View Full Version : Power V Bulldogs - Round 17, Sat 6/7/24 Adelaide Oval 1:45PM AEST

01-07-2024, 02:41 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

04-07-2024, 09:57 PM
Margin: Dogs by 8 points
First goal: Aaron Naughton
Best on ground: Marcus Bontempelli

A few key outs. I reckon it will be a nervy afternoon but will come through and get the win in a close one.

Nowadays there is no such thing as "easy games".

04-07-2024, 10:27 PM
Dogs by 33

First Goal: Darcy

BOG Bont

04-07-2024, 11:30 PM
With Jones and Weightman out, Darcy and Marra will step up.

Dogs by 23pts

First Goal: Naughton

BOG Bontempelli

05-07-2024, 08:11 AM
I don't like this match at all feel it could be a statement match from Port in front of the ferals.

Port by 16 points
Bont
Bont

05-07-2024, 09:50 AM
Press conference at 9:45 via twitter spaces

05-07-2024, 01:29 PM
I don't like this match at all feel it could be a statement match from Port in front of the ferals.

Port by 16 points
Bont
Bont
No good feelings about this one?
Thing is if we lose this it is good bye season.

05-07-2024, 05:06 PM
Port by 32 pts (watch Lord, Finlayson, Georgiades turn it on)
1st goal - West
BOG - Libba

05-07-2024, 05:12 PM
Dogs by 13 points
1st goal JUH
BOG: Dale... inspired by mjp's assertion we need someone like him (not just Bont or Treloar) to make a major contribution

05-07-2024, 09:52 PM
Dogs by 21 points
1st Goal Libba
BOG Libba

05-07-2024, 11:37 PM
Dogs by 69

Port fans to leave in droves at 3/4 time

I’ll be yelling “sack Ken” from the one minute mark

First goal Darcy
Best treloar

06-07-2024, 12:28 AM
Dogs by 69

Port fans to leave in droves at 3/4 time

I’ll be yelling “sack Ken” from the one minute mark

First goal Darcy
Best treloar

I presume you will be there

06-07-2024, 10:04 AM
Big day for the club with our 3 teams playing simultaneously.
Western Bulldogs vs Port 1.45
Werribee (2nd) vs Footscray (1st) Vfl 2.05
Footscray vs Port (vflw semi final) 1pm

Adelaide forecast is 17 and Sunny.

Dogs by 3
Westy to bang through the first
Bog English

06-07-2024, 10:25 AM
I suspect this is going to be a bit closer than it otherwise should be.
Dogs by 11 points.

06-07-2024, 10:27 AM
I don’t feel so good you guys. I can’t get past their talent to see their form.

Pleather Sole
06-07-2024, 12:06 PM
Dogs by 6-7 goals
First goal West
Bags for Jamarra & West
Hair splitting for B.O.G Ed, Libba, Bont, English

06-07-2024, 12:26 PM
Port are such an inconsistent team that I can never write off either team involved as an obvious winner or loser. I do think we can pretty easily account for them if we're on.

06-07-2024, 01:21 PM
Port are such an inconsistent team that I can never write off either team involved as an obvious winner or loser. I do think we can pretty easily account for them if we're on.
That's the danger, if they're switched on then we will have some problems. They're best is pretty good.

06-07-2024, 02:00 PM
Joel Freijah is the sub

06-07-2024, 02:12 PM
Joel Freijah is the sub
Didn't expect that.
I guess with Coffield and Khamis coming in, he can get less game time but can run on the wing when he comes on (I still think that's his long term position)

06-07-2024, 02:38 PM
Need a fast start with our tall forwards winning their fair share of contests in the air.

Big game for our mids and flankers as we need to be on defensively,

Even bigger game for Tim, he simply needs to be dominant today.

Go dogs!

06-07-2024, 02:46 PM
That defence is giving me round 1 vibes hard to be confident. A lot of sides are having a poor 4-6 weeks this year fingers crossed Port aren't about to come out of it after an average win.

06-07-2024, 02:48 PM
Ah, VDM. Take the shot.

