View Full Version : Cats V Bulldogs - Round 19, Sat 20/7/24 GMHBA Stadium 7:30PM AEST

01-07-2024, 02:46 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

18-07-2024, 03:20 PM
Margin: Dogs by 4 points
First goal: Cody Weightman
Best on ground: Tom Liberatore

18-07-2024, 03:43 PM
Dogs by 17

First Goal McNeil

BOG Adz

18-07-2024, 03:45 PM
Cats by 25
BOG: Bont
First Goal: Cody

You can’t be it if you can’t see it and I haven’t seen us win a fair fight down there in over two decades.

18-07-2024, 03:51 PM
I'll be watching at home.

Any woofers heading down to Geelong for the game. I have heard it feels very much like an interstate game for the away teams.

Prince Imperial went to the game last year and we won!

18-07-2024, 04:27 PM
Any woofers heading down to Geelong for the game. I have heard it feels very much like an interstate game for the away teams.

Prince Imperial went to the game last year and we won!

As per another thread I'm going to the game and will be attending the Presidents dinner with Bulldogs scarf on.

I seriously hope we don't suck and are up for the fight.

18-07-2024, 04:44 PM
As per another thread I'm going to the game and will be attending the Presidents dinner with Bulldogs scarf on.

Good on you Mantis. Quite a few Geelong based Bulldogs I'm sure we have that Barwon Bulldogs supporter group.

We need to go there and believe we can win. I have said it before consistency has to be the key now.

18-07-2024, 04:45 PM
No idea why, but I expect to win.

Dogs by 14 points
First goal none other than Cody Weightman
BOG - Tom Liberatore

18-07-2024, 05:29 PM
Cats by 28
First goal - Weightman
Bog- Libba

18-07-2024, 05:46 PM
Bulldogs by 24
First goal Naughton
BOG Bont

18-07-2024, 06:33 PM
Dogs by 17

First Goal McNeil

BOG Adz

Lachlan to slot one 60 metres out on a acute angle? Because it won't be 5 metres out directly on front. :)

19-07-2024, 03:06 PM
Margin:

If it is raining for > 1.5 quarters: Geelong 11.8 to Bulldogs 7.10 - 22 point loss.
If it is raining for < 1 quarter: Bulldogs 14.10 to Cats 10.10 - 24-point win.

First goal: Don't care.
BOG: Care even less than first goal.

19-07-2024, 03:15 PM

I hope you are as well trying to get out of the ground in one piece if we have a win.

19-07-2024, 03:40 PM
Margin:

If it is raining for > 1.5 quarters: Geelong 11.8 to Bulldogs 7.10 - 22 point loss.
If it is raining for < 1 quarter: Bulldogs 14.10 to Cats 10.10 - 24-point win.

First goal: Don't care.
BOG: Care even less than first goal.

Come on MJP, we do this for a bit of fun :) , but then again, who does care :D

Kingbiggs
19-07-2024, 04:01 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

Margin: Dogs by 19
First goal: Stengle
BOG: Bonti

19-07-2024, 04:11 PM
Margin: Dogs by 19
First goal: Stengle
BOG: Bonti

First goal for us?

19-07-2024, 04:15 PM
First goal for us?

New mid season trade period? :D

19-07-2024, 04:51 PM
New mid season trade period? :D

that would be nice

19-07-2024, 05:13 PM
Dogs by 4 points
FG McNeil
BOG: Cody

Pleather Sole
19-07-2024, 05:26 PM
Dogs by a whistle or after the siren
First goal : West
BOG: Ed Richards

19-07-2024, 07:02 PM
Come on MJP, we do this for a bit of fun :) , but then again, who does care :D

Sadly, I care very deeply about the result.
I really wish I didn't.

19-07-2024, 08:01 PM
I really wish I didn't.

It’s a sickness

19-07-2024, 08:06 PM
I really wish I didn't.

The result of the game - well that is a different story

It’s a sickness

It sure is. Lose and I feel shithouse for a few days and finally get over it once GVGjr post training reports.

Last week when I met an old WOOFER at the Carlton game, we both said, now we can listen to talk back radio, watch AFL 360 and other Footy shows :D

19-07-2024, 08:31 PM
The result of the game - well that is a different story

It sure is. Lose and I feel shithouse for a few days and finally get over it once GVGjr post training reports.

