25-07-2022, 12:20 PM
Another huge game!

Margin: Bulldogs by 6 points

First goal: Marcus Bontempelli

Best on ground: Tom Liberatore

25-07-2022, 02:49 PM
Not a bad dress rehearsal against Melbourne for this game.

Geelong have three gun defenders; Stewart, Henry and De Koning. Do we try and implement the same game plan against Geelong?

It goes without saying we need to start well and not crap the bed like we did against Geelong 8 weeks ago.

25-07-2022, 04:51 PM
Selwoods 350th too. They are going to come out red hot and the ground will be rocking.

25-07-2022, 05:16 PM
Selwoods 350th too.
350th cheating duck/shrug head-high free? I had him pegged for at least 500 of those so far.

25-07-2022, 05:19 PM
350th cheating head-high free? I had him pegged for at least 500 so far.

He has ducked that often and used it as a tactic to milk free kicks he has actually ruined his face. He bleeds all the time. His face looks terrible. He looks like an old Rugby player rather than a ball winning AFL midfielder.

https://content.api.news/v3/images/bin/e93d54b73498972097597456181f9647

25-07-2022, 08:58 PM
350th cheating duck/shrug head-high free? I had him pegged for at least 500 of those so far.
Surely more than two a game

25-07-2022, 09:00 PM
Dogs by 15
first goal Weightman
Bog the Bont

25-07-2022, 09:03 PM
Must start this game well!

26-07-2022, 08:18 AM
Dogs by 30
FG: West
BOG: English

26-07-2022, 08:51 PM
Dogs by 30
BOG: English

Bold.

27-07-2022, 12:46 PM
Dogs by 11
First goal Naughty
Bog the Bont

27-07-2022, 04:28 PM
A lot going us against us.
Stewart back, Selwood 350, packed Geelong stadium.
We played well and got over the line against Melb, but Geel has a far superior fwd line to worry our wobbly defence.

So,

Geel by 36
First goal - west
Bog- Libba

27-07-2022, 05:20 PM
A lot going us against us.
Stewart back, Selwood 350, packed Geelong stadium.
We played well and got over the line against Melb, but Geel has a far superior fwd line to worry our wobbly defence.

So,

Geel by 36
First goal - west
Bog- Libba

But Melbourne have a much better midfield than Geelong so that helps us doesn't it?

27-07-2022, 06:12 PM
But Melbourne have a much better midfield than Geelong so that helps us doesn't it?

And we scored 110 points against their defence which, without Lever isn't quite at Geelong's standard maybe, but... we did it nonetheless.

We have our own strengths they need to be wary of. We should do OK out of the middle and in the air if we're smart with our ball use.

27-07-2022, 08:28 PM

True, and we should get decent use but we will be under so much pressure our skills will probably lack and we will play into the hands of the Geel defenders. I hope I’m wrong and if we win, I’ll be the first to admit my error of judgement.

27-07-2022, 10:33 PM
Will be there. Fingers crossed we get a result. Season well and truly alive again if we roll them.

27-07-2022, 10:51 PM
And we scored 110 points against their defence which, without Lever isn't quite at Geelong's standard maybe, but... we did it nonetheless.

We have our own strengths they need to be wary of. We should do OK out of the middle and in the air if we're smart with our ball use.

Over the course of the season Geelong has had ~5% more points scored against them than Melbourne has.

28-07-2022, 04:55 PM
Zach Tuohy to miss Saturday night due to health and safety protocols - I'm happy with this news.

Apparently he is the only one - I am sad with this news.

28-07-2022, 05:06 PM
Zach Tuohy to miss Saturday night due to health and safety protocols - I'm happy with this news.

... so far!

Let's hope Geelong get decimated and we take advantage of the good fortune.

28-07-2022, 05:19 PM

Great news. The week we had a few miss we were flat as a pancake. Hopefully it has spread to a few others.

28-07-2022, 05:56 PM

It's a cover, he is scared of Bailey Smith's forehead of doom!

