Port Adelaide vs Brisbane
GWS vs Sydney
Melbourne vs North Melbourne

Sunday
Essendon vs West Coast
Fremantle vs Gold Coast

21-06-2024, 10:20 AM
I’m very interested in the Melb v NTh game . I can see an upset with all the murmurings around Melb and Nths recent form.
Would love to see West Coast beat the bombers.
A few games that affect us as well.

21-06-2024, 01:25 PM
No idea where else to put this but Sedat’s mate Richard Goyder is resigning. Can anyone explain to me how I get his old job.

21-06-2024, 09:08 PM
You don't want to constantly go umpires umpires umpires but jeez do Curnow and McKay get frees that no other tall forward gets.

21-06-2024, 09:16 PM
It's cool watching the De Koning Bros up against each other.

21-06-2024, 09:20 PM
It's cool watching the De Koning Bros up against each other.

If only Terry was a better player.

21-06-2024, 09:53 PM
Could see this coming.
Geelong are slow and old.
The AFL are a mess if that goal is allowed.

21-06-2024, 10:20 PM
Carlton might win the lot, that just demeans the whole premise.

21-06-2024, 11:36 PM
Geelong are well and truely shot, the next 5 games are a nightmare for them, backing Hawkins retires he is a shadow of what he was, the injury he acquired was just ridiculous he didn’t do anything and his ankle or foot just gave way. He is a liability now, practically playing one player short when he is on the ground.

21-06-2024, 11:38 PM
That loss against Geelong we have coming up is gonna suck so bad

21-06-2024, 11:55 PM
That loss against Geelong we have coming up is gonna suck so bad

Nah, we will win that

22-06-2024, 12:01 AM
Carlton are good.

22-06-2024, 12:28 AM
It's going to be funny if after the next couple of months the losses we really lament are the Melbourne and Geelong ones, instead of the Essendon and Hawthorn ones.

Wouldn't have called that at the start of the season.

22-06-2024, 09:29 AM
It's going to be funny if after the next couple of months the losses we really lament are the Melbourne and Geelong ones, instead of the Essendon and Hawthorn ones.

Wouldn't have called that at the start of the season.

It’s a different year that’s for sure , usually shit teams are shit teams for the whole year and visa versa but this year shit teams have come good and good teams have turned shit.
Funny thing is we haven’t changed 14 rounds in and we still don’t know where we are.

22-06-2024, 10:35 AM
Carlton look formidable. They've got a good balance right across the field.
Geelong on the other hand look like they need to freshen up their list.

22-06-2024, 11:54 AM
Carlton look formidable. They've got a good balance right across the field.
Geelong on the other hand look like they need to freshen up their list.

Geelong knew it would happen they kept the older players to win the grand final two years ago, they got it now it’s time for a young list to build.

22-06-2024, 12:58 PM
Kinda tough seeing Tom De Koning turn into the version of English that we all want.

22-06-2024, 04:21 PM
Are Brisbane back or Port cooked, or both?

22-06-2024, 04:48 PM

I am out and about so can?t be bothered looking, but somebody said we should be rooting for Brisbane this week and I think that was a big mistake.

We need to start rooting for the long term. Brisbane getting their mojo back and staying in the hunt is bad for business. A potential Gabba final is bad for business.

Their best troubles us more than Port.

22-06-2024, 04:51 PM

Brisbane are back and Port are an absolute rabble. Lions just walking the footy through Port’s defense.

22-06-2024, 05:10 PM
Surely Hinkley can’t survive this. They are broken.

22-06-2024, 05:12 PM
Port showing the big soft underbelly when it gets tough , never seen a side with so many front runners in my life.
If Butters wasn’t playing they would be a downright joke of a team.
Kane let’s see you defend this lot now.

22-06-2024, 05:16 PM
At least now the Jordan Sweet debate is settled. He ain’t no number one ruck.

22-06-2024, 05:20 PM

He can get housed by Oscar McInerney at much cheaper rate though.

22-06-2024, 05:20 PM
He can get housed by Oscar McInerney at much cheaper rate though.

True. Very true.

22-06-2024, 05:22 PM
Kinda tough seeing Tom De Koning turn into the version of English that we all want.

Yeah. Seriously last night does not count. SDK has never rucked in afl in his life. Like seriously what the?

22-06-2024, 05:33 PM

Was settled a long time ago my man.

22-06-2024, 05:34 PM

Said this for a long time. No problems with Hitouts, both had 30 odd, Sweet beaten around the ground by the looks.

