View Full Version : Bulldogs V Hawks - Round 8, 5/5/24 Marvel Stadium 4:00PM AEST

30-04-2024, 12:27 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

02-05-2024, 10:53 PM
Margin: Dogs by 38 points
First goal: Jamarra Ugle Hagan
Best on ground: Tom Liberatore

Celebrating Orthodox Easter on Sunday for Lunch at my Uncle and Aunty’s place then heading off to Marvel for the match at 4pm.

02-05-2024, 11:34 PM
Dogs by 1

First Goal Clarke

BOG JUH

Stevo
03-05-2024, 08:47 AM
Margin: Dogs by 25 points
First goal: Vandermeer
Best on ground: Williams

03-05-2024, 09:32 AM
Dogs by 1

First Goal Clarke

BOG JUH

If you have the margin you perhaps should arrange a few paramedics.

Not sure many of us would survive that.

Anything less than 40 is unacceptable and a loss would demand a new coach for the Richmond game.

03-05-2024, 10:09 AM
One thing I want to telegraph re this game: if Newcombe is allowed to run around by himself, doing what he likes AGAIN!, I am going to be mightily disappointed.
We simply have to make a statement this game. We need a convincing win with an even team performance, straight kicking and lots of players at the contest.

03-05-2024, 10:21 AM
One thing I want to telegraph re this game: if Newcombe is allowed to run around by himself, doing what he likes AGAIN!, I am going to be mightily disappointed.

https://i.postimg.cc/tgxDXjQs/images-24.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Can Bar
03-05-2024, 10:42 AM
Dogs 60 Points
First Goal Norts
BOG Norts 7 Goals

03-05-2024, 11:23 AM
We simply have to make a statement this game. We need a convincing win with an even team performance, straight kicking and lots of players at the contest.

So just like the St.Kilda game then?

We are very good at making statements against inferior opponents... but not so good against the rest.

All things being equal we win the next 2 games by 40+ points... like we always do... but the next block of games when we play against GWS, Syd, Coll, Bris and Fremantle (how the **** do we play them again??), with the last 4 at Marvel is when we really need to be making a statement.

03-05-2024, 12:38 PM
All things being equal we win the next 2 games by 40+ points... like we always do... but the next block of games when we play against GWS, Syd, Coll, Bris and Fremantle (how the **** do we play them again??), with the last 4 at Marvel is when we really need to be making a statement.
Yep, we need to expect a bare minimum 3-2 split in that block, and only then we can start talking about being a club that is more than making up the numbers in 2024. Preferably 4-1 split.

03-05-2024, 03:03 PM
Yep, we need to expect a bare minimum 3-2 split in that block, and only then we can start talking about being a club that is more than making up the numbers in 2024. Preferably 4-1 split.

I am not confident with any game - they are all hard at the moment

03-05-2024, 03:08 PM
So just like the St.Kilda game then?

We are very good at making statements against inferior opponents... but not so good against the rest.

Yep, can't say I am too interested in the performances (unless they are putrid) over the next 2 weeks.

Should win and win well, otherwise the drums are beating again.

03-05-2024, 10:51 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/tgxDXjQs/images-24.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

"mightily upset" is what the linguist's term "formal register". The Western Suburbs informal equivalent is: "I'll fcuking spew up!" (Credit to Plough. Loved his passion.)

03-05-2024, 11:38 PM

Well said merantau. Need to win big against a very poor side currently.

I feel if we had beaten the Cats a few weeks ago it would have given us some confidence but it wasn’t to be and the Freo game last week close but nothing.

Just frustrating we couldn’t get those wins if those close ones. They make all the difference in a season.

04-05-2024, 12:16 AM
Yep, can't say I am too interested in the performances (unless they are putrid) over the next 2 weeks.

Should win and win well, otherwise the drums are beating again.

Not attacking, but for someone who thinks there's something dreadfully wrong at the moment then these are the games you'd expect us to be showing what we want to be with our new approach, and deploying it successfully.

If we win the same way against these types of teams like we have in the past (except for when we haven't!), or if we lose then at least you'd be closer to confirming your thoughts that nothing's changed.

We won't win with a new approach against the better teams until we can win with that new approach against the more ordinary ones. This game is of huge interest to me.

04-05-2024, 12:33 AM

That will place us at 6 wins 7 losses and absolutely making up the numbers. If we go 2 out of 5 it would be a stellar effort given what we've shown this year.