Last week when I met an old WOOFER at the Carlton game, we both said, now we can listen to talk back radio, watch AFL 360 and other Footy shows :D

I feel gutted after every loss especially if it against clubs that I have little respect for. The Bulldogs have been part of my life for nearly 70 years. I learnt to read well by pouring over the match reports in the Herald and the Sporting Globe on Saturday night. There would always be a mob of people waiting for the paper truck and for a couple of bulks of newspapers to be thrown from the truck as it drove by
My hero was Ted Whitten. Thanks Ted. It's partly down to you that I was able, in my education journey, to make every post a winner..Go Dogs!

20-07-2024, 12:47 PM
Sadly, the Olympic swim team is already in Paris, otherwise we may have been able to sneak a couple of good swimmers into tonight's line-up. The tide will be in at GMHBA stadium tonight, shame Daniel and Garcia aren't in the selected side. All bets are off for, what will be, closer to a water polo game, than an important AFL fixture that will decide the final's future for the 'Dogs.

My "game predictor" is waterlogged, so no prediction this week.

20-07-2024, 02:45 PM
Darcy will grab marks and kick goals.
He won't get any shorter in the last quarter
C'mon Sam, you did it after nailing Maynard. Fire up!
Margin: Dogs by 13 pts.
First goal: Darcy
Best on ground: Darcy.

20-07-2024, 04:26 PM
Fingers crossed we are daring with our ball movement tonight, more than usual on the skinny ground.

I went with Dale the key player last week and he needs to be a major player again but nailing the opportunities we do get will be critical and the man to do that is Weightman. He created and finished that opportunity last week when we were 0.7 and I think he has to be a key ingredient again for us to get over the cats.

Getting the cats at the cattery would be so sweet.

20-07-2024, 04:47 PM
Well I'm in sunny airlie beach so happy to be away from the cold and wet weather. And it's filled me with optimism.

Dogs by 11
Bog libba
First goal lachie McNeil

20-07-2024, 06:47 PM
Dogs by 1 point
BOG: if it's raining, Libba, if it's dry or dryish then Naughts
First Goal: Naughts

20-07-2024, 06:59 PM
Looking at the ground in the VFL, it’s gonna be a slog. Not sure it suits us. Feeling much less positive.

20-07-2024, 07:01 PM
Not a night for Marra or Darcy. This is going to be a very tough watch I fear.

20-07-2024, 07:02 PM

Which one would you “rest” if we were brave enough?

20-07-2024, 07:05 PM

It should be a night for our mids though.

20-07-2024, 07:27 PM
Caleb/Garcia would have been handy - horses for courses. Would make the call on Darcy. But happy to be proven wrong.

20-07-2024, 07:40 PM
Marra kicks half his goals from the deck.

I do have concerns about Lobb/Darcy at either end on a night light this even if Darcy is pretty good for a big guy off the ground

jDogs
20-07-2024, 07:45 PM
Macrae is the sub.

20-07-2024, 07:46 PM
Macrae is the sub.

Odd choice. Disappointed.

20-07-2024, 07:48 PM
Just read

The Cats have swung two late changes, including Brandan Parfitt and Ted Clohesy for Tom Atkins and Shannon Neale. Clohesy will be the sub.

20-07-2024, 07:48 PM
Odd choice. Disappointed.

Agree, thought he was pretty good last week

jDogs
20-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Cats and late changes, name a better duo.

20-07-2024, 07:51 PM
Just read

The Cats have swung two late changes, including Brandan Parfitt and Ted Clohesy for Tom Atkins and Shannon Neale. Clohesy will be the sub.

Our sub choice is a head scratcher.

20-07-2024, 07:51 PM
I can?t see us getting this one. We never play well down at the Cattery and they have the wood over us

20-07-2024, 07:54 PM
I can?t see us getting this one. We never play well down at the Cattery and they have the wood over us

Forget all of that, if we are good enough we win :)

20-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Just read

Who does Lobb play on now?

20-07-2024, 07:58 PM
Anyone down there - has it stopped raining?

20-07-2024, 08:06 PM
Odd choice. Disappointed. I thought conditions would have suited him with the pace of the game and his skillset.

20-07-2024, 08:07 PM
I wouldhave liked to see Keath in these conditions as not sure they will suit Buku.

20-07-2024, 08:08 PM
I wouldhave liked to see Keath in these conditions as not sure they will suit Buku.

Good call Bullies.

