27-09-2016, 08:44 AM
Me too will take standing room

27-09-2016, 08:57 AM
Tory Dickson 0 votes

Yep. He is yours!

27-09-2016, 08:58 AM
If anyone can out up a list of posters and their players, they get player of their choice.

27-09-2016, 09:53 AM
If anyone can out up a list of posters and their players, they get player of their choice.

redders70 - Clay Smith
comrade - Camhead
1eyedog - Dunkley
Bulldogtragic - “Nankervis or whatever his name is. Not Tippett.” “Is it Nankervis or Naismith that's playing? You can have both”
Scraggers - Rampe, Jake Lloyd
Snoop Dogg - Ted Richards and his brother
Daughter of the West - Toyd
Chef - Papley
Boydogs - Heath Grundy, Jack and Macrae
AndrewP6 - Bailey Williams, Tony Liberatore, Tom Liberatore, Nick Smith
Doc26 - Gary Rohan AND Jarrad McVeigh
Jaytee - KT
Throughandthrough - Caleb Daniel
Bornadog - Zaine Cordy
Hujsh – Kennedy
Happy Days – Biggs
Rocco Jones – The Bont, JJ
Axe Man – Picken
Mantis – Dahl
Jazzadogs – Tory Dickson

Jokes included

I'll take my other Brownlow punt of Jake Stringer please

27-09-2016, 09:55 AM
Jokes included

I'll take my other Brownlow punt of Jake Stringer please

Yours. Great work.

27-09-2016, 09:58 AM
Yours. Great work.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/image/7875434-3x2-940x627.jpg

27-09-2016, 10:11 AM
Scraggers if you stop pestering me, you can have your choice of player left after the Brownlow game.

Sir ... I was true to my word. May I please have Matthew Boyd and Cyril Rioli

27-09-2016, 10:12 AM
As a previous winner I feel I am systematically being excluded from this contest by the establishment!

27-09-2016, 10:17 AM
I played by the original rules where's my player? Hambling??

27-09-2016, 10:27 AM
Sir ... I was true to my word. May I please have Matthew Boyd and Cyril Rioli

Haha ok Matthew Boyd is yours.

I played by the original rules where's my player? Hambling??

Hamling is yours.

27-09-2016, 11:30 AM
Anything?..I played by the rules!

Hewett from the Swans for you.

Can I have one player please Rocco?

Easton Wood for you.

This thread summarised.

You get a guy called Marsh.

Laidler for you.

27-09-2016, 04:23 PM
I played by the rules and have been omitted from the recent inclusions. I demand compensation.

27-09-2016, 04:31 PM
I've been staging a sit in since last night. Security at work are starting to worry, but I refuse to move until I am issued a player in the RJWNSS

I'm thinking about launching a break away Super League alternative breakaway sweep. It has a working title of The Rocco Jones WOOF Norm Smith Sweep Greystache Super League Alternative Break Away Sweep- The acronym of TRJWNSSGSLABAS is pretty catchy!

27-09-2016, 04:35 PM
I've been staging a sit in since last night. Security at work are starting to worry, but I refuse to move until I am issued a player in the RJWNSS

I'm thinking about launching a break away Super League alternative breakaway sweep. It has a working title of The Rocco Jones WOOF Norm Smith Sweep Greystache Super League Alternative Break Away Sweep- The acronym of TRJWNSSGSLABAS is pretty catchy!

I just snorted with laughter, out loud, at work.

Hey Rocco, can I have another player since Greystache is distracting me from the oh-so-exciting task of collecting and collating information to create a risk and compliance register?

27-09-2016, 04:47 PM
I played by the rules and have been omitted from the recent inclusions. I demand compensation.

Gary Rohan for you.

27-09-2016, 04:48 PM

Fair play. You can have your choice of any player left.

27-09-2016, 04:50 PM
DotW gets Zak Jones

27-09-2016, 06:07 PM
Soupaman I just realised I have given Gary Rohan. So you can have any Swan you want. How about that?!

27-09-2016, 06:07 PM
Anyone who comes up with a list of guys who played last week that are left, gets the player of their choice as well.

27-09-2016, 09:52 PM
Fair play. You can have your choice of any player left.

I'll have Hanneberry.

A dog would be good too, Boyd maybe?

27-09-2016, 11:55 PM
I just snorted with laughter, out loud, at work.

Hey Rocco, can I have another player since Greystache is distracting me from the oh-so-exciting task of collecting and collating information to create a risk and compliance register?

Was WOOF helpful at all in your task of collecting and collating information to create a risk and compliance register?

28-09-2016, 02:32 AM
Soupaman I just realised I have given Gary Rohan. So you can have any Swan you want. How about that?!

Outstanding. Buddy for me. I hope I don't win this thing.

28-09-2016, 08:50 AM
Was WOOF helpful at all in your task of collecting and collating information to create a risk and compliance register?

Absolutely. It has mitigated the risk of me losing my mind all of this week (and the weeks preceding)!

