View Full Version : Western Bulldogs Christmas Open Training Session

03-12-2009, 07:48 AM
This Saturday (5 Dec) from 9am to 10am.

Link (http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/season2009/news/newsarticle/tabid/4112/newsid/87207/default.aspx)

03-12-2009, 04:50 PM
This Saturday (5 Dec) from 9am to 10am.

Link (http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/season2009/news/newsarticle/tabid/4112/newsid/87207/default.aspx)

Someone take a camera

NoName
04-12-2009, 02:43 PM
I'm going to try and make it down there if I am feeling well.

05-12-2009, 12:23 PM
Any reports? Does Howard have a leg cannon? Is Thorne silky smooth?

Swoop
05-12-2009, 01:34 PM
I thought Everitt was moving well and appeared in good condition, he was certainly further up the running groups than he has been before, it's good to see he is putting in the hard yards.

It was also good to see Big Barry walking around in Bulldog gear and it will be great to see such a big strong presence in our forward line this year.

I thought Murphy looked in good nick despite being limited in his running but he certainly appeared ahead of where he was this time last year, positive signs.

The final thing I took from watching training today was how much depth we have and how much competition there will be for spots, Eade and his match committee will certainly have a few lengthy chats ahead in 2010.

I was only there a limited time and they were only doing mainly running from what I saw, no doubt there were plenty of other Woofers around who saw the session but if I can answer any questions feel free to ask.

05-12-2009, 02:11 PM
One thing that stood out for me this morning was at end of training players came to fence to sign autographs and have photo's taken. Needless to say Barry had a large crowd around him, and dispite several attempts from club officials to get Barry inside, he stayed until EVERYONE who wanted his autograph or photo taken, Barry stuck around!!! WELCOME TO THE DOGGIES BIG FELLA:D:D

05-12-2009, 02:25 PM
I turned up actually with my kids who were petrified of woofa and santa. :rolleyes:

Williams is masive. Cordy, from a long way away looked a fair bit bigger than when he was drafted. Grant still looks like a stick insect. Everitt was a good size and as enthusiastic as anyone else.

Some tallish darker skinned guy was running with Roughead most of the time, who was that?

Howard was runing near the front a lot of the time.

Tutt was enthusiastic, lo-fiving a lot of players, but (stack or lynch?) blanked him, probably just didnt notice, but I laughed. both of those guys must be feeling pressure from our recent draft choices however. well, obviously lynch especially.

Thorne was lol skinny. My dad said his brother, who is a NT umpire, has umpired Thorne a lot and said he gets reported a lot and his opinion was that he wouldnt make it, for whatever that is worth. He also said Patrick Bowden wouldnt make it when he was drafted either.

Got some pictures on mums camera, maybe I can post them sometime later in the week. Marko was running around with hargrave and looks ready to go physically. he wont die wondering.

bulldog
05-12-2009, 02:35 PM
The tall player running with Roughhead was Boumann

05-12-2009, 02:38 PM
Only got to take 4 pics before the batteries died in my camera.

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Picture011.jpg

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Picture014.jpg

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Picture012.jpg

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Picture013.jpg

05-12-2009, 03:57 PM
Akermanis and Johnson finished up early and spent probably 30-40 minutes signing autographs. Aker said that pre-season just keeps getting harder and said his body was holding up well.

My little bloke if floating around on cloud 9 still. He can't wait until Monday to tell his kinder teacher that he met Brad Johnson and Aker (which will no doubt impress the kinder teacher who would have no idea who either are if not for Daniel continually speaking about them).

After training another 10-15 guys hung around for 20-30 minutes signing more autographs. Boyd, Cross, Murphy, Lake, Hahn and Morris were mobbed. Tutt hung around the background not quite sure what to do, he seemed too embarassed to sign for anyone.

Not much to take out of the actual training. Cordy is, well not exactly huge, but has put a stack of weight on.
Thorne has skinnier legs than Lynch.
Everitt was more prominent in the running until the last one where he was going backwards, that's a good thing, he went as hard as he possibly could.
The final 400 saw Picken lead home Wood with Hill 3rd (? not sure). Lake was a surprise to me finishing 4th.

bulldog
05-12-2009, 04:30 PM
What did everyone think of Huddos new hairdo

05-12-2009, 04:45 PM

I didn't goto training, but from the photo's i have seen, it looks bloody cool.

DaDruid will be proud! ;)

05-12-2009, 06:06 PM
I didn't goto training, but from the photo's i have seen, it looks bloody cool.

