View Full Version : The Rocco Jones/WOOF Norm Smith Sweep

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10

23-10-2020, 05:09 PM
He's on fire!

Menegola for you too.

I am giving myself Danger as there are too many players left and I will we need more of a corrupt vibe to this.

23-10-2020, 05:42 PM
Not sure he is woke, I think being 'woke' is relatively a good thing, but I will give you Miers.

I appreciate it.

23-10-2020, 05:44 PM
Menegola for you too.

I am giving myself Danger as there are too many players left and I will we need more of a corrupt vibe to this.

This is bullshit.

Can I trade you a whole bunch of mutton for some lamb backstrap?

23-10-2020, 06:02 PM
This is bullshit.

Can I trade you a whole bunch of mutton for some lamb backstrap?

For such insolence you should receive Rhys Stanley!

23-10-2020, 06:14 PM
I know I have both Daniel, Maurice and Cyril Rioli, but can I have more????

Please Rocco ... gimme another

23-10-2020, 06:44 PM

3rd man up rule for you. Free kick. You get Gary Rohan.

23-10-2020, 07:04 PM
My favourite thread every year <3

A brownlow medallist would be great thanks Rocco old mate :D

23-10-2020, 07:06 PM
3rd man up rule for you. Free kick. You get Gary Rohan.

Hahaha.. that's brilliant.

23-10-2020, 07:15 PM

I’m giving you Stanley

23-10-2020, 07:16 PM
Hahaha.. that's brilliant.

And Rohan.

23-10-2020, 07:16 PM

You can have Ablett.

23-10-2020, 07:18 PM
To cover my bases:
- if I give out a player multiple times due to being a drunk, they go to the original poster
- all players not taken go to twodogs

23-10-2020, 07:34 PM
To cover my bases:
- if I give out a player multiple times due to being a drunk, they go to the original poster
- all players not taken go to twodogs

Phew. But happy to share the little master or Tomawhawk.

23-10-2020, 07:43 PM
You can have Ablett.

Gees.. thats like a double 50 metre...but i had it coming...
You glorious bastard.

23-10-2020, 07:49 PM

I messed up giving you Ablett, already taken.

You can have Duncan.

23-10-2020, 07:50 PM
Gees.. thats like a double 50 metre...but i had it coming...
You glorious bastard.

Not for you but you can have O’Connor who was named in the opposite forward pocket.

23-10-2020, 08:06 PM
Not for you but you can have O’Connor who was named in the opposite forward pocket.

Yeah. I replied to wrong post. I haven't even started drinking yet.
I should probably get some useless Richmond flog for that..

23-10-2020, 08:30 PM
Yeah. I replied to wrong post. I haven't even started drinking yet.
I should probably get some useless Richmond flog for that..

You can have McIntosh as well.

23-10-2020, 09:09 PM
I’m happy to take one off Twodogs’ hands

24-10-2020, 08:54 AM
I’m happy to take one off Twodogs’ hands

Vlaustin for you.

24-10-2020, 01:05 PM
I’m giving Tom Stewart to Raw Toast despite him not asking for a player. He is in my SC Draft league and had Stewart, so it makes sense.

24-10-2020, 03:59 PM
I’m giving myself Kane Lambert as well. I’m gonna keep giving myself players if no one else asks.

24-10-2020, 03:59 PM
You gave me Marlion Pickett. He's crap. More please?

24-10-2020, 04:00 PM
Who will you give me Rocco? :D

24-10-2020, 04:02 PM
I'll double up.

And do I get a bonus for being the niece of one of your primary school teachers? (How's that for an obscure Facebook cross-over reference?) :D

24-10-2020, 04:31 PM
You gave me Marlion Pickett. He's crap. More please?

Done.

Who will you give me Rocco? :D

Bews for you.

I'll double up.

And do I get a bonus for being the niece of one of your primary school teachers? (How's that for an obscure Facebook cross-over reference?) :D

Am you? Is that Miss Alexander? What a legend?!!!

Chippa for you.

24-10-2020, 04:36 PM
Am you? Is that Miss Alexander? What a legend?!!!

Chippa for you.

Yup, and she is a legend! Cheers Rocco.

Now to figure out who Chippa actually is...

24-10-2020, 04:36 PM
Yeah ill take Bews.

24-10-2020, 04:38 PM
Done.

Thanks.....wait what?

At least give me Jake Kolodjashnij's bald spot.

24-10-2020, 05:01 PM
Thanks.....wait what?

I have a bald spot too. I already have hairy Guthrie to account for that though I suppose...

24-10-2020, 05:07 PM
I’m giving myself Kane Lambert as well. I’m gonna keep giving myself players if no one else asks.

If they are going out for free I’ll have another

24-10-2020, 05:19 PM
Thanks.....wait what?

You get all Kolodjashnijs forever

24-10-2020, 05:20 PM
If they are going out for free I’ll have another

Henry for you

24-10-2020, 05:24 PM
Late Change

I am giving myself Shai Bolton as I’m betting on him. Would be massive conflict of interest.

bornadog gets Tuohy and Graham instead.

24-10-2020, 05:24 PM
If anyone can find a player not taken, they are yours.

I have:
Dusty
Danger
Bolton
Lambert

Sounds fair.

24-10-2020, 06:25 PM
Double up.

24-10-2020, 06:26 PM
If anyone can find a player not taken, they are yours.

I have:
Dusty
Danger
Bolton
Lambert

Sounds fair.

Dangerfield for me.

24-10-2020, 07:32 PM
Dangerfield for me.

Because the game has started and you haven't responded and I was the last to say Dangerfield I'm claiming him.

