Geelong Cats vs. Western Bulldogs GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven

Adelaide Crows vs. Carlton Adelaide Oval 7:30pm Fox Footy

Sunday, Jul 31

Gold Coast SUNS vs. West Coast Eagles Metricon Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy

Richmond vs. Brisbane Lions MCG 3:20pm Fox/Seven

Essendon vs. North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 4:40pm

29-07-2022, 09:26 PM
​Demons are getting a golden run out there.

29-07-2022, 09:27 PM
​Demons are getting a golden run out there.

Still not sold on the shockers.

29-07-2022, 10:20 PM
Umps are producing some of best centre bounces I have ever seen, outstanding. Straight up into the drone zone, with the power and rhythm of a Tiger Woods drive.

29-07-2022, 10:43 PM
Can’t believe how easily the Dees are smashing Freo at home given how the media spent all week telling me how bad Melbourne are.

29-07-2022, 10:49 PM
Can’t believe how easily the Dees are smashing Freo at home given how the media spent all week telling me how bad Melbourne are.

Theyre good this week.

29-07-2022, 10:56 PM
Theyre good this week.

Not being driven by Clayton Oliver either. Aish has done OK in curbing him so far but that thumb injury might be a problem for him as well.

29-07-2022, 11:05 PM
Theyre good this week.

Nah it’s that Freo are bad. You’ve gotta remember that no one is ever good.

29-07-2022, 11:06 PM
Not being driven by Clayton Oliver either. Aish has done OK in curbing him so far but that thumb injury might be a problem for him as well.

Freo are pretty awful. How a 37 year old is your best mid is beyond me.
Hate to follow them.

I don't want to jinx it but we will win by 100 next week.

29-07-2022, 11:09 PM
Nah it’s that Freo are bad. You’ve gotta remember that no one is ever good.

They can keep Lobb.

Demons have dominated, when they're on forget it.

I reckon there's 3 teams in it.

Dees, Cats, Dogs.

But I think Bevo has already pulled his bottled magic lever to make the 8.

30-07-2022, 12:23 AM
Freo suck! They go sideways and backwards. Who kicks their goals?!

If we win tomorrow we should be on the second line of odds for the flag.

30-07-2022, 12:36 AM
They can keep Lobb.

Demons have dominated, when they're on forget it.

I reckon there's 3 teams in it.

Dees, Cats, Dogs.

But I think Bevo has already pulled his bottled magic lever to make the 8.

Or the players might just be playing better the past couple of weeks.

Need the win tomorrow. Dockers could come out with some desperation next week.

30-07-2022, 09:02 AM
Lobb looked impressive I think we should target him he would help us no end next year.

30-07-2022, 10:29 AM
Or the players might just be playing better the past couple of weeks.

Need the win tomorrow. Dockers could come out with some desperation next week.

We won't beat the cats but we will flog the shockers

I'm more worried about the Hawks game.

That could be a real buzz kill.

30-07-2022, 05:33 PM
Pies win another one by a goal

30-07-2022, 07:59 PM
St.Kilda about to blow it?

30-07-2022, 08:01 PM
Gold : Mundy's existential crisis.

https://twitter.com/BtGonSportFM/status/1553158954657624064?t=__fkSJy9sOwRRkvwJeRMXg&s=35

30-07-2022, 08:55 PM
Gold : Mundy's existential crisis.

https://twitter.com/BtGonSportFM/status/1553158954657624064?t=__fkSJy9sOwRRkvwJeRMXg&s=35

Ha ha ha.

I had the sound off and my first thought was "hello darkness...."

30-07-2022, 11:17 PM
Good to see Carlton lose

30-07-2022, 11:25 PM
Good to see Carlton lose

They're a chance to miss finals from here.

30-07-2022, 11:29 PM

I would love that

30-07-2022, 11:56 PM
So good to see the Blues lose. The Blues losing and Jess Stenson winning the marathon has brought some joy to otherwise disappointing evening. Adams running such a courageous marathon from the front and setting the pace early was another highlight.

