View Full Version : H.sun supercoach

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

03-05-2010, 12:46 PM
I'm really struggling with players like Goodwin doing jack all. Cant get any consistancy with this group. Have gone from 3,000 to 12,000 in 3 weeks while my bro is sitting nicely in 690th spot :(

03-05-2010, 01:44 PM
Another week of stinking it up, 1750.

In my defence, its my first year so I'm happy to write off bad results as a learning experience.

03-05-2010, 01:45 PM
~2200 this round so did manage to get through last round largely unscathed without ablett and wearing a midfield donut. still filthy for changing my captain chappy to BJ at last minute,lost 134 pts with this dumb act. down on last year but happy to be sitting ~1030 and staying in touch.

Noticed Griff put in a big one - well done.

03-05-2010, 03:20 PM
Another week of stinking it up, 1750.

In my defence, its my first year so I'm happy to write off bad results as a learning experience.

Likewise westdog, i got a similar score, but i knew i was going to have a Barry Crocker with no choice but having both Ablett & Boyd in the starting line up, my mids on the pine all not playing.

I was happy with my Chappy trade, if only i made him captain the week just gone, gave Nic Nat the flick, bringing in Sandilands.

Gram, Boyd, Ablett not playing have hurt me, hopefully they'll all be back this week, fortunatly the big Pods is doing nicely up forward, Murph is killing me & Bazza is as up & down as a yo-yo.

03-05-2010, 05:31 PM
Noticed Griff put in a big one - well done.

Thanks mate - 2275 was still a ways off top score for the week though.
You wouldn't think it could be possible for someone ranked 602 in SC to be 73,796 in DT, 1-2 in my DT league and knocked out of the eliminator already :o

05-05-2010, 03:30 PM
DOB 29/11/03

He's recently started Auskick. He's probably got the best skills of the entire group but has this little problem that every time they play a game he stands by the boundary and waits for someone to hand himm the ball.

We call him Eagle.

lol, thats funny.

NB Sockeye (and other Parents), what EVER you do (and god knows how..) teach/demand/reward little footballers for putting their head over the ball (and getting the hard ball)

Trust me, i've been to a gazillion Auskick clinics and under age games, and its the same players who get the hard ball at ages 5,6,7 and 8 who get all the kicks in their early tweens.

I've never, yet seen an "outside" player suddenly toughen up just by coming older.

Anyways

How many points do you have overall everybody?

Doggystyle
score: 12,639
round 6 score: 2,182
overall ranking: 28,719 of 363,841

BUT only 13 trades left so i am stuffed.

05-05-2010, 03:56 PM
Anyways

How many points do you have overall everybody?

BUT only 13 trades left so i am stuffed.

You're kicking my butt Throughandthrough.

Cede Nullis
score: 11,827
round 6 score: 1,751
overall ranking: 104,161 of 363,841

with 8 trades left [i went hard early]...

BUT, i am on top of the "family & friends" ladder undefeated with a percentage of 141.15:D

Silly game!

05-05-2010, 04:53 PM
barklystreetend
score: 12,449
round 6 score: 2,055
overall ranking: 43,720 of 363,841

190 points behind you, Throughandthrough, and 15,000 places!

05-05-2010, 07:06 PM
Bark n' Bite
score: 12,314
round 6 score: 1,852
overall ranking: 56,046 of 363,841

Disappointing so far, but seemed to have a bit of bad luck with injuries and suspensions. Hoping I can start to consistently post scores over the 2K mark now that I should have a full side back for this week.

05-05-2010, 07:06 PM
Broke the vaunted "Josh Gibson" rule in frustration this week after losing by just 14 points; Traded in Nat Fyfe for Bobby, helping lessen my reliance on the Dogs, and then used the additional cash to upgrade Seaby to Macintosh.

My team is A1 (on paper) across the board now; if I don't break the duck this week I may completely crack it and quit.

05-05-2010, 10:08 PM
I just put Petterd in last week and now he's out for the season. :S

05-05-2010, 10:22 PM
Thanks mate - 2275 was still a ways off top score for the week though.

Have never seen it as realistic to benchmark your score off the top ones for the week. I have no doubt the highest weekly scores would be biased towards individuals who enter multiple team entries.

05-05-2010, 10:26 PM
Barnstoneworth Utd
score: 13,454
round 6 score: 2,192
overall ranking: 1,037 of 363,841

06-05-2010, 05:41 PM
Pretty sure I am going to make another trade this week. I'll still have 15 in the bank and will keep it like that for a while, which makes this one more difficult/important.

I'm about a good player short in each position. Vince not performing to expectation is killing me in the midfield, but his price has lowered dramatically so it's pointless trading him out now.

The back half consists of Hodge, Goddard, Hurn, Malceski and Kennelly. Ladson/Krakouer/Nason/Trengove the others.

The forward half consists of Higgins, Harvey, Franklin and Sylvia. Murphy/Ziebell/Davis/Gumbleton/Dangerfield the others.

Should I trade Krakouer for Hargrave?

or

Should I trade Ziebell for Varcoe?

* Hargrave hasn't had a good start, but scored well last week. Proven he can reach the 90's consistently last year. Not sure if he'll get back to that? Either way - he should at least break even/go up in price this week.

* Varcoe had a solid pre-season before getting injured. Came back last week for a 108 v Richmond. Probably going to spend more time in the midfield and based on that, improvement and the Geelong side - he could be a good pick up.

Thoughts?

06-05-2010, 05:51 PM
Hargrave has gone down in value a lot and could be a good pick up now TBB, but his scoring hasn't been great either.

Varcoe is one who interests me also, but I'd like to see him back it up with another high score before I take the plunge.

If you've got a bit of cash, perhaps trade say, Murphy + Ziebell for Chapman + Fyfe, or something along those lines? That way you're guaranteed another A grader, plus Fyfe should be a useful cash cow after his 3rd game this weekend.

06-05-2010, 05:53 PM

or

In all honesty I wouldn't do either trades. Krakouer is a proven roller coaster in terms of scoring and really Varcoe has not done a lot yet and a 108 in a 100 + point winning margin doesn't make me want to jump aboard. I'd stick with Shaggy, Ziebell is still a little unproven but a young kid on a rebuilding side there just seems more upside.

EDIT: Whoops sorry misread, yes trade Krakouer for Shaggy!

06-05-2010, 05:57 PM
I think Varcoe will remain the 'fringe' player in and out of the 22 every couple of weeks dont suggest getting him in. Id go the Shaggy option.

Can't afford to waste trades this week, Goose Maguire is my only out (so far) and he can be put on the bench..

07-05-2010, 09:40 AM
Ablett back, no donuts this week (fingers crossed)

07-05-2010, 12:11 PM
Pretty sure I am going to make another trade this week. I'll still have 15 in the bank and will keep it like that for a while, which makes this one more difficult/important.

I'm about a good player short in each position. Vince not performing to expectation is killing me in the midfield, but his price has lowered dramatically so it's pointless trading him out now.

The back half consists of Hodge, Goddard, Hurn, Malceski and Kennelly. Ladson/Krakouer/Nason/Trengove the others.

The forward half consists of Higgins, Harvey, Franklin and Sylvia. Murphy/Ziebell/Davis/Gumbleton/Dangerfield the others.

or

* Hargrave hasn't had a good start, but scored well last week. Proven he can reach the 90's consistently last year. Not sure if he'll get back to that? Either way - he should at least break even/go up in price this week.

* Varcoe had a solid pre-season before getting injured. Came back last week for a 108 v Richmond. Probably going to spend more time in the midfield and based on that, improvement and the Geelong side - he could be a good pick up.

Thoughts?
Varcoe was in my side pre-season, until he injured himself (broken thumb?). Definitely a worthy option.

But I would suggest that the Krakeour/Hargrave trade would be more beneficial. If you don't need to free up money, Shaggy will consistently score better than Krakeour. Although he does still have a bit of an injury cloud with the neck troubles.

07-05-2010, 02:38 PM
Ben Cousins & Buddy Franklin have both been ruled out of this weeks games.

07-05-2010, 02:56 PM
Ben Cousins & Buddy Franklin have both been ruled out of this weeks games.
Also Mitch Clark Brisbane.

07-05-2010, 03:43 PM
Since I have both Seaby and Clark and only Maric who is playing, do you think it'd be worth trading Seaby? I think he'll be out for a while, which I was fine with, but now with Clark out I'm thinking he needs to go. Any tips?

07-05-2010, 04:42 PM
Since I have both Seaby and Clark and only Maric who is playing, do you think it'd be worth trading Seaby? I think he'll be out for a while, which I was fine with, but now with Clark out I'm thinking he needs to go. Any tips?

Seaby is out for 12 weeks, trade him. I'd leave Clark in though.

07-05-2010, 04:47 PM
Going all out this week. Trading in Bower/Grundy for Silvagni/Maguire and Selwood in for Jetta. Dropped 1500 places last week, sitting at 4000 overall not happy.

07-05-2010, 05:36 PM
I don't know what to do.

I can dump Ziebel and I'll have $510,800 to play with. This is exactly what Lenny Hayes costs. I will lose flexibility though because I only have Ziebel and Rohan as MID/FOR players.

Harvey ($507K) and Goodes ($491K) are options and both are MID/FOR.

Grundy ($496) is a FOR/DEF (as is Davis) so he would give me some flexibility if a high scoring forward is out short term (I can move one of my other MID/FOR players into the midfield).

All of these guys bar Grundy will drop in price this week (Ziebel will stay about the same) so maybe I should wait a week?

I'm so confused!

