View Full Version : Magpies V Bulldogs - Round 12, 31/5/24 Marvel Stadium 7:40PM AEST

Pages : 1 [2] 3

31-05-2024, 09:56 PM
Sam Darcy and Bont in one lifetime. That’s decent luck.

31-05-2024, 09:56 PM
6-21 inside 50s that quarter. It wasn?t that we didn?t capitalise. It was we gave them three goals from six inside 50s against the flow.

31-05-2024, 09:57 PM
Sanders has been disappointing. Sung his praises last week, been poo so far.

Sanders has had three of the worst frees against tonight.

Watching the game on mute. Absolutely sick to death of hearing brayshaw etc salivate over you know who. Massive protected species. And a punchable face.

31-05-2024, 09:58 PM
Umpiring is a disgrace. Both ways. But they have benefited more from the incompetence.

31-05-2024, 09:58 PM
Sanders has been disappointing. Sung his praises last week, been poo so far.

Doesn’t look the same player since he got subbed that game, threw the water bottle and his father had a call to the coach. Spitting dummies much ??

31-05-2024, 09:59 PM
6-21 inside 50s that quarter. It wasn?t that we didn?t capitalise. It was we gave them three goals from six inside 50s against the flow.

That is our Achilles Heel - need to stop the quick transition

31-05-2024, 09:59 PM
Imagine watching this sport for the first time and trying to understand the rules. What a joke.

31-05-2024, 10:00 PM
Umpiring is a disgrace. Both ways. But they have benefited more from the incompetence.

That non free to Garcia. If we lose by less than a goal I will spew

Macrae, Treloar, Darcy brilliant.

Sanders shits me He's not ready as yet and it shows

Doesn’t look the same player since he got subbed that game, threw the water bottle and his father had a call to the coach. Spitting dummies much ??

All the reports were he was a super disciplined and hard working kid.

Sam Darcy and Bont in one lifetime. That?s decent luck.

And to think I also saw Danny Del-re too.

31-05-2024, 10:02 PM
Cheating

"Incompetence personified"

Sanders is just a kid, he?ll be fine but he is miles off it.

He has a tendency to really not put in much effort if he doesn't think he can make it to a contest or close down and tackle. That needs to change. You can't be jogging when you're a few metres off the footy, even if you don't think you've got the speed to get there.

31-05-2024, 10:03 PM
Watching the game on mute. Absolutely sick to death of hearing brayshaw etc salivate over you know who. Massive protected species. And a punchable face.

Loved when he did an atrocious look away handball because contact was coming and they just said "Daicos nearly". Any other player gets blasted.

31-05-2024, 10:04 PM
At the beginning yes for sure, but has something changed ?

Funke disco
We've done really well to get back into this. We need to win it though! Not enough to get close and not get the 4 points!

Come on doggies big second half ahead!!!

Nothing about the non-call on Daicos on the Fox coverage thus far.

Sub Lobb.

Harmes on one leg v Lobb. Who ya got?

31-05-2024, 10:05 PM
That is our Achilles Heel - need to stop the quick transition

We are far too tall in defence against their agile small forwards.

31-05-2024, 10:05 PM
What's the story about Sanders dad calling the coach?

31-05-2024, 10:06 PM
Is VDM out?

31-05-2024, 10:06 PM
Is VDM out?

Yep. Hammy.

31-05-2024, 10:07 PM
Is VDM out?

Very much looked like it. Hammy iced in the rooms.

Funke disco
31-05-2024, 10:08 PM
Not sure. This is the first I've heard

He has a tendency to really not put in much effort if he doesn't think he can make it to a contest or close down and tackle. That needs to change. You can't be jogging when you're a few metres off the footy, even if you don't think you've got the speed to get there. Sanders is used to being the gun in the team at under age leavel. The go to player who didn't have to work hard. Now the tempo has picked up and he needs to work but he just hasn't hit the heights. Still has a lot to learn. Best thing for him is to run with Daicos. They will take him to where the ball is and where to run. Great way to learn.

There isn?t one?but that was expected from this coaching regime.
Gags went to him at the opening bounce.

I would have used Harmes but the point is now moot

News to me as well.

I think its right up there with space lasers in terms of veracity.

31-05-2024, 10:09 PM
Being from Tassie, I heard his father was not happy in that game sanders was subbed, when sanders threw his water bottle at back of bench, and his father rang the coach to please explain why he was the guy subbed when others were doing less.

I was told from 2 different people so just going with what I heard.