28-09-2016, 04:13 PM
I think the veil of mystery surrounding the rules of this competition will make winning it even more sweet. You'll be able to say to all your friends "I entered this competition, and I won. I don't know how I won, I don't know what I won... But I won!"

28-09-2016, 06:32 PM
Anyone who can come up with a list of players left (from those who played last week) will get a player of their choice + another player.

28-09-2016, 10:19 PM
Players left for the sweep:
Fletcher Roberts
Dale Morris
Jordan Roughead
Toby McLean
Lachlan Hunter

Tom Mitchell
Isaac Heeney
Luke Parker
Ben McGlynn
and one more I can't think of.
Could I please have Lachlie Hunter as my reward for doing this?
Also there are a few people without players who have requested them Mr Rocco.

28-09-2016, 10:29 PM
Players left for the sweep:
Fletcher Roberts
Dale Morris
Jordan Roughead
Toby McLean
Lachlan Hunter

Tom Mitchell
Isaac Heeney
Luke Parker
Ben McGlynn
and one more I can't think of.
Could I please have Lachlie Hunter as my reward for doing this?
Also there are a few people without players who have requested them Mr Rocco.

Yes he is yours!

28-09-2016, 10:32 PM
Anything?..I played by the rules!

Isaac Heeney for you.

Dale Morris for you.

28-09-2016, 10:55 PM
Its fair to say I've been ducking away from making too many smart-arsed comments in this thread this year.

Seems only fitting then that I get Toby McLean in the circumstances.

29-09-2016, 12:59 PM
Its fair to say I've been ducking away from making too many smart-arsed comments in this thread this year.

Seems only fitting then that I get Toby McLean in the circumstances.

Haha yours + Jong.

29-09-2016, 01:01 PM
Ben McGlynn for the next poster

29-09-2016, 01:07 PM
can I have Parker?

29-09-2016, 01:21 PM
Sounding like you can add Callum Mills to the list of ins this week. Jordy Roughead has pulled up well too - as long as there isn't any residual bleeding after training today his is good to win the Norm Smith.

29-09-2016, 01:25 PM
Sounding like you can add Callum Mills to the list of ins this week. Jordy Roughead has pulled up well too - as long as there isn't any residual bleeding after training today his is good to win the Norm Smith.

Mills yours then.

29-09-2016, 01:26 PM
can I have Parker?

McGlynn for you.

Who wants a player?

29-09-2016, 01:29 PM
can I have Parker?

Can *I* have Luke Parker? Note that I think he's small time and will not win.

29-09-2016, 03:48 PM
Can *I* have Luke Parker? Note that I think he's small time and will not win.

Rampe for you. Next poster gets a double shot of players.

29-09-2016, 03:48 PM
McGlynn for you.

Who wants a player?
Only if their in Red,White and Blue thanks Rocco :)

29-09-2016, 04:03 PM
Rampe for you. Next poster gets a double shot of players.

Awesome, another small timer. If he was any good in Grand Finals he would have shut down Pat Rose and have been a Bulldog.

29-09-2016, 04:17 PM
Only if their in Red,White and Blue thanks Rocco :)

Roberts for you

29-09-2016, 04:45 PM
Is Patrick Veszpremi still available?

29-09-2016, 04:46 PM
Is Patrick Veszpremi still available?

Yep. You can have him and Luke Parker.

29-09-2016, 04:47 PM
Awesome, another small timer. If he was any good in Grand Finals he would have shut down Pat Rose and have been a Bulldog.

Ok, I will also give you all other Sydney Swans players not listed.

30-09-2016, 11:10 AM
I want two players!

30-09-2016, 11:11 AM

That has to be Post of the Year.

30-09-2016, 05:51 PM
I want two players!

You get all Bulldogs not listed. That's like 20+ players!!

30-09-2016, 09:08 PM
Didn't even get a player. Well this sweep can go *!*!*!*! itself!

I'm consulting the focus on footy group to help me set up a rival ticket.

30-09-2016, 09:14 PM

If you want you can have Nick Smith (I don't even know who he is). But I'm not giving up either of the Libbas. One of them will get me the win, I know it.

30-09-2016, 10:19 PM

I'm sure I gave you someone.

30-09-2016, 10:22 PM

Yes, I checked. You got Hannebery!

30-09-2016, 10:34 PM
Yes, I checked. You got Hannebery!

Completely wrong. Stache and FoF are made for each other then! :D

04-10-2016, 12:59 AM
So who won this god-damn thing any way ??

04-10-2016, 08:51 AM
So who won this god-damn thing any way ??

We all did. :)

04-10-2016, 10:50 AM
Oh wow, I didn't realise i won TWO players. Thanks man. I'm gonna be fair and take JJ.

Wow I didn't realise I had JJ! Congrats to me!!!!

04-10-2016, 11:02 AM
I'm glad I didn't win (I had Kennedy)

04-10-2016, 12:47 PM

So that's why JJ won it instead of Toyd, I should have known your hand was in it somewhere Rocco!

I thought I was onto a winner...

04-10-2016, 01:00 PM

And once again Rocco Jones wins his own sweep.