I don?t feel so good you guys. I can?t get past their talent to see their form.

I identify precisely with your tag.
I know my biases and that's not the only thing I see :)

Weak as piss starting Tim forward.

Awful HB by Laith, but that was probably expected.

Ah, VDM. Take the shot.
Nah - right option, poor execution.

Ah, VDM. Take the shot.

What was that rubbish .

06-07-2024, 02:50 PM
VDM. That?s horrific. Two goal turnaround off the back off the back of stupidity.

06-07-2024, 02:50 PM
Nah - right option, poor execution.

no it was just shit play. also falls off the tackle. he is not a forward. they rebound and score

06-07-2024, 02:52 PM
Moving it far too easy through the guts. Jones not being there is already a problem

06-07-2024, 02:53 PM
$1M Tim.

06-07-2024, 02:53 PM
Shocking by English

06-07-2024, 02:54 PM
Need a fast start with our tall forwards winning their fair share of contests in the air.

Big game for our mids and flankers as we need to be on defensively,

Even bigger game for Tim, he simply needs to be dominant today.

Go dogs!

I don't think it is just WOOFers who are disappointed in Tim. He needs to have impact around the ground, not only in ruck contests.
I sense he will respond today.

06-07-2024, 02:55 PM
The lack of accountability from our mids is ****ing disgusting.

06-07-2024, 02:55 PM
Huge alarms should be going off.

06-07-2024, 02:58 PM
Coff getting a bit of it

06-07-2024, 02:58 PM
Fair to say we need a settler?

06-07-2024, 02:59 PM
Treloar doing his best to he is going .
Bont quiet

06-07-2024, 03:00 PM
Port have numbers everywhere , where are we ?

06-07-2024, 03:01 PM
Might switch over and watch the VFL…

They are on and we're completely off, the worst case scenario we could have gotten.

If that spud Byrne Jones is kicking them from 50 I don’t think it’s gonna happen for us.

Is there a breeze or something?

06-07-2024, 03:02 PM
If that is holding the ball there will be 100 paid today. Zero prior opportunity.

06-07-2024, 03:02 PM
Huge game and not a whimper atm

06-07-2024, 03:03 PM
We aren’t switched on. Will be lucky to score by qtr time. Rozee/butters doing a Fyfe/serong/brayshaw
And will be a similar result by end of game

06-07-2024, 03:04 PM
Libba that’s just stupid

06-07-2024, 03:06 PM
VDM to the rescue!

06-07-2024, 03:07 PM
Marra paid a million. lol.

Piss off Jamara

VDM with 2 excellent behind assists.

Marra. Wow. They are kicking them from the hot dog stand and we miss two inside 20m.

Darcy and Jamarra were always going to miss those

06-07-2024, 03:08 PM
That is unacceptable

06-07-2024, 03:09 PM
Bont looks slow and reactionary today. He even played for a free earlier

06-07-2024, 03:10 PM
This type of midfield is kryptonite for the likes of Libba, Treloar and Macrae.

The whole team does. Mentally not there.

Should’ve got it though. We’re getting killed

06-07-2024, 03:11 PM
Our mids are a disgrace.

You can quote me….game over, and this will get ugly

Disgusting.

Should’ve got it though. We’re getting killed
Normally he just plays on. He would have broken that tackle.

Our handballing has been atrocious. Did we even warm up? A few missed now

Inexcusable start.

06-07-2024, 03:12 PM
Port kicked 8 goals under a roof last week!!

06-07-2024, 03:12 PM
Needs to change that midfield and hopefully the wind is part of the problem.

06-07-2024, 03:13 PM
Three of them have 42 touches with two minutes to play.

How does that even happen.

06-07-2024, 03:13 PM
Gags to tag, Bont forward, Marra higher and away from goals (where he'd miss anyway)

06-07-2024, 03:14 PM
How can a coach allow Rozee 18 possessions at qtr time ?
Oh that’s right

How are we not getting these free kicks ?

Tim is getting man handled. Embarrassing stuff, but sort of expected.

Sweet is bullying English.