07-05-2010, 06:04 PM
I pulled the gun on Ziebell last week as he hasn't really been doing to much and upgraded to Judd in the middle. Like you say, it costs a bit of flexibility in that you lose that MID/FOR swapping ability, but you'll certainly get around 30+ extra points per week, every week.

08-05-2010, 11:22 AM
Geez Gia got 160 last night..

I think he got 150+ last week too.

Should have him in my side dammit :|

08-05-2010, 10:02 PM
I'll be lucky to get 1200 the way I'm going. Hall 29, Cooney 64, Sylvia 54, Drummond 43 and injured, J. Brown 60. :mad:

08-05-2010, 11:22 PM
1381 with 7 players, including Chapman, Selwood, Goddard and Gram still to play.

I'm fancying my chances in both leagues this week...

08-05-2010, 11:41 PM
1225 with seven to play... can I crack it for a win FINALLY?? God I'm shite at this..

09-05-2010, 10:21 AM
Very happy with Sandilands, Natinui and a couple of others, but yes, Rioli, Brown, Cooney, Rockliff, Ladson, Waters....not going to be a big scoring week for me.

09-05-2010, 10:27 AM
Should have pulled the trigger on Ziebel (32). Brown, Cooney, Murphy and Rioli did me no favours either.

09-05-2010, 11:15 AM
Glad I got rid of Brown at the moment, now need Judd to score me 100+

Sandilands was a good choice, 276 as capt. Great efforts from NicNat,Roughie & Pav all 125+

1376 with 8 to go though, better crack the 2000 on a week like this

09-05-2010, 11:45 AM
1381 with 7 players, including Chapman, Selwood, Goddard and Gram still to play.

I'm fancying my chances in both leagues this week...

That sounds an amazing score.

You could be seeing some money at the end of the round at that rate.

09-05-2010, 04:01 PM
Had alot invested in the Cats v Sannies game with Supercoach, Gazza, did i hear right, scoring over 200 points? double that as captain, Pods 156, Chappy & Malceski over 100 points, thank you very muchly.

Makes up for Mitch Clark & Jordan Roughead being late withdrawals leaving Sandilands as my only playing ruckman.

09-05-2010, 04:06 PM
Had alot invested in the Cats v Sannies game with Supercoach, Gazza, did i hear right, scoring over 200 points? double that as captain, Pods 156, Chappy & Malceski over 100 points, thank you very muchly.

Makes up for Mitch Clark & Jordan Roughead being late withdrawals leaving Sandilands as my only playing ruckman.

Holy crap you're right, he scored 203. Thank goodness I had him as captain!!

09-05-2010, 04:36 PM
1961 with Goddard, Gilbert and Schmidt to play. Thank you Gazza.

With ROK only scoring 69, my forward line was very much poo.

09-05-2010, 05:18 PM
1956 with Goddard and Gram to play. In my public league I'm 148 in front but my opponent has two players in hand.

I think I'll get rolled in the WOOF league but at the very least I'll break 2000 for the first time in my supercoach career. Podsiadly, Ryder and Monfries pulled my butt out of the fire this week.

09-05-2010, 06:19 PM
My team is bloody terrible.

09-05-2010, 07:09 PM
Hope everyone remembered to put Gazza back as their captain!

Currently sitting on 2051 with Goddard, Gram and Judd to go.

09-05-2010, 07:12 PM
Hope everyone remembered to put Gazza back as their captain!

Currently sitting on 2051 with Goddard, Gram and Judd to go.

I forgot to take Gazza off the bench :o

09-05-2010, 07:17 PM
I forgot to take Gazza off the bench :o

:eek: Ouch!

09-05-2010, 08:38 PM
My team is bloody terrible.

Can't possibly be worse than mine. To make matters worse, I forgot to do that final step of finalising my trade of Seaby, because I was just double checking they were playing, then left for the footy without checking...idiot!

Oh, and about an hour before the first round started I made a team for my dad (his work competition) in dreamteam, pretty similar to mine except that about 6 of my rubbish players were replaced in his side with players who are killing it, eg. Podsiadly, Scully, Giansiracusa...even his kids have been playing such as Jetta, Silvagni had been...I'm not impressed.

09-05-2010, 08:40 PM
1987 with Goddard and Judd to come.

09-05-2010, 09:13 PM
2099 with Gibbs & Gram to come.

Hayden with 19 & Hall with 29 haven't helped, but a score around 2300 would be ok.

09-05-2010, 10:20 PM
2087 with Goddard, Montagna and Betts to play. With some luck, may break 2400 this week. Fingers crossed!!!

ps. Wish I still had Gia instead of Rioli, a net difference of 120 points this week, could have broken 2500. Still have 15 trades.

09-05-2010, 11:04 PM
1956 with Goddard and Gram to play. In my public league I'm 148 in front but my opponent has two players in hand.

I think I'll get rolled in the WOOF league but at the very least I'll break 2000 for the first time in my supercoach career. Podsiadly, Ryder and Monfries pulled my butt out of the fire this week.

Looks like I'll lose in the WOOF league, 130 behind with two quality players each to count, but in my public league I'm 17 points up. I've got Goddard and Gram to play, my opponent has Goddard and Carrazzo. I'll be watching very, very closely tomorrow...

At the very least I'll get at least 2100, possibly 2200, which I never thought I'd get anywhere near this year, so I'm happy.

10-05-2010, 06:46 AM
2148, no more on field players to go. It gelps when Gablett gets 400 + points.....

Best thing is i have 5 players on the bench getting solid points as well, in every position, so hopefully can stay away from the trading room for a month or so.

10-05-2010, 08:48 AM
I'm on 2057 with Gilbert, Murphy and Judd to play.

My bro is on 2412 with Gibbs to play.

10-05-2010, 09:19 AM
ps. Wish I still had Gia instead of Rioli, a net difference of 120 points this week, could have broken 2500. Still have 15 trades.

I'm cursing the fact that I traded out Gray and not Rioli. Hopefully as a few Hawks players come back over the coming weeks he can lift his performance.

10-05-2010, 09:28 AM
1931 with Goddard & Judd to come. Hall & Murphy are killing me, and Lindsay what are you doing!

10-05-2010, 10:57 AM
1931 with Goddard & Judd to come. Hall & Murphy are killing me, and Lindsay what are you doing!

You reckon Lindsay's going bad, try dealing with Adam Goodes who at start of year was valued over $600k - 7 clangers for a total of 27 SC points this round. He's killing me.

10-05-2010, 10:37 PM
Had a 3 point win in my public league, absolutely rapt.

Will probably be my only win for the year. A lot went right for me. It was even more satisfying because my opponent had GAblett as a skipper and I still got up

11-05-2010, 09:38 AM
Ended up with 2,359 for the week which is my best ever score. Only came 7,600 overall for the week, although my overall position is back under 4,000.

11-05-2010, 09:52 AM
Scored 2,101 this week and I got smashed by over 200 - I'm in a hot league this season.

11-05-2010, 10:14 AM

Really spewing I traded in Rioli and traded out Gia -- this has cost me around 200 points over the last three weeks. Wasn't really a sideways trade, rather a too-smart-for-my-own-good package deal done with a couple of other trades (that has worked out well enough, actually), would have broken 2,500 this week otherwise.

I'm blowing a trade or two this week to get rid of Cyril.. I don't even care if there's some upside to him, I just want to set and forget. May even bring Gia back in -- one of the form players in Supercoach (damn, should have trusted my original judgment and kept him, still think that his scores will drop when Ward, Picken and Reid come back in) -- tough call, bloody waste of trades. Goodes looks tempting at that price.

11-05-2010, 10:36 AM
Ziebell, Hall & Murphy are passengers that I may look to turnover.
I'll keep them for the meantime but with $277k in the kitty I will be flicking at least one in the next couple of weeks.

11-05-2010, 12:20 PM
2,160 this week with only 1 playing ruckman.

Ablett as captain & Pods making up for Bazza & Murph burning me again.

Wouldn't mind getting Pav into the team, but have to be careful with my trades from now on, plus might just hold off on Barry Hall against his old side, he could really fire up!

12-05-2010, 04:26 PM
What to do with Rioli? I'm a bit stuck.

I'm contemplating a trade of Rioli -> Varcoe, but I'm not convinced.

13-05-2010, 04:59 PM
What to do with Rioli? I'm a bit stuck.

I'm contemplating a trade of Rioli -> Varcoe, but I'm not convinced.

Have the same dilemma, but am chronically low on trades so sitting tight for now.

14-05-2010, 09:49 AM
Anyone done a season ending trade before? I've just had an urge to masochistically check out what my position would have been if I hadn't made ONE dodgy trade that cost me over 300 points over the last 3 weeks (and it's not like I've made many trades), and instead of sitting where I am now (in the 2000s), I would have been 243rd.

243rd!!! S**t.

I'm going to have to pull a miracle trade out of my butt to catch up.

14-05-2010, 10:13 AM
Have the same dilemma, but am chronically low on trades so sitting tight for now.

I've decided to sit too and just hope that Cyril can get close to his break-even of 116. Strong Hawthorn side this week may make it possible.

14-05-2010, 12:36 PM
Anyone done a season ending trade before? I've just had an urge to masochistically check out what my position would have been if I hadn't made ONE dodgy trade that cost me over 300 points over the last 3 weeks (and it's not like I've made many trades), and instead of sitting where I am now (in the 2000s), I would have been 243rd.

243rd!!! S**t.

I'm going to have to pull a miracle trade out of my butt to catch up.