31-07-2022, 08:14 AM
We need a big game from the Lions today. Adelaide? Thank you very much. Would be wonderful to see Carlton stumble at the last hurdle.

31-07-2022, 11:21 AM

Yes play Lions, Demons and the forever lucky Collingwood.

31-07-2022, 04:33 PM
Lions look good. 3 goals to zip. Go Lions.

31-07-2022, 04:40 PM
Eagles are doing well v Suns.

31-07-2022, 04:41 PM
Eagles are doing well v Suns.

I wouldn't mind trying to get Petruccelle from West Coast.
Eagles are giving themselves a good chance to win it.

31-07-2022, 04:50 PM
I see Fort is a sub for Brisbane. Is that a strange move that really limits your options in the case of an injury to a non tall?

31-07-2022, 04:54 PM
I see Fort is a sub for Brisbane. Is that a strange move that really limits your options in the case of an injury to a non tall?

I haven't noticed who they have as their 2nd ruck.

31-07-2022, 04:54 PM
I wouldn't mind trying to get Petruccelle from West Coast.
Eagles are giving themselves a good chance to win it.

He's got some speed.

31-07-2022, 04:55 PM
I haven't noticed who they have as their 2nd ruck.

Looks like Daniher.

31-07-2022, 04:58 PM
Lions up by 29 points quarter time.

31-07-2022, 04:58 PM
Looks like Daniher.

Yep, and he got 3 first quarter goals.

The Lions kicked 7 goals in the first term against Richmond. I wasn't quite expecting that.

31-07-2022, 04:59 PM
Yep, and he got 3 first quarter goals.

The Lions kicked 7 goals in the first term against Richmond. I wasn't quite expecting that.

No Lynch hasn't offered a yelp.

31-07-2022, 05:13 PM

About to see how it plays out.
Zac Bailey out of the game

31-07-2022, 05:14 PM
Looks like Daniher.

Daniher, Hipwood or McStay

31-07-2022, 05:17 PM

Sure enough and injury to Bailey and a substitution will test how Brisbane can make this work now.
Might be difficult conditions for 2 genuine ruckman.

31-07-2022, 05:31 PM
Lions up by 6 goals half time

31-07-2022, 05:36 PM
Richmond gone, Saints have Cats and Lions.
Spot 8, here we go here we go here we go!

31-07-2022, 06:10 PM
Richmond gone, Saints have Cats and Lions.
Spot 8, here we go here we go here we go!

Not yet

31-07-2022, 06:12 PM
Not yet

Far from it, in fact I'd have my money on them from here.

31-07-2022, 06:25 PM
Not yet

Wow Richmond explode.
Lions will lose unless they retain possession better.
Lions 11 pts up 3/4 time.

31-07-2022, 06:28 PM
Richmond surging. Lions look rattled. Soft free kick to Picket for high contact. Lions need to stand up.

31-07-2022, 06:48 PM
Richmond in front with belief, Lions lost theirs, point in it 8 mins left.

31-07-2022, 06:51 PM
That's the strangest goal review I've ever seen.

31-07-2022, 06:59 PM
Lions give it away, did not want it, crumbled many times!
Shit result, bloody disappointing.

31-07-2022, 06:59 PM
Season over for us me thinks

31-07-2022, 07:00 PM
I reckon that's it for us now. Port, Hawthorn and Essendon left for the Tigers

31-07-2022, 07:01 PM
Season over for us me thinks

No I think it will be us and Tiges in 8. Saints and Carrrton to miss out.

31-07-2022, 07:02 PM
Make that bitterly disappointing.
Tiges had not won for a month and were 6 goals down. Lions left the arena, went totally AWOL!

31-07-2022, 07:03 PM
God damn stinking tigers.

