View Full Version : Bulldogs V Blues - Round 18, Sat 13/7/24 Marvel Stadium 4:35PM AEST

01-07-2024, 02:43 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

11-07-2024, 11:53 AM
Margin: Dogs by 1 point - Never tip against us but I think will be up against it this weekend. We need our midfield to really get to work if we are any chance
First goal: Sam Darcy
Best on ground: Adam Treloar

11-07-2024, 12:54 PM
Dogs by 4

First Goal Cody

BOG Bont

11-07-2024, 01:53 PM
Gonna get ugly.

Blues by 60
First goal Laith
BOG Treloar

11-07-2024, 02:07 PM
Gonna get ugly.

Blues by 60
First goal Laith
BOG Treloar

The guy driving over from Adelaide tomorrow doesn't like this. ;)

13-07-2024, 09:57 AM
Caaaarlton by 46 points
BOG Treloar
FG Weightman

13-07-2024, 09:58 AM
The guy driving over from Adelaide tomorrow doesn't like this. ;)

Make sure you call into the Big Koala to make it all worthwhile.

13-07-2024, 12:32 PM
Cripps? 200th today, too? Cool cool.

13-07-2024, 12:50 PM
Cripps? 200th today, too? Cool cool.

A perfect storm

13-07-2024, 01:44 PM
Make sure you call into the Big Koala to make it all worthwhile.

Haha, that thing is terrifying.

13-07-2024, 01:55 PM
Gosh I hope we don’t get spanked.

To me it’s a massiv massive game. If we get done by 80+ I could see some serious pressure come re Bevo. WCE have made a move. Could we get jittery?

If it’s an honourable loss or better then Bevo is absolutely safe given our injury state.

I hate Carlton. They’re good on paper though. Mentally weak still? We’ll find out soon enough.

13-07-2024, 01:57 PM
Dogs by : Don't care, just win
BOG : Jamarra (backing him in)
FG : West

13-07-2024, 01:58 PM
Haha, that thing is terrifying.
The Big Oyster says hi

13-07-2024, 02:14 PM
I wouldn?t be surprised if they tag Dale in this one our rebound is too reliant on him now that Richards is a mid.

The one thing I do like seeing is Cody playing along side only 2 talls I think he suits him playing more of a leading role, one where he can fly if required.

Fingers crossed one of their talls are a late out and we need a better performance from Marra this week has had an average year.

13-07-2024, 02:21 PM
We need Dr Jekyll to turn up this week. It is going to take great games from our best and solid contributions from everyone else.

13-07-2024, 02:52 PM
Blues by 45
FG Marra
BOG Treloar

13-07-2024, 02:56 PM
I wouldn?t be surprised if they tag Dale in this one our rebound is too reliant on him now that Richards is a mid..
Bramble just became one of our most important players.
But yes, I'd put a defensive tag on Dale as he's a genuine metres-gained player by foot

13-07-2024, 03:35 PM
I'm not confident today and have even selected Carlton with my footy tips.
But I'm hoping for
Dogs by 13
Richards 1st goal
Treloar BOG

13-07-2024, 03:51 PM
Still early but seems three blues supporter to one bulldog supporter

13-07-2024, 04:12 PM

You in early?

13-07-2024, 04:27 PM
I’m coaching down the road at the Icehouse today so can’t make it.

Will have an earpiece on the go right up until pick drop but am not feeling very confident today at all. Even though we’ve pipped them a few times, the forward line of theirs against our back line man to man feels like a big mis match.

Midfield and our forwards have a big say in the impact of that.

Would need a classic emotional upswing. A real squeeze from the mids and some Star efforts up front to get the result.

13-07-2024, 04:39 PM
Only time I am in Melbourne for a game this year so we better win.

Cripps’ 200th is a concern though. No doubt the Blues will be up for it.

13-07-2024, 04:39 PM
You in early?

No. Was walking past.

13-07-2024, 04:40 PM
No late changes, Gallagher sub

edit: changed

13-07-2024, 04:51 PM

It was just about that way on the train in.

13-07-2024, 05:10 PM
They have marked a heap of reserved seats , the Ga seating on level 3 is only in the top part of the ailse when yoi walk into the stand.

13-07-2024, 05:21 PM
Garcia in

13-07-2024, 05:22 PM
Treloar out

13-07-2024, 05:22 PM
Garcia in
What the

13-07-2024, 05:23 PM
Treloar out
Nooooooooo

Garcia sub WTF

13-07-2024, 05:24 PM
Garcia to sub. Gaggs in.

