View Full Version : WOOF SuperCoach / Dream Team Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3]

29-05-2011, 10:18 PM
Ended up with 2,185 this week and my forward line barely fired a shot. I'm glad I made the call of Pendles as skipper.

I picked up Swan two weeks ago = 2 weeks of shite.

I picked up Fyfe last week = shite.

29-05-2011, 10:29 PM
Had Puopolo and Schneider on the bench as emergencies this week. Lose by 20 and had 210 points on the bench :o

29-05-2011, 10:34 PM
Had Puopolo and Schneider on the bench as emergencies this week. Lose by 20 and had 210 points on the bench :o

Ouch.

I had Puopolo as my 7th defender due to having no one else available so it worked out ok :p

30-05-2011, 07:59 PM
2102 this week, found a lot of people had a bad/v average week. Having Stevie J & not having Cox helped I guess.

02-06-2011, 11:35 PM
I am a week late posting this, hopefully it is a sign from the Gods and (seeing as we lost to Hawthorn) they were a week late too...

PS Ignore the bit about my dreamteam getting rolled and losing top spot.

02-06-2011, 11:56 PM
I am a week late posting this, hopefully it is a sign from the Gods and (seeing as we lost to Hawthorn) they were a week late too...

PS Ignore the bit about my dreamteam getting rolled and losing top spot.

I read that 5 times before I got what you were talking about :o

03-06-2011, 12:29 AM
I read that 5 times before I got what you were talking about :o

Yeah apologies, it is pretty late to expect people to fill in the gaps :)

04-06-2011, 12:25 PM
Franklin not playing.

04-06-2011, 12:28 PM
Franklin not playing.

Dion Prestia, come one down. :o

04-06-2011, 05:17 PM
Dion Prestia, come one down. :o

And as the Sub :o

04-06-2011, 08:02 PM
Franklin not playing.

Which puts me one short yet again. Between Chapman being out and McKernan languishing in the SANFL I've got no Active forwards on the bench.

06-06-2011, 10:47 AM
Had Franklin as captain. Luckily still had Pendles as VC - posted 2,491 my biggets ever score (ranked 296 for the week :))

Gablett & Swallow did nicely by me

06-06-2011, 12:15 PM
I had 6 premiums or sub-premiums on the bench and ended up with two donuts in the forward line thanks to Franklin and Richardson.

2042 ensured I got spanked in both my matches.

06-06-2011, 12:31 PM
Shocking week for me ... All Premiums are letting me down ... Franklin, Chapman (not playing) , Silvia, Montagna (early injury in the game) Boyd, Pavlich, Gibbs, Goddard (below average). Ended up with 2032 and lost all 5 leagues :(

06-06-2011, 12:47 PM
I got a bit over 2,400 in one of the leagues and had 4 good players on the bench. Cox as the captain was a positive. I had 4 or 5 players that scored over 140.

06-06-2011, 02:07 PM
YAH! Got my second win :)

06-06-2011, 05:31 PM
Lost to the leader of WOOF3 by about 80 points. Ouch, I blame Sylvia!

06-06-2011, 11:59 PM
Lost to the leader of WOOF3 by about 80 points. Ouch, I blame Sylvia!

That'd be me :)

Thought I was going to be in strife with Chappy, Buddy and Deledio out, Cox saved me well and truly.

15-06-2011, 07:31 PM
Z.Smith rested, no ruck replacement, has made lots of money, time to trade > only $150k for Cox. Win!

18-06-2011, 12:26 PM
Brought in Boyd yesterday to replace Selwood and made him captain.

With double points a return of 182, not what I was hoping for.

Two games clear on top in WOOF 2, with 12 trades remaining, sitting pretty!

18-06-2011, 12:27 PM

Same! Rookie mistake. Replaced Swallow with Boyd then added captaincy. Too sentimental by me. Should have gone Priddis.

Knights subbed with 20 no good either.

18-06-2011, 12:30 PM
I only had Higgins and Scott Thompson from last night. Thompson could have got a massive score if it wasn't for FA.

18-06-2011, 12:35 PM
Also wondered why Ward only got 95 with a game high 29 disposals...Just read into his stats, 59% effective disposal and 6 Clangers would explain it :/

18-06-2011, 12:41 PM
I got Boyd as captain as well. But because we won ... i can forgive him for the low score :)

18-06-2011, 12:43 PM

Two games clear on top in WOOF 2, with 12 trades remaining, sitting pretty!

Ouch. Higgins gave me his best yield so far for the season. Great decision to leave McKernan on the bench.