Good to see HTB being umpired consistently!!!!

06-07-2024, 03:15 PM
Three of them have 42 touches with two minutes to play.

How does that even happen.

We allowed Fyfe, Serong and brayshaw 100 disposals between them in Perth so this is no surprise to me

How many years does Tim want?

Piss off umpire.

Good to see HTB being umpired consistently!!!!
Atrocious last 60 seconds

Libber is a liability on a big ground

Love how they can miss the Rozee one but ping us every chance.

Omg that’s holding the ball but the port player can just place the ball on the ground ?

But let’s make him the highest paid ruck in the competition…….

Butters just got away with something worse.

Midfield and forwards are an absolute disgrace.

06-07-2024, 03:16 PM
Sweet has demolished English - embarrassing

Tim is getting man handled. Embarrassing stuff, but sort of expected.

Save the $$$ and get the WC first pick

Two goals from two HTB decisions that were not there. Being spanked but umps killing us.

06-07-2024, 03:17 PM
How many years does Tim want?
Anything over 1 is too many

Not a good day for the Sweet deniers.

Two goals from two HTB decisions that were not there. Being spanked but umps killing us.
Is what happens when your first in and have the run of the play

Lobb is our best ruck.

06-07-2024, 03:18 PM
Sweet is still the best tap ruckman in the VFL/AFL

06-07-2024, 03:18 PM
As bad as we played. Not excuses it was bad. It was really bad. We could still be in the game.

Naughton gets paid a push,
VDM misses a Joe the goose hand ball.
Marra misses from the goal square.
Darcy misses from 20m.

They get two goals from two HTB decisions that are not paid anywhere else on the ground!

06-07-2024, 03:19 PM

Mate, come on. WE are killing us.

We kick the three goals we should have those umpire calls do not matter.

Sweet has demolished English - embarrassing

Are you surprised?

We look like we've conceded this game in the first 5 minutes. A brief time on top and we missed two easy set shots (another big surprise) but the rest is like the Bulldogs early season form. Just disappointing!

WOW really don?t know where to start. Smashed in the middle and poor conversion. Well let?s hope we turn up for the second quarter. It?s times like these when we needed VDM, Darcy and JUM to kick straight to keep us in game. That?s done and dusted so put it behind us and start again

CMON Dogs!

Sweet always been a better tap ruckman than English, no wonder other clubs aren't offering him a big deal. Ordinary year so far.

Once upon a time guys on a million bucks or wanting a million bucks were dead set game changers. Now they’re just overpaid.

Is what happens when your first in and have the run of the play

Well we had the ball. Twice. First to it. And got penalised for decisions not paid on the wing!

Lobb is our best ruck. And best defender

06-07-2024, 03:20 PM

add that to two pathetic shots at goal, and VDM deciding to hand ball and not kick the goal

Lobb is our best ruck.

He might just be our best defender today I have liked his game so far.

Well we had the ball. Twice. First to it. And got penalised for decisions not paid on the wing! I meant overall - the umps like to look after sides with a run on and home crowd

Yeah, this is a dumpster fire. Some of the missed free kicks at ground level have been horrendous and I?d like a stat on how many of them were involved in scoring chains. My count is four.

We?ve left three off the board though VDM, Darcy, JUH (and wtf was with the Naughton free?). But yeah, control what we can control and we can claw back into this.

If you are looking for a positive there is a little bit of a breeze going to the Northern end. Assuming we wake up and decide that kicking through the middle of the sticks is a better route than winning via points, we are still in this.

Hopefully.

06-07-2024, 03:21 PM
Rozee 18
Butters 14
Wines 13

Treloar 8
Bont 5
Libba 3

06-07-2024, 03:22 PM
Just got home.. this looks bad.

06-07-2024, 03:22 PM
We?re just part of the cartel in assuring Hinkley keeps his job.

06-07-2024, 03:23 PM
Maybe the team looked at their next 4 weeks of football and thought “why bother” lol

06-07-2024, 03:24 PM
add that to two pathetic shots at goal, and VDM deciding to hand ball and not kick the goal

Just normal behaviour for Vandermeer :)

06-07-2024, 03:25 PM
Grinding it out now, getting it forward.