Adz out.

Might as well forfeit!

13-07-2024, 05:25 PM
Could be a long day.

13-07-2024, 05:26 PM
Garcia to sub. Gaggs in.

Adz out.

Might as well forfeit!

Bloody hell. No chance now. FFS

13-07-2024, 05:26 PM
Who goes into the mid rotations?

Richards I assume.

13-07-2024, 05:29 PM
Carl by 79
First goal - west
Bog - libba

13-07-2024, 05:29 PM
Going to be a real Bulldogs grind if we manage to pinch a W here.

13-07-2024, 05:30 PM
If this forum let me post photos (which it hasn?t forever) it would be the Bender shitting bricks photo.

13-07-2024, 05:31 PM
Backs to the wall this week. It?s honestly the type of game we generally get up for.
Dogs by 11 points
1st Goal Libba
BOG Bont

13-07-2024, 05:35 PM
Gee big day for Lobb and Khamis.

13-07-2024, 05:35 PM
If this forum let me post photos (which it hasn?t forever) it would be the Bender shitting bricks photo.

https://media3.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTc5MGI3NjExeGttN29tczB6OWNlZGVwOXVlcTVuZWF5dWM4cmpqb DA4dHlnY3pzZyZlcD12MV9pbnRlcm5hbF9naWZfYnlfaWQmY3Q9Zw/tRDsicNAWnLHO/giphy.webp

13-07-2024, 05:36 PM
Going to probably check the score later to see if it's worth watching. Better way to enjoy the game and minimise the frustration for me

13-07-2024, 05:42 PM
Would be nice to just have one year without a torrent of injury bullshit to deal with.

13-07-2024, 05:46 PM
Oh Buku. :(

13-07-2024, 05:47 PM
How is that holding the ball, the game is ****ed

13-07-2024, 05:47 PM
Why even take that option? You'll just be locked in the back pocket

13-07-2024, 05:49 PM
Uncontested marks a huge concern. That has to be causing alarms in the coaches box.

13-07-2024, 05:50 PM
Kicking at 29%

13-07-2024, 05:53 PM
Piss poor by Marra.

13-07-2024, 05:57 PM
Gags and Saunders struggling to keep up

13-07-2024, 05:59 PM
Gags and Sanders look ****ing horrific.

13-07-2024, 05:59 PM
So does Sanders actually kick the footy??

13-07-2024, 06:00 PM
Can't have Dale calling for that in that level of congestion.

That was just a stupid handball bu Sanders
Carlton now 3 goal.

Really fumble and making stupid mistakes.need to clean it up

Stupid football.

The floodgates are starting to show signs of wear already.

13-07-2024, 06:02 PM
JUH has to be better than that,

13-07-2024, 06:03 PM
This is a ****en disgrace in front of goal.

And people ask why supporters don't go to games.

13-07-2024, 06:03 PM
Can we please kick a goal in the first quarter ?

13-07-2024, 06:04 PM
God we are a dumb team.

Well this is as predictable a start as I?ve ever seen. Bombing it in, more inside 50?s, contested marks to Carl backline, then scoring at will going inside their 50, Marra missing a sitter etc etc.

7 points what rubbish is this ?
But let their forwards miles on their own ffs

Only the Bulldogs could manufacture a shot at goal in that situation.

I'm not sure I can watch this. So frustrating.

He is scared to take on the responsibility.

I couldn't be less impressed by Sanders.

I've seen absolutely nothing this entire season to suggest he's half a chance of making it.

13-07-2024, 06:05 PM
We're wasteful but hardworking. They're clean and crisp

His foot is a pitching wedge

7 shots at Goal. We should have nailed 3 or 4 of those. We need to hit targets by foot and we are in a winning position

Gags and Sanders look ****ing horrific.

Macrae not far behind them. Garcia in front of all three.

13-07-2024, 06:06 PM
Come down and see the boys piss easy shots away on a Saturday afternoon, show them how Bulldog you are! After all, it's only five hours out of your day.

How?s the Lobster going?

I've seen absolutely nothing this entire season to suggest he's half a chance of making it.

Good we didn't give up too much to get him.

Classic dogs quarter against a top 4 side.

13-07-2024, 06:07 PM
7 points and some real gettable ones in that 7. On a day like this it could be the difference in keeping it close or just getting completely demolished. We're still fighting but those misses add up all over the field.