19-06-2011, 10:41 AM
Couple of my opponents have Bartel who scored 4 after coming off with concussion, so that might help me win in a low scoring week. Even funnier one of my mates had him as Captain :D

19-06-2011, 12:20 PM
I put Franklin as capt. :(

19-06-2011, 01:06 PM
I put Franklin as capt. :(

As did I.

Didn't watch the games last night, but apparently Riewoldt (Nick) put in an absolute shocker; given this is the point of the year where I usually go insane with some terrible trades, am giving serious mind to going a sideways trade with him to Stevie J.

19-06-2011, 02:10 PM
Didn't watch the games last night, but apparently Riewoldt (Nick) put in an absolute shocker; given this is the point of the year where I usually go insane with some terrible trades, am giving serious mind to going a sideways trade with him to Stevie J.

Roo didn't get a touch until mid 2nd quarter, Taylor did very well, big sook ended up with 7 disposals, 0.2 and 32 SC points :D

19-06-2011, 02:47 PM
Riewoldt & Prestia have stinkers, whilst Isaac Smith on the pine gets 107 points dammit.

Almost made Boyd captain, but Ablett served me well.

19-06-2011, 02:50 PM
Riewoldt & Prestia have stinkers, whilst Isaac Smith on the pine gets 107 points dammit.

Had Smith on field, due for a nice price rise this week!

25-06-2011, 07:24 AM
Got to love getting 2 injuries in the one game. :mad:

Watson has been terrible for me and Rioli just can't stay on the park... Time to burn a few more trades.

25-06-2011, 12:04 PM
Got Smith as an emergency and Pavlich is doubtful. I hope Pav pulls out because my opponent has him with no bench cover.

25-06-2011, 12:33 PM
Watson 57 with hammy & bye to go - might have to bring Gaz in next week.

Smith is a gem, another 100+

Wouldn't mind if Pav was out, my opponents have him without a replacement, I have Knights as emerg who might score a 50.

25-06-2011, 05:38 PM
Started Howard on the field in D7 - he got a total of 9 :o

25-06-2011, 08:58 PM
Started Howard on the field in D7 - he got a total of 9 :o

I feel your pain, was a toss up between him or Jacobs for me, of course i chose wrong :/

Didak's going to hurt me too, thank god Prestia got a full game for a change as he is my coverage for Mzungu

25-06-2011, 10:05 PM
bah, and now Sandi. was close to starting Smith ahead of him due to him being out for a while too :/
it's turning ugly

26-06-2011, 09:09 PM
2304 this week in DT,gotta be happy with that.:)

01-07-2011, 02:46 PM
I feel your pain, was a toss up between him or Jacobs for me, of course i chose wrong :/
I've bitten the bullet and traded down Sandi for Lobbe so I have some bench cover in the rucks (Cox, Petrie & Gawn the others).

With that I upgraded Duigan for Fisher, and leaves me a bit of extra cash to upgrade one more forward (or perhaps swap O'Keefe out of my midfield and upgrade a Higgins or dangerfield for a super-premium next week).

02-07-2011, 06:59 PM
1554 with 10 players left.

Had Griffin from Freo sitting on my bench the last few weeks & this week i traded Sandi out for Kreuzer, Griffin puts up 166 :)

02-07-2011, 07:27 PM
It's going to be a massive round.

02-07-2011, 07:33 PM
there is going to be some very big scores this week, i am on 1309 from 11 with pretty much only premiums to come and prob going to lose in a couple of leagues.
Wouldn't surprise me to see the winner this week post 2700

02-07-2011, 10:41 PM
there is going to be some very big scores this week, i am on 1309 from 11 with pretty much only premiums to come and prob going to lose in a couple of leagues.
Wouldn't surprise me to see the winner this week post 2700

1556 from 15. Petrie, Goddard, Harvey, Franklin and 3 others still to count.

Had too many forwards to pick from, ended up leaving Mzungu on the bench and he cracked the ton

02-07-2011, 10:56 PM
1540 from 13 with only premiums to come and will lose in two leagues
One league i am in playing 2nd last and they've got 1847 from 15, i can't take a trick getting caught playing teams at the wrong time every week

03-07-2011, 11:47 AM
I had Judd (180) but going to get smashed thanks to Abletts 180, not sure why I still don't have him, but hes coming in next week.

03-07-2011, 07:20 PM
My oppenent in WOOF5 has Ablett as his skipper. I had Pavlich. 140 point difference. Might be the difference in the end.

Edit: A massive finish from Goddard gets me over the line in all 4 of my leagues, including an 11 point win in WOOF5. Very very pleased. Was worried that I had Mzungu languishing on the bench but the cards fell my way.