The Freo game cooked us. The Hawks are every chance on Sunday because we're an 8-12 team.

Just my opinion.

Pleather Sole
04-05-2024, 04:57 PM
Hawks by 11
First Goal Chook
BOG Sam Darcy
(I'll be surprised if we scrape in and I hope Charlie gets a good look and enjoys his first game)

04-05-2024, 05:17 PM
Dogs by 38 points
Jamara first goal
Bontempelli BOG

05-05-2024, 10:00 AM
If we lose today what happens to Bevo? Nothing?

05-05-2024, 10:01 AM

If we lose today, we are gutless as a club if we just accept it.

If we lose I want a new coach from the Richmond game on.

05-05-2024, 10:20 AM

The media will be unrelenting in their pursuit of Bevo if that was to happen.
It would also ramp up a lot of our supporters who would demand change.

05-05-2024, 01:11 PM
Anyone know if it costs to take a 3 y.o?

I was contemplating taking my daughter to her first game, and I assumed it would be free, but from what I can see it looks like there might be a cost?

05-05-2024, 03:54 PM
Dogs by 37 Points
BOG: Dale
1st Goal - JUH

05-05-2024, 04:32 PM

Well we won?t need to worry as No way we drop this game

05-05-2024, 04:35 PM
Looking at the teams we should win easily, but this is hawthorn, and if we are not switched on the field, or in the coaches box, i expect Newcombe to rack up 30+ and worpel 25+, ginnivan to kick 4, and McGuinness to keep Bont to 10 mediocre possessions.

Don’t be surprised…..

Hawks by 3pts
First goal - Naughton
Bog - Libba

05-05-2024, 04:39 PM
Under 12 , is $5

05-05-2024, 04:56 PM
Richards warming up with the mids, think he can be more effective for us in defence, especially against the good teams, but understand the need to inject some pace into a midfield that can be pedestrian.

05-05-2024, 05:01 PM
Dogs by 45
First Goal Marra
BOG: Bont

05-05-2024, 05:02 PM
Looking forward to the ruck duel today between Meek and Timid

05-05-2024, 05:02 PM
With 3 tall forwards , watch us all compete for the same ball and Sicily take 10 intercept marks.

05-05-2024, 05:05 PM
Latham "Coleman" Vandermeer strikes again

05-05-2024, 05:05 PM
Who is the sub?

jDogs
05-05-2024, 05:06 PM
VDM is such a pest, haha.

Gee, good start.

05-05-2024, 05:07 PM
Who is the sub?

Baker

05-05-2024, 05:09 PM
Is the goalpost part of the line? Because that ball had crossed the line.

jDogs
05-05-2024, 05:10 PM
This should be 4 goals to zero, I reckon that Treloar one was actually over the line.

Surprised Libba has been left out there. Was definitely dazed after a contest a couple of minutes ago.

Is the goalpost part of the line? Because that ball had crossed the line.

Flag form part of the post. I think the right call.

05-05-2024, 05:11 PM
Nice to know we can beat up poor teams. If only we could play them 23 times a season plus finals.

05-05-2024, 05:14 PM
Nice to know we can beat up poor teams. If only we could play them 23 times a season plus finals.

Extremely early crow there

05-05-2024, 05:15 PM
Extremely early crow there

I’m assuming they won’t shit the bed today….

05-05-2024, 05:16 PM
I just don?t get English. 2 forward 50 throw ins and he isn?t goal side of the Hawks ruck

05-05-2024, 05:17 PM
Was it EW that called 7 goals to Gunston?

05-05-2024, 05:18 PM
We look every bit a bottom 5 side.

05-05-2024, 05:20 PM
Was it EW that called 7 goals to Gunston?

If he kicks them, yes. If not, no.

05-05-2024, 05:21 PM
Hawks: let's take Buku deep and expose him.

Beveridge: let's lube up and let it happen.

05-05-2024, 05:22 PM
Flag form part of the post. I think the right call.

But it didn't hit the flag...and they are behind the line. Anyway, bigger issues now!

Khamis why does he leave his man to take a mark against his own then let it go over the top ?

Naughton gets into a scrap and Libba the only one to fly the flag. Pretty typical of this group

05-05-2024, 05:23 PM
Really frustrating stuff so far

05-05-2024, 05:24 PM
Well we put in our good minute that quarter. Pay them all and let’s all go home.

