25-09-2018, 08:25 AM
Jack Crisp for me.
I like value.
Done
25-09-2018, 08:27 AM
Elliott Yeo please
I’m gonna do it.
Someone completely hopeless so I can just pot them on the day, please.
Vardy for you.
25-09-2018, 08:28 AM
Jack Crisp for me.
I like value.
Reasonable request, he is yours.
25-09-2018, 08:29 AM
I. Want. Taylor. *!*!*!*!ing. Adams.
Please.
Will Schofield for you lol
25-09-2018, 01:02 PM
Because I claimed McGovern first, did I get him?
25-09-2018, 03:08 PM
I thought you gave me Crisp??? Do I have to Share?
25-09-2018, 03:13 PM
I'll take Liam Ryan or anyone left over, thanks
25-09-2018, 03:14 PM
Schofield for you.
Will Schofield for you lol
I'm starting to think this competition needs ISO 9001 accreditation
25-09-2018, 04:55 PM
Goldsack for you
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
I want Adams, I want Adams I want Adams, I want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want AdamsI want Adams, I want Adams I want Adams
http://gif-finder.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/Crying-baby.gif
Please
25-09-2018, 06:04 PM
I thought you gave me Crisp??? Do I have to Share?
For picking up this error I will give you your original request of De Goey.
25-09-2018, 06:06 PM
Twodogs I made an error giving you Schofield when taken, so you get Adams.
25-09-2018, 06:09 PM
Shuey....or Liam Ryan
Shuey for you.
I'll take Liam Ryan or anyone left over, thanks
Liam Ryan for you.
25-09-2018, 06:18 PM
Can we get a list of who's got who (remember I was first to ask for Grundy).
25-09-2018, 07:27 PM
Can we get a list of who's got who (remember I was first to ask for Grundy).
If you do the list, you can give yourself Grundy.
25-09-2018, 07:28 PM
You're a master manipulator.
I'm on it.
Damn. I can't believe how easy I fell for that.
25-09-2018, 07:49 PM
Alright. Here's what we've got so far. Any problems got to Rocco. I'm only doing this because I want Grundy.
Jeemak - Treloar
EasternWest - Cole and Grundy
Scraggers - Yeo
Boydogs - Kennedy
Testekill - McGovern
Bornadog - Goldsack
Dadsgirl16 - DeGoey
The underdog - Shuey
Rocket Science - Pendlebury
Hujsh - Stephenson
GVGjr - Hurn
Comrade - Darling
Dotw - Redden
Westdog54 - Josh Hill
Chef - Varcoe
Soupaman - Ashton Hams
Happy Days - Barrass
Lemmon - Rioli
Greystache - Brett Peake
Craigsahibee - Crisp
Twodogs - Adams
Mantis - all the Braydens
Max69 - Thomas
AndrewP6 - Vardy
SlimPickens - Jetta
Mofra - Ryan
Wd54 - Mihocek
Soupaman - Aish
Greystache - Viney and Schofield
I'm happy to surrender Cole. I don't even know who he is.
25-09-2018, 08:31 PM
Alright. Here's what we've got so far. Any problems got to Rocco. I'm only doing this because I want Grundy.
Jeemak - Treloar
EasternWest - Cole and Grundy
Scraggers - Yeo
Boydogs - Kennedy
Testekill - McGovern
Bornadog - Goldsack
Dadsgirl16 - DeGoey
The underdog - Shuey
Rocket Science - Pendlebury
Hujsh - Stephenson
GVGjr - Hurn
Comrade - Darling
Dotw - Redden
Westdog54 - Josh Hill
Chef - Varcoe
Soupaman - Ashton Hams
Happy Days - Barrass
Lemmon - Rioli
Greystache - Brett Peake
Craigsahibee - Crisp
Twodogs - Adams
Mantis - all the Braydens
Max69 - Thomas
AndrewP6 - Vardy
SlimPickens - Jetta
Mofra - Ryan
Wd54 - Mihocek
Soupaman - Aish
I'm happy to surrender Cole. I don't even know who he is.
Don’t forget I’ve got Mason Cox and Cyril Rioli as well as Yeo
25-09-2018, 08:41 PM
Don’t forget I’ve got Mason Cox and Cyril Rioli as well as Yeo
Take it up with Rocco. Personally I think it's disgusting to be claiming two players without even contributing to the thread.
You should go take a long hard look at yourself in a skinny mirror.
25-09-2018, 09:08 PM
Take it up with Rocco. Personally I think it's disgusting to be claiming two players without even contributing to the thread.
You should go take a long hard look at yourself in a skinny mirror.
Awesome work but be he is right.
25-09-2018, 09:10 PM
I’ve just realised the list isn’t very accurate but that makes it better.
25-09-2018, 09:13 PM
I’ve just realised the list isn’t very accurate but that makes it better.
I don't care. Just give me Grundy.
25-09-2018, 09:30 PM
How bout the uglier and angrier twin of Pendlebury, Maynard?
Oh just realised, he’s one of the Brayden’s.
Mmm Hoskin-Elliott, Rhys-Jones & Minton-Connell??
I’m currently with NBP, he’a keen on Sheed.
25-09-2018, 09:36 PM
Who's left?
Sidearse ?
25-09-2018, 09:50 PM
How bout the uglier and angrier twin of Pendlebury, Maynard?
Oh just realised, he’s one of the Brayden’s.
Mmm Hoskin-Elliott, Rhys-Jones & Minton-Connell??
I’m currently with NBP, he’a keen on Sheed.