There is only one way forward from here and it's up - well done Bont

Somewhere mjp is falling off his chair

06-07-2024, 03:26 PM
Brilliant pressure from Naughton.

Can?t say we didn?t see it coming. 2 stars injured. 2 duds to replace them. Sub the guy that?s played well. Don?t tag or minimal tag. English giving his usual. Not getting any 50/50 frees. Missing easy shots.

Amusing to hear Sweet is bathing English.

06-07-2024, 03:27 PM
Great work Tim.

Sub English out - put Caleb in the ruck

We are letting them off when they make mistakes. How many almost turnovers and we don?t finish the deal. Killing us.

We are just off the pace of the game.

06-07-2024, 03:28 PM
Embarrassing by Tim

Great work Tim.
Withdraw all offers.

aLl AuStRaLiAn RuCkMaN put some respect on his name

Just as well English hasn't re signed. Ball in our court

Naughton a blood nose off the ball. No free kick. Four umps.

Embarrassing by Tim

It’s ok. He can count his cash.

06-07-2024, 03:29 PM
Stupid 50 Mtres and we get smashed by Sweet ffs

Delete.

Any danger we can get within 10m of them? Incredibly poor.

No accountability across the ground, woeful performance so far.

06-07-2024, 03:30 PM
Sub English, Lobb to ruck. He is fkn awful

Boots
This is pathetic.

English is having a classic English game, he’s gone missing.

Ugle-Hagan continues to drop marks and miss goals.

Treloar and Libba trying their guts out.

When was the last time we hunted down a five goal lead? I reckon we’re done today already. No fight at all.

News flash. How about we all just get a man. Standing 10m away from them isn?t working for us

No accountability across the ground, woeful performance so far.

You can say that again

Libba a real liability.

English can piss off really

How are all these players on their own ?
Witches hats in red white and blue

06-07-2024, 03:31 PM
Jordan Sweet slots it from 40m. Marra misses from the square.

Ha.

We all know MacNeill can't play -why not just play Clarke.

Sub English, Lobb to ruck. He is fkn awful

I feel.like we can't do this because Lobb is one of our only players doing ok.

06-07-2024, 03:32 PM
Jordan Sweet slots it from 40m. Marra misses from the square.

Ha.

If we're honest, Marra has been ordinary all year and should be in line to be dropped.

06-07-2024, 03:32 PM
I feel.like we can't do this because Lobb is one of our only players doing ok.

You spoke too early.

06-07-2024, 03:33 PM
Checks VFL scores, Garcia is BOG with 2 goals.

And he can?t displace some of these pretenders? You reap what you sow Bevo.

How are we making ZT look like McGovern?

Worried about the defence pre-game. It's been our best line so far. Lobb & Bramble doing well. Coffield ok.

06-07-2024, 03:34 PM
Treloar our only trier.
What’s with all the space they are getting , sometimes alone and 40 metres away.

06-07-2024, 03:34 PM
How are we making ZT look like McGovern?
Marra's been running under the ball all year. His timing has been off for weeks now

06-07-2024, 03:35 PM
You spoke too early.

Ha ha. Ok, doing ok despite that kick.

06-07-2024, 03:35 PM
We are certainly missing Jones leadership down back. We are a rudderless boat down there.

06-07-2024, 03:36 PM
Checks VFL scores, Garcia is BOG with 2 goals.

And he can?t displace some of these pretenders? You reap what you sow Bevo.

Bizarre by Bevo.

Boots
I would happily trade Ugle-Hagan at this stage. Appalling accuracy in front of goal in the last two years, and lately he’s stopped being able to mark. There was footage of him on Access All Areas or Fox Footy recently just dropping sitter after sitter. I’m tired of waiting for him to arrive.

On top of that we seem to really suck when we have English, Lobb, Naughton, Darcy and Ugle-Hagan in the same team. So we’d solve two problems at once.

Something not right with this team.