03-07-2011, 07:32 PM
Lost 4/5 of my leagues. My fault for not bringing Ablett in this week.

Rubbish from Krakouer 48, Dawes 37, I.Smith 42.

03-07-2011, 07:37 PM
WOOF3: Kingy's Kommandos, the leader of WOOF3 scored a massive 2678. His opponent, Serial Killer Dogs, second on the ladder scored 2489 and still lost.

I ended up with only 2314 and lost my league game. My score must be below average for this week :(

03-07-2011, 08:42 PM
WOOF3: Kingy's Kommandos, the leader of WOOF3 scored a massive 2678. His opponent, Serial Killer Dogs, second on the ladder scored 2489 and still lost.

I ended up with only 2314 and lost my league game. My score must be below average for this week :(

That's me; best I've ever done, if only it happened some other week, then I might've pocketed the $1000. This week, it'll probably be good enough for about 800th.

03-07-2011, 11:11 PM
I got 2,499 - easily my best ever score.

17-07-2011, 11:00 PM
Another big round for supercoachers, got a lazy 2546 although i would have gladly settled for a couple hundred less and have Petrie and Harvey spud it up

17-07-2011, 11:09 PM
Another big round for supercoachers, got a lazy 2546 although i would have gladly settled for a couple hundred less and have Petrie and Harvey spud it up

I was happy with my 2,349 :o

My 7th defender and forward is killing me. I hate the bye system!

Thankfully Port have the bye next week and I have no starters from them so I pretty much have a full compliment of premiums.

18-07-2011, 01:16 AM
I have Shaw with no trades left and still waiting on Rioli to come back too, just lucky that have some decent coverage. Adcock and Mzungu wouldnt have gotten games for me this week otherwise. Praying for no injuries not having any trades left but should be right with coverage if i do get them(touch wood)

18-07-2011, 09:10 AM
The Riewoldt's are my worst two starting players. I might bench Nick this week and go with Mzungu.

18-07-2011, 09:48 AM
The Riewoldt's are my worst two starting players. I might bench Nick this week and go with Mzungu.

I jumped off Nick weeks ago and went with O'Keefe.

19-07-2011, 08:07 PM
Got 2469 on the weekend. Absolutely Stoked, managed to beat Crawf in a league..and its my biggest score I can remember.

Captain Pendles (290) helped reach it.

19-07-2011, 08:30 PM
2499 with Lower (146) as emergency.

19-07-2011, 09:56 PM
2433 with Howe on the field and Swan as captain.

20-07-2011, 01:19 PM
2499 with Lower (146) as emergency.

Always keepin me honest Jase, damn you haha. good job ;)

22-07-2011, 10:43 PM

*sigh*

23-07-2011, 08:23 AM
*sigh*

Had a hunch this week and went with Roo starting and Goddard as skipper. Good moves so far

23-07-2011, 01:33 PM
Left the Tip Rat and Armitage on the bench :(

23-07-2011, 10:21 PM
There's going to be some fairly big scores this week. I'm already sitting on just under 1800 with only 14 played. I was tossing up between Gaz and Judd as skipper this week, went with Gaz :(

24-07-2011, 07:30 PM
i put ward on bench for kraks and smith instead of j. riewoldt

24-07-2011, 07:32 PM
I got my first score over 2400 and lost by over 200 :eek:

24-07-2011, 07:43 PM
I got my first score over 2400 and lost by over 200 :eek:

Are you in WOOF1?

I got my first ever score over 2,600. I'm scared to think what Rocco got.

24-07-2011, 07:59 PM

Not as many as you.... You got him by 11.

24-07-2011, 08:07 PM
Scored over 2,500 for the first time in four years of playing SC. Easily won my match up in WOOF2, but not good enough for a win in WOOF5.

24-07-2011, 08:16 PM
Are you in WOOF1?

Not as many as you.... You got him by 11.

I think I am overrated, living off one good season!

I cannot believe I scored 2601 and still managed to lose a league game. The guy I lost to had Joel Selwood as an emergency, fairplay!

24-07-2011, 08:19 PM
got a lazy 2453 this week and got spanked by over 200 points in one league i am in

and that wasn't even the best score in my league, someone else pulled out a lazy 2711

It's a pretty competitive league though, it is ranked 40th in leagues, this week there were only 2 score under 2300 and they were both in the mid 2200 range. Makes it pretty tough to get wins on the board

24-07-2011, 08:25 PM
Got 2579, thought I was on track for a monster, then...Newman.

Some outrageous scores going on this week.

24-07-2011, 08:52 PM
Are you in WOOF1?

Yeah mate. I'm Ayatollah Assahola.