WHE for you and Sheed for him.
25-09-2018, 09:51 PM
Who's left?
Sidearse ?
Cripps for you.
26-09-2018, 08:03 AM
26-09-2018, 09:56 AM
I have mentioned Duggan in one other thread. Surely he'd be mine?
Someone will be playing defensive role on McGovern and he will be tagged out of the game.
Duggan would then be running freely. He will be this year GF "Brain Lake' sweeping up all the balls from the back ....
Please Sir Rocco.
26-09-2018, 10:52 AM
I have mentioned Duggan in one other thread. Surely he'd be mine?
Someone will be playing defensive role on McGovern and he will be tagged out of the game.
Duggan would then be running freely. He will be this year GF "Brain Lake' sweeping up all the balls from the back ....
Please Sir Rocco.
Yours
26-09-2018, 10:53 AM
Lycett for you.
Who’s next?
26-09-2018, 11:00 AM
Lycett for you.
Who’s next?
I'll put my hand up RJ.
What's left over?
26-09-2018, 11:10 AM
I'm starting to question my strategy of selecting shit players who aren't involved in the actual match.
Perhaps if there's a left over RJ I should try to have a horse in the race.
26-09-2018, 11:21 AM
I'm starting to question my strategy of selecting shit players who aren't involved in the actual match.
Gaff for you then. He's not shit, right?
26-09-2018, 11:46 AM
I'll put my hand up RJ.
What's left over?
Hutchings for you
I thought I already gave you an actual player who is playing but you can have Phillips.
26-09-2018, 11:55 AM
Hutchings for you
I thought I already gave you an actual player who is playing but you can have Phillips.
Let the record show.
26-09-2018, 12:04 PM
Yep Phillips and Schofield for Grey.
26-09-2018, 12:31 PM
is Venables still available? I'll take him.
26-09-2018, 01:03 PM
Lets face it there is no list but the winner will win huge woof kudos.
26-09-2018, 01:03 PM
is Venables still available? I'll take him.
I believe he is! He is yours
26-09-2018, 01:04 PM
What do I have to do to get the emergencies?
26-09-2018, 01:06 PM
What do I have to do to get the emergencies?
All yours unless any given already.
26-09-2018, 01:06 PM
All yours unless any given already.
That was easy!
26-09-2018, 01:09 PM
Lets face it there is no list but the winner will win huge woof kudos.
Langdon for you.
26-09-2018, 02:52 PM
Langdon for you.
I will now notice him more than never.
26-09-2018, 03:13 PM
I would like noted big game player Brayden Sier please
26-09-2018, 03:42 PM
I would like noted big game player Brayden Sier please
Taken already. You can have Treloar instread.
26-09-2018, 03:49 PM
Jeemak - Treloar
Taken already. You can have Treloar instread.
I'm not sure you've got the faculties to remain the administrator of this count any more
26-09-2018, 04:07 PM
I'm not sure you've got the faculties to remain the administrator of this count any more
Taking care of my baby and this. I can’t multitask!
26-09-2018, 04:08 PM
I sense a coup!
26-09-2018, 04:13 PM
Actually I apologise to me. I never said jeemak can have Treloar, he just asked for him. Jeemak can have Greenwood.
26-09-2018, 04:36 PM
Actually I apologise to me. I never said jeemak can have Treloar, he just asked for him. Jeemak can have Greenwood.
That's quite the plunge in fortunes for jee.
26-09-2018, 04:58 PM
From playmaker to tagger. Can you object? ;) Where is the review panel?
26-09-2018, 05:13 PM
I think it's time to call in KPMG.
26-09-2018, 09:42 PM
Lecras for you
26-09-2018, 09:43 PM
Also I never gave jee Treloar.
27-09-2018, 02:06 PM
Is there anyone left? If so could I have one please?
27-09-2018, 02:22 PM
Is there anyone left? If so could I have one please?
Jeremy Howe for you.
27-09-2018, 03:43 PM
Players left. If no one posts in next 5 mins I’ll give random guy to me.
27-09-2018, 03:49 PM
Players left. If no one posts in next 5 mins I’ll give random guy to me.
Well when you put it like that..lay one of the remaining 5 excitement machines on me please.
27-09-2018, 03:52 PM
Well when you put it like that..lay one of the remaining 5 excitement machines on me please.
You deserve more than Chris Masten but that’s who you get.
27-09-2018, 03:54 PM
Because I claimed McGovern first, did I get him?
This is now officially official.
27-09-2018, 03:56 PM
If anyone is able to name only guy who played last week that is available, they can have them.
27-09-2018, 10:09 PM
If no claims him by Saturday morning, rule 78.9.1 states he is mine.
28-09-2018, 07:31 AM
I'm going to throw Barrass out there but to be honest, I lost track about 8 pages ago ;)
28-09-2018, 07:34 AM
I hereby claim Brodie Grundy in the name of the Democratic Republic of Westdog.
28-09-2018, 08:00 AM
Please refer back to list where I have actually claimed him as per your instructions.
I hereby claim Brodie Grundy in the name of the Democratic Republic of Westdog.
See above. The man bun is mine.
28-09-2018, 08:18 AM
Grundy is EW’s but there’s still a player who isn’t taken!
Also, EW’s list has a couple of errors, like McGovern.
28-09-2018, 08:22 AM
I never gave Rocket Science Pendles but I will now go close the sweep.
28-09-2018, 08:25 AM
Oh and I never confirmed McGovern. He belongs to testekill.