31-05-2024, 10:10 PM
Harmes on one leg v Lobb. Who ya got? A Dipping bird would give more of a contest than Lobb.

We simply MUST win this game. English was much better in the second after a very poor first quarter. Treloar has been our best player. Bont we need a big second half from you. Ditto JUH and Lobb. Come on, a kid with just a dozen games under his belt is showing you up.

I think its right up there with space lasers in terms of veracity.

Don’t invite GG into this with his tinfoil hat AI generated images.

31-05-2024, 10:11 PM
Is it crazy to suggest JOD to the wing to get an extra small in our back 6? If they sit on Dale in the second half we're screwed.

Long way to go for Sanders its a pretty hot game, he does give me Mitch Wallis vibes.

If we don’t curb the daicos tossers we don’t win. Simple.

31-05-2024, 10:12 PM
Being from Tassie, I heard his father was not happy in that game sanders was subbed, when sanders threw his water bottle at back of bench, and his father rang the coach to please explain why he was the guy subbed when others were doing less.

If true, dumb move. Stay in your lane dad.

I'm not worried about Sanders, last week he had an anger to his game that I enjoyed, but tonight hasn't been good. He'll be OK but he needs to work through it.

Yeah that definitely doesn't sound like the old purple monkey dishwasher scenario at all.

Long way to go for Sanders its a pretty hot game, he does give me Mitch Wallis vibes.
He certainly does

A Dipping bird would give more of a contest than Lobb.

I’ll trade you for the bird, and cover 50% of the two years salary owed. Final offer.

Not my final offer.

31-05-2024, 10:13 PM
Very much looked like it. Hammy iced in the rooms.

Bloody hell. We are just having some crap luck

Nothing about the non-call on Daicos on the Fox coverage thus far.

There you go.

If true, dumb move. Stay in your lane dad.

I'm not worried about Sanders, last week he had an anger to his game that I enjoyed, but tonight hasn't been good. He'll be OK but he needs to work through it.

Exactly. Plenty of blame to go at blokes who’ve been around for years, not 7 games.

31-05-2024, 10:14 PM
I’ll trade you for the bird, and cover 50% of the two years salary owed. Final offer.

Not my final offer. No Deal.

31-05-2024, 10:14 PM
No Deal.

70% of the salary and EasternWest.

31-05-2024, 10:15 PM
Hopefully they lose a player to make it even again, as long as it not John Noble.

31-05-2024, 10:17 PM
That's not thinking from Jones.

31-05-2024, 10:18 PM
Freijah looking settled now at this level.

31-05-2024, 10:18 PM

Oh man don't say that. The trade is already looking shaky.

31-05-2024, 10:21 PM
Two sets of ****ing rules.

Garcia FFS. Shit handball in the middle, and then a fumble in the forward line.

Get your shit together mate.

We are getting ****ed over with every HTB call? it?s a joke.

2 different rule books tonight.

7 htb frees to 2.

Wow our whole back half there totally asleep. Keath especially.

That's not thinking from Jones.

Liam Jones is an elite interceptor and defender but his decision making is woeful.

31-05-2024, 10:22 PM
Well holding the ball is officially a farce.

Fumble city around the stoppage, absolutely killing us.

Only took 1 game

31-05-2024, 10:23 PM
We?re so easy to play against.

31-05-2024, 10:24 PM
OMG this is now ridiculous

I give up. I dead set f***ing give up!!!

This is a laugh.

KWW has to make a public comment. This is a disgrace that will cost us a win.

Against us it is.

31-05-2024, 10:25 PM
Garcia pinged for attacking the ball hard again.

8 htb frees to 2.

I was pro Lobb trade.

I was ****ibg moron about it.

Cant we sub Harmes back on for Lobb?

31-05-2024, 10:26 PM
Our backline is a joke.

Screw this group for giving us some hope last week.

I love the sucking off of the Pies over injuries when we're already a man down having used our sub in the first five minutes.

They just wait. It?s like rope a dope. They just wait and feast on our turnovers.

31-05-2024, 10:27 PM
Lobb’s effort was pathetic

so Frampton has turned into Carey and Noble has turned into Platten.

They just wait. It?s like rope a dope. They just wait and feast on our turnovers.

Every time. Turn it over or kick it to a pack in the forward line. Ball flings out for an easy one. Like clockwork.

How the hell os there forward line so open and ours so crowded , I’ve never seen a forward line so open as there’s . A small forward on his own in the goal square !

