12-04-2022, 06:08 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

14-08-2022, 07:02 PM
Margin: Dogs by 33 points - will get a solid win and then pray the Pies beat the Blues so we play finals once again - Cmon Bulldogs!!!

First goal: Tom Liberatore

Best on ground: Ed Richards

14-08-2022, 08:46 PM
Dogs by 42 points
BOG - Marra with 6 goals
1st Goal - Marra.

Yes Collingwood will b at the blues as they played thief GF against Melbourne are will be so deflated seeing us win before they play

14-08-2022, 08:52 PM
Dogs by 42 points
BOG - Marra with 6 goals
1st Goal - Marra.

Yes Collingwood will b at the blues as they played thief GF against Melbourne are will be so deflated seeing us win before they play

Love your optimism Bumper Dogs and hope your predictions are spot on.

18-08-2022, 01:20 AM
WB by 17
First goal JUH
BOG Smith

Confident against Hawthorn but not in the Carlton game

18-08-2022, 10:08 AM
Dogs by: 29
First Goal: Naughton
BOG: Dunkley

18-08-2022, 12:38 PM
Hawthorn hasn't lost a final round game since 2009 :eek:

18-08-2022, 12:43 PM
Hawthorn hasn't lost a final round game since 2009 :eek:

Always a first time

18-08-2022, 12:46 PM
Always a first time

Yes it was in 1926.

18-08-2022, 01:08 PM
Given the way this season has gone I’d actually be pretty surprised if we won. This doesn’t feel like a team particularly keen to extend their season.

18-08-2022, 01:13 PM
Given the way this season has gone I’d actually be pretty surprised if we won. This doesn’t feel like a team particularly keen to extend their season.

Win this week and we are only 3 less wins than last year. :eek:

18-08-2022, 02:22 PM

That Crows game in Ballarat. :mad:

18-08-2022, 03:51 PM

15-7 with a % of 132.8 vs whatever the hell this has been.

18-08-2022, 04:03 PM
Hawks by 8 points.
If the weather on Sunday is like today, there will be a 10 goal wind to one end.

We haven’t beaten hawks here in 14 years.
I worry about Breust and Gunston as I dont like any match ups for them.

Yes, hawks looked putrid last week, but this week is in Tassie and McEnvoys farewell. That should be just enough to get them home.
And they fact, we looked very uninspired against GWS.

1st goal - Weightman
Bog - Libba

18-08-2022, 04:16 PM
Hawks by 8 points.
If the weather on Sunday is like today, there will be a 10 goal wind to one end.

Yes, hawks looked putrid last week, but this week is in Tassie and McEnvoys farewell. That should be just enough to get them home.

1st goal - Weightman
Bog - Libba

I'm surprised you think we will only lose by 8 points! ;)

I don't think the losses in 2013,14,15 are too relevant. The hawks were flying and we were mostly well off the pace.

Obviously last year is relevant and a bit of a worry. On the plus side our last game there resulted in a big win in the wet in the first final.

18-08-2022, 04:19 PM
I'm surprised you think we will only lose by 8 points! ;)

I don't think the losses in 2013,14,15 are too relevant. The hawks were flying and we were mostly well off the pace.

Obviously last year is relevant and a bit of a worry. On the plus side our last game there resulted in a big win in the wet in the first final.

I’ve picked 8 points on the basis of the possible weather conditions. ;)

Yes, we certainly did win last year here in the wet, but it was against Essendon. Hawks have an unbelievable record in Launceston, and I have bad memories from our insipid performance last year when playing for a top 4 spot.

18-08-2022, 04:22 PM
I’ve picked 8 points on the basis of the possible weather conditions. ;)

Yes, we certainly did win last year here in the wet, but it was against Essendon. Hawks have an unbelievable record in Launceston, and I have bad memories from our insipid performance last year when playing for a top 4 spot.

Their record is good, but again it is largely off the back of a dominant period for them. In the past 2 seasons they are 5 from 9. An advantage to them for sure, but not an overwhelming one.

18-08-2022, 04:25 PM
Their record is good, but again it is largely off the back of a dominant period for them. In the past 2 seasons they are 5 from 9. An advantage to them for sure, but not an overwhelming one.

I totally get your point Axe Man, and I’m not denying we are a chance if we play well and play to our potential. Let’s just see the mindset we start the game with. First 10 mins will tell. I’m certainly hoping for the best.

18-08-2022, 04:35 PM
I totally get your point Axe Man, and I’m not denying we are a chance if we play well and play to our potential. Let’s just see the mindset we start the game with. First 10 mins will tell. I’m certainly hoping for the best.