DaDruid will be proud! ;)

Im pretty sure it was DaDruid who sang Bazza a song after training.....

05-12-2009, 06:09 PM

It was sort of like a mohawk, my first thought was a new T-Shirt!

bulldog
05-12-2009, 06:24 PM
I thought the same thing someone do a new t shirt with Huddo's new do

05-12-2009, 07:13 PM
It was sort of like a mohawk, my first thought was a new T-Shirt!

He's already got a t-shirt dedicated to his hirsute activities. This time we should come up with a wig to honour him.

05-12-2009, 08:58 PM
These got sent to me.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc320/GVGjr/DSC00811.jpg

05-12-2009, 09:01 PM
Tutty looks like a naughty 8th grader on the way to the principal's office.

ChriHow looks fairly broad across the shoulders - how was his running performance today?

05-12-2009, 09:01 PM
Roughy's lost a bit of puppy fat

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc320/GVGjr/DSC00813.jpg

05-12-2009, 09:03 PM
One for Bulldogtragic

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc320/GVGjr/DSC00812.jpg

06-12-2009, 03:28 AM
Great reports and photos - thanks:) How big was the crowd down there? There is a bit of footage on HeraldSun which shows people lining up for autographs especially for BBB.

Wing_Nut
06-12-2009, 05:35 AM
http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.aspx?EventId=93654698&EditorialProduct=Sport

Looks like it's hot back in Aus. Some nice new tatts on some of the lads too...

06-12-2009, 07:52 AM
Thanks for the photo's guys. extremely jealous of everyone who lives in Melbourne at the moment(but only until i walk outside).

06-12-2009, 09:09 AM
http://www.gettyimages.com/Search/Search.aspx?EventId=93654698&EditorialProduct=Sport

I didnt think it was that hot yesterday, but i think Quinn did a great job with some of those photos, haha....much better than the ones i got...

06-12-2009, 09:41 AM
The final 400 saw Picken lead home Wood with Hill 3rd (? not sure). Lake was a surprise to me finishing 4th.

Great to hear Wood and Hill running very well, and Picken, wow. Not enough words can be said about this man. Has certainly improved our side a lot, and looks set for an even bigger 2010.

06-12-2009, 09:51 AM

I too noticed the INK work on young Cal Wards rib area:)

06-12-2009, 10:00 AM
Here'a couple of more pics from yesterday.

06-12-2009, 10:23 AM
I too noticed the INK work on young Cal Wards rib area:)

The names of his sisters I believe.

06-12-2009, 11:18 AM
One thing that stood out for me this morning was at end of training players came to fence to sign autographs and have photo's taken. Needless to say Barry had a large crowd around him, and dispite several attempts from club officials to get Barry inside, he stayed until EVERYONE who wanted his autograph or photo taken, Barry stuck around!!! WELCOME TO THE DOGGIES BIG FELLA:D:D

He even blushed redder than a beetroot at one of my rhymes. Got s real kick out of meeting him as did all the fans present.

06-12-2009, 11:56 AM
Here is a few pics from training yesterday.

http://s995.photobucket.com/albums/af72/DaDruid_photos/

Swoop
06-12-2009, 12:37 PM
The tall player running with Roughhead was Boumann
Just with Boumann playing ability aside and judging him solely on his athletic abilities, he really does appear to be quite an athlete. He has all the attributes which could see him become an ideal matchup on the likes of Franklin & Riewoldt, he has the height, athleticism, speed and reach so I really do hope he can make the grade in upcoming years.

06-12-2009, 12:44 PM
He even blushed redder than a beetroot at one of my rhymes. Got s real kick out of meeting him as did all the fans present.

Can you tell us what the words are to your rhyme you said to Barry DaDruid? Couldn't quite hear from where I was standing, but could see Barry having a good laugh at it:D

06-12-2009, 02:13 PM
Great to see Bazza looking so happy! I am also pleased to see the boys with no shirts on.
DaDruid, please post your rhyme!

06-12-2009, 06:12 PM

Hall's head looks huge!

06-12-2009, 06:21 PM
Must say Howard looks more defined than Roughy and Roughy has already had one season, Tutt well he does look like a baby doesnt he.

06-12-2009, 06:21 PM
Hall's head looks huge!

I'll tell him you said that.:D

06-12-2009, 06:28 PM
http://images.slatterymedia.com/image/?image_id=196816

Sam Reid looks massive.

Lot of the boys look a lot stronger. Even Cordy.

06-12-2009, 06:34 PM

hmm, something wrong with huddos face in that last one - all his teeth were showing.

was he in pain?