30-07-2022, 07:13 PM
McNeil is the sub isn't he?

30-07-2022, 07:21 PM
McNeil is the sub isn't he?

Yep, appears that is the case.

30-07-2022, 07:30 PM
feeling positive

cats by 15
best Jacko
first goal Sonny Garcia

30-07-2022, 07:38 PM
The Cats hired a Helicopter to dry the ground out … seriously!

https://twitter.com/7newsmelbourne/status/1553294232143937538?s=21&t=TmdR5N4b3oGTbVIDFYaOxw

30-07-2022, 07:46 PM
The Cats hired a Helicopter to dry the ground out … seriously!

https://twitter.com/7newsmelbourne/status/1553294232143937538?s=21&t=TmdR5N4b3oGTbVIDFYaOxw

Never let someone tell you Capitalism is inefficient.

30-07-2022, 07:47 PM
Never let someone tell you Capitalism is inefficient.

Ha. It’s not always efficient, but it’s far more efficient than communism.

30-07-2022, 07:54 PM
Ha. It’s not always efficient, but it’s far more efficient than communism.

I want to respond very badly but I know I'll derail the thread so if everyone can please acknowledge I'm being very good by not doing so that'd be great.

30-07-2022, 08:00 PM
I want to respond very badly but I know I'll derail the thread so if everyone can please acknowledge I'm being very good by not doing so that'd be great.

It's trickle down forum etiquette.

We all benefit!

30-07-2022, 08:05 PM
Cats by a goal after the siren.
High free kick to Selwood that he pushes up but is ok by Jeemak he won't be mad ;)

FG McComb
BOG Umpires and Cordy

Congrats to Williams.

30-07-2022, 08:13 PM
Dogs by a goal after the siren!
high free kick to Weightman that he pushes up and we're all stoked the ump pays it and we win!! :D

BOG:Libba

30-07-2022, 08:14 PM
Cmon Dogs!

30-07-2022, 08:17 PM
Dogs by a goal after the siren!
high free kick to Weightman that he pushes up and we're all stoked the ump pays it and we win!! :D

BOG:Libba

Hahaaaaaaa gold!

I much prefer this.. I'm going with this.

30-07-2022, 08:17 PM
Cats to be up by 33 points at Qtr time, Dogs to "fight" back late but lose.

30-07-2022, 08:18 PM
Crivvens our moment of truth arrives.
Bivalve to go with Bont. I should know, I sold thousands of dozens of oysters at Wholesale Fish Market, New Footscray Rd, West Melbourne.
Midfield war by which we live and die.
Dogs by 15 points.
FG: Johanissen.
BOG: Bontempelli.

30-07-2022, 08:23 PM
It would be great to ruin Selwoods night.

Come on Dogs

30-07-2022, 08:23 PM
feeling positive

cats by 15
best Jacko
first goal Sonny Garcia

Hate to see a negative post

30-07-2022, 08:24 PM

Come on Dogs

Who needs any pre match analysis when we can play the same Selwood jerk off piece from last night?

30-07-2022, 08:25 PM

Come on Dogs

We have an absolutely horrendous history of playing in other teams historic nights.

30-07-2022, 08:26 PM
Make that FG Marra. Pull their pants down Dogs!

30-07-2022, 08:27 PM
Awesome start. Great to see Garcia and Jamarra involved from the start.

30-07-2022, 08:27 PM
Go Marra!

Great start!

30-07-2022, 08:29 PM
Cmon. Beautiful transition. Nice finish JJ.

30-07-2022, 08:29 PM
Fantastic start!

JUH great pick up. Looks super confident.

30-07-2022, 08:33 PM
Loving the Cats boos, long may they last.
You're playing the classy Westernbulldogs, you feral supporters, suffer.

30-07-2022, 08:36 PM
You have to be happy with the way Bevo has the boys switched on tonight. It's early doors but good signs.