24-07-2011, 09:17 PM
Yeah mate. I'm Ayatollah Assahola.

Ha. It twas me who pipped you this week :eek:

24-07-2011, 10:02 PM
Dam You!!! :mad:

24-07-2011, 10:14 PM
I'm sure there a plenty of woofers who know this already and plenty of woofers who are accomplished maths freaks but why exactly does every game need to add up to 3300?
I found that out the other week and a mate said he knew years ago and he said it had to add up 3300 but he couldn't tell me why so i was hoping some fellow woofers could enlighten me on why this is the case.
Since finding this out I have lost all faith in the points scoring system of supercoach.

25-07-2011, 12:24 AM
Johnson pulled out so I got my 120 for Riewoldt after all

2497 - new record.

25-07-2011, 12:41 AM
I'm sure there a plenty of woofers who know this already and plenty of woofers who are accomplished maths freaks but why exactly does every game need to add up to 3300?
I found that out the other week and a mate said he knew years ago and he said it had to add up 3300 but he couldn't tell me why so i was hoping some fellow woofers could enlighten me on why this is the case.
Since finding this out I have lost all faith in the points scoring system of supercoach.

Don't lose the faith.

Champion Data standardise each game based on a total of 3300 points per game, allocated across the two competing teams in order to have an equal measure of a player from across all competing games. In theory the result can then be compared to another player in a match played under a different set of variables e.g weather, game plan etc

It then provides a standardized means to compare the performance of say player Pendlebury when his team might rack up 500 disposals against say player Jude Bolton's performance in a different game where his team might rack up 300 touches.

Unrelated to the 3300 number above, in SuperCoach land you may also come across the term, the Magic Number, which is a number that Champion Data derives each year to determine player pricing. For 2011 the Magic Number was set at 4152 and is a number that varies each week. Btw this is not a number you will see published anywhere but used in backend algorithms.

This Magic Number is applied to a 3 week rolling average algorithm to determine a player's new price. Something like
New Price = ((3/4)*X)+((1/4)*Y*M)
Where X = Old price
Where Y = Latest 3 round average
Where M = Magic Number

My apologies for making this more confusing than it needed to be.
I needed to correct my initial explanation. Thanks Griff.

25-07-2011, 12:48 AM

It's so high possession games, wet weather games etc. are comparable to others.

25-07-2011, 12:50 AM
Don't lose the faith.

The number you refer to varies each year. Champion Data standardise each game, this season the 'Magic Number' was set at 3300 points, which was determined by CD in order to have an equal measure of a player across each game which can then be compared to another player in a match played under a different set of variables e.g weather, game plan etc

It then provides a standardized means to compare the performance of say player Pendlebury when his team might rack up 500 disposals against say player Jude Bolton's performance in a different game where his team might rack up 300 touches.

The Magic Number is also applied to a 3 week rolling average algorithm to determine a player's new price. Something like
Where X = Old price
Where M = Magic Number

Hope this hasn't confused you more.

I think you're confusing the salary cap magic number with the 3300 game score - it is always 3300 every year, so games from year to year are comparable

25-07-2011, 12:52 AM
Don't lose the faith.

The number you refer to varies each year. Champion Data standardise each game, this season the 'Magic Number' was set at 3300 points, which was determined by CD in order to have an equal measure of a player across each game which can then be compared to another player in a match played under a different set of variables e.g weather, game plan etc

The Magic Number is also applied to a 3 week rolling average algorithm to determine a player's new price. Something like
Where X = Old price
Where M = Magic Number

Hope this hasn't confused you more.

So essentially a player's "Raw Score" is then measured against what the other 43 players in the match were able to do and is standardised to ensure the total of the 44 players add up to the magic number?

25-07-2011, 01:21 AM
So essentially a player's "Raw Score" is then measured against what the other 43 players in the match were able to do and is standardised to ensure the total of the 44 players add up to the magic number?

Thats my interpretation. I guess it's to show the statistical influence that player had compared to others in the match.

25-07-2011, 01:31 AM
I think you're confusing the salary cap magic number with the 3300 game score - it is always 3300 every year, so games from year to year are comparable

Thanks Griif, you're correct - too many late nights for me.
I've updated my description for reference but have probably made it sound more complicated now that I've raised the Magic Number. Ooh well.

Yes, that about sums up the 3300.

30-07-2011, 11:16 PM
Of all the weeks to have a bye. Gibbs and Selwood Run amok, as does my skipper, Goddard, 5 other centurions, two of whom I was strongly considering trading and two others who started out as bargain buys, and I sit on 1862 with 5 players to count.