I seem to make them on a weekly basis....:D

14-05-2010, 12:43 PM
I've decided to sit too and just hope that Cyril can get close to his break-even of 116. .

How did you work out the break even point, whats the formula?

ie a $450k player should average 100 ppg etc?

14-05-2010, 12:56 PM
http://tooserious.net/?page=main&page_num=1

14-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Theres a good website, www.fanfooty.com.au.
Live DT scores, qtr by qtr SC scores and it tells you the breakevens of all the players and their prices and what they have been scoring and stuff, really useful.

14-05-2010, 05:56 PM
Made two changes this week, hopefully they pay off. My team is very average & season over, not too fussed.

In: Boak & Varcoe
Out: Brennan & Hall

14-05-2010, 06:17 PM
Do I keep Dan Wells? Probably hit his peak at 490K and there are some great options to replace him. Also considering throwing Carrazo in his place as this adds a bit of versatility with Hodge and Goddard in my backline. If I was to strike on Carrazo the time would be right now!

15-05-2010, 10:06 AM
McPharlin struggling with form lately, did he go off injured last night?

15-05-2010, 10:15 AM
McPharlin struggling with form lately, did he go off injured last night?

Yep, went off in the 1st with a knee problem.

16-05-2010, 08:20 PM

I had four playing today (Hodge, Judd, Goddard and Hille) who combined for a total of 566.

16-05-2010, 08:32 PM
2057 for a win in the Woof league and a disappointing loss in my public league.

GAblett with 204 when doubled as skipper, with Goddard and Hodge (who had shared the captaincy until I made the investment in Gazza), both having absolute blinders.

Add that to Ryder sitting on the bench while Naitinui and Leuenberger did 5/8ths of bugger all and it all adds up to an opportunity lost.

16-05-2010, 08:54 PM
2313 for a loss, and with H-Mac (abbreviated to hack) giving me a donut this week.

Sitting at 0-5, I reckon thats curtains for this season; been consistently dogged by GAJ and people deciding playing me is the week to score 2400+.

16-05-2010, 09:28 PM
2225 which was enough to beat Sheedy.

I think this is my highest ever score, but if you add up the average of my team it comes to over 2300. How can my average be better than my best?

16-05-2010, 09:34 PM
I think this is my highest ever score, but if you add up the average of my team it comes to over 2300. How can my average be better than my best?

You're putting the mozz on players you're trading in ;)

16-05-2010, 09:35 PM
2225 which was enough to beat Sheedy.

My guess is that you traded in a few guys who were doing well. I am going to trade in Sandi soon but unfortunately I won't retrospectively getting his scores.

16-05-2010, 10:22 PM
TCP usually averages 1950-2000, this week he managed to get most of his players performing & scored 2,372. Bloody good effort for a 12 year old.

I managed 2,197 & got let down by the usuals, X. Ellis, R. Murphy & R. O'Keefe (he's been poo since I traded him in).

16-05-2010, 10:29 PM
2200 for me, my first loss, playing against 2nd.

With Clark not playing, giving me a big fat donut in the ruck department, i guess i made the wrong choice in trading in Nic Nat instead of Mitch Clark to upgrade for Sandi a few weeks ago.

Who i was up against had Sandilands as his captain, i had Ablett, i guess that was the difference in the end, Yablett scoring just over a ton, Sandilands scoring over 150 [300] as captain.

Hopefully i can bring the big Pods straight back in this week.

16-05-2010, 10:31 PM
TCP usually averages 1950-2000, this week he managed to get most of his players performing & scored 2,372. Bloody good effort for a 12 year old.

I managed 2,197 & got let down by the usuals, X. Ellis, R. Murphy & R. O'Keefe (he's been poo since I traded him in).

I lost patience :( , trading Murph in as a part of an upgrade for Pavlich last week.

17-05-2010, 12:02 PM
I'll get rid of Murphy this week - even if he only misses one week he'll be under duress for the remainder of the year.

I'll cop O'Keefe having a bad week for a Bulldogs win any round of the year.

17-05-2010, 01:58 PM
Just scraped over the 2000 mark, with one player down (no Griff and no MID coverage), as well as O'Keefe, Malcheski and a few others having down games and Pods not playing too. Has put me way back in the overall rankings.

Contemplating moving on Gram this week as he's injured again. Might look to upgrade to Hurn.

17-05-2010, 03:57 PM
My brother got a score of 2565, 85 points short of the highest score of 2650 . Fair effort. And he does not have Ablett or Judd in his side!

19-05-2010, 10:09 AM
Who seems the best defender on the market right now out of;

Hurn, Gilbert, Gilbee, Lake, Carrazzo, Russell, Duffield, etc?

I'm leaning towards one of the first 2, although Gilbert's form trend since the opening few rounds hasn't been fantastic.

19-05-2010, 10:18 AM
I'd go for Jordan Russell. Looks like he's having his breakout year, Hurn and Gilbert are the next best options IMO.

19-05-2010, 05:36 PM

I'm leaning towards one of the first 2, although Gilbert's form trend since the opening few rounds hasn't been fantastic.

I would go with Hurn; if he gets 15 touches, he will get minimum 100 points. Such an efficient user of the ball, and kicks it distance.

19-05-2010, 05:41 PM

The two i like from that list are Gilbee & Carrazzo [if you can afford them off course], Carrazzo plays as a midfielder down back, and Gilbee has been in pretty good form, with the Dogs set to steadily improve imo.

I don't mind Hurn, but does he do enough on a consistant basis?

19-05-2010, 06:54 PM
Thanks for all the replies, it's becoming obvious why I'm having difficulty deciding haha!

Based on current season, Hurn has been the most consistent, with his lowest score still 90+, but doesn't have the "bigger" games that Carrazzo and Gilbee have...

I'm sleep on it for another couple of nights. :D

21-05-2010, 01:25 PM
I ended up shuffling Gram into my midfield and moving Hodge to defence so I could upgrade to Swan in the middle. Hopefully will get me a few more points than Gram has been getting me!

21-05-2010, 01:43 PM
Murph out and Stack in.

Moved forced as Higgins out inj and Mitch Duncan dropped.

Had Pods on the bench.

Hopefully Stack has a half decent game and then his points value may go up when revalued next week.

21-05-2010, 01:59 PM
2 trades.

Warnock out for Skipper, frees up a little cash.
Allows Murphy out for Pavlich.

Down to $93k in the kitty now.

21-05-2010, 04:41 PM
Bartel or Hayes? Both are down a lot in value but seem to be picking up form...

21-05-2010, 05:03 PM

Personally, I'd go Bartel given that the Cats seem to be travelling slightly better than the Saints are at present. Both are very consistent players though, and should score solidly.

I wonder how many people are sitting at their desk, doing last minute SC adjustments. The office should just shut down at 4.30 on Friday to give everyone a chance! :D

21-05-2010, 05:05 PM

I traded Murphy out for Heynes which gave me enough cash to trade out Trengove for Del Santo.

With Higgins out this week I have to use Gumbleton in the actual side *shudder*

21-05-2010, 06:15 PM
Captain Sandylands this week, hope he scores 600 points against Mike Pyke :D

22-05-2010, 07:09 PM
Captain Sandylands this week, hope he scores 600 points against Mike Pyke :D

So did I - not a good move. Also thanks to Tadhg Kennelly for scoring a massive '2'!

22-05-2010, 07:12 PM
So did I - not a good move. Also thanks to Tadhg Kennelly for scoring a massive '2'!

Kennelly out is really going to hurt me. Anyone know how long he might be out for?

22-05-2010, 09:31 PM
So far my forwards have 90, 52, 71...my emergency Gary Rohan has 103! Kind of hoping one of my other forwards is a late exclusion. The rest of my team is actually doing OK so far...having said that, I'm still losing.

22-05-2010, 11:14 PM
8 of 14 players on triple figures, including Lake and Cooney, with Goddard still to play as Captain and Hodge still to play. My whole midfield scored triple figures.

Absolutely bleeding I didn't trust my gut and put Brian as my skipper

22-05-2010, 11:36 PM
I'm averaging over 100 including Kennelly scoring 2 and having to play Gumbleton (31) with Higgins on the bench.

23-05-2010, 01:26 PM
Unlucky choice of Captain for me this week (Sandilands total 168) meanwhile B.Lake scores 179 and A.Cooney 171. Ah well should end up 2000+ thanks to those boys :D

23-05-2010, 02:18 PM
I am against Sheedy this week he has 90 points up on me but I have 3 players more to play, his names are bigger than mine though.
Hopefully I get over the line.

23-05-2010, 06:08 PM
I'm averaging over 100 including Kennelly scoring 2 and having to play Gumbleton (31) with Higgins on the bench.

Brown 38, Rioli 19, Harvey 57. This week is going to be a disaster!

23-05-2010, 06:09 PM
Note to self for 2011 - have more Geelong players in my team!

FlightoftheCallanWards
23-05-2010, 06:25 PM
2345 with Sheppard still to play :) and only had Sandilands as captain (168)

Third week in a row with a 2300+ score :D

23-05-2010, 06:39 PM
Have to get rid of some West Coast players, scoring terrible.

23-05-2010, 06:48 PM
Unlucky choice of Captain for me this week (Sandilands total 168) meanwhile B.Lake scores 179 and A.Cooney 171. Ah well should end up 2000+ thanks to those boys :D
I took Judd as captain :o

23-05-2010, 07:41 PM
2345 with Sheppard still to play :) and only had Sandilands as captain (168)

Third week in a row with a 2300+ score :D

Wow, awesome effort especially considering it will probably be a low scoring round.

I got 2201 which I am pretty content with considering par score might be down a bit this week.