31-05-2024, 10:28 PM
How the hell os there forward line so open and ours so crowded , I’ve never seen a forward line so open as there’s . A small forward on his own in the goal square !

Yeah I don't get it. Yet we do it all the bloody time

Every time. Turn it over or kick it to a pack in the forward line. Ball flings out for an easy one. Like clockwork.

So easy to play against, it?s garbage to watch.

So holding the man isn’t a free now.

Our backline is a joke.

It's the forward line.

This is shit now. Towel close to being thrown in.

The umpiring is just shameless now. If Williams was a Daicos that's holding the man 100%

31-05-2024, 10:29 PM
Once I again I have no idea anymore what will be htb and what won't be. Great job afl.

Holding Daicos though…

They have one tall and still beating us

It's the forward line.

They over commit in a far too aggressive manner too many times for it not to be an issue.

The umpiring is just shameless now. If Williams was a Daicos that's holding the man 100%

This is as close to cheating as I've seen. Honestly I've never seen umpiring this bad. It's fu**ing tampering at this point.

31-05-2024, 10:30 PM
So you can hold William’s but not Daicos

31-05-2024, 10:31 PM
It's the forward line.
https://media.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTc5MGI3NjExdmNsOTl5cnk2b281eGRoZXk0YWw2bmlzNmxpZ3JkY Wg5bDJ1OG91aCZlcD12MV9pbnRlcm5hbF9naWZfYnlfaWQmY3Q9Zw/3o85xIO33l7RlmLR4I/giphy.gif

Freijah is a bloody composed young fella. Doesn't do heaps, but what he does is clean

Fu**ing 22 v 26 tonight.

31-05-2024, 10:34 PM
The sub changing the game!!!

Never ever doubted McNeil then

Anyone who says otherwise is a liar

31-05-2024, 10:35 PM
Lachie McNeil yes

Now why wasn't that 50? It was last week.

Big 7 mins.

Why no 50m for Tim…

31-05-2024, 10:36 PM
I like that very much

31-05-2024, 10:37 PM
Sanders has had a good five minutes.

J to the fkn Marra!

Still fighting 18 players and four umpires!

Sanders just getting his hands to it.

That Marra goal had big Melbourne 2022 vibes. Awesome.

31-05-2024, 10:39 PM
Selfish JUH

31-05-2024, 10:40 PM
Can't hate Marra for taking the shot there when his teammates do it to him every 5 minutes.

31-05-2024, 10:41 PM
That's so huge from Duryea

31-05-2024, 10:41 PM
Cant we sub Harmes back on for Lobb?

No need just sub him out.

31-05-2024, 10:42 PM
That's so huge from Duryea

Duryea always keeps reminding us why he is amongst the first picked each week, year after year.

Selfish JUH

They love burning Lobb.

No need just sub him out.

Yeah but we might as well rile Happy Days whilst we're at it.

31-05-2024, 10:43 PM
They love burning Lobb.

I wouldn't kick it to Lobb either. I have no interest in watching his opponent doing what he wants.

31-05-2024, 10:44 PM
Way to find a way to sit on our own balls there.

Socks down Sanders is better

I'd put Lobb in the ruck and English forward. Lobb is a liability forward.

31-05-2024, 10:45 PM
One thing Lobb is good at doing, is not crashing a pack that his teammate has best position in. Naughton or Marra would have crashed into Darcy there.

I wouldn't kick it to Lobb either. I have no interest in watching his opponent doing what he wants.

I would season is on the line in this one.

I'd put Lobb in the ruck and English forward. Lobb is a liability forward.

Disgusting performance. He thinks he should be playing?

Agree.

31-05-2024, 10:46 PM
Lobbs effort there...FFS.

Did someone say red time goals?

Ffs.

He was by himself for 2min? pathetic defending.

31-05-2024, 10:47 PM
Look I know we have injuries but their list is worse. It just is.

This is a crap performance.

Ah the ole lets give one up against the run of play at the end of the break to kill momentum blues...
hate that tune

Who the **** left him on his own out the back? Criminal shit. This are the little things that cost us close games.

Again in their own in the square ffs

I would season is on the line in this one.

That just strengthens my point.

They've hit a lot of low flat kicks that have just cleared our defensive lines. Very cleverly avoided our interceptors.

Meanwhile we kick long to the pack.

31-05-2024, 10:48 PM
Can we just put a bullet in the season?

31-05-2024, 10:48 PM
If Bevo doesn't give these guys a massive bake now, he never will.