Unbelievable !!!

Wait ... who am I kidding ... It was inevitable really

04-10-2016, 02:08 PM

Rigged

04-10-2016, 03:07 PM
And once again Rocco Jones wins his own sweep.

Unbelievable !!!

Wait ... who am I kidding ... It was inevitable really

Hang on! Despite constantly rigging it, this is the first time I have ever won my own sweep!

04-10-2016, 03:19 PM
Hang on! Despite constantly rigging it, this is the first time I have ever won my own sweep!

I still didn't get Cyril Rioli !!! Therefore ... rigged

04-10-2016, 03:22 PM
I still didn't get Cyril Rioli !!! Therefore ... rigged

Ok how about this? You get Cyril FOREVER?!

04-10-2016, 03:24 PM

Congratulations Rocco on a well deserved win. It is always such a privilege to be a part of this great sweep.

04-10-2016, 04:00 PM

When are you catching up with Bob Murphy, to give him the prize?

04-10-2016, 04:03 PM
PS Rocco, do you remember me shaking your hand outside the G about 20 minutes after the match? You looked like a Zombie, and could barely talk. You muttered something and your eyes were very wide open. I think you were in shock!

04-10-2016, 05:25 PM
PS Rocco, do you remember me shaking your hand outside the G about 20 minutes after the match? You looked like a Zombie, and could barely talk. You muttered something and your eyes were very wide open. I think you were in shock!

Really excited to win the sweep.

04-10-2016, 06:48 PM
I think I'd prefer to wait for the video review system before congratulating anyone. Remember JJs epic goal celebration? I can't deal with that sort of letdown.

21-09-2017, 11:33 AM
Alright ... I'm calling this early. Rocco, you need to start the 2017 sweep today.

And because I'm calling it early, I request ... nay ... demand Tex Walker.

21-09-2017, 11:42 AM
Alright ... I'm calling this early. Rocco, you need to start the 2017 sweep today.

Adelaide have got to get there first

21-09-2017, 12:06 PM
I want jack rievoldt.

21-09-2017, 12:09 PM
Adelaide have got to get there first

They'll get there. This ain't last year with an irresistible force making it's way through the eight!

It's back to normal service now. Our premiership last year was one out of the box.

21-09-2017, 01:03 PM

Can I have Phil Davis?

21-09-2017, 01:35 PM
Can I have Phil Davis?

Mate, you can have that *!*!*!*! so long as you do the right thing by your club and beat him with a stick.

21-09-2017, 01:46 PM
Yeah I reckon we start now, more players to give out with 4 teams still in play. Then we'll have a reason to cheer for the teams in the prelim that we have the most/best players from in the sweep

It also means you can give me Alex Rance and Dustin Martin without diluting the pool too much :)

21-09-2017, 02:10 PM
I politely and humbly request Sam Jacobs.

21-09-2017, 02:26 PM
Im sure no one else wants this ones. I request the one, the only Toby " The Grub" Greene. Pretty please

21-09-2017, 02:32 PM
Dangerfield for me

21-09-2017, 02:52 PM
https://frinkiac.com/video/S09E01/3X-1BZT7k4SZUauzZnwUZj8f9oo=.gif

21-09-2017, 04:27 PM
I'll be happy with whoever I get

21-09-2017, 04:59 PM
It's back. Rule 37.4.3 states that the reigning champion gets his choice of player as long as it is before the start of the prelims. I humbly select Dustin Martin.

I politely and humbly request Sam Jacobs.

Yours.

Dangerfield for me

I like your attitude, asking for a biggen' off the bat. He is yours.

OK enough clowning about jabronis. The real stuff.

Rule 78- be the first poster to select the first goal scorer for any of the prelims and you get that player in the sweep. You are allowed a selection for two games. I am going to be a benevolent dictator and wait a bit before my selection.

21-09-2017, 05:00 PM
Can I have Phil Davis?

Im sure no one else wants this ones. I request the one, the only Toby " The Grub" Greene. Pretty please

Both fair requests. Yours.

21-09-2017, 05:02 PM
Rule 78.2.1 states that if a first goal scorer has already been taken (i.e. Greene just now) that the player will remain with it's original owner.

21-09-2017, 05:12 PM
I will stick with Danger for tomorrow night and take Caddy for Saturday as first goal scorers

21-09-2017, 05:41 PM
Betts first goal
Cotchin first goal

21-09-2017, 05:43 PM
I will stick with Danger for tomorrow night and take Caddy for Saturday as first goal scorers

Danger already yours. Can't lose him.

21-09-2017, 05:43 PM
First goal

Bett's
Rievoldt.

21-09-2017, 05:44 PM
Actually amendment to rule

Rule 78.2.1.1- if a player who you correctly select as first goal scorer is already taken, you have your choice of selection as long as it's a player from the same team.

21-09-2017, 06:24 PM
Sorry Mr. Jones ... Rocco ... mate !!!

I kicked off this damn thing again ... gimme Tex !!! (please)

21-09-2017, 07:07 PM
Danger already yours. Can't lose him.