What?s happening here has nothing to do with our backline. Nothing at all.

We are bees to a honeypot. Get sucked in. Four of our players to the ball. Then let them spread.

Just dumb footy. We are just not switched on. Another dumb 50m let them out again too.

Well I thought it'd be bad but not this bad

06-07-2024, 03:37 PM
When we go forward why is there always 3/4 of the entire 2 teams in our forward 50 like all the time?

06-07-2024, 03:37 PM
We are certainly missing Jones leadership down back. We are a rudderless boat down there.

To be honest, we?re getting smashed so hard through the middle I?m not sure it’d help. Reckon the backs are doing ok under the circumstances, which are ****ed.

06-07-2024, 03:38 PM
Jamarra?s taking the piss.

06-07-2024, 03:38 PM
**** me , can’t believe can you put in this effort in such an important game.
Well non effort.

06-07-2024, 03:39 PM
Type of performance that'll bring heat back to the coach. This is pathetic.

Good thing we picked Buku over Busslinger otherwise they’d be kicking these goals even harder.

Jamarra?s taking the piss.

Based on this year he's an average footballer.

06-07-2024, 03:40 PM
Bye bye percentage

This is so bad. We are making that many mistakes that they are just sitting off us now and waiting for us to make a mistake. Then feasting off turnovers.

Boots
I think we collectively decided that Georgiades doesn’t have enough buzz about him and that we’d do something about that.

His lazy/laconic attitude annoys the shit out of me

Sweet is sticking it up all the sarcastic posters on woof.

06-07-2024, 03:41 PM

Being paid $1,000,000

Nothingagainst Buku but he like MacNeill is not up to AFL standard. Yet we still play them.

Bye bye percentage

The sad thing is, with the right results we could have leap frogged quite a few teams.

06-07-2024, 03:42 PM
Why do I follow the western bulldogs or AFL at all ?
I can’t believe how they are all alone once they get it and just casually put it over the top and wander into the forests like to another player on his own

06-07-2024, 03:42 PM
That would be right we lose Naughton to concussion early in the game.

06-07-2024, 03:44 PM
Why Lobb forward? Leave him back.

06-07-2024, 03:45 PM
So Naughton. Actually concussed off the ball in the build up to marking contest and zero free kick.

If Naughton, was adjusted like Curnow he would kick 100 goals.

Playing like crap but matching them for goals this quarter. Somehow

Yay! A Tim English sighting.

Goodbye 2024.

How can you be out with concussion with a nose knock ?
Ffs so my question is will the port player be reported for a head hit ?

06-07-2024, 03:46 PM
Gallagher over Garcia lol

06-07-2024, 03:46 PM
I don?t see it with Gallagher.

06-07-2024, 03:47 PM
How can you be out with concussion with a nose knock ?
Ffs so my question is will the port player be reported for a head hit ?

Has to be. You can?t swing your arms back like that.

Gallagher is vfl level.

Gallagher over Garcia lol

And McNeil over Garcia.

Boots
West has emerged as a bloody good asset for the forward line

06-07-2024, 03:48 PM
I don’t see it with Sanders too

Pias off Marra.

Tim English. What the hell.

FFS Tim. Piss off.

That?s awful Marra.

Sounds like a picked a good day to go shopping in Bendigo

06-07-2024, 03:49 PM
The sad thing is, with the right results we could have leap frogged quite a few teams. We don't deserve to be there anyway

06-07-2024, 03:49 PM
Anyone worried about Sanders? He continues to give me Mitch Wallis vibes

06-07-2024, 03:50 PM
Anyone worried about Sanders? He continues to give me Mitch Wallis vibes I said awhile back - no pace and no intensity

06-07-2024, 03:50 PM
Anyone worried about Sanders? He continues to give me Mitch Wallis vibes

Yep. Young and time is on his side. He'll get better, but he's a long way off it and I find that slightly concerning given what we gave up. My concern is he hasn't got pace which is OK but he doesn't attack the ball as hard as he needs to either.

06-07-2024, 03:51 PM
Just watching them run it down the wing leaving our defenders to cover 2 players.