06-12-2009, 09:53 PM
hmm, something wrong with huddos face in that last one - all his teeth were showing.

was he in pain?

Its just he succeeds in looking uglier every pre-season.

06-12-2009, 11:10 PM
Boyd and Giansiracusa look very fit indeed, and Cooney looks in noticably better nick, and I wouldn't be surprised if Hudson is in the best condition hes ever been since joining us

06-12-2009, 11:24 PM
Its just he succeeds in looking uglier every pre-season.

He's the kind of bloke who would scrub up very well if he wanted to, but obviously loves having a gag with his hair. Who cares whether he looks ugly? We all love it.

Christ.

06-12-2009, 11:33 PM
He's the kind of bloke who would scrub up very well if he wanted to, but obviously loves having a gag with his hair. Who cares whether he looks ugly? We all love it.

Christ.

Ernie puts a lot of stock in personal physical attractiveness. I think that's what he likes best about me.

06-12-2009, 11:48 PM
Ernie puts a lot of stock in personal physical attractiveness. I think that's what he likes best about me.
Haha :) I'm still laughing

07-12-2009, 12:57 AM
Ernie puts a lot of stock in personal physical attractiveness.

Makes sense. It's why cougars flock to him at casinos.

07-12-2009, 10:19 AM
Makes sense. It's why cougars flock to him at casinos.

While we chat the player's mums up!!!

07-12-2009, 10:22 AM
Based on what we can see in those photos,
You would have to say Roughead is a long way off being able to ruck in the AFL.
He has clearly dropped a lot of puppy fat and is probably lighter than he was last year.
He might be fitter but he'll get pushed around quite easily.

Liam Jones was obviously in a similar position as roughhead last year, he too has dropped a lot of weight. Both will need time to build up their frames with muscle.

Great to see the others all looking very fit.

Stack is noticeably fitter, hopefully this will help him get to more contests.

07-12-2009, 03:22 PM
Tutty looks like a naughty 8th grader on the way to the principal's office.

ChriHow looks fairly broad across the shoulders - how was his running performance today?

He does look very young. :D

07-12-2009, 03:39 PM

Welcome to WOOF Anthony:)

07-12-2009, 05:56 PM
Yeah been lurking far too long. :cool: Though I did have another account on here a while back,

08-12-2009, 03:34 PM

check out pic 45 of the training session photos on the dogs offical website.

we should have a caption that photo competition.

"Jason and Barry, partner up for the boxing session..."

08-12-2009, 07:45 PM
Based on what we can see in those photos,
You would have to say Roughead is a long way off being able to ruck in the AFL.
He has clearly dropped a lot of puppy fat and is probably lighter than he was last year.
He might be fitter but he'll get pushed around quite easily.

Liam Jones was obviously in a similar position as roughhead last year, he too has dropped a lot of weight. Both will need time to build up their frames with muscle.

Great to see the others all looking very fit.

Stack is noticeably fitter, hopefully this will help him get to more contests.
Don't forget - this is the START of pre-season. Expect them all to be a fair bit bigger in 6-8 weeks (if bulk is what they're after).

Essentially what you want is them not to have put on fat over the break, which it doesn't look like many have.

Griff looks in unreal shape. Big year ahead.

08-12-2009, 07:58 PM
Akermanis and Johnson finished up early and spent probably 30-40 minutes signing autographs. Aker said that pre-season just keeps getting harder and said his body was holding up well.

My little bloke if floating around on cloud 9 still. He can't wait until Monday to tell his kinder teacher that he met Brad Johnson and Aker (which will no doubt impress the kinder teacher who would have no idea who either are if not for Daniel continually speaking about them).

After training another 10-15 guys hung around for 20-30 minutes signing more autographs. Boyd, Cross, Murphy, Lake, Hahn and Morris were mobbed. Tutt hung around the background not quite sure what to do, he seemed too embarassed to sign for anyone.

Not much to take out of the actual training. Cordy is, well not exactly huge, but has put a stack of weight on.
Thorne has skinnier legs than Lynch.
Everitt was more prominent in the running until the last one where he was going backwards, that's a good thing, he went as hard as he possibly could.

Hill being third in the run surprised me, given some of the comments relating to his fitness upon returning from the break.
Obviously he's worked hard since then to improve/return to his required condition, which is good to see.

08-12-2009, 10:02 PM
Hill being third in the run surprised me, given some of the comments relating to his fitness upon returning from the break.
Obviously he's worked hard since then to improve/return to his required condition, which is good to see.