I get another shot - then I will go Jenkins for first goal

21-09-2017, 07:28 PM
Riewoldt & Lynch for first goals thanks

21-09-2017, 08:56 PM
Actually amendment to rule

Rule 78.2.1.1- if a player who you correctly select as first goal scorer is already taken, you have your choice of selection as long as it's a player from the same team.

Hang on. In the best tradition of a Rocco Jones explanation I am now more confused than I was before I had it cleared up for me.

So we can or we can't pick the same first goalkicker as somebody else?

21-09-2017, 09:51 PM
Hang on. In the best tradition of a Rocco Jones explanation I am now more confused than I was before I had it cleared up for me.

So we can or we can't pick the same first goalkicker as somebody else?

You can, in fact it's a good idea as it's like a wildcard - if you win, you can pick whoever you want from that team

He didn't even say the person you pick can't be taken already :)

22-09-2017, 07:50 AM
Can I have Jenkins for first goal please, and for double points I predict tp the right of screen (southern end) and I also predict (for a rare triple point prediction) it will be him running into open goal after scabbing at the back of the pack

22-09-2017, 08:56 AM
Can I have Jenkins for first goal please, and for double points I predict tp the right of screen (southern end) and I also predict (for a rare triple point prediction) it will be him running into open goal after scabbing at the back of the pack

That's gotta be the easiest prediction in the world to make. That's how Jenkins kicks 95% of his goals.:cool:

23-09-2017, 03:18 PM
C’mon Rocco ... gimme Tex !!!

23-09-2017, 04:09 PM
Who kicked the first last night, I missed the game.

23-09-2017, 05:12 PM
Who kicked the first last night, I missed the game.

Cameron wasnt it?

24-09-2017, 11:44 AM
Sorry Mr. Jones ... Rocco ... mate !!!

I kicked off this damn thing again ... gimme Tex !!! (please)

You can have Tex.

Cameron wasnt it?

Cameron is yours.

24-09-2017, 12:04 PM
Anyone got Tom Lynch?

24-09-2017, 02:19 PM

You can have Tex.

Ted Walker and Cyril Rioli ... put down your glasses people, this thing is as good as won.

24-09-2017, 03:00 PM
Ted Walker and Cyril Rioli ... put down your glasses people, this thing is as good as won.

In lieu of no Cyril, you have Daniel Rioli.

24-09-2017, 03:01 PM
Anyone got Tom Lynch?

I think that's a fair request, you get him.

Next poster gets a random-ish selection.

24-09-2017, 04:13 PM
Hello Rocco old son

24-09-2017, 04:24 PM
Hello Rocco old son

Bachar Houli for you.

24-09-2017, 04:43 PM
OK Brownlow game.

Correctly predict how many votes a player gets and you can have that player in TRJNSS (unless he is already taken, i.e. Dusty is mine).

I am going with Alex Rance 9 votes.

24-09-2017, 04:53 PM
twodogs on review I am giving you Jack Riewoldt after you asked for him awhile black.

wb54- Jacobs
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
twodogs- J.Riewoldt

24-09-2017, 05:48 PM
Rory Sloane 23 votes

24-09-2017, 06:03 PM
Can I have any Crows forward that isn't Jenkins? For obvious reasons.

24-09-2017, 06:17 PM
Can I have any Crows forward that isn't Jenkins? For obvious reasons.

Mitch McGovern for you

Happy Days- M.McGovern
wb54- Jacobs
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
twodogs- J.Riewoldt

24-09-2017, 08:10 PM
I call dibs on whoever is brought in to replace Cotchin.

24-09-2017, 08:44 PM

I am giving you Sam Lloyd and Shai Bolton

Happy Days- M.McGovern
wb54- Jacobs, Lloyd and Bolton
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
twodogs- J.Riewoldt

25-09-2017, 08:01 AM
twodogs on review I am giving you Jack Riewoldt after you asked for him awhile black.

wb54- Jacobs
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
twodogs- J.Riewoldt

I don't mind sharing Jack Rocco. Not at all.

Anyway my Brownlow tip is C. Cameron. Adelaide 4 votes.

25-09-2017, 09:38 AM
J Riewoldt, 1 vote

25-09-2017, 09:39 AM
I see he's gone

OK

Some no name I've never heard of, 0 votes

25-09-2017, 02:42 PM
OK House Betts promo.

Anyone can predict how many votes Betts gets along with their other player. If no one gets him, the house (me) wins the Betts (a laboured play on words).

Also, twodogs..Charlie Cameron is taken.

throughandthrough...if Riewoldt gets 1 vote I will give you first dibs on any player that is left tomorrow.

25-09-2017, 02:47 PM
OK House Betts promo.

Anyone can predict how many votes Betts gets along with their other player. If no one gets him, the house (me) wins the Betts (a laboured play on words).

throughandthrough...if Riewoldt gets 1 vote I will give you first dibs on any player that is left tomorrow.

Is Clive Cameron available? Probably not, I'm pretty sure he died years ago, oh well.