13-07-2024, 06:07 PM
Macrae not far behind them. Garcia in front of all three. it?s funny isn?t it. Macrae has the opportunity back in the midfield and has turned it over three times. He has just lost it. I?d throw West in and have a crack.

Is it to early to sub Garcia in as we need his spunk and grunt today

13-07-2024, 06:08 PM
He is scared to take on the responsibility.

Absolutely zero hurt factor in his game

How?s the Lobster going?

Doing what he can but no one helping out.

If Naughton is back next week, I?d be sending Jamarra to the VFL. His last month has been putrid

13-07-2024, 06:09 PM
How?s the Lobster going?

If we are judging by f**k me moments - he has not had any.

Mids getting killed

How?s the Lobster going?
Rory Jakovich doing ok, we turn it over no backman could stop the fast movement.

13-07-2024, 06:10 PM
Absolutely zero hurt factor in his game

That’s how I see it, he isn’t damaging, most safest player I’ve ever seen, will
Never take the game on or attack. Also didn’t get it anywhere near enough to justify playing that way.

13-07-2024, 06:12 PM
I don't think I've ever been so angry at quarter time in a football match. We are all over these flogs and yet ...same old same old. Can't kick a set shot, run into an open goal and miss, can't snap a goal for love nor money.

But there are some very good signs too however fumbles and poor decisions have cost us. Why did Bailey Dale handball to Gallagher for example?

Terrible decision against Williams. His arms were chopped. They scored a goal from that atrocious decision.

13-07-2024, 06:12 PM
Good boy Cody.

13-07-2024, 06:13 PM
Yes, Cody. Show 'em how!

13-07-2024, 06:15 PM
Go the Bont

13-07-2024, 06:15 PM
Here we go!!

13-07-2024, 06:17 PM
Time to put Darcy on Weitering, Marra seems a bit beaten

13-07-2024, 06:17 PM
If weitering was a dogs fwd we?d be 5 goals up

13-07-2024, 06:21 PM
Laith needs to pull his head in.

13-07-2024, 06:23 PM
Can someone get Macrae off?

Dragging his ****ing chin along the ground.

13-07-2024, 06:24 PM
No Jones is gonna cost us this game.

13-07-2024, 06:24 PM
I guess we are finding out the truth about Lobbs ability as a KPD. Bit harder than against the Roos

13-07-2024, 06:26 PM
I'm loving English's wastefulness. By both hand ad foot.

13-07-2024, 06:27 PM
JUH you just need to compete harder mate.

13-07-2024, 06:27 PM
Fantastic hand off and finish from West.

13-07-2024, 06:30 PM
Wr had all the momentun and just give it up like that. Cripps goals on the run

13-07-2024, 06:30 PM
And we attack , **** it up and they get the easiest run down the ground for a goal.

13-07-2024, 06:32 PM
Bevos instruction to players , look for Wietering and McKay at every opportunity.

13-07-2024, 06:33 PM
Great mark JUH and good goal

13-07-2024, 06:33 PM
JUH great finish, and good five or ten minutes where he's competed more thoroughly.

13-07-2024, 06:35 PM
So important that we fought it out in the middle of the ground then, keep forcing it into space and forward.

13-07-2024, 06:36 PM
****en hell Curnow gets looked after.

13-07-2024, 06:39 PM
Best forward, best defender and best pure mid all missing but we?re staying in touch.

13-07-2024, 06:42 PM
Lovely finish from Poulter.

13-07-2024, 06:44 PM
What a difference kicking straight makes.

Fantastic quarter Bulldogs. One of the best I've seen for a while.

This effort so far makes me even more upset about last week.

13-07-2024, 06:45 PM
What a great adjustment by the guys that quarter.

Good 2nd quarter. Had a bit of run and dash which was good.

Can?t knock the willingness to compete. It would be much easier following this team if this was the norm.

13-07-2024, 06:46 PM
This is really a gutsy effort so far

Q2 , incredible effort to kick 7 goals. If we had not made those 2 stupid fimbles and free gift goal to curnow we would have shattered Carlton.

The boys just have to keep up the intenisty and nail their chance. We can beat Carlton.

What a sensational quarter. Taking to the 2nd placed team without half a dozen top liners.

Bailey Dale is so good.

13-07-2024, 06:47 PM
Great 2nd quarter! This is just gutsy football right now, this is winnable!