28-09-2018, 08:30 AM
This is now officially official.
Oh and I never confirmed McGovern. He belongs to testekill.
To be honest, I only like Grand Final week for this thread.
28-09-2018, 01:00 PM
Keeping track of this thread is as complicated as keeping track of the current prime minister.
Why don't we sort this out like true sporting heroes - petulant dummy spits, obnoxious public commentary and accusations of conspiracy and racism.
As long as no one tries to pinch Vardy from me I don't care.
28-09-2018, 01:13 PM
Keeping track of this thread is as complicated as keeping track of the current prime minister.
Why don't we sort this out like true sporting heroes - petulant dummy spits, obnoxious public commentary and accusations of conspiracy and racism.
Rocco can I have Vardy please?
28-09-2018, 01:40 PM
To be honest, I only like Grand Final week for this thread.
Unless we're playing in it ;)
28-09-2018, 01:55 PM
Unless we're playing in it ;)
Sure, but that year I was too nervous to enjoy this lunacy.
28-09-2018, 03:11 PM
I reckon we have a WOOF vote for the best player on the ground, instead of going with the official Norm Smith winner
Or, Rocco could just decide who it is himself :)
28-09-2018, 05:13 PM
I reckon we have a WOOF vote for the best player on the ground, instead of going with the official Norm Smith winner
Or, Rocco could just decide who it is himself :)
You'll regret it once Brennan Stack wins it for the 4th year in a row
28-09-2018, 06:23 PM
Rocco can I have Vardy please?
I want *!*!*!*!ing Vardy. It's a type of class warfare not letting me have Vardy.
You gave to go around telling everyone that I am part of the aristocracy. I have two kids and they deserve to be deluded as to their place in life!
28-09-2018, 08:34 PM
I want *!*!*!*!ing Vardy. It's a type of class warfare not letting me have Vardy.
You gave to go around telling everyone that I am part of the aristocracy. I have two kids and they deserve to be deluded as to their place in life!
Vardy is mine. I earned him with hard work, sleepless nights, elbow grease and an unhealthy compulsion for perfection. You can't just waltz in here and claim dominion over people. Typical of the bourgeoisie, thinking you can just steal people then use and abuse them for your own benefit. You bloody well think you're the king. I didn't know we had a king. I thought we were an autonomous collective.
29-09-2018, 05:56 PM
Thank you based Rocco for giving me Shuey in the sweep. Where do I collect my prize?
29-09-2018, 06:21 PM
Thank you based Rocco for giving me Shuey in the sweep. Where do I collect my prize?
Just go to the Major Crime Command Centre in Spencer Street, and tell them you're there to collect your free boat. Congratulations.
29-09-2018, 06:26 PM
Just go to the Major Crime Command Centre in Spencer Street, and tell them you're there to collect your free boat. Congratulations.
What's the worst that could happen?
29-09-2018, 06:30 PM
What's the worst that could happen?
Is that rhetorical or do you want to answer that?
29-09-2018, 06:39 PM
Is that rhetorical or do you want to answer that?
Yes.
29-09-2018, 07:01 PM
Schofield stiff. Reckon it's a conspiracy against me!
29-09-2018, 07:04 PM
Couldn’t agree more....BUT Lewis Jetta was the definition of stiff.
29-09-2018, 07:07 PM
What are you on about mate? You had Brett Peake. He didn't get a touch.
29-09-2018, 07:36 PM
Can I have a consolation prize for Mihocek giving away the only 50 of the match?
29-09-2018, 07:55 PM
Yes, hello, I’d like to report a theft.....
Firstly I’d like to thank Luke Shuey for being super unlikeable except when I needed him not to be.
I’d like to thank the support staff and the academy. Beyoncé, Jay-z and their family have been amazing.
I want to thank Clive Davis, the good lord up in heaven above and all my fans.
And mostly I’d like to thank whichever judge gave Taylor Adams 3 votes....ya dickhead.
(Victory lap, bitches)
29-09-2018, 08:10 PM
Yes, hello, I’d like to report a theft.....
Firstly I’d like to thank Luke Shuey for being super unlikeable except when I needed him not to be.
I’d like to thank the support staff and the academy. Beyoncé, Jay-z and their family have been amazing.
I want to thank Clive Davis, the good lord up in heaven above and all my fans.
And mostly I’d like to thank whichever judge gave Taylor Adams 3 votes....ya dickhead.
(Victory lap, bitches)
Oh didn't you get the PM? Just before the game you got Grundy and Cole and I got Shuey.
29-09-2018, 08:13 PM
Oh didn't you get the PM? Just before the game you got Grundy and Cole and I got Shuey.
Shuey’s mine and I’ve got witnesses. Pretty sure you had Maynard’s ribs.
29-09-2018, 08:14 PM
Got my popcorn. Don't mind me.
29-09-2018, 08:29 PM
What are you on about mate? You had Brett Peake. He didn't get a touch.
I still think he was better today than when I had him in 2010!
29-09-2018, 09:19 PM
Shuey’s mine and I’ve got witnesses. Pretty sure you had Maynard’s ribs.
Check your PM's. I've got it on good authority you were a late scratching. Damien Barrett told me.
I still think he was better today than when I had him in 2010!
Couldn't really have been worse though, could be?
29-09-2018, 09:44 PM
Check your PM's. I've got it on good authority you were a late scratching. Damien Barrett told me
It’s ok I’ve checked. The last PM I’ve got is pre Tom Boyd’s one good game. Plus I’ve been celebrating my victory with Craig Hutchinson and he says he owns Barrett’s bespectacled arse, so his story will be whatever we choose it to be.