So for the house special j. Rievoldt 4 plus E. Betts 8

25-09-2017, 02:55 PM
Is Clive Cameron available? Probably not, I'm pretty sure he died years ago, oh well.

So for the house special j. Rievoldt 4 plus E. Betts 8

Jack is yours anyway dudeos.

25-09-2017, 07:11 PM
Rance 8 votes, Betts 7

25-09-2017, 07:12 PM
OK House Betts promo.

Cheers

25-09-2017, 08:54 PM
Could I have Cotchin please in the sweep. He will get 10 votes in the Medal tonight.

25-09-2017, 11:22 PM
No one got Betts' vote total, so I will add him to my pile...

Lord Rocco Jones of Sweepdom- Dusty, Betts
Happy Days- M.McGovern
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
twodogs- J.Riewoldt

throughandthrough- you can had anyone you want who got 0 votes.

25-09-2017, 11:23 PM
Could I have Cotchin please in the sweep. He will get 10 votes in the Medal tonight.

Rory Atkins got 10 votes. You can have him.

25-09-2017, 11:25 PM
Rance 8 votes, Betts 7

You got Rance!

26-09-2017, 02:06 AM
Can I have Trent Cotchin please Rocco? Because I think he will kick the ball to jack a lot.

26-09-2017, 09:34 AM
Can I have Trent Cotchin please Rocco? Because I think he will kick the ball to jack a lot.

Shaun Grigg for you

26-09-2017, 11:00 AM
No one got Betts' vote total, so I will add him to my pile...

Happy Days- M.McGovern
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
twodogs- J.Riewoldt

throughandthrough- you can had anyone you want who got 0 votes.

Luke Brown please (plays for Crows)

26-09-2017, 11:15 AM
Luke Brown please (plays for Crows)

Yours

26-09-2017, 12:34 PM

Riley Knight for you. He wore 39 once I think.

26-09-2017, 01:15 PM
Can I have Sloane pretty please Sir your Lord Rocco-ness?

26-09-2017, 01:33 PM
I will take who ever you deem available Sir Rocco...thank you in anticipation!

26-09-2017, 02:27 PM
Shaun Grigg for you

Thanking you sir.

26-09-2017, 02:35 PM
As a past winner of this illustrious competition I feel one of the Crouch brothers would be an appropriate reward. Or both, your call...

26-09-2017, 05:07 PM
Can I have Sloane pretty please Sir your Lord Rocco-ness?

Richard Douglas for you.

I will take who ever you deem available Sir Rocco...thank you in anticipation!

Talia for you.

As a past winner of this illustrious competition I feel one of the Crouch brothers would be an appropriate reward. Or both, your call...

I hate breaking up families so they are both yours.

26-09-2017, 09:35 PM
Can I please have JJ ?
I have a feeling he is going to do well in the Granny I will be watching on Saturday.:D

26-09-2017, 09:57 PM
Can I please have JJ ?
I have a feeling he is going to do well in the Granny I will be watching on Saturday.:D

Why not I say.

26-09-2017, 10:00 PM
Why not I say.

Very generous of you Rocco, while your at it can I please have the Crouch brothers to give me someone to cheers on during the half time break.

27-09-2017, 01:31 AM

I am giving you Sam Lloyd and Shai Bolton

Seeing as how both Cotchin and Ellis escaped penalty at the MRP for reasons passing understanding, can I cash Lloyd and Bolton back in for Cotchin?

**Waits for RJ to give me some other random player...**

27-09-2017, 08:11 AM
Seeing as how both Cotchin and Ellis escaped penalty at the MRP for reasons passing understanding, can I cash Lloyd and Bolton back in for Cotchin?

**Waits for RJ to give me some other random player...**

You get the Ellis'.

27-09-2017, 01:04 PM
Very generous of you Rocco, while your at it can I please have the Crouch brothers to give me someone to cheers on during the half time break.

Get your own Crouch brothers - the wonderful Rocco already bestowed them on me! You can have Jared Crouch and Umpire Jeff Crouch.

27-09-2017, 01:10 PM
McGovern ruled out, can I trade him for not-Jenkins please.

27-09-2017, 03:45 PM
McGovern ruled out, can I trade him for not-Jenkins please.

Jenkins already taken, so you can have Seedsman.

27-09-2017, 03:52 PM
Jenkins already taken, so you can have Seedsman.

Awesome. The ANZAC Day "Totally Not a War" Medal is just as big a deal as the Norm Smith, just ask any Essendon or Collingwood fan.

27-09-2017, 03:55 PM
Happy Days- Seedsman, M.McGovern
wb54- Jacobs, Lloyd, Bolton, Every Ellis
Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
Twodogs- J.Riewoldt, Grigg
T&t- Brown
DotW- Douglas
dg16- Talia
Axe Man- The Crouch family
KT31- JJ

27-09-2017, 04:15 PM
Who wants a player next?

27-09-2017, 10:23 PM
Who wants a player next?

