role.

28-05-2022, 10:15 PM
Rhylee West is really taking his opportunities these past few weeks. He's really strong, and he has his father's innate ability to make time slow down for him in the clinches so as to make the best decision by hand. I can definitely see him gradually moving into a Libba role as the years go by, presuming his arc continues to trend this way going forward.

I've been very critical of him and West Coast are trash but he's been good since coming back in and has looked good tonight.

I always thought he looked rushed and played pretty selfishly before, but he's been solid and has looked to his teammates a lot. I'm happy for him, it would be good for a variety of reasons if he can go on with it from here.

Jeemak will have Dunks traded this time and that spot is cherry ripe for West to fill.

28-05-2022, 10:21 PM
Gee whiz we can play forwards into form. Darling hasn’t gone near the ball this year.

Really injecting himself into the game. Needling a few defenders and protecting some teammates from unwanted invaders. Solid game from Jack and Co.vid of the game will be favourable for him. A true moderna grader.

28-05-2022, 10:26 PM
Pavlich is a moron. Says Eagles taking the game on. They are so boring with their stop start play trying to hold possession.

Where do they find these people to commentate?

28-05-2022, 10:28 PM
Sweet with just 2 disposals. Really not up to AFL level at this stage

Buku also in danger of losing his spot

28-05-2022, 10:29 PM
Libba!!

28-05-2022, 10:29 PM
Pavlich is a moron. Says Eagles taking the game on. They are so boring with their stop start play trying to hold possession.

Where do they find these people to commentate?

I’m thanking my lucky stars that Jackovich isn’t on the boundary.

28-05-2022, 10:30 PM
McComb has been ok tonight. Strong body helps. Brave too. Oh and Westy!!! Onya Westy!!

28-05-2022, 10:30 PM
Good boy Rhylee.

What I've liked about his game is all of the skills we thought he brings to the table have come through. Hands, toughness, quick decision.....but his use by foot has been excellent too and with confidence it will only get better.

People will say the opposition is shit, but you need to have some good games against shit teams just as much as you need to hold your own against good ones when you're up and coming.

28-05-2022, 10:32 PM
Bury ‘Em dogs. We need %.

Wow. English is really showing what he's capable of tonight. I know West Coast's ruck corp is inexperienced, but it's exactly what we'd want to see from Timmy.

Westy has been outstanding. Doing everything expected of him.

Good boy Rhylee.

What I've liked about his game is all of the skills we thought he brings to the table have come through. Hands, toughness, quick decision.....but his use by foot has been excellent too and with confidence it will only get better.

People will say the opposition is shit, but you need to have some good games against shit teams just as much as you need to hold your own against good ones when you're up and coming.

He's putting up a great argument that JJ needs another few weeks at Footscray :)

Bury ‘Em dogs. We need %.

We've jumped over Richmond now on %. Got to keep it up...as McComb kicks another.

28-05-2022, 10:33 PM
Nice to kick 18 goals atm without relying on a bag from Naughton. A real team effort.

28-05-2022, 10:34 PM
6 set shots missed

28-05-2022, 10:35 PM
He's putting up a great argument that JJ needs another few weeks at Footscray :)

Don't smile at me mate.

28-05-2022, 10:35 PM
We need to pile on the goals in the 4th quarter to really make this a big % booster . We are in the 8 now just on % above the tigers

28-05-2022, 10:36 PM
Westy has been outstanding. Doing everything expected of him.

He actually looks a lot fitter too. Impossible to keep him out of the side on current form.

28-05-2022, 10:36 PM
Don't smile at me mate.

Sorry, just very happy for Westy

28-05-2022, 10:37 PM
McComb has actually been good tonight. Credit where it's due.

Scott, Khamis and Sweet probably need to do more.

Otherwise, good quarter.

English is a hell of a player now.

Good boy Rhylee.

West is now team first and not individual first. Perfect example was his handball to Duryea who kicked a goal. Last season West would’ve tried to kick the goal himself first. I truly believe this is a major part.

Westy has taken all this chances tonight and his been very clean with possession and just seized the moment. Fantastic to see it all coming together for him.