30-07-2022, 08:38 PM
Great start! We are on so far. Let’s keep it going!

30-07-2022, 08:40 PM
How was that not too high on McComb??? He didn't duck?

30-07-2022, 08:41 PM
Dominate Dogs!

30-07-2022, 08:41 PM
Great signs but it's only early.

Best possible start so far.

30-07-2022, 08:44 PM
Let's GO!!

Cant believe this start, keep it up boys

30-07-2022, 08:46 PM
WTF Caleb!?

30-07-2022, 08:47 PM
Soft free!

30-07-2022, 08:47 PM
Such a let off for all the pressure we created with that brain fade from Caleb

30-07-2022, 08:50 PM
really taking this game on at all times.

30-07-2022, 08:55 PM
Really impressive first quarter. Hope we can keep it going.

I've liked our defensive efforts a lot. Shame Bruce couldn't slot his, would have been a real momentum builder.

They're a good side so they'll come back but we've done more than I could have hoped for in that first quarter.

30-07-2022, 08:56 PM
How was that not too high on McComb??? He didn't duck?

Geelong rule

30-07-2022, 08:56 PM
Great first quarter. Gotta back it up in the 2nd with some tough football.
We've seen this movie against Geelong before. We skip out to an early lead and look to be on top. Then they have a burst in the second and get back on top by half time.
Let's do whatever get us to avoid that outcome.

30-07-2022, 08:57 PM
That was about as good as I could have hoped for. Intensity was great. Really giving our tall defenders a chance. Lowering the eyes, pressuring the Cats around the footy

Must keep the intensity up for three more quarters

Gardner, apart from that last kick out of defensive fifty was superb that quarter, as was Cordy.

That's as sharp a quarter I think we've played against good opposition for a long time. Have to maintain it.

30-07-2022, 08:58 PM
What a quarter. Our intensity is awesome. Hope we can maintain for the next 3 qtrs. Geelong will come back at us.

Gardner, apart from that last kick out of defensive fifty was superb that quarter, as was Cordy.

That's as sharp a quarter I think we've played against good opposition for a long time. Have to maintain it.

So true. When we are switched on we are the best in the comp

Boots
Impossible to feel comfortable given our record against this bunch of flogs. We need that same effort all four quarters and for the boys to resist Chris Scott’s tricksy advice at the breaks.

On the upside I am rediscovering the depths of my loathing for the Cats. I don’t like Melbourne at all but that’s a flash in the pan compared to an endless coal mine fire.

30-07-2022, 08:59 PM
Damn, this is real…

Sick with nerves.. can’t relax

Don't worry comrade, soon we will have these Elon Musk fanboys against the wall (I kid, I kid).

Super start, good to see us really switched on.

Low, fast kicks to our players with on ballers ready for drop off ball to front of pack, a lot of running required by our players. Looks superb. Ferocious tackles too. Hope they can keep it up for whole game. Also changing angles and playing brave footy.

30-07-2022, 09:07 PM
Marrrrraaa

30-07-2022, 09:08 PM
Geelong rule

I think we need to bring this quote up out of context to troll BAD going forward

Wow. Great finish Jamarra. This is some great footy... why do I always feel the most nervous when we're playing well?????

Loving Bailey Smith’s run. Great mark and goal Marra.

30-07-2022, 09:09 PM
Need to take that mark Cordy. Costly.

30-07-2022, 09:09 PM
Unlucky there.

30-07-2022, 09:10 PM
Unlucky there.

A bit of bad luck but also a poor decision by Cordy and bad marking (as in man marking) from Khamis

Boots
30-07-2022, 09:11 PM
Cordy and mccomb are basically the same - great possession, godawful disposal.

30-07-2022, 09:13 PM
Well done Hawkins! Biggest miss of the year!

Boots
Oh that is some juicy schadenfreude. Absolutely get ****ed Hawkins.

Cordy and mccomb are basically the same - great possession, godawful disposal.

Both super hard workers though. I'd rather a guy who gives his all and can't kick than the opposite.