29-09-2018, 09:49 PM
Sorry ... didn’t watch. How did Cyril Rioli go? Did I win the RJ Norm Smith with Cyril??
30-09-2018, 10:28 AM
Vardy is mine. I earned him with hard work, sleepless nights, elbow grease and an unhealthy compulsion for perfection. You can't just waltz in here and claim dominion over people. Typical of the bourgeoisie, thinking you can just steal people then use and abuse them for your own benefit. You bloody well think you're the king. I didn't know we had a king. I thought we were an autonomous collective.
Your name is at the top of the next list.
Time to break this out Rocco, give me the grub please
22-09-2019, 09:25 PM
Dusty would be great thanks Rocco, please.
22-09-2019, 10:02 PM
I want Phil Davis with pink boots and a man bun cause no one else will
22-09-2019, 10:29 PM
Sam Reid for me. And Travis Vardy, I never got him last year I don't think.
22-09-2019, 10:41 PM
Zac Williams please. Nic Haynes also works.
22-09-2019, 10:50 PM
Josh Kelly or Bachar Houli.
22-09-2019, 11:08 PM
Sam Taylor thanks but Tom Lynch would be fine.
23-09-2019, 07:27 AM
I'm tempted to just sit back and watch this all unfold this year...
23-09-2019, 10:22 AM
I'm gonna back the only likable Giant aka Nick Haynes
23-09-2019, 11:08 AM
I'm gonna back the only likable Giant aka Nick Haynes
He can't thank you as he has some problem speaking, for some reason :D
23-09-2019, 11:12 AM
I'll stick with the Bulldogs connection and take Dylan Addison and Patrick Bowden thanks. They're both still on their respective lists, right?
23-09-2019, 12:33 PM
I'll take Himmelberg. He's back from the horrific broken windpipe, isn't he?
23-09-2019, 12:41 PM
That was Haynes, but hey, they all look the same - wankers :D
23-09-2019, 12:51 PM
Toby Greene the Tip Rat please ... and don't forget I've got Cyril Rioli for life :cool:
Ive already got dibs on the grub.
23-09-2019, 01:07 PM
I'll go with Shane Edwards thanks
23-09-2019, 01:14 PM
Errr, gosh. I'd like jack Riewoldt please.
23-09-2019, 01:29 PM
Anyone who isn't GWS if you're running this again Rocco
23-09-2019, 02:25 PM
Ive already got dibs on the grub.
Ouch ... That means I'll just have Cyril Rioli then please Rocco. Actually, can I have all the Rioli's???
23-09-2019, 04:21 PM
Don't give me a player Roco, please
23-09-2019, 05:39 PM
Nor me
23-09-2019, 05:47 PM
Can I get Jamarra in the curtain raiser. It’ll be the only footy I watch for the day.
23-09-2019, 06:33 PM
If Jordan McMahon's still available I'll take him.
If not, Nick Vlastuin please.
23-09-2019, 07:06 PM
Sam Reid for me. And Travis Vardy, I never got him last year I don't think.
Done
Zac Williams please. Nic Haynes also works.
Done
Josh Kelly or Bachar Houli.
Houli for you.
Sam Taylor thanks but Tom Lynch would be fine.
Taylor for you.
I'm tempted to just sit back and watch this all unfold this year...
Tom Lynch
23-09-2019, 07:14 PM
Worst player available thanks.
23-09-2019, 07:19 PM
Testekill you get Haynes.
23-09-2019, 07:30 PM
Who do I get Rocco?
It would be great if his name rhymed with Parlion Mickett
24-09-2019, 11:15 AM
All the Rioli's please Rocco
Maurice Rioli
Dean Rioli
Cyril Rioli
Daniel Rioli
Willie Rioli (and throw in the ASADA dude for good measure)
24-09-2019, 11:41 AM
Wrong guy but he got Himmelberg.
24-09-2019, 12:16 PM
Can I have all of the vital cogs to GWS' success without whom they would obviously collapse and die.
I of course mean De Boer, Lloyd and Sam Reid.
24-09-2019, 12:19 PM
Maurice Rioli
Dean Rioli
Cyril Rioli
Daniel Rioli
'Rav' doesn't get a look in? It used to be a Thursday nigh staple at my place
24-09-2019, 12:41 PM
'Rav' doesn't get a look in? It used to be a Thursday nigh staple at my place
Sorry ... you're right, where was my head
Rocco, Can I also please have Rav Rioli (with the tomato-based sauce)
24-09-2019, 02:20 PM
One for me too pleeeeze!! preferably not wearing orange
24-09-2019, 05:08 PM
Who do I get Rocco?
It would be great if his name rhymed with Parlion Mickett
He is yours and if he doesn't come in for Graham, you get that guy.
Maurice Rioli
Dean Rioli
Cyril Rioli
Daniel Rioli
All of them bar Cyril, I have already given up his lifetime rights.
Can I have all of the vital cogs to GWS' success without whom they would obviously collapse and die.
I of course mean De Boer, Lloyd and Sam Reid.
De Boer is yours. He is vital by the way.
One for me too pleeeeze!! preferably not wearing orange
Nank for you.
24-09-2019, 05:09 PM
Worst player available thanks.
I will give you Soldo.
24-09-2019, 05:13 PM
Time to break this out Rocco, give me the grub please
You asked so early and waited so long, Toby is yours.
Dusty would be great thanks Rocco, please.
I am giving myself Dusty. You can have Cotchin.