05-05-2024, 05:25 PM
Clarke already stirring shit up

05-05-2024, 05:25 PM
Well we put in our good minute that quarter. Pay them all and let’s all go home.

English kicked a goal. Pay him his million.

05-05-2024, 05:26 PM
That's the way Charlie! They're getting into him and he goes into the contest like a cannon ball.

Clarke already stirring shit up

He's actually annoying me. I like it.

Hahaha bye Sicily.

05-05-2024, 05:27 PM
English kicked a goal. Pay him his million.

I would’ve gone with $1.2M, but that was a dumb free he gave away to give them a goal. So ok, $1M.

05-05-2024, 05:29 PM
Charlie Clarke to be charged with attempted murder. Not many of our guys recently hurt like that.

05-05-2024, 05:29 PM
As if Williams wasn't ever missing that left.

jDogs
05-05-2024, 05:31 PM
Everything we do seems so chaotic and haphazard. We suck to watch a lot of the time.

They will be in front by qtr time

Williams is ordinary, about time we move on from him.

05-05-2024, 05:32 PM
Buku forward to 'stretch them' because we don't have enough tall forwards?!?

Williams is ordinary, about time we move on from him.

A bit too late for that….

No one front and centre. Pathetic

Sick of this useless team just rolling over when we get pressured by a much less talented team.

Why wouldn?t English be on the line then?

He?s such a dumb player sometimes.

05-05-2024, 05:33 PM
How inconsistent is this group? English playing from behind and Naughty dropping marks again just like last week.

05-05-2024, 05:35 PM
Couldn't catch a cold this lot.

As usual we can’t hold tackles or break them. They look hungrier and we aren’t working hard enough, as usual.

So many missed tackles!

05-05-2024, 05:37 PM
So many missed tackles!
Nothing we don’t see every game. It’s pathetic really.

05-05-2024, 05:38 PM
Why wouldn?t English be on the line then?

He?s such a dumb player sometimes.

That's "all Australian ruckman" dumb player to you.

05-05-2024, 05:39 PM
Am I watching the same game. We have just Had skill errors that have hurt. We tidy that up and it Bulldogs by a long way.

05-05-2024, 05:39 PM
A bit too late for that….

Had been wanting him as a defender.

Scratch it.

He's part of the problem.

05-05-2024, 05:40 PM
The AFL needs to shorten tackle times. Bring a bloke to ground and he still can lie there and handball it.
All Bevo has to say to his talls is run in three different directions.
We don’t just need to stretch them in height but in distance too.

05-05-2024, 05:42 PM
The AFL needs to shorten tackle times. Bring a bloke to ground and he still can lie there and handball it.
All Bevo has to say to his talls is run in three different directions.
We don’t just need to stretch them in height but in distance too.
Couldn?t agree with you more

05-05-2024, 05:44 PM
I don't understand how we make Newcombe look like the best player in the AFL every time we play the Hawks. This could be so easily sorted by having Harmes tag him.

05-05-2024, 05:45 PM
Did Libba just get a free against him for not throwing the ball back to the umpire, for a BALL UP?!?!

05-05-2024, 05:46 PM
I don't understand how we make Newcombe look like the best player in the AFL every time we play the Hawks. This could be so easily sorted by having Harmes tag him.

He's a big tough boy pushing Ed into the ground though.

05-05-2024, 05:47 PM
Good on you Ed, what a pathetic ****en effort that was.

That’s just shite.

Brownlow Newcombe…

05-05-2024, 05:48 PM
Am I watching the same game. We have just Had skill errors that have hurt. We tidy that up and it Bulldogs by a long way.

Aren't you sick of saying "if we just do....."?

I know I am.

05-05-2024, 05:49 PM
Is anyone really surprised at what we are seeing ? I’m not.
We are DEAD average.

I know I am.

If we just kick straight

If we just stop kicking to the opposition

If we just chase harder

If we didn't suck we'd be good.

I know I am.

Does it count as secondary employment having to make excuses for this group every week.

05-05-2024, 05:50 PM
We're getting dominated at the moment

Close contest between two evenly matched teams......

They have no backline, the main forward isn’t there and they are still beating us.

Close contest between two evenly matched teams......

Sad. But true.

05-05-2024, 05:51 PM
Sub Clarke NOW

Man, Clarke looks... Not good.

Does it count as secondary employment having to make excuses for this group every week.

Imagine how well off we'd be if we could monetise it?

I'd have a third Bentley.