The good thing is the competition for small forwards is giving him an incentive to really put in.

28-05-2022, 10:38 PM
We need to pile on the goals in the 4th quarter to really make this a big % booster . We are in the 8 now just on % above the tigers

It's not like we get to play them twice so we really have to look for a big last quarter.

28-05-2022, 10:38 PM

OK, just keep directional smiles to a minimum from now on please.

28-05-2022, 10:39 PM
The good thing is the competition for small forwards is giving him an incentive to really put in.

A few options isn't there? Not your classic goal crumbing small forwards but a few versatile mid types that are very handy up forward.

28-05-2022, 10:40 PM
McComb has actually been good tonight. Credit where it's due.

Scott, Khamis and Sweet probably need to do more.

Otherwise, good quarter.

English is a hell of a player now.

Hard to tell but is Scott on the wing again? Unusual for both wingman to be heavily involved in the game.

28-05-2022, 10:41 PM
West is now team first and not individual first. Perfect example was his handball to Duryea who kicked a goal. Last season West would’ve tried to kick the goal himself first. I’m truly believe this is a major part.

I'm glad you truly believe it. I just plainly regular believe it as if it's almost true but still has a bit to go to get there.

I've actually seen a couple of things I didn't like but the good has well outweighed the bad in that area.

28-05-2022, 10:44 PM
Lovely kick by Cripps. I want more of our players to be able to do that.

Excellent run and clunk from Naughts and also a lovely finish.

28-05-2022, 10:45 PM
I've been very critical of him and West Coast are trash but he's been good since coming back in and has looked good tonight.

I always thought he looked rushed and played pretty selfishly before, but he's been solid and has looked to his teammates a lot. I'm happy for him, it would be good for a variety of reasons if he can go on with it from here.

Jeemak will have Dunks traded this time and that spot is cherry ripe for West to fill.

Rhylee looks like he is a wrecking ball of commitment and knows the team mantra. He is like Libba.

28-05-2022, 10:46 PM
West again.

Just stand off the contest, hold your width, and West is a chance of getting it to you given how strong he is now.

28-05-2022, 10:46 PM
Wow.. West's hands there... that's elite.

28-05-2022, 10:49 PM
Wow - a smile from pissed off PE Teacher. Thx Kennedy. Onya Keathy!!

Ha ha, Keath sucked them in.

Look how happy he is:

Naughton too late there... Keathy smiled.. and somewhere an angel is now crying..

28-05-2022, 10:55 PM
Ha ha, Keath sucked them in.

Look how happy he is:

That Bont bump made the pub fill with my laughter.
Lucky no beer or food in my mouth.

28-05-2022, 10:58 PM
Glad we beat GC they are belting Hawks.

28-05-2022, 10:59 PM
I know Sweet has not had a lot of it but he is trying his guts out. Well done touching that on the line Sweetie.

28-05-2022, 11:02 PM
My god that could have seriously hurt Naughty - thank goodness he is ok & kicked a goal.

28-05-2022, 11:03 PM
16 goal kickers. Wowee. Get Caleb in the square!

28-05-2022, 11:04 PM
My god that could have seriously hurt Naughty - thank goodness he is ok & kicked a goal.

Barrass' teammate just robbed him of moty though.

28-05-2022, 11:09 PM
A serious statement by the Bulldogs, congrats us the club.
West is best, we love it in the west, even west of west, especially Rhylee West.

28-05-2022, 11:15 PM
You can’t ask for more than that. 101 point win. Just got the job done tonight. Just did what we needed to. Next week is massive.

28-05-2022, 11:16 PM
How do the Eagles go from premiers to rabble in 3 seasons?

28-05-2022, 11:17 PM
Barrass' teammate just robbed him of moty though.

He looked like for sure he had all but clunked it too. He has to owe Barrass some end of season drinks for that.

28-05-2022, 11:18 PM
He looked like for sure he had all but clunked it too. He has to owe Barrass some end of season drinks for that.

It was a great ride. Even Keath was impressed:

Ok I'll stop now.

28-05-2022, 11:19 PM
Huge game next week.

Win and we're back in this season.