24-09-2019, 05:15 PM
I'll go with Shane Edwards thanks
Done.
Errr, gosh. I'd like jack Riewoldt please.
And done.
Anyone who isn't GWS if you're running this again Rocco
Broad.
Nor me
Ellis.
24-09-2019, 05:18 PM
Can I get Jamarra in the curtain raiser. It’ll be the only footy I watch for the day.
I am giving you JUH up until and including his first AFL GF. While you wait you can also have a free Aidan Corr.
If Jordan McMahon's still available I'll take him.
If not, Nick Vlastuin please.
You get both.
24-09-2019, 05:19 PM
EasternWest, per tradition, you have your pick of leftover players. Be quick though.
24-09-2019, 05:33 PM
As a past winner of this once great but rapidly deteriorating competition, why was my humorous request honouring past cross club greats ignored?
Unsubscribe.
24-09-2019, 05:33 PM
Broad.
Won't lie. I did have to look up who that was.
I'm happy with this outcome
24-09-2019, 05:35 PM
All of them bar Cyril, I have already given up his lifetime rights.
Yes ... to me four years ago :cool: It's always good to send a reminder every now and again ;)
24-09-2019, 05:38 PM
Null
24-09-2019, 05:39 PM
EasternWest, per tradition, you have your pick of leftover players. Be quick though.
Finlayson
24-09-2019, 07:07 PM
Oh well what's left in the yellow and black midfield or small forward ???
24-09-2019, 07:19 PM
Nuggety Back Pocket is asking me what is this thing they call the ‘Rocco Jones Norm Smith Sweepstakes’?
There is simply no answer to this question.
Could you possibly bequeath him Grimes to get him onboard??
24-09-2019, 07:51 PM
Nuggety Back Pocket is asking me what is this thing they call the ‘Rocco Jones Norm Smith Sweepstakes’?
It's why they have the Grand Final.
24-09-2019, 09:02 PM
Thanks for Trent Rocco, though he is not my fave Tiger.
24-09-2019, 10:06 PM
Null
Haven't heard from you for awhile - been on holidays?
25-09-2019, 01:07 PM
Nothing for 1eye righto I'm unfollowing your fanboy FB page.
25-09-2019, 07:57 PM
As a past winner of this once great but rapidly deteriorating competition, why was my humorous request honouring past cross club greats ignored?
Unsubscribe.
Yes, I was thrown. I sincerely apologise. You can have your pick of who is left. Huge.
25-09-2019, 07:59 PM
Oh well what's left in the yellow and black midfield or small forward ???
Castagna it is.
Grimes is gone but you can have Astbury, he is kinda like Grimes?
Nothing for 1eye righto I'm unfollowing your fanboy FB page.
Taranto for you.
25-09-2019, 08:01 PM
Oh Doc26 has two players. NBP you can have Josh Kelly.
26-09-2019, 12:55 PM
Yes, I was thrown. I sincerely apologise. You can have your pick of who is left. Huge.
I have no idea who is left. Stuart Wigney? Bryan Gryphon?
26-09-2019, 01:24 PM
I have no idea who is left. Stuart Wigney? Bryan Gryphon?
You get Daniel Lloyd now.
Per tradition, whoever does an updated list gets player available of their choosing.
26-09-2019, 01:26 PM
Also new rule. If I double up on players, that's just a test. Whoever is involved in getting a double can redeem them for a player of their choosing. If not, the first one who received said player keeps them.
26-09-2019, 01:40 PM
Taranto for you.
As Yeh Yeh Goodboy would say 'there's something in that'.
26-09-2019, 01:45 PM
Jeremy Cameron for the next poster.
26-09-2019, 01:55 PM
David Astbury - Doc26
Liam Baker - Scraggers
Shai Bolton
Nathan Broad - hujsh
Josh Caddy - Murphy's Lore
Jason Castagna - strebla
Trent Cotchin - 39 Memories
Shane Edwards - Mofra
Brandon Ellis - I'm Not Bitter Anymore
Marlion Pickett - Twodogs
Dylan Grimes - Doc26
Bachar Houli - Flamethrower
Kane Lambert - S Coast Simon
Tom Lynch - Westdog54
Dustin Martin - Rocco Jones
Toby Nankervis - dadsgirl16
Dion Prestia - Bornadog
Jack Riewoldt - Twodogs
Daniel Rioli - Scraggers, along with all the other Riolis except Cyril
Jayden Short
Ivan Soldo -Bulldogtragic
Nick Vlastuin - Jeemak, plus Jordan McMahon
Matt DeBoer - Happy Days
Jeremy Cameron - Westdog54
Aidan Corr - Comrade, plus JUH when he first reaches a Grand Final
Brent Daniels
Phil Davis - GVGjr
Jeremy Finlayson - Easternwest
Toby Greene - chef
Nick Haynes - Testekill
Harry Himmelberg - Daughter of The West
Jacob Hopper - GVGjr
Josh Kelly -Nuggetybackpocket
Adam Kennedy
Daniel Lloyd - Axeman
Shane Mumford - Scraggers
Harry Perryman
Sam Reid - AndrewP6
Heath Shaw - Westdog54
Tim Taranto - 1eyedog
Sam Taylor - Doc26
Adam Tomlinson - Westdog54
Zac Williams - Soupaman
Lachie Whitfield - Rocco Jones
In addition, Doc26 was mistakenly told that Grimes was gone. I've been back through the posts twice and Grimes is definitely still available.