20-07-2024, 08:10 PM
Man where's the roof, sure we aren't in Tassie?

Raels_d
20-07-2024, 08:16 PM
Just read

I?m scared we have already been out coached!

20-07-2024, 08:24 PM
Cats by 25 Stengle to kick 4
BOG Bont
FG McNeil

20-07-2024, 08:29 PM
I don't fathom why we've gone in so tall in this weather, but well, it's Bevo-ball..

20-07-2024, 08:33 PM
Why did they allow a curtain raiser the ground is destroyed.

20-07-2024, 08:35 PM
That surface is not AFL quality

20-07-2024, 08:36 PM
That surface is not AFL quality

They spend $400 million on the place and the most important part, the ground is a shit heap

20-07-2024, 08:36 PM
I thought conditions would have suited him with the pace of the game and his skillset.

I thought the same about them and Atkins.

20-07-2024, 08:38 PM
They spend $400 million on the place and the most important part, the ground is a shit heap

Shit heap in a shit hole. I should know I had the unfortunate pleasure of being born there.

20-07-2024, 08:39 PM
Bailey Williams and the long sleeves sure is some eye candy

20-07-2024, 08:40 PM
Jamarra! Magnificent kick.

20-07-2024, 08:51 PM
What a shitheap.

Cannot believe they didn't move the curtain raiser.

20-07-2024, 08:55 PM
What a shitheap.

Cannot believe they didn't move the curtain raiser.
Insane. Bush league.

20-07-2024, 08:56 PM
Bevo can't even see how is this ground AFL standard!

20-07-2024, 08:57 PM
Love Darcy

Fire up fireman Sam!

Great start.

20-07-2024, 08:58 PM
McNeil playing well

20-07-2024, 08:58 PM
Smart arse Cameron

20-07-2024, 09:01 PM
Our guys are not taking a backward step so far. Really bringing the heat.

20-07-2024, 09:03 PM

the CFMEU kept $399m of it

Look we need the win, but if the guys can bring that for 4 Qtrs, I'll be very proud of their effort in this muddy dunghole, no matter the result.

Why are we too scared to take it out of bounds ?

the CFMEU kept $399m of it

Lol.

20-07-2024, 09:04 PM
I’m tired just watching them. Fatigue will be a factor late I’d think. Keep going dogs. Richards & Treloar classy. Libba gutsy. Lobb good in horrid conditions too.

20-07-2024, 09:04 PM
Why are we too scared to take it out of bounds ?

That bullshit Deliberate against Bont just shows what is wrong with the admin of AFL

20-07-2024, 09:05 PM
That miss by Cody the only real blight on the quarter. Playing the conditions really well and were much better with our 50 entries as well as pressure inside there. Keep it going boys!

20-07-2024, 09:05 PM
I accidentally had 5 beers before 4pm so I am not in the emotional state to handle a loss rn. Keep it cooking Dogs.

20-07-2024, 09:06 PM
That miss by Cody the only real blight on the quarter. Playing the conditions really well and were much better with our 50 entries as well as pressure inside there. Keep it going boys!

I would like to see us not slam the ball on our boot without looking where it is going

I’m tired just watching them. Fatigue will be a factor late I’d think. Keep going dogs. Richards & Treloar classy. Libba gutsy. Lobb good in horrid conditions too.

It seems we are sharing the load. I note West deep in defence a bit, hopefully will combat fatigue.

Free kicks 6-2 to them and the crowd still whinge. Entitled tossers.

We are going in HARD - good signs. English is up for the contest. Buku and Lobb holding fir
Need to get Libba, Bont and Treloar getting clean ball but it's tough in these conditions.
Dale, Richards and McNeil going ok.

20-07-2024, 09:07 PM
I would like to see us not slam the ball on our boot without looking where it is going

Honestly I am ok with us keeping it moving forward.

If we stop and prop or handball in tight we are likely to get pressured and cough it up.

20-07-2024, 09:08 PM
I accidentally had 5 beers before 4pm so I am not in the emotional state to handle a loss rn. Keep it cooking Dogs.

Love this. Accidental beers :D

20-07-2024, 09:08 PM

We're here for you HD. Don't go full 21 GF GG.. Never go full 21 GF GG.

20-07-2024, 09:09 PM
McNeil playing well

Conditions seem to suit him

20-07-2024, 09:10 PM
Bramble is having a great few weeks.

20-07-2024, 09:10 PM
That's not insufficient though?

