View Full Version : Club stands as one for love of the jumper and the game

29-07-2010, 01:17 PM
BOB MURPHY
July 29, 2010

Footy can feel like it's all about lines. White-line fever, running the lines, half-back line, the boundary line, the party line, lines in the sand, interchange lines, even the opening line of your club song. Whatever your line, we cannot escape them.

Remove the definitive white lines from a footy field, all we are left with is a big patch of grass. (Not to be confused with patchy grass, might I add.) Or are we?

There are heaps of other lines, too. I reckon there are also lines that bind us that we can't see quite as clearly as a boundary line, but they are just as real nonetheless.

Full article (http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/club-stands-as-one-for-love-of-the-jumper-and-the-game-20100728-10w3j.html)

29-07-2010, 02:15 PM
Well said Murph !!!!!

29-07-2010, 03:22 PM
Cop that Aker

29-07-2010, 03:38 PM
I have a feeling about a GF this year, put the lid on, put the lid on:)

29-07-2010, 05:11 PM
OK one word 'WOW'

29-07-2010, 05:23 PM
Love it. Glad they did the big circle for themselves, not to stick it up Aker. :)

29-07-2010, 10:21 PM
Great article again from Bob - well written and subtle. Gee, I love this club!

30-07-2010, 04:02 PM
Bob Murphy, you're a total legend! It's a pity Aker isn't a fan, because here is a man who gets it. Also, a man who looks like having a far bigger media role after the game, sans-blonde-hair-and-goatee…

30-07-2010, 08:38 PM
great read Murph!