24-10-2020, 07:37 PM
Vlaustin is out cold so I’m in a bit of trouble

24-10-2020, 07:40 PM
Vlaustin is out cold so I’m in a bit of trouble

Pick one of the 8 mudheads I've been given and he's yours.

24-10-2020, 07:43 PM
Thanks Eastern West I’ll have Bolton hopefully I haven’t mozzed him

24-10-2020, 07:47 PM

Hey I didn't say you could have the good one out of the mudheads :).

24-10-2020, 07:58 PM

Haha, I already have Bolton

24-10-2020, 08:05 PM
Not my night

24-10-2020, 08:06 PM
Late Change

I am giving myself Shai Bolton as I’m betting on him. Would be massive conflict of interest.

bornadog gets Tuohy and Graham instead.

Haha, I already have Bolton

Not according to this.

But because I don't have Bolton (I have Balta), sure thing INBA, you can have him.

24-10-2020, 09:42 PM
Not according to this.

But because I don't have Bolton (I have Balta), sure thing INBA, you can have him.

WTF :D Playing badly anyway

24-10-2020, 09:57 PM
WTF :D Playing badly anyway

I reckon he's been pretty good. Particularly second half.

24-10-2020, 10:21 PM
I hate footy... and Rocco Jones is a big jerk too.

24-10-2020, 10:31 PM
I am so proud of myself.

24-10-2020, 10:34 PM
I am so proud of myself.

If you're good at your job, you'll get a job.

Call in the auditors.

24-10-2020, 11:08 PM
I can't stomach bad mouthing of the club as if people's half baked opinions or are more important than the club.
Even the notion of lets trade Dunkley is repulsive.
I thought we were supporters not just people who think they know better than the club. If you think you know better rthan the club why advertise it? To show you are smarter than other posters?
To me it just shows
people putting their ego before their loyalty.
Support the cub do not bag it.

That's a pretty heavy post for Rocco's annual light hearted thread mate!

24-10-2020, 11:11 PM
That's a pretty heavy post for Rocco's annual light hearted thread mate!

I think it was for the ‘Trade Dunkley’ thread.

24-10-2020, 11:13 PM
I think it was for the ‘Trade Dunkley’ thread.

Thanks Eastie. Reckon you might be right.

25-10-2020, 01:27 AM
Is Richmond the most overrated back to back premier? Is Rocco the most overrated Norm Smith sweeper? Why are we enthralled by his GF tyranny?
They're not nice questions..and the answers don't fill us with fluffy clouds of goodness.
But nonetheless, in the cold light of day, they require us to ask and resolve.
Blah blah blah
The correct answers are, in order, Yes, Yes, because we're idiots conditioned to respond to what Rocco is throwing down.
It's cultish...........................................

This isn't going to be held against me next GF Rocco?.....we're all rational and able to compartmentalise feedback, yeah?

25-10-2020, 08:13 AM
Anyone for me. My care factor for this GF is zero.

Did SirSwampThing burn you on twitter last night?

25-10-2020, 11:28 AM
Is Richmond the most overrated back to back premier? Is Rocco the most overrated Norm Smith sweeper? Why are we enthralled by his GF tyranny?
They're not nice questions..and the answers don't fill us with fluffy clouds of goodness.
But nonetheless, in the cold light of day, they require us to ask and resolve.
Blah blah blah
The correct answers are, in order, Yes, Yes, because we're idiots conditioned to respond to what Rocco is throwing down.
It's cultish...........................................

This isn't going to be held against me next GF Rocco?.....we're all rational and able to compartmentalise feedback, yeah?

Even if it is I think it's important that you got all that off your chest.

25-10-2020, 01:10 PM
So we all agree that this premiership absolutely does not count right?

Congratulations to Richmond on winning the Toyota AFL 2020 Exhibition Tournament.

25-10-2020, 02:01 PM
So we all agree that this premiership absolutely does not count right?

Congratulations to Richmond on winning the Toyota AFL 2020 Exhibition Tournament.

It actually feels that way.

12-09-2021, 08:43 AM
Can I please have Schache?

12-09-2021, 08:46 AM
Can I please have Schache?

Defo

12-09-2021, 08:47 AM
Fine, I'll have Zaine if he plays.

12-09-2021, 08:49 AM
Is the Captain available for me? A lean finals series (by his standards anyway) so far. Needs a week off to freshen up and absolutely tear the game apart.

12-09-2021, 08:50 AM
I won last year and as per protocol get to chose from the field. I’ll go with heart over head and pick Bont.

12-09-2021, 08:51 AM
Fine, I'll have Zaine if he plays.

Your’s. I’ll give you Gardy too.

12-09-2021, 08:52 AM
Bazzzz pleezzze for me

Is the Captain available for me? A lean finals series (by his standards anyway) so far. Needs a week off to freshen up and absolutely tear the game apart.

Taken. I’ll give you our last premiership captain.

I won last year and as per protocol get to chose from the field. I’ll go with heart over head and pick Bont.

I guess, I’ll have another crack then… Bailey Dale please.

Can I have the bromance?

12-09-2021, 08:53 AM
Bazzzz pleezzze for me

Bailey Fritsch? Done.

Getting rid of Dees is going to be hard.

12-09-2021, 08:54 AM
Can I have the bromance?

I love your profile pic, so Adz is yours.

12-09-2021, 08:59 AM
I love your profile pic, so Adz is yours.

https://media.giphy.com/media/l3q2zbskZp2j8wniE/giphy-downsized-large.gif?cid=ecf05e47pjnb7pdbcqjqoh67w7osx4l291hqw765vwm008 1u&rid=giphy-downsized-large.gif&ct=g

12-09-2021, 09:00 AM
Bailey Fritsch? Done.