20-07-2024, 09:11 PM
Well that's goal of the year.

20-07-2024, 09:12 PM
Report him

20-07-2024, 09:12 PM
English playing in front at the stoppage!!!!

20-07-2024, 09:15 PM
Fk those two misses and Weightmans could be costly.

20-07-2024, 09:15 PM
Those three misses, shit

20-07-2024, 09:16 PM
Can't help feeling we've really blown the chance to gap Geelong. We've got 1 goal for all that domination.

20-07-2024, 09:16 PM
Those three misses, shit

Killing them. Cameron missed one as well. Creating opportunities.

20-07-2024, 09:21 PM
Pretty amazing kick from Bont to get JUH moving.

20-07-2024, 09:23 PM
Bailey Dale is ****ing awesome. His physicality is hugely underrated.

20-07-2024, 09:23 PM
I get the feeling those misses could be very costly.

20-07-2024, 09:24 PM
Weightman has let his direct opponent mark on multiple occasions. Cost us that goal.

20-07-2024, 09:24 PM
Interested in what happens now. Historically this is where we'd let them get on a 3 or four goal run.

20-07-2024, 09:28 PM
Should have completely put them away.

Now against the trend we cough up two soft goals.

It?s our history against this mob.

jDogs
We do it to ourselves.
Every time.

West needs to play percentages and hit targets.

20-07-2024, 09:30 PM
Good response.

Well done Marra. Aweosme.

Good boys.

Great response the last 5 minutes

20-07-2024, 09:32 PM
Think we’ve found ideal McNeil conditions

20-07-2024, 09:32 PM
Well done Buku! tough stuff.

20-07-2024, 09:33 PM
West is maturing each game.

20-07-2024, 09:37 PM
Lobb is our CHB now and always.

20-07-2024, 09:40 PM
18-3 inside 50s

They kick two goals. Gee whiz.

20-07-2024, 09:40 PM
Some real great efforts by a lot of guys so far. Richards, McNeil, VDM

20-07-2024, 09:41 PM
This is going to hurt isn?t it?

We should be 10 goals up!

That was outstanding. Wished we further ahead, but that was awesome.

2.1 v 2.7 that quarter

IT SHOULD BE GAME OVER

20-07-2024, 09:42 PM
This is going to hurt isn?t it?

Yep, 4.10 , need to convert at least one more of those 10 points especially when there are 9 inside 50s.

jDogs
Keep playing like that and there are zero worries. Playing so well.

Expect Geelong to start trying to switch the ball more and keep it away from contests like they did on their second last kick out.

20-07-2024, 09:43 PM
We are seriously kicking their arse. Have to make it count soon.

20-07-2024, 09:43 PM
Just have keep up the intensity and get some better finishing from our chances.

They've got to kick three or four more than us from here to win it, so I'll take that at half time.

20-07-2024, 09:44 PM
I really, really, really, really, REAAAAAALLLLY hope we don't rue our profligacy in front of goal. This is as tough and locked in mentally I've seen this group.
So many of the guys are just doing what they HAVE to do, even when they're not going to be the direct beneficiary themselves.
West, McNeil, VDM, Bramble, Buku, Poulter, Lobb they've all lifted their standard a notch. I like it. But we just deserved 2-3 more goals minimum to fully frank that dominance.

20-07-2024, 09:45 PM
Good fun so far? another one would?ve been nice, but it?s a very handy lead.

20-07-2024, 09:45 PM
Best half of the year from English.

We have had the cats down there before but have failed to finish off come on boys it's time!

20-07-2024, 09:46 PM
Really impressive half. We're belting them on the inside, effort and intensity is terrific and everyone is cracking in. Want to make the most of those opportunities but that was fantastic

20-07-2024, 09:47 PM
Freezing cold but we are playing some good football. A bit of luck with some goal conversions would help.

Yep, 4.10 , need to convert at least one more of those 10 points especially when there are 9 inside 50s.

Agree. There were some rushed behinds and points under pressure but Naughts and Darce should have converted

We had the chance to really gap them but didn't. However, there is a lot to like about our effort all over the field.

English has been excellent and Richards has been great. We must go on with this. Come on Dogs. Keep the foot down.

20-07-2024, 09:48 PM
Best half of the year from English.

We have had the cats down there before but have failed to finish off come on boys it's time!