30-07-2022, 09:14 PM
Cordy working hard. Buku as well working hard.

30-07-2022, 09:16 PM
Shit hannan twice.

30-07-2022, 09:17 PM
It’s great to hear the Cats lose their s**t :D

30-07-2022, 09:18 PM
Gardner killing Cameron.

30-07-2022, 09:19 PM
Loved Garcia passion just then!

30-07-2022, 09:20 PM
Gardner killing Cameron.

Having a really solid game.

30-07-2022, 09:21 PM
Shit by West. Cost a goal

30-07-2022, 09:21 PM
Why centre you Richards when it is three on one. Dumb football. Those turnovers across half back us the only way they look like scoring. Play smart football.

30-07-2022, 09:22 PM
Shit by West. Cost a goal

No that was Libba's fault, awful decision to kick to Richards

Worst part of the game is 2 cheap goals to Rohan

This is where we need tempo.

Play slow for the end of the qtr.

30-07-2022, 09:23 PM
I don't even know what Caleb was trying to do with that kick....

Daniel has been absolutely rubbish.

He loves those does Libba. Did on in the 2016 GF early that worked out but when it doesn't it kills you

30-07-2022, 09:24 PM
Daniel has been absolutely rubbish.

Treloar was better

30-07-2022, 09:26 PM
Geez I know the pressure has lifted a lot but we've got a void from our leadership that needs filling right now.

Boots
Libba is completely magnificent. Half animal half robot but like the Terminator.

Dunkley swishes it!

Stay forever Dunks

30-07-2022, 09:27 PM
Good boy Josh

30-07-2022, 09:27 PM
Great hit up to Dunkley and great finish.

30-07-2022, 09:28 PM
Amazing half of football by Ed Richards.

30-07-2022, 09:30 PM

Hannan went to the contest and left Rohan out the back.

It's never one person's fault.

Amazing half of football by Ed Richards.

He's a beauty.

Have to be happy with our effort so far. Still some room for improvement.

30-07-2022, 09:31 PM
Hung tough in the second half of that quarter. Just got to ensure we eliminate those east goals on the counter out the back.

30-07-2022, 09:31 PM
Good first half but I think we can go to another level.

30-07-2022, 09:37 PM
Excellent pressure from all. A couple of errors gave them easy goals and they haven't reciprocated to gift us any easy ones - yet!

But if we keep the foot down, the turnovers inside fwd50 will happen.

Richards has been impressive - most improved player this year.

30-07-2022, 09:38 PM
Seems like we are well prepared to play this narrow arena, only one OOB due to it.

30-07-2022, 09:41 PM
Shits gotten real. Nervous like it's a final atm.

30-07-2022, 09:43 PM
West and Garcia add some of that 16 grunt, got to love those two boys.

30-07-2022, 09:43 PM
Shits gotten real. Nervous like it's a final atm.

You know what's going to happen Chef.

Prepare for it.

30-07-2022, 09:44 PM
Hung tough in the second half of that quarter. Just got to ensure we eliminate those east goals on the counter out the back.

With our pressure it is bound to happen we just need to make sure that they are minimised and we put more pressure on the scoreboard.

30-07-2022, 09:45 PM
Midfield need to regain ascendency. They started to get a bit of it.

30-07-2022, 09:45 PM

Prepare for it.

Geelong are the ones I want. It's time to break the curse!

30-07-2022, 09:49 PM

Prepare for it.

Yeah im preparing myself for the heartbreak by self medicating with gin.

I don't understand why Hannan and McComb are in this team

I think I'll skip the Selwood article at half time.

30-07-2022, 09:50 PM
I don't understand why Hannan and McComb are in this team

BAD Is Hannan is good.

30-07-2022, 09:50 PM
Yeah im preparing myself for the heartbreak by self medicating with gin.

Macaroons to Monkey Mia please.

30-07-2022, 09:51 PM
Ed Richards having a great year.