I really, really, really hate this game.

30-07-2011, 11:26 PM
Of all the weeks to have a bye. Gibbs and Selwood Run amok, as does my skipper, Goddard, 5 other centurions, two of whom I was strongly considering trading and two others who started out as bargain buys, and I sit on 1862 with 5 players to count.

I really, really, really hate this game.

Insane week. I thought I was going to have a shocker but I'm on 2350 with 3 to go (including Pendles and Swan).

Going with my hunch that Cox would dominate helped.

30-07-2011, 11:34 PM
Insane week. I thought I was going to have a shocker but I'm on 2350 with 3 to go (including Pendles and Swan).

Very similar Comrade although I went NDS as captain. 2343 and 3 left with Pendles and Swan. Will hopefully be enough point of difference to move into the top 500.

30-07-2011, 11:42 PM
Cox 213, Stevie J 199 both help my team this week :D

30-07-2011, 11:45 PM
Very similar Comrade although I went NDS as captain. 2343 and 3 left with Pendles and Swan. Will hopefully be enough point of difference to move into the top 500.

NDS' Form in the last couple of months has been staggering. Didn't see it coming

30-07-2011, 11:52 PM
NDS' Form in the last couple of months has been staggering. Didn't see it coming

Spot on WestDog. He's burning up SC lately. Thought against the Suns there was no reason it wouldnt continue. He just racks them up when left alone.

31-07-2011, 12:00 AM

Nice.

Niceeee.

Thought it was going to be awful too, but benchers like Puopolo pulling out 111 covering for Deledio is keeping me in it. Hodge a late withdrawl hurts, almost pencil him in for 120+ in the wet.

For the record, I'm 2030-ish with 4 to go, and Pendles skippy.

31-07-2011, 12:55 AM

we must all have pretty similar teams, i'm on 2336 with 3 to go including pendles and swan

31-07-2011, 10:44 AM

we must all have pretty similar teams, i'm on 2336 with 3 to go including pendles and swan

Ok. I've got to ask, who is the silent 3rd player remaining ?
Mine is Otten.

31-07-2011, 10:49 AM
Mine is Otten.

Talia.

I hope he can do an Isaac Smith/Puopolo and pull out a 90+

31-07-2011, 11:49 AM
Mine is Otten.

Heppell for me

31-07-2011, 01:16 PM
Typical i went with with pendles as my capt and cox as vc :( Only on 1850ish with 4 to play and with 1 donut in the backline due to missing 7 of my best with the bye ans suspension. Was sitting around 1350 overall but have a bad feeling i will take a massive tumble with some of these other scores on here. Oh well.

31-07-2011, 02:13 PM
Got Pendles capt. krakouer and thomson to play and sitting on about 2100~

31-07-2011, 05:27 PM
2756 at the end of the day, pretty happy with that with Goodes, Rievolting, Delidio, Adcock, Shaw and Didak sitting on the bench

31-07-2011, 05:29 PM
What a week! Sitting on 2678 with Talia to come.

Going to be some ridiculous scores...

31-07-2011, 05:30 PM
2424 with 2 donuts and Goodes, Okeefe, Roo x 2, Newman, Lids, adcock missing. Pretty disappointed with that...my possie will take a crash.

31-07-2011, 05:41 PM
2612 with 5 premiums sitting on the bench.

31-07-2011, 05:59 PM
2705 for me - Puopolo, Heppel and Krak all doing great things in coverage.

31-07-2011, 06:05 PM
2688 with Boak and Otten to come. Even though it's a high scoring week, I'm pumped with that.

31-07-2011, 06:07 PM
2688 with Boak and Otten to come. Even though it's a high scoring week, I'm pumped with that.

Massive effort!

31-07-2011, 06:14 PM
Here I am happy with 2217 with Scott Thompson and Lobbe to play. :o

I am playing 2 short though and have Deledio, Newman, Grundy, O'Keefe, Rockcliff, Mumford and the 2 Riewoldt's on the pine.

I'll take it. :)

31-07-2011, 06:17 PM
Some massive scores this week considering it is one of the 3 team bye weeks

31-07-2011, 06:22 PM

That'll still be one of the biggest scores this week if Boak and Otten can punch out 80-100 each, monster effort!

31-07-2011, 06:27 PM
Some massive scores this week considering it is one of the 3 team bye weeks

Yep, would have been nice to have Goodes, O'Keefe, Grundy, Delidio and Adcock playing this week.