31-07-2022, 07:03 PM
I think the Tigers are probably better than us at the moment.
No Dusty either.
Bolton genuine A grader and we took Lipinski ahhhh.

31-07-2022, 07:06 PM
Talk about shit the bed! Brisbane were hopeless in the 2nd half and were deplorable in the last two minutes. They allowed Richmond to just chip the ball around from the kick in after the Charlie Cameron miss. Honestly, what an abysmal defensive effort. And the turnover coming out of defence after Graham hit the post was appalling. They had one last chance and blew it completely. Disaster for us but when you're depending on other results to go your way you just have to suck it up.

31-07-2022, 07:19 PM
Talk about shit the bed! Brisbane were hopeless in the 2nd half and were deplorable in the last two minutes. They allowed Richmond to just chip the ball around from the kick in after the Charlie Cameron miss. Honestly, what an abysmal defensive effort. And the turnover coming out of defence after Graham hit the post was appalling. They had one last chance and blew it completely. Disaster for us but when you're depending on other results to go your way you just have to suck it up.

Not a worthy game to virtually decapitate our season.
Lions had diahhorrhea.

31-07-2022, 07:30 PM
No I think it will be us and Tiges in 8. Saints and Carrrton to miss out.

Ok Carlton have Brisbane, Melbourne and Collingwood. Ouch.

They may get a win against one of them. Thus we need to win all three and boost our percentage.

Tigers may also lose to Port over there.

Hate relying on other results but that is where we are at.

31-07-2022, 07:40 PM
god damn stinking bulldogs.

fixed

31-07-2022, 08:05 PM
Stringer doing well with 4 goals.

31-07-2022, 08:11 PM
Stringer doing well with 4 goals.

It's North. Stringer often shows up to play when the opposition is crap.

31-07-2022, 08:22 PM
It's North. Stringer often shows up to play when the opposition is crap.

Hmmm, just don't mention that when Bruce rips them apart. :)

31-07-2022, 08:50 PM
F%$^ Richmond. Great effort to fight back and get into that game but the umpiring in the last quarter was horrific.

31-07-2022, 10:17 PM
F%$^ Richmond. Great effort to fight back and get into that game but the umpiring in the last quarter was horrific.

How was the miss by Robinson. 10m out to put them in front with a minute to go, and maybe hold on and he missed

31-07-2022, 10:26 PM
How was the miss by Robinson. 10m out to put them in front with a minute to go, and maybe hold on and he missed

Horrific miss. They had their chances. Cameron was further out and on a tighter angle only minutes earlier and missed too and he normally eats those for breakfast.

31-07-2022, 10:43 PM
Hmmm, just don't mention that when Bruce rips them apart. :)

10 goals against North should be the standard. Anything less from your go to go means he should be traded immediately.

01-08-2022, 06:28 AM

It was one of the worst misses of all time given the context of the game. I just couldn't believe it. And he missed by a long way too.

01-08-2022, 10:31 AM
It was one of the worst misses of all time given the context of the game. I just couldn't believe it. And he missed by a long way too.

I reckon he has issues in concentrating. That was a wild kick

this is what he said on Twitter:

Not the best feeling missing that shot but can’t cry about it, that’s footy! Love the comments from the tiger army, always humble in victory �� great come back though.

Sorry to the Lions fans that came out and dished up that 2nd half!

01-08-2022, 11:29 AM
I had a look at the last few minutes again. From the Cameron miss the full back played on. After that Richmond went kick, handpass, kick, kick, kick, kick without a Lions player touching the ball. From there Graham's shot from 50m out hit the post to give them the lead again. That was unforgivable as they had time to set up

Richmond got an armchair ride in the last few minutes.
The free kick against Adams for incorrect disposal was atrocious. At first I thought he failed to kick the ball because a fallen Richmond player's leg got in the way. But it was actually Cotchin from behind who grabbed Adam's kicking leg below the knee, possibly by the ankle.