That is actually a little embarassing. An indignous player was third. Harbrow was off to one side with Cross and Murphy. It wasn't Stack or Thorne, I assumed it must have been Hill. I doubt it would have been Lynch.

08-12-2009, 11:06 PM
48 pics here, but perhaps Dry Rot can by pass them (Bigpond Photo Gallery).

Link (http://images.slatterymedia.com/photogallery/collection:AFL%202009%20Training%20-%20Western%20Bulldogs%20051209)

08-12-2009, 11:09 PM
48 pics here, but perhaps Dry Rot can by pass them (Bigpond Photo Gallery).

Link (http://images.slatterymedia.com/photogallery/collection:AFL%202009%20Training%20-%20Western%20Bulldogs%20051209)

Eh??

09-12-2009, 02:15 AM
Go to pic 45 and Tutt looks terrified.

09-12-2009, 08:33 AM
Eh??

That dreaded word; Bigpond, does it still give your computer the heebie-jeebies?

09-12-2009, 09:49 AM
That link worked alright! The guys look in very good nick. I'm excited. Thanks for the reports, guys.

09-12-2009, 12:37 PM
That dreaded word; Bigpond, does it still give your computer the heebie-jeebies?

Thanks for your concern, but that slide show worked OK and I've seen it before from another site.

With my new fast iMac, the BigPond pages load OK but the videos are still stuffed. The good news is that I can stream the latest eps of Mad Men, Dexter and Spooks flawlessly.

We need a Dexter Morgan in the back pocket.

09-12-2009, 04:11 PM
We need a Dexter Morgan in the back pocket.

There'll be renewed cries for extended benches and substitute players again that's for sure.

09-12-2009, 04:48 PM
That is actually a little embarassing. An indignous player was third. Harbrow was off to one side with Cross and Murphy. It wasn't Stack or Thorne, I assumed it must have been Hill. I doubt it would have been Lynch.

I actually think it was Lynch (I was fairly sure about it as well, but I could be wrong).

09-12-2009, 07:12 PM
Go to pic 45 and Tutt looks terrified.

Probably sparring with Baz.

09-12-2009, 09:26 PM
Can you tell us what the words are to your rhyme you said to Barry DaDruid? Couldn't quite hear from where I was standing, but could see Barry having a good laugh at it:D

Sorry, I logged off after last post. The rhyme sort of went like this. I just make them as I go along.

Gee, the Doggies will have some thrust and parry,
Now that we got big, bad, bustling Barry.

We can't wait to see him getting that ball,
So come on now and heed the call

Every word I've said is truth being told,
So c'mon Doggie fans welcome Bazza to the fold.

09-12-2009, 09:29 PM
Roughy's lost a bit of puppy fat

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc320/GVGjr/DSC00813.jpg

Yes that's evident, but there is no sign of muscle definition.

09-12-2009, 09:32 PM

How many 'cut' 18/ 19 year olds do you see who stand 200cm tall? The only I can think of is Nic-Nat and this may have something to do with his heritage.

Even now Kreuzer as a 20/21 yo has no real muscle definition, but has sufficient footy nous to get by.

09-12-2009, 09:43 PM
Then again look at Howard he looks like he has.

09-12-2009, 09:47 PM
Then again look at Howard he looks like he has.

Has what?

09-12-2009, 10:19 PM

He's had a few shoulder issues even missing some games last season with it so I think he's been a light user of the weights. It will take some time for him.

09-12-2009, 11:09 PM

Chris Grant in his youth (centre of pic)... he turned out alright ;)

http://images.theage.com.au/ftage/ffximage/2008/05/28/wbSPTLIFEgrant_narrowweb__300x458,0.jpg

09-12-2009, 11:20 PM
How many 'cut' 18/ 19 year olds do you see who stand 200cm tall? The only I can think of is Nic-Nat and this may have something to do with his heritage.

Even now Kreuzer as a 20/21 yo has no real muscle definition, but has sufficient footy nous to get by.

There's a lot of difference between some muscle definition and being cut. Have a look at the pics of the other tall recruits we have from his draft and then see if I'm right or wrong.

09-12-2009, 11:25 PM

http://images.theage.com.au/ftage/ffximage/2008/05/28/wbSPTLIFEgrant_narrowweb__300x458,0.jpg

I don't think that you can compare him to Chris Grant ability wise or the fact that Chris had to put weight on not fine down, or that the preparation and conditioning when Chris was young can be compared to today's.