28-05-2022, 11:20 PM
The cranky reaction to the Naughts headbutt was just icing on the cake.

28-05-2022, 11:26 PM
Bevo would have to hold the record for 100 point wins now. Maybe already did.

Off the top

Bummers 2019
Norf 21
Aints 21
West Coke 22

28-05-2022, 11:26 PM

That would make it a Naughty hurt.

28-05-2022, 11:28 PM
Dogs win by 100+ and Demons lose, doesn’t get much better.

28-05-2022, 11:31 PM
Dogs win by 100+ and Demons lose, doesn’t get much better.

Ahem...Essendon loss?

28-05-2022, 11:32 PM
Ahem...Essendon loss?

Nah, Essendon are irrelevant.

28-05-2022, 11:33 PM

Off the top

Bummers 2019
Norf 21
Aints 21
West Coke 22
One stage we had the three most recent 100pt victories, think it could be still four of the last five.
Great win tonight, huge week next week against the Cats

28-05-2022, 11:37 PM

Off the top

Bummers 2019
Norf 21
Aints 21
West Coke 22

In our history we have 12 100+ wins. Bevo has coached four of them.

Interesting stat. They have all been on our home ground except tonight and against the Bombers at Windy Hill in 1977.

28-05-2022, 11:40 PM
My wish list for year will be to have a 100+ win against the Bombers

28-05-2022, 11:41 PM
We have a better percentage than Carlton now.

28-05-2022, 11:41 PM

Interesting stat. They have all been on our home ground except tonight and against the Bombers at Windy Hill in 1977.

Oh what I'd give for a time machine to travel back to Windy Hill in 77.

28-05-2022, 11:42 PM
Nothing to complain about there. Everything went well and put a poor team away by a lot, just what we needed. Now to get that Geelong monkey off our back.

28-05-2022, 11:43 PM

I can't remember '77 or the footy match but what a win for the ages.
What a team!
https://www.statscrew.com/aussiefootball/roster/t-BUL/y-1977

28-05-2022, 11:49 PM

I was there. Beautiful it was.

28-05-2022, 11:50 PM
How do the Eagles go from premiers to rabble in 3 seasons?

Mate, this is a serious question, do you follow the game outside of posting here?

And WTF are you doing in the Game Day Thread anyway? GTFO.

28-05-2022, 11:50 PM
I can't remember '77 or the footy match but what a win for the ages.

29.15 189 v 13.11 89

Templeton kicked 5. 10 goal kickers. 7 players kicked 3+ goals!!!

28-05-2022, 11:51 PM

How did it come about b4l?

I grew up in the 80s and 90s, Windy Hill was a hell hole not sure I ever saw a victory there. Maybe 85?

28-05-2022, 11:54 PM
Mate, this is a serious question, do you follow the game outside of posting here?

And WTF are you doing in the Game Day Thread anyway? GTFO.

Haha. During the game I'm banned!

Also :

https://media.giphy.com/media/TK9V4XysiEZry/giphy.gif

28-05-2022, 11:56 PM
29.15 189 v 13.11 89

Templeton kicked 5. 10 goal kickers. 7 players kicked 3+ goals!!!

Precisely 100.

28-05-2022, 11:56 PM

That would have been a great day out. I was there when we beat them at Windy Hill in 1984 when they were flying. What a day that was.

28-05-2022, 11:59 PM

I grew up in the 80s and 90s, Windy Hill was a hell hole not sure I ever saw a victory there. Maybe 85?

Memory not as good as I would like as it was a long time ago. I was 25 yo.But we dominated all day. Kelvin was terrific. I took my Aunty to it she was over from Adelaide. We stood behind a cousin of mine who had no intention of giving up his seat for her. Memorable.

29-05-2022, 12:02 AM

We smashed them at the Whitten Oval in 1985 but they got us by four goals at the return game at Windy Hill. We beat them there in 1984.

29-05-2022, 12:03 AM
Memory not as good as I would like as it was a long time ago. I was 25 yo.But we dominated all day. Kelvin was terrific. I took my Aunty to it she was over from Adelaide. We stood behind a cousin of mine who had no intention of giving up his seat for her. Memorable.

