Great selection for us, dedicated player and a smart footballer
Welcome to the Kennel
Printable View
Great selection for us, dedicated player and a smart footballer
Welcome to the Kennel
Kind of relieved we didn't "live trade", I was worried we might miss out on Smith. A gun in the making.
Welcome Bailey Smith!
Another Bailey to come to the Dogs! A Victorian kid as well.
Yes !!!
Smith doesn't turn 18 until December 7th
Fantastic. Excited about this kid.
I'm gonna say it early Jack Macrae clone
Welcome aboard
Reminds a bit of Cooney
Watching his highlights now. 'The Dedicator'. Cooney is a good comparison with the hunched shoulders. Love what I am hearing. Welcome to the club!
The biggest news of the night is that Johnno’s finally realised he’s going bald
Looks good
Very pleased with smith.
Bailey Williams & Bailey Smith - midfield class. Bailey Dale speed on the wing. “Oh yeah don’t mind if I Bailey’s”. Congrats Bailey Smith - you do look good in our colours. Reckon he will play round 1.
A leader on the field, a leader off the field. Something we need after the last two years. That he's a gun is a bonus...
Fantastic. You guys have spoken highly about this kid, so I'm very pleased to land him.
Here is the footage. Welcome young man.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5gOKtCmIVw
Speaks well. Anyone know what time training is scheduled with new recruits? I am assuming it will be Monday.
Highlights remind me of a young Brad Johnson. If he is half the player of Brad he'll still be a gun.
Great selection! Adds genuine leg speed, work ethic and x-factor. Best of luck Bailey.
We truly do have more Baileys than an Irish pub
If Wlliams, Dale, Williams & Smith can't find a marketing sponsorship together then they and their managers aren't trying hard enough.
Very happy. Have to really like his footy smarts and his work on the spread.
I don't really buy the argument that he hasn't got as much development left in him as other players either. His ball drop and running gait are slightly awkward - two things I'm sure we'll clean up. The guy has spent a lot of time playing forward and back flank as well, the more midfield minutes he gets, the more he'll grow.
He's the high floor, lower ceiling pick where he's going to be a pretty dang good player but not at the level of the truly elite. Which is fine honestly, that was the knock on Clayton Oliver and he's a damn fine player albiet being a diving turd.
I don't think we have any players that were considered that in their draft year so it's nice to have someone that will push themselves as hard as possible as a surefire thing.
A player who will be fully focused on being the best he can. A player who is coachable. A player who won't be easily distracted.
A player who is going to be a great midfielder and capable of playing in the back or forward lines.
I hope Morris takes him under his wing and makes his transition as easy as it can be.
Smith is going to be a great addition for us.
And apart from being a promising young player - young girls (and older chooks like me) will enjoy the fact Bailey is a good looking young chap. A beaming smile like Johnno and the thick blond locks. Boyd has a competitor in the dreamy hair stakes. Marketing Team has an instant replacement for Dahlhaus.
First interview in our colours
http://www.afl.com.au/video/2018-11-...p-of-the-world
Great pick - good turn of speed, tough, efficient kick
The fact that he’s such a focused young player can have a big impact on others drafted this year and others around his age
I’m a big fan of the overachiever with a great attitude- they add more than their kicks and marks etc
If only Clay hadn't had to retire we'd have the quartet with Rohan, Rourke and Bailey...
Attachment 929
Welcome to the Doggies, wrapped with this pick and what a great first interview.
He even grew more confident during the interview , nervous start but settled really quickly.
Looking at him next to Easton he looks ready made build wise.
We know whatever happens in his career he won’t leave one stone unturned to be the best he can .
Very happy with this pick.
I met him in person last night and he is a good size and well spoken. Above that, I’m delighted the bulldogs have made “great hair” a key criteria for our top 10 picks
If the AFEL ( is that right ?) had this system in place in 1988, Chris Grant’s name would have just been called out