Wow that's super soft.

Make up for it Bruce!

30-07-2022, 09:52 PM
You're *!*!*!*!ing kidding me downfield

30-07-2022, 09:52 PM
Cameron is a cheat. Juice didn’t even touch him. F&$@ off.

30-07-2022, 09:53 PM
Macaroons to Monkey Mia please.

The dolphins will deliver.

BAD McComb did well then.

I'm not one for hyperbole but that's clearly the worst downfield given in the history of the game.

30-07-2022, 09:54 PM
Our midfield is getting smashed

Need to lift Dogs now!

They get a soft goal. They have four goals for the game. They get a gift. A blatant mistake. That downfield is such an overreaction and changes the entire momentum of the game.

30-07-2022, 09:55 PM
Wow that's super soft.

Agree. Things like that change a game.

30-07-2022, 09:56 PM
Sorry guys, just got home and I've jinxed us

30-07-2022, 09:56 PM
Why do teams even travel down to that shit hole.

Theyve won 90 something out of the last 100 haven't they?

Just forfeit and rest.

30-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Bruce is an embarrassment

30-07-2022, 09:58 PM
That's horrendous defending. Hawkins walked through ffs.

30-07-2022, 09:59 PM
One free. Changes so much momentum.

We really need to lift now.

Boots
30-07-2022, 09:59 PM
Ah well, it was good while it lasted. I'd have faith if it were anyone other than Geelong, in Geelong.

30-07-2022, 10:00 PM
Four goals in half. Four goals in 6 minutes.

I guess this is why they are on top of the ladder. Damn good team.

Why do we have these moments every game?

Back to our normal 2022 shit. Hot garbage.

30-07-2022, 10:01 PM
Just such an air of inevitability about this that I just want to turn it off now. I won't, but give me ten minutes.

30-07-2022, 10:03 PM
That was classic Gardner then.

One more step and he was pinged.

We dominated territory and possession like this in the first quarter and could not cash in like that.

We have just totally dropped our bundle. This was my greatest fear.

Yeah about done.

Same old dogs v cats games. Sick of it

Gee they've really reset themselves. Plenty of work to do to get things back on even terms.

Just such an air of inevitability about this that I just want to turn it off now. I won't, but give me ten minutes.

These are the moments I really analyse though.

Very gf ish at the moment.

I'm looking for leadership.

Bont, Macrae, Bruce, Dunkley, Daniel etc.

Make the call. Play slow. Take some sting out of it.

30-07-2022, 10:06 PM
We just play the same. Get it in fast keep it in, high press.

30-07-2022, 10:07 PM
Imagine how much we'd be losing by without Richards.

I'd reckon Sedat would be enjoying this game.

Why the *!*!*!*! do they keep picking McComb

McComb isn’t up to it and you can’t change my mind. Two blatant turn overs in one minute.

30-07-2022, 10:08 PM
McComb is the worst player I've ever seen pull on our jumper

30-07-2022, 10:09 PM
McComb cant be in the side anymore. His disposal with no pressure isnt good but under pressure it was downright awful.
Come finals he is going to be constantly under pressure.

30-07-2022, 10:10 PM
Enough of McComb. Please

30-07-2022, 10:10 PM
They have the game on their terms. 100%.

Sitting behind the ball. Inviting our forward momentum. Know we will turn it over. Then they are off to the races and they torch us every time. It’s been like this against Chris Scott for 10 years and we still have not worked out how to play against it. Every single time.

30-07-2022, 10:11 PM
Hopefully next possession we go high and down the line.

30-07-2022, 10:12 PM
McComb cant be in the side anymore. His disposal with no pressure isnt good but under pressure it was downright awful.
Come finals he is going to be constantly under pressure. Should be ok as we wont be playing finals

Why the *!*!*!*! do they keep picking McComb

What makes it worse Hunter and McLean can't get into this side. Even Roarke Smith, the forgotten love child can't get in who I'd prefer.