13-07-2024, 06:47 PM
Fantastic quarter Bulldogs. One of the best I've seen for a while.
7.2 compared to 0.7 goals make a difference

Angak
13-07-2024, 06:48 PM
Buku outstanding. Sanders not yet ready for a game of this intensity

13-07-2024, 06:48 PM
Dales pickup in the centre and evade 2 Carlton players should be in the highlights, along with Cody mark over TDK. Poulters finish was just pure class.

13-07-2024, 06:49 PM
VDM and Gags need to pull their finger out

13-07-2024, 06:49 PM
Buku outstanding. Sanders not yet ready for a game of this intensity

Buku has been good. Not sure why the free against him. Looked soft

13-07-2024, 06:51 PM
They were holding each other. It’s ****ing footy not basketball

Need to mix up our I50 delivery and spot up the short options when they are there. We have been predictable going long to the hot spot, which Weitering had eaten up.

Having a crack, been good to see so far.

If we were slightly cleaner that would have been a 10 goal quarter.

Let?s make them pay for going too tall and slow.

A bit more composure and a few less dumb decisions and we could see 20 years of their mental fragility come roaring to the surface.

VdM needs to let his footy do the talking and not give away stupid off the ball frees.
Gags needs to have aggr9 in his tackling or he can play vfl for the rest of the season. That was pathetic effort om Weitering.

13-07-2024, 06:52 PM
Our key defenders gotta go the easy kick out of defence, they have fought too hard to give up cheap turnovers.

We look a different proposition when Dale is up and running, Vossy obviously didn?t read woof before the game.

Loving Cody this year, he just gives me Dickson vibes when you need someone to kick straight against serious opposition.

13-07-2024, 06:53 PM
Saunders been ok I reckon. Dale, Bont, Richards, Doc and Bramble been good. And Libba. Bont is a star.

Like the way Marra has kept at it.

Lobb & Buku & Coff have been ok too.

13-07-2024, 06:53 PM
Pretty simple game when you kick straight. Great effort and pleasing to see reward for effort.

13-07-2024, 06:54 PM
Carltom has the most frees stastistically this season
They are so fragile.
The boys should be pumped in 3rd quarter to run through them . This game is gettable

13-07-2024, 06:55 PM
VDM and Gags need to pull their finger out

Laith has been running his arse off, but not many notice.

13-07-2024, 06:56 PM
English playing well, on top in ruck

How long does a calf injury normally take? Our midfield has been good, but we need him back assp.

Laith has been running his arse off, but not many notice.
I know but needs to get more than 3 disposals

13-07-2024, 06:57 PM
Carltom has the most frees stastistically this season
They are so fragile.
The boys should be pumped in 3rd quarter to run through them . This game is gettable

Very gettable. With Darcy ready to come out and have a huge 3rd quarter. I would push Marra up to CHF and play Darcy deep.

13-07-2024, 06:57 PM
How long does a calf injury normally take? Our midfield has been good, but we need him back assp.
They can take awhile, will depend how bad

13-07-2024, 06:58 PM

It was a horrible decision. But these decisions rarely got against name players - they are reserved almost exclusively for lesser players.

13-07-2024, 06:59 PM

Maybe there's more to his role than just disposals, some players sacrifice their game for the sake of others.

He's a Bevo favourite for some reason.

13-07-2024, 06:59 PM
They can take awhile, will depend how bad

And they will not risk him at all. His history isn?t great and we will need him later on when we make finals

13-07-2024, 07:01 PM

Yeah I thought he defended that well, and had got his fist nicely to the ball in between Curnow's arms.
Buku did give his opponent too much leg room on a couple of occasions but otherwise has looked up for it.

13-07-2024, 07:02 PM
The Carlton mids refuse to run the other way, but on the flip side their forwards will score at will.

Not sure we?ve got the legs without Adz.

13-07-2024, 07:02 PM
Still think the Blues will get up but we are going to make them work hard for it. Hope we can pull off an upset

13-07-2024, 07:04 PM
If we keep on boring in we will win this game. We have been all over them like a tarped wheat stack and it's only been our missed shots, dumb turnovers and dodgy frees that have kept them in touch.

13-07-2024, 07:05 PM
Now that's the start we wanted.

13-07-2024, 07:05 PM
That's just staying in the contest and fighting it out. Keep doing that and we'll get the reward.