I'll have another one. I work with a team of people who all (bar one) barrack for the Crows, so that probably makes me unique on this forum. Go tigers

28-09-2017, 08:30 AM
I'll have another one. I work with a team of people who all (bar one) barrack for the Crows, so that probably makes me unique on this forum. Go tigers

Ok I'll give you a Tiger from SA. Jack Graham.

28-09-2017, 12:20 PM
OK I am going to start picking players out of a hat. Who wants a player?

Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
T&t- Brown, Graham
DotW- Douglas
dg16- Talia
KT31- JJ

28-09-2017, 12:29 PM
Put me down Rocco.

Hugh Greenwood?

28-09-2017, 12:46 PM
Put me down Rocco.

Hugh Greenwood?

OK I am giving you Hugh Greenwood and a player out of the hat once I get it sorted.

28-09-2017, 01:30 PM
I'd love another thanks Rocco ... don't care who

28-09-2017, 02:14 PM
GVG you can have Nankervis and Scraggers Laird.

Scraggers- Tex, D.Rioli, Laird
chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli
T&t- Brown, Graham
DotW- Douglas
dg16- Talia
KT31- JJ
GVG- Greenwood, Nankervis

28-09-2017, 02:18 PM
Happy to take another if others not interested.

28-09-2017, 02:20 PM
Happy to take another if others not interested.

bad you get Townsend. Entertaining posters will be rewarded.

chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli, Townsend
T&t- Brown, Graham
DotW- Douglas
dg16- Talia
KT31- JJ
GVG- Greenwood, Nankervis

28-09-2017, 02:28 PM
Very happy with my selections Rocco, you've done well.

28-09-2017, 02:40 PM
Very happy with my selections Rocco, you've done well.

I like compliments, you can have Dion Prestia as well.

28-09-2017, 02:49 PM
I need a tiger to go with my Crouch's (Crouching Tiger Hidden Dan Butler)

28-09-2017, 03:08 PM
I need a tiger to go with my Crouch's (Crouching Tiger Hidden Dan Butler)

A very fair request, yours.

chef- Cameron
comrade- T.Lynch
bad- Houli, Townsend
T&t- Brown, Graham
DotW- Douglas
dg16- Talia
Axe Man- The Crouch family, Butler
KT31- JJ
GVG- Greenwood, Nankervis, Prestia

28-09-2017, 03:16 PM
I would like to join please.

28-09-2017, 03:25 PM
I would like to join please.

You're in friend. Josh Caddy for you.

28-09-2017, 05:21 PM
One for Twopups please Rocco.

28-09-2017, 05:23 PM
One for Twopups please Rocco.

I am going to give him nominee Jason Castagna.

28-09-2017, 05:27 PM
I am going to give him nominee Jason Castagna.

Your generosity is exceeded only by your personal beauty.

28-09-2017, 08:54 PM
Your generosity is exceeded only by your personal beauty.

Hartigan for you too.

28-09-2017, 08:55 PM
Hat out, let's go...

28-09-2017, 09:44 PM
Happy to take a player from a Tigers or Crows, Rocco.
It will give me someone to follow during the half time break.

28-09-2017, 09:46 PM
Happy to take a player from a Tigers or Crows, Rocco.
It will give me someone to follow during the half time break.

KT31 you can have both! David Mackay and Dylan Grimes.

28-09-2017, 09:53 PM
KT31 you can have both! David Mackay and Dylan Grimes.

Thank you Rocco, you are a gentleman and a scholar.

28-09-2017, 09:55 PM
Thank you Rocco, you are a gentleman and a scholar.

You can even have Jake Lever. Business is slow post Bulldogs GF.

28-09-2017, 09:57 PM
You can even have Jake Lever. Business is slow post Bulldogs GF.
Cheers Rocco.

28-09-2017, 10:04 PM
Could I please join in this wonderful comp? I did previously ask for Trent Cotchin but would be happy:):) with anyone from the Richmond or Adelaide teams>

28-09-2017, 10:18 PM
Could I please join in this wonderful comp? I did previously ask for Trent Cotchin but would be happy:):) with anyone from the Richmond or Adelaide teams>

Kane Lambert is yours.

28-09-2017, 11:18 PM
Hartigan for you too.

Oh. His first name is Kyle.

28-09-2017, 11:28 PM
I don't know why you bothered with a 'hat' Rocco. There are so few players left you could have used a Yarmulke.

29-09-2017, 02:03 AM
Thank you mate Josh Caddy will do me fine. Four goals this week

29-09-2017, 02:18 AM
Hey Rocco ... can I please have Patrick Bowden, Nathan Brown and Leon Cameron?

29-09-2017, 03:06 AM

No Ben Harriison?

29-09-2017, 05:23 AM

Jordan McMahon say hi

29-09-2017, 06:47 AM
Jordan McMahon say hi

And Bones McGhie.

29-09-2017, 08:56 AM
No Ben Harriison?