31-07-2011, 06:30 PM
Yep, would have been nice to have Goodes, O'Keefe, Grundy, Delidio and Adcock playing this week.

would've been nice if i didn't use my last trade about an hour before Shaw got suspended for the rest of the bloody season too :/ killing me

31-07-2011, 07:46 PM
Not the highest score on here im sure but 2702.. Ill take it :D

Was expecting 2600 but Knights 106 in the last game pushed that over ;)

31-07-2011, 08:02 PM
That'll still be one of the biggest scores this week if Boak and Otten can punch out 80-100 each, monster effort!
And Boak let me down again. Gawn.

Ended up with 2854 though. Previous PB was around 2300-2400, so absolutely stoked.

31-07-2011, 08:26 PM
And Boak let me down again. Gawn.

Ended up with 2854 though. Previous PB was around 2300-2400, so absolutely stoked.

That's huge, though I reckon this week's winner will go close to the magical 3000 mark.

There's been some massive scores despite most teams missing a few premiums. From the sounds of it, 2500 might be par.

31-07-2011, 08:27 PM
That's huge, though I reckon this week's winner will go close to the magical 3000 mark.

Agree, gotta be out there somewhere. Captain Cox or Stevie J would have gone a long way.

31-07-2011, 08:33 PM
2608, my PB by nearly 200 pts!

31-07-2011, 08:38 PM
2504 with two defenders getting zero thanks to insufficient players from the bye. Thank god I fright to change my captain from Cox two weeks ago.

31-07-2011, 08:40 PM

4 players under 50 and a duck egg.

31-07-2011, 09:58 PM
Got 2690 this week having never cracked 2300 before. I also had Darling (93) as an emergency this week, with Dahl (46) in the starting lineup.

31-07-2011, 10:35 PM
2767 for the round and now in the 590s overall.

31-07-2011, 11:12 PM
That's huge, though I reckon this week's winner will go close to the magical 3000 mark..

3046 was the winner, 5 people scored over 3000

my measly 2756 was only worthy of 2,187 overall lol

The scoring in this round has been ridiculous

31-07-2011, 11:15 PM
My "sisters" team managed 2642 and couldnt even break into the top 10k coming in at 11,200 overall, thats insane :)

07-08-2011, 07:54 PM
2283 in what was really a dead rubber week for me. Wont move up or down in any league. A win next week in my work league will get me 'promoted' to the second tier league.

07-08-2011, 07:59 PM
Scored 2,354 and got smashed by Mantis.

07-08-2011, 08:03 PM

No shame there.

07-08-2011, 08:14 PM

Not the first the 'St.Kilda Schoolgirl' has been smashed. :D

07-08-2011, 08:54 PM
Not the first the 'St.Kilda Schoolgirl' has been smashed. :D

How many teams are called that? There's two in WOOF3 and neither of them scored 2354.

07-08-2011, 09:08 PM
How many teams are called that? There's two in WOOF3 and neither of them scored 2354.

And here I am thinking I was original. I'm in WOOF1.

07-08-2011, 09:40 PM
And here I am thinking I was original. I'm in WOOF1.
Probably as original as any Ben Cousins joke would have been about this time 4 years ago.

07-08-2011, 10:18 PM
Took a big punt this week and made no trades despite having Ward, Cross and Ablett sitting on the bench in the midfield. Thanks to my substitute mids, Burgoyne and Isaac Smith, I did just enough to squeak home by 20 points (2150) and snuck into the finals with 3 trades left still. Dean Cox had a shocker as captain and almost cost me big time after getting me 412 points as captain last week.

07-08-2011, 10:38 PM
Took a big punt this week and made no trades despite having Ward, Cross and Ablett sitting on the bench in the midfield. Thanks to my substitute mids, Burgoyne and Isaac Smith, I did just enough to squeak home by 20 points (2150) and snuck into the finals with 3 trades left still. Dean Cox had a shocker as captain and almost cost me big time after getting me 412 points as captain last week.

I wonder how many installed him as Captain after last week.

I had to pick between Selwood, Judd and Swan. Went with Selwood. Not a terrible result. Judd was actually my 3rd preference of the 3.

08-08-2011, 01:21 AM

The one that finished 7th in woof3 is mine

Finished in the finals in all leagues except one so pretty happy although it was a pretty ordinary finish to the season and i fear my team is going to get decimated in the next few weeks.

The league i missed out on is currently ranked the 40th league in the comp and the avg score over the season is 2209 so no shame there. Only 5 teams avg under 2200 and the lowest is 2121, pretty tough competition

08-08-2011, 09:05 AM
Have struggled into the finals in woof 2, but have $400k to spend on 5 trades.

08-08-2011, 10:31 AM
minor premiership for me WOOF4!

08-08-2011, 11:58 AM
Ended up 3rd in League 1.