23-05-2010, 07:44 PM
I took Judd as captain :o

109..not bad. Had him as capt last week when he got 150..

2098, bit disappointed considering 9 players over 100 and 4 in the 90s..ill put the blame on LeCras & his 44 :rolleyes:

23-05-2010, 07:58 PM
I defeated Sheedy this week by 15, I only scored 1922 so I am happy, Brown has to go though he has an injury and scoring jack lately (Sorry if theres any Jacks out there).

23-05-2010, 08:40 PM
2080. Kennelly got 2 solitary points, Brown with 38.

23-05-2010, 09:48 PM
2179, but I had Higgins on the field so Gary Rohan will come on as an emergency and give me an extra 103. This with Kennelly and Rioli giving me a grand total of 21 between them.

Glad Goddard played as well as he did, don't feel as bad that Lake wasn't my skipper as I was contemplating.

Very good week after thinking the season was a write off for me, two wins in both my leagues this week and I'm back in the game. Will need to hang onto a trade or three for later in the season.

23-05-2010, 09:52 PM
I am slowly moving up the rankings after a few bad weeks. 2019th overall at the moment. I am trading aggressively and really can't afford many injuries from here on in.

23-05-2010, 10:51 PM
I was on 1999 with Sheppard to play...was all ready for my first 2000+ score. Final score: 1964. There were 3 mistakes I made- Henderson and Rohan as emergencies, and having Selwood as captain in a tough game, I was tossing up during the week making Cooney or Boyd my captain...forgot in the end, either one would have been better! Ah well...there's always next week ;)

24-05-2010, 09:46 AM
Ended up with 2023 this week, with Riloi, Kennelly, Brown and a couple of others having shockers. Had Rockliff and Davis on the field, with Hitchcock scoring 99 and sitting on the bench...D'oh!

A couple of trades on the cards for this week, but need to monitor the injury news first.

24-05-2010, 09:55 AM
I am slowly moving up the rankings after a few bad weeks. 2019th overall at the moment. I am trading aggressively and really can't afford many injuries from here on in.

In my personal Supercoach armageddon, where nearly all my premiums forgot to score, I ended up with a score that barely scraped over 2000 (thanks to some rookies and fallen premiums coming to the fore), so I've just dropped below 3000th for the first week this season, hopefully it's not a sign of things to come.

I don't think it will be though -- my team looks complete bar injuries, I have a healthy bank of trades and a bit of money left, and some of the fallen premiums i've traded in have just started to score big consistently, so I'm just waiting for the big scores to roll in from here on in for a big second half of the season!

25-05-2010, 08:01 PM
In my personal Supercoach armageddon, where nearly all my premiums forgot to score, I ended up with a score that barely scraped over 2000 (thanks to some rookies and fallen premiums coming to the fore), so I've just dropped below 3000th for the first week this season, hopefully it's not a sign of things to come.

I don't think it will be though -- my team looks complete bar injuries, I have a healthy bank of trades and a bit of money left, and some of the fallen premiums i've traded in have just started to score big consistently, so I'm just waiting for the big scores to roll in from here on in for a big second half of the season!

The timing of your armageddon could not have come at a better time. I've chalked up my second win of the year and am not ruling out finals.

Just need to hang on to my trades...

25-05-2010, 08:22 PM
The timing of your armageddon could not have come at a better time. I've chalked up my second win of the year and am not ruling out finals.

Just need to hang on to my trades...

Haha .. saw that. Good play, and good call on your choice for captain! Took a punt, and paid off handsomely.

I'm not really aiming for a win in the private leagues this year, but my timing hasn't been great there, sitting in mid-table despite being top or second in total points scored. Looks like my opponents choose the week they are playing me to pull a big score out of their butts! :)

25-05-2010, 09:49 PM
Haha .. saw that. Good play, and good call on your choice for captain! Took a punt, and paid off handsomely.

I'm not really aiming for a win in the private leagues this year, but my timing hasn't been great there, sitting in mid-table despite being top or second in total points scored. Looks like my opponents choose the week they are playing me to pull a big score out of their butts! :)

I had a feeling Gazza wouldn't be at his best against Collingwood, that they'd tighten up on him. It was a 3 way toss-up between Hodge, Lake and Goddard, as to who'd run riot the most. Not unhappy with my decision but was bleeding on Saturday arvo that I'd gone with Goddard.

Still staggered at how well my midfield and ruck division went. Got me over the line. Gary Rohan was a brilliant emergency as well. Everything just went right.

26-05-2010, 12:17 AM
What should I do about Kennelly, Brown and Rioli?

26-05-2010, 08:07 AM
What should I do about Kennelly, Brown and Rioli?

Depends on your trade/ cash situation.

Personally I would be getting rid of one of Rioli/ Brown (probably Rioli) and if I had cover for Kennelly I would keep him and put him on the bench for 2 or 3 games.

26-05-2010, 08:15 AM
I have Hooker & Kennelly so I'll have to trade out one.

26-05-2010, 10:09 AM
I'm more concerned about Bradshaw. Don't know if I can cover him for 3 weeks. Should I try to leave him on the bench?

26-05-2010, 11:33 AM
I'm more concerned about Bradshaw. Don't know if I can cover him for 3 weeks. Should I try to leave him on the bench?

He could be out for a month, maybe more. Id look at offloading him for someone like Goodes, Byrnes, Riewoltd, Monfries all averaging around the same & cheaper.

26-05-2010, 11:51 AM
Depends on your trade/ cash situation.

Personally I would be getting rid of one of Rioli/ Brown (probably Rioli) and if I had cover for Kennelly I would keep him and put him on the bench for 2 or 3 games.

I'm getting a bit low on trades which is a worry.

I've got Schmidt on the bench so I can afford to sit Kennelly there if I need to, but I was considering using Kennelly to cash myself up to upgrade Rioli or Gumbleton to Goodes leaving $250K to use on upgrades as I go.

I could also trade out both Rioli and Gumbleton (bench player) for Goodes and a $100K rookie.

27-05-2010, 08:07 PM
I'm getting a bit low on trades which is a worry.

I've got Schmidt on the bench so I can afford to sit Kennelly there if I need to, but I was considering using Kennelly to cash myself up to upgrade Rioli or Gumbleton to Goodes leaving $250K to use on upgrades as I go.

I could also trade out both Rioli and Gumbleton (bench player) for Goodes and a $100K rookie.

I've been thinking about using an injury trade disguised as an upgrade on Kennelly > Gilbee. One thing to keep in mind is that you can slice a week off the time they will be out for with the mid season break

27-05-2010, 10:00 PM
I've been thinking about using an injury trade disguised as an upgrade on Kennelly > Gilbee. One thing to keep in mind is that you can slice a week off the time they will be out for with the mid season break

What's an injury trade?

27-05-2010, 10:20 PM
My god I have been hit hard this week, no Scully, Trengove or Scarlett, struggling to get a side with my interchange as it is.
Have Moles, Ladson and Roughy (ours) on my list as it is.

28-05-2010, 02:09 AM
What's an injury trade?

Sorry SS I will explain

Of the 20 trades you get to use through the year, most should be used to trade bench players that have increased in price to cheaper players (downgrade), then use the money made to trade players on the field to more expensive players that are scoring more (upgrade). Using trades in this way improves the scoring potential of your team.

However trades can and in some cases should be used for other purposes. Corrective or Sideways trades are when you have made a poor selection, and thus want to use a trade to bring in another player instead. It is easy to fall into the trap of using all of your trades this way, which is not likely to be as effective as using them to do downgrades & upgrades.

Some coaches reserve a couple of corrective trades for the week preceding round 3 as player performance is hard to predict pre-season, and the first two rounds will reveal some obvious errors in your team selections which you can correct before player salaries start changing after round 3

Injury trades are used to substitute players who get injured for other players. Whether or not you trade an injured player depends on how many points you think their replacement could score, whether you were going to downgrade/upgrade them anyway, how many points you think one of your bench players could score in their place (if they are selected to play) and how many weeks the injury will last for.

Riewoldt's injury was an easy choice, bringing in someone worth 600k for 12+ weeks will score a lot more than players on the bench in that period. Kennelly's injury is more marginal - he is not worth as much and did not average as many points, therefore the scores of a similarly priced replacement may not be much more than the scores of players on your bench. He is also not out for as long.

You need to keep a certain number of trades aside to be able to cover injuries, as particularly late in the season if you run out of trades you could also run out of scoring players as they are injured or not selected. You don't want to put too many aside however, as you still need to upgrade your team to improve your scores

My comment 'using an injury trade disguised as an upgrade' meant I am considering using one of my allocated injury trades on Kennelly, even though there will probably be worse injuries to higher scoring players to cover, as the trade could also include upgrading him to Gilbee. IMO, neither the injury trade nor upgrade trade are worthwhile alone, as Kennelly is not out that long and the expected scoring difference between Kennelly and Gilbee is not very high, but when considering the extra scoring of Gilbee compared to bench players whilst Kennelly is injured in addition to the extra scoring of Gilbee compared to Kennelly when he gets back, then perhaps it is worthwhile using a trade to bring Gilbee in

28-05-2010, 09:18 AM
Does anyone know what's going on with Melbourne's Matthew Bate?

28-05-2010, 09:50 AM
Sorry SS I will explain...

I thought you were referring to a new rule I didn't know about. I thought they had brought in a Long Term Injury List and we could do an extra trade or two if someone was out for say 8 weeks or more.

They should do that.