I'm actually losing interest in watching this game.

05-05-2024, 05:52 PM
Pay Meek $1.5M

So, not his fault we're playing trash, but Clarke really looks like he could've done with another month of pressing his claim, in the VFL right now.

Our VFL side would beat these two.
Interesting post match chat and week coming up.

Gee…

22 23 and 24 rinse and repeat.

05-05-2024, 05:53 PM
Not gonna get annoyed at Clarke for some mistakes in his first game. The kid would have been a bundle of nervous energy.

The rest of the team refusing to chase...now I will get annoyed at that.

Newcomb hasn't had a touch all year.

But you just knew.

Not gonna get annoyed at Clarke for some mistakes in his first game. The kid would have been a bundle of nervous energy.

The rest of the team refusing to chase...now I will get annoyed at that.

This. 100.%.

05-05-2024, 05:54 PM
One of the softest 50s you'll see.

05-05-2024, 05:55 PM
What the heck was Buku doing??????

No you must be watching the 2016 grand final

Khamis on Gunston , seriously.

A few blokes not looking up to it.

05-05-2024, 05:56 PM
Man, Clarke looks... Not good.

Good story but.

05-05-2024, 05:56 PM
Khamis on Gunston , seriously.

That was an exceptional kick. Low and with depth. Horrible spot for a defender.

05-05-2024, 05:57 PM
Oh dear me..

Newcomb hasn't had a touch all year.

But you just knew.

Gunston hasn’t either and he looks like Gunston 2018

Richards **** off.

Imagine trading a first rounder thinking this lot was top 4.

Making Gunston look like he's in his prime.

Laughable.

I love Ed Richards but he is in terrible form right now.

05-05-2024, 05:58 PM
Can we do something a little different? We clearly can't transition the ball. Put Bont behind the ball for 10 minutes. Just do something to change this.

They're using the ball so much better than us. Our ball movement is a 50/50 proposition each game as to whether it's going to be any good...today is one of the bad days.

Khamis consistently gets lost by his man, he is terrible in 1v1s

Gunston is the only smart forward they have but let’s not put jones on him let’s put our 3rd defender on him.

It's the likes of him, Williams, JJ and a couple of other seasoned players that really kill us with their bullshit consistency.

05-05-2024, 05:59 PM
Hawks are short in defence... so we try and hit up 15 short kicks each exit from our defence?

The exact opposite gameplan to what I think would work. We should be kicking longer to mismatches.

He's in great form as either a defender or centre square mid. He's no wingman

dukedog
18 -0 to this.... really

05-05-2024, 06:00 PM
I’ve said it for the last 2 years.this team is not playing for the coach. No heart out there at all. No passion. No fight. No desperation. No leadership.

Williams. Get off.

I have no words for that Richards run through.

Bailey Williams doing his best impersonation of Bailey Williams in the 2021 GF.

05-05-2024, 06:01 PM
I’ve said it for the last 2 years.this team is not playing for the coach. No heart out there at all. No passion. No fight. No desperation. No leadership.

Shouldn't they just bring these things for their own sense of self respect?

05-05-2024, 06:02 PM

Nah too hard.

05-05-2024, 06:04 PM

They should, but don’t.

Not giving 100% effort is pretty common when the manager at work isn't liked/respected

My God we have the worst decision makers in the league.

We are even worse than I thought and I already thought we were crap.

05-05-2024, 06:05 PM
We always kick to a 1 on 3. Where are our free players?

05-05-2024, 06:06 PM
Welcome to this enthralling Round 8 encounter between the Hawthorn Football Club and Bailey Dale

05-05-2024, 06:07 PM
1 point quarter at Marvel stadium, can it get any worse?

Generally standing 25m in front of their opponents backward of centre.

At this stage it?s just so horribly predictably yuk. We look so bereft of confidence and (gulp) talent.

05-05-2024, 06:08 PM
I wonder if Liam Jones lies in bed at night staring at the ceiling and dreaming of Carlton?

05-05-2024, 06:08 PM
At this stage it?s just so horribly predictably yuk. We look so bereft of confidence and (gulp) talent.

Don't worry we'll have a top 5 pick coming through this year won't we?

05-05-2024, 06:09 PM
JUH and Naughton spoil each other in a contest they were winning. Wankers.

05-05-2024, 06:10 PM
JUH and Naughton spoil each other in a contest they were winning. Wankers.