All that said I made no claim that he wouldn't be good but everyone was commenting on his loss of weight I highlighted a further aspect.

09-12-2009, 11:29 PM
He's had a few shoulder issues even missing some games last season with it so I think he's been a light user of the weights. It will take some time for him.

That's a fair comment but it shows, and gives some guage of how far he has to go before being ready for senior football.

09-12-2009, 11:34 PM
That's a fair comment but it shows, and gives some guage of how far he has to go before being ready for senior football.

A few guys here will vouch that I rate Roughy a fair bit but the shoulder injuries he has had is one of the reasons why I was so keen for us to acquire a back-up ruckman with Skipper leaving. I don't want Roughead thrown into the ruck in 2010 because I don't think he is ready for it. Sure he could play a few games but he's not ready for an extended run.

I agree with you, he has a way to go before he is really ready.

09-12-2009, 11:35 PM
I don't think that you can compare him to Chris Grant ability wise or the fact that Chris had to put weight on not fine down, or that the preparation and conditioning when Chris was young can be compared to today's.

All that said I made no claim that he wouldn't be good but everyone was commenting on his loss of weight I highlighted a further aspect.

Fair points, I was only having a lend... :)

10-12-2009, 10:35 AM

Its also worth noting - that it was well documented at the time that Chris was at training before anyone got there, and still there well after they all left - working away in the weights room. The fitness staff may not let them do that these days, teh boys may get cut off at the risk of overdoing it.

10-12-2009, 10:42 AM

Kelvin Templeton was as skinny as, but still outstanding in his first couple of years, then became man mountain with skills uncompromised. It begs the question: how much muscle can be put on naturally thin frames like Cordy, Murphy and Jarrad Grant and do they really need to have volume to have strength? One memorable quote from ex golfer Peter Thompson about the long hitting of incredibly thin Robert Allenby: "He has the sinewy strength of the British yoeman". Michael Tuck had incredible strength.
Having said that Roughy is no Bob Murphy and will be big and muscly and it looks like he's not ready to be a force in 2010.

10-12-2009, 10:49 AM
There's a lot of difference between some muscle definition and being cut. Have a look at the pics of the other tall recruits we have from his draft and then see if I'm right or wrong.

I am comparing him to Cordy and Jones?

Cordy - Well enough said.. He may have some definition, but he is still very slight.

Jones - Haven't seen too many photo's of him, but he does look to have some defeinition in his body from the little I have seen.

On the said photo of Roughy it isn't the best one going around to show off his 'muscles' as he looks very relaxed in the body. If we had another photo of him in action, either on the field or in the gym it might paint a different picture, but he does look like he needs to pound out a few sets.

10-12-2009, 12:57 PM
On the said photo of Roughy it isn't the best one going around to show off his 'muscles' as he looks very relaxed in the body. If we had another photo of him in action, either on the field or in the gym it might paint a different picture, but he does look like he needs to pound out a few sets.

I am just very impressed with how his body shape has changed. He's gone from a chubby looking kid into looking much more athletic. He certainly has the frame to become a very strong build, and this will happen over the course of many pre-seasons. He certainly has a terrific base to work with.

10-12-2009, 01:17 PM
I am just very impressed with how his body shape has changed. He's gone from a chubby looking kid into looking much more athletic. He certainly has the frame to become a very strong build, and this will happen over the course of many pre-seasons. He certainly has a terrific base to work with.

Yep - this.

In 2-3 seasons he's really going to be an intimidating presence.

10-12-2009, 02:04 PM
Sorry, I logged off after last post. The rhyme sort of went like this. I just make them as I go along.

Thanks DaDruid, that is BRILLIANT. No wonder Barry had smile on face:D

10-12-2009, 02:35 PM
I am comparing him to Cordy and Jones?

Cordy - Well enough said.. He may have some definition, but he is still very slight.

Jones - Haven't seen too many photo's of him, but he does look to have some defeinition in his body from the little I have seen.

All three of our talls from last year are much leaner this year.
It's just the increased fitness stripping the fat. Muscle takes time, give them a couple of seasons.

We saw the same with Mulligan and Boumann last year. They were both much leaner yet heavier than they were the season before.

10-12-2009, 04:21 PM

Hi guys,

Followed the links from BF and thought I'd join in.

I'm not so sure about how far away from senior footy Roughy is. One of my mates caught up with Mitch Hahn the other day, and Mitch was saying he's been doing some one on one work with Roughy and is staggered by how strong he is. The quote I was given was, "he is umovable in one on one contests, if I didn't have so much more experience than him I'd struggle to compete"

Mitch is hardly anyone's rag doll either!