13-07-2024, 07:06 PM
Season defining 2nd half here, more of the same please but kick even straighter

13-07-2024, 07:07 PM
Some nice pressure and voice from JUH

13-07-2024, 07:15 PM
That is just arse after a mongrel kick from Saad.

13-07-2024, 07:16 PM
Really peeves me how they just get so free in the forward line . When it’s rebounded they get it so easy.

13-07-2024, 07:23 PM
Really need to start kicking straight

13-07-2024, 07:24 PM
Geez 13 inside 50s to 4 this quarter and SFA to show for it

13-07-2024, 07:29 PM
Get McNeil off FFS. Sub him.

English your disposal has been a ****en disgrace today and that was the worst of it.

Bloody English I thought he was doing well then he does that . That was hold it up time .

13-07-2024, 07:31 PM
Rylee you star

13-07-2024, 07:34 PM
What a cracking game so far

We fight for our goals they get theirs so easy.

Can we sub Gags out please and thank you?

13-07-2024, 07:36 PM
Hasn’t Jamarra come good, great turn around after the first qtr

13-07-2024, 07:37 PM
Good game of footy.

Nice hands from McNeil. Good finish JUH.

Fantastic effort from the Dogs.
Need a couple of early ones in the 4th

McNeil naysayers repent, REPENT I say!!!

13-07-2024, 07:38 PM

Gags must be playing a negative role on someone as I haven’t sighted him but none of their mids have been great.

Is he playing a negating role on Acres?

You would love the first one in the last.

Gags off Garcia on

We’re down 3 of the best 4 guys we have, against a side that’s been top 4 all year. I swear to god if any of you bump the stupid Coach Bad thread after this I’m getting personal.

13-07-2024, 07:39 PM

Time for our fave hombre (well, after Libba) - go Garcia!!

Hope they take Gags and not Saunders off.

13-07-2024, 07:40 PM

He must have heard you BAD. Great 3rd qtr by Laith

Gags must be playing a negative role on someone as I haven’t sighted him but none of their mids have been great.

Ah-fair enough then.

We countered with each goal. If cry baby blues had not been gifted those frees, Carlton be broken.

They had no idea how to kick if out . We need to convert this fwd pressure into multiple goals

McNeil naysayers repent, REPENT I say!!!
Everyone needs a whipping boy.

McNeil goes ok I never get the angst.

This is an epic game. One of the best I've seen us play in for a while.

Pressure off the charts.

Just have to keep our heads. No silly turnovers.

Games on our terms, get it in, keep it in, make it hard to transition out.

Blues really struggling to exit our 50.

Buku has really come of age as a defender tonight.

I want Garcia in ASAP.

13-07-2024, 07:41 PM
We’re down 3 of the best 4 guys we have, against a side that’s been top 4 all year. I swear to god if any of you bump the stupid Coach Bad thread after this I’m getting personal.

Agree. This is a team spirited performance and has been very well coached against a team that really should beating us by a fair margin

13-07-2024, 07:41 PM
If we don't win this game I'll spew!

13-07-2024, 07:42 PM
I think we need to hang off making the sub incase of injuries

Hats off to khamis and Lobb they have done good jobs on stopping McKay and Curnow , especially after Mc Kay’s first half.
Bevo has swung some changes with little guys that have worked.

Is he playing a negating role on Acres?

Acres has had 24, Gags 4.

We?re down 3 of the best 4 guys we have, against a side that?s been top 4 all year. I swear to god if any of you bump the stupid Coach Bad thread after this I?m getting personal.

But what if we lose in the same way we always do?

13-07-2024, 07:48 PM
That was huge by Darcy

13-07-2024, 07:48 PM
Needed that goal from Bont. Damn it

13-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Nice save from Bont there.

13-07-2024, 07:49 PM
What a performance Rhylee!

13-07-2024, 07:50 PM
Two beautiful kicks, from Marra and West. Really good use.

13-07-2024, 07:50 PM
Brilliant kick by Jamarra there.
Westy with his 4th. We should win from here

13-07-2024, 07:51 PM
Nice body work on Walsh there by Freijah...

13-07-2024, 07:52 PM
That was piss weak English

13-07-2024, 07:53 PM
Wow Buku just got burnt

Libba not concentrating then and didn't get a body on Curnow.

That was piss weak English

IT was Buku

13-07-2024, 07:54 PM
Cripps is killing us now
Out rucks english
Mark and goals. CARLTON 2 IN A row.

We wenret ready for that centre hounce . Really poor

Cripps has lifted, Bont needs to lift to match him.