So it's not just me? His positioning in the ruck has looked better and when we were under pressure for a minute with some defensive 50 stoppages his decision to smash the ball forward (and execute it) in this weather was pretty good.

Richards still our best though

20-07-2024, 09:48 PM
I really, really, really, really, REAAAAAALLLLY hope we don't rue our profligacy in front of goal. This is as tough and locked in mentally I've seen this group.
So many of the guys are just doing what they HAVE to do, even when they're not going to be the direct beneficiary themselves.
West, McNeil, VDM, Bramble, Buku, Poulter, Lobb they've all lifted their standard a notch. I like it. But we just deserved 2-3 more goals minimum to fully frank that dominance.

I think we will be ok. We are really up for the contest and the Cats aren’t as hard. Sure they can turn it around but I reckon we will have their measure

20-07-2024, 09:50 PM
I think we will be ok. We are really up for the contest and the Cats aren’t as hard. Sure they can turn it around but I reckon we will have their measure

I just don't think I can bear seeing Scott's smugly smugglerson face if they were to win from here.

20-07-2024, 09:50 PM
Clearances are fairly even but CP we are well on top.

Need to nail those set shots

20-07-2024, 09:51 PM
Lobb is our CHB now and always. Who would have thought 4 weeks ago with the exception of Bont he becomes our most improtant player.

20-07-2024, 09:51 PM
I just don't think I can bear seeing Scott's smugly smugglerson face if they were to win from here.

So many punchable heads down there including Cameron and Rohan

20-07-2024, 09:52 PM
I hate to say it, VDM, pull your finger out - 2 disposals doesn't cut it

20-07-2024, 09:52 PM
Is VDM running with anyone?

20-07-2024, 09:53 PM
It’s Geel at Geel. We aren’t getting the reward on goal as we deserve. Should be 30+ up.
I can see Geel kicking first 2 goals of 3rd, and it wouldn’t surprise me to see them hit the front at 3qtr time. And IF they do get in front, then they won’t be getting behind again.

They will come. Just hope we don’t get sluggish/miss tackles etc. and stop those over the head handballs just giving the ball back to them.

20-07-2024, 09:53 PM

No more excuses for him - must do more

20-07-2024, 09:54 PM
Joel Freijah 11 disposals - doing well.

20-07-2024, 09:54 PM
14 scoring shots to 5.
The best first half v them there in my memory.
Not over the line yet, really tense.

20-07-2024, 09:56 PM

Love this kid. So composed.

Winning tonight means everything for us. We've got to hold on or, even better, go on with it.

Yes. They mentioned at the start of the game. No idea which wanker it was though.

20-07-2024, 09:57 PM
No more excuses for him - must do more

But Buku also only has the same amount. I'm not sure possessions is the only KPI. I seem to recall seeing VDM either alongside pressuring or running two ways ins loads of pieces of play. It seems more and more that there are role players whose worth isn't necessarily fairly judged by direct disposals.

I was surprised he has had so few possessions, he seemed in so much that was positive in general play in terms of pressure, intent, concentration and work rate.

A woofer said Bramble is a good old fashioned player.
The conditions are old fashioned and sub standard but our men are fierce.

So many punchable heads down there including Cameron and Rohan

Their coach leads from the front in that regard

20-07-2024, 09:58 PM
Bramble better watch himself... he's raising the bar on his performances. If he keeps this up, he's going to bloody find himself being called a good footballer soon. If he's not careful.

Clean and composed.

Bont's been 'only' good so his second half will be crucial.
Cats will adjust next quarter so we have to be 'on'

Sam Darcy as a FS is a bigger gift to us than Marra as an NGA. He's a freak and has no right to be playing anywhere near as well as he has at his age, at his height, with the footy he's missed.

20-07-2024, 09:59 PM

Been one of our best. His ball handling and use in the conditions is a real standout

20-07-2024, 10:00 PM
It?s Geel at Geel. We aren?t getting the reward on goal as we deserve. Should be 30+ up.
I can see Geel kicking first 2 goals of 3rd, and it wouldn?t surprise me to see them hit the front at 3qtr time. And IF they do get in front, then they won?t be getting behind again.

They will come. Just hope we don?t get sluggish/miss tackles etc. and stop those over the head handballs just giving the ball back to them.

Come on man. Stop typing what we are all thinking!