Hoping to win first week of the finals so i get the week off when Geeloing have there bye. (Selwood, Johnson and Chapman)

However Bringbackthebeard has the home ground advantage..

08-08-2011, 02:08 PM
Ended up 3rd in League 1.

Hoping to win first week of the finals so i get the week off when Geeloing have there bye. (Selwood, Johnson and Chapman)

However Bringbackthebeard has the home ground advantage..

But that's what I'm hoping to do..... One of us isn't going to be happy.

08-08-2011, 08:03 PM
I'm taking on Mofra. Should be a good match up.

14-08-2011, 06:16 PM
I'm taking on Mofra. Should be a good match up.

Took down the mighty Mofra :D

Looking like a ding dong battle between bringbackthebeard and Cheeeeeese.

15-08-2011, 07:30 AM
How is everyone traveling in SC? I scored 2,506 this round and won all 5 of my leagues.

15-08-2011, 07:39 AM
Scraped through my 2 elimination finals. Up against Griff (whoever you are) in S/C this week and Pixies in D/T (whoever you are).

Good luck to all.

15-08-2011, 08:59 AM
Made all the wrong choices on Friday.

Was tossing up between O'Keefe & Rioli as a trade for the forward line- picked O'Keefe.
Was tossing up between Swan & Selwood for captain - picked Selwood.

Lost 2 close finals and was hammered in another one.

Shit weekend all round.

15-08-2011, 07:45 PM

Was tossing up between O'Keefe & Rioli as a trade for the forward line- picked O'Keefe.

Shit weekend all round.

You think that's bad, I took Selwood as skipper instead of Franklin, and lost my main league Elim Final by 37 points. Thoroughly unimpressed. I needed Selwood and Enright to get 306 between them. Enright played his part. Selwood didn't.

Missed out on Promotion to the next tier league by 37 f***ing points.

15-08-2011, 07:58 PM
Scraped through my 2 elimination finals. Up against Griff (whoever you are) in S/C this week and Pixies in D/T (whoever you are).

Hi & good luck :)

15-08-2011, 08:06 PM

Shit weekend all round.

Did the same thing, except chose Fyfe over Rioli
Was also considering Swan/Selwood and went Selwood

Luckily my other trade Newman for Bock came through with the goods!

15-08-2011, 09:13 PM
Hi & good luck :)

thanks and ditto

29-08-2011, 07:13 AM
How are we all going in the other WOOF leagues?

I have managed to sneak through to the GF in WOOF3 after finishing 8th on the ladder. Kingy's Kommandos ... here I come ;)

WOOF3:
Grand Final
Kingy's Kommandos
ChoConMienTay

29-08-2011, 09:32 AM
My Ballmagnets knocked out this weekend by Scraggers in DT Woof 2.

Go Griff got me last week in SC.

29-08-2011, 03:00 PM
I'm pretty sure I got my highest score ever this week with 2526. I know a lot of you guys have eclipsed that by a lot but I'm very happy with that score which put me into the B-Grade Granny in WOOF1.

Mumford, Rockliff, St. Diver and a fantastic little cameo from Puopolo http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x359/mrkek/Asylum_Emoticons/thumbsup2.gif

29-08-2011, 04:04 PM
Into the grand final in the WOOF 4 league (Cherokee Indians), who is Norman's revenge?

Coming 294th overall so pretty happy with that.

Puopolo was on my bench yet again, always seems to kill it when on my bench.

29-08-2011, 04:06 PM

He played against us, it's the only reason I didn't trade out Gibbs. :)

29-08-2011, 04:08 PM

I went with Danny Stanely instead :o

29-08-2011, 04:19 PM
Coming 294th overall so pretty happy with that.

That is quite amazing. What score have you posted for this round? Where are you now on the ladder overall for the season? You must be one of the SC top dog ;)

29-08-2011, 04:20 PM

That's was also why I keep G. Broughton on my bench and played him instead and it worked out nicely :)

29-08-2011, 04:29 PM
[QUOTE=the banker;236647]My Ballmagnets knocked out this weekend by Scraggers in DT Woof 2.

QUOTE]

That would be me :D

29-08-2011, 04:33 PM
That is quite amazing. What score have you posted for this round? Where are you now on the ladder overall for the season? You must be one of the SC top dog ;)

2480 this rounds score, moved up 200 places.

I'm coming 294th overall for the season.

29-08-2011, 04:54 PM
2480 this rounds score, moved up 200 places.

I'm coming 294th overall for the season. Got that now. I am a bit slow :)

I am 11,150 overall. Wonder if any WOOFERs are in the top 100 or even top 50?

