View Full Version : It's round 17, the team is settled, what are these players thinking?

22-07-2008, 07:11 PM
Doogs: Enough is enough?

Skipper:

Lynch:

West:

Eagleton:

Street:

22-07-2008, 07:24 PM
O'Shea could perhaps be another who finds himself on that list, although being bottom age when he was drafted may work in his favor.

Are Street and Skipper contracted for next year?

22-07-2008, 07:47 PM
Doogs: Boy i shouldnt of retired, i could of been a star in Williamstown Reserves.

22-07-2008, 08:37 PM
Doogs: Enough is enough?

Skipper:

Lynch:

West:

Eagleton:

Street:

Just give me one finals series and I'll give it every thing I've got. Next year can wait.

22-07-2008, 10:02 PM
Doogs: Surf's Up!

Skipper: Injuries. Dammit. (the guy loves the club & would play for skittles)

Lynch: I may have let this AFL thing get to my head...

West: How can I improve my game (lets face it, he's been thinking along the same lines
for 300+ games, why would he change now?)

Eagleton: Ignore the internet, just do my job within the team

Street: FFS! What more do I have to do?

22-07-2008, 10:31 PM
Doogs: Enough is enough - I'm pretty soft and my heart really wasn't in the game......maybe a career as a fitness instructor would be better

Skipper: injuries, damn injuries......when I wasn't great and learning the game I was on the park, but just wasn't able to grasp the opportunity, now that I am physically developed and mature enough I keep getting injured.....maybe fresher pastures?

Lynch: have I blown it my chance.....hopefully I can string together som impressive games at Willi and put my name forward for 2009

West: can't wait to get back

Eagleton: in form and in the team....looking forward to finals

Street: frustrating having to wait for an opportunity....there must be lusher pastures somewhere else

22-07-2008, 11:47 PM
Doogs: Meh, never really liked footy thast much anyway man.

Skipper: Wish I was a bigger. And could play better.

Lynch: It so much easier when we were crap.

West: Hang tough Crossy, I'm coming mate.

Eagleton: I'm playing okay, getting a kick, but... god, I dont even rate myself.

Street: Hope I get to work City Watch House New Years Eve. Good times.

becmatty
23-07-2008, 12:06 AM
Doogs: I reckon I would dominate at Rocbank Rams Footy Club. Bugger it, I'm gonna rock up for training unannounced on Tuesay.

Skipper: I'd be awesome if I had skill.

Lynch: Career change? I always wanted to be a waterboy. Is now the time to pounce, or am I seting my ambitions to high?

West: If I continue pretending that my ankle is sore for a few more weeks, I won't have to train or do any of the hard stuff.

Eagleton: What's the point in trying when my own supporters bag me out regardless of my performance?

Street: Improve my roving skills or hire a sniper to take out Minsonand Hudson?

23-07-2008, 12:17 AM
Doogs: Can I get a one way ticket to Byron please.

Skipper: Remember me, I kicked 5 goals in a quarter against Geelong.

Lynch: Maybe I should have done some training in Darwin.

West: I have been an ornament to this place and the only time we get half decent I get injured. Might have to get that bike out again, which way to Portsea?

Eagleton: Atleast fdotm still loves me, or does he?

Street: The Sydney house market is dropping, might be a good time to buy an investment property up there.

23-07-2008, 01:51 PM
Doogs: Does my hair look good in this?

Skipper: Who said there will never be another Aaron Keating?

Lynch: North Ballarat will be tough in the finals. Hey I might get to play against Ben Cousins too.

West: For the 875th time, yes the knee is getting better.

Eagleton: Other than balancing, is there anything else I can use this right leg for?

Street: I keep hearing Skip go on about some guy called Aaron Keating. Memo to self, Google "Aaron Keating" when I get home.

23-07-2008, 06:35 PM
For my money the club house leaders

Doogs: Can I get a one way ticket to Byron please?

Lynch: Maybe I should have done some training in Darwin.

Skipper: Injuries. Dammit. (the guy loves the club & would play for skittles)

Lynch: I may have let this AFL thing get to my head...

West: How can I improve my game (lets face it, he's been thinking along the same lines
for 300+ games, why would he change now?)

Eagleton: Ignore the internet, just do my job within the team

Street: FFS! What more do I have to do?

23-07-2008, 06:57 PM
For my money the club house leaders

Agree, some good ones there.