English has been embarrassing

30-07-2022, 10:13 PM
Every goal. Exactly the same way. It’s so predictable.

30-07-2022, 10:13 PM
McComb is the least of our problems

30-07-2022, 10:14 PM
English has been embarrassing

Soon as he got the slap on his face has been poor.

We'll literally never beat Geelong.

Can't handle the heat when it comes on, still scared from that GF.

English bloody awful in the ruck. Where the hell was Bont and Macrae at the start of that quarter?

Hello Grand Final

30-07-2022, 10:15 PM
What a shame. We just were incapable of keeping the required intensity all game. Probably is an honest reflection of our season to be honest.
We've clearly lost the game. We need to be careful we don't lose our dignity now. I want to see a response.

Easy target.

It's a systematic breakdown.

Oh dogs, get your hopes up and then it all comes crashing down. Let’s hope the McComb experiment is quashed after tonight. Also shows most players, even good ones like Daniel, should first play a vfl match if they’ve been out a while.

30-07-2022, 10:16 PM
Bruce is done.

30-07-2022, 10:16 PM
Soon as he got the slap on his face has been poor.

Is that a thing with him? Should every coach get their ruck to give away a cheap one high and get him rattled early

30-07-2022, 10:19 PM
Bruce is done.

Nah I'm not prepared to make that call yet, but he should be done for the year.

30-07-2022, 10:19 PM
English should take himself off.

30-07-2022, 10:20 PM
Why does Naughton always struggle v Geelong? Barely ever touches it.

30-07-2022, 10:20 PM
Bont has looked very sore since early on.

30-07-2022, 10:22 PM
Is that a thing with him? Should every coach get their ruck to give away a cheap one high and get him rattled early

Seems that way doesn’t it?

30-07-2022, 10:22 PM
So disappointing. That is just gut wrenching. The same thing happens every time we play this footy team.

I. Am. Sick. Of. Losing. To. Geelong.

30-07-2022, 10:23 PM
Should be ok as we wont be playing finals

I expected to lose tonight and still make finals so current result doesnt make a difference

30-07-2022, 10:24 PM
Just not good enough.

30-07-2022, 10:24 PM

Look he isnt our biggest problem but he is providing nothing currently and quite frankly has never looked like providing anything.

30-07-2022, 10:25 PM
Sums it up

https://i.postimg.cc/mgXZTrbP/Screenshot-20220730-212353-AFL.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

I expected to lose tonight and still make finals so current result doesnt make a difference

Yeah biggest problem was probably starting so well and getting our hopes up. When really we shouldn’t have had any to begin with.

I expected to lose tonight and still make finals so current result doesnt make a difference Not like this though. We are no certainties to beat Freo or Hawks

30-07-2022, 10:26 PM
Look he isnt our biggest problem but he is providing nothing currently and quite frankly has never looked like providing anything.

Ditto Hannan. Since day one I fail to see why he was recruited. Not one good game for us,

Not so sure we win the last 3 games and psychologically boys must not throw in the towel. Geelong must love playing us.

Same, but the manner of it could be demoralising.

Similar to Lions game, came out like world beaters and dropped our bundle.

The next week we were stuffed against the Swans.

We can't match the best teams for long enough.

30-07-2022, 10:27 PM

True but there'd be probably at least 15 other players I'm more disappointed with tonight. Just seems an easy target tonight.

Why does Naughton always struggle v Geelong? Barely ever touches it.

Been blanketed by De Koning twice now, disappointing.

That quarter was hard to watch. We're getting outworked big time, and outbodied around the ball. Times like these I just want to see our players take a body when they get near it, just make sure to have SOME impact, clear space for others. That's what Geelong do so well.

Echoing others - English has served up some rubbish this game.

Ditto Hannan. Since day one I fail to see why he was recruited. Not one good game for us,

Did ok in one of the finals last year (think it was PF vs port) but yeah I just don’t see it.