I haven't seen the match, heard a bit whilst driving and they said Oscar was playing well.

22-06-2024, 05:36 PM
Port showing the big soft underbelly when it gets tough , never seen a side with so many front runners in my life.
If Butters wasn’t playing they would be a downright joke of a team.
Kane let’s see you defend this lot now.

And they won't even have Butters next season by all reports

22-06-2024, 05:37 PM

Heard he wants to play with Bont

22-06-2024, 05:47 PM
Was settled a long time ago my man.

It was but if narcing was allowed I am sure you would see the odd post this year still lamenting the loss of Sweet.

22-06-2024, 05:48 PM
Said this for a long time. No problems with Hitouts, both had 30 odd, Sweet beaten around the ground by the looks.

I haven't seen the match, heard a bit whilst driving and they said Oscar was playing well.

Not being a smart arse but lions just waltzed out of the centre, so Sweets HTA would be poor I reckon.

22-06-2024, 05:52 PM
Not being a smart arse but lions just waltzed out of the centre, so Sweets HTA would be poor I reckon.

Not at all, I didn't see the game and HTA are not up yet.

22-06-2024, 06:03 PM
Brisbane really stuck it to Port.
It might be hard for Hinkley to survive come tjf end of the season. They recruited like should have been a genuine contender

22-06-2024, 06:25 PM
I wish we had a Papley

22-06-2024, 07:19 PM

Have heard the same.

22-06-2024, 07:21 PM
I wish we had a Papley

Would you believe he was a rookie pick!

22-06-2024, 07:23 PM

Have heard the same.

Many people are saying it. Butters to Dogs.

22-06-2024, 07:26 PM

Really? It's never mentioned.

22-06-2024, 07:49 PM

Yeah apparently there’s heaps of superstars running around in the state leagues you can get with rookie picks. If only all the clubs weren’t so stupid.

22-06-2024, 08:11 PM
Many people are saying it. Butters to Dogs.

Yeah on woof

22-06-2024, 08:13 PM
GWS showing Port how to show some balls

22-06-2024, 08:19 PM
Yeah on woof

Well Woof is a hub for us to compile the ever growing mountain of evidence. The evidence is real and compelling

22-06-2024, 08:19 PM
Yeah on woof

Don't tax my gig so hardcore cruster.

22-06-2024, 08:40 PM
I hope Hinkley sacks Butters and then sacks himself.

22-06-2024, 08:40 PM
Lots of pretty average sides in the 8.

I literally think we can beat them all. And should. And will.

22-06-2024, 08:57 PM
Who can (or will) beat the Swans?

22-06-2024, 09:10 PM
Fagan was impressive in the after game presser, talked about the Port supporters turning on Hinkley after the game and how it was his biggest disappointment of the game.
I wonder what his thoughts are on the media in that case.

22-06-2024, 09:11 PM

Us with a full side.

22-06-2024, 09:42 PM
Why did Port get rid of Teakle and pick up Sweet. Seems like a step down to me he goes ok.

North are getting more numbers to the contest I think they're a really big chance in the second half.

22-06-2024, 09:43 PM

Carlton at the MCG can.

22-06-2024, 09:44 PM
Why did Port get rid of Teakle and pick up Sweet. Seems like a step down to me he goes ok.

North are getting more numbers to the contest I think they're a really big chance in the second half.

Yep I took North. That kid for Melbourne looks good Tholstrup.

22-06-2024, 09:57 PM

We will in a few weeks.

22-06-2024, 10:35 PM
Yep I took North. That kid for Melbourne looks good Tholstrup.

I like him too Ledge.

Wardlaw is the one I'd take first out of all the kids in this game. Got match winning vibes.

22-06-2024, 10:57 PM
North coming home strongly, Dees panicking

22-06-2024, 10:59 PM
North coming home strongly, Dees panicking

Need to play like we did in the Freo game next week. An ounce of vulnerability and North will go for it.

22-06-2024, 11:13 PM
We will need to bring our best next week or they will roll us. They just lacked the polish when it mattered in the first three quarters and had some poor moments in that third quarter. But that last quarter when they rolled the dice they played some exciting footy and were unlucky not to win in the end.

Surely we can?t think next week is going to be easy now and prepare in the right way, both physically and mentally.