That was clearly JUH spoiling. Naughty was well in front

05-05-2024, 06:10 PM

Standing somewhere with hands on hips.

05-05-2024, 06:12 PM
Nice composure Ed. Skills are really shining today.

Yes, you're correct.

He's in great form as either a defender or centre square mid. He's no wingman

How does he go at half forward?

05-05-2024, 06:13 PM
Big second half coming up for this football club. Need to show a lot more than we did in that first half.

05-05-2024, 06:14 PM
Half the team are just not good enough, and if Bont is beaten we are gone

05-05-2024, 06:16 PM
Not good at all. I rarely get here nowdays and don't notice this as much watching TV but they are lifeless. The ball kicking out from a point they're standing still. Kicking from half back they're standing still. Why the **** are they standing still all the time?

05-05-2024, 06:17 PM
Half-time , at the game:
We have been really poor defensively. A few times caught ball watching. Newcombs pass that resulted in Gunston goal was agood example.

We cant stick tackles atm.
Our forward defense has been same old same old , miminmum pressure at the srop of the ball. Our running patterns not existent. We have no optios other than bombing it long to Naughton..

Why does the hawks ruckman look 10kg bigger and strong than Tim ?

Contested possessions

Lloyd Meek 10
Tim English 0

Bevo is hanging on by a thread right now there was no method at all in that quarter. The forward line is a shambles, mids don?t tackle and we continue to back VFL talent such as Bramble. Sound familiar? This is groundhog day at the Kennel.

05-05-2024, 06:19 PM
How can a ruckman get 10 more contested possessions in a half than his direct opponent?

Against an All Australian who wants a lucrative long term contract.

05-05-2024, 06:19 PM
Contested possessions

Lloyd Meek 10
Tim English 0

I know right. We're going to pay him over a million per season. We're better off just getting a Meek or a Jordan Sweet.

05-05-2024, 06:20 PM
How can a ruckman get 10 more contested possessions in a half than his direct opponent?

Meek should be on the big bucks….

Hawks are short in defence... so we try and hit up 15 short kicks each exit from our defence?

The exact opposite gameplan to what I think would work. We should be kicking longer to mismatches.

They are short, but are working well together to ensure one player is engaging our forward, while another one or two floats across to spoil.

We are too slow/lazy/stupid/unskilled/all of the above to create 1 on 1s that would fall in our favour.

Contested possessions

Lloyd Meek 10
Tim English 0

One is asking for $1m

Well the silver lining is we aren?t going to have to pay a lot to keep English at the kennel

05-05-2024, 06:21 PM
i know right. We're going to pay him over a million per season. We're better off just getting a meek or a jordan sweet.

wooop wooop sweet alert sweet alert wooooop wooooop

Haha. Couldn't resist.

Contested possessions

Lloyd Meek 10
Tim English 0
Maybe meek should be paid 1 mill

05-05-2024, 06:23 PM
Bornadog surely you have to start questioning the coach?? We are playing a bottom 4 team it has nothing to do with talent.

"You can't have soft big men."

Leigh Matthews with a blunt reality check for Tim English, who he says is a 'big man playing like a little man at the moment'.

English should be our round the ground one kick behind the play tall.
We need a big bodied player in the ruck.
Bevo and rucks had been a problem with Bevo since day 1.

05-05-2024, 06:24 PM
Bornadog surely you have to start questioning the coach?? We are playing a bottom 4 team it has nothing to do with talent.

If BAD takes that path things are truly dire and I'm not ready for that yet.

05-05-2024, 06:25 PM
Meek should be on the big bucks….
Ballarat boy too. Should be in our colours.
English is costing himself huge dollars this year

05-05-2024, 06:25 PM
"You can't have soft big men."

Leigh Matthews with a blunt reality check for Tim English, who he says is a 'big man playing like a little man at the moment'.

The worst thing to happen to English as a footballer was for him to have that growth spurt as a teen. If he had just ended up in that 195-198cm range then he'd just be another Josh Schache.

05-05-2024, 06:26 PM
Our defensive work today across the entire ground when we don't have the ball has been sub-standard to say the least.

The opposite of successful 2024 football.

05-05-2024, 06:26 PM
Tim's attempt hip and shoulder wher4 he fell down wad comical. The umpire paid a free against him .

05-05-2024, 06:27 PM
5 of us running forward in the hope we would get it, we didn’t.

05-05-2024, 06:27 PM
Our defensive work today across the entire ground when we don't have the ball has been sub-standard to say the least.

