View Full Version : Ticketing 2024

08-12-2023, 02:33 PM
Gather round tickets are on sale from Monday:

This was the email to me as a member:

The Western Bulldogs are set to face the Geelong Cats at Adelaide Oval on Saturday 6th April for AFL Gather Round. Our match is a double header, with Carlton and Fremantle also playing so it will be a Festival of Footy!

As a Western Bulldogs access member, you?ll be able to choose from one of the following ticket options: 

One complimentary Category 3 Reserved Seat or General Admission ticket
Upgrade to a discounted Reserved Seat in Category 1 or Category 2  
Upgrade to a discounted package in the Magarey Room

Should you also wish to attend other games at Adelaide Oval, your Gather Round barcode could instead be used to access a discounted multi-day pass.
 View Adelaide Oval seating map here (https://click.e.westernbulldogs.com.au/?qs=a82b6f53933092f15c66f5e5b4f93be8261d37ae3c8ebc3cfa2356cd 1d0c672e974439482d23094e6a6d7bbae4b09f2fc05c2f629a18ab265582 906e3ceefbea). 
 Your 24-hour member priority on-sale period opens on Monday via Ticketek. 
  
MEMBER PRIORITY PERIOD: 
Monday 11 December, 12:00pm (ACDT) 
  
GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE: 
Tuesday 12 December, 12:00pm (ACDT) 

To access your Gather Round ticket, enter your Gather Round barcode listed below:

Danny Delre
09-12-2023, 12:00 AM
I am heading across. Will go to dogs and cats. My wife and son are pies so will go watch pies hawks too. Should be a awesome weekend

09-12-2023, 02:09 AM
Driving over.
Going to Dogs vs Cats
Pies vs Hawks

Might go see Gold Coast play as well.

09-12-2023, 07:37 AM
I’m flying in from Brisbane for the whole weekend. Gonna try and get to as many games as possible.

09-12-2023, 08:45 AM
Driving over.
Going to Dogs vs Cats
Pies vs Hawks

Might go see Gold Coast play as well.

Don’t decide yet on Gold Coast, just wait until the day ;)

11-12-2023, 06:54 PM
Got a 4 game pass for Adelaide oval, and the Lions v Roos on Friday arvo. Will be a massive weekend!

CTB
11-12-2023, 08:48 PM
Got a 2 day pass today, for Port Feral’s v Duddoro’s Bombers on the Friday night then our double header game on Saturday. Issues with Ticketek for a fair while but eventually got there, using m’ship discount to get Cat 1 seats. Surprised how good the seats ended up being after not being successful until a fair time after tickets went on sale ��. Should be awesome weekend !

12-12-2023, 01:57 PM
Got my gather round tickets, had to wait until public sale today as I needed more tickets than I had barcodes. Just going to our game at this stage.

Free accommodation at the in-laws in Adelaide and will drive over as airfares are a bit steep for the whole family.

12-12-2023, 02:48 PM
Got my gather round tickets, had to wait until public sale today as I needed more tickets than I had barcodes. Just going to our game at this stage.

Free accommodation at the in-laws in Adelaide and will drive over as airfares are a bit steep for the whole family.

Axe Man, you should have yelled out, you could have used mine.

12-12-2023, 04:03 PM
Axe Man, you should have yelled out, you could have used mine.

Thanks, I did think about asking for some barcodes but it only cost me $70 so no big deal.

12-12-2023, 04:49 PM
Thanks, I did think about asking for some barcodes but it only cost me $70 so no big deal.

I can't justify a trip to Adelaide as the following week I am off on my Korea trip.

Anyway, in future don't be shy to ask.

06-02-2024, 11:03 AM
deletehttps://scontent.fmel16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/426166531_704298268557273_4530649790883271138_n.jpg?_nc_cat= 101&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=3635dc&_nc_ohc=lM1gB5UF2XEAX-HMBI8&_nc_ht=scontent.fmel16-1.fna&cb_e2o_trans=t&oh=00_AfCIOo_M1ra72ZhF0lJBTXyWoaPRgQ2vgEQq3tFynqJ6CA&oe=65C7471B

14-02-2024, 03:45 PM
Set your alarms: 2024 AFL ticketing on-sale dates (https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/1488989/set-your-alarms-2024-afl-ticketing-on-sale-dates)

Tickets for the Western Bulldogs? first 14 games of the 2024 Toyota AFL Premiership Season will officially go on sale later this month for members and fans.

Bulldogs? members will be able to purchase tickets on Tuesday 27 February from 12pm, before the general public on Wednesday 28 February from 12pm.