22-06-2024, 11:15 PM
Swamp

Average margin in NTH games in 2024
52.1 before their R12 bye
4.3 since their R12 bye

22-06-2024, 11:16 PM
I think I speak for everyone here when I say, goddamn it.

22-06-2024, 11:17 PM
I think I speak for everyone here when I say, goddamn it.

Nah it's ok. We'll get to see Melbourne lose soon enough.

I feel sorry for whoever is playing North next week but.

22-06-2024, 11:35 PM
Nah it's ok. We'll get to see Melbourne lose soon enough.

I feel sorry for whoever is playing North next week but.

Yes hopefully the last two games have taken it out of them.

23-06-2024, 12:32 AM
On the upside, we’re within a game of 5th as it stands with vastly better percentage than all of them and Port and Melbourne are in bog average form.
On the downside, our draw is killer and I don’t trust us at all.

23-06-2024, 10:50 AM
Does anyone think the focus will turn to Hinkley this week and if he should coach beyond this season?

23-06-2024, 11:04 AM
Does anyone think the focus will turn to Hinkley this week and if he should coach beyond this season?

Ken is the anti-Bevo. Never won anything but is constantly propped up by his fantastic relationship with the media. Do you think if we lost by 80 at home that Cornes would be talking about whether Tom Liberatore is a top 25 player?

23-06-2024, 11:37 AM

Of course not. Teflon Ken will be fine.

Given that he's also losing Butters to the Dogs it's amazing that he keeps getting away with it.

23-06-2024, 11:58 AM
Of course not. Teflon Ken will be fine.

Given that he's also losing Butters to the Dogs it's amazing that he keeps getting away with it.

I agree. Hard to see them sacking him, but expect he’ll consider his future at years end.

23-06-2024, 12:11 PM
I agree. Hard to see them sacking him, but expect he’ll consider his future at years end.

Do you think he would survive a flogging against St Kilda next week.

You do know teams have a habit of sacking coaches the week they are due to play us.

23-06-2024, 12:14 PM
Clayton Oliver genuinely looks like a shadow of his former self, he's getting a game purely on his name.

23-06-2024, 12:56 PM
The front page of Pravda running with 'May MUST cop staging fine' as if personalising the issue and making May the culprit here rather than the umpires who've been enthusiastically falling for this shit for fifteen rounds now.

I for one love consuming an elite sport where players are increasingly given to avoiding contact, avoiding actually taking possession and habitually stooging for phantom frees because you never know when an umpire's feeling like it's their time to shine.

23-06-2024, 12:58 PM
The front page of Pravda running with 'May MUST cop staging fine' as if personalising the issue and making May the culprit here rather than the umpires who've been enthusiastically falling for this shit for fifteen rounds now.

I for one love consuming an elite sport where players are increasingly given to avoiding contact, avoiding actually taking possession and habitually stooging for phantom frees because you never know when an umpire's feeling like it's their time to shine.

It's probably time we recognised that guys like Scott McLaren are actually the stars of the game.

https://i.postimg.cc/Z5mMY75P/images-26.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

23-06-2024, 07:16 PM

I think we are too hard on umpires sometimes . The umpire only sees it once and it’s in real time and unexpected,, fans like to look at it 20 times in slow mo and pick it apart.
But I do see things umpires can do better eg the not throwing the ball back to an umpire . A few weeks ago a player was pinned for it but if you watch games from then on they frequently give the ball to another player or just drop the ball on the ground and not give it straight back.
Also see the problem as 4 umpires and 4 interpretations.

24-06-2024, 09:21 PM
Jokes aside how does Butters keep getting fines and cleared for his indiscretions?
He's been racking up some frequent fighter points over the past few weeks.

24-06-2024, 10:26 PM
Interesting at port now with Tredreas two word answer to a caller on radio.
Seems the board members aren’t all as one.

24-06-2024, 10:56 PM
Jokes aside how does Butters keep getting fines and cleared for his indiscretions?
He's been racking up some frequent fighter points over the past few weeks.

It really is crazy he's not missing games or the brownlow chance when he's been stuffing up so often.

24-06-2024, 10:59 PM
Interesting at port now with Tredreas two word answer to a caller on radio.
Seems the board members aren’t all as one.

Ledge, I get this might sound completely bogus, but not all of us listen to SA radio and know what you're talking about.

24-06-2024, 11:18 PM
Ledge, I get this might sound completely bogus, but not all of us listen to SA radio and know what you're talking about.

You've really got it wrong there.

SEN with McDermott and Trengove is namber Juan on mi dial