The opposite of successful 2024 football.

Yep, and so has been our ability to transition from our defensive 50. We're rubbish at the facets of the game that the good sides dominate.

05-05-2024, 06:28 PM
Was mentioned earlier but JUH and Naughton need to sort their shit out in marking contests in F50. Always flying for the same ball and neither is blocking for the other in a better position.

05-05-2024, 06:29 PM

JUH was returning the favour from the first quarter when Naughton crashed the pack and JUH dropped.

05-05-2024, 06:29 PM
Garcia in the guts please.

05-05-2024, 06:30 PM
It?s funny to think we have thee million dollar men. Naughton, JUH and English and we are not top 4. Intact between them they aren?t worth 600k a year based on today?s performance. It I was Bont would take the cash and go. Why carry these guys on your own back every single week knowing they get paid more than you.

05-05-2024, 06:30 PM
5 of us running forward in the hope we would get it, we didn’t.
It's a real problem. Plenty of us want to 'cheat' out the back. Nobody wants to do the unheralded stuff.

05-05-2024, 06:31 PM
How come we aren’t belting Sicilys shoulder ?

05-05-2024, 06:32 PM
My text message to my old man on the way in

“ I’m glad I’m spending such a glorious day inside a cold, dark stadium to watch a couple of bog average footy teams”

05-05-2024, 06:35 PM
Darcy needs to convert those set shots.

Zero drive off half vack when harmes has the ball. So frustrating to watch.

05-05-2024, 06:38 PM
What's the point of English sitting with the footy and waiting for the Hawks to push down? Honour Marra's lead or get it in

Why are our forward lines always so congested?

How come we aren’t belting Sicilys shoulder ?
Clarke has been.
We really miss West & Flea today

05-05-2024, 06:39 PM
What's the point of English

Not sure.

05-05-2024, 06:39 PM
I can’t see Bevo survive my this.

05-05-2024, 06:40 PM
JJ has to go.

05-05-2024, 06:40 PM
Why are our forward lines always so congested?
Slow transition along the ground gives them time to set up.

We really need to just roll the dice and back our forwards in with quicker entries. Our best football this year has been more "risky"

dukedog
05-05-2024, 06:41 PM
I would offer English. The nation draft. Absolute pussy

05-05-2024, 06:42 PM
How can you leave their only decent kick open for the short.

That's not coaching. That's just wankers.

05-05-2024, 06:42 PM
I dont think many coaches would survive the way we are playing.
We are nit running hard enough and demanding the ball. And when we dont have it , we are not working hard enough to win it back. The JOD missed tacklr was goid example

05-05-2024, 06:43 PM
Can we fast forward to at least 2025?

05-05-2024, 06:45 PM
Why would VDM stay off him them while is is F50

This feels like the darkest days of the McCartney era, but without the cracking in.

Can we fast forward to at least 2025?

You think that'll be better?

We are in for a loooong dark period.

Josh weddle just picka it up out of 50m arc and waltzs in 20m for a snap.

Time has run out for the head coach.

05-05-2024, 06:46 PM
Garcia wtf.

Just turned it on, maybe I'll watch something else haha. So glad I didn't bother going.

It?s kinda like an ingrown toenail that continues to worsen & then become infected, then you can?t wear shoes anymore, then you can?t go out, then you end up even more miserable.

As much as the narrative, will 100% be about Beveridge, it should more be about the players, and why they can't execute pretty simple elements of the game.

05-05-2024, 06:48 PM
Rich next week…then…
GWS, Syd, Coll, Bris, and Freo ��������

What's even more concerning than what we're seeing on field or in the coaches box is the fact our off field leaders thought it was a good idea to trade our first rounder away.

The fact they this team is capable of any decent footy is laughable.

Oh no. Bont, I want to believe.

I feel so sorry for Bont and Libba. Busting gut every week and having to go through this.

Oh no. Bont, I want to believe.

Never in doubt

05-05-2024, 06:49 PM
To be honest, if I'm Bevo, its as much why do I want to coach these wankers, sometimes.

05-05-2024, 06:50 PM
Richards you are ****en killing me.

05-05-2024, 06:50 PM
Our use of Richards is appalling.

05-05-2024, 06:53 PM
And people say Jacko isn't damaging with his feet.

Richards is appalling.

Agree.

Some of these set shots haha

05-05-2024, 06:54 PM
It's incredible we're only 15 points down.