13-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Next goal wins I reckon.

13-07-2024, 07:56 PM
Marras intoxicating.

13-07-2024, 07:57 PM
Man the turnaround from JUH today has been fantastic. Just forced himself to get involved.

Great fight from Bont as well.

13-07-2024, 07:58 PM
My god these umps have favourite players .

13-07-2024, 08:00 PM
Finally holding the ball against Cripps

13-07-2024, 08:01 PM
Moving Darcy back has been smart by Bevo

13-07-2024, 08:06 PM
Great last second effort by Duryea

13-07-2024, 08:07 PM
Tempo boys tempo.

Lobb mein gott!

13-07-2024, 08:07 PM
Rory Lobb

13-07-2024, 08:08 PM
Told you McNeil was a superstar... all you loser doubters

13-07-2024, 08:09 PM
Massive from McNeil.

13-07-2024, 08:09 PM
McNeil OMG

13-07-2024, 08:10 PM
And he goes and does that.

13-07-2024, 08:10 PM
Is there an undo button.. we need an undo button.

13-07-2024, 08:11 PM
What an effort, nearly there

13-07-2024, 08:12 PM
Timmy had a much better game today, not perfect but much improved

13-07-2024, 08:14 PM
That's a magnificent win. Bloody hell this team is so inconsistent but the skill is absolutely there.

McNeil has been great. Apart from that skill error near goal! God how did he miss that.

Best win for a long while.

A very good team effort that. Great inside tackling. Well done

13-07-2024, 08:15 PM
Just wow . Where does this come from ?
We should be drug tested.

13-07-2024, 08:15 PM
What a win. So proud of the boys, everyone contributed.

13-07-2024, 08:16 PM
Man that is a massive win.

Well done lads. Fantastic application all game.

13-07-2024, 08:17 PM
Best game of year

13-07-2024, 08:18 PM
The tackling in close showed courage and an aggressive application. Best of the year.

13-07-2024, 08:18 PM
If that doesn't inspire belief in the group, nothing will.
Awesome response from a number of guys this week.

13-07-2024, 08:19 PM
McNeil can get stuffed anywhere inside 50.

13-07-2024, 08:20 PM
What a victory!!! That is one of the classic Bulldog wins. I couldn't be more proud, even had a tear in the eye.

13-07-2024, 08:20 PM
Huge win, huge effort. It must be season defining. Now the job is to back it up next week.

13-07-2024, 08:26 PM
If that doesn't inspire belief in the group, nothing will.
Awesome response from a number of guys this week.

Back it up against Geelong in Geelong and Sydney in Sydney and we're just about premiership favorites. Don't and we likely won't make finals

13-07-2024, 08:27 PM
The lack of faith in Garcia amazes me.

The faith we have in Gallagher amazes me.

Great win, wish we played with that intent every week,

13-07-2024, 08:28 PM
This team, Jesus H Christ.

Insert SopranosJustWhenIThoughtIWasOut.gif

13-07-2024, 08:29 PM
Back it up against Geelong in Geelong and Sydney in Sydney and we're just about premiership favorites. Don't and we likely won't make finals

Yeah its a tough brief, but what an awesome opportunity for the group. To win all of those would just about atone for all the inconsistency served up at times this year.

13-07-2024, 08:30 PM
"The Miracle at Marvel." Never forget. We'll done Dogs. Thoroughly deserved. There's only one thing better than beating Carlton. It's beating Geelong.

13-07-2024, 08:31 PM
Congested pedestrian exit along La Trobe-being rained upon. Who cares? Go Dogs!!�� �� ��

13-07-2024, 08:33 PM
Strange game from Jamara looked lazy, disinterested and beaten in the first qtr but then played his most possession game and was in our best .

13-07-2024, 08:42 PM
So two tall forwards is the way?

How do we fashion that.

F**k boys. THAT WAS EPIC

That is the reason I go to the footy.

Nervous as hell all game. So many so many great efforts.

Shout out to JUH who turned it around mid match. Honestly that is something incredible. Not sure what flicked in his mind?

Bailey Dale was huge, the amount of times he b-lined the ball and wanted it more. That goal he kicked in the second was a thing of beauty.

Our best win in a very very very long time.

Oh and the mjp guy might just know a thing or two about footy.

But what if we lose in the same way we always do?

Looks like we?ll never know.

13-07-2024, 08:43 PM
I don’t know about all of you but that is as invested as I’ve been been in a game in forever. Felt like I was out there.