True but there'd be probably at least 15 other players I'm more disappointed with tonight. Just seems an easy target tonight.

Because he has never ever played one good game

Not like this though. We are no certainties to beat Freo or Hawks

No certainties to beat anyone but Freo are coming off an awful fortnight

30-07-2022, 10:28 PM

The bigger problem, I think is how he continues to get picked. What does he do in our MCs eyes that continues to give him games. I don't see it, no one does and I can't possibly see what our MC see's in him. I don't get it?

30-07-2022, 10:28 PM
Bigger bodies, harder at it and wanting it more. Simple.
Our game plan seems to take a lot of energy out of the team. Does it work? Sometimes yes but when a team gets a roll on against us we just don’t have an answer and can’t turn it around.

30-07-2022, 10:29 PM

Think it was just timing, 2 really bad turnovers in less than a minute that led to a goal.

Game is done and dusted now and yep loads of passengers after qtr time.

30-07-2022, 10:30 PM
Bruce really looks all at sea with his movement

English and the midfield group need to go to therapy. The best thing for this club is to miss the finals and sit down and have a good hard look at its self.

I would love to punch Stewart in the face, he is such a smug shit

30-07-2022, 10:31 PM
Because he has never ever played one good game

I dont disagree, but hes not why we are losing.

30-07-2022, 10:32 PM
English and the midfield group need to go to therapy. The best thing for this club is to miss the finals and sit down and have a good hard look at its self.

https://youtu.be/qLrnkK2YEcE

30-07-2022, 10:32 PM
When we dominated them early they got goals against the flow. We have not taken one chance that has presented itself since half time. Even take a couple of those chances and it’s a much closer game even though we are playing deplorable. Nothing going right.

30-07-2022, 10:35 PM
I dont disagree, but hes not why we are losing.

Macrae been missing. More concerning than a guy playing his 13th game.

Even if we don't win I want to see us get back into this. They're having too much fun

We miss five chances. They take the first chance. Their game plan is about 100 times more robust than ours.

Bruce really looks all at sea with his movement But he looked all at sea in the 2's and they still picked him

30-07-2022, 10:36 PM
Even if we don't win I want to see us get back into this. They're having too much fun

Absolutely. We need to show some fight. Remember %.

30-07-2022, 10:36 PM
*!*!*!*!ing never mind then

30-07-2022, 10:42 PM
Clumsy at best by Ceglar.

30-07-2022, 10:42 PM
Garcia has fire

30-07-2022, 10:43 PM
Our 2023 fixture request should be to not play Geelong. Ever.

Swoop
30-07-2022, 10:43 PM
I'd prefer Dunkley not have a laugh with Ceglar when he runs through Weightman.

30-07-2022, 10:44 PM
Sorry Hannan is useless

30-07-2022, 10:45 PM
Sorry Hannan is useless

Yep. Another of Bevos love child's. He offers absolutely nothing.

Our 2023 fixture request should be to not play Geelong. Ever.

Yep I’m with you TBB.

Richards, Garcia, West, Khamis, Marra, Cody have done ok. If I never see Hannan or McComb in seniors again I won’t miss them.

Ed BOG for us

30-07-2022, 10:46 PM
We should burn Kardinia Park to the ground.

30-07-2022, 10:47 PM
We should burn Kardinia Park to the ground.

Get Sedat on the job

30-07-2022, 10:47 PM
Sorry Hannan is useless

19 pressure acts haha.

I love plucking out that obscure stat.

Big positive for me : Marra. Timing is awesome at the moment.

30-07-2022, 10:48 PM
Ed BOG for us

Dunks and Ed then daylight.

JJ looks like he wants to be traded.

They know the intricacies of the ground so well. Big advantage.

30-07-2022, 10:49 PM
19 pressure acts haha.

Who cares about stupid pressure acts. Has he ever even taken a mark in his life, they all bounce off his chest

This group lacks leadership there is no doubt about it. Let's be honest Macrae has been a very consistent player but is no leader.