05-05-2024, 06:54 PM
Some of these set shots haha

Disgusting

05-05-2024, 06:55 PM
It's incredible we're only 15 points down.
At the moment. Hawks could just go bang, bang, bang the way we are playing. We will be lucky to get to 10 goals after 3 in the first 2 mins of the game haha

05-05-2024, 06:56 PM
Richards again!!!!

05-05-2024, 06:57 PM
Richards worst game ever by a country mile.

05-05-2024, 06:57 PM
ENGLISH 1-1 IN goal square , just had to take a mark.

05-05-2024, 06:58 PM

Yep…PUTRID

05-05-2024, 07:00 PM
Superb kick from Baker.

05-05-2024, 07:00 PM
Is that the first contest Tim has won all day with that mark ? Converts for goal.

I want to believr

05-05-2024, 07:04 PM
We?ve been fortunate hawks missed some gettable set shots. C?mon dogs show some more fight. That last few minutes was a bit better.

05-05-2024, 07:04 PM

He used to play awful most weeks when we played him in the forward line.

Had become an elite half back so we switch his role. Awful coaching.

05-05-2024, 07:05 PM

I’m not saying it’s not too.

05-05-2024, 07:05 PM
If we lose and Bevo gets sacked, are we closer to our next flag than if we win?

05-05-2024, 07:06 PM
When was the last time we came from behind and won a tight game?

05-05-2024, 07:06 PM
As much as the narrative, will 100% be about Beveridge, it should more be about the players, and why they can't execute pretty simple elements of the game.

Yeah, there?s no way they?re being coached to play like this. This is a complete lack of discipline.

05-05-2024, 07:08 PM

Yeah. I think he’s meant to be playing a defensive forward role, but it isn’t working on any level.

05-05-2024, 07:09 PM
If we lose and Bevo gets sacked, are we closer to our next flag than if we win?

Beveridge doesn't get past this year if we don't make the prelims so either way we're closer if he gets sacked than if he doesn't because that isn't happening.

05-05-2024, 07:09 PM
JJ has to go.

With 17 possessions incl 6 marks, he has to go ahead of VDM 3 possessions, Duryea 4 and Ugle-Hagan 2 ?? :)

05-05-2024, 07:10 PM
In a defensive ground ball situation, never ever knock it back into a corridor contest. Jones should know better

05-05-2024, 07:11 PM
Ugle-Hagan the million dollar man lol. I can't believe we have to overpay to hold onto players.

05-05-2024, 07:11 PM
Good boy Ed!

05-05-2024, 07:12 PM
Ugle-Hagan the million dollar man lol. I can't believe we have to overpay to hold onto players.
It was mentioned in the broadcast he had offers of up to 11 years!

You don’t think we’re paying market rate?
He would have had offers of that for a lot longer than 2 years.

Richards and VDM, just like we all expected

Vander-Coleman strikes again!

Seriously, thank the Lord for Bont.

05-05-2024, 07:13 PM

I don’t know exactly why they’re demanding these wages. They won’t win a flag with a few bigger names and half a team of average players around them. I guess they’ll make their money then head off for a flag at Geelong or Sydney later.

05-05-2024, 07:13 PM
Papering over cracks here we come

05-05-2024, 07:14 PM
JUH you are out of line mate.

Selfish crap.

05-05-2024, 07:16 PM
No physical cobtest foe that hakws mark

We have 2 young defenders atm

O'Donnell has to impact in the air then

JUH you are out of line mate.

Selfish crap.

100% he knew he's held and given away the free. Really petulant, 'me' football.

You don’t think we’re paying market rate?
He would have had offers of that for a lot longer than 2 years.

I'm not talking about years I'm talking about money. We would have offered 11 years as well.

Was he offered 11 years @ 11 million?

05-05-2024, 07:17 PM
It's like they do stupid crap on purpose

JJ misses the kick and then the tackle.

Another who is done

I am afraid that could be the moment , where we capitualted.

What the hell aas that JJ?

Bring on the under 12s

We can't even get the ball out of our defence from a kick in. 2 goes at it. We are terrible.

JJ has to find a new role, he cannot be the distributor, he is 100% unreliable by foot, and he actually has never been a high skill user.

05-05-2024, 07:18 PM
O'Donnell has to impact in the air then

If we're honest, he's been pretty poor this year. Disappointing.

05-05-2024, 07:19 PM
This is cooked.