I could read these kind of posts all day long and never get sick of them.

29-05-2022, 12:05 AM

We lost in 1985 at Windy Hill. The surprise that day was Bamblett had his appendix out and then played a week later. He was a surprise in.

29-05-2022, 12:07 AM
Keath's goal GOTY & POTY.
Straight up the guts mate.
https://www.afl.com.au/video/770313/keath-s-end-to-end-effort-deserves-the-finish?videoId=770313&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1653734866001&references=AFL_MATCH:3905&references=AFL_MATCH:3905

29-05-2022, 12:10 AM
We lost in 1985 at Windy Hill. The surprise that day was Bamblett had his appendix out and then played a week later. He was a surprise in.

The 1984 win. I was only nine. Therefore the memory is far from perfect, however Beasley didn't play that day. Sewell kicked 5. Was Beasley injured or was he a late out due to wet weather? Any recollection?

29-05-2022, 12:10 AM
I have not read any of this thread so my reflections on the game are as pure as the driven snow - minus a bottle of Argentinian red!

The negatives. We missed 9 set shots and the goals they scored mailnly came from pretty ordinary defending - balls getting over the back, three bolkes flying for the same ball.

The positives we had a LOT of good players ALL OVER THE GROUND.
I was rapt to see English back. He played a complete game. Kicked goals, linked up like a midfielder, won hit outs and took marks.

Rhylee West - he didn't have a lot of the ball but he was hard at it and made his possessions count.
Cody Weightmam was excellent overhead and was his usual frenetic self when the ball was in dispute
Bailey Williams was very good and he kicked goals. Jacko and Adz were quiet in the first quarter but they were very effective thereafter.
Libba and Dunks were terrific. In and under, great tackling and vision.

Tim O'Brien - a faultless display. Didn't have a lot of the ball but made every kick count. Caleb was also very clean and always used the ball well. Doc kicked a goal and Alex Keath booted two - including a candidate for goal of the year! How good was that?

It was a great night. We had 22 contributors and played a complete team game.

29-05-2022, 12:14 AM
We smashed them at the Whitten Oval in 1985 but they got us by four goals at the return game at Windy Hill. We beat them there in 1984.

We also beat them there in 86, 87 and 88. Luckily I saw all these four victories. My memories of my visits to that ground all involve what an absolute horrible supporter base they have.

29-05-2022, 12:15 AM
I could read these kind of posts all day long and never get sick of them.

This particular B4L anecdote has a bit of TwoDogs about it.

29-05-2022, 12:16 AM

Compliment or insult?

29-05-2022, 12:16 AM
Really looking forward to MJPs summation. Most of his posts are just so so to be honest....so when we get a chance to hear a first hand account of what's going on it's usually a bit of an opportunity for him to redeem himself.

29-05-2022, 12:17 AM
Compliment or insult?

Said with love B4L, always with love.

29-05-2022, 12:18 AM
We also beat them there in 86, 87 and 88. Luckily I saw all these four victories. My memories of my visits to that ground all involve what an absolute horrible supporter base they have.

We had friends who were Essendon supporters. They lived near the ground. We would go to their house for lunch and make our way to the game. They had reserved seats so I was always sitting amonst the the opposition. Saturday afternoon at the footy at a surbuban ground. Gee whiz I miss that.

29-05-2022, 12:20 AM
Said with love B4L, always with love.

I've been to a lot of matches but it is hard to remember the intricacies without researching now.:)

29-05-2022, 12:24 AM
The 1984 win. I was only nine. Therefore the memory is far from perfect, however Beasley didn't play that day. Sewell kicked 5. Was Beasley injured or was he a late out due to wet weather? Any recollection?

Can't remember why he was out

Yes went to all those matches, and agree on supporter base, still to this day.

29-05-2022, 12:27 AM
Can't remember why he was out

Yes went to all those matches, and agree on supporter base, still to this day.

Malthouse was in the habit of dropping Beasley if it was wet and muddy. He got out of that habit later in Beaser's career.