13-07-2024, 08:44 PM
Might be the bravest footy we've played since 2016.

Now do it again.

kickit2Koly
13-07-2024, 08:46 PM
Huge win, Outstanding effort with so many outs. Loved Marra’s hustle and ability to fight back after getting pants early by Weitering. Much improved effort from English.

Was Gallagher doing a run with role on Cerra?

13-07-2024, 08:49 PM
I don’t know about all of you but that is as invested as I’ve been been in a game in forever. Felt like I was out there.

Me too! I've never shouted at the TV as much as I did for this match. Great win.

13-07-2024, 08:51 PM
So two tall forwards is the way?

How do we fashion that.

Drop English and ruck Darcy

13-07-2024, 08:51 PM
Absolutely outstanding performance.
Really great team effort. The total opposite of 7 days ago.

13-07-2024, 08:53 PM
I?ve been overseas for a month. Arrived back in Melbourne around 4.30pm, did consider getting parachuted into the ground straight from the plane as this is the sort of backs-to-the-wall stoush I simply must be there for, but then I remembered the roof is a bit of an impediment.

The sort of gritty gutsy win that we?ve been crying out for from this group. Our weakest team on paper for quite some time, against the despised Bourgois Blues, with the late withdrawal of our best player this year. I haven?t seen any of it, but can think of no better way to beat jet lag than watching it all. Go Dogs!!! Ain?t footy fantastic sometimes!

13-07-2024, 08:54 PM
What a game.

Some super efforts across the team. Hats off to Marra, I've been critical but that was enormous.

We need a bit of luck on the injury front and we aren't yet totally consistent, but we are in this season up to our eyeballs. We just need to get to the finals.

13-07-2024, 09:02 PM
Fantatic effort today . Massive turn around in the 2nd and onwards. Real even team effort.

Really like chop off in the last by Lobb.
Best game of the year i have watched.

DALE , BOG.

Makes a big difference when our tackling stick.

Cripps has to be one of the most protected players. His lift off on Darcy in the last , how that was not a free?
Carlton showing their soft underbelly.

Really proud of them .

13-07-2024, 09:05 PM
Drop English and ruck Darcy
Or Naughton back :)

13-07-2024, 09:06 PM
Or Naughton back :)

I know you jest but surely we play Lobb back for the remainder of the season?

13-07-2024, 09:07 PM
With this current side I'd say since the Melbourne game when Marra kicked the winner late from 50.

Been a couple of years since I've felt that.

Carlton fans. Ahahahahahaahhaaaaaaaa!

13-07-2024, 09:07 PM
Looks like we?ll never know.

I think it definitely needs to be resurrected though. I'm sure we'll see Danjul all week as well!

13-07-2024, 09:10 PM
One of our best wins under Bevo, I can?t believe we won that game.

Loved Cody as the third tall and having one of Libba or Treloar out has us better balanced in the midfield.

There is no doubt Bevo has some food for thought with the balance of the team going forward.

13-07-2024, 09:15 PM
https://x.com/westernbulldogs/status/1812057050811142154

13-07-2024, 09:17 PM
Only caught bits and pieces but managed to watch the last 10 mins.

Will give the full game a viewing when I get a chance.

Incredible to win with the injuries and late change.

Sounds like we had a few step up and our application was much improved. Good to read.

13-07-2024, 09:18 PM
https://x.com/westernbulldogs/status/1812057050811142154
Very funny

13-07-2024, 09:19 PM
The tackling in close showed courage and an aggressive application. Best of the year.

And very few high tackles-a real art to get that right and we did. Bravo Bulldogs!!!

13-07-2024, 09:21 PM
Buku was great tonight even though Curnow kicked and missed alot

13-07-2024, 09:22 PM
Buku was great tonight even though Curnow kicked and missed alot

Agree with this. Khamis was far from disgraced.

13-07-2024, 09:28 PM
IT was Buku
The ruck contest late vs Cripps

13-07-2024, 09:31 PM
Some observations about our performance. I thought English was a lot more physical than usual and this really contributed to our win. However, he did have a couple of howlers that resulted in goals to Carlton.

Weightman is such an important player for us. He was up and about for the entire game. Riley West was so influential - kicking goals when we really needed them and JUH showed what a good player he is.

Bailey Dale was tremendous - gave us a lot of drive.

It was a real team performance. Congratulations to all who were part of it.