28-05-2010, 09:57 AM
I bit the bullet yesterday and moved on Kennelly for Gilbert. Also downgraded Rockliff to Playfair so I can carry out an upgrade next week.

28-05-2010, 10:16 AM
I had a fair bit of cash so I bit the bullet and upgraded Kennelly into Goodard.

Forward line is still a big concern so I need Hall, Brown & Sylvia to extract the digit.

28-05-2010, 10:23 AM
I bit the bullet yesterday and moved on Kennelly for Gilbert.
Not sure about that trade - who else was available to pick up at a similar price?

28-05-2010, 10:28 AM
I bit the bullet yesterday and moved on Kennelly for Gilbert. Also downgraded Rockliff to Playfair so I can carry out an upgrade next week.

Still weighing up the fwd downgrade options this week. Too many roads leading towards the Swannies. Not that comfortable on JS for Playfair or TDL.

28-05-2010, 11:22 AM
I was tossing up between Kennelly & Hooker to trade out. I kept Kennelly, brought in Sam Fisher

28-05-2010, 11:52 AM
Not sure about that trade - who else was available to pick up at a similar price?

Not really a bunch of options. Gilbee, Carrazzo and a couple of others similar, but slightly more expensive options. I thought Gilbert at 459k was a good buy.

28-05-2010, 12:35 PM
Still weighing up the fwd downgrade options this week. Too many roads leading towards the Swannies. Not that comfortable on JS for Playfair or TDL.
Watts will go up after this week, as a forward option.

28-05-2010, 12:44 PM
Forward line is still a big concern so I need Hall, Brown & Sylvia to extract the digit.

Sylvia, one of my worst moves of the year.

I think my Backline is close to complete now barring injuries. Kenelley went for Enright. I also took a gamble on Shaggy this week and parted with Hams to get him. He's been up and down but I'm confident he'll bounce back.

Goddard, Hodge, Gilbert, Enright, Hargrave, Newman, McGuire (Shepard, Nason)

Midfield is also looking good although I've never been convinced with Welles.

Ablett, Selwood, Cooney, Barlow, Wells, Martin (Will be a premium next week) (Rohan, Moles)

Forward line is an absolute mess though and my rucks may as well not even play at times. I have well over 400K left in the bank so that will be fixed over the next few weeks.

28-05-2010, 12:55 PM
Sylvia, one of my worst moves of the year.

I think my Backline is close to complete now barring injuries. Kenelley went for Enright. I also took a gamble on Shaggy this week and parted with Hams to get him. He's been up and down but I'm confident he'll bounce back.

Goddard, Hodge, Gilbert, Enright, Hargrave, Newman, McGuire (Shepard, Nason)

Midfield is also looking good although I've never been convinced with Welles.

Ablett, Selwood, Cooney, Barlow, Wells, Martin (Will be a premium next week) (Rohan, Moles)

Forward line is an absolute mess though and my rucks may as well not even play at times. I have well over 400K left in the bank so that will be fixed over the next few weeks.
Wells not playing this week. Just a heads up if you hadn't noticed.

28-05-2010, 01:12 PM
Wells not playing this week. Just a heads up if you hadn't noticed.

Yeah he is on the pine and I'm starting Martin and Rohan. Wells' averaging over 90 so I guess he could be worth keeping but he is made of glass which worries me. I never planned on keeping him the whole year but I could do worse.

I should put more focus into my forward line next week.

29-05-2010, 09:15 PM
I honestly hate supercoach.

I put Tippet on my bench this week, and put Mumford back into the team. Currently Tippet has kicked 3 goals & sitting on 100 points, at the end of the 3rd quarter.

I can't take a trick at the moment, hopefully Mumford has a massive game.

29-05-2010, 09:52 PM
I honestly hate supercoach.

I put Tippet on my bench this week, and put Mumford back into the team. Currently Tippet has kicked 3 goals & sitting on 100 points, at the end of the 3rd quarter.

I can't take a trick at the moment, hopefully Mumford has a massive game.

Cam Hitchcock (Port) and Tom Rockliff (Lions) are my F8 and F9. Because Leon Davis is out, I had to put one of them in. Cam is playing Richmond and coming off a 99, Tom playing Collingwood and coming off a 30, and Brisbane haven't won in 6 weeks. No brainer, right?

Wrong. Port pull out a shocker and Cam scores 20 in the wet (thanks a lot Australian Bureau of Meteorology in Adelaide - A FINE DAY WITH MODERATE CLOUD???) as Richmond win their first game of the season, Brisbane play out of their skins to beat the Pies and Tom scores a 95. That's a 75 point decision right there. How could anyone have predicted that (albeit it was a Brisbane home game)? Crazy game.

ps. Having said that, Leigh Montagna and Goddard just scored me 150s (Joey scored 160!), Pods pulled a 140 out of his butt and Swan scored 120+, so just have to take the good with the bad, I suppose. If not for the Cam/Rockliff decision, could have been a 2500+ week. We'll see.

29-05-2010, 10:05 PM
Hitchcock popped his shoulder Lantern so he didn't play for most of the game.

Sitting on 1782 with 7 players to go. Hitchcock's 20 the only real disappointment so far. I would have like a few more points from J. Brown as well.

30-05-2010, 01:31 AM
Bad luck Lantern
You probably would have picked Port and Collingwood to win too, couple of decent upsets involved. Players generally score more in a win, hence my poor start on Friday night ;)

30-05-2010, 05:14 PM
Mumford has had a massive game today, 140 points.

30-05-2010, 05:27 PM
He certainly did JH40, when those sorts of moves come off its great, but when it backfires. it sucks.

30-05-2010, 05:33 PM
I here Barlow was a late withdrawal today, probably stuffed up a few SC teams.

30-05-2010, 07:49 PM
I here Barlow was a late withdrawal today, probably stuffed up a few SC teams.

I broke even with him, both my opponents had him as well, none of us had emergencies to cover him.

Only 1980 with Barlow and Trengove out but just enough for a win in both leagues. Harry O finally came to the party and Rioli got me over the line. Bout bloody time.

30-05-2010, 07:51 PM
Barlow out, but Bastinac my sub scored 105! So can't complain there.

If I had made the Rockliff/Hitchcock call correctly I would have been close to 2300. As it is, have to be happy with scoring my average of 2210-ish.

My team is pretty much done, a healthy number of trades left, and the fallen premiums I've brought in have been scoring well, and all my emergencies have good job security, so bar injuries, fingers crossed, should fly home the second half of the season. SHOULD!

30-05-2010, 08:44 PM
I'm almost out of ideas.
After a great season in Super coach in 09 where I made a GF in one of the WOOF leagues, I've crashed to earth with a thud in 2010.
On the back of my surprising result last year, I vowed to really study during the pre-season, and try to make astute uses of both my player selection, and also use of my trades.
After a great first 4 rounds where I was averaging over 2100 points, once the league season kicked off, I've just gone from bad to worse each week and am languishing 4th last in my league.
Things started to de-rail on the back of Riewoldts injury. I made the call to bring in JB as a replacement which also happened to coincide with his form downturn on the back of his injury problems. From there it's just gotten worse. I parlayed the big $$ increases I gained from some of my early season speculation picks... and cashed them in for an at the time red-hot Ryan O'Keefe.. who has since repaid me with some ordinary form on the back of the Swans form dip.
Worse still I've used up alot of my trades due to a number of injury worries and am left with only 9 more for the second half of the year.
Supercoach 2011 can't come quick enough for me!!!!

30-05-2010, 08:48 PM
I broke even with him, both my opponents had him as well, none of us had emergencies to cover him.

Only 1980 with Barlow and Trengove out but just enough for a win in both leagues. Harry O finally came to the party and Rioli got me over the line. Bout bloody time.

I scored over 2250 and got beaten in all 3 of my leagues.

30-05-2010, 09:10 PM
Was convinced Cooney was going to explode Friday given his past performances against Essendon and his high score last week, so I made him captain. If I left Ablett as skipper, I would'vw won this round. Meh

FlightoftheCallanWards
30-05-2010, 09:42 PM
Had an absolute stinker of a week. Under 1900!

All this after coming 66th in the weekly rankings last week (2395). Shows how much i rely on doggies players :D

30-05-2010, 09:44 PM

Poor week for me but I had a couple players out and a few other key players put in ordinary scores. It could be worse, although I've really struggled for consistency this season. It hasn't helped that I've only once had a full side in.

Averaged around 2,000 last year in my first season of SC. I was hoping to go 2,200+ this year but I've struggled to get to that. Averaging 2,061 :(

31-05-2010, 08:49 AM
I won! I finally won!

Admittedly, my opponent had Murphy, Trengove, Scully and Kennelly on the field, with only 1 emergency covering a midfielder...but still. I was worried when Barlow was out, as I didn't have an emergency to cover him, so in the last game I had Ziebell versing my opponents Pavlich. It didn't help that I had given up on Rioli and made him an emergency, while I had 4 forwards scoring between 41-59. I also had Petrenko on the field (9) and Sheppherd as my emergency (73). I would have to be the worst at picking my emergencies/main team, each week I seem to make some monumentally bad calls.

05-06-2010, 03:47 PM
Brendon Goddard has got me off to a beautiful start, a lazy 38 possession, 188 point game. Gazza better get at least 150 or there'll be hell to pay.

05-06-2010, 03:51 PM
Brendon Goddard has got me off to a beautiful start, a lazy 38 possession, 188 point game. Gazza better get at least 150 or there'll be hell to pay.

Im facing my mate who had Goddard as captain :rolleyes: He's going to smash me by 400+

05-06-2010, 03:52 PM

I was lucky enough to select him as my captain too.