Our first 10 minutes the last time we played them was diabolical, yet we still won easily. I get what you are saying though, given the circumstances we definitely want to see the intent there from the first bounce.

18-08-2022, 04:40 PM
Hawks by 8 points.

1st goal - Weightman
Bog - Libba

Do we double down and bring in O'Brien?

18-08-2022, 05:18 PM
I think we'll win, but I also think Carlton will win.

I also kinda don't care about either result.

18-08-2022, 06:19 PM
Do we double down and bring in O'Brien?

I’d think about bringing him in. I’m worried about Darcy and the matchups. I guess we will know soon enough.

18-08-2022, 06:24 PM
I’d think about bringing him in. I’m worried about Darcy and the matchups. I guess we will know soon enough.

I think there might be better match-ups for O'Brien or Khamis more than Darcy this week unless it's Darcy on Kosi and we drop Cordy.

Yes, we will know soon enough.

18-08-2022, 06:25 PM

I think there might be better match-ups for O'Brien or Khamis more than Darcy this week unless it's Darcy on Kosi and we drop Cordy.

Yes, we will know soon enough.

Well maybe not for another 24 hours.

Sunday game and extended benches and all.

18-08-2022, 07:25 PM
Well we know McNeil is out. All we can do is pray it's Duryea or TOB in and not McComb

(I'm assuming we keep Martin in since Bruce is in the starting 18)

18-08-2022, 07:29 PM
Well we know McNeil is out. All we can do is pray it's Duryea or TOB in and not McComb

(I'm assuming we keep Martin in since Bruce is in the starting 18)

Surely we are too tall if Martin also plays.

18-08-2022, 07:31 PM

Agree, Martin would have to be an out. They have dropped Koschitzke so our backline also looks too tall now.

18-08-2022, 08:00 PM

Typo. I meant we surely drop Martin and someone else comes in for McNeil. Was trying to make it make sense why I was talking about who comes in when obviously Bruce is the only confirmed in and did the exact opposite

18-08-2022, 08:43 PM
Typo. I meant we surely drop Martin and someone else comes in for McNeil. Was trying to make it make sense why I was talking about who comes in when obviously Bruce is the only confirmed in and did the exact opposite

That makes more sense.

19-08-2022, 12:13 AM
Beware the Ides of March they said.
The last round is notorious for upsets.
Bulldogs by 17 pts
FG: Bruce
BOG: Libba.

19-08-2022, 12:21 AM
We’ll lose a close scrap. Like the Crows match, we just won’t ever get going and they’ll be 4-5 goals up at some point and we’ll almost get there but we won’t.

19-08-2022, 02:58 AM
We’ll lose a close scrap. Like the Crows match, we just won’t ever get going and they’ll be 4-5 goals up at some point and we’ll almost get there but we won’t.

Bad dream.

19-08-2022, 08:39 AM
Hawks are now missing a few players. Their injury list is long. Players missing for Sunday include:

Frost
Lewis
Wingard
Worpel
Jiath
Kozzie
Impey
Phillips

19-08-2022, 09:34 AM
Dogs by 19 points.
First goal: Naughton
BOG: Dale

19-08-2022, 09:35 AM
Hawks are now missing a few players. Their injury list is long. Players missing for Sunday include:

Frost
Lewis
Wingard
Worpel
Jiath
Kozzie
Impey
Phillips

We don't have a lot of valid reasons to lose this one.

19-08-2022, 09:42 AM
We don't have a lot of valid reasons to lose this one.

I'd like to argue not sure we have had valid reasons for a couple of our performances.

Unsure why, we have not clicked or got out of second gear all year.

19-08-2022, 09:47 AM
Dogs by 40 points.
First goal: JUH
BOG: Richards

19-08-2022, 09:57 AM
I'd like to argue not sure we have had valid reasons for a couple of our performances.

Unsure why, we have not clicked or got out of second gear all year.

If we play poorly or our better players don't perform we could lose this but comparing players between the two selected teams we should win this comfortably.
The chance to play in the finals should motivated our boys.

It may not be a great spectacle but we should get the job done.

19-08-2022, 11:02 AM
Fully expecting to sit in the top eight at 3:30pm on Sunday. Less confident of being there two hours later.

Dogs by 54 points
First goal: Treloar
BOG: Macrae

19-08-2022, 03:44 PM
Enjoy the last win against Hawks in Launceston. A repeat coming this weekend.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTG21zIcsLs

19-08-2022, 05:25 PM

Watching now it's hard to believe Johnson came back onto the ground after that hit and the way he was struggling to stand

19-08-2022, 05:30 PM

Mantis is triggered by the opening shot.

19-08-2022, 06:07 PM
Launceston forecast. May not be too wet, bit of wind around.

https://i.postimg.cc/sDN1mzV0/Capture.png (https://postimages.org/)

19-08-2022, 09:52 PM
Launceston forecast. May not be too wet, bit of wind around.

https://i.postimg.cc/sDN1mzV0/Capture.png (https://postimages.org/)

Slippery enough to pose a challenge. Sure hands needed.

19-08-2022, 09:58 PM
We are long shots to win Sunday. We are not very good and they play that ground really well so expect to be put out of our misery well before the Pies v Blues match.

Would be stoked to be wrong.

19-08-2022, 10:05 PM
We are long shots to win tomorrow. We are not very good and they play that ground really well so expect to be put out of our misery well before the Pies v Blues match.

Would be stoked to be wrong.

Luckily we play Sunday and our odds will improve!

19-08-2022, 10:30 PM

Yes lucky that will make ALL the difference fo sho

19-08-2022, 10:58 PM

https://c.tenor.com/h7xHyShRg3kAAAAj/laugh-emoji.gif

20-08-2022, 09:17 AM
A loss in this game would not be good - it would be significant in a BAD way. It would say something about the playing group, I'm afraid. Everything to play for against a weakened opposition playing for a team that's coming off a 10 goal hiding and have little to play for compared to us - and we lose! That's giving other Clubs plenty of ammunition to use against us down the track. We simply must WIN and then build on it.

20-08-2022, 10:18 AM
A loss in this game would not be good - it would be significant in a BAD way. It would say something about the playing group, I'm afraid. Everything to play for against a weakened opposition playing for a team that's coming off a 10 goal hiding and have little to play for compared to us - and we lose! That's giving other Clubs plenty of ammunition to use against us down the track. We simply must WIN and then build on it.

This sums it up perfectly. I would add if either Bruce, Cordy or Vandermeer don't show up they can pack their bags.

Stevo
20-08-2022, 11:30 AM
Dogs by plenty but it may not matter. Hopefully JUH lights them up

20-08-2022, 07:30 PM
The weather forecast is good, the 1:10pm start helps.
No reason not to strut our stuff in Hobart conditions:
"Hobart area
Partly cloudy. Patches of frost in the morning, mainly in the north. Light winds becoming northwesterly 15 to 25 km/h in the morning".

20-08-2022, 10:46 PM
It's just a patch of grass. We should and will beat this Hawthorn team easily. We have to make a statement to show we are serious finals contenders if Carlton lose.

Dogs by 45
First goal- Naughton
BOG- Libba

21-08-2022, 10:21 AM
The weather forecast is good, the 1:10pm start helps.
No reason not to strut our stuff in Hobart conditions:
"Hobart area
Partly cloudy. Patches of frost in the morning, mainly in the north. Light winds becoming northwesterly 15 to 25 km/h in the morning".

If they turn up in Hobart they will be in trouble.

The game is in Launceston.

21-08-2022, 12:26 PM
How confident are you of a win today?

21-08-2022, 12:37 PM
Objectively very confident. We are better everywhere on paper and the Hawks haven’t exactly fielded their strongest side.

But man I just do not trust our guys.

21-08-2022, 12:38 PM
How confident are you of a win today?

I'm expecting something pretty patchy, to be honest.

Hawthorn are tough to beat at Launceston, and we can be exposed by the most mediocre of teams. Plus our playing list is filled with sadistic perverts who don't want any of us to enjoy Friday nights, Saturday nights, or Sunday afternoons without some mental cuts and bruises being exchanged so I expect we'll win, but not without penalties.

21-08-2022, 12:41 PM
Feeling good. Ran into Chris Grant here in Launceston this morning - he is smiling, happy and positive - and knows that half of is out of our hands. We will win. Weather is chilly but clear. Heading to the ground now.

Bulldogs by 10 goals.
BOG Bazlenka
First goal Bruuuce

21-08-2022, 12:53 PM
For me this is a 40/60 game and is exactly the type of game we usually lose.

Twice Bitten
21-08-2022, 01:11 PM
Bulldogs by 53
BOG Naughton (umps are paying holds and arms-around this week)
First goal Naughton

21-08-2022, 01:21 PM
Not feeling overly confident. There will be a wind to one end and that could be the deciding factor…we need to be able to kicks goals with it, and stop them getting easy ones against it. I still worry about our defence if Breust and Gunston get early goals.

We kill them on paper and we SHOULD win, but the Tassie factor is something I can’t forgo.

If we are to win it needs to be over that 3 goals.

I don’t want to win by a 1 point slog fest only to see Carl lose by a point and stay in the 8.

21-08-2022, 01:24 PM
I understand that DG but IMO Carlton deserve to be there, we don't. I rate us around the same as St. Kilda who are also undeserving of a finals campaign. I mean I'll be happy if we make it but won't lose any sleep if we don't.

21-08-2022, 01:27 PM
I understand that DG but IMO Carlton deserve to be there, we don't. I rate us around the same as St. Kilda who are also undeserving of a finals campaign. I mean I'll be happy if we make it but won't lose any sleep if we don't.

And I agree 100%…
Carlton have played more consistently then us for sure…and have pretty much been in the 8 all year.

21-08-2022, 01:37 PM
I hate that line of argument. If Carlton don't make the 8 then they don't deserve to make the 8, and if we do then we do.

21-08-2022, 01:39 PM
Very confident we'll turn up and have a decent win, the other game worries me.

21-08-2022, 01:41 PM
Whoever makes the 8 deserves to be there.

21-08-2022, 01:42 PM
Piss off McComb's the sub

21-08-2022, 01:42 PM
McComb is the sub.

21-08-2022, 01:44 PM
I hate that line of argument. If Carlton don't make the 8 then they don't deserve to make the 8, and if we do then we do.

Whoever makes the 8 deserves to be there.

Nah, our wins are a bit like Josh Bruce's goals. They don't count.

(Sorry MJP - I'm just stirring)

21-08-2022, 01:45 PM
mccomb is the sub.

f me

McComb is the sub.

A lot of Woofers smelling burnt toast right now.

And I agree 100%…
Carlton have played more consistently then us for sure…and have pretty much been in the 8 all year.

Carlton have also had the easier draw with regard to double ups.

21-08-2022, 01:46 PM
Feeling good. Ran into Chris Grant here in Launceston this morning - he is smiling, happy and positive - and knows that half of is out of our hands. We will win. Weather is chilly but clear. Heading to the ground now.

Bulldogs by 10 goals.
BOG Bazlenka
First goal Bruuuce

Is it windy?

21-08-2022, 01:47 PM
And I agree 100%…

Carlton were 9/3 in the first half of the year, they have been pretty bad since

21-08-2022, 01:48 PM
McComb to come on and kick the winner after the siren from 50.

21-08-2022, 01:50 PM
McComb to come on and kick the winner after the siren from 50.

I hope not because, that means there is an injury, and really we should be 5 to 6 goals up in the last quarter with 5 minutes to go, not strugggling to win.

21-08-2022, 01:52 PM
Carlton were 9/3 in the first half of the year, they have been pretty bad since

True, but they have been in the 8 all year…so far

21-08-2022, 01:53 PM
It’s getting very overcast so not sure of rain. Pretty windy where I am (about 10 min drive from ground)

21-08-2022, 01:53 PM
Very confident we'll turn up and have a decent win, the other game worries me.

Same here. We should win this game comfortably

21-08-2022, 01:56 PM
Cmon Dogs!

21-08-2022, 02:08 PM

Got to reward those VFL performances. ;)

21-08-2022, 02:11 PM
Hawks have got the wind.

Hey Ho Let's Go!

21-08-2022, 02:16 PM
Boys are working hard

21-08-2022, 02:17 PM
Well on top need to get it on the scoreboard.

21-08-2022, 02:21 PM
Hawthorn obviously flooding our fwd line

21-08-2022, 02:25 PM
Another pathetic defensive effort

21-08-2022, 02:25 PM
Interesting Bruce is in the backline

21-08-2022, 02:27 PM
Cordy nowhere near his man as usual

21-08-2022, 02:27 PM
Shocking up forward.

21-08-2022, 02:28 PM
Need forwards presenting.

The selection of Bruce is so bewildering.

Same old as old. Yep been a big issue our defensive marking.

This “zone” game plan allowing them with players all by themselves is not working as usual

21-08-2022, 02:30 PM
That was on Darcy - got sucked up high and allow Lynch out the back

21-08-2022, 02:30 PM
That's great footy from JUH. Dunkley owes us one.

21-08-2022, 02:31 PM
That's shit Dunkley.

Mutz
21-08-2022, 02:32 PM
Definitely not a mark to Sicily

21-08-2022, 02:32 PM
Loose players everywhere FFS beveridge

21-08-2022, 02:33 PM
Treloar hasn’t touched it

21-08-2022, 02:33 PM
I know they have the wind, but this is the best we can serve up against rubbish opposition?

21-08-2022, 02:35 PM
Our forwards are statues when the ball is on the ground.

21-08-2022, 02:36 PM
We are not playing good enough to win this game

21-08-2022, 02:37 PM
Bontempelli doesn't hold the tackle, Darcy turns it over.
Our errors keeping them in it

Pathetic

What a joke

Carlton fans can breath a sign of relief ;)

21-08-2022, 02:38 PM
That's the meekest and most pathetic defencive effort I have seen from a group of players.

Jesus Christ.

21-08-2022, 02:39 PM
Jee wiz. Hawthorn 2nds wanting to win this game more than us and it means nothing to them. On this effort so far we don't deserve a final 8 spot.

Jamarra laughs at this post

This game could well be over at half time ;)

I really don’t wanna watch the rest of this.

21-08-2022, 02:40 PM
Jamarra laughs at this post

He's the only one.

Bruce, Weightman, VDM and the resting mids offer zero.

21-08-2022, 02:41 PM
Big breeze for Hawks that quarter.

Think we'll be up by 2 goals at HT

Must be smarter and more switched on next qtr. Dont rely on wind. Attitude.

That was on Darcy - got sucked up high and allow Lynch out the back

Well I'd put that down to Lynch using his body well to give himself the space out the back on Darcy. No idea what Cordy was doing.

Not super impressed with the effort from Naughton after Jamarra's tackle on the wing. Could have pressured more to force the turnover but just jogged along the wing looking for a touch instead. We often laud his defensive abilities in the ground game but maybe he feels he's above it now.

Hawks always start well in most of their games this year, and with the aid of a breeze helps alot.

Need to really take advantage this quarter

21-08-2022, 02:42 PM

We’re up 6-0 in centre clearances and nothing to show for it. Our forwards constantly outcompeted with even numbers.

21-08-2022, 02:42 PM
On the plus side there’s only three more quarters of having to pretend to like Josh Dunkley.

21-08-2022, 02:43 PM
This is pretty much going to script.

Our fwd line like Bunnings on a Sunday
Their lesser likes breaking even with our “elite”
Lacklustre efforts in tackling and running
And our stupid game plan that allows the opposition free reign from D50 to F50 if they are good enough, as our “zone play” allows half their team to have no direct opponent

This game could well be over at half time ;)

Some poor defensive efforts but if we use the wind well this term we should be set up for a win. Unless we want to do another Adelaide in Ballarat.

Sicily and Hardwick doing as they please. Where is our forward line pressure? Weightman and McComb haven't touched it and one of them is the sub!!

Got to start to take a control now. Was a good first 10 minutes but then we lapsed after that for the rest of the 1st.

21-08-2022, 02:44 PM
Bruce and Weightman zero touches, Bont struggling

Great to see Brereton offering expert commentary on the wind and how impressive the hawks debutants have been.

Probably a good thing we don't make it so they can really look at what a disaster this year is. If we make it that will only put a band aid on the real issues we have.

21-08-2022, 02:45 PM
Amazing how many doggies defenders trailing their opponent inside 50. Its time to move Caleb out of defence.

21-08-2022, 02:47 PM
We've got some work to do but hopefully we can utilise the wind advantage in the next quarter.
Macrae needs to stand up for us today.

21-08-2022, 02:48 PM
That is nothing but shit Daniel. Shit.

FFS Bevo….this refusal to play one on one

Caleb has been rubbish all year.

*!*!*!*! off! This is garbage!

Lol… how the *!*!*!*! can they be so free?

Way too easy for them. Terrible stuff Dogs!

I'm sick of this pack of arseholes.

21-08-2022, 02:49 PM
FFS Bevo….this refusal to play one on one

Do you think our defenders would go better one on one?

21-08-2022, 02:50 PM
VDM lol

21-08-2022, 02:52 PM
VDM lol

Shocking kicks into 50

21-08-2022, 02:52 PM
Bruce looks like he is impersonating Humphrey Bear

21-08-2022, 02:53 PM
I'm sick of this pack of arseholes.

Feel the same way, they can stay over there as far as I'mconcerned. Pathetic and gutless effort so far.

21-08-2022, 02:53 PM
Do you think our defenders would go better one on one?

It’s around the ground as well.

21-08-2022, 02:54 PM
And that's why Astro plays forward. Great finish.

21-08-2022, 02:57 PM
How can they allow Gunston to lead up and mark so easily?

*!*!*!*!ing shitful defensive setup.

Sick of this BS coaching and putrid player effort.

21-08-2022, 02:57 PM
I thought you have to hold the ball before it is holding the ball

21-08-2022, 02:58 PM
How's the difference between Gunston's effort and Dunkley's piss weak effort.

21-08-2022, 02:58 PM
I thought you have to hold the ball before it is holding the ball

Yep that’s what I thought.

21-08-2022, 02:59 PM
How can they allow Gunston to lead up and mark so easily?

*!*!*!*!ing shitful defensive setup.

Sick of this BS coaching and putrid player effort.

Bont wasn't even looking at the kicker.

Where was Cordy then?

Darcy forward?
Great to see him get the goal.

Maybe playing the end with the wind all game?

21-08-2022, 03:00 PM
Love seeing that, awesome stuff Darcy!!!

Darcy forward?
Great to see him get the goal

That is why you need a tall Fullback when blokes can just reach up and out mark you

Darcy forward?
Great to see him get the goal
Bruce in the ruck, Darcy forward is a nice intro for the kid

Darcy looks a defender for mine:rolleyes:

21-08-2022, 03:01 PM
Again!

Darce!!

How good Darcy!!

Darcy has done more forward in 1 minute than Bruce has for how many weeks!?

You've gotta laugh

21-08-2022, 03:02 PM
Over the back as usual

21-08-2022, 03:03 PM
Richards, that's really bad.

What’s up with Caleb? He’s a shadow of his former self.

*!*!*!*! me how good does Sam look

21-08-2022, 03:04 PM
Can you imagine if we do make the finals the embarrassment our back line will be

Darcy should never be played back ever again.

Get Darcy back in defence!!!!!!

Goal set up by Darcy there

21-08-2022, 03:05 PM
What's Hunter doing?

Doesn't want the footy.

Darcy has done more forward in 1 minute than Bruce has for how many weeks!?

You've gotta laugh Hawks are better off leaving Bruce as a loose man on the forward line

Look Darcy will never be outmarked, forward or back.

21-08-2022, 03:07 PM
Naughton crucified by umpires.

Can this backline defend anything? Ever?

It's *!*!*!*!ing embarrassing

Broken record….allowing them to just walk from d50 to f50

Our defensive pressure is embarrassingly bad.. just let them move the ball with ease.

21-08-2022, 03:08 PM
Naughton crucified by umpires.

When doesn't this happen? Tripped, had his back jumped on, there was probably a high tackle in there as well

21-08-2022, 03:08 PM
It’s going to be one of those games where hawks kick 15.3

21-08-2022, 03:09 PM
Just as I say that. Free kick Naughton

21-08-2022, 03:09 PM
Weightman needs to get into the game, still zero touches

21-08-2022, 03:12 PM
PATHETIC UMPIRING, that is a free to Bruce everyday

21-08-2022, 03:13 PM
Bruce is an embarrassment

Defensively we look so poor.
1 on 1 we get killed.
Zone just gets torn apart.

Bruce is an embarrassment

That was a free, the guy jumped on his back and head

How's that not a free to Bruce?

Our inability to be able to score when it is deep into our 50 is laughable.

PATHETIC UMPIRING, that is a free to Bruce everydayNo, you can't pay that for being clumsy

21-08-2022, 03:15 PM
I’d say get Bruce off but just remembered who the sub is.

21-08-2022, 03:15 PM

You are a bundle of joy because you are consistent.

21-08-2022, 03:16 PM
Chip kicks down the ground again with no pressure.

You are a bundle of joy because you are consistent.

Great kick from the worst kick ever.

[QUOTE=BornInDroopSt'54;802593]You are a bundle of joy because you are consistent.[wrong post

21-08-2022, 03:17 PM
Well at least Cody will have a touch now

Yeah we just be one of the worst in the league for this

Ah the accuracy. Can we sub Bruce and then sub the sub?

21-08-2022, 03:18 PM
I’d say get Bruce off but just remembered who the sub is. Are we allowed to play a player short?

21-08-2022, 03:18 PM
Are we allowed to play a player short?

We are

21-08-2022, 03:19 PM
It's an Adelaide game folks

21-08-2022, 03:20 PM
Darcy should never be played back ever again.

He should be able to play both ends of the ground but I think playing forward is the better fit for him and the team in the short term.

21-08-2022, 03:21 PM
Is there someone else we can play on Gunston instead of Cordy who is completely out of his league?

We all saw the form Bruce was in and then he actually misses a game and doesn't play 2nds. He is then picked in the 1's. You can't make this stuff up with selection.

If we can pull it out of our arse and scrap a win, I can’t see it being enough to get over blues %. Now that would be laughable.

21-08-2022, 03:22 PM
Half time and I don't think I can put myself watching this group defend for any longer than two more quarters. We would be absolutely humiliated in a final.

How does it get so bad? Personnel plays a big part but coaching has to take blame too. It hasn't worked all year and they've adjusted nothing. Can you imagine if our midfield was average, or below average? We'd be as bad as North

21-08-2022, 03:22 PM
I was thinking the exact same thing. Got the hallmarks alright.

21-08-2022, 03:23 PM
Good quarter in the end kicking 6.3

If we can pull it out of our arse and scrap a win, I can’t see it being enough to get over blues %. Now that would be laughable. I wouldn't be too disappointed to be honest. We would get a good hammering by whoever we play if changes aren't made and judging by the selections they won't make any changes.

Is there someone else we can play on Gunston instead of Cordy who is completely out of his league?

It should be Gardner.

21-08-2022, 03:24 PM
Haven't seen much of VDM but i take it his pressure acts are through the roof.

Half time and I don't think I can put myself watching this group defend for any longer than two more quarters. We would be absolutely humiliated in a final.

How does it get so bad? Personnel plays a big part but coaching has to take blame too. It hasn't worked all year and they've adjusted nothing. Can you imagine if our midfield was average, or below average? We'd be as bad as North

We have no confidence down back at all, but the game plan that allows us to zone, and the opposition to chip from D50 to F50 surely can’t help.

First time?

21-08-2022, 03:25 PM
Oh dear WOOFERS have lost the plot with entitlement. We are owed very little as supporters certainly not things going as you predict. Girdle your loins ye of weak faith. Suck up your personal disappointment and support your team.
We win and you whinge, what does that say about you? Some here seem happier when things are going bad because it confirms their negativity and fear!
Go Dogs you owe me nothing!

There's been weeks where we've been excellent in compressing the ground between the arcs, so we're capable of doing it but the consistency just hasn't been there.

Good quarter in the end kicking 6.3
But unfortunately let them kick 4 against the wind.

21-08-2022, 03:26 PM

Regarding todays game I'm still confident we can get the job done but we will need to be composed in the 3rd quarter and really build a lead. Stopping Gunston and Sicily are the challenges for Bevo and we need more from Liberatore and Macrae.

21-08-2022, 03:27 PM
Oh dear WOOFERS have lost the plot with entitlement. We are owed very little as supporters certainly not things going as you predict. Girdle your loins ye of weak faith. Suck up your personal disappointment and support your team.
We win and you whinge, what does that say about you? Some here seem happier when things are going bad because it confirms their negativity and fear!
Go Dogs you owe me nothing!

Nah, they owe us consistency in effort and the will to get the best out of themselves.

If they bring that then I'll jump off their backs.

Adelaide game doesn’t count as we had injuries that day.

To add to the amusement Sam Walsh is a late out for Carlton.

21-08-2022, 03:28 PM
Regarding todays game I'm still confident we can get the job done but we will need to be composed in the 3rd quarter and really build a lead. Stopping Gunston and Sicily are the challenges for Bevo and we need more from Liberatore and Macrae.
It would be an absolute miracle if we are leading at 3 qtr time the way our defensive acts are.

21-08-2022, 03:29 PM
In front and in danger of playing finals, despite whingers saying we are an embarrassment!

21-08-2022, 03:29 PM
Most uncontested marks conceded to HT since R18…

86 - WESTERN BULLDOGS (R22)
74 - WESTERN BULLDOGS (R23)
73 - WESTERN BULLDOGS (R21)
71 - WESTERN BULLDOGS (R18)
68 - Melbourne (R18)

21-08-2022, 03:30 PM
Nah, they owe us consistency in effort and the will to get the best out of themselves.

If they bring that then I'll jump off their backs.

Bullshit. Not on demand and not according to your preferences.

We actually need more from Smith as well. He has been quiet

68 - Melbourne (R18)

The top 4 all since round 18. That says a lot

How much more can we keep asking from our midfield though? I know where you're coming from, but surely pressure should be on the likes of Bruce, Weightman, VDM, Daniel, Cordy, Duryea, Gardner and even English.

21-08-2022, 03:31 PM
We have a pulse. C’mon woofers. Cheer on. Reading some of your posts makes me think you’ve all taken downer pills. VDM doing ok. Treloar and Dunks trying their guts out. Marra’s looked silky in spots and Darcy shows us our future is bright. Let’s put in a good half and give ourselves a chance. I’d rather play a final than not.

21-08-2022, 03:32 PM
In front and in danger of playing finals, despite whingers saying we are an embarrassment!

If you’re happy with the performance today and that of the last 3 weeks then please yourself, but I along with others hold them to a higher standard and the lack of defensive intent is embarrassing.

We won’t get near a top 8 team with this sort of performance.

21-08-2022, 03:32 PM
Not sure whether I'm more pissed off with our forwards or defenders so far.

21-08-2022, 03:33 PM
If we make it in finals you just need to win but agree our defensive efforts are a shambles and need addressing fast.

68 - Melbourne (R18)

Doesn't mean anything. Teams are using keepings off as a way to break our game plan. Since round 18, 3 wins 2 losses including Geelong loss

So they should have conditional effort, and conditional will to get the best out of themselves?

Ok......if that's what you expect. I get it can get a bit much in the game day thread, but the least we can expect is effort.

21-08-2022, 03:35 PM
So they should have conditional effort, and conditional will to get the best out of themselves?

Ok......if that's what you expect. I get it can get a bit much in the game day thread, but the least we can expect is effort.

They can do their best on the day and are in front atm.

21-08-2022, 03:36 PM
Doesn't mean anything. Teams are using keepings off as a way to break our game plan. Since round 18, 3 wins 2 losses including Geelong loss

It actually does mean that we leave our poor defence vulnerable, and we don't get an opportunity to score on the turnover.

We don't need Lobb.

We've got SUPER SAM!

We have a pulse. C’mon woofers. Cheer on. Reading some of your posts makes me think you’ve all taken downer pills. VDM doing ok. Treloar and Dunks trying their guts out. Marra’s looked silly in spots and Darcy shows us our future is bright. Let’s put in a good half and give ourselves a chance. I’d rather play a final than not.

It is always better getting finals experience.

They can do their best on the day and are in front atm.

I'm happy we're in front. What I don't like is seeing flat footed players when Hawthorn have it. That makes me unhappy and is solely effort based.

But we are allowing them to play keeping’s off due to our zone game plan. Good teams with really good disposal will slaughter us.

21-08-2022, 03:37 PM
We have a chance to make history. Carlton have been in the 8 all season but we may kick them out, first time in history a team kicked out in last round after being in all season. Go Dogs.

21-08-2022, 03:39 PM
While I understand why our members are frustrated with the performances this season and today we are talking about a professional club who's performances on match day are open to scrutiny.
We all want us to win and should accept that people will vent their frustrations differently when we aren't quite performing.

Lets hope Bevo has reset things and we see some improvement.

21-08-2022, 03:39 PM

I think professional athletes should at least make the effort for the 2 -3 hours a week they perform.

21-08-2022, 03:41 PM
If you’re happy with the performance today and that of the last 3 weeks then please yourself, but I along with others hold them to a higher standard and the lack of defensive intent is embarrassing.

We won’t get near a top 8 team with this sort of performance.

Yes not happy but alive Mantis not dead yet. Comments focused on how bad we are???? WTF we are alive! Root for victory not defeat! If we lose the stick then boots in.

21-08-2022, 03:43 PM
But we are allowing them to play keeping’s off due to our zone game plan. Good teams with really good disposal will slaughter us.

There was a play in that quarter where somehow Richards was the third man up against McEvoy they just seem to be uncoordinated.
Also Richards went third man up, didn't affect the contest and his direct opponent (the first gamer) at that time kicked a goal.
The zone is all right but you need the right people in roles.

21-08-2022, 03:43 PM
Come on WOOFERs we pride ourselves on our rooting, not on our ability to identify why we are crap! Courage in support!

21-08-2022, 03:46 PM
Oh for gods sake. They're kicking with the wind and we're playing way in front.

21-08-2022, 03:46 PM
I hope Sam power has a list of defenders who have the ability to play one on one. It’s embarrassing

21-08-2022, 03:47 PM
Gunstun uncontested once again

21-08-2022, 03:47 PM
One entry and they goal.

Great

21-08-2022, 03:49 PM
I’m not watching due to work so just looking at the stats but is there any reason we’re letting them rack up marks for fun?

21-08-2022, 03:49 PM
I hope Sam power has a list of defenders who have the ability to play one on one. It’s embarrassing

Starts with coaching.
We currently can't defend one on one or in a zone

21-08-2022, 03:50 PM
I’m not watching due to work so just looking at the stats but is there any reason we’re letting them rack up marks for fun?

We are allowing them the keeping’s off like we have all year

21-08-2022, 03:51 PM
Just spraying em all over the place this quarter. Annoying.

21-08-2022, 03:51 PM
I think professional athletes should at least make the effort for the 2 -3 hours a week they perform.
Well so you expose yourself as judging our players as not performing to your standards or even making the effort, I get that. It says something about you. Perhaps the club should employ you for the player reviews, you can say it to the players' faces.

21-08-2022, 03:52 PM
Starts with coaching.
We currently can't defend one on one or in a zone

This, playing 10 metres in front is playing Russian roulette on a normal day, when defending into a breeze is stupidity.

21-08-2022, 03:53 PM
Butchering all our efforts…again

21-08-2022, 03:53 PM
Good boy Marra.

Need more of that.

21-08-2022, 03:54 PM
Just have some composure fellas. We're all over them.