29-05-2022, 12:32 AM
GOAL of the YEAR

https://youtu.be/QDjz4Ud25Yc

(https://youtu.be/QDjz4Ud25Yc)

29-05-2022, 12:44 AM
Really enjoyed that one. We’ve had some fearful maulings over there. Could never have imagined one day we’d do the mauling. I loved that we put 4 quarters together - uncommon this year. When we go all out atttack we look amazing, but our contested work and tackling was still very strong. I don’t want to be greedy but imagine if Bailey Smith had played, or Treloar had slotted those shots he is normally so good at…

I’m quite surprised how far WC have slumped. Don’t watch much of other teams and so had thought their recent poor form was just about injuries. There are still quite a few premiership players out for them. What’s going on? (Scrap that, I don’t really care.)

I realised all of a sudden how few guys from 16 took to the field tonight. With Cordy dropped, JJ in VFL, Hunter - well where is that guy? - and McLean injured, we only had Bont, Dunkley, Macrae, Daniel and Libba from our flag team. I would bet that is as few as we have had in the years since.

The move of Bailey Williams to a wing has been a revelation, he was horribly out of touch and it’s great to see him regain touch and confidence.

29-05-2022, 01:03 AM

TwoDogs has a memory like a video with sauce on it.

29-05-2022, 01:06 AM
Really enjoyed that one. We’ve had some fearful maulings over there. Could never have imagined one day we’d do the mauling. I loved that we put 4 quarters together - uncommon this year. When we go all out atttack we look amazing, but our contested work and tackling was still very strong. I don’t want to be greedy but imagine if Bailey Smith had played, or Treloar had slotted those shots he is normally so good at…

I’m quite surprised how far WC have slumped. Don’t watch much of other teams and so had thought their recent poor form was just about injuries. There are still quite a few premiership players out for them. What’s going on? (Scrap that, I don’t really care.)

I realised all of a sudden how few guys from 16 took to the field tonight. With Cordy dropped, JJ in VFL, Hunter - well where is that guy? - and McLean injured, we only had Bont, Dunkley, Macrae, Daniel and Libba from our flag team. I would bet that is as few as we have had in the years since.

The move of Bailey Williams to a wing has been a revelation, he was horribly out of touch and it’s great to see him regain touch and confidence.

Williams is great yeah? He can kick it a country mile. Really useful to have.

29-05-2022, 01:16 AM
Watched the game at the Victoria Hotel in Footscray. A really strong performance tonight. I was very relaxed:D Nice percentage booster as well. We have gathered some good form of late after a shaky start to the season. Great to be back in the 8 again.

29-05-2022, 01:19 AM
Compliment or insult?

Your account is authentic so why would azabob insult?

29-05-2022, 01:23 AM
We have a great challenge to end the season, likely finalist after likely finalist. For light relief we have Hawks twice and one GWS. Bruce won't have an easy comeback:
R12 Cats Marvel
R14 Giants GIANTS
R15 Hawks Marvel
R16 Lions Gabba
R17 Swans SCG
R18 Saints Marvel
R19 Demons Marvel
R20 Cats GMHBA
R21 Dockers Marvel
R22 Giants Marvel
R23 Hawks UTAS.

29-05-2022, 04:34 AM

I was there that day. From memory it's the first away game I went to without a relative. My only memories are my mate and I stood on the roof of a pie stall next to the Hird stand and hoping that we'd kick the goal that got us 100 points in front.

29-05-2022, 09:55 AM
What did we think of the Ruck pairing? I know the opposition weren't much but can we keep Sweet in the game?
He handled his own at the stoppage but as we know it's the around the ground he struggles but it was nice to see us give our midfield a lot of first use.
Sweet's stats aren't great and if we drop him does it open the door for Schache who had a reasonable game in the VFL playing ruck.

29-05-2022, 11:26 AM
What did we think of the Ruck pairing? I know the opposition weren't much but can we keep Sweet in the game?
He handled his own at the stoppage but as we know it's the around the ground he struggles but it was nice to see us give our midfield a lot of first use.
Sweet's stats are great and if we drop him does it open the door for Schache who had a reasonable game in the VFL playing ruck.

It's served it's purpose but it isn't something we can roll out very often.