Tickets to the Dogs? round two clash in Ballarat will go on sale from midday on Thursday 29 February for Club members, and midday on Wednesday 1 March for the public.

The AFL has also announced a price freeze for all General Admission (GA) tickets at Marvel Stadium and the MCG.

This will mark the sixth consecutive year that GA ticket prices have remained the same, as the AFL continues its commitment to affordability.

As part of the price freeze, GA tickets will cost $27 for adults, $18 for concessions, and $5 for children aged five and above (kids under four are free).

A family ticket, consisting of two adults and two children for $54, will also be available at all home and away season games at both the MCG and Marvel Stadium.

Please note: ticket on-sale dates are staggered for each individual state, with full details here for national sales.

Western Bulldogs members will receive an email reminding them when tickets go on sale.

Ticket on-sale times
Marvel Stadium (Ticketmaster)

Tuesday 27th February
10am ? AFL Members (Rounds 1-6 Only)
12pm ? Club Members (Rounds 1-15)
Wednesday 28th February
12pm ? General Public (Rounds 1-15)

MCG (Ticketek)

Tuesday 27th February
12pm ? Club Members (Rounds 1-15)
2pm ? AFL Members (Rounds 1-6 Only)

Wednesday 28th February
12pm ? General Public (Rounds 1-15)

Mars Stadium (Ticketmaster)

Thursday 29 February
12pm ? Club Members

Friday 1 March
12 pm ? General Public

27-02-2024, 09:40 AM

Reminder on tickets

27-02-2024, 02:29 PM
Just bought tickets for all the games I can attend to round 14.

Also ended up nabbing a 4 game Gather'Round pass (Fri, dual-Saturday, and Collingwood Sunday).

28-02-2024, 03:27 PM
Got my tickets for our away games at the MCG and Marvel.

I'm looking forward to catching up with the regulars again where I sit at Marvel including Prince Imperial at the home games.

28-02-2024, 05:42 PM
Tickets got for round 1. Cant wait to pump the dees.

29-02-2024, 01:37 PM
Going to take my daughter to Suns Ballarat game, lucky kid. Anyway, looked at prices and seems like no discount for members. Is this right?

29-02-2024, 01:49 PM
Going to take my daughter to Suns Ballarat game, lucky kid. Anyway, looked at prices and seems like no discount for members. Is this right?

None. I just bought tickets for that myself.

24th of March is also my birthday, so, feel free to come buy me a beer.

29-02-2024, 01:52 PM

Unless you have a ''Ballarat'' membership you pay full price.

29-02-2024, 01:54 PM
There was some special for the 2 Ballarat games for $22 GA.

29-02-2024, 02:05 PM
Anyone know if the Ballarat GA membership can be upgraded to revered seating and how much is saved?

29-02-2024, 02:58 PM
Anyone know if the Ballarat GA membership can be upgraded to revered seating and how much is saved?

Best to ring up

phone on 1300 46 36 47

Glove38
29-02-2024, 05:24 PM
I've always just got general admission at Marvel as Im an AFL club support and social club member while the rest of the family are standard members.

I was looking to upgrade to level 2 seating but the club are telling me I would need to pay entry and reserve seating with the AFL membership. Given its a club support and I have a social club this doesn't sound right. Ive spoken to the club multiple times but got slightly different responses each time. Anyone been able to combine AFL and regular memberships for reserved seats without getting penalised?

Thanks

29-02-2024, 05:40 PM
I've always just got general admission at Marvel as Im an AFL club support and social club member while the rest of the family are standard members.

I was looking to upgrade to level 2 seating but the club are telling me I would need to pay entry and reserve seating with the AFL membership. Given its a club support and I have a social club this doesn't sound right. Ive spoken to the club multiple times but got slightly different responses each time. Anyone been able to combine AFL and regular memberships for reserved seats without getting penalised?

Thanks

You should be able to get level two with your AFL membership?

Glove38
29-02-2024, 05:47 PM
You should be able to get level two with your AFL membership?

I can but I can't seem to be able to do with the rest of family. Apparently the barcodes aren't compatible. It just doesn't make sense to me.

29-02-2024, 06:38 PM
I can but I can't seem to be able to do with the rest of family. Apparently the barcodes aren't compatible. It just doesn't make sense to me.

I see what you mean, you won't be able to sit together.

I sometimes sit with my cousin in Isle 40, when my seat is in Isle 31. If there is no one sitting next to him, then he lets me know and I just go over. :) I know it is not an ideal solution.

29-02-2024, 08:27 PM
Are all seats at Mars Stadium undercover?