I don?t see it with Sanders too

He is a plodder is what I see so far, just wanders around won?t take any chances just plays safe, no penetration and not dangerous.

How are they so free forward of the ball?

06-07-2024, 03:52 PM
They have it on a string.

06-07-2024, 03:52 PM
So it's Georgiades we're turning into Josh Kennedy today? Cool cool cool.

06-07-2024, 03:53 PM
This is disastrous.

Our midfield has been disgusting, our inability to defend the ground has been disgusting.

Type of performance that'll bring heat back to the coach. This is pathetic.
We will probably beat Carlton next week.

We will probably beat Carlton next week. We are cooked now

Well, I thought we’d lose with our outs but this is embarrassing.

We needed to capitalise at least one goal from our forward half work in the last third of that qtr. for them to kick two post that little period hurts.

We’re cooked.

So it's s Georgiades we're turning into Josh Kennedy today? Cool cool cool.

He's a very good player. Way better than anyone we can send to him.

Might switch over and watch my real team North

Everything that could go wrong. Went wrong.

We don't deserve to be there anyway

Nope. Not at all. I kind of knew that already but have been pretty pleased with our team as of late. This is just like the first portion of the season. It's absolutely dreadful.

Boots
06-07-2024, 03:54 PM
I hate watching this team play football about a third of the time. That?s way too often.

Might switch over and watch my real team North

I heard Butters wants a trade to North. Have you heard that?

I don?t see it with Gallagher.

His 1%?S must be high quality

06-07-2024, 03:55 PM
So frustrating watching this

He's a very good player. Way better than anyone we can send to him.

Is he though?

He's a decent player. I'd say very good is overly favourable.

Coffield missed 10+ weeks and had one game in the 2's - how could he be ready for AFL

06-07-2024, 03:56 PM
Coffield missed 10+ weeks and had one game in the 2's - how could he be ready for AFL

Trying to get him going a bit like what Bevo has done with JOD(which cost us early in the season)

06-07-2024, 03:57 PM
If Hawks pulled off a miracle and beat Geel, we could possibly be 13th at rounds end.
That’s about right

06-07-2024, 03:57 PM
Hard to understand how a side with so much writing on the game can churn out a half like that. Except it's not because we did it against WCE last year.

I thought we might have put performances like this behind us. Silly me.

Embarrassing and shameful.

06-07-2024, 03:58 PM

Absolutely bizarre!

06-07-2024, 03:58 PM
Horn-Judas Francis is a prick roughing up Libba, knowing he is one concussion away from retirement - prick

06-07-2024, 03:59 PM
Season up for grabs and we don't turn up - again. The years since 2016 - bar one - have just been so effing hard on us supporters.
As soon as I saw the strength of the wind I had a bad feeling. This game could really get out of hand. Our pressure has been ZERO.

06-07-2024, 04:00 PM
Horn-Judas Francis is a prick roughing up Libba, knowing he is one concussion away from retirement - prick

Lol. That's a take.

06-07-2024, 04:01 PM
Glad I decided not to watch until I saw VFLW first qtr at WO. Girls showing tenacity & skill. Honestly thought standard was equal if not better than AFLW. I think a few of VFLW players look like AFLW prospects. Good win by girls. WO stunning.

What’s going wrong woofers? Bont or Treloar or Libba tackled? Too slow? Sounds like Marra is fluffing his lines. From radio first qtr sounded like we couldn’t get hands on ball as port playing keeping’s off & when we did we stuffed up. No cohesion. Sounds like a mindset issue.

Season up for grabs and we don't turn up - again. The years since 2016 - bar one - have just been so effing hard on us supporters.
As soon as I saw the strength of the wind I had a bad feeling. This game could really get out of hand. Our pressure has been ZERO.

I’m expecting a 70+ loss here.

Glad I decided not to watch until I saw VFLW first qtr at WO. Girls showing tenacity & skill. Honestly thought standard was equal if not better than AFLW. I think a few of VFLW players look like AFLW prospects. Good win by girls. WO stunning.