Jordan McMahon say hi

C’mon boys ... I didn’t want to be too greedy

29-09-2017, 09:51 AM
I lived near Sloane Square in London, my favourite women's tennis player is Sloane Stephens and I thought Jessica Chastain was brilliant in the film Miss Sloane. I'm currently feeling very sloanely because I don't have a player in the sweep, but hopefully I haven't been to slow-ne to get a good one.

Sloane.

29-09-2017, 01:06 PM
Rocco you gave me Rance but left me off the list

So much for Brennan Stack A Go Go for life :(

29-09-2017, 01:15 PM
I lived near Sloane Square in London, my favourite women's tennis player is Sloane Stephens and I thought Jessica Chastain was brilliant in the film Miss Sloane. I'm currently feeling very sloanely because I don't have a player in the sweep, but hopefully I haven't been to slow-ne to get a good one.

Sloane.

Sloane is yours.

29-09-2017, 01:16 PM

Oh, Rocco Jones can turn on you quicker than Trump!

I am very sorry. Have Andy Otten who is cult hero esque as well as an olive branch.

btw somebody else told me that about RJ. My personal opinion is that he is that he is a lovely chap.

Gives his mum flowers and everything.

29-09-2017, 01:18 PM
Simon Tregenza, Kym Koster or Shane Ellen still available for the Crows Rocco?

What about Justin Charles or Tony Pastore from the Tiges?

29-09-2017, 01:22 PM
I'll see your Tony Pastore and raise it with a Andy Preston and a Michael Wolfe.

29-09-2017, 01:32 PM
Simon Tregenza, Kym Koster or Shane Ellen still available for the Crows Rocco?

What about Justin Charles or Tony Pastore from the Tiges?

I'm gonna give you Vlastuin.

Next poster to post a player not taken gets him.

29-09-2017, 01:32 PM
I'll see your Tony Pastore and raise it with a Andy Preston and a Michael Wolfe.

Astbury for you.

29-09-2017, 05:05 PM
I am taking Shane Edwards then.

29-09-2017, 05:25 PM
Astbury for you.

Brilliant. I was going to ask for him.

29-09-2017, 05:41 PM
Brilliant. I was going to ask for him.

Have Nathan Broad too.

29-09-2017, 06:35 PM
Kamden McIntosh free to a good home.

29-09-2017, 09:15 PM
I am giving 'all players not listed' to Twodogs.

I'll take McIntosh.

29-09-2017, 09:30 PM

I'll take McIntosh.

Too late. Damn. Can I just have Jake Stringer's lack of sense of shame?

29-09-2017, 09:36 PM

I'll take McIntosh.

Do you know which ones they are? I will send some out to others.

29-09-2017, 09:43 PM
I don't want anyone. I'm too busy reading back through this thread trying to work out the rules. There are 97 pages.

29-09-2017, 09:44 PM
Too late. Damn. Can I just have Jake Stringer's lack of sense of shame?

Jake Kelly is left for you.

Twodogs, all players not listed= emergencies etc, as in just in case I forgot someone.

29-09-2017, 09:46 PM
I don't want anyone. I'm too busy reading back through this thread trying to work out the rules. There are 97 pages.

I am still going to give you Adelaide Crows emergency Wayne Milera.

29-09-2017, 09:49 PM
I am still going to give you Adelaide Crows emergency Wayne Milera.

"Yes!" he thought to himself, gleefully rubbing his hands together, before opening a new Google search on "Who is Wayne Milera"...

29-09-2017, 10:05 PM
"Yes!" he thought to himself, gleefully rubbing his hands together, before opening a new Google search on "Who is Wayne Milera"...

You can have Tigers emergency Shaun Hampson as well.

01-10-2017, 04:25 PM
All hail your back to back champion...ME!!!!

01-10-2017, 05:12 PM
You can have Tigers emergency Shaun Hampson as well.

He didn't get the Norm, but he's going to be a new dad, and he's with Megan Gale. Winner!

01-10-2017, 05:42 PM
All hail your back to back champion...ME!!!!

I think it’s ludicrous I didn’t win... this whole sweep is rigged.

01-10-2017, 06:18 PM

I played cricket against Pas - was quite a nippy bowler in his day.

Also played baseball at the same time as JC at the Wolves.

02-10-2017, 03:27 AM
I played cricket against Pas - was quite a nippy bowler in his day.

Also played baseball at the same time as JC at the Wolves.

When I was 12 I joined a cricket club specifically because Michael Egan played there. Geez I was disappointed that juniors didn't play or train or even have anything to do with senior players. It wasn't like I imagined it was going to be like at all. Luckily I found out that I love cricket

22-09-2018, 09:33 PM
It’s back!

As reigning champ (back to back), I get first selection. I take Sidebottom.

Any requests?

22-09-2018, 09:36 PM
Treloar if he's available.....

22-09-2018, 09:48 PM
Grundy.

22-09-2018, 09:56 PM
Mason Cox and Elliott Yeo.

Don’t forget I’ve got Cyril Rioli in this confounded sweep for the rest of my natural life.

22-09-2018, 10:01 PM
Josh Kennedy please :)

22-09-2018, 10:20 PM
Mason Cox and Elliott Yeo.