29-05-2022, 11:35 AM
Your account is authentic so why would azabob insult?

Bit of a joke on my behalf BID I will make sure I do a smiley face next time especially for you.

29-05-2022, 01:48 PM
I couldn’t watch live so just finished the replay now. I did however talk to the streets last night and they are all saying that the Dogs are back.

29-05-2022, 09:24 PM
https://twitter.com/westernbulldogs/status/1530695222031974402?s=21&t=vNyOeHeD0KciUJRVGXtEvg

How good was Rhylee here. We’ve needed some mongrelised footy man beef for a while and he’s got it in spades.

30-05-2022, 05:25 PM
Keath's goal not even nominated for Goal of the year. As usual, AFL in their own world.

30-05-2022, 05:56 PM
Bit of a joke on my behalf BID I will make sure I do a smiley face next time especially for you.

Yes I would appreciate a smiley but now I will know you are a joker sometimes, I will pay better attention.

30-05-2022, 06:18 PM
Aflca votes :

West Coast v Western Bulldogs
10 Tim English (WB)
6 Adam Treloar (WB)
5 Tim Kelly (WCE)
4 Josh Dunkley (WB)
3 Bailey Dale (WB)
1 Jack Macrae (WB)
1 Bailey Williams (WB)

LEADERBOARD

63 Clayton Oliver (MELB)
58 Lachie Neale (BL)
53 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
50 Christian Petracca (MELB)
48 Andrew Brayshaw (FRE)
44 Callum Mills (SYD)
42 Jeremy Cameron (GEEL)
41 Darcy Parish (ESS)
40 Touk Miller (GCFC)
40 Bailey Smith (WB)
39 Jack Crisp (COLL)
39 James Sicily (HAW)
37 Charlie Curnow (CARL)
35 Sam Walsh (CARL)
31 Jordan De Goey (COLL)
31 Hugh McCluggage (BL)
31 Jack Sinclair (STK)
31 Tom Stewart (GEEL)
31 Jarrod Witts (GCFC)

30-05-2022, 06:19 PM
Aflca votes :

West Coast v Western Bulldogs
10 Tim English (WB)
6 Adam Treloar (WB)
5 Tim Kelly (WCE)
4 Josh Dunkley (WB)
3 Bailey Dale (WB)
1 Jack Macrae (WB)
1 Bailey Williams (WB)

LEADERBOARD

63 Clayton Oliver (MELB)
58 Lachie Neale (BL)
53 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
50 Christian Petracca (MELB)
48 Andrew Brayshaw (FRE)
44 Callum Mills (SYD)
42 Jeremy Cameron (GEEL)
41 Darcy Parish (ESS)
40 Touk Miller (GCFC)
40 Bailey Smith (WB)
39 Jack Crisp (COLL)
39 James Sicily (HAW)
37 Charlie Curnow (CARL)
35 Sam Walsh (CARL)
31 Jordan De Goey (COLL)
31 Hugh McCluggage (BL)
31 Jack Sinclair (STK)
31 Tom Stewart (GEEL)
31 Jarrod Witts (GCFC)

100 point loss and a guy gets 5 votes!

30-05-2022, 08:14 PM
100 point loss and a guy gets 5 votes!

Unusual for sure. However he did have 38 touches, 11 clearances, 5 tackles, 544 metres gained, 9 inside 50s, 8 centre clraances, 8 score involvements and 19 contested possesions. Some match on paper.

30-05-2022, 08:15 PM
Unusual for sure. However he did have 38 touches, 11 clearances, 5 tackles, 544 metres gained, 9 inside 50s, 8 centre clraances, 8 score involvements and 19 contested possesions. Some match on paper.

I thought he was pretty good

30-05-2022, 10:58 PM

And both coaches gave him votes - one gave him 3, the other 2. Can’t argue too much about that.

30-05-2022, 11:03 PM
And both coaches gave him votes - one gave him 3, the other 2. Can’t argue too much about that.

Sympathy votes! xD

We had the best 22 players on the ground.

31-05-2022, 01:56 PM
With a game like that you have to get votes. He was excellent, as was Darling. It's just the rest of them were shit.