What’s going wrong woofers? Bont or Treloar or Libba tackled? Too slow? Sounds like Marra is fluffing his lines. From radio first qtr sounded like we couldn’t get hands on ball as port playing keeping’s off & when we did we stuffed up. No cohesion. Sounds like a mindset issue.

We're not very good, Josie. That's about it.

06-07-2024, 04:02 PM
Lol. That's a take.

Lol what you want, players know

You’re right on everything.

Lol. That's a take.

To be fair Horne Francis really does give off “were you looking at my girlfriend bro? Why not is she not hot enough for you bro?” vibes

06-07-2024, 04:05 PM
Only 1/2 way through the 2nd 1/4 at Werribee, Garcia has kicked 2 goals and had more disposals and more tackles than McNeil and Vandermeer combined, neither of whom has bothered the scoreboard either. Oh and Buku has had 2 disposals.

06-07-2024, 04:06 PM
Obviosuly we have been pathetic but it all about when you play teams it looks like Port is coming out of their poor 4-6 weeks as I feared going in.

How could Naughty be concussed after that?

Angak
06-07-2024, 04:07 PM
Did we think we were just going to come in and roll them?

Lol what you want, players know

Strong "get off my boy vibes" in your comment.

Obviosuly we have been pathetic but it all about when you play teams it looks like Port is coming out of their poor 4-6 weeks as I feared going in.

Surely someone gets done for punching him in the nose, accidently purposely

06-07-2024, 04:08 PM

We certainly take a no risk approach with any head knocks.

06-07-2024, 04:08 PM
And Naughts is out concussed? When we blow up a season, we really blow it up.

06-07-2024, 04:10 PM
When you can?t get your hands on the footy and you are being demolished. Kicking some goals against the trend are like rare gold. For confidence. For scoreboard pressure.

Those first quarter chances we blew just hurt you so bad. Especially at the other end when they are converting long range set shots.

How many things can go wrong? Then you lose your best forward to concussion.

Midfield getting absolutely annihilated. Rozee, Butters and Wines have 64 touches between them at half time!!!!!!

06-07-2024, 04:11 PM
English kinda cooking Sweet now at least. Would hate for us to have looked stupid.

06-07-2024, 04:12 PM
Every part of our game has fallen apart in the first half. It can't get much worse.

I've got beef with some selection calls but honestly that's the least of our troubles. When Vandermeer and McNeil are our two most dangerous looking players there's something seriously wrong with the whole team's attitude and preparation.

English kinda cooking Sweet now at least. Would hate for us to have looked stupid.

Destroyed us when it counted.

Nothing else matters from now on.

This had all the stink in the lead-up of the sort of test we faithfully fail.

There's really few better predictors of us getting pantsed than attaching stakes of any meaningful kind to a contest.

06-07-2024, 04:21 PM
How many times can you throw the ball - **** the umps

06-07-2024, 04:22 PM
So they are now allowed to throw the ball?

Rozee and Jones just throw it, no worries.

Another bites the dust!

06-07-2024, 04:23 PM
How awesome was JOD's act of self-sabotage. Fantastic.

I'll run at him with my face and see how that goes for me.

06-07-2024, 04:23 PM
Now we lose O’Donnell

06-07-2024, 04:24 PM
We get done for HTB that result in goals that are not there and they get away with blatant throws.

When it?s not your day. It?s not your day.

06-07-2024, 04:25 PM
Didn’t miss that one!

Second time he’s done this to himself. He needs to stop it or he’ll be retiring early too.

West that was pathetic.

06-07-2024, 04:26 PM

He did it twice in as many minutes. Dumb.

Horne Francis is a germ.

lol bulldogs

06-07-2024, 04:27 PM
So we lose a tall and a mid tall then bench Jamarra.
Now it looks like Gallagher is gone too

06-07-2024, 04:27 PM
English been dominated again in the last 5-10.

06-07-2024, 04:28 PM
Drop Marra he's bloody awful and I've had enough.

06-07-2024, 04:28 PM
Do I…not rate Jamarra?