31-05-2024, 10:49 PM
Why is it our square has 15 players in it and they have one on their own ?

Last QTR - we need to do something different to win.

For me, English forward. We need a winner. It's Darcy or nothing at this point.

Bont forward is another option.

So holding the man isn?t a free now.

Who the hell knows what a gree is or isn't nowadays. This little creep wearing 23 needs a stray footy off the boot hitting him as hard as possible in the face.

Liam Jones doesn?t actually defend. He leaves a loose every time.
The defence is an absolute shambles.

31-05-2024, 10:50 PM
Who the **** left him on his own out the back? Criminal shit. This are the little things that cost us close games.

He was free for an eternity. A few players saw him and backed themselves to get it. Embarrassing stuff. Right behind it.

31-05-2024, 10:51 PM
If Bevo doesn't give these guys a massive bake now, he never will.

He looked like he wanted to. "Who was that? Was what he said when he was about to walk out. Not sure who it was aimed at but Bevo had evil intent.

31-05-2024, 10:52 PM
Kicking to the scoring end

31-05-2024, 10:52 PM
You can see how much we miss Naughton. We don?t have that mongrel and toughness at ground level in our i50m.

After quarter time. It?s 7 goals a piece and we have destroyed them everywhere expect the scoreboard.

31-05-2024, 10:53 PM
There is no way we win this.

31-05-2024, 10:53 PM
We wouldn't want to be a couple of points up with 2 minutes to go. Can you imagine. Would need to put the Benny Hill music on.

31-05-2024, 10:54 PM
You can see how much we miss Naughton. We don?t have that mongrel and toughness at ground level in our i50m.

After quarter time. It?s 7 goals a piece and we have destroyed them everywhere expect the scoreboard.

Be more bulldog.

17-36 inside 50s after quarter time. Complete domination.

7 goals each.

Extremely hard to win when the umpiring is crowd based. Even harder when we start so poorly. It will be an effort to get up from here.

31-05-2024, 10:55 PM

7 goals each.

Because sides pack their backline and then run off us .

31-05-2024, 10:56 PM

7 goals each.

More reason to play English forward.

31-05-2024, 10:57 PM
West is really annoying me tonight.

Just not consistent enough in his execution.

31-05-2024, 10:57 PM
West has had a stinker

31-05-2024, 11:00 PM
Man we are so slow with out ball movement out the back half.

Lobb got lucky there. Helps ability to clunk a mark has gone missing.

That's all we want from Lobb. Strength in the contest.

As an aside, how's Moore sooking it up over that clear wrap around. Unbelievable.

31-05-2024, 11:01 PM
Lobb got lucky there. Helps ability to clunk a mark has gone missing.

Crap. Clear free.

31-05-2024, 11:01 PM
Darce wtf?

31-05-2024, 11:02 PM
Gallagher has so many half opportunities that just miss.

31-05-2024, 11:07 PM
Umps loves of Nick Daicos is embarrassing

West!

Westy!!!

31-05-2024, 11:08 PM
Bont is killing it

Can't believe people have been bagging West.

Booooooooo. Fair dinkum they think are being robbed

31-05-2024, 11:10 PM
Dale you complete fool!

31-05-2024, 11:12 PM
That's Big Daddy football right there.

Cmon Bont!

Cmon boys!!!

Love to see this from Bont. Remind them who you bloody are.

31-05-2024, 11:13 PM
Lobby been ok late

And that your better than the golden boy

Shit by Gags.

Gallagher is upsetting me.

31-05-2024, 11:17 PM
McNeil you star

McNeil bout to get one of our 5 year deals

McNeil inspired selection. I called it.

McNeil WTF.

Lachie McNeil for PM?

All is forgiven.

Well well well…..

McNeil!

He almost missed that!!!!!

Get some MCNEIL in ya

Mcsteeeealllll!!!!!! Supersub!!!!!!!!!!!!

31-05-2024, 11:19 PM
Garcia must have an excellent tank. His last terms are great.

31-05-2024, 11:19 PM
How good is Garcia

31-05-2024, 11:20 PM
I think that's my Moment......well for the next 30 seconds

31-05-2024, 11:22 PM
Lobb gets outmarked at will. Useless.

31-05-2024, 11:22 PM
Never seen a player lose as many 1:1 contests than Lobb.

31-05-2024, 11:23 PM
Can Bobby Hill get penalised for dissent for his persistent claims of insufficient intent?

Good win. Pies are spent.

Never seen a player lose as many 1:1 contests than Lobb.