I'm using my free pick to take Jeremy Cameron as per the previous post and I move that Doc is allocated Grimes as well as Astbury.
All other 'free picks' awarded have been allocated.
I further demand the right to pick any player still available by 7pm Friday in return for updating this post.
I have included Whitfield on the list even though he's not likely to play and Keeffe despite the fact he'll more than likely make way for Toby Greene.
26-09-2019, 01:58 PM
Amazing job westdog. I agree that Doc gets Grimes.
I am granting you an additional pick as you get Cameron for simply being the next poster.
26-09-2019, 02:12 PM
I am granting you an additional pick as you get Cameron for simply being the next poster.
OK, I relent, can I have Prestia please
26-09-2019, 02:19 PM
Can I have Astbury then?
26-09-2019, 02:26 PM
Updated. I've given myself Heath Shaw.
26-09-2019, 02:27 PM
Can I have Astbury then?
I think RJ meant that Doc gets both.
26-09-2019, 02:49 PM
Give me someone from Richmond then. I don't care. I don't care about this whole nightmare. Wake me up when it's over.
26-09-2019, 02:56 PM
Give me someone from Richmond then. I don't care. I don't care about this whole nightmare. Wake me up when it's over.
RJ, I respectfully submit that Josh Caddy would be suitable.
26-09-2019, 03:06 PM
Rocco ... Don't make me go through the archives to prove the Cyril Rioli is mine for all eternity.
May I please have an extra in Liam Baker ... My wife taught him in Year 1 :cool:
26-09-2019, 03:20 PM
Marlion Pickett to play
26-09-2019, 03:45 PM
Can I have Astbury then?
Happy to give you Astbury if OK by Rocco but not sure if he’s been selected.
26-09-2019, 03:47 PM
Marlon Pickett to play
*Marlion. I don't know what the i is doing there, it has no business being there, but it's definitely there.
26-09-2019, 03:52 PM
I have included Whitfield on the list even though he's not likely to play and Keeffe despite the fact he'll more than likely make way for Toby Greene.
Why do you think Whitfield won't play, he's being reported as an almost certain starter. Hill will be the one to miss for Greene, Keeffe may also miss for Whitfield.
26-09-2019, 04:00 PM
Why do you think Whitfield won't play, he's being reported as an almost certain starter. Hill will be the one to miss for Greene, Keeffe may also miss for Whitfield.
Purely speculating on what I've seen on AFL.com.au.
Both he and Hill are in the lists I've published.
26-09-2019, 09:38 PM
Is it to late or do you have a gun player you have been saving for a slow learner. Thanks in advance
26-09-2019, 10:21 PM
I think RJ meant that Doc gets both.
RJ, I respectfully submit that Josh Caddy would be suitable.
Rocco ... Don't make me go through the archives to prove the Cyril Rioli is mine for all eternity.
May I please have an extra in Liam Baker ... My wife taught him in Year 1 :cool:
Agree with all of this.
26-09-2019, 10:23 PM
Is it to late or do you have a gun player you have been saving for a slow learner. Thanks in advance
Kane Lambert for you.
26-09-2019, 10:54 PM
David Astbury - Doc26
Liam Baker - Scraggers
Shai Bolton
Nathan Broad - hujsh
Jason Castagna - strebla
Shane Edwards - Mofra
Dylan Grimes - Doc26
Tom Lynch - Westdog54
Dion Prestia - Bornadog
Jack Riewoldt - Twodogs
Jayden Short
Matt DeBoer - Happy Days
Brent Daniels
Phil Davis
Toby Greene - chef
Nick Haynes - Testekill
Jacob Hopper
Adam Kennedy
Daniel Lloyd - Axeman
Shane Mumford
Harry Perryman
Sam Reid - AndrewP6
Heath Shaw - Westdog54
Tim Taranto - 1eyedog
Sam Taylor - Doc26
Adam Tomlinson
Zac Williams - Soupaman
Lachie Whitfield
Updated list with confirmed teams reflected.
By my count there are two Tigers and eight Giants left on the board.
26-09-2019, 11:19 PM
Fine, please assign me that shit truck Mumford safe in the knowledge their mascot's a better chance of nabbing Norm than he is.
27-09-2019, 08:22 AM
Fine, please assign me that shit truck Mumford safe in the knowledge their mascot's a better chance of nabbing Norm than he is.
I honestly dislike him more than Greene. He is yours.
27-09-2019, 08:23 AM
Also Scraggers has Cyril for life.
27-09-2019, 08:26 AM
I never formally gave bornadog Prestia but I will confirm it now.
27-09-2019, 08:34 AM
Kane Lambert for you.
Thank you sir
27-09-2019, 10:17 AM
twodogs gets 'all players not listed' for eternity. Just feels right.
27-09-2019, 10:19 AM
Rocco, be a dear and put me down for Jacob Hopper
;)
27-09-2019, 10:21 AM
;)
Ha. OK. You get Phil Davis for being the captain of WOOF too.
27-09-2019, 10:23 AM
I'm giving myself Lachie Whitfield as it's not super dodgy due to his appendix. Westdog you can select another player of choosing due to your dedication and unselfish selections. Also, it might be a bit dodgy that I have Dusty but it suits the spirit of the game.
27-09-2019, 10:32 AM
He will spend more time laying on the ground or on the bench rather than standing up on the field :)
And he needs a proper hair cut
27-09-2019, 10:37 AM
;)
I'm giving myself Lachie Whitfield as it's not super dodgy due to his appendix. Westdog you can select another player of choosing due to your dedication and unselfish selections. Also, it might be a bit dodgy that I have Dusty but it suits the spirit of the game.