Who else do we have apart from Bont?

But he looked all at sea in the 2's and they still picked him

Kicked 4.5 against Sandringham. He’s been incredibly poor 3 weeks straight but that’s not all at sea.
Saying that, they can’t pick him next week.

30-07-2022, 10:51 PM
Who cares about stupid pressure acts. Has he ever even taken a mark in his life, they all bounce off his chest

Lol.

30-07-2022, 10:51 PM

Haha. Gold. I care bad.

Literally lol'ed with bounce off his chest it's true.

30-07-2022, 10:52 PM
19 pressure acts haha.

Is that like the coaches award at end of season?

Agree. Even I can run and apply pressure acts. That isn’t enough to get a game across half back in front of others. Stupid decisions by our coaching panel or more accurately Bevo (who is there with any authority to even question him).

God I love Ed Richards.

Bailey Smith has been woeful tonight

30-07-2022, 10:53 PM
please don't high five when you kick a goal and you are 40 points down

30-07-2022, 10:54 PM
Nice work by young Cody.

McComb with a great pass earlier.

30-07-2022, 10:54 PM

Might have something to do with the pie and can of Pepsi max we offered him as a contact

30-07-2022, 10:55 PM
Lol McComb. Big body but can't use it.

30-07-2022, 10:57 PM
Turn on the marathon and see some real guts and determination. Jess Stenson née Trengove. What a bloody star. Cmon. Go Aussie, go.

Might have something to do with the pie and can of Pepsi max we offered him as a contact

Maybe, but if that's his effort moving forward, get him out of this side. He's given us very little on this big contract.

Swoop

He's been paid well recently, I hope that he remembers that.

I wouldn't be opposed to him leaving if he gets a good free agency offer.

Lol McComb. Big body but can't use it.

He is like a Kia Carnival trying to do a uturn, Kardinia isn't wide enough for him.

30-07-2022, 11:00 PM

It's time. He'll forever be a Bullgod, but I've ve seen enough of him. Can't tackle, can't handle any kind of pressure, if we can get something for him then good.

30-07-2022, 11:04 PM
He is like a Kia Carnival trying to do a uturn, Kardinia isn't wide enough for him.

Thanks for making me smile. You too BAD regarding Hannan’s inability to mark. I know both McComb and Hannan are trying their guts out but they are just substandard. Bruce did better tonight but that’s a really low bar and honestly shouldn’t be playing. I suppose MC will stick with him.

Richards a delight to watch.

30-07-2022, 11:06 PM
It's time. He'll forever be a Bullgod, but I've ve seen enough of him. Can't tackle, can't handle any kind of pressure, if we can get something for him then good.

I doubt we would get much more than a 4th round upgrade so we have to work out if salary cap space is better than nothing.
I'm OK if we stick with him but its more about depth and leadership for next year based on tonight's performance.

30-07-2022, 11:08 PM
Macrae with 20 touches and 2 tackles is a poor night by his lofty standards.

Libba 32 pressure acts.

My favourite stat. Think I'll just go with PA's.

30-07-2022, 11:09 PM
It's time. He'll forever be a Bullgod, but I've ve seen enough of him. Can't tackle, can't handle any kind of pressure, if we can get something for him then good. Hopefully they will get a wheelie bin of old footballs

30-07-2022, 11:11 PM
Macrae with 20 touches and 2 tackles is a poor night by his lofty standards.

Libba 32 pressure acts.

My favourite stat. Think I'll just go with PA's.

Pressure acts means you don't have the ball :D

30-07-2022, 11:16 PM

Ha fair point

30-07-2022, 11:17 PM

Or getting the ball back.

30-07-2022, 11:18 PM
Libba did ok - including helping make sure score did not blow out in last quarter.

What’s up with Bailey Smith? Thought he was poor tonight.

Did poke in face and eye impact English? We started losing centre clearances badly in Q3. Would love an expert to explain what changed.

30-07-2022, 11:22 PM
No words