29-08-2011, 05:16 PM
Into the Grand Final in WOOF 5 after finishing 4th.
I'm Old Broady Dogs up against Cherokee Indians.

Finished two games clear on top in WOOF 2 and was put out in straight sets :confused:

29-08-2011, 05:41 PM
I got destroyed in the WOOF1 prelim after coming in with some hot form. Sylvia's brain snap and Pav's injury hurt a lot.

I'm currently sitting around the 9,000 mark. I'd be happy cracking the top 10K at my first real try.

Thanks to everyone's insights and assistance, it's been one of the more enjoyable aspects of a fairly ordinary footy season.

29-08-2011, 06:03 PM
fantastic little cameo from Puopolo http://i1177.photobucket.com/albums/x359/mrkek/Asylum_Emoticons/thumbsup2.gif
I traded Puopolo out this week and used my last trade to 'upgrade' to Deledio :oops:

01-09-2011, 05:30 PM
Im in two Grand Finals this week, Supercoach teams have been hit hard!

I have to go in 2 down with no coverage for Lower or Heppell in the backline.

Overloaded in the midfield so Bartel is sitting there as an emergency, along with Fyfe and Blease, $1.1mil worth on the midfield bench!

01-09-2011, 06:05 PM
Im in two Grand Finals this week, Supercoach teams have been hit hard!

I have to go in 2 down with no coverage for Lower or Heppell in the backline.

Overloaded in the midfield so Bartel is sitting there as an emergency, along with Fyfe and Blease, $1.1mil worth on the midfield bench!

I'm in 4 GF's.
I will have two duck eggs thanks to Hawthorn resting Franklin, Rioli and Birchall and Lower being rubbed out.
:(

02-09-2011, 09:35 AM
In 2 GF's, bagged 2508 last week (2nd highest score ever) and managed to be 1,284th for teh week (one of my highest rankings).

Used my last trade to swap Buddy for Stevie J. Hopefully there are no late changes.

Celebrating by making Boyd captain against the combined WAFL side that will be representing Freo tomorrow.

02-09-2011, 09:49 AM
The way Hawthorn are resting players, it may also a good idea to have Ablett Jnr. as captain for this week if you have him. He may have a day out in the midfield.

Swoop
02-09-2011, 10:00 AM
In 3 GF's and able to field a full squad with emergencies despite the supercoach carnage! I got burned last year in the last game so I deliberately kept a large squad and a trade up my sleeve so the resting suits me because I can replace the losses.

Currently ranked 3603 overall so hopefully I can leapfrog a few this week as most will post some zeros and have no trades left.

02-09-2011, 10:18 AM
In 3 GF's and able to field a full squad with emergencies despite the supercoach carnage! I got burned last year in the last game so I deliberately kept a large squad and a trade up my sleeve so the resting suits me because I can replace the losses.

Currently ranked 3603 overall so hopefully I can leapfrog a few this week as most will post some zeros and have no trades left.

I'm ranked 1550 overall, hopefully I won't drop too much with 2 duck eggs

05-09-2011, 06:44 AM
Got a lucky run into the GF, I won WOOF3 and 2 other leagues. I ended up with a score of 2444 despite choosing the wrong 'captain'.

Finished the season on 9,412 overall. Hopefully I can do better next season ;)

05-09-2011, 09:57 AM
2,465. Won one league, lost the other.

Higgins being the sub was the difference in the end. Overall finished 10,917 was isn't too bad considering a horror slump in the middle of the season.

05-09-2011, 11:25 AM
Won WOOF 4 and lost in WOOF 5. Won one other league but lost the rest. Scored 2,217 so pretty disappointed with that.

Overall I came 510th, so i'm happy enough with that.

05-09-2011, 11:41 AM
Choked big time, lost every single grand final of the 4 I was in.

Ended up 531st, so I'll wear it.

05-09-2011, 12:25 PM
Won 1 GF lost 1, lost 2 prelims.

2470 this week too

05-09-2011, 12:50 PM
Got one back on rohanj from last year, 13 point win to claim the WOOF 2 premiership :D

05-09-2011, 05:13 PM
Got one back on rohanj from last year, 13 point win to claim the WOOF 2 premiership :D

well done michael.

my list management competency this season almost resembled that which I've come to expect from the Bulldogs :rolleyes:

05-09-2011, 05:45 PM
Won 3 of 4 GF's including WOOF5.

Scored 2273 with two zeros and was ranked 1967 overall.

05-09-2011, 10:33 PM
Won 2 of my 3 GF's...scored almost 2600 this week to get me ranked 1456 at the end.