05-06-2010, 06:42 PM
Feeling confident this week.

I'm leading 817 to 0 so far (captain hasn't played - Ablett)

I've used 7 players, my opponent has used 4.

05-06-2010, 10:45 PM
I was lucky enough to select him as my captain too.

I know. Damn. :eek:

05-06-2010, 10:53 PM
Ablett scored 121 yet barely touched the ball?

05-06-2010, 10:59 PM
I was surprised by his score too...it would seem that even the statisticians love him!

Happy with Waters though, 155 in Dreamteam was nice too.

05-06-2010, 11:39 PM
I think it will be a high scoring week.

I am on 1386 with 11 players to go (ROK, Hille, Hodge, Swan, Didak, Shaw, Ball, Gilbee, Higgins, Cooney and Hall).

I would love one of my forwards to pull out as it would mean my forward emergency Rockliff and his 140 points would come in.

06-06-2010, 10:00 AM
Had the choice of between Rockliff & Davis (31) for m,y last spot. Thankfully put in Rockliff.
Was close to making Goddard my captain due to the Saints playing the Tigers, but sadly stuck with Ablett.

06-06-2010, 11:30 AM
Why did I trade out Rockliff a few weeks ago? Damn damn damn...

06-06-2010, 11:45 AM
Have a too close to call battle in Woof league 2 which will come down to the performances of Swan, Shaw and Gia being the only points of difference remaining. Talk about conflicted.

06-06-2010, 12:41 PM
Have a too close to call battle in Woof league 2 which will come down to the performances of Swan, Shaw and Gia being the only points of difference remaining. Talk about conflicted.

Yup very high scoring with very similar sides (read - stop copying me :p)
Gia + Shaw v Swan + 86, I want the ball in our F50 for Gia and Shaw to be involved, you probably want the Pies to dominate :eek:

06-06-2010, 12:47 PM
Sitting on 2080 atm with ROK, Higgo, Bazza, Hodgy and Swan to come. An avge of 85 from them would see me get my best score ever :)

06-06-2010, 06:48 PM
Very, very high scoring round -- wouldn't be surprised if the weekly high score is in the 2800s.

I'm on track for 2400+ despite a 0 in my backline (Campbell Heath was pulled out at the last minute by Paul Roos) and Tom Rockliff sitting on my bench. Could have pulled a 2600 out of my arse if Rocks was on the field. That's two weeks in a row Rocks has scored crazy points on my bench, but I have 6 premiums and Pods ahead of him (who have all scored well). Coming home with a wet sail...

edit: I'm not going to talk about the game, so only Supercoach talk for me this week.

Anyway, I HAVE scored 2450-esque despite the 0.

06-06-2010, 07:05 PM

24 touches isn't negligible -- admittedly low by his standards, and most in the second half. Also, supercoach scores contested marks and tackles highly -- he took a contested mark and kicked a goal in the third quarter (that's 16 points right there) and made 7 tackles. Also contested possessions are worth more than uncontested, and marks from oppositon kicks are 8 points -- I think he took two. There is also a weighting system for actions that are more 'influential' (ie. when the game is in the balance rather than in junk time) so his mark and goal probably got a higher weighting as well. 1% also get points, so his tap-ons and the pack splitting jump in the third quarter that led to a goal would also have scored.

I think his score says more about Gazz than it does about any flaw in the scoring system -- even on a 'bad' night for him he's managed to be a valuable part of his team's win with important contributions, something most players can learn from.

06-06-2010, 09:22 PM
2390 - still lost one of my games when someone pulled out almost a 2500 round.

06-06-2010, 10:03 PM
1913 :o

I blame Hille and Henderson (completely missed the fact that he was out...but with Hargrave out as well I was down one in defence anyway).

06-06-2010, 10:12 PM
2385 for me this week, winning all 3 comps.

My 3 Doggies mids getting the job done, Coons, Cross & Boyd, Ablett as captain, if only i had stuck with Goddard...grrr.

06-06-2010, 10:32 PM
2388, easily my best ever score, but I suspect lots of people will be saying that.

Higgins (20) and Davis (31) my only non-contributors.

Three weeks ago I had all 7 defenders score well and both D8 & D9 scorre 70+. Since then Kennelly got hurt, Schmidt got dropped and now Davis and Maguire both look like they will miss for a while.

I hate supercoach.

06-06-2010, 10:59 PM
2388, easily my best ever score, but I suspect lots of people will be saying that.

Higgins (20) and Davis (31) my only non-contributors.

Three weeks ago I had all 7 defenders score well and both D8 & D9 scorre 70+. Since then Kennelly got hurt, Schmidt got dropped and now Davis and Maguire both look like they will miss for a while.

I hate supercoach.

That's why it's important to keep upgrading those cash cows -- I know it's tempting to save those trades when a D7/8/9 starts scoring 70s and 90s, but remember why you got them in the first place -- to make you some money so you can get to someone with real job security (rookies always liable to be dropped) and a good injury record. Bad luck on Davis, can't always predict injuries, but Schmidt was always going to be dropped when Adelaide got players back from injury, and Maguire's injury record suggested taking the money and run when he hit his peak price three weeks or so ago. Ditto Waters, for anyone who still has him on the books. Plenty of good value to be had to pick up some top-line backmen now! :)

06-06-2010, 11:13 PM
That's why it's important to keep upgrading those cash cows -- I know it's tempting to save those trades when a D7/8/9 starts scoring 70s and 90s, but remember why you got them in the first place -- to make you some money so you can get to someone with real job security (rookies always liable to be dropped) and a good injury record. Bad luck on Davis, can't always predict injuries, but Schmidt was always going to be dropped when Adelaide got players back from injury, and Maguire's injury record suggested taking the money and run when he hit his peak price three weeks or so ago. Ditto Waters, for anyone who still has him on the books. Plenty of good value to be had to pick up some top-line backmen now! :)

The problem with cash cows is that they cost you two trades.

I've done this 5 times already and that's cost me half my trades. Now I'm running out.

07-06-2010, 11:20 AM
The problem with cash cows is that they cost you two trades.

I've done this 5 times already and that's cost me half my trades. Now I'm running out.

Yeah, that is a problem -- but if you time your upgrades to pick up fallen premiums instead of premium premiums, then an upgrade essentially costs 1.5 trades (as the money you make from 3 cash cows can probably get you 2 fallen premiums (instead of the usual 4 cash cows into 2 full price premiums).

There have been quite a few fallen premiums in the early part of this year (for whatever reason) and they have all turned out to be pretty good value -- some of them have started scoring solidly, and will probably outscore their more expensive counterparts from now on in.

ps -- I am burning trades now though (having saved them earlier in the year) to pick up heaps of fallen premiums (I'm thinking of it as forward investments for finals -- and MPP cover means that we can probably survive with fewer trades than in previous years), so I can't really talk about preserving trades..

07-06-2010, 08:28 PM
Dilemma..

Got some cash and can get one of the best in out of Goddard, Chapman, Hodge or Ablett in the midfield.

I would have to upgrade a Kane Cornes (avg 98). Also at the cost of bringing young Gysberts in from Melbourne who has averaged 85 in his 2 games.

Good idea? Bad idea? Who the hell do I choose?

07-06-2010, 09:56 PM
Lost with 2300 for what seems like the 400th time this year.

I quit. I hate supercoach.

07-06-2010, 10:16 PM
Dilemma..

Got some cash and can get one of the best in out of Goddard, Chapman, Hodge or Ablett in the midfield.

I would have to upgrade a Kane Cornes (avg 98). Also at the cost of bringing young Gysberts in from Melbourne who has averaged 85 in his 2 games.

Would take Chapman myself, plays both forward & midfield.

Not to mention, he is in Brownlow winning form this season.

11-06-2010, 11:22 AM
Dilemma..

Depends how your forward/back line stacks up. Goddard and Hodge also play as defenders, Chapman as a forward. I think Chapman and Hodge provide the best value for money but take your pick.

11-06-2010, 11:44 AM
Dilemma, what to do with Shauny Higgins & Goose Maguire?

Will Higgo's injury be one of those 2-3, 3-4, 4-5 week injuries? Apparently Goose's was also a pretty bad injury that could see him out for a while, but i am dangerously low on trades, no more strategic trades, only swap for swap injury trades from now on.

Straight swap Higgo for Ryan O'Keefe perhaps? Hmmmm.

11-06-2010, 12:13 PM
Higgo will be 3, maybe 4 weeks. If you've got the depth to cover him until then, hold onto him if you're low. I don't think you'll get maximum value if you trade him now.

If you had Goose since day 1 I reckon this is as good a time as any to cash in on the profit, but again, depends on how much depth you've got.

I've managed to move my squad around so that Higgins is covered, but I've got no reserves in the midfield or the forward line, I can't afford any late withdrawls or injuries until he and Monfries come back

11-06-2010, 12:22 PM
Dilemma, what to do with Shauny Higgins & Goose Maguire?

Will Higgo's injury be one of those 2-3, 3-4, 4-5 week injuries? Apparently Goose's was also a pretty bad injury that could see him out for a while, but i am dangerously low on trades, no more strategic trades, only swap for swap injury trades from now on.

Straight swap Higgo for Ryan O'Keefe perhaps? Hmmmm.

I'm in the same situation except my defensive bench is Davis and Schmidt of Adelaide. Davis won't be back for a while as he is DEAD after Sandilands assasinated him. Schmidt got dumped so Edwards could play his last game and has only been named as an emergency. I also kept Kennelly (why wouldn't you when you have two decent bench players?) so I hope like hell he plays. Three weeks ago I had 9 defenders playing, this week I could have 5.