Bramble better watch himself... he's raising the bar on his performances. If he keeps this up, he's going to bloody find himself being called a good footballer soon. If he's not careful.
I never really understood the angst.
An absolute free hit on a guy who leaves nothing out on the field. No surprise that he gains composure as he gets more games and the coaches back him in. Seems a pretty important metres gained player for us

Good fun so far? another one would?ve been nice, but it?s a very handy lead.

Did you make a fool of yourself at the president's dinner?

Bont's been 'only' good so his second half will be crucial.
Cats will adjust next quarter so we have to be 'on'

Sam Darcy as a FS is a bigger gift to us than Marra as an NGA. He's a freak and has no right to be playing anywhere near as well as he has at his age, at his height, with the footy he's missed.

Scott is so good at adjusting against us.

20-07-2024, 10:02 PM
This is Riley(Rhylee) weather - West & Sanders need to get involved

20-07-2024, 10:03 PM
Maaaaaan.

20-07-2024, 10:04 PM
Good boy Lobster.

20-07-2024, 10:04 PM
What is it with this team? Seriously?

20-07-2024, 10:05 PM
It's a pissoff when English palms to them.

We kick 6 consecutive points and they dribble 1 in for a goal.

VDM needed to kick that snap.

How?

We dominate. Kick six points in a row.

Danger kicks one out of his ass. Then they get a 50m that isn?t there.

20-07-2024, 10:06 PM
God that's a soft 50

20-07-2024, 10:06 PM
That is a b$@#@!ASD free kick on Treloar. He gave it back , wet ball!

20-07-2024, 10:07 PM
Here we go

20-07-2024, 10:07 PM
Cheque must’ve cleared at half time

20-07-2024, 10:08 PM
Cheque must’ve cleared at half time

Umpires have bets going

that 50m penalty was utter disgraceful.

20-07-2024, 10:09 PM
Seriously.

In the context of the game? Goals are gold. How was that a 50m?

20-07-2024, 10:10 PM
**** me drunk. Lean back, outside to inside, miss left. **** me drunk.

Bont missing left.

Can anyone tell him to aim inside right post.

This has some vibes from the Essendon game earlier in the year, when we just blew so many shots on goal.

20-07-2024, 10:11 PM
Boy that was hard work

**** me drunk. Lean back, outside to inside, miss left. **** me drunk.

Sad, huh? Captain goal was needed.

Thank you Adz.. He even tried so hard to screw that up.

20-07-2024, 10:12 PM
That fumble almost cost me thousands in electronics.

Well done Adz. Come on lads!

As an aside, lucky Cody put the body on.

Love it when Timmy creates a goal

This has some vibes from the Essendon game earlier in the year, when we just blew so many shots on goal.

We have seen this game about a dozen plus times over the last 3-4 years.

Treloar has been tremendous.

20-07-2024, 10:13 PM
English stood up there with that handball from the stoppage. Well done on winning the ball and Adz getting a goal

20-07-2024, 10:13 PM
Sad, huh? Captain goal was needed.

But he looks amazing when he kicks, so stylish.

20-07-2024, 10:14 PM
It?s almost a guaranteed shot at goal as soon as they get it inside 50. Not sustainable with their finishing skills.

20-07-2024, 10:15 PM
That was really poor stoppage work there. VDM and WEst had to stop stewart there, that resulted in a goal.

Reckon Bailey Dale had to body that ball

Girdle your loins Woofers.

Naughtons been a liability

20-07-2024, 10:16 PM
Naughton rusty AF

What happened to the knocked out in the tackle interpretation in the wet?

I cannot see how that is holding the ball?

Get Naughton off for Macrae. Need the extra small

20-07-2024, 10:17 PM
Why are we still handballing backwards? Territory game!

20-07-2024, 10:17 PM
I cannot see how that is holding the ball?

Wasn?t even a tackle.

20-07-2024, 10:18 PM
Great kick Bramble.

20-07-2024, 10:19 PM

What a moron

What a mark in the wet. Naughton. Wow.

Cop that

Glad we didn't sub him!

Great grab, and finish.

20-07-2024, 10:20 PM
That Mark by Naughton was helped by McNeil's shepherd.
Good pressure to win that ball
When need to kick multiple goals now.

Naughton rusty AF

Naughtons been a liability

Great mark and huge goal.

Some big boy work from Naughts there.

20-07-2024, 10:21 PM
That's awesome hands from Sanders.

Great kick Darcy, great finish Cody.

Come on lads!!!