29-02-2024, 09:43 PM
Are all seats at Mars Stadium undercover?

Sort of. Seats in the main Grandstand down near the fence aren't

https://www.austadiums.com/stadiums/photos/Mars-Stadium.jpg

29-02-2024, 10:10 PM

Thanks mate.

01-03-2024, 10:03 AM

Yeah I've copped rain sitting in the stand on the right, wind just blew it in.

19-03-2024, 02:40 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GI_YTdFbMAAXbTB?format=png&name=900x900

26-03-2024, 11:58 AM
https://ci3.googleusercontent.com/meips/ADKq_NbQpX_8YOZy5uMDIPQjsch2smz8xEaK-ZaZba6gx8WnxRF-Urg4pR_GfvFyPDF6EXmdtIIiu4oj2YvXOmzxRikXOICtKF2qjiKATqPIOmIA 18FVGJMOZ6ibNhKWVCH0ToFXOZDb8XR6__WvM-NW_HDyxnbHv-h4zOScDK6MnG5gARh7WA=s0-d-e1-ft#https://image.e.westernbulldogs.com.au/lib/fe3511727364047e771371/m/1/74501624-8877-4606-b221-fda3f58886dd.gif

26-03-2024, 07:44 PM
What crowd do we expect this week against the weagles?

First home game at Marvel.
Coming off a great win
Easter Sunday 1pm

15,000?
20,000?

26-03-2024, 07:53 PM

Coming off a great win
Easter Sunday 1pm

15,000?
20,000?

I expect 25k

We will get 18-20

26-03-2024, 07:56 PM
I expect 25k

We will get 18-20

If we hit 20K plus that surely is a win?

26-03-2024, 08:00 PM

Coming off a great win
Easter Sunday 1pm

15,000?
20,000?

I don't think it will be great turn out for us and I would imagine that ticket sales aren't strong. Lets hope for 20K +

26-03-2024, 08:18 PM

The whole of Tongala will be there to cheer on their boy, so add 1000

26-03-2024, 08:19 PM
I don't think it will be great turn out for us and I would imagine that ticket sales aren't strong. Lets hope for 20K +

Yeah shit day for us to play, especially so early. I cant make it.

26-03-2024, 08:32 PM
If we hit 20K plus that surely is a win?

With 50k members I don't get it but yes i expect so.

26-03-2024, 08:49 PM
Yeah shit day for us to play, especially so early. I cant make it.

Why is it a shit day?

Sunday 1pm bloody awesome.

Edit: Oh it's easter sorry - I don't follow that team ;)

26-03-2024, 09:01 PM
Why is it a shit day?

Sunday 1pm bloody awesome.

Edit: Oh it's easter sorry - I don't follow that team ;)

Normally it'd be perfect, but ive got 3 young grandkids so other priorities win out. TV it is.

26-03-2024, 09:39 PM
Normally it'd be perfect, but ive got 3 young grandkids so other priorities win out. TV it is.

Grandkids to the footy?

26-03-2024, 09:47 PM
Ah fair enough. Enjoy!

26-03-2024, 09:49 PM
Grandkids to the footy?

If it wasnt Easter yeah.

27-03-2024, 09:13 AM
Easter Sunday, in the middle of the Easter long weekend. So many people get away over this period. Also, lots of people celebrate Easter together as a family at Easter lunch.

I can't see this being a big crowd.

27-03-2024, 10:09 AM
The last two Easter Sundays has seen Essendon play GWS and Freo attracting 28k and 23k respectively.

WC are not currently a drawcard for their fans.

We got 23,965 last year against them, so I'm guessing around 21-22k this time.

27-03-2024, 10:15 AM
Could the club use this as an opportunity? Super cheap tickets (I know already cheap anyway but kids free if with an adult?) + Easter Eggs galore.

27-03-2024, 10:23 AM
Dogs v Eagles. Docklands.

2023 - 23,965
2021 - 21,391
2018 - 22,868
2017 - 29,671
2016 - 28,769

13 games since 2004. Average crowd = 24,153. Median crowd = 22,868.

Average by day.

Friday 30,900 (one game)
Saturday 26,095 (four games)
Sunday 22,868 (seven games)

Being Easter Sunday. I think it is a good result if we get more than 20K.

(By the way. 13 games. Eagles have won 8.)

27-03-2024, 10:23 AM
Could the club use this as an opportunity? Super cheap tickets (I know already cheap anyway but kids free if with an adult?) + Easter Eggs galore.