Not that one ! Bazlenka one

12-09-2021, 09:18 AM
I'm going to keep it local Vandermeer or Keath for me please.

12-09-2021, 09:22 AM
Roarke Smith for me please.

Two ACLs, 7 years as a rookie. I'm goign to death-ride him until the final siren.

12-09-2021, 09:23 AM
Taken. I’ll give you our last premiership captain.

How could you do me like this?

12-09-2021, 09:45 AM
Can I have the other half of the Bromance please?

12-09-2021, 09:48 AM
Some Caleb Daniel for me please?? You handsome devil Rocco.

12-09-2021, 09:59 AM
For 16 I took Josh Kennedy.

In the interest of keeping the good mojo going I'll ask for Oliver please.

12-09-2021, 10:11 AM
Bailey Fritsch? Done.

Rocco, can I have big Maxy and young Stef?

12-09-2021, 10:50 AM
One Bailey please.

12-09-2021, 10:54 AM
I refuse to get drawn into this popularity contest once again.... if I was to be drawn into it I'd ask for Tommy Liberatore and settle for Aaron Naughton.

12-09-2021, 11:27 AM
Can I have whomever is left over when you have given Aza either Aaron Naughton or Tom Libba, please you sexy thing Rocco?

Or Cody Weightman.

12-09-2021, 11:33 AM
Only one guy out there has actually won a Norm Smith can I have him please?

If you give me Tom McDonald, James Harmes or Ben Brown I’m leaving the site.

12-09-2021, 11:38 AM
Gotta go with the form line, JJ for me

12-09-2021, 12:06 PM

Damn I got Johannajacked. Can I have one of the other crypto bros?

12-09-2021, 12:38 PM
Wood please! My friend’s sister friend is mates with him - that’s enough of a connection, yeah?

12-09-2021, 02:38 PM
macrae please Rocco

12-09-2021, 03:26 PM

I'll take Clayton Oliver in a losing side.

12-09-2021, 03:31 PM
Wood please! My friend’s sister friend is mates with him - that’s enough of a connection, yeah?

You'll have to fight EasternWest for him.

12-09-2021, 03:31 PM
Cody Weightman if I may please.

12-09-2021, 03:56 PM
Not that one ! Bazlenka one

I knew what you wanted. I am just a jerk. Too hard to give away Dees.

I'm going to keep it local Vandermeer or Keath for me please.

Both yours.

Roarke Smith for me please.

Two ACLs, 7 years as a rookie. I'm goign to death-ride him until the final siren.

Done.

12-09-2021, 03:57 PM
I’ll trust your judgement

12-09-2021, 03:58 PM

Sorry.

Can I have the other half of the Bromance please?

Sorry, no.

Some Caleb Daniel for me please?? You handsome devil Rocco.

You can have Melbourne's version. Salem. That's your lot.

12-09-2021, 03:59 PM
For 16 I took Josh Kennedy.

In the interest of keeping the good mojo going I'll ask for Oliver please.

First person asking for a Demon, so you get him.

Rocco, can I have big Maxy and young Stef?

I will give you Luke Jackson as I need to get rid of Dees but want to keep Gawn.

12-09-2021, 04:03 PM
One Bailey please.

Truck is yours.

I refuse to get drawn into this popularity contest once again.... if I was to be drawn into it I'd ask for Tommy Liberatore and settle for Aaron Naughton.

Tom McDonald is kind of a merger of both. He is yours.

Can I have whomever is left over when you have given Aza either Aaron Naughton or Tom Libba, please you sexy thing Rocco?

Or Cody Weightman.

Naughts for you.

Only one guy out there has actually won a Norm Smith can I have him please?

If you give me Tom McDonald, James Harmes or Ben Brown I’m leaving the site.

JJ is a very fair request. You can have him. And I am not going with James Jordan gag. You actually get who you asked for. You're welcome. Thanks for your manners.

12-09-2021, 04:05 PM

Gone. You can have the Dees JJ. Jordan. Or Jordon. I think it's Jordan. You can have Jordon Sweet as well for that matter.

Wood is gone. You can have Hibberd instead.

12-09-2021, 04:07 PM
macrae please Rocco

Hmm I am going to hold onto that big fish a bit to draw this thing out, painfully, as always. Brayshaw for you.

I'll take Clayton Oliver in a losing side.

He is taken. Bowey in a losing side for you.

Cody Weightman if I may please.

I love your work. I am giving you Cody.

12-09-2021, 04:08 PM
Hmm I am going to hold onto that big fish a bit to draw this thing out, painfully, as always. Brayshaw for you.

Thank you, Your Grace!

12-09-2021, 04:09 PM

You're right. Ridiculous to not give you Wood. He is yours.

SquirrelGrip gets a captain after asking for one. Gawn for you. Huge.

12-09-2021, 04:09 PM

Oof I might need to keep trying. Although he does look like Oliver's little brother.

12-09-2021, 04:11 PM
Oof I might need to keep trying. Although he does look like Oliver's little brother.

I like the positivity. Langdon for you too.

12-09-2021, 05:16 PM
Sorry.

Sorry, no.

You can have Melbourne's version. Salem. That's your lot.

Ouch.... That's colder than a mother in law's love you sociopathic mofo..

12-09-2021, 05:22 PM
You're right. Ridiculous to not give you Wood. He is yours.

Justice prevails. I've always said our great and glorious Rocco was a fair and benevolent overlord and do not look back through this thread to confirm this.