Done, and I've taken Tomlinson.
27-09-2019, 10:42 AM
Still available
Shai Bolton
Jayden Short
Brent Daniels
Adam Kennedy
Harry Perryman
Twodogs has the traditional "all players not named" slot.
27-09-2019, 03:13 PM
Haven't heard from you for awhile - been on holidays?
Nah just nothing really to contribute and observing 👍.
27-09-2019, 10:51 PM
David Astbury - Doc26
Liam Baker - Scraggers
Shai Bolton - Rocco Jones
Nathan Broad - hujsh
Jason Castagna - strebla
Shane Edwards - Mofra
Dylan Grimes - Doc26
Tom Lynch - Westdog54
Dion Prestia - Bornadog
Jack Riewoldt - Twodogs
Jayden Short - Bulldog Revolution
Matt DeBoer - Happy Days
Brent Daniels - GVGjr
Phil Davis - GVGjr
Toby Greene - chef
Nick Haynes - Testekill
Jacob Hopper - GVGjr
Adam Kennedy - hujsh
Daniel Lloyd - Axeman
Shane Mumford - Scraggers
Harry Perryman - westdog54
Sam Reid - AndrewP6
Heath Shaw - Westdog54
Tim Taranto - 1eyedog
Sam Taylor - Doc26
Adam Tomlinson - Westdog54
Zac Williams - Soupaman
Lachie Whitfield - Rocco Jones
RJ, your direction on the 5 players that remain?
28-09-2019, 07:28 AM
The last 5 players go to who wants them or twodogs gets them. You can have one more WD.
28-09-2019, 07:29 AM
I’m taking Shai Bolton just to be helpful.
28-09-2019, 07:47 AM
I've taken Perryman
28-09-2019, 08:04 AM
Put me down for Brent Daniels.
Many thanks
28-09-2019, 08:26 AM
I’ll have Jayden Short
28-09-2019, 10:04 AM
Adam Kennedy free to a good home (or otherwise).
28-09-2019, 10:14 AM
I'll take 'good' care of him
28-09-2019, 01:37 PM
I'll take 'good' care of him
I’ll have Jayden Short
Put me down for Brent Daniels.
Many thanks
And with that, we are officially locked away.
28-09-2019, 03:26 PM
Also Scraggers has Cyril for life.
Thank you Rocco
28-09-2019, 05:58 PM
Aaaaaand ... Rocco wins again.
Can’t believe Cyril Rioli didn’t win it
20-10-2020, 06:23 PM
Should Rocco not present in the next 24 hours I will take responsibility for this year's sweep.
And given Rocco's horrendous handling of the sweep each year, I can guarantee that, if put in charge, I will make this year's edition the worst yet.
Clock is ticking.
20-10-2020, 06:34 PM
Thanks Westdog54
I'm thinking it's probably going to be 'motovated one' Lukey Dahlhaus that just rubs some salt into a wound for me :)
20-10-2020, 07:00 PM
Anyone for me. My care factor for this GF is zero.
20-10-2020, 07:09 PM
I'll have Dangerfield because according to WOOF he is overrated so nobody likes him.
20-10-2020, 07:09 PM
I am looking at Shai Bolton as the winner
20-10-2020, 07:20 PM
Because I literally hate everything about him from his kicking style to his wannabe dreadlocks I'm going with Gryan Miers please.
20-10-2020, 07:42 PM
Selwood for me, because this is GF is like self flagellation so i should not enjoy it even more by having to cheer this jerk all day.
20-10-2020, 08:12 PM
Is Josh Jenkins gonna get a late call up? If so I'll take him please.
If not, I'll take Dustin Martin as a consolation prize I guess.
20-10-2020, 08:23 PM
I will go with the self flagellation thing and ask for Tom Lynch...please and thank you
20-10-2020, 09:01 PM
Should Rocco not present in the next 24 hours I will take responsibility for this year's sweep.
And given Rocco's horrendous handling of the sweep each year, I can guarantee that, if put in charge, I will make this year's edition the worst yet.
Clock is ticking.
Grimes for you
20-10-2020, 09:03 PM
Thanks Westdog54
I'm thinking it's probably going to be 'motovated one' Lukey Dahlhaus that just rubs some salt into a wound for me :)
Done
Anyone for me. My care factor for this GF is zero.
Nank
I'll have Dangerfield because according to WOOF he is overrated so nobody likes him.
Lachie Henderson for you
20-10-2020, 09:04 PM
I am looking at Shai Bolton as the winner
Done
Because I literally hate everything about him from his kicking style to his wannabe dreadlocks I'm going with Gryan Miers please.
Done
Selwood for me, because this is GF is like self flagellation so i should not enjoy it even more by having to cheer this jerk all day.
Done
Is Josh Jenkins gonna get a late call up? If so I'll take him please.
If not, I'll take Dustin Martin as a consolation prize I guess.
Pickett for you
20-10-2020, 09:05 PM
I will go with the self flagellation thing and ask for Tom Lynch...please and thank you
Done
20-10-2020, 09:06 PM
Oh, I won last year. As per tradition, winner gets first selection. Dusty for me.
20-10-2020, 09:07 PM
Scraggers gets Daniel Rioli per Rioli rule
20-10-2020, 09:30 PM
I have no interest in either side but have admired the little master.
Gazza please Mr Jones? Oh and Hawkins for first goal.
20-10-2020, 09:34 PM
Can I have Brooke Cotchin?