20-07-2024, 10:21 PM
One more Dogs, one ****ing more.

20-07-2024, 10:22 PM
Cop that

Settle down Mrs Naughton

jDogs
20-07-2024, 10:22 PM
What a nice passage of play in these conditions.

20-07-2024, 10:25 PM
Absolute ****ing garbage.

20-07-2024, 10:26 PM
Two goals gifted this wuarter

Absolute rubbish. Bullshit decision.

I hate everything about this ground, club, town etc etc

20-07-2024, 10:27 PM
We're going to have to overcome the home field umpiring too.

3 goals from soft frees in a low scoring contest is disgusting.

Wow. We've got some talls don't we. Rodney Eade would've loved just one of them.

If they brought in that rule where you get a free kick for being a pussy like the one Dempsey just got 20 years ago then Patrick Bowden would still be playing.

There was no impediment with that free. Nothing in that. Umpires trying to influence a game again.
Cheats

20-07-2024, 10:28 PM
Wow. We've got some talls don't we. Rodney Eade would've loved just one of them.

Eade would have actually killed to get Sam Darcy

20-07-2024, 10:28 PM
Settle down Mrs Naughton

If only

20-07-2024, 10:29 PM
Apart from Darcy's miss, he's been big this last few minutes.

20-07-2024, 10:29 PM
Apart from Darcy's miss, he's been big this last few minutes.

8 tackles! in a half

20-07-2024, 10:30 PM
Needed that

Prince Edward!

Four goals between Richards and Treloar is huge

20-07-2024, 10:31 PM
Lobby’s been ****ing unreal

20-07-2024, 10:32 PM
FFS Naughton

Why does Naughton play on?

Why the **** would Naughton play on then? Insane.

What a ****en imbecile.

Naughton's miss is an 12 point turn around.

20-07-2024, 10:33 PM
Can?t we ever just smash these pricks? Every single thing that had to go wrong then, did.

20-07-2024, 10:34 PM
Even then Naughton just goes crashing into Marra who clearly had hands on it.

Just chill out you wanker.

20-07-2024, 10:34 PM
Naughton is a space cadet.

20-07-2024, 10:35 PM
Every time the umps give them an edge that leads in a goal we've answered. Just one more quarter boys!

Even then Naughton just goes crashing into Marra who clearly had hands on it.

Just chill out you wanker.

Naughton had to stay out or head back to the centre for the kickout.

I can see why he can congest the forward line.

Just sooo stupid times.

Fitness will be an issue in the forth.
Hoping we run away with it

20-07-2024, 10:36 PM
Whatever the final score, we’ve been the better side by an absolute mile.

Naughton is a space cadet.
Looks off his game but had the wonderful moment going back with the flight.
Might be still recovering from the whack on the nose.

Why the **** would Naughton play on then? Insane.

What a ****en imbecile.

It was a walk in he just ****ed it up. Really annoying!

Way too many centre bounces without a main crew that qtr for my liking.

This is going to be a heartbreaker.

Western Bulldogs 2021-2024

Surely Bevo uses the sub this week?????

20-07-2024, 10:37 PM
That 12 point turn around, FMD.

We can win this, we are the superior side but need to finish them off

20-07-2024, 10:37 PM

We?ve played them off the park outside of a few small patches. A loss would sting like buggery.

20-07-2024, 10:38 PM
Way too many centre bounces without a main crew that qtr for my liking.

Saving them for the last. Cats didn’t peg margin back so hopefully works in our favour

Means nothing if we don’t win. If we lose it I can see the teams confidence having a massive dent for rest of the season. This game could break us.

Who gets subbed off?

This is going to be a heartbreaker.

Stay positive. We will get this.

20-07-2024, 10:39 PM
Who gets subbed off?
Like for like….sanders
Maybe poulter

Means nothing if we don’t win. If we lose it I can see the teams confidence having a massive dent for rest of the season. This game could break us.

Or it could make us.

Is Shaun Mannagh gonna make it Facebook official with Bailey Dale? Didn't let go of his arm for the last 10 minutes of that quarter.

Who gets subbed off?

Sanders

20-07-2024, 10:40 PM
We better not lose this.

20-07-2024, 10:43 PM
Get VDM off

20-07-2024, 10:44 PM
What is that option from Vandermeer??

Sub VDM now

VDM kick was STUPID, to Naughton. Richard was free.

VDM is an idiot.