$15 GA tickets pretty cheap, but I like the idea of Free for kids plus some easter eggs

27-03-2024, 11:49 AM
Kids (and adults) will be able to have kick 2 kick on the ground after Sunday's game which is a good thing.

27-03-2024, 11:54 AM
Kids (and adults) will be able to have kick 2 kick on the ground after Sunday's game which is a good thing.

Awesome idea, less awesome when your 3 year old is hit by a torp from a drunk bogan who peaked in high school.

27-03-2024, 12:00 PM
Awesome idea, less awesome when your 3 year old is hit by a torp from a drunk bogan who peaked in high school.
My mum was knocked out back in the early 90s at the Western Oval by a wet old Sherrin torp that came of the side of the boot. I saw it happening was nothing i could do. She was sitting on those wooden seats around the inside of the fence.
Luckily first aid and a hospital were close by.

27-03-2024, 12:15 PM
My mum was knocked out back in the early 90s at the Western Oval by a wet old Sherrin torp that came of the side of the boot. I saw it happening was nothing i could do. She was sitting on those wooden seats around the inside of the fence.

Ouch!!!!

27-03-2024, 02:49 PM
Ouch!!!!
Yeah was yuk she was not ready for it at all.

27-03-2024, 03:00 PM
Yeah was yuk she was not ready for it at all.
Why did you kick it into her:D

Seriously though, hope she was ok

27-03-2024, 03:01 PM
Why did you kick it into her:D

Seriously though, hope she was ok

Ha i left that bit out ;)

Wasn't me, yes she fully recovered and is still with us.

27-03-2024, 04:27 PM

I copped a wet footy to the forehead in a game once. Was running at the opposition player in possession Maynard v Brayshaw style but not as close, the trajectory of the kick was a bit low and I went from upright to flat on my back wondering WTF just happened in a instant.

27-03-2024, 08:18 PM
$15 GA tickets pretty cheap, but I like the idea of Free for kids plus some easter eggs

What about Easter eggs for adults, well me?

31-03-2024, 08:23 PM
Dogs v Eagles. Docklands.

2023 - 23,965
2021 - 21,391
2018 - 22,868
2017 - 29,671
2016 - 28,769

13 games since 2004. Average crowd = 24,153. Median crowd = 22,868.

Average by day.

Friday 30,900 (one game)
Saturday 26,095 (four games)
Sunday 22,868 (seven games)

Being Easter Sunday. I think it is a good result if we get more than 20K.

(By the way. 13 games. Eagles have won 8.)

22,991 crowd today. Almost identical to our Sunday average against the Eagles over the journey at Docklands. Decent result for Easter Sunday.

31-03-2024, 11:34 PM

My bad, sorry mate

01-04-2024, 09:56 AM
My bad, sorry mate

I know it wasn't you because you can't fire off a good spiral to save yourself.

11-04-2024, 10:56 AM
Anyone know why you can't currently purchase a GA ticket for tomorrow night?

I need tickets for my son and a mate and am not keen on paying $56 for a reserved level 3 seat.

11-04-2024, 11:11 AM

I need tickets for my son and a mate and am not keen on paying $56 for a reserved level 3 seat.

AFL Members wesbsite is saying for walk ups only standing room is now available. Maybe GA is now all sold out.

11-04-2024, 11:14 AM
Further to that. The club sent an email about returning your seat if you can't make it for a potential credit of $10 if they are successful. So assuming if that is an inidcator that it is close to a sell out.

11-04-2024, 11:30 AM

If you're trying to buy two next to each other it won't work most of the availble seats left (if there are any now) are single seats.

There were some seats left in Section 3/4 on level 3 yesterday but not sure if they are still available now.

11-04-2024, 11:34 AM
AFL Members wesbsite is saying for walk ups only standing room is now available. Maybe GA is now all sold out.

I guess they need to allow for GA members to walk up.

They used to fully ticket games like this and GA members could reserve a seat for a nominal fee. Feels like a better system than the current one.

11-04-2024, 11:36 AM
If you're trying to buy two next to each other it won't work most of the availble seats left (if there are any now) are single seats.

There were some seats left in Section 3/4 on level 3 yesterday but not sure if they are still available now.

No, that's not true - they are currently selling row G on level 3 in many bays, plenty of adjacent seats.

11-04-2024, 11:57 AM
No, that's not true - they are currently selling row G on level 3 in many bays, plenty of adjacent seats.

Ticketmaster? I struggled to find two seats together outside Aisle 3 and 4 on Level 3 yesterday on Ticketmaster. Actually the only adjacent seats available were level 3 Aisles 3/4.

Weird.