12-09-2021, 05:28 PM
Justice prevails. I've always said our great and glorious Rocco was a fair and benevolent overlord and do not look back through this thread to confirm this.

You're such a suck-up

12-09-2021, 05:44 PM
I’ll bite. Nothing better than a big fish!

12-09-2021, 05:59 PM
I don't think anyone has asked for Jack Macrae.

I am now asking for Jack Macrae.

I think it's only fair I get Jack Macrae.

12-09-2021, 06:16 PM
Can I ask again for B Smith pleeeese

12-09-2021, 06:18 PM
You're such a suck-up

You wanna know how I know you didn't look at my history on this thread?

12-09-2021, 06:54 PM
Can I please have Cyril Rioli, Tony Libba and Tom Libba. And if he’s not already taken, how about Marc Hunter? Or if he’s taken Lachie

12-09-2021, 06:56 PM
Any chance I can have Keithy?

12-09-2021, 07:16 PM

Not when you spell his name like that I would’ve thought!

12-09-2021, 07:18 PM
Anyone left!?

12-09-2021, 07:40 PM
Anyone left!?

Razor Ray.

12-09-2021, 08:09 PM
Can I have the Truck?

12-09-2021, 08:13 PM
Given my kiss of death abilities, I think it's only fair I get Petracca AND Lever.

12-09-2021, 08:15 PM
I’ll bite. Nothing better than a big fish!

Ben Brown for you.

I am holding onto him for a bit. Can't jump the shark. Have Sparrow.

Can I ask again for B Smith pleeeese

Sorry.

Can I please have Cyril Rioli, Tony Libba and Tom Libba. And if he’s not already taken, how about Marc Hunter? Or if he’s taken Lachie

Lachie for you.

12-09-2021, 08:17 PM

Rivers

Anyone left!?

Because you don't ask for much, I am giving you Trac.

12-09-2021, 08:18 PM
Can I have the Truck?

Already taken. You can have another Bailey. Dale variety.

Given my kiss of death abilities, I think it's only fair I get Petracca AND Lever.

Trac gone. Lever yours.

12-09-2021, 08:23 PM
Who’s available?

12-09-2021, 08:29 PM
Who’s available?

Spargo for you.

12-09-2021, 08:31 PM
Spargo for you.

Which Bulldogs are available Rocco?

12-09-2021, 09:09 PM
Burn :D

12-09-2021, 10:05 PM

I asked and ended up with Brayshaw. I am appealing to the tribunal (if there is one)

12-09-2021, 10:13 PM
I asked and ended up with Brayshaw. I am appealing to the tribunal (if there is one)

The Tribunal is Rocco.

Who doesn’t hear appeals. :D

12-09-2021, 10:21 PM
The Tribunal is Rocco.

Who doesn’t hear appeals. :D

I like your vibe. Dunks for you.

12-09-2021, 10:22 PM
Which Bulldogs are available Rocco?

You can have Anthony Scott as well.

12-09-2021, 10:23 PM
You can have Anthony Scott as well.

I’ll take Scotty. Cheers Rocco!

12-09-2021, 10:23 PM

I will also give you Mitch Hannan.

12-09-2021, 10:35 PM
Lachie for you.

And Cyril … don’t forget Cyril (I worked hard for him you know)

12-09-2021, 10:39 PM
And Cyril … don’t forget Cyril (I worked hard for him you know)

All the Riolis yours forever.

12-09-2021, 10:42 PM
Can I get a mid sized defender under 185 but above 178 ex premiership player also has a medical background and does great MC nights on the red carpet? If you're just gonna give me Harmes that's fine.

12-09-2021, 11:38 PM
Haven't read the thread to see whether Cody Weightman is still available so I definitely don't deserve to get Cody Weightman

13-09-2021, 01:35 AM
If we're handing out seconds I could use a Pickett.

If not I'll settle for Treloar

13-09-2021, 07:06 AM
You wanna know how I know you didn't look at my history on this thread?

Man EW whatever your long term history may've been the last 3 pages show you crumbled hard... once he gave you our former Captain Stupid Sexy Easton Wood...
lickspittle....

Rocco Jones you will get your comeuppance once day! Your Grand Final reign of terror has prevailed for too long!

13-09-2021, 12:11 PM
Can I have Lever? I kind of like his villainous moustache.

13-09-2021, 12:15 PM
Haven't read the thread to see whether Cody Weightman is still available so I definitely don't deserve to get Cody Weightman

Cody is gone. You can have Harmes.

If we're handing out seconds I could use a Pickett.

If not I'll settle for Treloar

All Pickets for eternity are yours. Just remind me. If I have given Kysiah to anyone else, that will be declared void. He is yours.

Can I have Lever? I kind of like his villainous moustache.

Yours.

13-09-2021, 12:16 PM
I already gave comrade Lever but I feel he belongs to soupman. comrade, you get Langdon now.

13-09-2021, 12:19 PM
Oh man I have given Langdon away. This is hard. I will give a star to anyone who collates the list of given players/posters.

comrade you get May. I will give you a Bulldog as well if you are okay with the kiss of death.

13-09-2021, 12:20 PM
Naughts for you.

Bewdy. Thanks

13-09-2021, 01:08 PM
Yes please.
Bulldogs med sub preferred over Demon but thank you for saving Macrae.
Rocco My your teeth look shiny today!

13-09-2021, 01:23 PM
Can I get a mid sized defender under 185 but above 178 ex premiership player also has a medical background and does great MC nights on the red carpet? If you're just gonna give me Harmes that's fine.