Don’t forget I’ve got Cyril Rioli in this confounded sweep for the rest of my natural life.

Mason Cox for you as it’s a reasonable request.

22-09-2018, 10:39 PM
I'll back in McGovern.

22-09-2018, 10:41 PM
Mason Cox for you as it’s a reasonable request.

And Cyril ... don’t forget Cyril.

22-09-2018, 10:51 PM
May I have Adams, he is a gun:)

22-09-2018, 10:59 PM
De Goey pleeze!

22-09-2018, 11:07 PM
Shuey....or Liam Ryan

22-09-2018, 11:13 PM
Pendlebury FTW!

22-09-2018, 11:15 PM
I would like to submit a formal request to the most honourable Rocco Jones to be allocated one Scott Pendlebury.

22-09-2018, 11:19 PM
Pendlebury FTW!

I would like to submit a formal request to the most honourable Rocco Jones to be allocated one Scott Pendlebury.

Well... perhaps Jaidyn Stephenson?

23-09-2018, 06:40 AM
Shannon Hurn if possible

23-09-2018, 06:43 AM
This may come back to bite me after his last GF appearance...but I’ll take Darling.

23-09-2018, 09:33 AM
Redden for me please Mr Benevolent Rocco Sir!

23-09-2018, 12:07 PM
I can't remember if I picked the player the year I won or if it was picked for me.

Seeing how the selection process is more flawed than the fixture and the free agency compensation process combined I'll just go with the flow and take who I'm given.

23-09-2018, 05:51 PM
Trav Varcoe please

23-09-2018, 08:17 PM
I will take who you deem me worthy of Rocco.

23-09-2018, 10:23 PM
Kick us Mcgovern

23-09-2018, 10:27 PM

You get Gaff.

24-09-2018, 07:48 AM
I humbly seek Rioli the youngest

24-09-2018, 09:46 AM
Is Brett Peake still playing?

24-09-2018, 10:03 AM
I can't stand this thread, nor do i like grand final sweeps. You Rocco, i can tolerate....because of this i would like noted big game player Lewis Jetta!

24-09-2018, 10:44 AM
Jack Crisp for me.

I like value.

24-09-2018, 10:59 AM

We are going to have to go Mano a Mano over Taylor mate because I want him too. He's my kind of player, a little bit of skill but a competitive streak a mile wide and will do anything in order to win.

Have you seen any massive headed freaks playing lately?

24-09-2018, 11:09 AM
We are going to have to go Mano a Mano over Taylor mate because I want him too. He's my kind of player, a little bit of skill but a competitive streak a mile wide and will do anything in order to win.

Have you seen any massive headed freaks playing lately?

Shaun Higgins?

24-09-2018, 11:18 AM
Also I'd like Jack Viney

All of 7 footy's experts have been telling me for weeks that he's born to dominate September and lead Melbourne to glory. To channel Mick Malthouse, I can't see anyway he doesn't win the Norm Smith medal.

24-09-2018, 11:37 AM
To channel Mick Malthouse, I can't see anyway he doesn't win the Norm Smith medal.

I can't listen to ABC footy when he's on.

24-09-2018, 11:54 AM
Shannon Hurn if possible

You are the captain of WOOF so it makes sense.

Well... perhaps Jaidyn Stephenson?

Yours

This may come back to bite me after his last GF appearance...but I’ll take Darling.

Yours

Redden for me please Mr Benevolent Rocco Sir!

Done

24-09-2018, 12:20 PM

Goldsack for you

De Goey pleeze!

Crisp for you

I can't remember if I picked the player the year I won or if it was picked for me.

Seeing how the selection process is more flawed than the fixture and the free agency compensation process combined I'll just go with the flow and take who I'm given.

Mihocek for you

Trav Varcoe please

Done

Aish

24-09-2018, 12:29 PM
I must say, this thread is always a highlight. I remember when it started and it was one of the only enjoyable things about GF day in the late noughties.

24-09-2018, 12:29 PM
Grundy.

It’s back!

As reigning champ (back to back), I get first selection. I take Sidebottom.

Any requests?

Ahem.

24-09-2018, 02:04 PM
I want all the Brayden's.

24-09-2018, 07:11 PM
Josh Kennedy please :)

And a bonus player for missing my post :D

24-09-2018, 07:22 PM
Anyone in the black and white please

24-09-2018, 07:33 PM
Someone completely hopeless so I can just pot them on the day, please.

24-09-2018, 08:17 PM
Elliott Yeo please

25-09-2018, 07:11 AM
Kick us Mcgovern

Barrass is kinda like McGovern. Barrass for you.

You get Gaff.

Cole for you.

I humbly seek Rioli the youngest

Done

Schofield for you.

I can't stand this thread, nor do i like grand final sweeps. You Rocco, i can tolerate....because of this i would like noted big game player Lewis Jetta!

Yours.

25-09-2018, 08:22 AM
I. Want. Taylor. *!*!*!*!ing. Adams.

Please.