10-12-2009, 06:57 PM
I'm not so sure about how far away from senior footy Roughy is. One of my mates caught up with Mitch Hahn the other day, and Mitch was saying he's been doing some one on one work with Roughy and is staggered by how strong he is. The quote I was given was, "he is umovable in one on one contests, if I didn't have so much more experience than him I'd struggle to compete"

If that did come from Mitch I'm pretty impressed.

10-12-2009, 08:42 PM
The picture of Roughy is of his left arm which is the one he had an OP on. His right arm is about twice as big as his left at the moment, and im not surprised there is no muscle definition in his left arm as he wouldnt have done any weights on that side since the end of last season when he got the OP. Just thought i would clarify for everyone

ronmcd
10-12-2009, 09:14 PM
Tutt, tutt, tutt...maybe this boy has been in the Principal's office a few times, but hey, that's a good thing isn't it ? Shows a bit of attitude in the guy, in my opinion. Let's give the kid a go! Having said that, he might need a meaner haircut to scare off the opposition - perhaps Big, Bad Barry can coach him in this area??
Thanks for the photos and description of these players at training - particularly for Doggies supporters interstate and overseas- keep them coming!!

10-12-2009, 10:44 PM
Roughy has lost his muscle definition because he's had a shoulder re-co and hasn't been allowed to touch a weight.

Johnno has also has a shoulder re-co and has slimmed down noticably as well.

11-12-2009, 03:08 PM
Thanks for the photos and description of these players at training - particularly for Doggies supporters interstate and overseas- keep them coming!!

No worries mate. One of the reasons we started this site was to allow access to training news and the gossip around the club for suporters interstate and overseas. Not everyone is lucky enough to live around the corner from Whitten Oval.

11-12-2009, 08:57 PM

Mate you come up with the best sing songs. I will be on the lookout for the MO next season!

12-12-2009, 01:05 AM
Mate you come up with the best sing songs. I will be on the lookout for the MO next season!

Ta,
Even if you are legally blind,
You could listen and find,
Where I am at most times,
By my very noisy rhymes!

12-12-2009, 01:20 AM
Tutt, tutt, tutt...maybe this boy has been in the Principal's office a few times, but hey, that's a good thing isn't it ? Shows a bit of attitude in the guy, in my opinion. Let's give the kid a go! Having said that, he might need a meaner haircut to scare off the opposition - perhaps Big, Bad Barry can coach him in this area??

I could help out free of charge, already got Huddo started on a mohawk although his colourwork needs some attention though. Huddo is a natural in red but still but to touch on the white and blue up top.

12-12-2009, 10:38 AM
I could help out free of charge, already got Huddo started on a mohawk although his colourwork needs some attention though. Huddo is a natural in red but still but to touch on the white and blue up top.

The coach seems to think that the mohawk will be gone by the time the NAB cup starts. I'm hoping it will be a permanant fixture-I think we need to start a movement to save Huddo's 'hawk!!!

12-12-2009, 12:11 PM
The coach seems to think that the mohawk will be gone by the time the NAB cup starts. I'm hoping it will be a permanant fixture-I think we need to start a movement to save Huddo's 'hawk!!!

Seconded!!

All hail to Huddo's 'Hawk,
It'll make the opposition stop and gawk.
Off by NAB, I hope is rubbish talk,
Tell 'em so, make 'em baulk.

12-12-2009, 12:17 PM
[/I][/B]

Seconded!!

All hail to Huddo's 'Hawk,
It'll make the opposition stop and gawk.
Off by NAB, I hope is rubbish talk,
Tell 'em so, make 'em baulk.

Huddo's 'hawk it's the biz
It's much more than just fizz
Rocket should approve and not be a prude
Huddo's head should not be nude!

BRING IT ON
12-12-2009, 01:44 PM
http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/1403/mrtmowawk.jpg (http://img42.imageshack.us/i/mrtmowawk.jpg/)

12-12-2009, 03:57 PM
I think Bazza was Blushing coz he realised that he's gonna cop a few more rhymes throughout 2010----------The Year Of The Barking Dog----WOOF, WOOF 'ken WOOF

12-12-2009, 10:26 PM

Just like I'll be on the lookout for the Ben Hudson Beard Appreciation Society shirts all season!!

13-12-2009, 09:53 PM

Christ.

Huddo looked spiffy at the Charlie Sutton this year. I have a photo somewhere of him and the Glove together. See what I can do.