20-10-2020, 09:37 PM
Oh Happy Days, you're such a card.
20-10-2020, 09:37 PM
I'll take Sydney Stack's kebab (am I doing this right?).
20-10-2020, 09:43 PM
I'll take Sydney Stack's kebab (am I doing this right?).
It's only funny when Happy Days does it.
20-10-2020, 09:44 PM
It's only funny when Happy Days does it.
Castags then.
20-10-2020, 09:46 PM
Castags then.
Good, stick to irony. It's a safe space.
20-10-2020, 09:49 PM
Lachie Henderson for you
Why have you forsaken me?
20-10-2020, 10:12 PM
Just like Santa, Rocco knows.
20-10-2020, 10:20 PM
Just like Santa, Rocco knows.
How long do if have to pay for that though? I was young, innocent, I didn't know what I was doing. My family had always voted Liberal.
20-10-2020, 10:51 PM
How long do if have to pay for that though? I was young, innocent, I didn't know what I was doing. My family had always voted Liberal.
Man I had to have an intervention a lot later than I'd care to admit...…...
21-10-2020, 03:52 AM
Man I had to have an intervention a lot later than I'd care to admit...…...
Then you of all people should understand why I deserve Dangerfield.
21-10-2020, 09:12 AM
I'll take Bachar Houli please
21-10-2020, 09:13 AM
Just for that you get Higgins' missus.
21-10-2020, 09:44 AM
Just for that you get Higgins' missus.
Isn't that Rance's girlfriend?
21-10-2020, 01:12 PM
I'll take that steeple-chasin' hunk o' spunk, Mark Blicavs.
21-10-2020, 01:23 PM
If there's anyone left i'll take the least wanted person as long as you chuck in a free Brad Close who wont get selected so i have a total of 1 player
21-10-2020, 05:43 PM
You get Ablett.
Every Cotchin forever for you.
21-10-2020, 05:46 PM
It accidentally quoted you again. It’s fate. I don’t question the gods. You get Tomahawk in sweep as well.
Castags then.
Yours.
I will also give you Balta.
21-10-2020, 05:48 PM
I'll take Bachar Houli please
Done.
I'll take that steeple-chasin' hunk o' spunk, Mark Blicavs.
Done.
If there's anyone left i'll take the least wanted person as long as you chuck in a free Brad Close who wont get selected so i have a total of 1 player
Lol. I like it. Close and Broad for you. Almost antonyms.
21-10-2020, 06:28 PM
It accidentally quoted you again. It’s fate. I don’t question the gods. You get Tomahawk in sweep as well.
Yours.
I will also give you Balta.
Father into your hands I commit my spirit.
21-10-2020, 06:30 PM
Father into your hands I commit my spirit.
Baker for you too.
21-10-2020, 06:37 PM
Baker for you too.
I'll make you one of those old school woof trades where you offer a bulk of junk in exchange for class then passionately argue that quantity exceeds quality.
Trade you a Henderson, Balta and a Baker for Dangerfield.
As Mickey from Snatch might say "izzafurdil".
21-10-2020, 06:43 PM
Can I have Half Cat the Geelong mascot please?
21-10-2020, 07:53 PM
I'll make you one of those old school woof trades where you offer a bulk of junk in exchange for class then passionately argue that quantity exceeds quality.
Trade you a Henderson, Balta and a Baker for Dangerfield.
As Mickey from Snatch might say "izzafurdil".
Ha. I am giving you Simpson as well.
Can I have Half Cat the Geelong mascot please?
Harry Taylor is yours.
21-10-2020, 10:58 PM
Nank
Not bad.
Isn't that Rance's girlfriend?
That's most of the Richmond WAG group isn't it?
Every Cotchin forever for you.
Brooke has the Bulldogs connection with Tits Kennedy.
22-10-2020, 07:03 AM
The only player across the 44 that I find moderately reasonable and that doesn't offend me by their existence is Cam Guthrie. So I assume that means I get someone else that I loathe...but I would quite like Cam.
22-10-2020, 07:17 AM
The only player across the 44 that I find moderately reasonable and that doesn't offend me by their existence is Cam Guthrie. So I assume that means I get someone else that I loathe...but I would quite like Cam.
He is yours. I like your profile picture.
22-10-2020, 09:13 AM
Please Mister Rocco sir, can I have Brandon Flowers wannabe Jack Riewoldt?
22-10-2020, 09:14 AM
But he's got dreads, which means he's very likely to steal from his mates and only shower every three days.
22-10-2020, 12:56 PM
Scraggers gets Daniel Rioli per Rioli rule
Woo Hooooooooo !!!!!
22-10-2020, 05:10 PM
Please Mister Rocco sir, can I have Brandon Flowers wannabe Jack Riewoldt?
Yours.
22-10-2020, 05:11 PM
But he's got dreads, which means he's very likely to steal from his mates and only shower every three days.
I am giving you Prestia as well.
22-10-2020, 06:55 PM
I am giving you Prestia as well.
He's heating up.
23-10-2020, 01:02 AM
Even worse than that, not steal from his mates and shower regularly because he's woke.
23-10-2020, 03:41 PM
He's heating up.
Astburry for you too
23-10-2020, 04:18 PM
Astburry for you too
He's on fire!
23-10-2020, 04:19 PM
Even worse than that, not steal from his mates and shower regularly because he's woke.
The worst.
23-10-2020, 05:08 PM
Not sure he is woke, I think being 'woke' is relatively a good thing, but I will give you Miers.