11-04-2024, 12:16 PM
Ticketmaster? I struggled to find two seats together outside Aisle 3 and 4 on Level 3 yesterday on Ticketmaster. Actually the only adjacent seats available were level 3 Aisles 3/4.

Weird.

Yeah, they progressively open seats for sale for reasons only known to themselves.

11-04-2024, 12:44 PM
GA just become available again.

11-04-2024, 12:46 PM
GA just become available again.

Seriously. The ticket companies are horrendous.

12-04-2024, 01:11 PM
TICKETING UPDATE:

All Public GA and Reserved Seats are now exhausted, Standing Room tickets are available until the allocation is exhausted. (Members still able to scan in).

12-04-2024, 04:16 PM
Happy to forward 2 GA tics if anyone needs them.

13-04-2024, 03:42 PM
Swamp

50,144 at Marvel Stadium First @AFL crowd of 50,000 at the venue since 2013

17-05-2024, 12:42 PM
So stupid how the ticket companies release tickets. Yesterday the only available tickets for the Collingwood game were behind the goals (level 3). Today they are on the wing, glad I waited. Jump on soon if you plan on going.

17-05-2024, 04:49 PM
So stupid how the ticket companies release tickets. Yesterday the only available tickets for the Collingwood game were behind the goals (level 3). Today they are on the wing, glad I waited. Jump on soon if you plan on going.

The ticket companies are rogues.

I got my ticket when first released.

20-05-2024, 10:59 PM
I went to get tickets to the Collingwood game this morning. Didn't pull the trigger as I waiting for someone in the family to confirm if they wanted a ticket or not.

I can't get any tickets now. Apparently sold out. Only resale tickets available.

Why is a Collingwood home game at Marvel against the Bulldogs? The Pies got 67K to the MCG last week against the Crows. It is a disgrace.

20-05-2024, 11:02 PM
I think this is the first time in my life I have not been able to get a ticket to a Bulldogs game!

21-05-2024, 10:16 AM
I think this is the first time in my life I have not been able to get a ticket to a Bulldogs game!

Keep looking, it's a complete mystery how they go about releasing tickets so I reckon there is a fair chance they will release more.

21-05-2024, 01:27 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GOEEecXW0AAVXYX?format=jpg&name=900x900

21-05-2024, 01:35 PM
Thursday nights suck.

21-05-2024, 02:14 PM
Thursday nights suck.

I thing worse than Sunday evening

22-05-2024, 01:58 PM
Thursday nights suck.

5 day break as well. Hopefully will handle it ok but yeah agree not a good timeslot.

22-05-2024, 03:37 PM
I got tickets to the Collingwood game!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was checking a few times a day. Suddenly this afternoon there were tickets. However, I could not get five seats in a row. I got three and a two. However, in the same bay.

22-05-2024, 03:42 PM
I got tickets to the Collingwood game!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was checking a few times a day. Suddenly this afternoon there were tickets. However, I could not get five seats in a row. I got three and a two. However, in the same bay.

Ridiculous how they playa round with ticket availability.

22-05-2024, 04:02 PM

Called it! Glad you got some.

22-05-2024, 05:19 PM
Called it! Glad you got some.

Thank you Axe. Without your insight, I would have just assumed sold out and given up. Appreciated. Just a small little way this forum contributes in a postive way to the Bulldog community.

22-05-2024, 08:49 PM
Excellent AngeloP.

We?ll need all the supporters we can, as I?m sure we?ll be outnumbered by Pies Fans by quite a margin.

22-05-2024, 09:05 PM
Excellent AngeloP.

We?ll need all the supporters we can, as I?m sure we?ll be outnumbered by Pies Fans by quite a margin.
I will be there

22-05-2024, 09:07 PM
Excellent AngeloP.

Yes. It will be like an interstate away game for us.

04-06-2024, 03:04 PM
https://ci3.googleusercontent.com/meips/ADKq_NZx7t6EEffsEZJbCaq81KFxzdw7ZSGzRkueNoj5X_srL4NctSWHL17m MaTCkgCW6tqMj_dNNxur_1nWf5lKwSGZgk67IKcuVYJt6mYt2YG40MT0NKfV N8KR9ArztmJplzifblnoeVzmhm97EhtR8KmJ76JBJvOP5lg=s0-d-e1-ft#https://mcusercontent.com/922df149d7e82506d1953349c/images/b9c00f7d-7fa3-a21f-1dd4-ff5540799492.png

11-06-2024, 12:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GPwHIwQbEAANauN?format=jpg&name=900x900

27-06-2024, 03:36 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GRDYTBQaQAAdCMa?format=jpg&name=medium