Yes please.
Bulldogs med sub preferred over Demon but thank you for saving Macrae.
Rocco My your teeth look shiny today!

Schache for you.

13-09-2021, 05:55 PM
Sorry?? What do you mean? I want Baz and I want him now !PLEEESE

13-09-2021, 06:02 PM
Oh man I have given Langdon away. This is hard. I will give a star to anyone who collates the list of given players/posters.

comrade you get May. I will give you a Bulldog as well if you are okay with the kiss of death.

May is good.

13-09-2021, 06:23 PM
Sorry?? What do you mean? I want Baz and I want him now !PLEEESE

I like the cut of your jib. You also get Neal-Bullen.

13-09-2021, 06:28 PM
Boooooo

13-09-2021, 06:30 PM
Boooooo

You've broken me. Congrats. Bazlenka is yours.

13-09-2021, 06:31 PM
I am giving bornadog someone special if he posts again due to helping me on the TV thread.

13-09-2021, 07:35 PM
I am giving bornadog someone special if he posts again due to helping me on the TV thread.

I just spoke to bornadog and he said he's not feeling well and give EasternWest someone else good in his place. Signed, bornadog's Mum.

13-09-2021, 07:57 PM
Give me Libba … NOW !!! (Please :))

13-09-2021, 07:59 PM
Are we able to trade players or are we bound to them for life (or Rocco's whim I guess)?

13-09-2021, 08:30 PM
Are we able to trade players or are we bound to them for life (or Rocco's whim I guess)?

Only Scraggers and all Rioli family members are bound for life.

I'll give you a Clayton Oliver's little brother and whichever Dogs player I got for someone better.

14-09-2021, 08:52 AM
Stumbling in late. Assume I hit the jackpot?

14-09-2021, 09:07 AM
I am holding onto him for a bit. Can't jump the shark. Have Sparrow.

Asking for Macrae and getting Sparrow is like asking for a Big Mac and getting a cheeseburger.

14-09-2021, 09:34 AM
I just spoke to bornadog and he said he's not feeling well and give EasternWest someone else good in his place. Signed, bornadog's Mum.

Haha. I’ll give you English.

14-09-2021, 09:36 AM
Give me Libba … NOW !!! (Please :))

Wally for you

Only Scraggers and all Rioli family members are bound for life.

I'll give you a Clayton Oliver's little brother and whichever Dogs player I got for someone better.

Stumbling in late. Assume I hit the jackpot?

What jazza said

Asking for Macrae and getting Sparrow is like asking for a Big Mac and getting a cheeseburger.

Haha. It was Petty of me, so you can have Petty too.

14-09-2021, 09:58 AM
You are the best Mr Rocco!

14-09-2021, 12:25 PM
Are there any Bulldogs left that have played in the past 2 matches Rocco? If not may I have Mitchy Wallis, otherwise how about Greg Eppulstan?

14-09-2021, 12:53 PM
Haha. It was Petty of me, so you can have Petty too.

I still think I should have Macrae, and I won't back down.

14-09-2021, 02:31 PM
Are there any Bulldogs left that have played in the past 2 matches Rocco? If not may I have Mitchy Wallis, otherwise how about Greg Eppulstan?

Mitchy is mine ... all mine :p

14-09-2021, 02:32 PM

Didn't he own the Sydney Swans at some stage? And was married to Brynn ?? No??

LostDog
14-09-2021, 02:32 PM
I'll get in .. how's it work

14-09-2021, 02:51 PM
I'll get in .. how's it work

You have to suck up to Rocco

14-09-2021, 02:54 PM
You have to suck up to Rocco

And even that might not work.... ;)

14-09-2021, 02:56 PM
And even that might not work.... ;)

True

14-09-2021, 03:33 PM
True

He's a capricious monster.

14-09-2021, 03:35 PM
As a past winner (not) and having been preoccupied the last few days..

Anything left? ANybody?

Will even take Alex Neal-Bullen if available

14-09-2021, 03:56 PM
As a past winner (not) and having been preoccupied the last few days..

Anything left? ANybody?

Will even take Alex Neal-Bullen if available

No one has asked for Macrae

14-09-2021, 04:06 PM
No one has asked for Macrae

Oh yes I was first to ask, but Rocco is keeping him for himself

14-09-2021, 06:04 PM
Still waiting

15-09-2021, 02:54 PM
Schache for you.
Hot Chocolates:
Not too tacky to get Schache who can play backie.
https://youtu.be/AgLzJm83bZ8

15-09-2021, 02:55 PM
Oh yes I was first to ask, but Rocco is keeping him for himself

Macrae is yours for helping me with my TV question.

15-09-2021, 02:56 PM
Still waiting

Do you know who is left?

15-09-2021, 02:56 PM

Thank you

I recommend you watch the BBC THRILLER - Vigil

15-09-2021, 03:00 PM
Thank you

I recommend you watch the BBC THRILLER - Vigil

I will. I like your TV tips.

15-09-2021, 03:19 PM

It better not be Caleb.......

15-09-2021, 03:32 PM
Give me Libba ... I've asked nicely, and not so nicely. I want Libba senior, Libba Junior, Libba (the ex-wife), Libba (the current wife), Libba (the lazy brother).

Give me all the Libbas :cool:

15-09-2021, 04:17 PM
It better not be Caleb.......

I am giving you Caleb due to mentioning some who hasn't be taken. Fair effort. I had to use search filter.

15-09-2021, 04:18 PM
Give me Libba ... I've asked nicely, and not so nicely. I want Libba senior, Libba Junior, Libba (the ex-wife), Libba (the current wife), Libba (the lazy brother).

Give me all the Libbas :cool:

You have Lachie. I will also give you every Libba forever besides Tom.

15-09-2021, 04:23 PM
You have Lachie. I will also give you every Libba forever besides Tom.

So ... You're saying I have Lachie Hunter, Mitch Wallis, Cyril Rioli, every other Rioli, plus every Libba ever except Tom.

I still have no fricken chance of winning :p

15-09-2021, 04:39 PM
So ... You're saying I have Lachie Hunter, Mitch Wallis, Cyril Rioli, every other Rioli, plus every Libba ever except Tom.

I will also give you everyone not named in the Sweep when it ends.

15-09-2021, 05:09 PM
I will also give you everyone not named in the Sweep when it ends.

I know the word 'LOVE' is bandied about frivolously ... so I wont use it here. But I really, really like you Rocco. Maybe like is too strong a word; tolerate. I really, really tolerate you :) Yep ... that's it :p

15-09-2021, 05:44 PM

I would give you SSEW, but I don't wanna.

15-09-2021, 05:52 PM
[QUOTE=Rocco Jones;763679]Do you know who is left?[/QUOTE

No I don’t

16-09-2021, 11:03 PM

Here you are sir. Tom Liberatore is looking awfully lonely at the moment :)

Schache was given to bulldogtragic in post 1810 then to 1eyedog / BornInDroopSt'54 in post 1893

Christian Salem - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
Steven May - comrade
Jake Lever - soupman
Jake Bowey - jazzadogs
Harrison Petty - westdog54
Trent Rivers - ReLoad
Tom Sparrow - westdog54
Christian Petracca - The Bulldogs Bite
Ed Langdon - jazzadogs
Bayley Fritsch - dadsgirl16
Tom McDonald - azabob
Jack Viney -
Alex Neal-Bullen - dadsgirl16
Ben Brown - Bumper Bulldogs
Charlie Spargo - Eastdog
Max Gawn - SquirrelGrip
Clayton Oliver - hujsh
Angus Brayshaw - bornadog
James Harmes - boydogs
Luke Jackson - Doc26
Michael Hibberd - Daughter of the West
Kysaiah Pickett - hujsh
Nathan Jones -
Jake Melksham -
James Jordon - GVGjr
Kade Chandler -
Easton Wood - EasternWest
Ryan Gardner - comrade
Bailey Williams - soupman
Caleb Daniel - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
Zaine Cordy - comrade
Bailey Dale - Mantis
Bailey Smith - dadsgirl16
Josh Dunkley - bulldogtragic
Lachie Hunter - Scraggers
Laith Vandermeer - chef
Aaron Naughton - Twodogs
Adam Treloar - Grantysghost
Josh Schache - bulldogtragic
Tim English - EasternWest
Mitch Hannan - bornadog
Stef Martin -
Jack Macrae - bornadog
Marcus Bontempelli - Rocco Jones
Jason Johannisen - Happy Days
Tom Liberatore -
Taylor Duryea -
Roarke Smith - Mofra
Anthony Scott - Eastdog
Lewis Young -
Mitch Wallis - Scraggers
Ed Richards -
Alex Keath - chef
Jordon Sweet - GVGjr
Cody Weightman - jeemak
All the Riolis - Scraggers
All the Libbas except Tom - Scraggers
Everyone not named - Scraggers

17-09-2021, 11:04 AM
Can I have Stef Martin (and Nathan Jones for the theatre) please

17-09-2021, 11:13 AM

Schache was given to bulldogtragic in post 1810 then to 1eyedog / BornInDroopSt'54 in post 1893

Steven May - comrade
Jake Lever - soupman
Jake Bowey - jazzadogs
Trent Rivers - ReLoad
Tom Sparrow - westdog54
Ed Langdon - jazzadogs
Tom McDonald - azabob
Jack Viney -
Charlie Spargo - Eastdog
Max Gawn - SquirrelGrip
Clayton Oliver - hujsh
James Harmes - boydogs
Luke Jackson - Doc26
Kysaiah Pickett - hujsh
Nathan Jones -
Jake Melksham -
James Jordon - GVGjr
Kade Chandler -
Ryan Gardner - comrade
Zaine Cordy - comrade
Bailey Dale - Mantis
Laith Vandermeer - chef
Aaron Naughton - Twodogs
Mitch Hannan - bornadog
Stef Martin -
Jack Macrae - bornadog
Tom Liberatore -
Taylor Duryea -
Roarke Smith - Mofra
Anthony Scott - Eastdog
Lewis Young -
Mitch Wallis - Scraggers
Ed Richards -
Alex Keath - chef
Jordon Sweet - GVGjr
Cody Weightman - jeemak

Wow, what an effort?!!! Even I have to grant your request. Let me process this. Oh boy.

17-09-2021, 11:15 AM
Steven May - comrade
Jake Lever - soupman
Jake Bowey - jazzadogs
Trent Rivers - ReLoad
Tom Sparrow - westdog54
Ed Langdon - jazzadogs
Tom McDonald - azabob
Jack Viney -
Charlie Spargo - Eastdog
Max Gawn - SquirrelGrip
Clayton Oliver - hujsh
James Harmes - boydogs
Luke Jackson - Doc26
Kysaiah Pickett - hujsh
Nathan Jones - Throughandthrough
Jake Melksham -
James Jordon - GVGjr
Kade Chandler -
Ryan Gardner - comrade
Zaine Cordy - comrade
Bailey Dale - Mantis
Laith Vandermeer - chef
Aaron Naughton - Twodogs
Mitch Hannan - bornadog
Stef Martin - Throughandthrough
Jack Macrae - bornadog
Tom Liberatore - boydogs
Taylor Duryea -
Roarke Smith - Mofra
Anthony Scott - Eastdog
Lewis Young -
Mitch Wallis - Scraggers
Ed Richards -
Alex Keath - chef
Jordon Sweet - GVGjr
Cody Weightman - jeemak

T&T you got your wishes. Schache to bulldogstragic (for now).

17-09-2021, 12:38 PM
So what actually happens if our player wins the Norm Smith?

17-09-2021, 12:41 PM

Glory

Glory happens

17-09-2021, 12:56 PM

You get banned in next years sweep, because only ROCCO wins :D

17-09-2021, 01:24 PM
With Jake Melksham now playing with the spirit of the Essendon 34 behind him, his can he possibly fail?

Claiming him.

17-09-2021, 01:51 PM
With Jake Melksham now playing with the spirit of the Essendon 34 behind him, his can he possibly fail?

Claiming him.

I thought that was Hibberd. You can have Melksham anyway.

17-09-2021, 02:32 PM

Steven May - comrade
Jake Lever - soupman
Jake Bowey - jazzadogs
Trent Rivers - ReLoad
Tom Sparrow - westdog54
Ed Langdon - jazzadogs
Tom McDonald - azabob
Jack Viney -
Charlie Spargo - Eastdog
Max Gawn - SquirrelGrip
Clayton Oliver - hujsh
James Harmes - boydogs
Luke Jackson - Doc26
Kysaiah Pickett - hujsh
Nathan Jones -
Jake Melksham -
James Jordon - GVGjr
Kade Chandler -
Ryan Gardner - comrade
Zaine Cordy - comrade
Bailey Dale - Mantis
Laith Vandermeer - chef
Aaron Naughton - Twodogs
Mitch Hannan - bornadog
Stef Martin -
Jack Macrae - bornadog
Tom Liberatore -
Taylor Duryea -
Roarke Smith - Mofra
Anthony Scott - Eastdog
Lewis Young -
Mitch Wallis - Scraggers
Ed Richards -
Alex Keath - chef
Jordon Sweet - GVGjr
Cody Weightman - jeemak
Yes so Schache taken off Bulldogtragic and given to BornInDroop St. Haha. We are both long time Schache (and
Jarrad Grant) supporters, BT way more vocal than me.
BT happy to share the glory with you and 1eyed monster.

17-09-2021, 02:38 PM
Yes so Schache taken off Bulldogtragic and given to BornInDroop St. Haha. We are both long time Schache (and
Jarrad Grant) supporters, BT way more vocal than me.
BT happy to share the glory with you and 1eyed monster.

Schache is BT's now. You can have Doc.

17-09-2021, 02:39 PM
1ED can have Lewy.

17-09-2021, 02:40 PM
Glory

Glory happens

Exactly.

Chandler for you for realising this.

17-09-2021, 02:54 PM
Can I have Libba ...

Can I have Tom ...

Can i have Libba ...

Can I have Tom ...

Can I have Libba ...

Can I have Tom ...

Can i have Libba ...

Can I have Tom ...

Can I have Libba ...

Can I have Tom ...

Can i have Libba ...

Can I have Tom ...

C'mon Rocco; you know you want to !!!!

17-09-2021, 02:55 PM
If no body has asked for Tom Libba can I also have him Rocco?

17-09-2021, 02:57 PM
If it's just glory at stake, there should be plenty of that to go around, right? So can I have a share in our beautiful Bonti please, Rocco?

17-09-2021, 03:16 PM
If it's just glory at stake, there should be plenty of that to go around, right? So can I have a share in our beautiful Bonti please, Rocco?

No way. He is all mine. Ed Richards for you.

17-09-2021, 03:18 PM
If no body has asked for Tom Libba can I also have him Rocco?

Dom Bendendo for you. Life time.

17-09-2021, 03:21 PM
Dom Bendendo for you. Life time.

I don't even know who that is. Does he play for us?

17-09-2021, 03:23 PM
I don't even know who that is. Does he play for us?

Ha yep! Bedendo is the name actually.

17-09-2021, 03:24 PM
Ha yep! Bedendo is the name actually.

I know. I was making an oblique commentary on the likelihood of that being a helpful acquisition in the sweep.

17-09-2021, 03:57 PM
And me Rocco?? Tom? Libba?? Rocco??

17-09-2021, 04:10 PM
And me Rocco?? Tom? Libba?? Rocco??
I'm going to selflessly suggest that as Twodogs has a child with Liberatore as a middle name he has the strongest claim.

17-09-2021, 04:18 PM
Has anyone got Lin Jong yet? He has form, BOG in the last GF he played.

18-09-2021, 10:06 AM
Did Happy Days pick my pocket for JJ? :) Yarraville nets time for sure

18-09-2021, 10:32 AM
Did Happy Days pick my pocket for JJ? :) Yarraville nets time for sure

I even tried to abdicate. But who am I to tell Rocco what to do with his sweep?

18-09-2021, 11:41 PM
I'm going to selflessly suggest that as Twodogs has a child with Liberatore as a middle name he has the strongest claim.

Boooooooo … don’t lead Rocco astray. Scraggers wants Libba … Scraggers NEEDS Libba.

23-09-2021, 08:21 PM

I am giving you Viney for being thoughtful.

23-09-2021, 09:26 PM
I am giving you Viney for being thoughtful.

And me Libba for being persistent

23-09-2021, 09:33 PM
And me Libba for being persistent

You have all the Liberatores bar two. Tom and Twodogs' child.

23-09-2021, 10:41 PM
I don’t particularly want a player, Its just I’m superstitious and last time we won a flag I had one.
So Rocco for good luck can I please have a player?

23-09-2021, 10:47 PM
I don’t particularly want a player, Its just I’m superstitious and last time we won a flag I had one.
So Rocco for good luck can I please have a player?

I've got Libba now so you can have Harmes. We don't need a curse right now, best to stay out of Harmes way

24-09-2021, 02:02 AM
Rocco thank you forgetting us through to the edge of the big one.
I give you Liberatore.

24-09-2021, 06:51 AM
I am giving you Caleb due to mentioning some who hasn't be taken. Fair effort. I had to use search filter.

Holey moley!.... well I guess I must ultimately bow to your munificence. Move along EW.. nothing to see here.. certainly no hypocrisy on my part...no siirreee!

24-09-2021, 09:58 AM
Has anyone got Frank Liberatore yet?

18-09-2022, 04:42 PM
Cannot believe this is the 15th edition of TRJWNSS.

The Bulldogs Bite was the winner last year with Trac. For reasons unknown, we didn't talk about it at the time.

TBB gets whatever player they want.

18-09-2022, 04:44 PM
Has anyone got Frank Liberatore yet?

For never replying to you, you get Zach Guthrie.

18-09-2022, 05:06 PM
Rocco, it's dealer choice and I'll be honored to accept anyone you deem acceptable.

18-09-2022, 05:12 PM
Can I get Holmes or Reid?

18-09-2022, 05:14 PM
May I have Tom Stewart, kind sir?

18-09-2022, 05:19 PM
For once don't give me someone shit you bastard.

18-09-2022, 05:28 PM
Rocco, it's dealer choice and I'll be honored to accept anyone you deem acceptable.

So noble. You are our leader, so I am giving you Selwood.

Can I get Holmes or Reid?

Both yours.

May I have Tom Stewart, kind sir?

I will give you another HBF, Jake Lloyd.

For once don't give me someone shit you bastard.

You haven't even replied to my DM. Amarty for you.

18-09-2022, 05:46 PM
So noble. You are our leader, so I am giving you Selwood.

Both yours.

I will give you another HBF, Jake Lloyd.

You haven't even replied to my DM. Amarty for you.

I've got a DM?

Amarty is shit. I'll read your DM only if you give me Dangerfield. Everyone else on here hates him anyway so they wouldn't want him.

18-09-2022, 05:58 PM
Kick us Warner my man.

18-09-2022, 06:03 PM
I would love The Bont kind Sir Rocco of Footscray.

18-09-2022, 06:08 PM
Have a severe dislike of him but Jeremy Cameron is due.

18-09-2022, 06:30 PM
I've got a DM?

Amarty is shit. I'll read your DM only if you give me Dangerfield. Everyone else on here hates him anyway so they wouldn't want him.

Deal.

Kick us Warner my man.

Done.

I would love The Bont kind Sir Rocco of Footscray.

You can have Bont for next year.

Have a severe dislike of him but Jeremy Cameron is due.

I’ll give you the bootleg version of all that. Gary Rohan.

18-09-2022, 06:34 PM
Is Peter Ladhams available?

18-09-2022, 06:35 PM
Is Peter Ladhams available?

Yours.

18-09-2022, 06:37 PM
Deal.

I can't believe that worked. What a rube.

18-09-2022, 06:38 PM
I can't believe that worked. What a rube.

What! I thought we were supposed to be doing funny stuff.

18-09-2022, 06:43 PM

Yeah I know. Rocco's gone Ken Bruce and is rewarding mediocrity.

18-09-2022, 06:46 PM
Deal.

Done.

Who this year?,,,shudder to think...

18-09-2022, 06:59 PM
I kindly request everyone’s favourite antagonist Tom Papley.

18-09-2022, 07:06 PM
Deal.

Done.

No! I was going to ask for him cause I don't like winning and I love cheaters!!!

Curse my slowness

Who do I get as reparations?

18-09-2022, 07:32 PM
I’ll have Stengel?

18-09-2022, 07:36 PM
Is Luke Parker available? Cheers

18-09-2022, 07:44 PM
Is Luke Parker available? Cheers

https://i.postimg.cc/0N7hbLbX/images-19.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

18-09-2022, 08:02 PM
To be honest I hate both teams and all their players

18-09-2022, 08:19 PM
Give me anything Rocco - I am late to the party

18-09-2022, 08:34 PM
Could I please have Josh Dunkley's stylist?

18-09-2022, 08:46 PM
Could I please have Josh Dunkley's stylist?

I'd say he/she is going to be free after tonight. He ruined #branddunks!

18-09-2022, 10:41 PM
Can I have either Blakey or Gulden purely for the fact that both their player profile pics have the most horrendous mullets that should have been dead and buried somewhere around 1992?

19-09-2022, 02:18 AM
As per the agreement, I would like Cyril Rioli and both the McCartin brothers.

19-09-2022, 02:24 AM
Can I please have whoever of Steven Handley or David Mensch is still available?

19-09-2022, 08:46 AM

You can try and I will adequately reward.

No! I was going to ask for him cause I don't like winning and I love cheaters!!!

Curse my slowness

Who do I get as reparations?

Hmmm. You can have Robbie Fox. Foxes are red like Rohan.

I’ll have Stengel?

Yes. It's Stengle I think but both of them.

19-09-2022, 09:15 AM
You can try and I will adequately reward.

Hmmm. You can have Robbie Fox. Foxes are red like Rohan.

Yes. It's Stengle I think but both of them.

This is most true. Thank you sir