I have Higgins in the midfield and I have Moles on the bench so I'll hold off making a trade there.

11-06-2010, 12:37 PM
I'm in the same situation except my defensive bench is Davis and Schmidt of Adelaide. Davis won't be back for a while as he is DEAD after Sandilands assasinated him. Schmidt got dumped so Edwards could play his last game and has only been named as an emergency. I also kept Kennelly (why wouldn't you when you have two decent bench players?) so I hope like hell he plays. Three weeks ago I had 9 defenders playing, this week I could have 5.

I have Higgins in the midfield and I have Moles on the bench so I'll hold off making a trade there.

I laughed out loud to that highlighted section...:D

I decided to keep Higgins, on the bench he goes, had Cam Hitchcock on the bench, so he comes straight into the starting 22 as he is included in Ports side this week.

Traded off Goose, for Kennelly, noticed he was also back in this week, well, he's selected and starting on the ground, so he must be, was either for Tadhg or Nick Maxwell, so i went with Tadhg, with Phil Davis out, i just had to make that trade, otherwise go in with an automatic duck egg on field.

11-06-2010, 01:36 PM
Yeah, I kept Higgins on the bench too. I couldn't afford to keep Hawkins on the bench, and he went out for Goodes.

11-06-2010, 02:01 PM
Traded in Gysberts, with Jetta out I'm not sure I want to be without midfield bench cover this week. Banner is goneski, unlikely to play. Could be a late cash-cow with his current negative breakeven.

11-06-2010, 05:45 PM
Who should we make the captain this week guys? (Hodge, Ablett, Judd, Lake, Pavlich, Cooney or Swan)

11-06-2010, 06:17 PM
Something I should have done before round 1 but finally got Sandi into the team.

Daniel Wells was sent packing after some very ordinary forms and an injury or 2 for young Gysberts. Now watch Wells have a huge game tonight.

Who should we make the captain this week guys? (Hodge, Ablett, Judd, Lake, Pavlich, Cooney or Swan)

Most people have a theory if in doubt go Ablett.

11-06-2010, 07:07 PM
Most people have a theory if in doubt go Ablett.

Thanks. Logged in :)

12-06-2010, 08:34 AM
I made 2 trades in both of my teams this week.

Out Knights - In Astbury
Out L. Henderson - In Hodge

Happy with that one, my backline is pretty awful, so Hodge is a good inclusion. Still have 16 trades (oops).

Out Higgins - In Gysberts
Out L. Henderson - In Scotland

Fairly happy with that one too, Scotland seems to have been scoring well this year.

12-06-2010, 12:02 PM
Holy Lindsay Thomas! 200+ from a small forward...

12-06-2010, 02:32 PM
Yeah Lindsay Thomas..prob selected by about 35 Supercoaches in the whole comp or something.

Ended up going Gysberts & Hodge (captain) in, Cornes & Maguire out.

Hope Hodge has a blinder! Need to counter-act Ablett.

12-06-2010, 03:37 PM
I could offically have the worst supercoach team ever, Every player i buy gets injured of goes into a form slump. I am trading out all bulldogs players, Maybe thats why we have been getting injuries and players out of form.

Look forward to a good second half of the year for the dogs

12-06-2010, 05:14 PM
How is everyone doing overall? I am

overall ranking: 36,697 of 379,115

which I'm happy with. First year of doing SC. My team is finished for the year with only 3 trades left so i better not get any more injuries.

12-06-2010, 06:56 PM
score: 23,325
round 11 score: 2,388
overall ranking: 35,856 of 379,115

I suspect just a few points could improve your rating by a thousand spots.

What are others on by way of comparison?

12-06-2010, 07:48 PM
score: 24,978
round 11 score: 2,616
overall ranking: 530 of 379,115

12-06-2010, 10:51 PM

That means, on average, between you and me it's 21 places per point

12-06-2010, 11:02 PM
score: 24,047
round 11 score: 2,347
overall ranking: 10,241 of 379,115

quite surprised that so few points separate 10,000 odd and 500 odd, although it is going to be hard from here on in to make up points unless the leaders run out of trades, especially as i only have 5 left now myself, in other words i am stuffed lol

13-06-2010, 10:40 AM

Very good score..how many trades do you have left?

13-06-2010, 11:39 AM
22,292 - I'm crap at this, as usual.

92,895 overall.

Might jump a place or 2 this week, though Myers hurt & Brown will too if he doesn't play (I can live with this one).

13-06-2010, 11:47 AM
I'm sitting 11,000 overall.

Average is 2183.09.

13-06-2010, 07:33 PM
Managed to get 2568 points this round. Hopefully I'll get a bit higher than my current 3622 overall ranking.

13-06-2010, 08:57 PM
Around 2000th or so overall. Not super-happy, have made TWO mistakes all year but they've cost me a spot in the top 200 (it's pretty close at the top, and every mistake is magnified massively).

13-06-2010, 08:57 PM
Managed to get 2568 points this round. Hopefully I'll get a bit higher than my current 3622 overall ranking.

FANTASTIC score in anyone's book. Great work!

13-06-2010, 10:46 PM

Great work.

I'm on 2016 with Swan, Didak, Shaw, Gysberts and Watts to come.

14-06-2010, 06:00 PM
Wins by 21 and 22 points respectively in my two leagues.

Dodged a bullet as I had Murphy sitting as a reserve with Taylor Walker scoring a mighty 25.

14-06-2010, 06:39 PM
2612! Very happy.

14-06-2010, 06:55 PM

I think that's probably my best score. Need to improve my backline though and trade Wells.

14-06-2010, 09:12 PM
I got a win because I was playing a gumby, but 2112 this week is pretty ordinary. I dropped 7,000 places.

5 sub-50 scores (although 2 were subs), ouch.

14-06-2010, 10:33 PM
Lost in SC fairly badly, but I've come to expect it. I won in DT this week by 306 points, it would have been more if I had been smart with my emergencies.

17-06-2010, 05:54 PM
Oh my how my Supercoach team is sucking this year.

I really have got myself in a bind too, with J. Brown, Higgins, Maguire, Mayne and possibly Didak injured for a while..

Worse still I've only got 8 trades left!!!

score: 23,911
round 12 score: 1,928
overall ranking: 121,577 of 380,233

17-06-2010, 06:54 PM
score: 24,296
round 12 score: 2,321
overall ranking: 102,161 of 380,233

My highest score to date :D Thanks to Captain Hodge's 312..

Not sure who to put as captain this week..might stick with Hodge again.

17-06-2010, 07:01 PM
score: 24,296
round 12 score: 2,321
overall ranking: 102,161 of 380,233

My highest score to date :D Thanks to Captain Hodge's 312..

Not sure who to put as captain this week..might stick with Hodge again.

Having Ablett as captain, his past few weeks have been...well, ordinary [for his standards], averaging around the 100 mark, where's the likes of Hodge, Goddard, Sandilands have scored well, although Sandilands had a Barry Crocker against the Swannies at the SCG.

Just my luck, the week i change captain, you watch, Yablett will have a day out!

17-06-2010, 07:15 PM
Having Ablett as captain, his past few weeks have been...well, ordinary [for his standards], averaging around the 100 mark, where's the likes of Hodge, Goddard, Sandilands have scored well, although Sandilands had a Barry Crocker against the Swannies at the SCG.

Just my luck, the week i change captain, you watch, Yablett will have a day out!

Don't have Ablett but yeah - I put Sandilands as captain and he had 2 very ordinary weeks v Sydney & North :rolleyes:

17-06-2010, 07:25 PM

You could always use the split round to your advantage.... I am. ;)

17-06-2010, 07:44 PM
You could always use the split round to your advantage.... I am. ;)

Yeah, Someone in some forum :) explained it like this: "Put the VC on a premium (or whoever) playing the first week of the split round and the C on one playing in the second week. If the VC goes off, put the C onto a player not playing and leave an emergency to cover that zero."

But for this to work you have to have a player who is guaranty not listed or will not play in the second week. You also should have a premium player who will play in the second week in case your VC did not score anything outstanding :)

17-06-2010, 09:17 PM
Oh my how my Supercoach team is sucking this year.

I really have got myself in a bind too, with J. Brown, Higgins, Maguire, Mayne and possibly Didak injured for a while..

Worse still I've only got 8 trades left!!!

score: 23,911
round 12 score: 1,928
overall ranking: 121,577 of 380,233

I'm down to 7 as of this week, Ditched Taylor Walker and brought in Setanta, who doubles as a defender for some flexibility, and made a speculator by buying Easton Wood and freeing up $100000 for the salary cap.

I've pretty much given up on finals though, I don't feel the need to hang onto a heap of trades.

17-06-2010, 10:19 PM
I'm down to 7 as of this week, Ditched Taylor Walker and brought in Setanta, who doubles as a defender for some flexibility, and made a speculator by buying Easton Wood and freeing up $100000 for the salary cap.

I've pretty much given up on finals though, I don't feel the need to hang onto a heap of trades.

Isn't Setana out this week?

18-06-2010, 07:58 AM

:) Both moves doesn't seems to look good to me. As stated by GVGjr, Setanta is out this week so you will bring in a player which will sit on the bench and will not give you any points.

Buying Easton Wood and freeing up some cash for the salary cap. I would think there are much better options out there. Firstly Wood is 2 games away from increasing his value and his current market value is already quite high ($225,700) http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=695. He may get dropped after the second game (like our your Roghy despite his good effort in those 2 games he played)

I would have gone for the following options to free up some cash:

First choice is ROBERTON, Dylan, Defender: http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=266 going for $94,200. He is listed as an 'in' for this week list. However there is no guaranty that he will play for sure :) He played 2 games this year and scored a nice average/round as well. If he play and score something decent his value will increase a lot the week after and you will get some nice return.