You don't remember Alastair Ford do you Mantis?

31-05-2024, 11:24 PM
Good boy Sanders.

Sanders makes his bones tonight.

Darcy you freak.

Big win.

Wooooooowwwwwwww

Oh yeah. Come on lads!!!!

Season alive!!!!

31-05-2024, 11:25 PM
Yes!!!!!!

Darcy is better than good.

Darcy you are a sensation!

Amazing

31-05-2024, 11:26 PM
What a great last quarter. Bont insane

31-05-2024, 11:26 PM
**** yeah

31-05-2024, 11:27 PM
Great win

Darcy could be anything just wow

What a great last quarter. Bont insane

He is the man.

Am I the only one that thinks we're a bit off but not a total lost cause?

Feels like they've started with a head of steam and we're struggling to adjust, but I think we'll be ok.

Listen, I don't get many right but I promise you guys when I do I am ABSOLUTELY INSUFFERABLE.

Get ready for a long week.

Incredible win, well done boys!

Great fight.

Darcy is amazing.

Bont and Treloar were quite incredible.

31-05-2024, 11:28 PM
Great last quarter of footy, that's a gutsy win. We're really starting to show some spirit in this squad.

31-05-2024, 11:28 PM
Never want a first quarter like that ever again but a hell of a fight back especially with the chook lotto that is HTB.

31-05-2024, 11:29 PM
Listen, I don't get many right but I promise you guys when I do I am ABSOLUTELY INSUFFERABLE.

Get ready for a long week.

Wow I don't know how we did it. Against all odds and poor umpiring. Have we finally turned a corner?

Boy, you'd have to be nuts to suggest Bont should've played forward today :eek:

Great win, outstanding performances from some of our big names to drag us across the line. We just refused to go away.

It is completely batshit insane how incredibly ****ing good our captain is at football.

That's a win and a half.

31-05-2024, 11:30 PM
Nick Daicos is an awesome player but Bont showed him who the number one player is right now. Nine tackles for the Bont, plus 38 touches and two goals. Amazing player.

Can we give Lobb some credit for his efforts to run Moore away from Bont so he got a goal and the handball to Darcy finished it off.
We get a few Back next week this could be the turning point.

Kudos Sanders a great second half.

Team effort in stopping Daicos brothers.

Macrae was really really really good.

14 touches, 4 tackles and a goal in the final quarter for the skipper.

31-05-2024, 11:31 PM
Can we give Lobb some credit for his efforts to run Moore away from Bont so he got a goal and the handball to Darcy finished it off.

No :)

31-05-2024, 11:32 PM
Pretty sure Bontempelli played 100 percent game time in quarter four.

31-05-2024, 11:33 PM
The Unicorn!!!!!!!!

Great win, I'm not sure what happened but we adjusted our grid in the last thought the setup behind the ball won the game for us.

Bont was unbelievable but I thought English got the ball moving in the right direction thought he was so strong in the contest tonight.

31-05-2024, 11:34 PM

Fair call on Lobb. But he still needs to impose himself.
Richards and Libba back Harmes VDM and Darcy out

31-05-2024, 11:34 PM
The Unicorn!!!!!!!!

Great win, I'm not sure what happened but we adjusted our grid in the last thought the setup behind the ball won the game for us.

Bont was unbelievable but I thought English got the ball moving in the right direction thought he was so strong in the contest tonight.

English was very good particularly more so as the game went on

31-05-2024, 11:39 PM
Adam Treloar bringing a young fan into the rooms, has his arm around him as they sing the song and is chatting away to the kid - all when Adam would have every right to be caught up in the win and living it up himself.

What a fantastic human.

31-05-2024, 11:40 PM
Sander’s excellent 2nd half; Garcia takes the game on and is gutsy-good game; Gags got a bit of the pill and did ok on Daicos at times; McNeil was good snagging a couple; JOD good in the air; Freijah looks composed; West was good in the 2nd half; Darcy amazing- we will miss him; JUH was good again. All our young lads under 23 contributed. That’s what we need.

31-05-2024, 11:41 PM
Adam Treloar bringing a young fan into the rooms, has his arm around him as they sing the song and is chatting away to the kid - all when Adam would have every right to be caught up in the win and living it up himself.

What a fantastic human.

It's such as shame he still sees himself as a Collingwood player though.

Ok, I've made my point I'm putting this one to bed.

What a fantastic human.

Great call. He really is a good bloke. We are lucky to have him

A little glimmer of proper Bulldogs footy emerging. Bont mentioned in his interview about them feeling like they were establishing their identity. That’s a good sign.

2 weeks the boys have had to dig in a bit and they actually have instead of turning their toes up. Says a lot about the talent and character of the players.

What a fantastic human.

We underestimate him.

He's been such a great pick up.

McNeil. Under extreme pressure. With the composure of Pendles and Bont combined to calmly keep his nerve under pressure, find space and slot it, wow.

What alternate universe am I living in?

31-05-2024, 11:42 PM
It's such as shame he still sees himself as a Collingwood player though.

Ok, I've made my point I'm putting this one to bed.

I’m not. We need to keep reminding “you people, all of you”

31-05-2024, 11:42 PM
This was one of the most satisfying wins I can recall. Looking forward to watching the replay when I get home.

31-05-2024, 11:43 PM
I don't watch the Magpies very often but it genuinely disgusts me how often they beg and appeal for free kicks. Play the game, not to the whistle.

31-05-2024, 11:44 PM
This was one of the most satisfying wins I can recall. Looking forward to watching the replay when I get home.

Probably skip the first quarter

31-05-2024, 11:44 PM

First legitimate result in a long time.

31-05-2024, 11:45 PM
Probably skip the first quarter

Good point.

31-05-2024, 11:46 PM
First legitimate result in a long time.

I just wonder how much belief in our ability to fight out games did we get from our effort against Sydney last week.

31-05-2024, 11:48 PM
Managed to make the game today. Awesome win.

Our pressure, ball use both solid. I know they had injuries but we have too. Can’t fault our effort and application in recent weeks.

We’re back baby!

31-05-2024, 11:48 PM
We HAD to win that game and we DID! It was a very gutsy win after a shocking first quarter which could have seen the game put to bed had the Pies kicked straight.
Kudos to English for really lifting after quarter time. Treloar - another 4 quarter effort. Bont was simply magnificent. Lead from the front and carried the team with him. McNeil - congratulations. You nailed your big moments emphatically. Sam Darcy - say no more. What a talent.

31-05-2024, 11:49 PM
I just wonder how much belief in our ability to fight out games did we get from our effort against Sydney last week.

It had to have. Bont said post game they laughed off going a man down “at least it’s one more than last week,” great attitude and leadership.

31-05-2024, 11:50 PM

Are we finally seeing the result of the new fitness regime under Daniel Duvnjak-Zaknich?

31-05-2024, 11:50 PM
It had to have. Bont said post game they laughed off going a man down “at least it’s one more than last week,” great attitude and leadership.

Yep, he said it so well, there is self belieft and resiliency in this group. Strong values to have at core when up against it.

31-05-2024, 11:52 PM
We would have bottled that and lost last year, there's a lot more belief in the team although how we put on that first quarter display I will never know.

31-05-2024, 11:53 PM
Wow that last quarter was something else. Even more impressive when you consider we were a man down for the entire 2nd half.

Starting to believe again

31-05-2024, 11:54 PM
What a game from the bont

31-05-2024, 11:54 PM
English 50 hitouts.

31-05-2024, 11:55 PM
We would have bottled that and lost last year, there's a lot more belief in the team although how we put on that first quarter display I will never know.

Pies were red hot in the first quarter. They would have rattled anyone with that intensity. We just had to weather the storm.

I can't remember who said we were actually doing ok when all that was going on. Probably someone smart and really really really really good looking.

They were winning it out of centre and we couldn’t get our hands on it

Probably someone smart and really really really really good looking.
You called?

What a game from the bont

Despite concerns, he might end up being an ok player.

English 50 hitouts.

In all honesty I hardly noticed him for 3 quarters but thought his 4th was great.

31-05-2024, 11:56 PM
Pies were red hot in the first quarter. They would have rattled anyone with that intensity. We just had to weather the storm.

I can't remember who said we were actually doing ok when all that was going on. Probably someone smart and really really really really good looking.there is no one like that on the forum

31-05-2024, 11:57 PM
there is no one like that on the forum

No I'm sure there's at least one. Sure of it.

31-05-2024, 11:59 PM

I can't remember who said we were actually doing ok when all that was going on. Probably someone smart and really really really really good looking.

They looked like they spent a few more tickets than they wanted to early.

For as bad as we looked, that?s a sign we were doing some stuff without the footy well.

31-05-2024, 11:59 PM
Potted Sanders at HT.

Thought he had a great second half. Really got back to his intent from last week, putting his body over the ball, taking hits, holding up the ball when needed etc.