Second choice is Taylor Hunt, Defender: http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=299 going for $100,200. As Geelong play in the second week, there is no team list yet, so you could only guessing if he is in or not. I really doubt this because this is an important game for Geelong and they do have few players coming back from injury.
Same as Roberton, Hunt played 2 games this year. Another game and his value increase as well.

24-06-2010, 05:25 PM
Whoever selected these teams this week I would personally like to give a swift slap!

I'm going to start with Melbourne who did the most damage to me. Sylvia not named. OK that was planned for but I had backup, the round 11 NAB Rising star Nominee and last decent cash cow of the year, Jordan Gysberts , dropped!

Then Sydney go an put the nail in the coffin by dropping Gary Rohan who was in the starting team for Brown. Fortunately for me his backup, Gumbleton, played last week.

Suddenly my team looks a little shaky. I thought Rohan and Gysberts would have been locks for game time and now their both out. I'll still keep my fingers crossed for Rohan to come in late but I have some more work to do it seems. :(

Maybe a 2nd week trade should take place?

24-06-2010, 06:04 PM
No Chapman either... Ouch!!!

24-06-2010, 06:14 PM
No Chapman either... Ouch!!!

Chapman out, Rohan out, leaving Moles on the field, Kreuzer scoring me 6 points....Oh dear! :o

24-06-2010, 07:38 PM
Whoever selected these teams this week I would personally like to give a swift slap!

I'm going to start with Melbourne who did the most damage to me. Sylvia not named. OK that was planned for but I had backup, the round 11 NAB Rising star Nominee and last decent cash cow of the year, Jordan Gysberts , dropped!

Then Sydney go an put the nail in the coffin by dropping Gary Rohan who was in the starting team for Brown. Fortunately for me his backup, Gumbleton, played last week.

Suddenly my team looks a little shaky. I thought Rohan and Gysberts would have been locks for game time and now their both out. I'll still keep my fingers crossed for Rohan to come in late but I have some more work to do it seems. :(

Maybe a 2nd week trade should take place?

I've lost Chapman, Rohan and Moles from my lineup. Disaster

27-06-2010, 02:37 PM
With Gysberts not playing today im done for the week thankfully

My worst score to date: 1754. Got beaten by 150-400 pts in each league..mistakes all over the field.

Things dont look that bad though - Not every week you see Cooney scoring 56 and Hodge 67..and with 10 trades in the bank there are greener pastures to come. ROK & Mclean are now on my chopping block.

28-06-2010, 08:38 AM
OMG! What a disaster! 1869.

Chapman and Kennelly pull out, Goodes gets 16, Hurn 33, Cooney 56 and Hodge 67.

Moles, Higgins and Howlett all missing from midfield left me one short there, too.

Hopefully Higgins, Chapman, Kennelly and Maguire will all be ins for next week.

28-06-2010, 08:50 AM
Doggystyle
score: 27,343
round 13 score: 2,175
overall ranking: 51,846 of 382,182

weekly ranking: 38,357 of 382,182
weekly/overall change: 117,295/4,705
league ranking: 3
rounds played: 13
avg score/ round: 2103.31
trades remaining: 9
team value: $11,956,700
change in value: $2,139,20

28-06-2010, 09:01 AM
2,167 this week... Not too bad considering I played 2 short and had scores of 22, 56 (Cooney) & 67 (Hodge) amongst that.

Desperately need Chapman & Sylvia back this week.

Might also need to use a few of my trades (only have 8 left)... No use saving them for the 'nuffie' finals.

28-06-2010, 10:05 AM
2,322. One of my highest scores (probably in the top 5 ever). Pretty happy with that effort, Hodge Cooney & Nicnat having stinkers.

FlightoftheCallanWards
28-06-2010, 01:54 PM
Moved Hodge to captain :o Back to Sandilands.

No Chappy and had stinkers from Coons, Pods and Kennedy. Happy with my 2,147 :)

28-06-2010, 06:26 PM
Doggystyle
score: 27,343
round 13 score: 2,175
overall ranking: 51,846 of 382,182

weekly ranking: 38,357 of 382,182
weekly/overall change: 117,295/4,705
league ranking: 3
avg score/ round: 2103.31
trades remaining: 9
team value: $11,956,700
change in value: $2,139,20

I have the same name in a different league

Doggy Style
score: 28,037
round 13 score: 2,300
overall ranking: 24,085 of 382,182
weekly ranking: 10,007 of 382,182

league ranking: 2
avg score/ round: 2156.69
trades remaining: 6
team value: $12,252,700
change in value: $1,873,100

28-06-2010, 07:57 PM
Moved Hodge to captain :o Back to Sandilands.

No Chappy and had stinkers from Coons, Pods and Kennedy. Happy with my 2,147 :)

Same here - started Sandilands as captain during the week - changed to Hodge last Thursday. Ouch :rolleyes:

02-07-2010, 11:04 AM
Was it a public holiday in Aust, why the hell did the round start on thurs? just popped on to do a trade organise my team and its lockout already, NOT HAPPY JAN. Cost me a doughnut with hurn when had cover with Davis but had Silvagni as emergency from last week who of course is out this week. Also my planned trade of Fyfe to Goodes i will not be able to afford anymore if Goodes tears the Tiggers a new one as i suspect.
I hate this game sometimes :(

02-07-2010, 11:12 AM
^^^

I stuffed up too.

Logged on at 7.15pm to make a couple of changes and realised it was locked-out as the game started at 7.10 and not 7.40 as I thought.

03-07-2010, 05:55 PM
A big trade next week. Looks like Barlow has just broken his leg Judas style. Bad news for a good story.

03-07-2010, 07:29 PM
A big trade next week. Looks like Barlow has just broken his leg Judas style. Bad news for a good story.

I know, dreadful!

04-07-2010, 08:21 PM
2137, with a midfielder giving me a zero after missing the early cut-off

04-07-2010, 09:32 PM
Got my highest score ever I reckon; 2,338. Pity the person who played me scored 2,388! :mad:

05-07-2010, 03:15 PM
Less than 2000, Ziebell destroyed me.
2 forced changes this week.

05-07-2010, 07:02 PM
Barlow breaks leg.

Times like these its good to have a $310k player sitting on your bench not playing (D.Glass) - trade off for a rookie as emergency that may or may not play as backman is already covered, I now have a pick of any midfielder in the competition for Barlow and then some money in the bank. But who to choose :confused:

05-07-2010, 07:08 PM
Barlow breaks leg.

Times like these its good to have a $310k player sitting on your bench not playing (D.Glass) - trade off for a rookie as emergency that may or may not play as backman is already covered, I now have a pick of any midfielder in the competition for Barlow and then some money in the bank. But who to choose :confused:
That's the dilemma. So many choices...

05-07-2010, 07:28 PM
I took Judd but Dane Swan is pretty awesome.

05-07-2010, 08:32 PM
Scored a mediocre 1900 and something, but won 2 of my 3 comps, the loss, was my first loss in that league...D'OH!! but still on top a game clear, sitting second in the other two, after BornAScragger gave me a touch up last week.

Losing Kreuzer, now Barlow to season ending injuries have hurt, leaving me, wait for it.....with zero trades left :D, Swapping Swan for Barlow.

Now lets see the big slide. :o

The positive, have a few scoring players on the bench to replace future injured or suspended players if needed.

05-07-2010, 11:33 PM
I decided after round 1 that I couldnt win the whole thing....so started to prepare for the league, I didn't know you could be in multiple leagues Mighty West? Started off well then after Reiwoldt went down havnt been the same, down to a 2020 average but learnt from last year to keep my trades so still carrying injuries on the bench. Got 12 trades left and sitting 3rd so still looking good.

09-07-2010, 10:37 AM
My forwardline is a dogs breakfast this week. Better hope that Gia & Hall fire or I'm screwed. Fyfe out injured and having to replace Barlow has hurt. Hopefully Brown is back next week and will trade in Sir Nick.

For the first time I am thinking of swapping this captaincy this week from GAjr to Goddard - I reckon if I do it Ablett will have a blinder.

09-07-2010, 11:10 AM
Just curious, who did other trade Barlow out for?

I wanted Montagna, but was $300 short & running out of trades I went with Jude Bolton.

09-07-2010, 11:17 AM
My forwardline is a dogs breakfast this week. Better hope that Gia & Hall fire or I'm screwed. Fyfe out injured and having to replace Barlow has hurt. Hopefully Brown is back next week and will trade in Sir Nick.

Mine has been the dogs breakfast which was thrown up over the last few weeks. Gumbleton and Hitchcock have had to start which is just embarrassing. Fortunatly Sylvia is back this week so Gumby goes back to his position. If I get a fit Brown back next week it doesn't look all that bad.

I brought in Montagna for Barlow this week and also Simpson for Martin. I expect Simpson to get nothing now that I have him on my team so I've done my bit to help the Dogs on Sunday.

09-07-2010, 11:20 AM
Was able to afford Judd, although I hope he doesn't start burning right away.

09-07-2010, 11:24 AM

I went for Pav, tried to make a few $$'s to use on my forwardline next week and think with Freo's pretty easy run he should score pretty well.

09-07-2010, 11:50 AM
Already have Judd, so I went for Montagna.

I am at the stage where I need to take risks - out Ziebell, in Fev :eek: